GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition

This bold yellow Nintendo 3DS XL hardware features a familiar outline of the iconic Pokémon. The system also comes packaged with a 4GB SD memory card and will be available while supplies last.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Best 3ds ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
xNintendoGamerGirlx
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this Pikachu 3DS XL was the best idea ever!! If you don't have one I feel bad for you it works great and is the cutest system out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/13
Oshawott4SuperSmashBros
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Pikachu 3DS XL looks super-duper COOL!!!!
My parents didn't get me one, but I hope they will next year!! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
I'm in love with this 3DS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
Jazzyabean
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I totally adore this thing to the highest! The larger screen of the XL gives me a better gaming experience, not to mention that I love the cute picture on the DS! This is a great gift for anyone who loves Pikachu, let alone Pokemon. I've been a fan of Pokemon ever since it first came out, and I still get excited over hearing that new games are coming out! Can't wait to play Pokemon X & Y on this bad boy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Great Console but even Better :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
Ingo
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 3DS is one awesome handheld game console but what makes this one better is that it is a Pikachu 3DS and if you love Pokemon and gaming this is one great item for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
GREAT 3DS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
AznBananaz
Location: Ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this 3ds a littler after it got released because i couldn't find one in the store, ending up in paying 250$, But was it worth it, this was a huge upgrade for me because i haven't bought any other nintendo handheld consoles besides my ds lite which i got a long time ago. I bought this to upgrade, and its amazing because it has a pikachu on it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
I Hit The Jackpot!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
banderson
Location: Marco Island, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am very pleased with this 3ds. I went online to buy a blue 3ds XL, and I found this pikachu version! It's irresistible, with all the old memories of pikachu. Had to buy!!! =)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
So Happy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
Jazzybae
Location: Denver, Co
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just ordered it. Im so excited! I've been looking for this 3ds xl for over a week now. Now I just got to wait for it in the mail
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Great System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
Manduh013
Location: Lees Summit, MO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a wonderful handheld system. I have always been a PC and console gamer myself, until I decided to try out the 3DS. It does everything I expect a handheld to do, plus a few extra features that I have come to enjoy (Netflix in HD!, a webcam chat feature, etc.). I carry it everywhere with me (StreetPass!), and I love how it stands out from the rest. The battery life is great on it; I can almost play for a full two days before I have to charge it (with the brightness down to 2). It's also nice that 3DS games are only $40 instead of $60. Any of the 3DS's are great little systems and I would recommend one to anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
asme
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
asme
Location: texas
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
all around boss pro dos everything icould ever dream of in a hand held gaming system. i would do anythingto get mi hands on it if i were u.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
This is a great model of the 3ds family.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
Coleskiflash
Location: Arlington, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This model of the 3ds xl has a very aestheticly pleasing look, with a sleek and round design that feels good to hold. I didn't at all think that I wanted a 3ds XL, since the 3ds was so expensive but I'm glad they came out with this pikachu model.The XL has a quicker, and easier shut down procedure, and has wonderful visuals and audio.I also love the round rubber controller, since the old one kept sticking for me.The only problem I experienced, which is minor, is the hinged display screen.It's so heavy since it's an XL that the hinges make it click back and forth when jostled.Over all, a great buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Nintendo Loves Their Fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
Anonymous
Location: Bothell, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am absolutely amazed about how much this company listens to fan and customer input to make sure we have the most immersive gaming experience we could have. Which is what makes it stand out of the crowd and why it's console history has been so memorable. This 3DS XL further proves that. If fans of the console we contemplating upgrading from a regular 3DS to a 3DS XL, this just the medicine you needed. This handheld is amazing. Great UI, simple controls, HUGE screen size, 4GB SD card included and to top it all off, the cutest thing this side of Pokémon plastered all over the shell. A testament of how much Nintendo really cares.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
So glad I bought it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
SeraphymsLight
Location: Mentor, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I saw that they were coming out with a pikachu DS, not knowing at first that it was a 3DS XL. I was talking to one of my co-workers about "eye strain" and since she bought a 3DS XL when it first came out she told me that it was one of the best investments that she had ever made video game wise. I placed one on hold, and eagerly picked it up the following day. It is adorable. Plain and simple, but it is also conventional. It also has a longer battery life, and with my life right now in the future I intend on doing a lot of traveling so that's always a plus as well. Right now, though, it is sitting on the dining room table with a copy of the new Luigi's mansion game eagerly waiting to be wrapped for my birthday. April 28th can't come any faster now can it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
PC11
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So short review, really love it. I told myself I would never sell my 3ds for an xl unless pikachu one came over. It did and I am very happy with color.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
Anonymous
Location: Ms
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just got it and i'm already really happy about my purchase. I went straight home and plugged it right up. I then realized how back in the stone age I feel with my ds lite haha. I couldn't help but think how it would be even better if the Pikachu's cheeks lit up when it was charging :P
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Best. Thing. Ever. *Panda dance*
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
MissRuby
Location: Jacksonville, Il
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I sold my regular 3DS awhile back because i wanted a new 3DS XL but as time went buy i couldn't bring myself to buy a new one because i just didnt see the reason, then when i heard that at the last minute Japan decided to ship a few Pikachu 3DS XLs to America, i was like,,,I HAVE TO HAVE THIS. I called ahead a week in advance and they wrote down my name and i was there when the store opened to make sure i got one. AMAZING. I can't say enough about how happy i am!!!!! <3 Pikachu is amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Kawaii-Desu!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
Hahahahahahaha
Location: Behind you
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's too cute! It stares into the deepest parts of your soul and fills it with everything cute in the universe.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
Heartbreak
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Been meaning to pick up a 3DS for a while but didn't make the mistake I did with my DS fat: I waited and picked up an XL. This one. Great buy and love the art.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Fantastic for all Pokemon fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
arenasamador
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this the day of it's release at GameStop stores, March 24. I traded in my old 3DS as well as my 360 in order to get enough store credit to buy it, and with the extra 30% I got because of the deal they had, it was a great decision. The 3DS XL is much better than the original, what with the longer battery life, double the SD card storage and bigger screens, there is really no reason to get the original. The special Pikachu image and yellow coloring is fantastic, colorful and unique, and will surely be the envy of all my friends. The fact that it is really rare makes it valuable and will maintain a high resale value as the years go by. Can't wait to show it off when I wait in line for the next Pokemon games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
808SJC
Location: Honolulu,HI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got this exactly when the door opens at Gamestop. I was one of the first people to purchase the 3DSXL Pikachu. It was tough because right behind me their were people waiting for it too. And most of the stores carried them average of 2-4 in stock. So I was lucky to have one! Like come on it a no brainer. With that cute pikachu face? Its irresistible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
SOOOOO CUTE~!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
EchoAnarchy
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first saw this I got the the money I could get togerther and went to gamestop the next day~!! I went a hour early ut it was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO worth it!!!! I love pikachu to death
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>