GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Destiny

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilization spanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors built a city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled with deadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Destiny
Review 1 for Destiny
Bungie and Activision Together
Posted on:2/17/13
BlazeTekeshi
Location: PR
Now that Bungie joined up with Activision, I always wondered how their games would come out, then I noticed that they released info for their project, Destiny. I watched the ViDoc and had to say that it has a similar taste to Halo and looks very promising. I'm looking forward to how Destiny will look like when it reaches its release date. The detail looks amazing, and the storyline will give players a chance to experience it first-hand when they get their hands on it. So pre-order now if you're interested.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nero1915
 
Please wait while more information about Nero1915 is loaded.
Additional information about Nero1915 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/28/13
I'm really looking forward to this game and I'm definitely going to be participating in the beta. When 343 took over Halo my interest in it kinda died with Halo 4 so I'm very hopeful for a new blockbuster from Bungie that will continue to entertain the masses for another 10 years!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Destiny
My most anticipated of 2014
Posted on:1/12/14
WillTheAssassin
Location: Inwood, WV
I normally prefer swords over guns but this looks like its going to be an epic game. I can't wait for this game. It honestly is now my most anticipated video game of 2014.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Law of the Jungle Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Destiny
Bungie won't disappoint with Destiny
Posted on:2/17/13
IAmMelonLord
Location: Bisbee, AZ
I have been an avid fan of Bungie's work since Halo: CE, and have played every game in the series (Including Halo Wars, even though it wasn't done by Bungie). I also tried some other games developed by them, like the Marathon Trilogy, Myth and Oni and loved them as well (even if Oni was a bit choppy, I thought it was fun). So as a big fan of Bungie's work, I can say that I'm extremely excited for Bungie's newest game, Destiny. At this point in time, there's not a lot of preview material out for it, but I don't need a ton of preview trailers and teasers to know that Destiny is going to be amazing. With just Halo as an example, Bungie brought millions of gamers countless hours of fun and entertainment with each entry into this series. I can't think of another series that was that much fun to play, and that made me so anxious for the next game like the Halo series has. And for many fans, this is true. So all I can say is, I can't wait for another awesome ride with Bungie. The attached video, "Destiny Vidoc: Pathways out of Darkness" makes Destiny look incredible. I don't know about you, but I'm looking forward to Destiny. Bungie has yet to disappoint.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Destiny
Bungie's finally got a new game!
Posted on:2/17/13
NerdsUnite
Location: Portland, OR
Bungie has been well known as the creators of Halo, but after Reach the company went dormant--or so it seemed! The concept behind this game seems like an intriguing idea, albeit somewhat reminiscent of the Halo universe. From the trailer that's been released, it looks like the environments and character models are very well designed. I can't wait for this next universe that Bungie's bringing to life!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Destiny ViDoc--Pathways Out of Darkness
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Destiny
"My body is ready"
Posted on:2/17/13
DeathByReach
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Ever since Bungie had announced its new game, im been watching it like a hawk. Now that they unveiled a good chunk of it, i can absouletly say that im ready for this game to happen. Im not sure if i can hold until release!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Destiny
I Have High Hopes....
Posted on:2/19/13
Nocturniquette
Location: Missouri
I heard that you can "cross realm" onto another person's world, help them out, then leave or continue exploring their world for a while. Basically this game combines elements of WoW, Halo, and Mass Effect into one game. WoW because of the whole cross realm aspect; being able to "jump" into another player's mini universe to help them out or explore for a little while. Halo, because this game is an FPS and what better one to compare it to then Bungie's own little nest egg? And Mass Effect, because you're playing in a rich sci-fi environment complete with flying ships, amazing characters, and a beautiful story that will make you keep playing for years to come. Will this game meet my expectations? I sure hope so. I'm not gonna pre-order yet, as I want to see more information on it before I do, but in the end, I know I'm gonna be getting this game. Not because Bungie made it...but because this game looks amazing and that Bungie is combining several key elements and atmospheres from several other genres of gaming that I think would fit together like a masterpiece.
81 of 89 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TacoMan17
Warren, MI
 
Please wait while more information about TacoMan17 is loaded.
Additional information about TacoMan17 could not be loaded.
"croos realms"
Posted 5/30/13
A game called dark souls exactly what you mention about the crossing realms theme. If that is going to be in this game, I'm already hooked.
Customer Avatar
Howard5657
 
Please wait while more information about Howard5657 is loaded.
Additional information about Howard5657 could not be loaded.
Forgotten Comparison
Posted 4/21/13
I'm not entirely sure how much you've heard of this game but they also compared it to borderlands due to weapons. Don't quote me on this as the fact that they haven't released any weapon info yet but there's been a roomer that there are already have over one thousand confirmed weapons yet to be released to the public. They claim "1,000" mostly because they have multiple weapons with multiple attachments that can be meshed into one gun to create thousands or millions of possibilities. Just a fun theory that I figured I'd run across you.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Destiny
Mind-blowing. Hard to believe it's current gen.
Posted on:2/18/13
Clarkey
Location: Florida
From what I've put together and surmised myself, this game (From the creators of the Halo and Marathon series) appears to be:
Part Borderlands
Part Halo
A DASH of MMO (no subscription fees, however)
Perhaps a PINCH of Privateer (if you haven't played it: you should)
There are probably more comparisons, but you'd be VERY well served to check out the Destiny reveal videos and vi-docs that Bungie has put out there.... It appears to be something LIKE Halo but with an open-world, space-travel to other planets in the Solar System, a constantly evolving universe (like changing world-events, time-specific missions and events, kinda like Demon Souls and MMOs like World of Warcraft), loot and money gathering a-la Borderlands. It's a LOT to get excited about..... but if this all sounds neat I'd really check out the vids Bungie has put out. This wasn't even on my radar until today and now it's perhaps 1 or 1a on my Wish List.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Destiny
3rd person option please!!
Posted on:4/13/14
autohog
Location: CA
The option of playing in 3rd person as well as 1st person would elevate this game to another level. It would be really cool to be able to experience it in either mode like some PC games.
Review 9 for Destiny
Will be forced to buy....
Posted on:3/24/13
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
Being called a new type of FPS, releasing cool awesome footage, being a new game bye Bungie, the game probably being so good it is on PS3, and cool co-op features to the game, I WILL BE FORCED TO BUY THIS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Destiny
loving the game already!!!
Posted on:12/3/13
wolf0117
Location: houston, TX
so i guess it like borderland mix with halo and call of duty but im a 343 and bungie fan and destiny seem to be a fun game that wont be boring then the games i played that was open world like borderland or skyrim and i love halo but this game might acutally take me for it since it bungie and it look like i would start my group in destiny but i know i would go after a sniper rifle in destiny. i want to get halo 5 but halo 4 kinda but me in a sad mood since cortana either sacrificed herself for master chief or maybe she would come back but the video that came out for it look like shes gone so i might buy that to see what happens next but i highly think halo 5 is the last game since master chief getting older and weaker because a super human can't be stronger then age so he might be weak alittle but i dont think he will give up fighting whatever hes trying to do.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Destiny
Yet again Bungie might have a blockbuster!
Posted on:2/17/13
xXrazrXx
Location: Knoxville, TN
I have full faith that Bungie will make yet another blockbuster game with this title. From what i can tell it looks like a MMO style game which i have been waiting for a long time now for the consoles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
22 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Season
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Season is loaded.
Additional information about Season could not be loaded.
This is going to be great!
Posted 6/7/13
Has anybody played a MMO called Phantasy Star Universe? When your at the main plaza or whatever you just hang out and do stuff possibly where you change your gear, but there will be massive servers there is no monthly fee and this is a huge game, I think Bungie had enough time to do this because its been bieng produced for 10 years now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Destiny
Want it Bungie! Activision! what can go wrong!?
Posted on:2/20/14
Adude177
Location: Los Angeles, CA
this game I want desperately! It look s amazing and was made by Bungie. This is by the creators of Halo 1-4 including Reach and 3: O.D.S.T. Also Call Of Duty's Activision is the publisher so they have been publishing great games forever! Can't wait.
Review 13 for Destiny
Its Bungie. what else need be said?
Posted on:2/17/13
Bioforce1
i'll be pre ordering for sure. whatever this game is going to be, they gave up the massive cash pile that is Halo in order to make it, that in itself tells me they have some pretty good ideas going.
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ThaiAssassin92
 
Please wait while more information about ThaiAssassin92 is loaded.
Additional information about ThaiAssassin92 could not be loaded.
cash pile?
Posted 3/4/14
bungie hasn't worked on halo since halo 2. and this time its across all systems current gen, next gen, and pc. and ps is getting exlusive content.
Customer Avatar
estarionkiantri
 
Please wait while more information about estarionkiantri is loaded.
Additional information about estarionkiantri could not be loaded.
Looks AMAZING!
Posted 11/9/13
I already Pre-Ordered this game! It looks So DARN AMAZING! I can not wait to get it!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Destiny
Holy Baloney...
Posted on:3/7/13
SimonSays
I am surprised this game hasn't been more advertised. It sounds like it will be amazing, and I'm really looking forward to it.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Destiny
Interesting Concepts
Posted on:2/17/13
burritosenior
Location: Madison, Wisconsin
Not much is known about this game yet, but we do know it is an FPS with an 'open world.' From what the community has gather, it is something like the game 'Journey' where real players may come into your world, aid you, and disappear again without a word. It has a sort of competitive play, it has a story, and it has a lot of emphasis on co-op gameplay. Players have extensive customization and will choose a faction to play as as they also fight against other factions. In short, Bungie is trying to mix a few different genres and turn the FPS genre on its head.
Sounds great to me, hence the preorder!
And remember: Dead Orbit is the Best Orbit!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rainbow3345
 
Please wait while more information about rainbow3345 is loaded.
Additional information about rainbow3345 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/20/13
i promise you this game is coming out for the next gen xbox and not 360!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Destiny
LOOKS KOOL!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/17/13
kyler117
I think this is what bungie has been working on for a while now. looks really kool I'am HALO fan looks alot HALO but I think IT could BE better.NOT much on this GAME can't wait to play IT .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dude117
LA city
 
Please wait while more information about dude117 is loaded.
Additional information about dude117 could not be loaded.
this is OUR Destiny!
Posted 3/24/13
epic! this looks like a free roam halo game with epic graphics. outer space all this other stuff, just amazing...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Destiny
Can't Wait
Posted on:2/17/13
PersonWhoLikesHalo
This game is going to be very good! I am really excited to see what Bungie has in store for us this time around. I can only hope that Bungie exceeds my expectations. If your interested in this game, go to GameInformer's website, they've got a few good articles/videos about Destiny.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Destiny
Bungie's back and better then ever.
Posted on:2/19/13
Auragazer
I am extremely happy that Bungie is working on another project after giving Halo to 343. Though this game is able to be pre-ordered right now. Im actually gonna wait to see if they announce any limited editions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VonD
 
Please wait while more information about VonD is loaded.
Additional information about VonD could not be loaded.
Awesome Game!
Posted 2/20/13
After Bungie sold the rights to the Halo franchise over to Microsoft, I was wondering what they would do next. Now the time has come when they have revealed what they have been working on all this time. Destiny looks amazing and I cannot wait until it is released!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Destiny
Great Move
Posted on:12/20/13
Drew123
Location: pa
I am glad this is coming out on current gen consoles (xbox360 & PS3) as the two next gen consoles haven't been out long enough to tell if they will red ring or over heat or any other issues. I believe they are moving into the market where Mass effect was and no long is. So great move M$ and Bungie
Review 20 for Destiny
GameStop refuses to provide beta code!!
Posted on:10/15/13
kmars
Location: Charlotte, NC
This looks to be an awesome game and with it coming from Bungie I'm sure it will be. Unfortunately when I pre-ordered via GameStop.com for in-store pickup they didn't include my beta test code. When I emailed them about it they informed me that if I want a beta code I have to GO TO THE STORE TO GET IT even though they clearly state that it will be emailed within 2 days of my online order. :-(
I asked them to cancel my order so I can order from a company that WANTS my business only to be told that I have to GO TO THE STORE to cancel it!!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>