GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Saints Row IV

Average Customer Rating:
7.868
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
12
8 stars
10
7 stars
4
6 stars
3
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
52 out of 6876%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saints Row IV
Review 1 for Saints Row IV
This game is perfect for the Teen gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
jack2015
Location: SD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for the Teen gamer, but not for the younger gamer and that's why I like SR 4!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Saints Row IV
Funner than the Speed of Light
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
MisterTeeny
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Some games I love because they are serious and challenging (see Dark Souls). Some games, I just love to fool around in and see what happens and this game is great for that! Was cheaper and crazier than GTAV, so I thought, what the heck, let's try GTA with superpowers. Once in a lifetime gaming experience. Not challenging, don't care, too much fun, too funny. Me and my buddy each got a copy and were able to play it the whole way through in co-op. Priceless. Maybe a little racially insensitive at times (especially since the development crew seem to be all white guys), BUT amazing. And the character creation is the best I've ever seen.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Saints Row IV
SuperFun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
MercXwilson
Location: Newark,DE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Besides The Mercy Killing It Is Very Fun.Buy This Game And Any Saints Row.I Highly Recommend This Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Saints Row IV
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
basketballer1234
Location: Andover, MA
THIS IS MY FAVORITE FREAKING GAME THAT I HAVE!!! The Gameplay is GREAT, And it is WAY more than just a sr3 dlc. BUY IT!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Saints Row IV
A Little to Crazy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
Todd101010
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When the first Saints Row came out, it wasn't that good because there were many graphical and audio issues, but Volition quickly made up for it with the release of Saints Row 2 three years later. That game was INCREDIBLE, with very good graphics and the audio lip sync was spot-on. Then when Saints Row: The Third came out, it was better than the first two combined, with high definition graphics and lip-sync like real-life, and many more customization choices. But Deep Silver screwed-up BIG-TIME when they released Saints Row IV. It will be easier to explain it to you in pros/cons perspective.
Pros:
More customization choices
Better graphics
More guns
More cars
Awesome super-powers
Cons:
Aliens, really, that what really is screwed-up about this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Saints Row IV
Crazy fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
they
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is highly underrated, when people say things like "Saints Row iv is going to be stupid" or "Saints Row iv is going to be too silly" , don't listen too them. if they think this one is silly, take a look at the older grand theft auto to see what they have been playing. Saints row iv is a must have for all gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Saints Row IV
simply amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
ghostjiofdjhfl
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
love this game so much its awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you can so much you have so much this game is kick butt !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Saints Row IV
Best game in the world!! Period
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
Todd101010
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I got this game I thought it would be ridiculous, aliens really. But it was good, you can now have super speed and super jump powers. You also can kill people with super power melee. Also the plot is very intriguing, but I cant tell you why, but ill give you a clue: POTUS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Saints Row IV
Too familiar, too easy, and too monotonous
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
Gurlukovich
Location: Steelport
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Saints Row: The Third was a fantastic Saints Row outing by Volition. It was entertaining, hilarious, and offered an extensive amount of content, not to mention Volition's constant stream of DLC for the game. Saints Row IV arrives from Deep Silver and I'm sorry to say that it simply isn't as good as its predecessors. This time around, you play as the President of the United States of America and for some ridiculous reason, the appropriately named gang called the Saints is in control of all government operations. Everything is roses and gumdrops until aliens, led by an alpha one named Zinyak, They attack the White House, or the equivalent of it (filled with tigers, strippers, and the like. You know, just like the White House) and take over. Zinyak then sends you to a virtual world of Steelport, graced by drab browns and occasional reds, blues, pinks, and purples. On that tangent, I might as well start off by discussing graphics. The graphics, as opposed to Saints Row: The Third's colorful and vibrant world, are quite boring, to say the least. The world never changes from day to night, but instead is covered constantly by brown clouds. Red is used to designate the aliens' ownership of something. So stores, bridges, and other structures are all red and will continue to remain red throughout the game. The water is disgusting to look at, as it is covered with red panels, to show that you are clearly in a virtual world of Steelport. Other than this, everything remains the same, including character models, buildings, enemies, gangs, etc. It's clear that Deep Silver did not want to stray to much from its predecessor. However, given its virtual world, Deep Silver added a level of comedy by making citizens glitch out occasionally, as well as the sides of buildings and vehicles. It by no means looks better than its predecessor, but it does not look worse. It's simply the same world with a different palette. On the note of presentation, I suffered from several freezes, which never occurred during this game's predecessor. Saints Row IV also offers the same gunplay and controls. You use the same buttons to jump, shoot, reload, taunt, etc. However, because you are in a virtual world and nothing has to make sense, you now wield superpowers. Initially, I thought it was a neat and cool gimmick, but it soon wore on me and, much like the graphics, took away from the experience. I will say, however, that they control just fine, much like the shooting. You gradually gain more powers, including the powers to shoot ice and fire out of your hand and eventually you can use the Force (a.k.a use telekenisis) to make items levitate and then throw them at enemies. You can then upgrade by monotonously collecting digital cubes. For example, you can increase the radius of the blast of ice you emit by obtaining a specific number of these cubes, which, as said, are more of a chore to increase your power than a motivation to continue playing. New weapons are also added, including sci-fi weapons: guns that shoot lasers. Also, there is what is called the Dubstep Gun. It emits these blasts that, when shot in any direction, make whatever you're aiming at dance. It's funny the first time you shoot it every time you boot the game up, but afterwards it becomes less of a practical weapon. Aside from this, you also gain the ability to jump very high and then glide for extensive periods of time (if upgraded), which defeats the point of using vehicles, an important part of the last game, also defeating the purpose of using garages used for editing favored vehicles. The worst thing about these added superpowers is that it makes the game infinitely easier. No challenge is seen here whatsoever. So don't purchase this game thinking you'll be satisfied by playing in the way of challenge. I died twice the entire time and the deaths were because of a huge amount of enemies respawning constantly. While the powers added a level of variety and provided for some entertaining mischief, it ended up being just another aspect of gameplay and nothing special, making the game easier. More importantly, it felt all too familiar, as I constantly thought of superhero property-based games I've played in the past, including Spider-Man 2 and the 2008 Hulk game. It felt like a culmination of them, but more fleshed out, which is a good thing, but it still obviously borrows from other games. Additionally, I found the missions to be incredibly repetitive. Either I found myself killing waves of enemies or hacking different stores most of the time. There was very little variety and thus became more of a chore. The narrative continued to entertain, however, as references were made to "The Matrix" trilogy, the "Mass Effect" trilogy, and other sic-fi and media references. They are funny, but slightly overdone. Radio stations are also still in this game; none of which offer music that I like, although they often contain comedic tongue-in-cheek dialogue. Saints Row IV does offer an extensive amount of customization, however. You can still tailor cars (that you'll probably never use) as you see fit, as well as dress your President up the way you want and also make your President look exactly like you want him to look, with a variety of skin colors, hair styles, and many other features. I wasn't surprised, however, as it was a small step up from Saints Row: The Third's customization options. I've come down quite hard on Saints Row IV, but it is still a fun and accessible experience. You can immediately cause mischief and in bizarre ways. Side quests will reward you greatly (with different powers and weapons) and shooting and using superpowers is very satisfying and works like a charm. The upgrade options are extensive and you can customize your character exactly as you see fit. However, the drab art style often detracts from the experience, as well as occasional bugs. The game is also incredibly easy offering no challenge and I felt that it was a culmination of several superhero games. I'm afraid I can't recommend the game due to all these qualms. However, I instead suggest that you buy Saints Row: The Third, despite the fact that it's two years-old. It is an all-around better experience, and better yet, more of an original and challenging one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Saints Row IV
A MUST BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
MuscleX101
Location: Louisville,KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Amazing game!!! A must buy for any gamer who loves shooters, even COD/Battlefield fans can very easily get into this game!!! Very humorous and great gameplay!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Saints Row IV
Pretty good game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
DaCoon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I enjoyed playing it a lot, a very humorous game that makes you laugh a lot with it's ridiculousness. After the Story is beaten there is not much more to do though.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Saints Row IV
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
kguy
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so great. The only problem is the main story seemed kinda short. Other than, that i loved the game. It offered something new to sandbox games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Saints Row IV
Not a good investment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
GameSeeker14
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After buying this game, I immediatly traded it back in. Weapons sound below average and the aliens called "Zin" are wannabe Covenant. Horrible storyline, you lose interest. Stick with Saints Row 3 and buy the extra DLC if you want some add on content. Saints Row 4 has limited appeal, after about 10 minutes you just get tired and stop playing. Buy something else if you want a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Saints Row IV
they ruined the saints row.......
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
monster057
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
if you want to get a good saints row the you can spend lots of time on and enjoy it and have a lot to do and have it be realistic and just have a great time with friends then you should get saints row the third its way better
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Saints Row IV
disapointing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
kubiac
Location: waterbury,ct
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i dont like this game y wuld it be aliens this game is crazy i just rip mine 2 shreds this shouldn't even be for sale
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Saints Row IV
good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/13
ProVenomHD
This game is perfect for: party gamers
seme as the last but it ......fun. but! it is like the last on graphics............i do like it.....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Saints Row IV
One of the greatest games ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/13
Adude177
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Saints Row IV is a great game! Not much else to say. It is one of the greatest games I have ever played and I would recommend it to most players. Get this game I give it a 9.5 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Saints Row IV
This Game is the BEST.....EVER.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
Jhay
Location: THE HILLS OF ADVENTURE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game still has me going today. I LOVE free play games like this when i can do whatever i want. SUPERPOWERS ARE AWESOME. So yea. BUY IT OR DIE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Saints Row IV
What Happened.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
anamouse
Location: fl,
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok, i got this game and beat it in one night, theres just a few missions, it's not even a long game and i played around more then i did missions, and i beat it in a night, and i did not like that they messed up saints row iv Why, it turned out a fun game on saints row 1 and 2 and 3 but 4 no Every thing is just messed up!! ALIENS!! really? and superpowers i won't lie this goes on my 1st most hated game, I mean really? ur stuck in a Fake world, and every thing is insaneley glitchey im was very happy when i got gat, but when i went to talk to him i start talking about i miss him and stuff and he kisses me!! and do well you know i sware im not telling a single lie! it's nasty gat can't be gay! also gat is not even himself hes not funny, he barley talks, everyone knows gat loves to kill with the boss but he acts like he don't care To me gat really did die in saints row 3 cause this is not like gat in 4 if you buy this game you will be sooo sad also im pretty sure you can't rob anything and the cops won't even fight u and theres no stars if you put this on easy Pwft it will be the easest game you ever played im sad they messed up my favorite game!!! and the powers are barley any fun also it freezes rareley maybe sometimes if u go very fast for a long time, the powers are pretty childish and with all of this said I would not Recomend Saints Row 4 To AnyBody :'( :?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 20 for Saints Row IV
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
MSUKING24
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best games i have ever played. It is in my top 2 favorite games of all time. I love it because there is nothing better than shooting aliens in the face.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>