GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disney INFINITY Starter Pack

Introducing Disney INFINITY, a new video game where a spark of imagination unlocks the freedom to play with some of your favorite Disney and Disney/Pixar worlds like never before!
Average Customer Rating:
5.429
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Review 1 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
didnt open box. sorry for giving a 1 score. return
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
MisterDoc33
Location: Brownsville,Texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Had to return it and reason is because seems like you need internet. Ha...but you get more out of it having internet. No dont have internet!. Dont know if gameplay is short (offline)? Didnt want to open seal the. I cant return it if its short gameplay. Plus going to be spending alot of money with characters and other stuff. Kinda went by what other people said about it. Maybe ltr on in the year will get it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
This game is treble and con fusing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
Gamefire111
Location: Ohio,oh
This game you can't get around it lags and can't hold itself up. It doesn't have any good way to play it and the caricature s never fallow your command
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Not Perfect but still great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
TolerantCoot6
Location: Ponce,PR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i first played the game on christmas 2013, i though i was especting something that would beat Skylanders by a long shot.This is like mixing the creativity of Minecraft with Skylanders Action sequence and Sense of Figure collecting and in the end adding Disney/Pixar characters.The Version that i got was the Wii U version and its still a great game.Best thing about the game is that you can play as your fav. Disney/Pixar character but my fav. has to be Jack Skellington from Tim Burton's:The Nightmare Before Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Not a Fan
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
digdug75
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This review is for the Wii version only. Overall, it is a decent game. Just buy it on another platform. The graphics are only slightly above average. Kids will love the game play and the characters. It is nice that every new character set you add, adds a new level. However, for me the limitations ruin it. Multi-player is only usable in half of the game. The actual levels are all single player mode(on the Wii only). Whenever you load a new area of a level you lose all your gadgets and have to re memorize the quick settings. You could put a lot of money into this just to be disappointed. You want this game? Don't buy it on the Wii.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Um.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
Brawlitup99
Location: Greenbush, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Although it boasts the basic things of the Wii U, PS3, & Xbox360, it lacks certain qualities that those vesions have. For example, it has no 2-player play set mode, no online play, and there is 6 toy boxes split up into categories instead of one big toy box. Of course, I'm not saying it's BAD, but it could be better. You probably want to stick with the Wii U upgrade, which covers these issues. Otherwise, this'll have to do!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Ok ITS A GREAT GAME BUT THEY NEED TO ADD MORE CHAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/13
Benduman
This game is perfect for: party gamers
WOW,what a great game! I LOVED IT IT GREAT FOR ALL AGES ITS ADVENTEROUS CREATIVE FUN AND GRAT I LOVED THIS GAME SO MUCH THEY JUST NEED TO ADD MORE CHARACTERS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Okay, but still prefer Skylanders
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
DHsmom
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought this for my son's 9th birthday. The advertisements for it are misleading with respect to the Wii. It does not have one toy box area for creation, but six separate areas. Also, it does not allow two mode in the playsets. This was extremely disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mike3
49 hollywood ave. Lynbrook n.y.
 
Please wait while more information about mike3 is loaded.
Additional information about mike3 could not be loaded.
it will be epic
Posted 11/3/13
I cant wait to get Disney infinity it looks sooooo cool I already saw the commercial for it and I saw you could play 3 players.
IT WILL BE EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Disney and Pixar have done it again
Posted on:7/16/13
Closer
Location: Florida,Fl
This game will reach the dept of our imagination and soar to the skies above. endless possiblities and wonderous adventures. It will speak to your inner child and give you a toy box where you can create your own stories with the characters you know and love. Disney and Pixar have done it again
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
I'M BUYIN IT FOR SURE!!!
Posted on:6/28/13
khoadragon
Location: Orlando
I know what you haters are thinking about. This is another Skylander ripoff, but its not. Disney and Pixars has made a HUGE opportunity of making characters from their high grossing money maker films into gaming life that punch, smack, and destroy. This includes Monster inc, The Incredibles, Pirates of the Caribbean, and more. And don't worry, theres also their famous villians. Mwhahaha!!! I'm so excited for it and I'm planning to buy it when it comes out. THUMBS UP IF YOU GUYS THINK THIS GAME IS COOL AND YOU ALL ARE GONNA BUY IT!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
37 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lil0Dark0Dragon
SA,TX
 
Please wait while more information about Lil0Dark0Dragon is loaded.
Additional information about Lil0Dark0Dragon could not be loaded.
Im definitely buying it!!
Posted 7/13/13
OMG I'm definitely buying it.I'm saving up for it I already got 50$ out of 75$ ahhh.I can't wait to make my own world's with the Disney\Pixar characters I'm really looking foward to play and collecting all the characters.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
Wonder
Posted on:5/18/13
bbbomber
Location: scotia ny
I wonder if Sora and Riku will be in this game with their home being Traverse Town..........One can hope right
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Disney INFINITY Starter Pack
i have infinite excitement
Posted on:5/2/13
beyblader44
Location: new jersey
its gonna be epic with online multiplayer im gonna trade everything me and my sisters things i plan to collect everyone i can cant wait til august gonna pre order
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cjsblazer
 
Please wait while more information about cjsblazer is loaded.
Additional information about cjsblazer could not be loaded.
Posted 7/30/13
awsum
Comments (1)
Comment (1)