GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon's Crown

From George Kamitani and Vanillaware, the mind and design team behind Odin Sphere and Muramasa: The Demon Blade, Dragon's Crown is a multiplayer action RPG with breathtaking visual style, a design built around cooperative play and epic boss fights, and the ability to discover a new adventure in every play session. With Dragon's Crown, developer Vanillaware deftly marries stunning hand-drawn and animated art work with deep, action-packed hardcore gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
9.455
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon's Crown
Review 1 for Dragon's Crown
I love you Atlus.
Posted on:4/12/13
iJessaru
Location: Indiana
I was pretty sad when I saw this game dropped. But Atlus came along and picked it up and made it anew. Thank you Atlus for giving us another great game much like Muramasa and Odin Sphere. Both very great games and I'm quite positive this game will be as awesome as the others.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Killamajilla
 
Please wait while more information about Killamajilla is loaded.
Additional information about Killamajilla could not be loaded.
Pure Awesome!
Posted 4/17/13
I fell in love with vanillawares art after odin's sphere and have been anticipating this game for a while. It's a real shame we did not get Grand knights history localized for psp though . : (
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dragon's Crown
64-Page Art Book!
Posted on:5/10/13
Niermyico
Location: Bronx, NY
Its not update yet on this page but, it was announced that people that pre-order the game will also receive a 64-page art book. Hopefully the update this!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon's Crown
unprecedented 2D artwork & addictive gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
gameprober
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked this game up yesterday, It's flat out amazing, The visuals will knock your socks off the attention to detail has been pain stakingly applied to the artwork, The fast paced hack & slash gameplay is completely addictive, Especially when coupled with true rpg elements, From looting chests for weapons & armor to picking up coins from fallen enemies, The detailed environment also provides Tons of hidden loot from hidden doors to sparkling treasure hidden upon the walls, Did I mention 4 player local CO OP. This is A must buy game!! I give it a perfect 10. Thank you Atlus keep up this amazing 2D artwork
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dragon's Crown
Excellent Hack and Slash
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
RocketRichard
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
D and D was recently re-released on the PSN network, this game is an absolute homage to those games of yesteryear. The graphics are gorgeous, the soundtrack is excellent, and the gameplay is superb. If you have a group of friends to play with, it is all the better, but even as a one player game it is an excellent play through. The battle system is simple to pick up, but increases in difficultly as the game progresses, as any well made game should. Pick this game up now, support these types of titles so that we can continue to have A+ quality 2D hand drawn titles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragon's Crown
A breath of fresh air for the 2D brawler genre
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dragon's Crown is a 2D side-scrolling brawler with a medieval theme brought to life by beautiful hand-drawn art. At start, you can choose between one of 6 character classes: Warrior, Dwarf, Amazon, Elf, Wizard, and Sorceress. Using a town as your central hub, you'll embark to dungeons individually; gaining levels and collecting loot as the story unravels. Up to 4 players can battle at a time--online or offline. If you choose to play by yourself, you can fill out your party with NPCs via bones you'll collect on your travels--although they have a nasty habit of stepping on traps a lot.
If you've ever played Capcom's Dungeons & Dragons games from the mid 90s, you know what to expect here. Scroll from left to right and slash up fantasy-based minions on your way to the boss. Yes, Dragon's Crown is indeed an arcade game at heart...but unfortunately, it tries to hide that fact with tons of dialogue in the town, menus, and other stumbling blocks in the name of longevity (this gimmick essentially extends the game from 5 hours long to about 20 hours). There are only about 9 stages, but they get recycled about halfway through the game--forcing you to take an alternate path in order to collect talismans to defeat the dragon. Add that to the fact that you'll be revisiting these areas anyway to level grind / complete guild missions, and you'll see it gets old quick.
I really want to give Dragon's Crown a 10/10. The visuals are beautifully drawn, and the gameplay is varied and satisfying. If they only trimmed the fat and didn't try to extend the game with unneeded dialogue and repetition, I certainly would have given it a better score (a few more levels wouldn't have hurt, either). Still, it's a grand ol' tribute to 2D games of days gone by and deserves at least one full playthrough.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Double Dragon Neon - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon's Crown
Cross buy?
Posted on:3/21/13
shamblingswarm
Location: Puerto Rico
Really hoping this game will have the cross buy option, game looks good but not worth buying twice..
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
textinstar
 
Please wait while more information about textinstar is loaded.
Additional information about textinstar could not be loaded.
Posted 7/23/13
no there is no cross buy on this game. there is cross save.
Customer Avatar
T0b1
 
Please wait while more information about T0b1 is loaded.
Additional information about T0b1 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/23/13
There will most likely will be a cross-buy feature. Just like most of the games that are on both psv and ps3
Customer Avatar
ampplays
 
Please wait while more information about ampplays is loaded.
Additional information about ampplays could not be loaded.
Posted 4/3/13
I will buy this 10 times!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for Dragon's Crown
Awesome game all-around
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
Luxa85
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Picked this game up the day it came out...it's been an all-around blast to play. My husband and I had been waiting for a co-op RPG to play on PS3, and this will definitely satisfy us til the PS4 comes out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon's Crown
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
Arondight
Location: Inglewood, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its a great game for those who like the genre, it's loot mechanics honestly a main reason why I'm hooked on this game! It's a game for either casual or hardcore gamers. It's easy to pick up and play but there are higher difficulties that will keep you hooked on this game for a long time! Well worth your $55!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon's Crown
Awesome, Good- timesss !!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/13
darkerthanblack
Location: phoenix, az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What can you say, Great Graphics, Fun Hacking and Slashing, interesting Characters, and a whole lot of good-times. My only, dislike, is I prefer it as a single-player, because of the pacing. Outside of that, I love every minute of it. ENJOY
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon's Crown
Looks awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
This game looks so great like warcraft it reminds me of. I hope they make it for xbox360 as well as DS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon's Crown
A good beat-em up for old school fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
TheFoxWolfMan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is extremely fun and great if you have every play any old school beat-em ups/ hack n' slash style games. It control's well and is rather pleasing to the eye (for the most part) some people might have some problems with how the Sorceress and Amazon look but it doesn't Bother me. The story is lack luster and short but enjoy for the first play thru if you got the voice dlc you can switch between each of the 7 voices to to make the game seem like a new experience each time. It does support rpg elements for more replay ability. You can do side quest to unlock lots of art for a total of 50 pieces. I would recommend however that after your first play thru to sit back and play something else and decide if this game was for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition
9.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Dragon's Crown
'Golden Ax' for Adults
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
KMLSeattle
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good for those who loved 'Golden Ax' as a kid, but need a little more complexity to stay engaged. Good for single or multi-player. Characters are balanced and boss fights are entertaining. Definitely for the art fanatic. Bonus paperback art book is full-sized and great quality. Can't wait to see more from artist George Kamitani! His exaggerated main character design is cheeky and larger-than-life, but doesn't take focus away from the action, plot, or deeper play. As a chick I fully endorse Kamitani's art style, and Vanillaware's decision to publish Dragon's Crown; the hype over the sorceress is just as silly as watching her in action. Love it. SO PLAY IT already.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Dragon's Crown
Underestimate gameplay styles
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
Larfleeze
Location: MA
First person shooter seems to be the most popular style of game play on the current market, meaning that the market is flooded with FPS titles, not all of which are good, in fact, we the consumer often find ourselves flooded with mediocre titles that do little to truly excite, entertain or leave a want for more.
This game does all that and more, using two-dimensional graphics, beautifully designed with interesting characters, the story is easy to follow and easier still to get lost in.
If you are a fan of roleplaying games, if you are a fan of beautifully designed games or a fan of great games, pick up Dragons Crown.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Dragon's Crown
Vanillaware does it again!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
grimlockashe
Location: walterboro.sc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game, to say the least, is a masterpiece! the artwork is breathtaking, the level up system is easy, each character plays entirely different! the levels are short enough to keep you interested without boring you. after a certain point, you can play online, and really begin to shine. some of the characters are a bit.......healthy....but not o sexually explicit. the only con is forgivable, and that is the gameplay, in which at times there is so much happening on the screen, that it is hard to see where your character is, but this is minor. I highly reccommend getting this gem!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Dragon's Crown
Initial pre-orders get art book LE.
Posted on:5/13/13
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
Atlus announced that the initial pre-orders will get a collector's edition art book , and Gamestop is one of the retailers. Thought I mention that considering it is not on this website yet. It is sure to become a rare collector's item! :) This game will be an epic action JRPG, along with Vanillaware's Odin Sphere and Muramasa.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dragon's Crown
Voice's???
Posted on:6/11/13
Vencentino87
Location: Oregon
I saw the newest preview of Dragons Crown, and I am wondering if we will get both the dub and sub voices for the characters I personally like the sub voices better after watching some much things being sub but that's just me. But definitely looking forward to this.
Review 17 for Dragon's Crown
Interesting game with interest.
Posted on:4/22/13
TheFoxWolfMan
This game looks like fun. Its not a game that most players will want but for us that play games like golden Axe it will peak interest. Worth a look and hope Atlus gives us another great title.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TomatoDragon
 
Please wait while more information about TomatoDragon is loaded.
Additional information about TomatoDragon could not be loaded.
Artbook preorder?
Posted 5/12/13
Correct me if I'm wrong... but isn't there suppose to be an artbook with the preorder.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)