GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Watch Dogs

In today's hyper-connected world, Chicago has the country's most advanced computer system - one which controls almost every piece of city technology and holds key information on all of the city's residents. You play as Aiden Pearce, a brilliant hacker, whose criminal past lead to a violent family tragedy. Now on the hunt for those who hurt your family, you'll be able to monitor and hack all who surround you while manipulating the city's systems to stop traffic lights, turn off the electrical grid and more. Use the city of Chicago as your ultimate weapon and exact your own style of revenge.
Average Customer Rating:
7.884
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
11
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
6
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
31 out of 4372%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Watch Dogs
Review 1 for Watch Dogs
BEST VIDEO GAME EVER!!! :')
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
GrowlingSilver
Location: Chicago,IL.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Seriously If You Love Grand Theft Auto,Sleeping Dogs & Assassin's Creed? Most Def' You'll Love This Game Because Indeed Watchdogs Is That Deal!!! This Chicagoan Wanna Thank Ubisoft So Much 4 Makin' This Game & I Love It!!! #NuffSaidAndGetThisGameNOW :')
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Watch Dogs
Technology is a great thing
Posted on:4/27/14
TheHeroOfTime1995
Location: Allport, PA
I know everyone is mad about the delay, but I believe any delay on a game is good thing. Watchdogs may actually be a complete game! Previews as well as pictures for this game blow me away. Along with the compatible app, Watch Dogs may become the futuristic Assassin's Creed we all need. Ubisoft's formula is very present in all there games, and it works incredibly. Watch Dogs may pose a threat to all free roaming games out there. Aiden Pearce is a very interesting character and I cannot wait to play Watch Dogs. But why is it called Watch Dogs? Are there dogs who watch you? I'm sure the game will answer my questions as I play.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Watch Dogs
Game of 2014!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
Avery97
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I rented this game from Redbox two days ago right when it was released and absolutely loved it, so I went out and bought it yesterday! It has everything that I love to do in games all wrapped into one. I like to play free roam, driving, racing from cops, call of duty, and also adventurous type games and this game was all of it put together perfectly with ctOS hacking! I think the graphics are amazing with all of the shadows and reflections throughout the environment on the PS3, so don't listen to others who tell you otherwise! This game will last you at least 15 - 20 hours of story line, and tons more hours of additional mini missions and content for you to do! There is a wide variety of customization to the character's clothing and different cars to purchase or steal :) There are also gun stores for you to purchase all different types of guns that fit your liking. This game is way better than Grand Theft Auto 5 in my opinion and would definitely recommend buying it today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Watch Dogs
Worth Playing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/14
GamingTime
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very fun.The graphics are good.The gameplay is split into sections.There is driving,shooting,focus,and hacking.The driving,to me,wasn't that great.It felt like when turning,I wouldn't turn sharp enough or I'd turn so sharp that I'd crash into something.Shooting was great.It felt like it fit right in.The focus for driving feels even worse than regular driving,more unwanted sharp turns.Focus while shooting was very helpful and fun.Now here's hacking,it's cool and simple.It's just a button press,but it's cool to watch and very useful.The radio station songs are awful while the original score actually sounds good.It has many things story,multiplayer,collectibles,minigames,and side quests.That is a lot of content but the quality of them is not great.So it has lots to do but not a lot of things that are fun.This is worth getting at a certain price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Watch Dogs
WILL BE GOTY ! ! ! AWESOME Game all Around !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
kwikemart
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Have found no errors or flaws, all areas working great. A game that TRUELY evolves, depending on PLAYER choses ! UBISOFT HIT !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NICOLE2099
 
Please wait while more information about NICOLE2099 is loaded.
Additional information about NICOLE2099 could not be loaded.
NOT GOTY that's for sure
Posted 6/15/14
IDK what all the hype about this game was all about. Maybe players confused it with Sleeping Dogs. I've yet to even play online thanks to the "Plz check your NAT TYPE" error message ... My connection is fine. only able to go vs ppl on mobile devices seems like ubisoft made another piece of junk.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Watch Dogs
cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
thatgametho
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is something like gta but very different. This game will some what affect you on hacking people because of there info. This games makes you feel like if you are in a real world fantasy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Watch Dogs
Not Worth $60.00
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
WEAVER
Location: Philadelphia pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Watch Dogs
Story: The story is split up into 5 acts and is short. You could beat the main story in about 6 hours if thats all you played.
Gameplay: The gameplay is ok but not as good as GTA V.
Graphics: The graphics are bad for a PS3 game. MGS IV graphics are way better then watch dogs and MGS IV was one of the first PS3 games. The PS4 graphics should be the PS3 graphics and the PS4 should look much better then it does.
Side Missions: There is about 4 or 5 different types of side missions & they are all the same. One type is to get a car & drop it off before time runs out. Then get the next car and do the same thing and for the last car do the same thing. Drop 3 cars off before time runs out.
Mini Games: There are mini games on your cell phone or apps if you will. There is about 4 different types of them. One type is called digital trips and there are 5 of them right now. You get 4 of them in the game and one is a DLC that costs $4.99 .
Trade In: If you beat the game like me all ready then trade it in for some cash or store credit. Gamestop's website says you will get $37 for pro members & $35 for non pro members well I only got $32 which is still good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PdxGamer
Redmond, OR
 
Please wait while more information about PdxGamer is loaded.
Additional information about PdxGamer could not be loaded.
Don't trade games in.....
Posted 6/12/14
Sell them on Craigslist and get your money back. Gamestop will give you $30 while buyers on Craigslist will give you $50. I've been doing this for years and always got my money back. Shocks me how many people trade in VS using other means like Craigslist or 99gamers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Watch Dogs
don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/14
N1ntendogam3r
This game promises so much and delivers so little. The hacking is incredibly scripted, the free roam is extremely limited in a city void of life, and the combat is very flawed. Watch Dogs is nothing but a poor mans GTA V. Terrible story writing, lack of character development, terrible online experience (PS3 & xbox 360), awful combat (no melee, unable to shoot from cars, bad controls), and the worst part is that this game is still $60. if when you're reading this review, the game is >$20.00 and you really want to play it, then fine get it. Otherwise, don't waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Watch Dogs
Popular
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/14
JWinters312
Location: Muncie, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has an amazing story. The graphics on the PS3 is one of the most breathtaking but when you play it on the PS4 it is like watching a movie. The designers for this game did a amazing job.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Watch Dogs
Favorite game in a LONG time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
brian36233
Location: Burke, VA
Hey. Do yourself a favor and buy this game. If you're on the fence about it, buy it. I LOVE this game. I've been waiting for the release of this game for like a year and a half. I bought it today (release day, 5/17/2014) and I absolutely love it. The gameplay is fantastic, the sounds are great, the only thing is the graphics...aren't the best. I mean it is a next-gen game, so they had to dumb it down for current-gen consoles, but honestly it doesn't even matter. I've never played any of the Assassin's Creed games, but I imagine thwy have the same components. Now, I bought GTA V when that came out as well. In my honest opinion, I like Watchdogs a lot better than GTA V. Now, I never really cared about how the driving is in games, but Watchdogs leaves GTA V in the dust. I hope this helps you out I guess.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Watch Dogs
Very Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
goonpj
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I beat this game in 3 day , online keeps me come back ,season pass was worth it 19.99 good for to play as t-bone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Watch Dogs
Booooooring. Gets repetitive after 2 hours...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/14
PdxGamer
Location: Redmond, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off my favorite games are Hitman series, crackdown series, max Payne 3, red dead redemption, etc. Couldn't stand assassins creed games or any GTA Game after vice city. These games are getting more and more repetitive. Who gives a rip about story. If I want a story I'll read a book or watch a movie. Games need to be games and games like watch dogs is the same thing... Over and over and over. Saints row had the same issue. Zzzzzzz. Very disappointed but can't say I didn't see it coming. It really feels like ubisoft tried to up GTAV and .... Man I'm upset because I wanted to love watch dogs. Save your money and buy it at discount or wait until one day it's free on playstation plus.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for Watch Dogs
Good, Not Great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
Cordog
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a huge fan of open world games and the key part is the WORLD, I don't think Watch Dog's version of Chicago is out standing it reminds me of LA Noire type world which I expected more. Every aspect of the game is alright the story is a normal revenge plot and game/gunplay is very much like uncharted but without the atmosphere or interesting locales, the hacking is OUTSTANDING but gets old fast, multiplayer is fun for a couple hours and graphics are hit or miss on PS3. For new gamers this game may blow minds but in my opinion does not stack up to GTA V, Far Cry 3, AC series, which it most relates to while in game. Overall its all ok which stacks up to a good game. I expect more from Destiny, FC4, BLPS and others this year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Watch Dogs
Dont buy
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/14
DasRussian
Location: Minnesota
The game was interesting but only during the story after i beat the story i got bored. So dont buy it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Watch Dogs
It is a great game. You should play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/14
Allan05
Location: Ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is one of the best games I have ever played. It is really fun. I would recommend it to people who like hardcore violence drugs nudity blood strong language alcohol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Watch Dogs
Not my cup of tea!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
HOGWASH
Location: NC
I wanted to like Watch Dogs, but I quickly became bored and frustrated. It is pretty much the same thing over and over after a few hours. Drive somewhere hack this or that, kill some thugs, and try to outrun the cops in a car that behaves like it is driving on solid ice. I found the mini- games more entertaining after 3 hours of gameplay than the "real" game. There is not way that should happen. The driving mechanics are hideous. I can not even program, and I doubt I could have made the cars handle any worse. I recently played Wolfenstein and Watch dogs is not even remotely close to being as entertaining. Glad I rented for a few days instead of buying it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for Watch Dogs
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/14
HuniBadger
Location: Growetown, Ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game provides great interaction with the city around. Hack phones, bank accounts, cameras, the whole grid. There are a few glitches but all that I have seen are pretty funny. But still, Great for someone looking for a new style of gaming. Hacking is a great new aspect to gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Watch Dogs
A Great First Impression
Posted on:3/28/13
Thatguyfromwork
Watch Dogs looks to be one of the most detailed and action-packed games coming out this holiday. The large amount of gameplay, detailed environment, and the many various ways to stop your enemies is amazing. This is the highest anticipated game of my life which is really saying a lot. Overall, Watch Dogs looks to be a perfect third-person sandbox action-adventure game and gives a great first impression of the PS4's potential.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bbshadowburst
new york
 
Please wait while more information about bbshadowburst is loaded.
Additional information about bbshadowburst could not be loaded.
Looks Great
Posted 4/24/13
Assassin's creed modern day with bit less killing unless you want to. If you are getting this on ps4 and want someone to play with add DarkWolf_spirit
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Watch Dogs
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
Mokayuko
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game, story line was very good and the graphics were decent. The downsides of the game were frequent glitches, poor use of the neutralization system when perusing or being pursued, and the horrible soundtracks for driving. In a final note, the characters were too few, there were appearances short lived, just when you start developing a bond with a character they're in the wind; my favorite character only appeared 3-4 times in the game, the only reoccurring characters were well designed; however they did not fill the entire plot enough. The replay value is extremely high with all of the side quests that are available and the online hacking system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Watch Dogs
it was a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/14
ghostkiller
Location: flordia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it was amazing game it was amazing game it was amazing game it was amazing game
it was amazing game .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>