GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disney INFINITY Starter Pack

Introducing Disney INFINITY, a new video game where a spark of imagination unlocks the freedom to play with some of your favorite Disney and Disney/Pixar worlds like never before!
Average Customer Rating:
7.176
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 1759%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Review 1 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
skylander look alike
Posted on:4/7/13
gamerforlife16
Location: new york
it looks good and all cant wait it looks same concept as skylanders skylanders became a buzz to everyone and stuff but now after i played it for a day the buzz has left the bulding with skylanders i hope this games is bigger then skylanders and has more action and stuff like that as for skylanders the games were to small i beat it in a day and stuff i hope this game is better and has better graphics and cool stuff then skylanders has i mean as u can see the portal for the disney charecters is pretty cool looking but hope the game is good as it looks and hoping they have voices i mean people how many games have u seen that have no voices for the charecters i mean if ur puting disney in this picture u got to have there voices
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
hope the game is good as the the thing is showing
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maxsteel123
lake wales,fl
 
Please wait while more information about maxsteel123 is loaded.
Additional information about maxsteel123 could not be loaded.
monsters university
Posted 6/12/13
skylanders and disney infinity both look alike because it comes with 3 figures for skylanders and disney infinity it comes with 3 figures to.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Worth Every dollar.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/13
Phelps6969
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I saw this game in late June of the trailer of sully and Mr incredible with jack sparrow. Me being 16 years old i found this game to be childish and i might look weird for playing it. as i saw more videos of the game being shown off in its toy box mode it reminded me of one of my favorite games which is toy story 3 toy box mode. it brought lots of the great moments and features. it made me remember the great fun i had on the game. as i was shopping around i saw the game of a pre order edition not sold. i bought it and im glad i did the game has good game play good sound track. and can go into multiplayer lobby's to find people to play with up to 10 player lobby's which if you have ever played the game it would be all out madness which would be good. sure purchasing the player figures could be expensive but you can buy bundles of 3 non popular figures such as mike from monsters inc, a pirates of the Caribbean character (never seen the movies) and the wife of mr incrediable for 30$. or buy a two figures from a popular movie for 40$ with its play set. great game tons of fun wont be mad no matter what age.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nightsniper85
Seymour,Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about Nightsniper85 is loaded.
Additional information about Nightsniper85 could not be loaded.
Worth every penny!
Posted 9/2/13
I like mine a lot and I already have the cars play set but other wise everything is amazing! Just can't wait till they come out with pheanes and ferb! But I would buy it if I was you but if you do get it I would get the side kick pack or the villains pack cause without a second player for each story mode it is just single player.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Awesome game! Can't wait for even more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
Dkrocks
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My family and I have had non stop fun since its release. Play in the playset missions or make your own in toy box mode. We can play Lone Ranger and then switch to Monsters university in a flash! Haven't been bored or played any other game since purchase!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rills
lynhurst
 
Please wait while more information about rills is loaded.
Additional information about rills could not be loaded.
Disney infinity
Posted 3/2/14
does it come with the game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Great gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
Demonthief
Location: Texas
I got this game yesterday, and was surprised at the drive to collect everything in each play set. I played for 5 hours with my wife and didn't even notice the time pass. I got almost everything I could, besides the power discs (got 6 packs and 4 of them came out to be doubles). Definitely worth the price, and tons of fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigkraider
philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about bigkraider is loaded.
Additional information about bigkraider could not be loaded.
DONT WASTE THE CASH!
Posted 8/31/13
I wouldnt waste money on this or skylanders. Parents it looks fine at first then 1 month later you spend 1000 on figures. The only way to beat it is to buy every single figure! Which they are constantly updating and making new ones. if you really want a game like this for your kids that dosent charge up the bills id go with toy story 3. Its just not worth all the cash!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Takes a bit to get used too, but still very fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
stevetherobot
Location: Clintor twp., MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I'll start this review off talking about the Toybox: The Toybox is my (and probably everybody else's) favorite part of Disney Infinity, with Toybox you can create anything you want, you could create a race track or a paintball arena or a parkour course, basically anything you can think of you can build. Lets go over the pros and cons shall we
PROS: it is much like halo reach's forge mode and minecraft in ways because you aren't restricted by anything but your own imagination
CONS: the controls and navigating the menus can be very confusing at first, but you will get the hang of it. Much of the items have to be unlocked by, A: playing the story mode, or B: leveling up your figures and getting a random item or set
Now talking about the story mode should not take long, whichever character you pick will define which world you play in, like if you're sully you will play in the monsters university story. My only complaint with this is if you want to play Co-op you have to have two characters from the same story (Ex. Sully and Mike, or Mr. Incredible and Dash).
Which means you have too buy another character (unless you pre-ordered it). The story is much like some tony hawk games but without skating (duh), you get missions by talking to people, you can also find capsule hidden around the world which can unlock items in the story or in the Toybox. All in all this game is a very fun game which (if you're wondering) is nothing like skylanders, i would say its worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Lone Ranger!!
Posted on:6/16/13
BuddhaTX
Location: Dallas
I was on the fence about this for the last few months, but i think the Lone Ranger addition may have put me over the edge. Definitly a buy! Interviews at E3 hinted at Stars Wars and Disney Princess ties in as well. The power disc packs are very cool as well. There will be rare power discs that will make this a hit with Toy collectors!
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
gamestop giving best deal
Posted on:3/20/13
Anonymous
Location: hazleton,pa
have been lookin for a better deal preorder and gamestop is giving the best deal your like getting 15 dollars for free
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
akim
Sicklerville,NJ
 
Please wait while more information about akim is loaded.
Additional information about akim could not be loaded.
I love this game.
Posted 7/13/13
This game is so cool and the even better thing about it is its multiplayer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Gaming Magic!!! For ALL AGES!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
DisneyFan
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Believe me when I say that this game is magical. This game posses a great thing that not many games today have. Disney Infinity is a game that really does bring your toys to life and shows the Disney characters that we all grew up with. To fully enjoy this game, one needs to understand that the game itself is much more than just one game. It is true that the starter pack is a bit pricey, but you get not one but three different adventures that you must go through. Each 'play set' is like the characters campaign that they must go through to finish their initial story. You could easily play and beat the main story with-in a few short hours but you must look beyond what is given to you and find the hidden adventure inside. By finding these extra missions and fighting extra baddies you unlock more 'toys' and fun. For after you complete side missions you are able to find more stuff to use in the toy box. (Which is probably the best part!) People complain that you have to have another character to match the campaign to play co-op. (For instance, you have to play with Sully and Mikey to play their play set.) But it makes sense! You can't play as Captain Jack in The Incredibles What sense does that make? If you want to mix up the characters and settings you use the creative the magical toy box to do what ever you want!
Others say that this game is boring or to complex for little kids. I say that it just needs getting use to. In the beginning you must complete certain things to get you game running. After about 20 min. of your time they let you do about anything you want. What you get out of the game is what you give it. When I first started I had a little fun with the characters and getting to know what they do and how their unique abilities work. After about a half hour, I got into the game's play sets and started to play with a sense of order. Everything is organized and mission based in a free roam world. You can choose to do the missions or go about looking around and solving problems. But after an hour or so I am itching to run around and fight along side pirates against Arabian Aladdin soldiers. Or go go-karting around the famous Disney castle. While switching characters and weapons and build forts I couldn't get enough. I couldn't wait to play with my friends online or show my brother my cool fort I had built. The game is endless and generates such fun that I was disappointed when I realized I had to eat lunch or I would surely eat the controller. If you have little kids and you are thinking of getting this game, go for it, but I recommend that you play along with them and watch Disney's magic in action and help your child. This game is for any age and is for anyone who wishes to relax and visit the imaginative world of your Disney toys and do what ever you want from racing, fighting, flying, exploring, searching, and of course building. With the incredible space you have of endless fun, get this game if you choose to. Maybe then you will know what I am babbling about.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Disney Infinity
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
MaskedMenace
Location: Pocatello, Id
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best Game Ever! I Pre-Ordered It And When It Came, I Was So Excited!!! I Invited My Grandparents Over And My Grandpa And I Played It For HOURS!!! We Beat The Incredibles Playset! It Took SOOO Many Hours But It Was Worth IT! This Game Isnt Just For Kids, Its For All Ages. Its Way Funner To Play With Someone, Its Fun To Play Alone, But More Fun To Play With Someone. I Recommend This For Everyone! Kids Will Have A Blast Playing It And Parents Will Have A Blast Watching Their Kids Face Expressions. I Say Its The Best Game Ever! I Think Its WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY Better Than Skylanders. So Get It And Have FUN!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Expensive, but worth every cent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
DGamerGames
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Disney Infinity gives the Disney experience of a lifetime! Disney Interactive Studios must have put so much time, effort, and investment into this game, and I can say firsthand that this is a big success. The overall appeal and amount of content will keep you playing for hours! Disney Infinity, is truly one of my favorite games.
First, let's get the bad news out of the way: price. Many people are complaining about the large amount of money required for the game. True, it does cost a lot of money, but, if you think about it, in the Starter Pack alone, you get an increasingly expansive Toy Box mode, as well as 3 intricately designed, stunning Play Set Worlds. Compared to other games, costing around 60 dollars, Disney Infinity offers so much more content for a measly $15 more.
However, there is also the factor of add-on content. If you are buying this game, realize that you will need to spend AT LEAST $30 extra to unlock the full multiplayer experience. My recommendation is to purchase at least one Play Set (I recommend the Toy Story in Space Play Set, but that's just my preference), and both the Villains and the Sidekicks pack. It will cost some money, but it is well worth it if you have more than one person in your family interested in Disney Infinity.
Now that the bad news is out of the way, we can talk about the good news! The Disney Infinity Toy Box is so expansive! You can create your own worlds, games, and adventures! And that's just the tip of the iceberg. Mastery Adventures use innovative teaching skills to teach you how to use some of the most seemingly-complicated toys, as well as unlock some basics to get you started. Also, your game comes with a couple of Adventures that test your creative, combat, and driving abilities. The Toy Box is truly a feature that can't be beat.
Also, the Disney Infinity Starter Pack comes with 3 different play sets, with beautiful graphics, amazing storylines, and tons of toys to unlock for your Toy Box. Let's start with the Incredibles Play Set. It is well-suited for action players, with constant Omnidroid battles, boss fights, and high tech gadgets to attack your robot-enemies. It features a wide-variety of missions, with loads of gadgets, such as the Incredicopter, and the Hoverboard. It also gives the hard-core gamers some added challenges, such as destroying all of Hoarder's traps, or collecting all the capsules!
Monster's University brings the world of monsters on your screen. It's fun, secretive, and challenging, all at the same time! This Play Set is geared more for hardcore players, with much more side-quests and secrets than the others. However, it does keep you interested with fun unlockables, such as exclusive bikes, experimental weaponry, and fun challenges throughout the game, not to mention the amount of Toy Box content! It also features a clever storyline, with a fantastic reward at the end!
As for the last Play Set, Pirates of the Caribbean, it features a ton of mini-islands, each with its own adventures! It too, features a fantastic storyline that keeps you interested. It also gives you tons of unlockables, as well as Pirate Ship battles at sea. It truly is a Play Set with features that can't be beat!
With all of these Play Sets, Disney Infinity gives a mission experience like no other!
Finally, let's cover the characters. The Disney Infinity Starter Pack features some of my favorite characters in Disney Infinity. Each features a set of chests with character-exclusive toys for your creative Toy Box world. Each character specializes in separate things. Mr. Incredible is great for heavy damage on enemies. Sulley is great for exploring, as well as a special scare attack to stall enemies. Jack Sparrow is very skilled at picking off enemies one-by-one. Each is awesome at Toy Box building!
With so much to experience in just $75, consider buying Disney Infinity! You definitely won't be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Kids hated it and very bored from the beginning
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
Mystevious
Location: Okc,Ok
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm on the fence about this one. My kids won't touch it after the 2 hours they put into it. Menus were very hard to navigate and if they went into something they didn't want to be in they couldn't exit without turning it completely off and restarting. then they'd lose all they're progress and give up. I tried playing it and its very boring to start. we ended up buying everything and feel very let down. only thing we love is how big and heavy the figures are especially the cars set. I bought this for my kids and now its become my game. I'm waiting to get the sorcerer mickey and jack skellington and see if that will entice me to play it. they're trying to keep the characters that are coming out a secret but they are all in the hall of heroes. a few are not anything my kids even want because that movie isn't even out yet. they said they might try again when Rapunzel is released.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
tundatighs22
Location: dc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really fun caus you can combine two people at the same place and its cool and fight crime and build buildings
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Infinity vs Skylanders
Posted on:3/14/13
Ajam
Location: Baltimore, MD
This to me looks alot like Skylanders. Im not sure if this will be good or bad. The only thing that stood out to me is the pirates of the caribeans part. It is filled with new and old disney characters so that seams good and like skylanders it seems like it has good multiplayer. As long as the bad guys are chanlenging and not just robots this might beat skylanders. But since it has the buy characters like skylanders this could be an expensive let down. I would wait till the first reviews to buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ODoylero0lz
St. Chaz MO
 
Please wait while more information about ODoylero0lz is loaded.
Additional information about ODoylero0lz could not be loaded.
OMG Here it comes, Skylander clones!
Posted 3/17/13
So...when I saw the starter pack package for this I shouldn't have been so surprised. Skylanders has proven to be a VERY successful new product type with huge money-making opportunity due to the expandability/collectability of it...it's devious really, to make a game with so many potential characters that only "unlock" if you put a certain $12 plastic widget on the reading device. But Disney is a GREAT choice for this model. Skylanders has done well with mostly new and unknown characters/worlds...Disney has an installed fanbase already! The potential here is HEEEUUGE. Please don't tell my son the Pixar fan about this!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
looks better than skylanders
Posted on:7/25/13
lego1
Location: hendersonville,nc
this looks better than skylanders because its openworld ,online play, familiar characters, and you get to make creations in toy box and make them a dlc . looks like a good game.
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Excellent Game - Great Expansion Ability too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
Robotica72
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ive read some of the reviews about the Kids who got bored with the game in xx hours - I cant say Id be surprised if some kids did get bored, if they are used to COD, GTA, etc ... Its not that kind of game. Ive played the pirates, monsters and incredibles - I also have the Cars Set but haven't used it yet - The games are fun, theres some puzzles/etc - its not hard, but its not easy. Calling it boring would be like called the Lego Series boring (Not being able to die / etc). The game is fun - The power discs are cool, and I had no plans to get more than a few, until I started - Now I have all of them including the 4 RARE ones (Yes 3 in the set and 1 from Toys R Us). Overall - Its a cool idea, better than Skylander (By that's an Opinion), and if you like Disney at all - You'll love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SquishyCupquake
 
Please wait while more information about SquishyCupquake is loaded.
Additional information about SquishyCupquake could not be loaded.
Really Cool Game
Posted 11/23/13
This is an amazing game, worth *almost* every dollar and cent. Only thing is that the menus are pretty confusing sometimes.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
The Key to Success!
Posted on:3/24/13
Shield
Location: Illinois
It comes with no surprise that the popularity of Skylanders has influenced the creation of Infinity. In my opinion the key to the success of Infinity comes in two words "Star Wars".
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Infinity123987
 
Please wait while more information about Infinity123987 is loaded.
Additional information about Infinity123987 could not be loaded.
This game is more of an all around game
Posted 8/8/13
It also has levels too so it's got levels and you can create anything, the levels are similar to the characters, you get new ones at the store and put it on the platform, but if you don't feel like playing a level you can play in a creative part where you build anything, so... You'll never get bored
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Waste of money...unless you have a child
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
LoveIsLouder
Location: US
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I did some research a couple of weeks before the release and was highly disappointed that you needed two characters from the same movie to play co-op in the adventure mode. If we had not already paid in full and told my son, I honestly would not have bought the game simply because of that. Now, my son and I are stuck playing separately or just in toy box mode, which truthfully gets ridiculously boring. He loves it though, so obviously it's good for seven year-olds. I love the actual adventures and found The Incredibles, to be by far the best. He enjoys watching me play sometimes though or playing by himself, but he's definitely not a fan of playing separately often. Overall, it isn't awful, but it's nowhere near what I expected and overall, I am pretty disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Disappointing...not worth the $
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
irishchi88
Location: chicago, il
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Before I bought this, I was afraid it was too basic, but when rated E - 10+, I figured it couldnt be too basic, as I was buying it for my son's 10th birthday. The boys have had it opened for ~6 hours, and already are bored with it. $80 down the drain...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Good, Just Confusing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
SquishyCupquake
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The title sums it up--the game is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G, except for the menus. They're confusing. I would DEFINITELY recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
5 and 8 yr kids disappointed. My Disney mistake.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
Parent
I went in to buy Skylanders but was sold on the possibilities of the Disney worlds. The starter pack means it is one player if you want to go on a themed "adventure" because only pirates can be in the pirate adventures and only Incredibles in their world... The graphics are disappointing and the sound is mediocre at best. This game is supposed to compete with Skylanders. I don't have Skylanders but I now wish I did since more than a few free online games are far superior.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>