GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition

Imagine it, build it! Minecraft for Xbox 360 lets you create worlds from the comfort of you sofa. Play alone or play with your friends. Explore, build and conquer! At night monsters come out, so make sure to build a shelter before that happens. After that, your world is your imagination. Turn your hours into minutes with Minecraft for Xbox 360!
Average Customer Rating:
9.382
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
10 stars
62
9 stars
20
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
80 out of 8990%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Review 1 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Better than the PC version
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
orkscoop
Location: allentown pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its great!!! the graphics are great, and i just got the new Mass Effect mash up and texture pack....
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Probobly one of the best games I have played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
IDL002
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gaming should be a religion or a major way of life. Many other people agree with me on the matter as well. This is one of my fave games I have ever played so far in my gaming career.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Cant wait!!
Posted on:5/22/13
Noahthevideogamer
This game is going to be awesome.I have xbox live but never had this game.The app minecraft pocket edition is awesome so this is going to be awesome.I want to get it the day it comes out.Thanks mojang.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Never ending fun with never ending updates.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
Mahlulu
Location: Trumbull, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Gameplay: Minecraft is a sandbox game where you can do anything you want, from fighting monsters to keep alive in survival mode, to building gigantic, complex devices using only various redstone devices, to just exploring the world. It has no genuine goals other than the ones you create and the possibilities are nigh endless! It can keep most gamers occupied for days on end, and even longer with friends. In addition, Minecraft has new updates every few months that, mostly, add a lot of new content, along with various tweaks and fixes. In conclusion, the gameplay truly makes Minecraft into what it is today. Sound: The music of this game, courtesy of C418, couldn't get much better. It's simple, blocky sound seems to always suit whatever it is you're doing perfectly, whether you're fighting off monsters or just exploring the landscape. Now on to the sound... The sound of this game isn't nearly as good as it could be, and at times can actually irritate me. Why? Because some of the sounds are just repetitive. Like when you're walking through grass, it's the same sound over and over and over. It's relatable to the sound of a house fly buzzing around constantly, or the beeping of an alarm clock. In conclusion, the music is excellent, but the sound is repetitive and can get annoying fast. Graphics: The graphics suit their job: Make a realistic, yet 16‐bit and bright environment. They blatantly weren't aiming for realistic graphics, and that's a good thing because then the game would seem cheesy. In conclusion, The graphics aren't realistic, but they're just right for a 16‐bit game like Minecraft Lasting appeal: The gameplay part says it all. All I have to add to it is this: even when you start to get bored, there will always be something fun to do (You just have to find it).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
30 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Relaxation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
BobFritz
Location: Downingtown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game for people who just want to relax and have a good time playing it. It is fun because there is always something to do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/14
SuprTiger3210
Location: Sanford, Maine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has long lasting appeal and the graphics make it interesting!
Minecraft: xbox360 edition, is an AMAZING GAME! I thank 4J studios and the creator, Notch for supporting and creating this astonishing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Creative
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
RoboNite
Location: BikiniBottom, BB
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I really like this game because of it's realistic-ness yet pixel-ness. I have the PC version which is much better than this one, but this will do. Crafting is much easier, and building is easier. Sad thing is, there is no MC-edit. This is a great family game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
nate8902
love the game addicting for hours love how it works controlls feel so natural it had me playing for hours.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Cant wait
Posted on:5/1/13
rabidgamer22
Location: Amercia
I can not wait for this. I never thought they would release a Disc version of the game. I have always been a big fan of minecraft. I have the PC version but sometimes it feels lonely. Now i can have a friend right next to me as we kill creepers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
171 of 192 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
rustydog25
 
Please wait while more information about rustydog25 is loaded.
Additional information about rustydog25 could not be loaded.
question
Posted 11/4/13
can u get mods for it
Customer Avatar
shanyboy
richmond va
 
Please wait while more information about shanyboy is loaded.
Additional information about shanyboy could not be loaded.
amasing
Posted 11/4/13
Minecraft is awesome to where I got so mad when I couldint get the game at first because I have been wanting the game for 5 years now!!!!!!!!
Customer Avatar
masen556
 
Please wait while more information about masen556 is loaded.
Additional information about masen556 could not be loaded.
SWEET
Posted 5/16/13
I played it at my friends house, very fun got the demo. No money for the full verson. hope it somes with at least 1 skin pack even better all of them.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 10 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
this is great
Posted on:4/8/13
christine
Location: las vegas, NV
so glad they are putting it on a disk, my son will be thrilled, I wonder how much the extra stuff will cost to download....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
173 of 192 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MinecraftDude1101
kentucky pineville
 
Please wait while more information about MinecraftDude1101 is loaded.
Additional information about MinecraftDude1101 could not be loaded.
where do you get it??
Posted 6/5/13
is it all ready out and if it was how would you get it? i really want it i hope it out now!
Customer Avatar
minun73
 
Please wait while more information about minun73 is loaded.
Additional information about minun73 could not be loaded.
No important DLC
Posted 4/17/13
There is no important dlc for the game as of now. only skin packs, which cost 2 dollars apiece. not necessary unless you play online with friends and want to show off. this is because most people play from the first person view where you don't see yourself.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
BEST GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
jmfknlobo69
Location: Puerto Rico, PR
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I RECOMMEND THIS GAME FOR PEOPLE THAT LIKE TO BUILD STUFF, PLAY WITH FRIENDS AND THAT ALSO LIKE TO PLAYS SINGLE GAME HAVING TO SURVIVE AND COLLECT ACHIEVEMENTS!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
one of the best games out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
bobbyflabby
Location: Orlando Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i LOVE minecraft, this game is one of the best realy. its really addictive and now u dont need xbox live to play. i have trouble setting mine up so this is perfect. if u dont have xbox live this game is for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
45 of 52 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bigdogbaseball
 
Please wait while more information about Bigdogbaseball is loaded.
Additional information about Bigdogbaseball could not be loaded.
I argee
Posted 11/9/13
I think your opion is right and it is one of the best games out there.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
Domtthedevil
Location: Corona, SD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have the downloaded version of the game and pc version and both are pretty much the same. i play this game everytime i get a little bored and plan on playing for just a lill bit then end up playing for hours apon hours. its just so addictiong and fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
SuperGokuFan
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best Game Ever But Beware People Can Troll You :) and i love it because its like Garrys Mod But blox
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Beautiful game and game play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
TheAkwardUnicorn
Location: Taylorville,ILL
I mean oh my...... what a AMAZING game. I play it on the pc and tablet and I LOVE IT. My sister loves it as much as me soooooo I just say bravo mojang.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
40 of 47 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Minecraft world of blocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
Pixlegun
Location: Tennessee
Minecraft a relly fun game but not as fun as gta 5 but minecraft is fun too so I would recommend getting it and you will see not only for PC but now for android and apple also xbox one and 360 so get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Can't Wait!!!
Posted on:4/4/13
Minecraftian
Location: Pennyslvania,PA
Thanks to Mojang because i have a 4GB and i don't get a strong internet for Xbox LIVE. I've been waiting for this since the beginning of the 360 Edition. I've played the computer version and its the best, So this is what people with no Xbox LIVE need to get. (I also Pre-ordered)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
46 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ProphisMusic
Minneapolis
 
Please wait while more information about ProphisMusic is loaded.
Additional information about ProphisMusic could not be loaded.
ps3.
Posted 4/5/13
Minecraft is about to loose millions of dollars by not being on the ps3. Terraria takes all! It's the same game concept, only with better graphics and everything else. Dump Minecrap and Fall in Love with Terraria!! the true random world generating game with endless adventure, on both systems.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Minecraft!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
Xlot22
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is flipping amazing. It is so cool that it comes with 2 days of free Xbox live gold membership. The great thing is that it costs $20. On eBay it was going for $30, two days after it came out. It sold out really fast where I live. I recommend this game if you can find it. Good luck people!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mcfan8123
 
Please wait while more information about mcfan8123 is loaded.
Additional information about mcfan8123 could not be loaded.
AWESOME GAME a must get game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 9/26/13
so fun i play it every day!!! so u will get it i bet!!!!!!! if u LOVE minecraft this is the game FOR U!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Great Game
Posted on:3/25/13
jk532
Location: Middleburg,FL
this will be a great thing for non live xbox owners i have played the xbox 360 version at my friends house and it was fun the disc has 4 player offline so you can bring your freind over and play with out live i have the pc version it is great so heres my review ;>
 
My Product Recommendations
 
SimCity Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
31 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
hawkmo11
 
Please wait while more information about hawkmo11 is loaded.
Additional information about hawkmo11 could not be loaded.
YEAH
Posted 5/29/13
I can't wait any longer. my friend and I have been having minecraft ideas for a while now and now they can come true. I already preordered it.
Customer Avatar
Sevengamer99
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about Sevengamer99 is loaded.
Additional information about Sevengamer99 could not be loaded.
Non xbox box live players rejoice
Posted 3/26/13
Finally, they do this. instead of that dumb PC stuff, we get to use a remote control like the makers intended.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
you should get this if you love minecraft
Posted on:4/24/13
gamer6586
Location: ca
can't wait for it to come I have been playing the pc version for a while so this should be exciting.
31 of 38 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>