GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dynasty Warriors 8

As with previous titles in the series, DYNASTY WARRIORS 8 follows the stories of thekingdoms of Wei, Wu, Shu and Jin through the actions of historical military and politicalfigures of the time as they fight to gain control over the Three Kingdoms of China.
Average Customer Rating:
9.571
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dynasty Warriors 8
Review 1 for Dynasty Warriors 8
Great Summer this year
Posted on:4/5/13
YoshiofEE
Location: Oakland, CA
I have been an fan of Dynasty Warriors since their first game ever. And I got to say this latest game Dynasty Warriors 8 of their series could be the best one for their PS3 series.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Chula Vista, CA
So FREEAKING EXCITED
Posted 5/14/13
I have been a huge Dynasty Warriors fan I loved Dynasty Warriors 4 though I am so excited about 8 coming out like massive I really believe it looks amazing and all the video's i have seen for it and Walk-through commentaries show enough to really enjoy them. I cant wait till it comes out which wont be until July which makes me really sad but I can manage a little longer until it comes out. HOPEFULLY
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dynasty Warriors 8
What DW7 should have been!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/13
topherware92
Location: Parkersburg, WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've bought every Dynasty Warriors game since the second one on PS2. I loved each game that was released on PS2. I felt that Dynasty Warriors 6 was okay but lost a lot of the appeal that made it a good game. Dynasty Warriors 7 was better, but again, lost much of what made Dynasty Warriors so much fun. Dynasty Warriors 7 included many good changes that made it better than the sixth game. Dynasty Warriors 8 is the best game on the PS3/360 generation hands down! It builds upon what DW7 introduced, and does it even better! Free mode is excellent and is good to have back for the first time since DW6. The Story Mode is absolutely awesome. I beat one story mode before I realized there was another possible storyline path featuring "what if" scenarios. I haven't even completed the entire game yet and I am estimating play time at around 20-30 hours. This game is fantastic. If you have ever enjoyed Dynasty Warriors, this is the best installment in years, and for those who have never played one, this is a great game to start!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynasty Warriors 8
Looking to be the best in the series
Posted on:5/12/13
TheTalon34
Location: Andrews, TX
I've been keeping up with this entry since it was first shown. There are a good number of new characters for every kingdom and new weapons as many characters weapons have been decloned. The environments seem to be a bit more crisp and some of the new moves you can perform look amazing. I believe this is looking to be the best in the series. I can't wait to test that theory.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynasty Warriors 8
Best one in the series this generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
TheMagnanimous
Location: Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I remember when I bought my copy of DW 3 so many years ago. To this day I still get giddy when a new DW comes out. I was so giddy for DW 8. DW 7 was good and DW 8 just builds on the awesomeness. The decloned all the characters, so they all have different skills. DW 8, reminds me of playing DW 3 those many years ago. A must get for any Dynasty Warriors fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynasty Warriors 8
Thank the heavens.
Posted on:4/3/13
iJessaru
Location: Indiana
Kept my toes and finger crossed for this to come over seas as soon as I heard about Japan getting it. Bring me my new Shu, Wei, and Jin characters!! Hope they include dlc outfits for the pre order of this.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynasty Warriors 8
Really Excited
Posted on:4/28/13
Oshibai
Location: Texas DFW
Been a fan since Dynasty Warriors 1. I think they'll do really good on this one. I think there mixing it it with Dynasty Warriors 7 and Dynasty Warriors 5. So it should be really entertaining. Plus MASA did a good job on the BGM.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynasty Warriors 8
Very Good Game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/13
Hexim
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all...This is the best of all of the DW games in which the battlefields actually looks like war is going on.Although I think the graphics were better in DW 6.Ambition mode is probably the best addition,Because you can play as anyone and not a set person.Only thing this game lacks that was included in DW 4 and 5. there was an edit character mode.But the character design is the best I've ever seen in the entire series.I only hope that some of the things that make this a great game be included in Empires 8.Because some of the things that made 7 a good game ( The traps in the Stone Sentinal Maze)were left out of Empires 7.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Dynasty Warriors 8
Another Dynasty Warriors game, another great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
Geo152
Location: Umatilla, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This series is over 20 games strong and has several counterpart series like Samurai Warriors, Legends of Troy, and Warriors Orochi as examples. This is Koei's best game to date. I tried the series with 7 and loved it and now I am a huge TecmoKoei fan now. Koei made many improvements by removing clone character fighting styles, giving many diverse stages, and creating "what if" scenarios. So if you want to try this series maybe start with 7 and then 8 but the whole series is fun and finds ways to reinvent itself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Dynasty Warriors 8
this installment of of this title me and son enjoy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
joeboo41
Location: glouchester
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
me and my son really love playing this together and i love that u can take a diffrent route to the end and there are new caricters in the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dynasty Warriors 8
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
TAQ64
Upgraded graphics, new weapons, keeps 3 special attacks from DW7, and more the only thing thats missing is EDIT MODE!!!! This needs to be brouth back without having to wait for another game to come out. May an add-on can be incorperated in? I dont know but its one thing to crush an army with an awesome chracter but its a whole nother story when your name is floating over their head ( makes it a little more intresting). Edit mode add-on would be a sell out for me. but over all good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynasty Warriors 8
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
Gamer91
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very pleased. Best one out of the series. Each character has their own uniqueness. I recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dynasty Warriors 8
Looks Amazing. Add Me On PS3 For Co'op.
Posted on:7/14/13
DevsterTheChamp
Location: Los Angeles California
My PS3 User Name Is > DevsterTheChamp. I Love Dynasty Warriors. There Awesome Games. & Very Fun. I Own 7 Dynasty Warriors Games.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.