GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Time and Eternity

Time and Eternity, a title highly anticipated by RPG fans across the world, will be released in North America this summer exclusively for the PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system. In this brand-new style of hand-drawn animation RPG, you will witness your own death at your wedding before traveling back in time with your wife-to-be in order to track down your killer.
Average Customer Rating:
6.833
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Time and Eternity
Review 1 for Time and Eternity
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
BlazingSoul29
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Time and Eternity has its good points and its bad points. It is not a perfect game and is hampered by some flaws in its battle system, but it should be praised for trying to go against the grain. At its core there is a strong game with good ideas. Would better technology and a bigger budget amount to something more? Perhaps. If anything, Toki and Towa’s time traveling adventure is a decent addition to anyone’s niche RPG collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
VanderKooi
Michigan, USA
 
Please wait while more information about VanderKooi is loaded.
Additional information about VanderKooi could not be loaded.
Another viewpoint
Posted 10/27/13
What I have seen by a few more "kinder" reviewers, is its trying put a homage to old RPG games and animes in the past. Which is why it is what it is. I've read they did on purpose to respect the animes and older rough RPG games in the past, even if they too had the same exact flaws.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
ny,ny
Posted 7/27/13
we have the technology to make great games with just the ps3 and 360 hardware that is already available. This game doesnt need better technology because clearly people can make amazing games with what we have. A bigger budget? Maybe that would have helped. What they really needed was just to fix EVERYTHING. Battles, story, MUSIC, navigation, voice acting, etc.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Time and Eternity
Not very good
Posted on:5/8/13
LukaLukaNightFever
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
I imported this game, Limited Edition when it came out. I can easily say this game is not very good at all. The story is bland, the characters aren't great especially the male lead who is an absolute perv and a complete idiot. The combat is okay, but gets dull since you'll fight the same exact enemies for hours at a time. And not just re-skins, I mean the same thing and there is only about 3 different types of enemies per chapter. It has unnecessary fanservice, and at time skips frames that are completely noticeable and awkward animations. If you must buy this game, keep your expectations extremely low! If you need a JRPG fix play one of the two games below instead, this one isn't worth your time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Brandon, FL
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
There's a reason it won't be on Wii U!
Posted 6/16/13
This is something that would deter people from Nintendo RPGS. this seems like they tried to mash together ghosts n goblins hero Arthur the brave in some sort of Disgaea spin off and plus Nintendo already has Project X Zone coming out in less than two weeks. if you need a good JRPG I recommend Pokemon conquest and/or Fire emblem awakening and if you're pre order a good RPG I recommend Pokémon X or Y.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Time and Eternity
Not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
Sasukeuchiha25
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Time and Eternity may not be for everyone, but it’s exactly what I look for in a RPG because it eschews all the stereotypes of a JRPG. The graphics, story, gameplay and overall feel of the game are such that people will either instantly love or hate it, with little middle ground.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
ny,ny
Posted 7/27/13
can you explain to me what merit you saw in the storyline or gameplay? It's pretty bad, clunky, and repetitive. Not to forget how there is barely any navigation and the music will make you kill yourself.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Time and Eternity
combat system is a bit clunky
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
Agarest777
Location: pennsylvania
I love JRPG's, always have, and always will; but this game has been hard on my patience. the entire game you take control of one character. you have your normal melee and ranged attack as well as 3 special skills be it weapon skills or magic attacks (eventually you can get skill points/gifts that change this). the battles play off in real time, and you're able to dodge left to right or move up, into melee range. you DO NOT have free roaming abilities such as in tales of games. basically its about learning what enemys you are fighting, the skills you need to be super effective against them, and their attack patterns which you can read after the first 2 rotations with ease. its very repetitive (and not in the "I LOVE GRINDING" kind of way), and ive noticed that occasionally some times there is slight ability lag causing dodging to become difficult.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Time and Eternity
Looks up my JRPG alley
Posted on:5/2/13
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
I'm into some games by NIS (Gust). I like the Ar Tonelico series a lot, and I'm also into the Hyperdimension Neptunia trilogy. That being said, I'm really liking the look of the battle system in this game. Time and Eternity's time travel catches my attention too, as I really loved Radiant Historia and Chrono Trigger/Cross. I have high hopes for this one.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Time and Eternity
Meh
Posted on:5/6/13
Cykun
Honestly this looks like one of NIS's shallow waifu fan service games, which honestly seems like most of the newer ones. I'll definitely be skipping this and waiting for Guided Fate Paradox. If you want a really good NIS game that actually has a story beyond "oh lets have an excuse for this 'hot' girl to be wearing this fetishy outfit" then try and find a copy of Soul Nomad and The World Eaters. Easily one of NIS's best games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Time and Eternity
WOW...returned it next day
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
Anonymous
Location: ny,ny
I am a Gamestop employee, very into rpgs and always have been my entire life. Since 1994, I have been playing every rpg I could get a hold of, FFX possibly being my favorite game of all time, hold the arguments. I didn't know what to think of this game. I've had my eyes on Tales Of Xillia because I'm also a big Tales fan. However, the day this game was available for street date, I purchased one of the 2 copies in my Gamestop, and popped it in my ps3. WOW was I shocked at how bad it was. Like I said, I didn't know what to expect, didnt read any reviews, I just wanted to buy it. As soon as you start, there is this obnoxious "tea party" song, that is basically used for the entire game. The game COMES with a soundtrack that is possibly the worse thing I have ever heard. Not only did the music drive me nuts, but the battle system is pretty bad. You can move back, forward, and push attack...Yeah they throw in a few skills here in there, but at the rate you gain "SP" which is used for your skills, there is no strategy involved at all. Top it off with a really cheesy story and no navigational abilities whatsoever, it was pretty bad. Well, you get to walk around in generic fields, and even then, the girl can only move straight. If you wanna move in a different direction, she has to turn left of right before she can go. Aside from that, all navigation is point and click. I really tried to give this game a chance, but I ended up trading it back to my Gamestop the next day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Time and Eternity
Wow, this game is coming to US??
Posted on:5/7/13
Blueriver
Location: Columbia, MD
I have never expected this game coming to US. Actually, I have Japanese copy in front of me right now and... I wouldn't write a review in place for preview, but for anyone who want to buy this, I highly suggest to wait at least a month...
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Time and Eternity
fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
hyperkyd5
Location: Centennial,Co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun,dramatic but entertaining. Good story,interesting characters and fun gameplay. Beautiful hand drawn graphics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Time and Eternity
Eh...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/13
Ritsu
I bought this game at the same time I picked up Tales of Xillia. Usually I like these kinds of rpg games so I thought, "hey it sounds like a cute story, I'll go ahead and get it". I absolutely dislike this game from what I have played so far. The story is cute, but what gets me is the horrible voice overs and the fact that the voices don't match up with the mouth movements. Did they even try? The combat system was a nice idea, but sometimes the movements don't match up. I can clearly tell the character to dodge and even though I've pushed the stick in time, there's this sort of lag time and Toki/Towa still gets hit. It's definitely not perfect. That being said, because they tried to make it real time with that hand drawn japanese anime style, the movements in battle are kind of choppy. I'm not a hardcore gamer,but this was enough to make me dislike it. I do like the story and the music is stunning. The other elements like the fact you can build a relationship with the lead character to get certain special events and all of that make up for it in my book. It's not perfect, but there needs to be improvement. The music is stunning and it came with a soundtrack, which I wasn't expecting. I give it points for the idea and they tried, I guess? They could have done way better. I'm actually a little peeved I paid so much for the new copy. The money I paid for this game is not worth what I got in my opinion, but like I said, it does have some redeeming points. It would be better if, again, the voice acting matched up when the characters spoke and if the battle system wasn't so choppy at times.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Time and Eternity
So, so.
Posted on:4/9/13
PerfectConcept
Location: Terre Haute, IN
It seems like a game that I'd buy if it was under $15... Plus I got problems with NIS after buying and playing Trinity Universe! The 3-D modeled games by them seem undeveloped and un-polished. I'm not buying the game for that price though. All in all, it looks very... interesting? Weird? Slightly stupid, but funny? Yeah to all.
3 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kawashima
 
Please wait while more information about Kawashima is loaded.
Additional information about Kawashima could not be loaded.
Posted 6/11/13
Time and Eternity and Trinity Universe were only published by NISA, and was developed by others. And I agree Trinity Universe is meh. I honestly dont buy many of their games unless its a Neptunia game or on of the games IS actually developed as some of Idea Factory and Compile Heart's games are just meh.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Time and Eternity
Time and Eternity
Posted on:4/4/13
joe77
Location: ossining,NY
this rpg game is going to be great and I can't wait to play this game because I love playing rpg and I hared that time and eternity is going to be fun and the one good part about the game is that you can travel through time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BRlAN
 
Please wait while more information about BRlAN is loaded.
Additional information about BRlAN could not be loaded.
Underated
Posted 7/16/13
People are ridiculously quick to hate on this game without having even played it. I played it and thoroughly enjoyed it. All I have to say is give the game a chance; chances are you might actually enjoy the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)