GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Watch Dogs

In today's hyper-connected world, Chicago has the country's most advanced computer system - one which controls almost every piece of city technology and holds key information on all of the city's residents. You play as Aiden Pearce, a brilliant hacker, whose criminal past lead to a violent family tragedy. Now on the hunt for those who hurt your family, you'll be able to monitor and hack all who surround you while manipulating the city's systems to stop traffic lights, turn off the electrical grid and more. Use the city of Chicago as your ultimate weapon and exact your own style of revenge.
Average Customer Rating:
8.026
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
5
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 out of 3879%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Watch Dogs
Review 1 for Watch Dogs
CANT WAIT FOR WATCH DOGS!!
Posted on:10/29/13
TheShoFuze
Location: New York
Hey, I May Be Called An Addict To The New Game Coming Out Called "Watch Dogs". Even Though The Game Was Delayed From November 19th, Im Ok With It because i hope in the Huge amount of time they're taking to delay it i hope they are adding more hacks/new stuff to make the game better. I Have Subscribed to the watch dogs youtube, follow them on instagram and twitter, and i just Love seeing new stuff about watch dogs. This is also one of the first games coming out in Chicago! ive been waiting for this game to come out since like november 2012. i hope everyone that is saying "OMG GTA 5 IS SOOO MUCH BETTER THAN WATCH DOGS" You Never Know. I Have GTA 5 Myself And It Is Yes, A Very Good Game But I Think Watch Dogs will be better. i cant wait for Watch Dogs to come out and i hope you guys of gamestop do to! if i can give it a rate so far i give it a 10/10.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Watch Dogs Trailer
24 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nefarious25
chicago, il
 
Please wait while more information about nefarious25 is loaded.
Additional information about nefarious25 could not be loaded.
?
Posted 4/2/14
Is this game having a midnight release on the 27th or are you aloud to pick it up at anytime that day?
Customer Avatar
tonymartinez
new york
 
Please wait while more information about tonymartinez is loaded.
Additional information about tonymartinez could not be loaded.
excited but..
Posted 3/11/14
i am excited about this game, graphics looks amazing. the gameplay, the stuff you can hack everything. but its look that great on XB1 and PS4 how will it looks on PS3 and XBOX 360?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Watch Dogs
This Game looks intensely fun.
Posted on:5/7/13
AgentDe
Location: Wilmington, DE
When I saw the preview that was shown last year, Ubisoft took me by surprise. Just seeing that game play was incredible, everything looked so beautiful visually and the game play mechanics looks so smooth and fluent. Also it's free roam which means there will a lot to do and explore, and just random things to do in general. There will be multiplayer and this seems interesting, so no info but probably be great when they show it off. All i can say this will be a great game and can't wait to play it on November 19.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
31 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
darkzdragon
Northbrook, Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about darkzdragon is loaded.
Additional information about darkzdragon could not be loaded.
Dissapointed
Posted 11/3/13
I was really looking forward to it this year. but now its being pushed back an entire half a year... I truly hope they are putting more into the game. If not then im sorry but I will be removing my pre-order.
Customer Avatar
vishu
 
Please wait while more information about vishu is loaded.
Additional information about vishu could not be loaded.
looks pretty good
Posted 5/28/13
ubisoft almost always makes good games. it looks like jason bourne type of game. i'm looking forward to the release.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Watch Dogs
Revolutionary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
ixAIR
Location: Arcata, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pre-ordered this game a couple months ago, picked it up last night. Best 60.00 off my life, my xbox has been on since 12:30 am and I don't plan on turning her off anytime soon. The gameplay is outstanding the freedom is unmatched and I truly appreciate that in a game. All in all a great game!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YOUNGWALL
hesperia
 
Please wait while more information about YOUNGWALL is loaded.
Additional information about YOUNGWALL could not be loaded.
Thats all I can say love it
Posted 5/28/14
Its the game I Ben waiting for .its something new not like other open world game's.you can hack on mostly everything .in the cops on the game is hard to get away from ,you got to get use to the driving when you first play the game,but when you get use to it you will never stop playing it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Watch Dogs
Undeniably exicted!
Posted on:9/16/13
gamaniac
Location: Spring Hill, Fl
The first time I saw it was on tv at E3 2012, as the showed a sneak preview of it. I watch E3 every year and when I saw this game I was like, "When can I get my hands on this?". It's an open-world game that takes place in the city of Chicago, IL where you play as a hacker named Aiden Pierce. As Aiden you will gain control through-out the city as you take down the people that hurt you. And with the new game engine they created you can now seamlessly enter other's game online multiplayer and hack them. You can also help them out on the tablet app that I can't wait to see. It is also is part of the multiplayer as you can assist them escape the cops or help them catch you. I just cant wait!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
I do NOT own this video
Review 5 for Watch Dogs
Not too shabby
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
laidtorest01313
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Watch Dogs is a unique game made by the creators of Assassin's Creed. I'l summarize the pros and the cons. Pros: hacking is fun and fluid, the missions are fun and the game itself offers hours upon hours of gameplay and replay value including the main story and a bunch of side missions, as well as stopping crimes whenever present. The shooting is similar to GTA 5 and the story is decent. Cons: The driving is pretty bad and hard to control, the crash animations are bad as well. Not really any unique sounds in the city or anywhere to make it come to life. The graphics on the story characters is great, but lacking everywhere else. Parts of the environment look like pixels and some things are blurry and just plain ugly. Although the story is decent, it's not great. Not much to do when it comes to free roam besides a few mini games and stopping random crimes. Overall, Watch Dogs is a good game, but not great. Don't compare it to GTA because it's not close to being a GTA caliber game nor a competitor yet. Watch Dogs is very similar to Sleeping Dogs (not comparing them because of the names lol) when it comes to free roam, gameplay, and the driving mechanics. It's definitely worth a playthrough and a good game, but not GTA level just yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Watch Dogs
Totally worth the 6 month delay!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
Playerofgamesbydaxbox
Location: The Ishimura
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. It's a beautiful, open world game with the ability to do whatever you want. Hack into the city through the ctOS System and take control of traffic lights, cameras, roadblocks, even power transformers. You could use the city to your advantage by causing citywide blackouts. The story in watch dogs is really interesting. It reveals a bit of a backstory to aiden pearce. I recommend you go out and buy this game I honestly would've paid more for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Watch Dogs
It's Going To Give GTA V A Run For Their Money
Posted on:12/24/13
JackJack21
Location: Syracuse, NY
No doubt my favorite game right now is GTA V. But once this game comes out, GTA V might be in trouble. Once I saw the fourteen minute gameplay trailer, I was hooked. I'm so hyped for this game, that I already pre-ordered for both my Xbox 360 and Xbox One. This game looks so cool, and since it's made by Ubisoft, it's going to be like a modern day Assassin's Creed. The story takes place in modern day Chicago, and you play as hacker Aiden Pierce. You can hack into people's phones, bank accounts, and even control the traffic lights when in high speed chases with the cops. I hope these next six months fly by, so I can get straight into some hacking.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
35 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Watch Dogs
Innovative and exciting
Posted on:6/11/13
SimonSays
It's hard to count the number of games that feature the same things, over and over. Just take a look at the recent FPS that have been released. Watch Dogs is one of those rare games that strays away from the usual, and tries something innovative. That is exciting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
27 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jinxterz
 
Please wait while more information about Jinxterz is loaded.
Additional information about Jinxterz could not be loaded.
Posted 4/7/14
I really want this game so freaking bad!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Watch Dogs
One of the worst open world games!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/14
ejamesbond007
Location: Show Low
This game is not worth 65 dollars. Ubisoft has actually made me angry which Ubisoft has never done before. I wouldnt pay five dollars for this disaster. At e3 2012 The game was frickin beautiful. Now its been like a year and a half and no matter what system you buy it on, even PC! Once your done with story and every side mission and activity there is nothing to do in this not-so-great version of chicago. And there is like no punching or melee in this. No "you can only perform contectual takedowns on bad guys". Also this game has like no gore when you kill enemies or civillians. Oh since were on the subject civillians die from one shot anywhere on there bodys. This one of the worst and most boring open worlds ive ever played. And the L train no one gets on and no one gets off.and the like three people that are in the train dont move around they sit in there place like statues. Ahh man I hate this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 10 for Watch Dogs
Graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
DeerhunterSMG1
Location: frankton,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game had some of the best graphics I have seen on the last gen consoles. It also showed us a very detailed story line. Cant wait for update to play as T-Bone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Watch Dogs
Simply Amazing!
Posted on:4/2/13
JimmyTheGent
Location: New York City, NY
This game looks amazing! I like the idea of being a watch dog, a protector of the people, at the same time not being affiliated with local cops. It's an interesting take, and it surely has got my attention! I can't wait for this game to come out. I just hope it lives up to my expectations!
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TimewornRacoon
 
Please wait while more information about TimewornRacoon is loaded.
Additional information about TimewornRacoon could not be loaded.
in response to "Simple Amazing"
Posted 4/16/13
I know no game comic or movie has ever let one experience such concept.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Watch Dogs
Wait Until Price Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/14
therealreviewer1293
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is literally a knock off of Grand Theft Auto with a few dumb features added. The whole hacking thing that the game is based around gets boring really easily. You're not even hacking, all you are doing is holding down the 'X' button to get what you want. The police, don't even get me started on that. If someone succeeds in calling the police on you, don't even attempt to run away, they will find you no matter what so your best bet is to run for the water. And don't fight the police! They aren't like those idiot monkeys you would see in Grand Theft Auto, they will kill you everytime! I want to play this game so bad because I spent $60 on it but it just doesn't keep my interest! In all honesty this game is really not all it was hyped up to be, so if you are thinking of buying it, at least wait for the price to drop. You've been warned!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Watch Dogs
Its Great but needs Improvements..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
djzoo
Location: New Port Richey, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE the Story to Watch Dogs and the graphics are pretty good for Xbox 360. But they need to work on the Driving of the game and how its reached...Overall good deal!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Watch Dogs
is it worth it?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/14
doublerater112
Location: New York
Watch dogs has a very good gameplay,sound,and graphics but the only thing that will keep you playing is the story.once you finish you find nothing else that is fun it gets boring fast and what you dont know until you buy the game is that you cant play with your friends online unless you bought it for the xbox 1 or ps4. all you can do with friend on the xbox 360 or ps3 is race and believe me you get tried of it fast
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Watch Dogs
best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/14
SONNYCORLEONE93
Location: SPRING HILL, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
watch dogs was worth the wait, in a really good way. there are so many ways to hack. lots of great fun with the main story, including the side missions. overall awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Watch Dogs
loved the game but we were lied to!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/14
FelloGear
Location: Teal Town, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
on the xbox 360 dashboard there were many advertisements of multiplayer and free roam modes; however, the 360 version doesnt have a multiplayer free roam or team multiplayer modes. all u have is 1v1 hacking missions which are pointless to do if there isnt any multiplayer since the abilities u unlock by hacking players are only helpful for such. those FUN modes that they advertised so hard and said NOTHING about (exclusivity) are only available for the next-gen consoles. this was such a rip off, idc that i bought the season pass, im returning this strong arm of a lie ASAP!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Watch Dogs
Thats all I can say love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/14
YOUNGWALL
Location: hesperia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It something new for open world games when you play it ,you will never stop,its worth buying ,$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Watch Dogs
GREAT GAME but has a few teeth grinding bugs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
Stormylocks
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS ONE OF THE BEST IV PLAYED. it has a great open world experience and i just love it. but there's just one thing that bugs me. sometime the characters you are with don't move when you are done with the objective. like with t bone (SPOILER) i was blowing up his junkyard and there was a few times where i finished killing all the guys and he wouldn't move which causes me to restart but other than that great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Watch Dogs
Love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/14
Zerocakes
Location: Green Valley, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game because it was like GTA 5 (and I don't have GTA 5) but this game was better than I expected! So fun and the graphics are awesome! Recommend you pick this up at your nearest GameStop!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Watch Dogs
Very Impressive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/14
JackJack21
Location: Syracuse, NY
Just picked up Watch Dogs last night, and I must say, it's very impressive. Right from the start there is action and great graphics. I've been playing for about five hours now, and the storyline looks amazing.
Its looks like Ubisoft did a really nice job with this game, and I defiantly recommend it if you love open-world, exciting games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>