GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Diablo III

EVIL IS IN ITS PRIME Twenty years have passed since the Prime Evils were defeated and banished from the world of Sanctuary. Now, you must return to where it all began - the town of Tristram - and investigate rumors of a fallen star, for this is an omen that the End Times have begun.
Average Customer Rating:
9.514
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
8
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 3597%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diablo III
Review 1 for Diablo III
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
jinxxsixx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
although it is some what slow at the beginning it picks up the pace and is an absolute amazing game. the story is excellent and the soundtrack is just amazing. the graphics are good but still not as good as maybe infamou's graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Diablo III
Diablo 3 Average Edition
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
Bloody2Fist
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was a big fan of the past PC versions. This game is fun to play through the first time but after that it gets really boring. Online is ok but nothing to fun. I was bored after a month.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Diablo III
Incredible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
Username12345678
Huge fan of Diablo 2. Played a ton online and offline. Picked this up thinking it could never match how great Diablo 2 was and can't put it down. Seriously, I have the controller in my lap while I type this review. Incredible game, and the wizard class really sold the new control scheme. Very seamless, less number crunching, more story and action. No downside, except that I bought it used and the disc is a bit worn. Going to return it tomorrow for a new copy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Diablo III
Frustrated With The Multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/13
DingoDave
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok so I was bored one day and downloaded the demo and for the first 10 minutes I was like "this sucks" but.....I kept playing and somehow got sucked in even though I had never played Diablo on the PC before. Okay, so the graphics arent's great especially by PS3 standards and the sound leaves much to be desired but the gameplay is easy, the control scheme is great and the game is fun and addictive if you like dungeon crawlers and looting and treasure hunting. It's described as an RPG but that's a stretch. HOWEVER, the multiplayer has me pulling my hair out. First off for all the hundreds maybe thousands of Diablo III fans who couldn't wait for the console version it is hard to find a multiplayer match with more than one other person and let's face it this game is at its best when 4 players team up for some demon squashing, treasure grabbing mayhem. Second, the few (maybe 2) times I have found a game with 4 players the action lasts about 15-20 minutes before the host bails or disconnects and you get migrated to a new host so one second you've got 4 players then BAM my character is standing all by themselves. Also you can't pause the game to go through your inventory during a multiplayer match if you do YOU CAN STILL TAKE DAMAGE AND GET KILLED. So you essentially have to wait to go through all goodies between levels. When I got the game I set it to open to public and started off right where I left on the demo and only 2 or 3 times have I had someone waiting to join my game at the main menu and then never show up. Playing the game by yourself isn't nearly as fun and from what I've experienced the multiplayer matches just don't last long enough. Has anyone else experienced this or am I the only one? In short I want to give this game a 7.5 but I rounded it up to an 8 even though I REALLY think it's only a 7. Don't get mad at me, I just don't feel like this game has lived up to the hype.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Diablo III
Perfect Graphics tied with amazing gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/13
TheGamerGuy99
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Playing and having beat Diablo III I can say that Blizzard entertainment has really combined arcade qualities, and campaign qualities perfectly into diablo 3.
The endless hordes of vicious demons, amazingly realistic cintematics compliment diablo III.
I highly recommend this to any casual or party gamer i know, and i hope that the sales of this game bolt sky high!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Diablo III
A change for the better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
Beggzy
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Skeptical at first? pc to ps3? Well it worked, it worked well. Diablo 3 was a decent pc game besides the constant internet connection, and lame auction house. But the console version is fantastic, with better drop selections, the ability to dodge, and no required internet connection is great. Diablo feels comfortable as a console game not so awkward and thrown together; I wouldn't be surprised if Blizzard made more console variation games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Diablo III
SO AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
THISGMESaPAIN
Location: ND
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so much Fun, It's so easy to play and so immersive. Great Hero's and Enemy's, Love it !
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Warcraft Battlechest
8.2 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Diablo III
Addicted
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/13
ShadowWeaver
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a follow up to the review I did earlier in the month. I first played this game on PC for a while until all my friends stopped playing, then I tried to hang on and finally gave up, mainly because of the AH. Plus, it was just impossible to survive with my Demon Hunter, even with the gear I could cobble together. I remember loving the game initially, so I gave it a go when I saw that the PS3 version came out. SO MUCH BETTER! Don't listen to the pc people who haven't even tried the console version- its totally different. The game is now completely reasonable, the treasure drops are good, yet you can still get a challenging game. The graphics are ok. They could be better. But I don't really care about that as much. Since starting to play it I have played every single day and on the weekends several hours straight. None of my friends have it on the PS3 but I don't care, I have fun on my own. GET THIS GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diablo III
pc was never suppose to happen
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/13
hydro702
Location: las vegas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game plays 10 x better on the ps3 then the pc i have over 400 hours on pc. with no auction house i realized today after getting to lvl 20 that im going to have to grind for my gear without using the ah it became fun again knowing everyone is grinding also no bots no money invovled just pure grind... now the ps3 version graphics kinda suck but its ok you can get passed it with the feel of the controller in your hands you cant beat it .....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Diablo III
Best game ever( i only played the demo :( )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/13
Wolfmac
Location: Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best game ever, Sadly i dont own it but i played the demo, I rate it 10 out of 10, i would buy it but, i dont have any money :(
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Diablo III
PS3 > PC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
imageoverload
Location: Moline, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought Diablo 3 for PC when it launched, and quickly lost interest because it felt like a console game. I prepaid for PS3 Diablo 3 months before its release because I knew this was a game I had to have. The controls flow seamlessly to console and the lack of real money auction house to keep the games core game mechanic "Loot Grinds" integrity in tact. If you're a fan of Dungeon Delving, Hack'n'slash games of old or just plain having fun with 1-4 multiplayer then this game is for you. If you don't love Diablo 3 for Console, you don't love 'Murica!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skyboxer
everywhere
 
Please wait while more information about Skyboxer is loaded.
Additional information about Skyboxer could not be loaded.
Troll
Posted 3/28/14
So you supposedly played the pc game but didn't like it as it felt like a console game. Then the game comes out on console and you know you have to have it. ..??...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Diablo III
One of my new favorites.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
Geo152
Location: Umatilla, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have never played any Diablo game before this one or ever thought about it, but then I looked up gameplay for the pc version and then thought it might be fun. First I tried the demo and had a lot of fun with the mechanics and gameplay. I then got the game and have become a huge fan of the game. The levels and dungeon crawling are so much fun and the story is awesome. The cinematics are phenomenal and look really good. The loot system is rewarding and the different classes are fun to play with. My favorites are in a picture above which is male barbarian, male demon hunter, and female wizard. They all have awesome skills and great powers. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes good dungeon grind games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Diablo III
BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
mightyfine1
Location: Riverside, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WHAT ARE YOU DOING READING THIS REVIEW!? BUY THE GAME! Probably the best co op game to hit playstation. It is simply fun to play with friends and is quite challenging. LOVE THE GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Diablo III
Diablo 3 is fun again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/13
Trippn
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Not a long review, but many little tweaks, and the removal of the real money auction house have made this game a must have for PS3 or Xbox 360. If you are looking for a game to play with 1-3 other friends, and at any point in time you were a Diablo fan, this is a must have. Good job Blizzard. Nice to be able to say that for once.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Diablo III
Diablo 3 finally offline
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/13
MKDante
Location: Seattle,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game finally offline version... Nice... I have play demo version played PC version but Like Ps3 version better because friendly offline play & couch party is sweet... I enjoy game on the PC but prefer to have option to play offline which is real nice... Dodging is great new feature... When play threw that would be sweet...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Diablo III
LOVE GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/13
tjs275x
Location: south dakota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game and would replay it anytime. easy to play, love the layout. I always play on the ps3. I have played this game using my home computer. I think it is better on the ps3. Had more fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Diablo III
Addicted
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/13
ShadowWeaver
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First I have to say, I'm really a casual gamer. I'm a chick, and my guy friends are too busy being boring non-gamers to help a sistah out, so I had to figure out gaming on my own. This is one of the first games I got into with the pc, and I really loved it until the auction house took over everything, and the nerfing ran rampant. I'd get on and try to play my demon hunter character, and die horribly within seconds, even though I spent so much time calculating the best gear and weaponry like it was my JOB. You had to keep dumping real money if you wanted to get anywhere, and all for dying anyway every 5 seconds. So I ditched D3 and went on to other games. I learned about D3 on PS3 and I had to try it. I loved the game on PC just hated the AH and nerfing. I love that I can play on the couch and be comfortable. No AH to deal with has been a huge plus. I'm addicted to this game. I thought I would regret getting the console version when I already had the pc version but pretty much all the stuff that was irritating about the game is now fixed so yay!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Diablo III
This game is God.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/13
Drithe
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best single and multiplayer experiences ever. I have had so much fun from this game I stopped playing FF 14. If you have a PS 3 get this game. Right now!!!!!
End of line.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Diablo III
The Best PC to Console Hack-n-Slash I've Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/13
Anonymous
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Diablo 3, originally for the PC and Mac, is now finally out on console. And it has been the best thing for gaming since wireless controllers. Diablo is such a great, fun game. The gameplay may get repetitive but it is addictive and fun. You'll not want to stop until you reach the next level or defeat the boss at the end of the dungeon. And the online and offline co-op is a great addition as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Diablo III
Reminds me of Gauntlet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
AcridNextEight
Location: Portsmouth,VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have tried Diablo 3 on PC, it wasnt really for me but i always thought the game was pretty cool, I have it for ps3 and its great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>