GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX

Fully remastered in HD, KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX is a compilation of the critically acclaimed KINGDOM HEARTS FINAL MIX, previously exclusive to the Japanese market, and KINGDOM HEARTS Re:Chain of Memories. In addition, the two-in-one-disc package will feature HD cinematic story videos from KINGDOM HEARTS 358/2 Days, enhanced gameplay mechanics and PlayStation®3 system trophies. Players can now relive the origins of the celebrated franchise with Sora, Riku and the colorful cast of Disney characters, including Mickey, Donald and Goofy.
Average Customer Rating:
9.645
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (209 reviews)
10 stars
61
9 stars
9
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
74 out of 7697%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Review 1 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Such a classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
jwing1692
Location: Fayetteville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is such a great deal. The best part of this is the Kingdom Hearts Final Mix. I still remember playing the original Kingdom Hearts when I was a child and it's still just as fun now as it was back then. Chain of Memories is also a great game. It's really amazing how well these games have held up over the years. If you enjoy games with amazing story and gameplay then this is for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Happy they released this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
p1n0y4life
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm played Kingdom Hearts 1 and 2. Haven't got a chance to get PSP or Vita and etc. that has Kingdom Hearts. What I'm disappointed is that Kingdom Hearts 3 is only goin to be released for the New consoles *PS4 and Xbox One.* I'm utterly disappointed. They could of released it for PS3 and Xbox 360 <--- Their choice.... Still, Kingdom Hearts brings happy times.... there was times the bosses were hard to kill. Still, the game was exciting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
A beautiful collection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
Jakethehuman
Location: Murrieta, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of my personal favorite game series comes to life again in beautiful 1080 HD after over 10 years this time in its final mix form. It's also been bundled with the Chain of Memories and the cut scenes from 358/2 Days. Kingdom Hearts Final Mix brings back the nostalgia of the original and uses the battle system of Kingdom Hearts II. With new heartless in every world it's always fun to beat new enemies and explore your favorite disney worlds with your favorite characters all while trying to save the world, put an end to the darkness and save your best friends. They've also added newer heartless to discover. Chain of Memories with it's innovate (and sometimes annoying) battle system feels like a new game compared to its original gameboy advance version and even its PS2 port. While being the first Side story kingdom Hearts game, it's often over looked as many of the other side Kingdom Hearts game, however anyone who plays Kingdom Hearts II would be surely be lost with all the black hooded characters and sleeping Sora. Finally 358/2 Days, which chronicles the story of Roxas during his time in the orgainization and Soras long sleep.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Collection worth having
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
SynchBlade
Location: Spartanburg, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kingdom Hearts was my favorite game, so I've kept up with the series pretty well. With the the remix in HD and better controls really enhanced the game. Plus since this is the FInal Mix version it includes the new color palettes and the Xemnas boss fight. Same great story and extra cutscenes than the original. Kingdom Hearts RE: Chain of Memories is just like its PS2 predecessor. The unique but fun card combat, introduction story to the Organization, and two stories in one with Riku game play. Despite what many people think I really like RE: COM and it's beneficial to the main plot. Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days was a good game on the DS, so I was a little disappointed that it wasn't a full game but completely understandable since it would take a while to port a DS game to the PS3. The movie was great with all the cutscenes in HD, had Roxas' journal and the Secret reports. One thing I didn't like was that it didn't have any scenes of fights or action. Especially the scene where Roxas fights and beats Saix. Besides that the story was just as great as it was in the game. Overall the series is great and every story you complete you get a wallpaper. Right now I'm only 8 trophies away from Kingdom Hearts 1 platinum and hope to complete all the trophy lists before 2.5 comes out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
It's about time darnit!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
MoToX20
Location: Commerce, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was gifted a PS3 for my B-day about a month after launch, had it for about 2 months and traded it in at GS. Never felt like I was missing out on anything because FF and a couple other title finally went to Xbox, but after receiving a big enough check to get myself a little something, I saw this game and realized what I missed out on, so as my kid was picking up DBZ:BoZ I just looked at the clerk and said "PS3 me now, and Kingdom Hearts with it". I'd been considering buying a PS3 for a while and this title, along with the FFX/X-2 HD remake, sealed the deal for me. Considering the crazy amount of time between major console KH titles, this is as least something to hold me over until 3. If you're a KH fan, get this, the final mix alone is worth it!! I'll have to see what other titles I missed out on.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
My childhood has been restored
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
Funsize316619
Location: El Paso
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was my favorite when i was a little kid and now that they brought it back for the Ps3 its epic cant wait for kingdom hearts 2.5 but this is a epic game to keep you entertained for hours
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Blacksm17h
Location: Michigan
I love the Kingdom Heart series and this game is worth every single penny! The New interface for the ball system and the fact that you can use the right analog stick to control the camera now makes the game 10 folds better!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
WOW MUCH EPICNESS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
NGTInsanitY
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game as a child and now that it is on PS3 bring back awesome memories. So many HD collections have been coming out from games of my past like jak and daxter, sly, ratchet and clank, dragon ball. Can't wait for Kingdom Hearts 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Awesome For Everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
overheadbox
Location: okahoma,ok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is top of the line for everyone. It has great story, action, and awesome Disney characters. Just a reminder it is a stress game if you are new person playing this game. But its a great game to play and ill recommend to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
A must have for any playstation gamer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
darksorablademaster
1. Amazing graphics 2. Easy to learn controls 3. Over 100 trophies to collect including a platnium! 4. Mastered storytelling using characters from Disney and Square Enix 5. Music and sound is excellent 6. Enjoyable for everyone from kids to adults, this game will find a spot in your heart that will last forever 7. The long wait for the HD version is worth the money plus the bonus of the game being the final mix version!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Great memories.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
ZeroSoul
I love this game. I have the preorder edition and I plan on getting part 2 preorder edition. It brings back so much memories when I play it. PROS: 1)We now have Kingdom Hearts final mix which gives us new keyblades, items, videos, bosses,etc. I love it. 2) Chain of memories is even changed a small bit with new cards you get only if you beat 358/2 days videos first. CONS: 1) 358/2 days is just videos.( everyone knows that already), 2) Trophies do not stack so You have to beat it on each mode. No problem for Kingdom Hearts 1 final mix but for Chain of memories, my lest favorite in the series, that means I have to beat it 6 times. three as Sora and three as Riku. I am not good at the card thing i guess, so others may love it. I just do not want to spend god knows how many hours on Chain of memories farming to get stronger to beat bosses.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
One of my most favorite PS3 games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
dwightdude80
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the kingdom hearts series, and I have KH1 and KH2. I lost the first one, and I never got to beat it. But when I found out that there was a KH game for the PS3 with Chain of Memories AND Kingdom Hearts, I just had to get it. I just don't like the fact the Kingdom Hearts 1 is the Final Mix version, so there's bosses you don't fight in the original, and they are colored differently. But other than that, its great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
PersonaUltama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is amazing one of the best games I ever played on the ps2 now it's in HD it's a must buy game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Kingdom Hearts
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
dakotah419
Location: Dayton,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a good game but cant wait for 2.5 remix in 2014 kingdom hearts 2 final mix re coded restored cutscenes and Birth by sleep final mix
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
The one of many advantages of the PS3 over the 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
jcsbez90
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well for some time now the first Kingdom Hearts I have for the PS2 doesn't work at ALL, so I was pretty excited to get this for the PS3. What felt like forever waiting for this game was only a week and it was worth it. As soon as I got home I popped it in and played for hours, at first I could only play it on a standard TV but then as soon as I got back to my dorm I got to play it on my HD TV...WOW, AMAZING graphics, I couldn't believe it. What I would recommend besides getting this is to NOT play the Kingdom Hearts Final mix on beginner, way too easy...I was just trying to get used to the game again...wasn't hard. I HIGHLY recommend this game and it is definitely a game that will NOT disappoint...Now if only they would remaster and release Final Fantasy X/X-2 for PS3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Not as good as it's claimed to be.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
Snowlex
Location: New Hope, MN
Before I start: I know this is a collection and not to expect much from it, and nobody should really be expecting much from Square Enix at this point, but they didn't do too good of a job. First, Kingdom Hearts 1.5 HD ReMIX is two "remastered" games and a theater mode of Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days. Keep in mind those quotes are around remastered for a reason. The two games are Kindgom Hearts Final Mix, which has content Americans didn't see in the original version, and Re:Chain of Memories, which has 358/2 Days content. So to start, I'll begin with the HD: Sure, it's nice, it looks better than it did on PS2. The issues with it? Square Enix released sample screenshots before the game was released, and when people played the Japanese version as it was released, they noticed something wasn't right. It just looked smoother with better colors, not amazing as the screenshot made it seem. If that's not enough, there are a plethora of graphical errors within the two playable games. Next, I'll cover the soundtrack. Kingdom Hearts' original soundtrack was in MIDI form, even if it doesn't sound like it. They had to remaster it with live instruments. While this does sound good, the result... wasn't as good. While the nostalgia factor is still there and the music doesn't particularly ruin it, it sounds kind of... off. It makes certain tracks sound hollow or less-serious. Don't get me wrong, some of the tracks ARE good. But a lot of thme aren't. Now, as for gameplay: The original Kingdom Hearts was fluid and dynamic after you got some basic combat abilities. It added a certain depth of challenge as well, depending on the difficulty. In Final Mix, more combat abilities were added and when you unlock them all, Heartless barely stand a chance. But with the annoying glitches that are present in this version, while rare, can be annoying and will need a reset. The experience is also ruined due to some graphical glitches, like having a black line float next to your character in Re:Chain of Memories. My biggest gripe, however, is that Days is unplayable. It's difficult to port DS games to PS3, I know, but they probably could still do it and release it when they did. And a lot of important battles are cut out, which leave people wondering what the heck happened. Which brings me to my next gripe: People say Square Enix rebuilt both games from the ground up, which I sincerely doubt. If they did, they wouldn't have as many graphical errors due to the game being an actual PS3 game. It's not that hard for Square Enix to just torrent ISOs of the game and choose the one that works best. Altogether, however: despite this game's faults it is still an experience that should be had for a lot of gamers. If you loved the original versions, you'll be glad to see them here. While I prefer the original versions, the HD remasters do have their charm. If you are going to play this, I recommend picking up a DS and a copy of 358/2 Days and play it before you watch the HD cutscenes if you haven't already. Things will make a lot more sense.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
This game is a Must Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
TheJRose1984
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Whether you're a Kingdom Hearts veteran or not, this collection is a must buy. Kingdom Hearts Final Mix is an HD version of the original PS2 classic (supposedly there are differences between Final Mix and Original, but I haven't noticed much, if any). This is one of the few games I consider worth replaying and hope you will too. I just finished KHFM and started Re: Chain of Memories (another game included in this set) and looks great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Best PS3 HD collection yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
XanderTheSecretAngel
Location: Salem,OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So, this game is awesome! first of all America finally gets the -Final Mix- version of the original Kingdom Hearts! Also it has -Chain of Memories- Which -although it wasn't one of the best KH games- is awesome! Plus, there's also -358/2 Days- turned into a movie with over 3 hours of content! Also, there's a back button to go back to the game selection screen (That's something that ALL the other PS3 game collections lack). If you pre-ordered the game then you get an awesome art collection book! If you played the original KH games back in the early 2000's and your looking to play them again for the first time in AGES then this the perfect oppurtunity! I bought a PS3 just for this game and in 2014 there'll be a 2.5 remix! This is a game not to miss! Buy it now! 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD is coming 2014!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/13
NarutoFan1006
Location: Saint Petersburg, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Shut up and take my money...in advance! Kingdom Hearts 1.5 is truly amazing. You will not be disappointed with this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
OMG THE COLORS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
shadowtoast
Location: Clarkston, MI
WARNING: If you didn't like Kingdom Hearts originally, this won't change your mind. It's simply a graphical update of the first game with a couple new bosses and a few other small bells and whistles in the gameplay, but nothing especially major to the point of changing your opinion. With that said, if you DID like Kingdom Hearts initially, this is the definitive version of the game. While it's not too big of a thing, the addition of Reaction Commands REALLY helps the gameplay flow a lot better, not to mention giving Summons their own slot on the Command Deck is also nice. The COLORS are so freakin' bright I can't even believe it. It's an absolutely beautiful game, but when Sora, Kairi and Riku's awesome lip-synced faces are replaced by a butt-ugly face texture, it's still really annoying. The re-orchestrated music REALLY helps the game, too, having the obvious synthesizers replaced with real instruments. I haven't bothered with Re:Chain of Memories or the 358/2 Days cutscenes yet because I hated both of those games. But come on, no one bought this game for those; all we wanted was KH1: Final Mix in America, and we got it, and I'm pretty sure every fan is at least satisfied, if not amazed, with this solid revision of the best Kingdom Hearts game (before the story devolved from a cohesive and endearing quest to a needlessly confusing shonen-anime saga).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ktt257
USA
 
Please wait while more information about ktt257 is loaded.
Additional information about ktt257 could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 10/14/13
The only reason i got kingdom hearts 1.5 was for kh chain of memories and 358/2 cutscenes.... i literally hated kingdom hearts 1 no offense
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>