GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition

Imagine it, build it! Minecraft for Xbox 360 lets you create worlds from the comfort of you sofa. Play alone or play with your friends. Explore, build and conquer! At night monsters come out, so make sure to build a shelter before that happens. After that, your world is your imagination. Turn your hours into minutes with Minecraft for Xbox 360!
Average Customer Rating:
9.189
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
10 stars
84
9 stars
29
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
112 out of 12788%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Review 1 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Probobly one of the best games I have played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
IDL002
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gaming should be a religion or a major way of life. Many other people agree with me on the matter as well. This is one of my fave games I have ever played so far in my gaming career.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
It's Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
TroopyTroll
It's sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo fun.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/14
BrettEpicman
Location: Norwalk, IA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is one of xboxs greatest games. If you buy this game, add me on friends list @ BrettEpicMan. :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Better than the PC version
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
orkscoop
Location: allentown pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its great!!! the graphics are great, and i just got the new Mass Effect mash up and texture pack....
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Cant wait!!
Posted on:5/22/13
Noahthevideogamer
This game is going to be awesome.I have xbox live but never had this game.The app minecraft pocket edition is awesome so this is going to be awesome.I want to get it the day it comes out.Thanks mojang.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Minecraft: The definition of a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
BlazeMoonspear
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
BUY IT NOW!!!
Minecraft is amazing. For those of you that haven't played this thing before, you have to play it as soon as possible. This game is by far one of the best games I have ever played in my life. You can create nearly anything you can imagine, you can fight living bombs (creepers), zombies, skeletons, spiders (beware, Ron Weasley), and even zombie pigmen! You never know what you'll find.
Craft a pickaxe and mine for ores deep underground, craft a sword and go hunting, craft a bow and shoot a giant black and purple dragon thingy, the possibilities are nearly endless.
My review, along with no others, will do this game justice.
That's something that only Minecraft can do.
I'll say it again: Buy it now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
41 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
My daughter LOVES this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/15
Ilovecats
Location: Austin,MN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
My review is easy, got this as a present for my daughter, as her grades have been wonderful and she has been pretty good, she is hooked on this game, easy for her to play and keeps her enterainted. The graphics are so cool and she loves all the animals.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
A Great Game Of Sorts
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/15
SteveTheSlayer
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for casual gamers and kids. It may not be the greatest in the beginning but when you get on your feet it's fun. The only problem I had with the game is that it gets boring after a while.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
game play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/14
saberstar
Location: grand rapids mn
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game play on the mindcraft xbox360 verson is grate because of what you can do you can eather fight zombies of just create a town a country and if you have xbox gold you can invite your friends to help you build a great time there are two types of gameplay servival and creative one you will need to learn how to sevrve look for food build shelter the other you can just create what ever your heart wants, so go head enjoy the game because you dont stop playing intel you stop playing. saberstar from skadowknighttalk on youtube.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
One way or another This game is FUUUN!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/15
doley
Location: Huston, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really fun Im really glad that I got this game I like that you can build things and I like that it is perfect for your imagination especially for mine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
this is great
Posted on:4/8/13
christine
Location: las vegas, NV
so glad they are putting it on a disk, my son will be thrilled, I wonder how much the extra stuff will cost to download....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
199 of 223 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MinecraftDude1101
kentucky pineville
 
Please wait while more information about MinecraftDude1101 is loaded.
Additional information about MinecraftDude1101 could not be loaded.
where do you get it??
Posted 6/5/13
is it all ready out and if it was how would you get it? i really want it i hope it out now!
Customer Avatar
minun73
 
Please wait while more information about minun73 is loaded.
Additional information about minun73 could not be loaded.
No important DLC
Posted 4/17/13
There is no important dlc for the game as of now. only skin packs, which cost 2 dollars apiece. not necessary unless you play online with friends and want to show off. this is because most people play from the first person view where you don't see yourself.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Cant wait
Posted on:5/1/13
rabidgamer22
Location: Amercia
I can not wait for this. I never thought they would release a Disc version of the game. I have always been a big fan of minecraft. I have the PC version but sometimes it feels lonely. Now i can have a friend right next to me as we kill creepers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
179 of 205 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
rustydog25
 
Please wait while more information about rustydog25 is loaded.
Additional information about rustydog25 could not be loaded.
question
Posted 11/4/13
can u get mods for it
Customer Avatar
shanyboy
richmond va
 
Please wait while more information about shanyboy is loaded.
Additional information about shanyboy could not be loaded.
amasing
Posted 11/4/13
Minecraft is awesome to where I got so mad when I couldint get the game at first because I have been wanting the game for 5 years now!!!!!!!!
Customer Avatar
masen556
 
Please wait while more information about masen556 is loaded.
Additional information about masen556 could not be loaded.
SWEET
Posted 5/16/13
I played it at my friends house, very fun got the demo. No money for the full verson. hope it somes with at least 1 skin pack even better all of them.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 13 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/14
SuprTiger3210
Location: Sanford, Maine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has long lasting appeal and the graphics make it interesting!
Minecraft: xbox360 edition, is an AMAZING GAME! I thank 4J studios and the creator, Notch for supporting and creating this astonishing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bossboss56
2474north1050west
 
Please wait while more information about bossboss56 is loaded.
Additional information about bossboss56 could not be loaded.
minecraft
Posted 10/16/14
pretty good game but it needs more ores and more real things
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
good except for music
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/14
exoticgamerdude
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great game except the music is really bad and once you have done everything there is no point in keeping it like i played it alot then i just moved on also i recomend battlefield 4 because you have a ton of different guns to choose from and it's just plane awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
one of the best games out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
bobbyflabby
Location: Orlando Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i LOVE minecraft, this game is one of the best realy. its really addictive and now u dont need xbox live to play. i have trouble setting mine up so this is perfect. if u dont have xbox live this game is for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
50 of 57 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bigdogbaseball
 
Please wait while more information about Bigdogbaseball is loaded.
Additional information about Bigdogbaseball could not be loaded.
I argee
Posted 11/9/13
I think your opion is right and it is one of the best games out there.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Best Simulation Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/14
DeathBringer635
Location: Pioneer,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Minecraft is a very fun block building game. You can build whatever you want and fight the creatures of the dark. You can even travel to other dimensions. Also you should purchase some skin packs and Texture packs to make the game even better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Never ending fun with never ending updates.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
Mahlulu
Location: Trumbull, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Gameplay: Minecraft is a sandbox game where you can do anything you want, from fighting monsters to keep alive in survival mode, to building gigantic, complex devices using only various redstone devices, to just exploring the world. It has no genuine goals other than the ones you create and the possibilities are nigh endless! It can keep most gamers occupied for days on end, and even longer with friends. In addition, Minecraft has new updates every few months that, mostly, add a lot of new content, along with various tweaks and fixes. In conclusion, the gameplay truly makes Minecraft into what it is today. Sound: The music of this game, courtesy of C418, couldn't get much better. It's simple, blocky sound seems to always suit whatever it is you're doing perfectly, whether you're fighting off monsters or just exploring the landscape. Now on to the sound... The sound of this game isn't nearly as good as it could be, and at times can actually irritate me. Why? Because some of the sounds are just repetitive. Like when you're walking through grass, it's the same sound over and over and over. It's relatable to the sound of a house fly buzzing around constantly, or the beeping of an alarm clock. In conclusion, the music is excellent, but the sound is repetitive and can get annoying fast. Graphics: The graphics suit their job: Make a realistic, yet 16‐bit and bright environment. They blatantly weren't aiming for realistic graphics, and that's a good thing because then the game would seem cheesy. In conclusion, The graphics aren't realistic, but they're just right for a 16‐bit game like Minecraft Lasting appeal: The gameplay part says it all. All I have to add to it is this: even when you start to get bored, there will always be something fun to do (You just have to find it).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
39 of 46 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/14
Axeboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its a very good game but the red stone it hard to do.The red stone should be more easyer.............
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Can't Wait!!!
Posted on:4/4/13
Minecraftian
Location: Pennyslvania,PA
Thanks to Mojang because i have a 4GB and i don't get a strong internet for Xbox LIVE. I've been waiting for this since the beginning of the 360 Edition. I've played the computer version and its the best, So this is what people with no Xbox LIVE need to get. (I also Pre-ordered)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
54 of 66 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ProphisMusic
Minneapolis
 
Please wait while more information about ProphisMusic is loaded.
Additional information about ProphisMusic could not be loaded.
ps3.
Posted 4/5/13
Minecraft is about to loose millions of dollars by not being on the ps3. Terraria takes all! It's the same game concept, only with better graphics and everything else. Dump Minecrap and Fall in Love with Terraria!! the true random world generating game with endless adventure, on both systems.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/14
experiencedgamer
Location: IN
One of the best games ever. Graphics aren't good but there not supposed to be. Texture packs are a NECESSARY or else this game will get boring.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>