GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disney INFINITY Starter Pack

Introducing Disney INFINITY, a new video game where a spark of imagination unlocks the freedom to play with some of your favorite Disney and Disney/Pixar worlds like never before!
Average Customer Rating:
6.619
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
12 out of 2157%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Review 1 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
skylander look alike
Posted on:4/7/13
gamerforlife16
Location: new york
it looks good and all cant wait it looks same concept as skylanders skylanders became a buzz to everyone and stuff but now after i played it for a day the buzz has left the bulding with skylanders i hope this games is bigger then skylanders and has more action and stuff like that as for skylanders the games were to small i beat it in a day and stuff i hope this game is better and has better graphics and cool stuff then skylanders has i mean as u can see the portal for the disney charecters is pretty cool looking but hope the game is good as it looks and hoping they have voices i mean people how many games have u seen that have no voices for the charecters i mean if ur puting disney in this picture u got to have there voices
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
hope the game is good as the the thing is showing
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maxsteel123
lake wales,fl
 
Please wait while more information about maxsteel123 is loaded.
Additional information about maxsteel123 could not be loaded.
monsters university
Posted 6/12/13
skylanders and disney infinity both look alike because it comes with 3 figures for skylanders and disney infinity it comes with 3 figures to.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Worth Every dollar.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/13
Phelps6969
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I saw this game in late June of the trailer of sully and Mr incredible with jack sparrow. Me being 16 years old i found this game to be childish and i might look weird for playing it. as i saw more videos of the game being shown off in its toy box mode it reminded me of one of my favorite games which is toy story 3 toy box mode. it brought lots of the great moments and features. it made me remember the great fun i had on the game. as i was shopping around i saw the game of a pre order edition not sold. i bought it and im glad i did the game has good game play good sound track. and can go into multiplayer lobby's to find people to play with up to 10 player lobby's which if you have ever played the game it would be all out madness which would be good. sure purchasing the player figures could be expensive but you can buy bundles of 3 non popular figures such as mike from monsters inc, a pirates of the Caribbean character (never seen the movies) and the wife of mr incrediable for 30$. or buy a two figures from a popular movie for 40$ with its play set. great game tons of fun wont be mad no matter what age.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nightsniper85
Seymour,Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about Nightsniper85 is loaded.
Additional information about Nightsniper85 could not be loaded.
Worth every penny!
Posted 9/2/13
I like mine a lot and I already have the cars play set but other wise everything is amazing! Just can't wait till they come out with pheanes and ferb! But I would buy it if I was you but if you do get it I would get the side kick pack or the villains pack cause without a second player for each story mode it is just single player.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Great gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
Demonthief
Location: Texas
I got this game yesterday, and was surprised at the drive to collect everything in each play set. I played for 5 hours with my wife and didn't even notice the time pass. I got almost everything I could, besides the power discs (got 6 packs and 4 of them came out to be doubles). Definitely worth the price, and tons of fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigkraider
philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about bigkraider is loaded.
Additional information about bigkraider could not be loaded.
DONT WASTE THE CASH!
Posted 8/31/13
I wouldnt waste money on this or skylanders. Parents it looks fine at first then 1 month later you spend 1000 on figures. The only way to beat it is to buy every single figure! Which they are constantly updating and making new ones. if you really want a game like this for your kids that dosent charge up the bills id go with toy story 3. Its just not worth all the cash!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Awesome game! Can't wait for even more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
Dkrocks
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My family and I have had non stop fun since its release. Play in the playset missions or make your own in toy box mode. We can play Lone Ranger and then switch to Monsters university in a flash! Haven't been bored or played any other game since purchase!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rills
lynhurst
 
Please wait while more information about rills is loaded.
Additional information about rills could not be loaded.
Disney infinity
Posted 3/2/14
does it come with the game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
gamestop giving best deal
Posted on:3/20/13
Anonymous
Location: hazleton,pa
have been lookin for a better deal preorder and gamestop is giving the best deal your like getting 15 dollars for free
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
akim
Sicklerville,NJ
 
Please wait while more information about akim is loaded.
Additional information about akim could not be loaded.
I love this game.
Posted 7/13/13
This game is so cool and the even better thing about it is its multiplayer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Lone Ranger!!
Posted on:6/16/13
BuddhaTX
Location: Dallas
I was on the fence about this for the last few months, but i think the Lone Ranger addition may have put me over the edge. Definitly a buy! Interviews at E3 hinted at Stars Wars and Disney Princess ties in as well. The power disc packs are very cool as well. There will be rare power discs that will make this a hit with Toy collectors!
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
A great game for a range of ages especially kids
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
Shizutama
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I owned the WII version of this game before I owned the Xbox360 version and this version by far is much better, the graphics and the abilities are great. its not Infinite but it has a lot in it and you can find yourself there in the game and even the toy box for hours on end. You can create your own world and play in the different worlds with a friend.
I would say that some great upgrades to this game would be maybe some worlds that are competitive and you can do like a paint ball competition or a racing course with more online players like other games as well as having all the other fun stuff. maybe do something with the online part of it where its kinda like the online game Wizard 101 or Pirates 101 but that would be just for the online part of it and you would have much more space to explore in this game than on the Wizard 101 games. I think it would be neat though if there was a battling system like they had in there and it would play into Infinity rather well I would think. also if you had say the cards and housing merchandise and be able to build up your own world with soem of the items you get from there. also a pet system would be neat where you could train them and level them up and help you in battle.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Takes a bit to get used too, but still very fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
stevetherobot
Location: Clintor twp., MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I'll start this review off talking about the Toybox: The Toybox is my (and probably everybody else's) favorite part of Disney Infinity, with Toybox you can create anything you want, you could create a race track or a paintball arena or a parkour course, basically anything you can think of you can build. Lets go over the pros and cons shall we
PROS: it is much like halo reach's forge mode and minecraft in ways because you aren't restricted by anything but your own imagination
CONS: the controls and navigating the menus can be very confusing at first, but you will get the hang of it. Much of the items have to be unlocked by, A: playing the story mode, or B: leveling up your figures and getting a random item or set
Now talking about the story mode should not take long, whichever character you pick will define which world you play in, like if you're sully you will play in the monsters university story. My only complaint with this is if you want to play Co-op you have to have two characters from the same story (Ex. Sully and Mike, or Mr. Incredible and Dash).
Which means you have too buy another character (unless you pre-ordered it). The story is much like some tony hawk games but without skating (duh), you get missions by talking to people, you can also find capsule hidden around the world which can unlock items in the story or in the Toybox. All in all this game is a very fun game which (if you're wondering) is nothing like skylanders, i would say its worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Gaming Magic!!! For ALL AGES!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
DisneyFan
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Believe me when I say that this game is magical. This game posses a great thing that not many games today have. Disney Infinity is a game that really does bring your toys to life and shows the Disney characters that we all grew up with. To fully enjoy this game, one needs to understand that the game itself is much more than just one game. It is true that the starter pack is a bit pricey, but you get not one but three different adventures that you must go through. Each 'play set' is like the characters campaign that they must go through to finish their initial story. You could easily play and beat the main story with-in a few short hours but you must look beyond what is given to you and find the hidden adventure inside. By finding these extra missions and fighting extra baddies you unlock more 'toys' and fun. For after you complete side missions you are able to find more stuff to use in the toy box. (Which is probably the best part!) People complain that you have to have another character to match the campaign to play co-op. (For instance, you have to play with Sully and Mikey to play their play set.) But it makes sense! You can't play as Captain Jack in The Incredibles What sense does that make? If you want to mix up the characters and settings you use the creative the magical toy box to do what ever you want!
Others say that this game is boring or to complex for little kids. I say that it just needs getting use to. In the beginning you must complete certain things to get you game running. After about 20 min. of your time they let you do about anything you want. What you get out of the game is what you give it. When I first started I had a little fun with the characters and getting to know what they do and how their unique abilities work. After about a half hour, I got into the game's play sets and started to play with a sense of order. Everything is organized and mission based in a free roam world. You can choose to do the missions or go about looking around and solving problems. But after an hour or so I am itching to run around and fight along side pirates against Arabian Aladdin soldiers. Or go go-karting around the famous Disney castle. While switching characters and weapons and build forts I couldn't get enough. I couldn't wait to play with my friends online or show my brother my cool fort I had built. The game is endless and generates such fun that I was disappointed when I realized I had to eat lunch or I would surely eat the controller. If you have little kids and you are thinking of getting this game, go for it, but I recommend that you play along with them and watch Disney's magic in action and help your child. This game is for any age and is for anyone who wishes to relax and visit the imaginative world of your Disney toys and do what ever you want from racing, fighting, flying, exploring, searching, and of course building. With the incredible space you have of endless fun, get this game if you choose to. Maybe then you will know what I am babbling about.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Disney Infinity
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
MaskedMenace
Location: Pocatello, Id
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best Game Ever! I Pre-Ordered It And When It Came, I Was So Excited!!! I Invited My Grandparents Over And My Grandpa And I Played It For HOURS!!! We Beat The Incredibles Playset! It Took SOOO Many Hours But It Was Worth IT! This Game Isnt Just For Kids, Its For All Ages. Its Way Funner To Play With Someone, Its Fun To Play Alone, But More Fun To Play With Someone. I Recommend This For Everyone! Kids Will Have A Blast Playing It And Parents Will Have A Blast Watching Their Kids Face Expressions. I Say Its The Best Game Ever! I Think Its WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY Better Than Skylanders. So Get It And Have FUN!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Infinity vs Skylanders
Posted on:3/14/13
Ajam
Location: Baltimore, MD
This to me looks alot like Skylanders. Im not sure if this will be good or bad. The only thing that stood out to me is the pirates of the caribeans part. It is filled with new and old disney characters so that seams good and like skylanders it seems like it has good multiplayer. As long as the bad guys are chanlenging and not just robots this might beat skylanders. But since it has the buy characters like skylanders this could be an expensive let down. I would wait till the first reviews to buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ODoylero0lz
St. Chaz MO
 
Please wait while more information about ODoylero0lz is loaded.
Additional information about ODoylero0lz could not be loaded.
OMG Here it comes, Skylander clones!
Posted 3/17/13
So...when I saw the starter pack package for this I shouldn't have been so surprised. Skylanders has proven to be a VERY successful new product type with huge money-making opportunity due to the expandability/collectability of it...it's devious really, to make a game with so many potential characters that only "unlock" if you put a certain $12 plastic widget on the reading device. But Disney is a GREAT choice for this model. Skylanders has done well with mostly new and unknown characters/worlds...Disney has an installed fanbase already! The potential here is HEEEUUGE. Please don't tell my son the Pixar fan about this!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
It's Average
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/14
Gamer231213211212
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I am a big Disney fan and gone to Disney World 7 times. That being said Pro's are it is Disney and will most likely expand on which characters you can collect. The Stories were to short but good at the same time. The only good thing about the Starter pack is that it has Captain Jack Sparrow which appeals to older teens or adults but the other two Mr. Incredible and Sulley are just to appeal kids. Not saying there movies were not good. Also the tearing in the video game or even when it freezes sometimes is a major disappointment. Everyone Knows Disney is filthy rich and they should of spent more time and more money to make the game better. The only thing that keeps me playing is it's Disney. I recommend this be for kids or teens but to those who are kids at heart will enjoy this game like i do.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Kids hated it and very bored from the beginning
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
Mystevious
Location: Okc,Ok
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm on the fence about this one. My kids won't touch it after the 2 hours they put into it. Menus were very hard to navigate and if they went into something they didn't want to be in they couldn't exit without turning it completely off and restarting. then they'd lose all they're progress and give up. I tried playing it and its very boring to start. we ended up buying everything and feel very let down. only thing we love is how big and heavy the figures are especially the cars set. I bought this for my kids and now its become my game. I'm waiting to get the sorcerer mickey and jack skellington and see if that will entice me to play it. they're trying to keep the characters that are coming out a secret but they are all in the hall of heroes. a few are not anything my kids even want because that movie isn't even out yet. they said they might try again when Rapunzel is released.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
looks better than skylanders
Posted on:7/25/13
lego1
Location: hendersonville,nc
this looks better than skylanders because its openworld ,online play, familiar characters, and you get to make creations in toy box and make them a dlc . looks like a good game.
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Don't buy this
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
budbud
Location: Nevada, LV
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok here's what I think of Disney infinity BORING when I got my hands on this game I had a lot of fun but once I got all of the toys that you need to unlock I had nothing to do. this is a rip of Little big Planet and skylanders oh yeah when the box says 4/4 the sky is limit how come if I place one big goo bot takes the maximum amount of toys you could put in the toy box I wish they had sora from kingdom hearts and I would change my mind
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
The Key to Success!
Posted on:3/24/13
Shield
Location: Illinois
It comes with no surprise that the popularity of Skylanders has influenced the creation of Infinity. In my opinion the key to the success of Infinity comes in two words "Star Wars".
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Infinity123987
 
Please wait while more information about Infinity123987 is loaded.
Additional information about Infinity123987 could not be loaded.
This game is more of an all around game
Posted 8/8/13
It also has levels too so it's got levels and you can create anything, the levels are similar to the characters, you get new ones at the store and put it on the platform, but if you don't feel like playing a level you can play in a creative part where you build anything, so... You'll never get bored
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
DONT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
Gamer231213211212
So i got Mickey Mouse the star of the whole Disney franchise. And he cant go into any of the Play set worlds. After you collect everything depending on which character you have and playset. There is NOT a infinite amount of things to do. Which made me mad i have has this game for 4 days and i am bored i done what i can because i am not going keep on buying more playsets or characters just to get more stuff. This is like a in app-purchases! You get the game and to do more you got to keep buying and buying!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Excellent Game - Great Expansion Ability too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
Robotica72
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ive read some of the reviews about the Kids who got bored with the game in xx hours - I cant say Id be surprised if some kids did get bored, if they are used to COD, GTA, etc ... Its not that kind of game. Ive played the pirates, monsters and incredibles - I also have the Cars Set but haven't used it yet - The games are fun, theres some puzzles/etc - its not hard, but its not easy. Calling it boring would be like called the Lego Series boring (Not being able to die / etc). The game is fun - The power discs are cool, and I had no plans to get more than a few, until I started - Now I have all of them including the 4 RARE ones (Yes 3 in the set and 1 from Toys R Us). Overall - Its a cool idea, better than Skylander (By that's an Opinion), and if you like Disney at all - You'll love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SquishyCupquake
 
Please wait while more information about SquishyCupquake is loaded.
Additional information about SquishyCupquake could not be loaded.
Really Cool Game
Posted 11/23/13
This is an amazing game, worth *almost* every dollar and cent. Only thing is that the menus are pretty confusing sometimes.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Waste of money...unless you have a child
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
LoveIsLouder
Location: US
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I did some research a couple of weeks before the release and was highly disappointed that you needed two characters from the same movie to play co-op in the adventure mode. If we had not already paid in full and told my son, I honestly would not have bought the game simply because of that. Now, my son and I are stuck playing separately or just in toy box mode, which truthfully gets ridiculously boring. He loves it though, so obviously it's good for seven year-olds. I love the actual adventures and found The Incredibles, to be by far the best. He enjoys watching me play sometimes though or playing by himself, but he's definitely not a fan of playing separately often. Overall, it isn't awful, but it's nowhere near what I expected and overall, I am pretty disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Disappointing...not worth the $
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
irishchi88
Location: chicago, il
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Before I bought this, I was afraid it was too basic, but when rated E - 10+, I figured it couldnt be too basic, as I was buying it for my son's 10th birthday. The boys have had it opened for ~6 hours, and already are bored with it. $80 down the drain...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 16 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>