GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 is the genre-defining action blockbuster made from moments that blur the line between game and glory. Fueled by the next-generation power and fidelity of Frostbite 3, Battlefield 4 provides a visceral, dramatic experience unlike any other.Only in Battlefield will you blow the foundations of a dam or reduce an entire skyscraper to rubble. Only in Battlefield will you lead a naval assault from the back of a gun boat. Battlefield grants you the freedom to do more and be more while playing to your strengths and carving your own path to victory.In addition to its hallmark multiplayer, Battlefield 4 features an intense and dramatic character-driven campaign that starts with the evacuation of American VIPs from Shanghai and follows your squad's struggle to find its way home.There is no comparison. Immerse yourself in the glorious chaos of all-out war, found only in Battlefield.
Average Customer Rating:
7.208
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
15
8 stars
10
7 stars
1
6 stars
5
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
6
52 out of 7768%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4
Review 1 for Battlefield 4
I'm happy i get it on 10/29/13!
Posted on:10/28/13
SpawnClown91
Location: Houston,TX
Battlefield 4 can't wait too play can't wait I'm happy about it!!!. I play battlefield 3 in 2011 i'ts been a long time for battlefield 4 can't wait get it on 10/29/13.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Battlefield 4
Best FPS Out There!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
JohnnyJedii
Location: Hurricane, WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my opinion this as good as a FPS gets. Wide range of guns, huge maps and total destruction everywhere you go! I would highly recommend picking this up.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield 4 + Battlefield 4 Premium
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield 4
rock on battlefield
Posted on:10/27/13
AGames
Location: New York
This game is going to be the next big thing. Every body is going to love this game, the best new multiplayer game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
better single player
Review 4 for Battlefield 4
We Need 64 Player Maps, NO CAMPAIGN, & SP Bots
Posted on:5/19/13
ProphisMusic
Location: Minneapolis
Battlefield 2 For PC was and remains one of the greatest shooters of all time. Each one since 2142 then has gone straight downhill, especially the console versions. They simply do not capture the epic feeling of a huge battlefield like in BF2 (or even 1942). The single player campaign was just a total waste of space in bf3, and on consoles multiplayer felt small and cramped on any map. Please make BF4 as great as BF2 was, with the option for 64 player battles that can last an hour + , and the commander option so each team has someone directing and making calls. it was so fun, and BF3 had such little replay value it is saddening. You can do it EA, make this one feel like a BATTLEFIELD Again!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Battlefield 4
This is WORTH IT
Posted on:9/22/13
iTzEradicate
Location: Lititz, Pennsylvania
I recommend this game. it comes with a hardened case the first map packs. That's what I was told. Best graphics, I'd say better than the Call of Duty series. But hurry, It's selling fast.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Greatest Buy, Won't forget
Review 6 for Battlefield 4
Made for next gen, not current gen.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
This is a review for Battlefield 4 on ps3 and 360.
I hesitated to buy bf4. I loved bf3, a lot, but bf3 was already far beyond the capabilities of 360 and ps3. Good bit of lag, game crashes, etc. Even basic lagging (getting shot and on your screen you made it welll behind solid cover but in reality you were just short of cover) etc. Hearing that BF4 was going to be 24 players again, but even larger maps, more animations, physics, customization, etc etc, I had a theory.
My theory is that it would push the previous gen consoles too far, prompting more lag, more disconnections, etc. My theory was that it would have a LOT of MAJOR issues, especially at the beginning, including many players not even able to play specific maps, because just loading the map would crash systems, much less actually playing the map. My theory was that it would basically be a BF3 expansion pack. New weapons, items, but minimal changes to game mechanics. I was half right on this aspect.
First, the graphics are better and worse. The foliage, explosions, etc are sharper, more detailed, etc. However things like the bullet's from sniper are huge dots on the screen. So large they look like a 14" wide bullet leaving the muzzle and heading down range. The text both on in game prompts/updates, as well as in game signs/banners in the map, are bulkier.
Physics, are much better. The way that aircraft fall apart and blow up, rather then just a boom and a few pieces coming out. The amount of destruction on all maps. Not just 1-4 small buildings, and some specific walls, but most all buildings, and almost every wall can be destroyed. On one hand, some key structures can not be destroyed, but on the other hand they shouldn't be. For example one map has a medium sized hotel, this hotel can half 2/3rds of it collapsed (1/3rd of each side) but the middle remains so it is still a middle objective/useful point. Other maps key structures are destructible, like one with a skyscraper at the center point, it goes from flag B being at the top of it (maybe 60 stories high), to it being collapsed, and flag B is in it's rubble.
My favorite map is a series of islands. The naval combat has improved dramatically. In bf3 if you were in the water in anything less then an APC or AMTRAC, you were doomed. Now, there are jetskis. Like quads and motorbikes from BF3 they lack armor, but they make up for it with agility, the ability to be a hard to hit target. There are the old rip boats, APC's, and now the new gunboats. These boats are basically a mix between the tank, amtrac, and support copter, but on water. It has the gun of the APC, the armor of a tank, and the mini guns for co seats to use.
A nice part of this game is how customizable each and every item in the game is. Now every gun has about 50+ items to go on it, and 80+ camos. Thousands of combos PER gun. Including your primary, your pistol, there are even about 20 knives to choose from. Then there is your uniform camo, your vehicle camo, vehicle customization, etc. The game has a lot more to work towards, which is good. You can even use different gun types for each class. For example in BF3 a support class had mainly support guns, but could use a few smgs and shotguns that were universal to all classes from assignments. Now, you rank up your class (support, medic, sniper, assault) as well as your gun class (Pdw, Dmr, sniper, support, etc). So you can use a DMR (designated marksman rifle) in support, assault, engineer, and of coarse sniper. It's no longer restricted to just sniper. Also the amount of items to choose from has increase. Example in BF3 for engineer it was just rpg, igla, javelin, mines, and smaw. Now it's all kinds of things. AT mines, magnetic mines, C4, sraw, smaw, jaelin, rpg, igla, repair tool, etc. There is a lot more to customization. You don't see players using 1 of the top 5 weapons/combos anymore. Now you see players using 1 of dozens of "top" weapons/combos.
A big thing to this game is "iconic moments". One map the key skyscrapper colapses. Another shanti town type map gets flooded, raising the water in the streets from 2 feet deep, to 20+ feet deep. Rendering the atv spawns useless, so jetskis spawn in their place. Another map a battleship runs aground, becoming a divider on the small island it hits. These are very fun scenes, they are still enjoyable even after seeing each several times, and they are great on the basic ea servers. However in future player paid servers that are double, tripple, etc the amount of tickets, they won't be as even. Usually these moments happen at least half way through, if not later. Sometimes not at all. Where as a 300% ticket game it'd be considered very early.
As with BF3, BF4 is only ea servers in the beginning. At the time of this review, they have not released player hosted servers yet, which means there are no 24/7 maps (only full rotation servers), no increased tickets (all are the standard 100%) etc. I'm sure they will soon add player hosted servers (god knows how many millions BF3 has and is still making off those), but right now there are none.
In BF4 a big change are the controls. Now the jets are nearly impossible to fly. I used jets in BF3 and would constantly get a score with a KDR of 20+, but in this the controls just make it clunky. The helicopters are different, but managable. However the physics of them are much worse. If you flew copters in BF3, the little birds and support copters are the same. But the gunships (the most common one right?) seem like they weigh 10x as much. In other words when you are desending, it's harder to pull out of it. The old copters going from a desent, to a hover, would be what 60 feet? Now it's like 200 feet. Also they don't turn as sharp, nor as fast.
My biggest theory was that BF4 would be a great game, but was built for next gen consoles, and the maps were most ideal for 64 players. This is the most true of my theories. This game is amazing on next gen graphics, next gen processing, and next gen player capacity. Many maps feel far too empty with only 24 players. There are also a lot of scenarios that just don't work with less players. Like the new naval strike dlc, where it's supposed to be a naval armada against another armada. The numbers, and amount of vehicles isn't nearly enough. Imagine a game with one gunship and one jet per team plus 10 other players. Now imagine a game with 4 gunships, 4 jets, plus 26 players PER TEAM. big difference right?
Out of my friends, 9/10 of them refused to play BF4 because they literally couldn't. When a specific map came through the map rotation, their system would freeze instantly. Even without a "typical prompt" it would still crash 1 out of every 4 maps. Like i said this game is just too big for the previous gen consoles, even without the bigger numbers and vehicles, and less graphics. Since the latest patch the console freezes among my friends have decreased dramatically. However it's still far more often than any other game I play, including Skyrim with my lvl 130 at 200 in game hours.
Now I reviewed the multiplayer first, because Battlefield has, and always will be a game based on multiplayer, first, and foremost. The first few versions of battlefield didn't even have single player campaigns. They had skirmishes, which was basically the multiplayer maps against AI players. I think bad company was the first battlefield to have a decent single player. Bad company and BC2 had good campaigns. In BF3 the campaign story sucked, but it was a good adventure. You went from being an infantryman, to being a gunner in a humvee, to being in a tank, a chopper, even a jet, and even commanding airstrikes from a jet high above. So what it lacked in story/plot, it made up for in adventure. In the BF4 campaign, you get nothing. You are an infantryman from start to finish. Don't get me wrong being an infantryman is an adventure in itself, but you never pilot a copter, you never fly a jet, you never use a jet (i think at one point you use an AA vehicle) but that's it. The cinematic are great, and will push you to the edge of your seat, but that's it. It is sad because they created a lot of potential for this campaign. They included solo leveling, including weapon unlocks, weapon upgrades, etc. Do you want to use a DMR in a cqb situation? Use a shotgun out in the field forcing you to get up close? The variety was there. But it started, and ended with being an infantryman.
In the end I HIGHLY recommend this for PS4, xbox one, and PC. I do NOT recommend it for 360, and ps3.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield 4
Review from someone who owns the game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/13
KaM1KaZe
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Noticed that most reviews are warning people, back in March. I pre-ordered the game and have been playing it since it came out, two days ago. I've played shooters for over 10 years and this blows SOCOM, Call of Duty, anything I've seen as far as shooters out of the water. The graphics are amazing. Aside from the amazing online game the campaign is very good also. This is one of the only games I've paid full price for and had NO regret whatsoever.
Recommend to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
39 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jajajajajaj
Cincinnati, OH
 
Please wait while more information about jajajajajaj is loaded.
Additional information about jajajajajaj could not be loaded.
actually.....
Posted 3/7/14
you posted your review a week after release and I'm commenting 5 months later. This game is broken, Socom and call of duty, actually work. Opinions do not even matter, the game does not work.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Battlefield 4
Simply Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
starwarsfreak
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To start off, I could not believe how amazing the graphics are on an old generation console (Playstation 3). I was afraid when I ordered Battlefield 4 that the graphics would look horrible. After playing campaign/multiplayer, I was blown away. This is a huge improvement from Battlefield 3 and exceeded my expectations. I already know what your thinking. "Dude, c'mon! There aren't 64 player servers and there's no point playing conquest!" Actually, its not bad having only 24 players. Its balanced out by removing some checkpoints (A,B,C,D,E etc.) Now, on to pros and cons.
Pros:
> Amazing graphics for an old generation console
>setup is easy
>Multiplayer is a lot of fun
>Multiplayer maps are interesting
>Guns in multiplayer have more attachments and look/sound more realistic
Cons:
>Campaign is SOOOOO short (6 missions to be exact)
>A few glitches here and there in multiplayer
Overall, I would recommend this game to anyone who loves first-person shooters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield 4
What were you thinking EA and Dice?!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
643RollTribe
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was alright when you star playing it. The graphics look pretty good sometimes but at others i fell BF3 look better. The sound' especially of the guns is awful. IT sounds (and plays like) COD compared to BF3's loud and realistic roar from the muzzle. The sniper rifles have the cool crack of the bullets going by but gets extremely annoying when coming from DMRs.I feel the game has lost some of its class specialties now that carbines and DMRs are all class weapons. Power weapons are annoying and trolling when the player is a support player and can replenish the ammo of the power weapons. THEN there's the bugs. You have people shooting fully automatic assault rifles that HIT AND KILL you in one shot and you don't even hear them fire. There's now a 0% health glitch that people can kill you and run off with no health. And this is just the begining of the glitches and with every patch, it ADDS more.The game LOVES to FREEZE! Battlepacks are terrible, map design is awful. Overall, I'm upset with this after all the hype and excitement for it to be a great game for it to be a glitchy copy and paste of Battlefield 3!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield 4
True Reason to concider to Rent Battlefield 4(PS3)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
GameExpecter
Location: Harrisburg PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield 4 is a shooter to compete its enemy Call of Duty Ghost. Battlefield 4 is a game that rushed game to release before Call Of Duty Ghost which it release on 11/5/13. Battlefield 4 is the story of The singleplayer campaign features many elements from past installments, taking place in numerous locations across the world. Levels are now built in sandbox-style environments, allowing players more freedom to complete objectives. Players can now spot enemy targets to notify the AI of Tombstone squad. The singleplayer also features three separate endings based on the player’s choice in the final mission.
The singleplayer features assignments that require specific actions and unlock weapons for use in multiplayer upon completion. Collectible Weapons return along with the introduction of Collectible Dog Tags which can be used in multiplayer. Weapon crates are found throughout all levels, allowing players to obtain ammo and switch weapons. While crates hold default weapons, collectible weapons may be used whenever they are acquired and level specific weapons may be used once a specific mission assignment has been completed by obtaining enough points in a level. By after completing a 5h 41m story its on to multiplayer. Multiplayer its the best part to be in a game compare to call of duty series you cant ride vehicles. But in Battlefield 4 you can ride everything Helicopters, Quad bikes, Tanks, Jets, cars and more. But the graphics are disappointing they are the same graphics as Battlefield 3. But if your a Fan like me then you should get this game. But Newcomers alike RENT FIRST then buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield 4
Embarrassing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
philmnn
Almost 3 months and 7 patches in, this game is somehow even worse than at release. Still freezing every 2-3 rounds, still a terrible netcode/hit detection, still ridiculous bugs, etc. This game would be a solid 8 or 9 if it actually worked. Save yourself the money and your PS3's health by not buying this game any time soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield 4
Dissapointing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
XHiro108
Location: NC
First off I am a battlefield fan. I've been playing the series since BF 1942. Loved Bad Company 2 and spent tons of time playing BF 3. I usually love most of what DICE does. I have to say, this game really falls short of a quality product. First off the campaign. I only have attempted the campaign on hard so this part of the review is based off of hard difficulty. On the positive side, the campaign features more open ended levels than BF 3 did. Additionally, you can pick your guns (can't choose the attachments though), similar to BF bad company 2. The story is also fairly interesting. The graphics are, for the most part, wonderful on the campaign. The hard difficulty suffers from some severe issues. First off, at the beginning of the campaign your health regenerates from checkpoint to checkpoint. Later on, this stops. The missions are fairly long, so that meant I spent one mission with only 2 health. The screen was faded and gray (which BF does when your are near death) for the entire level. I don't think this complete nonregeneration was intentional as there is a medic in your squad. Little bugs like these make an appropriately difficult experience outright cheap. This issue really hurts the campaign significantly. To the multiplayer. I've been playing the MP for around 10-15 hours. It looks way worse than campaign. The texture and pop in issues are more noticeable and substantially worse than BF3. Its clear that many of these levels were rushed. Apart from the awesome weather affects and gimicky "levolution" (there is usually one set piece per level that can be destroyed, causing lots of explosions and altering the battlefield), the multiplayer is graphically inferior to BF3. It is noticeable, pervasive, and annoying. The gameplay is similar to BF 3 which is good. However, the controls were changed. These can be set back to BF 3/BFBC2 settings if you change them to Veteran in the options menu. If you are used to the BF games on console, I suggest you do this first. Nonetheless, the vehicle controls are still different. Its nothing extreme, but its just a very illogical switch. The weapons are decent, many of them were in BF3. The China Rising expansion features ONLY weapons from BF3, which is pretty silly. I also hear that the next DLC pack is just going to be a few maps from BF3. That sounds utterly pointless as they will probably be less fun than playing on BF3. I will say that the level design for squad deathmatch seems to keep the action going. This is great if you were not fond of the sometimes quiet nature of BF3 squad deathmatch. It is quite chaotic, almost like the close quarters pack on BF3. Again, I want to reiterate that the levels suffer from inferior textures to BF 3 and other issues. If I had nothing to expect with this game, I likely would have looked past many of these flaws. However, the fact of the matter is that DICE has delivered several quality titles for the PS3/XBOX360. To justify paying for another one, I want something AT LEAST on par with its predecessor. Here, you have a game that is inferior to its predecessor. In addition, it fails to do anything substantially different that might justify this discrepancy. The weather effects are nice, the campaign looks good, the sound design is AWESOME, but there are so many issues. All the talk that this game was severely rushed seem to be true. I have faith that DICE will take some steps to improve the game, but as of 12/28/13, I am experiencing plenty of issues. I think they can and will fix the network issues, but I think this game is otherwise flawed and likely cannot be fixed such that it will live up to BF 3. I haven't been much of a COD fan since modern warfare 2, but I have to say that COD ghosts is a much more quality product than this game. I paid 25$ for BF4, I would not suggest paying any more than that for the game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XHiro108
NC
 
Please wait while more information about XHiro108 is loaded.
Additional information about XHiro108 could not be loaded.
Update
Posted 12/31/13
The campaign is a great experience. The health regeneration issues I mentioned in my previous review can be fixed by rebooting the console. I have some updates on the multiplayer experience. The problems are worse than I thought. For example, on obliteration mode (which is an excellent mode if it were fixed), the bomb sometimes respawns in the middle of the air. This was clearly not intentional, and it completely ruins the match. On top of that, after the time runs out on the round, the game picks a random team to win, claiming that that team blew up three of the objectives. In the match I played, no one was able to place a single bomb the entire round, Its like the game just arbitrarily decided a winner at the end of the match. I am warning you, IF you are looking for a QUALITY game to spend your hard earned money on.... LOOK ELSEWHERE. Don't let anyone tell you otherwise. Perhaps this game will be fixed in time, but EA and DICE simply do not deserve your money if you are mainly interested in the multiplayer experience for this one. I've been playing games for a long time and I cannot recount a time when I have seen so many careless issues in a game. IF YOU HAPPEN to be one of those few players that are only interested in the single player experience, I suggest your wait till the game is at MAX 30 dollars.The campaign is quite fun, with multiple endings, but it is too short to merit more than 30 bucks by itself.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Battlefield 4
Already pre-ordered.
Posted on:3/27/13
NikeFanForever
Location: USA
For one, I am a big fan of BF3 so there is no reason why I should not get this. But for those who are thinking if you want to get this, think about Frostbite 3. Yes, DICE's new graphics engine that supposedly supports only DirectX 11 on PC will be used on this game. Cinematics look so real already with Frostbite 2 so I can only imagine what a better engine would produce. And rumor has it that besides air and land battle, there will be naval as well like Submarines and such besides what BF3 already has - the raft with mounted LMGs.. Combine all that with their upgraded Destruction 4.0 destruction engine (For those who doesn't understand/not tech savvy, this is the technology they use to be able to "destroy" or "break" something you shoot as how it would shatter in real life. i.e: A small house gets leveled because you shot it with a tank 5 times.) and we will more than likely have one of the most massive destruction action on massive vehicular warfare. You just can't go wrong with Frostbite tech. They just keep getting better and better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RYC4LIFE
CT
 
Please wait while more information about RYC4LIFE is loaded.
Additional information about RYC4LIFE could not be loaded.
Bang bang
Posted 3/27/13
From one to three BF games got better n better, now they coming out with 4. There is only one thang I can say, I got my helmet n vest . I'm ready for WAR. Hooray
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Battlefield 4
Excellent Imporvements, Few Glitches
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
CODBOY
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield has continued to improve, and I think it is worth buying. I have read some reviews complaining about some of the same stuff including the glitches in graphics, the problems in the multiplayer, and a short/boring campaign. I have to disagree about the campaign. The campaign has good plot and is exciting to play. It keeps you engaged and interested in what happens next just like a serial keeps you hooked. As for the length, it was just a touch short. They probably could've extended the game by another 2 hours if they extended the end instead leaving everything so open-ended. Like always, guns in this game are as realistic as it gets, and that is a big plus for Battlefield every year. The way you shoot, the recoil, the size, the specs, all are more realistic than any game I ever played. In the campaign, there is some war in the sea (about 10 minutes driving a boat, shooting at people), but there is NONE in the air. I was hoping to fly a helicopter or jet, but no missions had it. We all know that flying is a big part of Battlefield, so why not put at least half an hour of campaign that involves flying? The real problem with the campaign were all the glitches. Your character can stay in stealth if you are hiding in certain areas, but your squad will go out in the middle of everything talking like they are at a concert without getting detected. The graphics will also get a little glitchy, probably because the game is optimized for Xbox One and PS4. It only happens a few times, so personally I just ignore it. The multiplayer on the other hand is SUPERB! Graphics, sound, maps, FUN!!! We all know Battlefield 3 had great graphics, these are even better! The texture, lighting, and detail has been enhanced. I have been playing online for quite a while now (about 15 hours) and I think it is even better than BF3, and definitely better than MW3 (Notice I did not say Call of Duty Ghosts considering I have not played it yet). Driving and flying the vehicles takes a little getting use to, but after a few hours you will get used it just like any game. Jet ski's are hard to control and once it gets close to shore, there is no getting the boat off the shore. They should make an option where you can push the boat into the water as long as it is realistic. Can't be pushing a huge fighter ship, that would be stupid. There are new game modes that follow the ideas that COD has. Obliteration is like demolition; defuse is like Search & Destroy; and we all know domination. Although I am more of a conquest kind of guy, these are good additions to people who would like to experience more from Battlefield. An awesome new feature is the ability to be a commander of the team, giving you cool abilities like assigning jobs to players and sending in airstrikes. The multiplayer has really gotten improved all around. Everything is destructible, except for rocks, which makes the game very action packed and can change the map greatly. You now have the addition of water warfare which has made the game that much more fun. There are some problems currently with the servers, but it is not as bad as what GTA went through. The problems with the multiplayer will quickly be updated and fixed, be patient. Overall, the multiplayer is addictive just how BF3 was and it will keep you hooked for a year or so.
Should you buy this game? Make sure you have at least 5GB free space (Just to be on the safe side), and you got to love big warfare with vehicles and realistic shooting (makes it harder than COD). Don't blatantly buy this game not knowing what you are getting and then trash talking it in a review. Hope you take this review into consideration, enjoy playing BF4!!!
Some extra things I noticed after playing a few more hours
-Unlike in BF3, you can now counter someone knifing you in certain situations.
-There are awesome maps where it is all water warfare and the whether changes halfway through making it difficult to drive and effects the shooting.
-Battlelog allows you to join servers, change loadouts, and check stats from your phone or laptop.
-You get points for any damage done to vehicles, no need to destroy it to get points.
-Parachuting looks more realistic
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jajajajajaj
Cincinnati, OH
 
Please wait while more information about jajajajajaj is loaded.
Additional information about jajajajajaj could not be loaded.
few glitches???
Posted 1/9/14
I don't know what you're talking about, but I have never played a game with MORE glitches. Tell me why they are postponing the DLC until the "problems" are fixed? They have live text feed from DICE on the main menu exclusively to update players on the status of repairs. When something like that is established, you know that there are too many glitches.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Battlefield 4
Battlefield 4 is the Game of the Year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
ExoTheElite
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I used to hate Battlefield because if it's blind side of gaming. I was a big Call of Duty gamer, so. Soon after Call of Duty doing the same thing though...we'll of course I got bored of it, and Ghosts just brought it all down for me. I played Battlefield 1942, 1943, 3, and the remarkable, outstanding, innovative, Call of Duty Killer, the one and only Battlefield 4.I played it recently and it proves itself to be the top FPS(First Person Shooter)and puts Call of Duty to its shame. Levolution. That's now my favorite word so far. Anyway...if you disagree with me well, then your a loser. Call of Duty already won "Game of the Decade," but that's not stopping EA, DICE, and Frostbite 3 from bringing down Call of Duty to rubble. Just like the skyscraper falling in Battlefield 4s Siege of Shangia map. Case is closed. DICE...go make Call of The Duty pay for what they did to Vince Zampella.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield 4
Incomplete=dissapointing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Whiteguy92
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Though its great and does surpass BF3 in alot of thingsnthe fact is DICE didnt finish the game before releasing the game. They even admitted to being only 70% done with the game before they released it due to higher ups wanting to get it out as a early next gen title so alot of features were cut such as the high destruction ability like leveling skyscrapers. Due to this i feel first 2 dlc's should be free to make up for the missing features they were braging about. Other than that its worthy, just needed more work. Hope EA doesnt force DICE into the same situation with Star Wars Battlefront
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield 4
AMAZING GAME!!! GO OUT AND BUY NOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
dirocco
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really really really fun. I bought this so i can upgrade to my ps4 when i get one. And i do not regret it at all. The gameplay is fantastic, the sounds are just amazing, the graphics are good not great, but when the ps4 version comes along, they will be fantastic. The maps are SOOOOOOO fun. The design is great and the destruction is awesome. Overall 10/10. no dought about it. Go and get it now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield 4
Broken game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
krogen
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I personally love the Battlefield series, but this one perhaps is one of the ones i am not fully into. We got sold a broken game, the game freezes, crashes, microphones lag in and out, losing connection to ea servers all the time. If you are a first time buyer for Battlefield i would recommend Battlefield 3. Dice has rolled out updates to fix servers issues for BF4 but nothing has worked, i don't even think it will ever be fixed don't waste your money on buying this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield 4
First Impressions after 3 days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
jmon707
Location: Virginia
The good about this game is the graphics and sounds are great. frostbite 3 is a great engine. I like they actually added something to boats which gives them more power. The interesting thing I will never understand is why change all the controls? What were these guys thinking. I would recommend changing the controls to veteran cause the closest you are going to get to battlefield 3 but is still nothing like it. I mean they need to put out a lot of updates some things I don't understand why they would put it in there. If you get hit by a rocket you are temporarily disabled which gives the attacker and infantry soldier super advantage over just about everything. I understand giving the infantry soldier more power but dang you can't even kill a guy with a 25mm cannon with explosive rounds without at least 2 passes! I think they a bit too far as far giving no power to vehicles and everything to infantry I mean if the vehicles are basically worthless then why not just wait and get call of duty ghosts? This is just a first impression from what I see so far so this might change.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Battlefield 4
They've done it again
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
MajorRE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Minus the netcode errors (which are being delt with) the gameplay is great, the graphics are amazing, (the campaign is a pain) but the multilayer is spectacular!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>