GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disney INFINITY Starter Pack

Unlock the freedom to play with some of your favorite Disney and Disney/Pixar worlds like never before! You can experience adventures in the worlds of Pirates of the Caribbean, The Incredibles and Monsters University - take on the role of Sulley, the naturally gifted scarer'; become Captain Jack Sparrow, the sword-wielding pirate; or transform yourself into Mr. Incredible, one of the world's greatest crime-fighters. Battle enemies, solve puzzles, overcome obstacles and complete a variety of other unique quests.
Average Customer Rating:
6.625
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Review 1 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
To Infinity and Beond
Posted on:5/15/13
Camx60
Location: Aurora IL
Disney Infinity is going to be a fun game were you can play as your favorite Disney or Pixar character and they expand it by creating Toy Box for us. Toy Box is a mode were we can make our own levels, games, cities, race tracks, and do what ever you want. The first play you can buy is the Cars Play Set but don't be surprised if a Wreck-It Ralph, Toy Story, Phineas and Ferb, and a Nightmare Befor Christmas play sets come in the future. Any way the game looks fun to play and I will pre-order a copy when I buy my Wii U.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spellzheck
 
Please wait while more information about Spellzheck is loaded.
Additional information about Spellzheck could not be loaded.
Beyond
Posted 8/27/14
"Beyond"
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
The Price is Worth It.
Posted on:4/7/13
Jorwell
Location: You dont need to know
The automatic comparison is to skylanders for cost and the way it plays and people are finding Disney infinitys prices ureasonable when really the add on content is well worth the money. I agree that $5 for 2 random plastic discs is pretty ridiculous but the $35 for a playset is totally worth it. The playsets add new features to Toybox mode, have a generous 6hr long campaign(realistically it will probally be about a 4hr long campaign), and give you 2 more characters for your game. Now with the characters being $13 pricey yes worth it? Totally! Skylanders are a bunch of made up random creatures while these are loved childhood characters that you get to play as! The game will be pricey but even if you just buy the starter pack you will have a 20hr combined storyline, and halo forge world disney style aka ToyBox mode. There wont be a need for the extra characters and playsets, those are only if you want them, you lose nothing by not getting the extras and gain alot by getting the extras.
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Looks nice but a little pricey.
Posted on:7/24/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
I like the idea of toy box were you can create your own levels and worlds and share them with your friends. And the advicher mode looks fun as well with lot's of personality and well polished action. I like the idea of the disney themed sand box game were you can make your own interesting worlds and levels and mess arond in. All of the chearters & seem to have their own abittys and personality animations and the worlds look cool as well. I really like the one based own the long ranger having gun fight and ridding your horse out in the wild west. But the bad thing about this game is the price. It could be cheeper if it did not come with the portal of power like thing and just used the NFC feature of the Wii U. Its just sad that they are asking over $70 then they want you to buy toys. I hope they is animals and live you can put in your toy box to make your created worlds more rich I also hope thet the game has a lot of content out of the box. This is a interesting game idea. I hope to see it live up to it patichal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Hey Ya'll
Posted 8/9/13
Instead of randomly liking or unliking a review or preview why you agree or disagree. And what your point of view is Let's talk about this a nerd out come on ya'll.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
cannot wait.
Posted on:4/14/13
Crow11
Location: tx
First to all those complaining about Disney and the cost or comparing Disney to Skylanders...Stop. With that being said, I cannot wait for this. I am a Father of 2 kids and I am buying this for me., but will have some fun with my kids. With that, for those complaining, there are more Disney fans compared to Skylanders. More people visit Disney World then anywhere else. What Disney gives your is memories and where everyone can be a kid. If I can build Epcot and have Capt. Jack ride Spaceship Earth while racing Buzz vs Jack Skellington on surf boards and have Sully vs Barbosa playing with the discs of Tron, I am in.
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Best game EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
boomerboy6
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a great game although i don't like that half of the characters are out yet it is still fun they HAVE to get them out soon or i think i might just die cant wait for JACK SKELLINGTON cool videos on their site you should check them out, in conclusion disney infinity is a fun game but needs more characters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
Texazpride
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I can't believe this game only has a 7 rating. This is the funniest game I've played. There is so much to do and the possibilities are endless. Easy for a kid to play and captures my imagination as an adult. Hmmm, keep buying new games at $60 a pop or but a infinity character for $12 and a pack of 2 power disc for $5. Tell me which is more affordable. Freakin awesome game for the Wii U. You and your kids will LOVE IT!!!!! 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
This game was the bomb
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
Bigboylikeschciken0344
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was so amazing I really recommend it. Perfect graphics perfect everything great game in all!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Reminds me of Skylanders
Posted on:3/18/13
TrancePacifica
Location: Luverne, MN
It looks like a really good game, don't get me wrong, but the figures are a tad bit too expensive. $14 a pop? Not to mention there are additional discs you can get that cost $5. Unless you have the money and dedication for this, it's not really worth it. I would buy it if the figures dropped down to a reasonable price like $5.
12 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
boomerboy6
 
Please wait while more information about boomerboy6 is loaded.
Additional information about boomerboy6 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/25/13
i think it is reasonable some people just have to realize that everything cant be perfect and that 14 is a reasonable price
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Cool but
Posted 5/7/13
I agree. Don't get me wrong this looks cool but thay are a lot of Wii U games I am looking forward to. I don't think I am going to spend all my money on this.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
Vols2013
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Brought this home yesterday for the Wii U. Amazing game! Great gameplay, graphics. Hope Disney continues bringing out additional characters. A must for kids and adults!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
two player a lie
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
cheesyrabbit
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game claims you can play two player and I wanted to play with my son, but when we tried it with the characters it came with it said we had the wrong character. It only lets you use characters of matching stories and conveniently doesn't include two that match any of the stories it comes with. Unacceptable for the money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Spellzheck
 
Please wait while more information about Spellzheck is loaded.
Additional information about Spellzheck could not be loaded.
Agreed.
Posted 8/27/14
They want you to pay another $15 bucks per-character in order to play with a friend. It's wrong.
Customer Avatar
OnslaughtATX
TX
 
Please wait while more information about OnslaughtATX is loaded.
Additional information about OnslaughtATX could not be loaded.
Posted 2/9/14
The needing the same characters from the same story is helpful but to bottom out rating cause of 1 thing isn't helpful at all
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Disney INFINITY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
joe32ny
Location: nassau
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Disney INFINITY is a all out fun game i have play it butt cant get the game bc it not in bc gamestop dont have the game in stores wan i go in or call
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
FUN FUN FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/13
noctou
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have the skylanders game and like that so I tried out Disney Infinity and WOW its nothing what I was thinking in a good way. it has free roam and co op online play. You unlock cool stuff that you can use in your world you made. Its Just a very fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
BORING
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/13
WolfStar
Location: Florida
I just realized that every Disney game is pretty much the same thing. Solving puzzles,stupid ones,and fighting lame enemies. SUCH BORINGNESS!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.