GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Destiny

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilization spanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors built a city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled with deadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (154 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Destiny
Review 1 for Destiny
the game bites
Posted on:7/25/14
BladeTheWicked
Location: Lenoir,NC
To much co-op and multiplayer ruin a game. Solo is better yeah no idiots. I didn't wont no game like this WOW,COD. $60.00 for this game is to much this gam should be in the 10 dollar ben.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Destiny
Bungie and Activision Together
Posted on:2/17/13
BlazeTekeshi
Location: PR
Now that Bungie joined up with Activision, I always wondered how their games would come out, then I noticed that they released info for their project, Destiny. I watched the ViDoc and had to say that it has a similar taste to Halo and looks very promising. I'm looking forward to how Destiny will look like when it reaches its release date. The detail looks amazing, and the storyline will give players a chance to experience it first-hand when they get their hands on it. So pre-order now if you're interested.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nero1915
 
Please wait while more information about Nero1915 is loaded.
Additional information about Nero1915 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/28/13
I'm really looking forward to this game and I'm definitely going to be participating in the beta. When 343 took over Halo my interest in it kinda died with Halo 4 so I'm very hopeful for a new blockbuster from Bungie that will continue to entertain the masses for another 10 years!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Destiny
Bungie won't disappoint with Destiny
Posted on:2/17/13
IAmMelonLord
Location: Bisbee, AZ
I have been an avid fan of Bungie's work since Halo: CE, and have played every game in the series (Including Halo Wars, even though it wasn't done by Bungie). I also tried some other games developed by them, like the Marathon Trilogy, Myth and Oni and loved them as well (even if Oni was a bit choppy, I thought it was fun). So as a big fan of Bungie's work, I can say that I'm extremely excited for Bungie's newest game, Destiny. At this point in time, there's not a lot of preview material out for it, but I don't need a ton of preview trailers and teasers to know that Destiny is going to be amazing. With just Halo as an example, Bungie brought millions of gamers countless hours of fun and entertainment with each entry into this series. I can't think of another series that was that much fun to play, and that made me so anxious for the next game like the Halo series has. And for many fans, this is true. So all I can say is, I can't wait for another awesome ride with Bungie. The attached video, "Destiny Vidoc: Pathways out of Darkness" makes Destiny look incredible. I don't know about you, but I'm looking forward to Destiny. Bungie has yet to disappoint.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Destiny
My most anticipated of 2014
Posted on:1/12/14
WillTheAssassin
Location: Inwood, WV
I normally prefer swords over guns but this looks like its going to be an epic game. I can't wait for this game. It honestly is now my most anticipated video game of 2014.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Law of the Jungle Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Destiny
Bungie's finally got a new game!
Posted on:2/17/13
NerdsUnite
Location: Portland, OR
Bungie has been well known as the creators of Halo, but after Reach the company went dormant--or so it seemed! The concept behind this game seems like an intriguing idea, albeit somewhat reminiscent of the Halo universe. From the trailer that's been released, it looks like the environments and character models are very well designed. I can't wait for this next universe that Bungie's bringing to life!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Destiny ViDoc--Pathways Out of Darkness
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Destiny
"My body is ready"
Posted on:2/17/13
DeathByReach
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Ever since Bungie had announced its new game, im been watching it like a hawk. Now that they unveiled a good chunk of it, i can absouletly say that im ready for this game to happen. Im not sure if i can hold until release!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Destiny
Extremely fun!
Posted on:8/5/14
RoboNite
Location: BikiniBottom, BB
I played beta to this game and it was awesome. I personally like it better than Halo or COD. The character customization is detailed and fun to mess around with, the weapon system has a variety of different kinds of weapons from the charging fusion rifle and the plain burst fusion rifle. This is obviously already my favorite game. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Destiny
I Have High Hopes....
Posted on:2/19/13
Nocturniquette
Location: Missouri
I heard that you can "cross realm" onto another person's world, help them out, then leave or continue exploring their world for a while. Basically this game combines elements of WoW, Halo, and Mass Effect into one game. WoW because of the whole cross realm aspect; being able to "jump" into another player's mini universe to help them out or explore for a little while. Halo, because this game is an FPS and what better one to compare it to then Bungie's own little nest egg? And Mass Effect, because you're playing in a rich sci-fi environment complete with flying ships, amazing characters, and a beautiful story that will make you keep playing for years to come. Will this game meet my expectations? I sure hope so. I'm not gonna pre-order yet, as I want to see more information on it before I do, but in the end, I know I'm gonna be getting this game. Not because Bungie made it...but because this game looks amazing and that Bungie is combining several key elements and atmospheres from several other genres of gaming that I think would fit together like a masterpiece.
100 of 114 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TacoMan17
Warren, MI
 
Please wait while more information about TacoMan17 is loaded.
Additional information about TacoMan17 could not be loaded.
"croos realms"
Posted 5/30/13
A game called dark souls exactly what you mention about the crossing realms theme. If that is going to be in this game, I'm already hooked.
Customer Avatar
Howard5657
 
Please wait while more information about Howard5657 is loaded.
Additional information about Howard5657 could not be loaded.
Forgotten Comparison
Posted 4/21/13
I'm not entirely sure how much you've heard of this game but they also compared it to borderlands due to weapons. Don't quote me on this as the fact that they haven't released any weapon info yet but there's been a roomer that there are already have over one thousand confirmed weapons yet to be released to the public. They claim "1,000" mostly because they have multiple weapons with multiple attachments that can be meshed into one gun to create thousands or millions of possibilities. Just a fun theory that I figured I'd run across you.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Destiny
Going to be an AMAZING game
Posted on:8/3/14
TheWolf
Location: Secret under ground bunker
So I was one of the lucky 4,638,937 people to play the destiny beta (that is the actual amount you can look it up if you don't believe me). And from what I've experienced i have to say this is going to be one of those games that i won't play anything else for months (i did the same thing with grand theft auto five). How i know this is since the beta closed i haven't been able to play a game that satisfied me like Destiny did, and it was just a beta. Also I probably have the worst internet money can buy (about a quarter of a meg per sec. where to run most games online smoothly it takes a half a meg per sec). And yet I did not receive any lag at any time, which to me it means that bungie has extremely great servers that maximize their power to the fullest (I don't know if my theory is correct but it was nice to play a game with no lag for once). And one more thing before i leave i tried to pre order the limited edition from gamestop but it was sold out which is sad but it is what it is. Overall this game is going to be amazing and I'm planning on only playing this for the next year!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Destiny
Bungie has reveled my "Destiny"
Posted on:7/27/14
dafallenangel
Location: the dark corner of your basement
Hello out there fellow gamers! Fallen here with another buzz..this time...a PREVIEW!!!!!! Now, i have been keeping an eye on Destiny for a looooong time now and i must say, everything that i have been seeing and playing via the Beta, i am very very impressed!. After Bungie left microsoft after Halo: Reach (which to me is by far, the best halo out there) and started creating this visual masterpiece, i was wondering when they would come out of hiding, and now with destiny literally right around the corner, only time seperates me and one of the long awaited games to ever grace our consoles! me personally? ill be jamming it out on the 360, and hopefully ill be seeing some of you out there. until we meet, happy gaming!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Destiny
Best Game EVER
Posted on:8/11/14
UnknownPancake
Location: Austin, TX
This game is so boss. I played the beta and I found that this game is better than COD BO 2. It was an amazing experience. You can explore the whole universe. NO JOKE! It is amazing. Exploring, Strikes against bosses, and the crucible, a multiplayer dream. And hardcore gamers, this game is for you. 2 hour raids are end game content, but it is EPIC.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Destiny
Incredible, amazing, stunning
Posted on:8/12/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
Destiny looks amazing. I played the beta. The beta was very fun. Im a huge video game sci-fi player. I love games like halo, gears of war, and titanfall. I have been waiting for this game for a year. It's from the creators of my 2 favorite game series. Halo and COD.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Destiny
Mind-blowing. Hard to believe it's current gen.
Posted on:2/18/13
Clarkey
Location: Florida
From what I've put together and surmised myself, this game (From the creators of the Halo and Marathon series) appears to be:
Part Borderlands
Part Halo
A DASH of MMO (no subscription fees, however)
Perhaps a PINCH of Privateer (if you haven't played it: you should)
There are probably more comparisons, but you'd be VERY well served to check out the Destiny reveal videos and vi-docs that Bungie has put out there.... It appears to be something LIKE Halo but with an open-world, space-travel to other planets in the Solar System, a constantly evolving universe (like changing world-events, time-specific missions and events, kinda like Demon Souls and MMOs like World of Warcraft), loot and money gathering a-la Borderlands. It's a LOT to get excited about..... but if this all sounds neat I'd really check out the vids Bungie has put out. This wasn't even on my radar until today and now it's perhaps 1 or 1a on my Wish List.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Destiny
MIND-BLOWING!!!!!
Posted on:7/27/14
HighCommand
Location: CT
I downloaded the Destiny Beta yesterday......this game is AWESOME! I am a huge fan of the CoD franchise, and don't mind Halo occasionally. Destiny is a great combination between the two, for those of you that remember LEGO Universe, the game has a few similarities, like the fact you can go about your mission(s) and see several other people doing something else at the same time. The co-op play is a great option, the game doesn't seem as laggy or glitchy as these games usually are....then again....this is a Beta...? But overall VERY impressed, definitely going to buy!!!
Review 15 for Destiny
Defiance?
Posted on:8/3/14
SilentGuardian
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Does anyone notice how much this game is like defiance? Or is it just me. I mean the adverts for defiance alone looked similar enough.
Review 16 for Destiny
This gonna be good
Posted on:8/2/14
AGENTHARDENT117
I played the BETA on xbox live so I have high expectations for this game...............................................................
Review 17 for Destiny
I'm not sure
Posted on:7/31/14
YoJoe
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
This reminds me of a blend of Halo and Borderlands. The graphics look next gen (not xbox 360). It looks great with each class special powers; however, I'm not sure how great the game will actually be.
Review 18 for Destiny
Legend in the Making?
Posted on:7/27/14
HaLord20
Location: Evansville, IN
Just played the beta for about 15 hours and really enjoyed it. The game is fundamentally a mix between Borderlands and Mass Effect, and it works very well without being too much like either. Besides, FPSMMORPGs are always great. If I know anything about Bungie, it is that they consistently dish out a great product. Can't wait.
Review 19 for Destiny
ME no understand rating system
Posted on:7/12/14
MrMcAwesome
Location: Dallas,TX
ok this game looks really cool and the graphics look amazing. I am actually really looking forward to this game. But the thing that i dont understand is that Halo, a game that is OBVIOUSLY less violent than this game is rated M, which means i cant play it. But this is only rated T. halo is the most unjustly rated game of all time, and its causing the gaming community a lot of money. Just think of all the extra money that the gaming community could have made if it was rated T. The ESRB cost Bungie and 343 money adn costomers they should have had.
Review 20 for Destiny
Beta access
Posted on:7/24/14
Anonymous
Location: Albany
I just got in the beta on Xbox 360! This game gives off that good Halo feeling but with a mixture of Borderlands. I highly recommend getting this to anyone who likes anything.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>