GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Saints Row IV

Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
8
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 2080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saints Row IV
Review 1 for Saints Row IV
Not What I Expected........
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
Anonymous
Location: Lowell, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've owned Saints Row IV for almost four months, and i gotta say this is the only game that I enjoyed playing a lot. The one thing I wasn't expecting in the fourth game............was aliens.
I seriously cannot believe Volition decided to bring aliens in Saints Row, but I can't deny that I had a great time fighting the Zin. Having an alien overlord abduct you from the White House, put you in a 1950s sitcom of Steelport, and then trap you in a Matrix-style simulation of a city you obviously conquered in SR3 is what I would call........crazy.
Anyway, the environment of Saints Row IV is still the same as the one in Saints Row: The Third, except here it's in simulation form.
The open world is still the same, super powers caused me to have an addiction to the game, activities haved improved immensely since SR3, Weapon customization is a big step in the customization world for Saints Row, thank god Benjamin King and Johnny Gat returned, and overall the game was great, just hated the direction of the series .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Saints Row IV
Saints Row needs to just stop.....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
RobbieRockin
Location: Eastpointe, MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The Saints Row series needs to be put away and given up on, they messed up the whole series and turned into gangsters from the hood into fighting aliens, and giant soda cans. What happened to the pimp canes? What happened to the vice 9s? What happened to the T3K Turbans? Now we got dub step guns and s*x toys? Now im the president of the US when I used to be a gang banger? Turns out the world im in isn't real and I need to escape? The game used to be all about gangsters and representing, now im the president and im fighting aliens?! Now lets talk about the city, the city is the same and is even more boring to free roam now since its the same god dang city from Saints Row 3! Now apparently you have superpowers and can fly?! I like superpowers but not put into a gaming series like Saints row! This game was beyond terrible and I will never ever actually buy it! This game is worth renting but not buying! They should not make a Saints Row 5, the series is done! It cant be fixed! They tried to fix it by bringing back Johnny, but didn't really work seeing as instead of the classic old Johnny Gat killing cops and gangbangers, he is killing evil lords, and aliens! Worst game ever! I thought 4 would bring back stuff like buying cribs, replaying missions, nope! There more interested in beating people with s*x toys! Terrible game! Grand Theft Auto 5 is way better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Saints Row IV
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
I never played Saint rows 3rd I played 2 and I really did not like it but this one is just awesome the game is really silly but in a good way its more crazier than GTA 5 and it is really good it is like a modded version of grand theft auto and just amazing super powers aliens cars and awesomeness graphics are great and the gameplay is fun I love this game buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Saints Row IV
good but not that good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/13
Ftme5
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have played EVERY saints row and i have enjoyed every single one of them but i did not enjoy this one as much as i did the others to be honest i did not even finish the game it just doesnt keep me captivated. its a good game for a party or something but if youre looking for a game with lasting appeal this isnt it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Saints Row IV
Saint For Life!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/13
SaintHomie
Location: Sonoma,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This should be game of the year it beat all gta games and halo games. Saints Row Games are the best, and are very addictive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Saints Row IV
Copy/Pasted from Saints Row 3, but still fun.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
sinow1979
Location: Florence, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am going to tell you now that this game is fun, but terrible in design quality. I COULD accept that Volition intended the game to be like this, if they actually ADDED more clothing and weapons. It sounds as though Volition was more interested in selling downloadable content, then bringing players a truly enhanced experience. I think maybe a small percent of the costumes are actually new. The rest of the costumes were unlocked in Saints Row 3 via DLC or ingame. The new weapon costume mechanic, aren't enough weapons AND weapon costumes to make it important enough to bother. I can't even call the story "over the top", as I've seen something like it more then once. Even being the president, I can't say that with a straight face... If you can wait, buy the game when it has the "ultimate bundle" status, as that is the only reason the game is worth playing. It IS fun, but not worth the price of a new game...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for Saints Row IV
returned already
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
Boris
Location: va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was really short even with doing all the side quests. I spent more time rebooting ps3 after constant freezes then playing the game. The game froze every 30 minutes to a hour even my friends were freezing. Game time takes about 12 hours to do 99 percent of the trophies. The last one was playing for over 40 hours. Love the franchise but it felt the game was rushed has multiple bugs in it. Including freezing characters changing outfits and accessories after a battle ect... ect... I returned it after 5 days Not really worth it. But the super powers were fun.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigpapa123
 
Please wait while more information about bigpapa123 is loaded.
Additional information about bigpapa123 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/26/13
ballin on a budget
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Saints Row IV
Good ..but Saints Row Three was better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
Spiritman
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a BIG fan of Saints Row. I have played 2 and 3. I have only watched SR 1 on you tube because I do not have an Xbox. I love all three of them and the game play is excellent. SR 4 I can tell was not delivered by THQ. It has several glitches and areas in the graphics that are just a little sloppy. I look at the small stuff so I may be a little harsh but this is my opinion in comparison to SR 3. It is worth playing and I do recommend this to a friend. I just think it should could have been better. The weapons and powers are definitely fun to play with. I would give it a 8.5 but SR3 I would give a 9.5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Saints Row IV
Man was I surprised
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
Stealth13
Location: Orlando, Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I didn't think Saints Row 4 was going to be good, but i was proven wrong. It isn't a challenging game which hurts it a bit, but it's crazy fun! Saints Row continues to impress me every time honestly. I really love these characters. I really love and care for them all and I still think they're one of the best casts of characters in gaming history. It is probably the funnest games I've ever played and though I still love Saints Row: The Third more, this is an excellent addition to the series. As I've said before 2013 is the year for gaming.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Saints Row IV
Glitchy... But fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/13
Anonymous
Location: St. Paul, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Over all this game is pretty good. Some of the game is glitchy especially when using powers, and some is try-hard. otherwise good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Saints Row IV
Saints Row 4 Wildly fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
Miamidolfan1
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
great game very fun and just keeps coming with powers and moves you can do also the co op is fun as well
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Saints Row IV
Awesome game, but has flaws
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
TKSJOHN
Location: Detroit MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Saints Row 4 was a really fun game, and I enjoyed every second of it. I highly recommend playing it before GTA V comes out, because SR4 is a different but still great game. The gameplay is outstanding. The biggest flaw for me was nothing to do after you beat the game. No mission replay no new game plus, nothing. Also I got the platinum within a week of its release (its my 6th, and definitely a very easy 6th for you trophy hunters) The last flaw I had was the plot could get VERY confusing throughout the game. Sum everything up, great game, but to quick.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Saints Row IV
INSANE!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
GamerHead
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is crazy fun. its like GTA and a superhero game combined. Fun gun play, lots of weird fun guns. The super powers are so fun, creates this non stop adrenaline mass destruction gameplay and of course it has the Saints Row humor. BEST Saints Row of all. FUNNNN!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Saints Row IV
BEST SAINTS ROW OUT OF ALL OF THEM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
tmonster12
Location: Bronx,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This gameeeee is the bestttt u get powers new guns guns customization new cribs and everything else is great
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Saints Row IV
Worth Every Penny
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/13
Henwill
Location: Birmingham,AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have always been a fan of Saints Row. They understand want their customers want. I think the most frustrating part of being a sequel is it will not live up to the hopes. Saints Row IV kept all the things you loved about the other games and added awesome content. Loved the game and I hope to play Saints Row V next year.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Saints Row IV
A must buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
Trueteengamer
Location: Bowie, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awesome gam coming from a 13 year old. LOVE IT!!!!! For those parents who are here for the age review maybe a mature middle schooler can handle this. I have told all my friends about this. BEST SR EVER!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Saints Row IV
Buy this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
DeadRain
Location: Michigan City, Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is..... just... amazing, this is never what i expected that this would turn out to be. at first i was all like "Pfft, aliens? superpowers? this isn't, will i buy this game?" then i saw the gameplay, became pretty impressed, saw the preorder bonuses i get, became more impressed, and then those walkthroughs on YouTube. 2 episodes was all it took to give my money to Volition once again. This game is just too fun and i believe it will last a very, very VERY long time for me, but that doesn't mean GTA5 is going anywhere in the corner, i'll be loving both of them! Buy this game, you won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Saints Row IV
Saint's meets the Matrix.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
marvinthemartian
Location: columbus, ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the Matrix idea of this game.
I'm a big Matrix fan as it is, and was so disappointed when they turned off the Matrix online game.
Although the powers are a little insanely ridiculous, it's a great concept and game to play.
I'm also glad for the pick your music scenario of the game. I absolutely hate rap music, and am so glad there's a way to turn that scap off.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Saints Row IV
Great idea, mediocre execution
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
LynnT
Location: Norfolk, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a big fan of the Saints franchise and the thought behind Saints Row 4 is great but the execution was not. Having super powers and living in a virtual world where anything can happen and usually does is what makes Saints Row 4 fun. But I soon found myself fighting with the game controls. So much is going on that during fights my powers were hard to even control at the same time as shooting. Also, I didn't like the fact that it seemed like all my character was doing was reloading. There is no manual reload and you don't see when you run out so at critical points during a boss fight, my character reloads his weapon and misses the shot. I was getting frustrated and upgrading my weapon for faster reload speeds was not helping. For a while I avoided playing the single player game in favor of playing around with my powers. I wish more thought was put into the actual controls of the character so the gameplay is smooth. The controls on 3 were perfect, can we go back to that a little? Still, Saints Row 4 is not meant to be taken seriously, but can I at least play the game without reloading all the time?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Saints Row IV
WOW! JUST WOW!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
whatchamacalic
Location: your moms house
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had my doubts about this game, but it turned out that Saints Row 4... IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SUPER POWERS, ALIENS, GUNS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its may no be about gang violence, it may not have anything in common with its previous titles but...... ITS WORTH THE BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>