GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Watch Dogs

In today's hyper-connected world, Chicago has the country's most advanced computer system - one which controls almost every piece of city technology and holds key information on all of the city's residents. You play as Aiden Pearce, a brilliant hacker, whose criminal past lead to a violent family tragedy. Now on the hunt for those who hurt your family, you'll be able to monitor and hack all who surround you while manipulating the city's systems to stop traffic lights, turn off the electrical grid and more. Use the city of Chicago as your ultimate weapon and exact your own style of revenge.
Average Customer Rating:
7.958
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
13
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
6
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
35 out of 4873%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Watch Dogs
Review 1 for Watch Dogs
Technology is a great thing
Posted on:4/27/14
TheHeroOfTime1995
Location: Allport, PA
I know everyone is mad about the delay, but I believe any delay on a game is good thing. Watchdogs may actually be a complete game! Previews as well as pictures for this game blow me away. Along with the compatible app, Watch Dogs may become the futuristic Assassin's Creed we all need. Ubisoft's formula is very present in all there games, and it works incredibly. Watch Dogs may pose a threat to all free roaming games out there. Aiden Pearce is a very interesting character and I cannot wait to play Watch Dogs. But why is it called Watch Dogs? Are there dogs who watch you? I'm sure the game will answer my questions as I play.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Watch Dogs
BEST VIDEO GAME EVER!!! :')
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
GrowlingSilver
Location: Chicago,IL.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Seriously If You Love Grand Theft Auto,Sleeping Dogs & Assassin's Creed? Most Def' You'll Love This Game Because Indeed Watchdogs Is That Deal!!! This Chicagoan Wanna Thank Ubisoft So Much 4 Makin' This Game & I Love It!!! #NuffSaidAndGetThisGameNOW :')
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Watch Dogs
Game of 2014!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
Avery97
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I rented this game from Redbox two days ago right when it was released and absolutely loved it, so I went out and bought it yesterday! It has everything that I love to do in games all wrapped into one. I like to play free roam, driving, racing from cops, call of duty, and also adventurous type games and this game was all of it put together perfectly with ctOS hacking! I think the graphics are amazing with all of the shadows and reflections throughout the environment on the PS3, so don't listen to others who tell you otherwise! This game will last you at least 15 - 20 hours of story line, and tons more hours of additional mini missions and content for you to do! There is a wide variety of customization to the character's clothing and different cars to purchase or steal :) There are also gun stores for you to purchase all different types of guns that fit your liking. This game is way better than Grand Theft Auto 5 in my opinion and would definitely recommend buying it today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Watch Dogs
I was impressed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
Ace2014
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought the game because a friend of mine recommended it. We're both Assassin's Creed fans and I didn't realize it was owned by Ubisoft until I bought it. The game reminds me a lot of AC with the exception that it takes place in modern times with cell phones, automatic weapons, and cars.
I'm already noticing a couple hick-ups in the game. I tried accessing a electirc-terminal/box to access someone's private account and it was hard to get into because of a cardboard box that was placed in front of it. The driving sequences is a little difficult but I'm sure it's something that anyone can get use to, if I play enough.
I haven't finished it yet but I will be willing to buy another game of Watch_Dogs, should Ubisoft decides to launch another.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Watch Dogs
A great start to a promissing series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/14
BriGamer92
Location: Hamtramck Mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am currently playing and enjoying Watch Dogs. The graphics aren't stellar but are not as bad as people say, the hacking took me a moment to learn but it is so much fun. The story isn't stellar but is entertaining, I find Aiden a decent lead, Chicago is a fun city to explore. Overall I waited so long for this game and it was so worth it, a total must.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Watch Dogs
WILL BE GOTY ! ! ! AWESOME Game all Around !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
kwikemart
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Have found no errors or flaws, all areas working great. A game that TRUELY evolves, depending on PLAYER choses ! UBISOFT HIT !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NICOLE2099
 
Please wait while more information about NICOLE2099 is loaded.
Additional information about NICOLE2099 could not be loaded.
NOT GOTY that's for sure
Posted 6/15/14
IDK what all the hype about this game was all about. Maybe players confused it with Sleeping Dogs. I've yet to even play online thanks to the "Plz check your NAT TYPE" error message ... My connection is fine. only able to go vs ppl on mobile devices seems like ubisoft made another piece of junk.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Watch Dogs
FINALLY!
Posted on:2/19/13
AphexWolf
Location: Culver City, CA
AFTER A YEAR OF WAITING! THERE IS GUNNA BE A RELEASE ANNOUNCED FOR THIS HOLIDAY! ITS PRETTY MUCH PERSON OF INTEREST BUT IN GAME FORM!
39 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
skully50rafy
 
Please wait while more information about skully50rafy is loaded.
Additional information about skully50rafy could not be loaded.
yessssss omg best game ever
Posted 3/29/13
this is great the best game ever i think way better then gta this like gta n max payne mixed CANT WAIT PLSS COME OUT SOON
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Watch Dogs
A Great First Impression
Posted on:3/28/13
Thatguyfromwork
Watch Dogs looks to be one of the most detailed and action-packed games coming out this holiday. The large amount of gameplay, detailed environment, and the many various ways to stop your enemies is amazing. This is the highest anticipated game of my life which is really saying a lot. Overall, Watch Dogs looks to be a perfect third-person sandbox action-adventure game and gives a great first impression of the PS4's potential.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bbshadowburst
new york
 
Please wait while more information about bbshadowburst is loaded.
Additional information about bbshadowburst could not be loaded.
Looks Great
Posted 4/24/13
Assassin's creed modern day with bit less killing unless you want to. If you are getting this on ps4 and want someone to play with add DarkWolf_spirit
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Watch Dogs
Worth Playing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/14
GamingTime
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very fun.The graphics are good.The gameplay is split into sections.There is driving,shooting,focus,and hacking.The driving,to me,wasn't that great.It felt like when turning,I wouldn't turn sharp enough or I'd turn so sharp that I'd crash into something.Shooting was great.It felt like it fit right in.The focus for driving feels even worse than regular driving,more unwanted sharp turns.Focus while shooting was very helpful and fun.Now here's hacking,it's cool and simple.It's just a button press,but it's cool to watch and very useful.The radio station songs are awful while the original score actually sounds good.It has many things story,multiplayer,collectibles,minigames,and side quests.That is a lot of content but the quality of them is not great.So it has lots to do but not a lot of things that are fun.This is worth getting at a certain price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Watch Dogs
cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
thatgametho
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is something like gta but very different. This game will some what affect you on hacking people because of there info. This games makes you feel like if you are in a real world fantasy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Watch Dogs
Wow!
Posted on:3/20/13
Dodgecharger
Location: Depew
This is by far one of the best games that is going to be created! The graphics are amazing and all the trailers are stunning! Who wouldn't want to use a phone to hack just about anything in a game? I am definitely looking forward to this game and glad to see it comes out this year!
24 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Markous
Middle Village, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Markous is loaded.
Additional information about Markous could not be loaded.
Amazing Concept
Posted 7/20/13
Cant wait to get this............. Ubisoft never disappoints except for assassins creed 1
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Watch Dogs
THANK THE LORD!!
Posted on:2/23/13
usnturner11
Location: Texas
I was so worried this wasn't coming out on PS3, but i am so happy to see it is, as it was announced as a release title for the PS4. This game looks like the most badass game i've ever seen. Videogames have come so far since i first played Supermario on the NES or Double Dragon on the Sega Genesis. Watchdogs just looks amazing. I can't wait. :D
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Watch Dogs
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/14
DedSec
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game so much they did a good job with everything. they should make a number two. it would be very good at making a sequel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Watch Dogs
Not Worth $60.00
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
WEAVER
Location: Philadelphia pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Watch Dogs
Story: The story is split up into 5 acts and is short. You could beat the main story in about 6 hours if thats all you played.
Gameplay: The gameplay is ok but not as good as GTA V.
Graphics: The graphics are bad for a PS3 game. MGS IV graphics are way better then watch dogs and MGS IV was one of the first PS3 games. The PS4 graphics should be the PS3 graphics and the PS4 should look much better then it does.
Side Missions: There is about 4 or 5 different types of side missions & they are all the same. One type is to get a car & drop it off before time runs out. Then get the next car and do the same thing and for the last car do the same thing. Drop 3 cars off before time runs out.
Mini Games: There are mini games on your cell phone or apps if you will. There is about 4 different types of them. One type is called digital trips and there are 5 of them right now. You get 4 of them in the game and one is a DLC that costs $4.99 .
Trade In: If you beat the game like me all ready then trade it in for some cash or store credit. Gamestop's website says you will get $37 for pro members & $35 for non pro members well I only got $32 which is still good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PdxGamer
Redmond, OR
 
Please wait while more information about PdxGamer is loaded.
Additional information about PdxGamer could not be loaded.
Don't trade games in.....
Posted 6/12/14
Sell them on Craigslist and get your money back. Gamestop will give you $30 while buyers on Craigslist will give you $50. I've been doing this for years and always got my money back. Shocks me how many people trade in VS using other means like Craigslist or 99gamers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Watch Dogs
What a let down
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/14
xeno9870
Location: Waxhaw, NC
This is pretty much GTA not a "new and exciting" game. It was not my cup of tea. It is not very original in the gameplay and the storyline leaves a lot to be desired in both interest and character development. I expected much more with all the hype behind it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Watch Dogs
Cannot Wait!!!!!
Posted on:2/18/13
Colt4552
Location: Texas
From the E3 demo, this looks like an awesome game. Since it is going to be open world I think it will be awesome. Can't wait to make random people crash cars by hacking street lights!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thatgametho
Phoenix, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about thatgametho is loaded.
Additional information about thatgametho could not be loaded.
Amazing!
Posted 5/10/14
this game has a story that will last about 35 to 45+ hours with about 10+ hours of side missions. Amazing graphics for all systems! If you want a game that will last you for a very long time I recommend this game for you!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Watch Dogs
Favorite game in a LONG time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
brian36233
Location: Burke, VA
Hey. Do yourself a favor and buy this game. If you're on the fence about it, buy it. I LOVE this game. I've been waiting for the release of this game for like a year and a half. I bought it today (release day, 5/17/2014) and I absolutely love it. The gameplay is fantastic, the sounds are great, the only thing is the graphics...aren't the best. I mean it is a next-gen game, so they had to dumb it down for current-gen consoles, but honestly it doesn't even matter. I've never played any of the Assassin's Creed games, but I imagine thwy have the same components. Now, I bought GTA V when that came out as well. In my honest opinion, I like Watchdogs a lot better than GTA V. Now, I never really cared about how the driving is in games, but Watchdogs leaves GTA V in the dust. I hope this helps you out I guess.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Watch Dogs
Looks like it could be game of the year!!!
Posted on:2/18/13
KnightOfTheGoddess
Location: Riverside, CA
Blown away by the E3 gameplay. Watch_Dogs shows true potential for game of the year. The graphics, the music, the game play, it all looks amazing.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Watch Dogs
Please come out soon !
Posted on:2/18/13
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
if you guys are into GTA and such , I think we are in for a treat with this game ! graphics gameplay etc. look fascinating ! I also hope to see more trailers as so far it seems like a big secret ? this will complete my year of 3rd person gaming ! I just hope they don't give us a date and then DELAY it ! Tomb Raider , Last of us , GTA5 , Watch Dogs !!!!!!!!! so far ?
2013 the year of the game !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
USAFman88
 
Please wait while more information about USAFman88 is loaded.
Additional information about USAFman88 could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 8/2/13
There is alot of great games coming out this year along with next gen consoles. I am glad I am alive for the birth of our beloved PS4.
Customer Avatar
Termite39
 
Please wait while more information about Termite39 is loaded.
Additional information about Termite39 could not be loaded.
Most realistic game I've ever seen!
Posted 4/6/13
This looks like it could be a big hit with gamers basically keeping up with modern time and AMAZING graphics
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Watch Dogs
Will Be GOTY
Posted on:4/2/14
TheDoctor27
Location: usa
I have been looking around at this game and I can tell you, you will not find one flaw in this game! Amazing graphics, Outstanding gameplay,
Huge map no flaws and this will be the only game I would bother to pre-order.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>