GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Watch Dogs

In today's hyper-connected world, Chicago has the country's most advanced computer system - one which controls almost every piece of city technology and holds key information on all of the city's residents. You play as Aiden Pearce, a brilliant hacker, whose criminal past lead to a violent family tragedy. Now on the hunt for those who hurt your family, you'll be able to monitor and hack all who surround you while manipulating the city's systems to stop traffic lights, turn off the electrical grid and more. Use the city of Chicago as your ultimate weapon and exact your own style of revenge.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Watch Dogs
Review 1 for Watch Dogs
Thanks Ubisoft for saving the best for Nintendo!
Posted on:3/13/14
bunnyboy4ever
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
You may have been uncertain about needing more time for the Wii U version but False Alarm this is coming out at the same time as the others. the Rabbids series has been almost entirely on the Wii & Wii U( except for that Kinect game) from Rayman Raving Rabbids 1 launching Alongside the Wii,to one of the best Wii games Rabbids go home, to Rabbids Land Launching alongside the Wii U! even though Rayman Legends was kinda a Relationship bump you came by getting into the Year Of Luigi fun by giving Rayman a Mario costume & Globo a Luigi costume! Thank You Ubisoft & don't you think i forgot about Zombii & Zombii U. most of all THANK YOU FOR RABBIDS INVASION!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Watch Dogs
I can't wait for this to come out!!
Posted on:3/12/14
Gilkinator
Location: Houston,TX
This game looks like it's going to be a lot of fun when it comes out in 2 months. I can hardly wait!!
Review 3 for Watch Dogs
Not Cancelled! I'll Support (Wii)U(bi)!
Posted on:1/24/14
HappyMaskSalesman
Location: Chicago, IL
Glad Watch_Dogs ended up not being cancelled. I am truly looking forward to this! Even though Wii U doesn't have the highest install base, the adoption rate is pretty high, since those who have it now are basically just core gamers. Anyway, you should hype this up, Ubisoft! Your previous comments have been like, "Well, this version is in between next and current gen, probably closer to current..." No! Be like Slightly Mad Studios with Project Cars. "Project Cars looks amazing on Wii U and the device is more than capable of delivering the core experience." Anyway, game looks great. Thanks for the 3rd Party support and good luck with your launch.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Watch Dogs
...
Posted on:1/12/14
AssassinsCreedFan132
all it needs is a language filter because i'm sure not everyone wants to hear that all the time including me
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AssassinsCreedFan132
 
Please wait while more information about AssassinsCreedFan132 is loaded.
Additional information about AssassinsCreedFan132 could not be loaded.
December 31st?!?!?! and needs nudity filter
Posted 3/21/14
what's with the new Wii U release date of December 31st?!?!?! i hate Ubisoft for this. and i heard this game was gonna be Ao rated for containing nudity if so it needs a filter
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Watch Dogs
Watch dogs!!!!!
Posted on:9/20/13
ortega2910
Location: los angeles, CA
Im so getting this game. its a must have Wii u game. I totally recommend this to my friends!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Watch Dogs
I will love this!
Posted on:9/8/13
CodyMKW
Location: Atlanta,GA
I might get this game for my Wii U I love games where you can free roam and don't need to follow a story and this game looks perfect all the characters look so real! Can't wait for this to release <3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Watch Dogs
Watch Dogs Awesome!
Posted on:7/29/13
ConCitySoldier
Watch Dogs is an open world game. It's in the same mode of a Grand Theft Auto. But in this game you can hack devices using your cell phone. You can stop traffic lights causing car accidents to stop your opponent in his tracks. You can hack other people's phone to identify your enemies, or save innocent people from vicious criminals. What's a better way to use hacks with your Wii U touchscreen Gamepad displayed as your phone? Their isn't a better way! The Gamepad will make a great touchscreen hacking device. It could also be used as a map when driving, or innovative multiplayer modes. The Wii U version could very well be the best version hands down, if Ubisoft puts in great effort for it. I'm not sure what they are all going to add with the Gamepad, but I'm sure it will be used as a hacking device at the least. Stay tuned for more information from Ubisoft...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Watch Dogs
Massive Title
Posted on:7/26/13
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Watch Dogs is one of those games that is perfect for the Wii U gamepad. With the hacking features in the game built for the Wii U gamepad makes it a no brainer that Watch Dogs on the Nintendo Wii U will be the best version of the consoles. The game is a sandbox game like Grand Theft Auto. Except it's a bit different. The game is set in Chicago, where you can hack phones, elevators, or even vehicles! The game also looks to have a good storyline, with stunning missions. Hardcore games will be very happy about this title coming to the Wii U. Trust me, your not going to want to miss out on this game.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 3/23/14
I stand Corrected! but Ubisoft can always add some last minute extra touches to this version.
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Nope!
Posted 3/13/14
This version Will launch alongside the other versions & i'm pretty sure this game will have off-TV Play!
Customer Avatar
Jbemms
ABQ, NM
 
Please wait while more information about Jbemms is loaded.
Additional information about Jbemms could not be loaded.
Don't Bother
Posted 1/24/14
Possibly the best platform to this game will not exist anymore. Ubisoft has cancelled this title for the Wii U.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 9 for Watch Dogs
Watch Dogs
Posted on:7/19/13
joe32ny
Watch Dogs is a need to get on wii u for me . it looks to be big time fun and it multiplayer to look like if you have a wii u you need to get it bc look like gta5 not come to wii u
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NinFreakinJa
 
Please wait while more information about NinFreakinJa is loaded.
Additional information about NinFreakinJa could not be loaded.
Posted 8/27/13
i really like ubisoft because they dont underestimate the wii u but instead they put their major titles and content on it and try to add new features for the gamepad and stuff this is why they are my favorite developer right now
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Watch Dogs
Wii U!!!!
Posted on:5/30/13
JahG
Location: Maryland
Yes, I am glad and to see this coming to the Wii U as well. A lot of people saying the Wii U is doomed. BUT, it can play last gen games, which means there are SO many to play on it. I asked Amazon if I got the pre order bonus with the Wii U version. They do not list it on their site. If not, I will pre order from here, tell my mom to wrap it and give it to myself for Christmas. No need for new systems. Great games on these and more coming. Though I do have the Ouya pre ordered.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Watch Dogs
Thank U Ubisoft!
Posted on:2/20/13
Randawg
Location: Wilburton, Oklahoma
I'm really glad Ubisoft confirmed this game for the Wii U. I was very upset about Rayman Legends getting delayed but after hearing that this was for sure coming to the Wii U I was very happy. Thanks Wii U for putting what I believe will be quality software to the Wii U.
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Watch Dogs
Oh lord have mercy.
Posted on:2/19/13
NuclearSamurai
Location: Manlius, NY
Watch dogs on wii u. Looks like ubisoft knows how to do 3rd party support. (don't worry ubisoft, ill let rayman legends slide.) watch dogs looks great. definitely a preorder
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Riley97321
New Jersey NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Riley97321 is loaded.
Additional information about Riley97321 could not be loaded.
Watch dog has a release date!
Posted 4/29/13
November 19 for America EU for November 22!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)