GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Fast & Furious Showdown

BECOME A PART OF THE CREW! Strap in and get ready for an intense ride as you team up to take down a dangerous international gang that can only be stopped by you and the rest of the Fast & Furious crew.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2
3.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
1 out of 520%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fast & Furious Showdown
Review 1 for Fast & Furious Showdown
The worst game of the world
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
Soritoxf14
Location: Peru, Lima
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Its that game for ps2?This game is simply decepcionante.Esperaba that the new generation of video games for xbox and ps3 would significantly improve.
This is a joke, a waste of graphics.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fast & Furious Showdown
I Actually like this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
Epicness2001
Location: Richmond Hill, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really liked this game as a Fast & Furious game. I think that even though the graphics are ok, like the PS2, I liked the PS2. I grew up with that. So, overall, good game, good gameplay, just needs better graphics.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fast & Furious Showdown
Has The Name Not The Quality
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
Anonymous
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Buying it as a Fast & Furious game i was expecting much better quality of graphics. It is almost unbearable. The cars while driving look good but during the storyline parts its dreadful like a PS1 game of Tomb Raider. Luckily you can skip the storyline parts and get right to the action. The car control is nice and it has a really good selection of driving music as well, but that's about all this game has going for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for Fast & Furious Showdown
Don't wast your time or money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
Hayate36
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is not meant for people who have clocked years on street racing games such as NFS or even Midnight Club the handling is horrible your car gets a heath meter a small one at that and if it runs out you get to start the event over and theirs no skipping the prevent talking no matter how many times you restart. If this is your first racing game then be my guest and play it in like a year or two or even three when it is actually worth spending money on this game should be in the 9.99 and under bin at gamestop. Diddy Kong Racing for the N64 is a far better racing game then this. By the way if you haven't seen all the movies there are spoilers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Fast & Furious Showdown
Utterly terrible......
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
speedbuggyo11
Location: clarksburg, wv
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I can't believe anyone would distribute this kind of garbage for this generation console. I understand Activision is trying to cash in on the release of the new movie, but c'mon, really???? Need for Speed on PS2 had better graphics than this. You would have to play this game over and over to have the muscle memory to navigate the "tracks" because you can't tell whether you're supposed to turn right or left most of the time...And after 10 minutes I was done. I'll be trading this in while I hope there is some value to be had....because it won't be for long......
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fast & Furious Showdown
Fast and Furious
Posted on:5/11/13
Edude760
This game popped out of nowhere, but since when did graphics make a game? If its fun with not to great graphics that's all good but vice versa that's just not good, to me graphics is not a game but they do make it a bit better, so we wont know until it comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fast & Furious Showdown
Not too sure on this one
Posted on:4/24/13
ChainsawFunk
Location: Indiana
This will definatly be a RENT before you BUY for me. Sorta of just popped up & not heard anything on it. From the 3 pics the graphics look horrible. I like the movie franchise & if the game is done right it could be good. Depends on the graphics, cars, upgrades & storyline.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fast & Furious Showdown
Well,
Posted on:4/21/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
It looks like it could be a solid game, however, i'm sure the graphics will be pretty sorry and that it will probably have literally no story line. I don't recommend a buy. I would rent it.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fast & Furious Showdown
needs better graphics
Posted on:4/11/13
funnyman1234
to be honest the screenshots look like it was made during the ps2 times it would be nice if it had better graphics and the game would be better if you combines gta and nfs together
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fast & Furious Showdown
Skeptical but excited.
Posted on:4/10/13
AwesomeAaron
Location: Hesston, KS
Here I was looking at Gamestop's Weekly Ad. I saw Fast and the Furious: Showdown. Now, being such a fan of the franchise, at first I was excited. Then... I looked at the screenshots and it looked like a last gen, NfS game. As for what I want to see, I think it would be good if it was just a NfS knock-off. However, add some Twisted Metal in their too. Wouldn't that be awesome. I love Need for Speed games and I love those Twisted Metal games. I could also be a simulator, but simulators take the longest so that's highly unlikely. Make the tracks open with little boundaries, jumping over hills and over your fellow competitors. Bridges, ramps, malls, subways (imagine nearly dying from a train and get away by a sliver), it would make it pretty fun and that would make it an experience worth play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bear1989
 
Please wait while more information about bear1989 is loaded.
Additional information about bear1989 could not be loaded.
maybe a good game im buying
Posted 5/14/13
for yall that looks at the pics saying might not be any good well pics dont move and i think it might be good it look like the older version of need for speed most want so the graphics are not really that poor
Comments (1)
Comment (1)