GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Origins

Batman: Arkham Origins features an expanded Gotham City and introduces an original prequel storyline set several years before Batman: Arkham Asylum and Batman: Arkham City.
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
22
8 stars
14
7 stars
8
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
65 out of 7883%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Origins
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Best game in DC History!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
JokerTitan50
Location: Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the most best game ever. Has a great story line. You get to see old enimies.Batman arkham origins is a good choice for a game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Origins
This game is going to be another masterpiece.
Posted on:10/13/13
BatmanFan23
Location: Chicago, Illinois
I played the first two arkham games and I loved them!! Arkham city was one of the best games of this generation, and I have no doubt origins is going to be just like AA and AC.....MAYBE EVEN BETTER!!!! This is #1 in my most anticipated games of 2013.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Origins
An Origin Story of the Ages.
Posted on:4/15/13
Batnutfan
Location: Houston, TX
This will be Year: One with a huge hint of The Long Halloween involved. I'm hoping this will be good
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Origins
i really cant wait
Posted on:8/1/13
batmanfan11
Location: mi
I cant wait for this game I loved batman arkham asylum and city and I like the fact that we have a new maker for this game and the villains sound awesome and we are in Gotham city finally!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Origins
i really can't wait
Posted on:8/1/13
batmanfan11
Location: michigan
I loved the first two arkham games and I have a feeling warner bros won't disappoint us and we are in Gotham city which is awesome so I can't wait for this game!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Origins
CANT WAIT
Posted on:8/5/13
nicolai
Location: New Britain,CT
I hae already pre ordered this game and now cant wait to play I. have been looking forward to a new batman since I finished playing batman arkham city.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Origins
the trailer
Posted on:5/20/13
MotherShabubu
Location: NY
the trailer was released today and it contained three villains, deathstroke, deadshot, and black mask .as said at the end of the trailer if you preorder it you can play as deathstroke.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Origins
I don't usually pre-order games, but when I do...
Posted on:7/30/13
triplezgame
Location: Indianapolis,Indiana
So I usually don't pre-order games, but Arkham Origins kinda made me. People are understandably worried about this game, switching from rocksteady to Warner Bros. and all, but I think they left this game in good hands. I'm sure after this game's been out for a little over a month or so, it's commercial success will draw the weary fans out of hiding. Pre-ordering this means a playable Deathstoke and two extra maps. I mean come on. Even if you think this game is going to suck you gotta admit that's awesome. At first I had my doubts too; why bring Joker back? Why do an origin story? But the more I looked into it, the more I loved the story, new little tweaks to the gameplay, everything that makes a good sequel { but I guess this is a prequel) plus adding some new characters that deserve some time in the spotlight. Sure I love the Joker, best villain there is, but I'm happy to see that Black mask will be taking the reigns as the antagonist that leads the other cast of villains towards the Bat. Can't wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dfth12313
Viet Nam
 
Please wait while more information about Dfth12313 is loaded.
Additional information about Dfth12313 could not be loaded.
so awesome can not wait
Posted 8/9/13
I'm in Viet Nam but I so exited for this game because is very awesome I love you Batman Arkham Origins you still the best I your crazy fan
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Not So Enthusiastic...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/14
Kobold
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had high hopes for this game going in, unfortunately. After Arkham City, you would think that the next one should be even better. But after about 20 minutes, I have to say I was a little disappointed. Sometimes, when I would do certain actions, the game would freak out and I wouldn't be able to do certain things that would later get me killed, or sometimes the game would simply freeze. Technical stuff aside, the story line itself isn't what you'd expect either. No spoilers, but once you figure out the actual villain in the game, you'll be a little surprised, but not in a good way. Also, it didn't add any good substance to the Batman storyline as a whole either, it just felt like a cash grab the whole time I was playing it (also, they hyped up Deathstroke, yet you fight him once and for like 7 minutes). Would not recommend to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Origins
A good superhero game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dont listen to the reviews for this game. Your should try it your self. I think arkham origins has a good story and some new gadgets. I think the mutiplayer part of the game is pretty good. Not the best but good. If you like arkham game, I recommend arkham origins.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Good Batman Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/14
4REAL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so cool. like with its intense fighting moments and gadgets. And i also Love how it shows you Batman's past at the Beginning of the Arkam TRILOGY...Great storyline. GOOD JOB!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Origins
I'm PSYCHED!
Posted on:4/24/13
ArrrrRrrrrrrrrrb
Location: Hobbiton, Middle earth
Man, this is gonna be so cool, they can do almost whatever they want because its gonna be a prequel, because they can (although i haven't heard anything) put Joker back into the game, and it's gonna be a blast having ALL of Gotham city to roam with virtually no limits, unlike Arkham city were you could only stay inside the walls. Another thing that will be great is they can have alot of backstories on both criminals and Batman and maybe how he met Robin. I am just hoping it lives up to its predecessors which were both some of the best games I have played.
27 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salvie
Dalton, Ga
 
Please wait while more information about Salvie is loaded.
Additional information about Salvie could not be loaded.
the best batman game ever?
Posted 5/11/13
I hope this batman game will be the best and the awesomeness of 2013 than the others 2 batman games! I must have this game for Christmas!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Origins
I CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:4/9/13
HKane
Location: New Lebanon, NY
The Batman Arkham games are the only games I have ever bought brand new and on it's midnight premier. RockSteady handed the reigns to Warner Bros. Montreal. This will ether make or break them. Rocksteady did such an amazing job with the first 2, I can't help but be a bit weary with this one. It can't possibly be good as Arkham City... can it? Then again I was saying Arkham City wouldn't be nearly as good as Asylum so who knows? All I know is I'll be there midnight premier in my Scarecrow costume just like every other time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
31 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Fablechampion
 
Please wait while more information about Fablechampion is loaded.
Additional information about Fablechampion could not be loaded.
Don't be worried
Posted 5/22/13
The company taking over this, is actually getting help from Rocksteady, they are getting help on how to write the combat system and also how the gadgets work, they wont be changing anything at all except graphic quality. So put your worries aside my friend, and anyways to be fair, only true batman fans will appreciate this game no matter what, but anyways please don't worry the game is being made by reliable people and is getting aid from Rocksteady
Customer Avatar
DrWhoDalek44
United States
 
Please wait while more information about DrWhoDalek44 is loaded.
Additional information about DrWhoDalek44 could not be loaded.
Excited but worried...
Posted 4/21/13
Although I absolutely fell in love with Arkham City and Asylum those were created by Rocksteady. Arkham Origins will be made by warner bros. Then again, I doubt Rocksteady would pass on their legacy to a company if they know it will be run into the ground. So am I pumped, yes. Do I have october 25 marked on my calendar, yes. BUT, it may not be as good as the stellar game that practically re-wrote the history of superhero games. So until the game actually comes out, we cant really make any judgements on it. All I know is that Batman is badass so hopefully this game will be everything that we want an more. But until October 25 I'll just wait and see
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Can't Wait!!!
Posted on:5/1/13
Gamer471
Location: United States
I loved the previous Batman: Arkham games. But people don't worry, just because they went from Rocksteady to Warner Bros. doesn't mean it's gonna suck. Somebody from the previous Batman: Arkham games is coming to help with the new studio. So I have high expectations for this game.
38 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
kenanisboss
bellevue wa
 
Please wait while more information about kenanisboss is loaded.
Additional information about kenanisboss could not be loaded.
pre order gamestop
Posted 7/24/13
if i pre order the exclusive offer black mask dlc will i have black mask and death stroke and is there a price difference for limited
Customer Avatar
biggamerplayer1213
Columbia Falls MT
 
Please wait while more information about biggamerplayer1213 is loaded.
Additional information about biggamerplayer1213 could not be loaded.
AMAZING!!!
Posted 6/10/13
it looks amazing can't wait to play it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Nice story, short main story, and bad mechanics
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/14
Jordanc11
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just finished this game and I noticed that the double counter is really buggy and batman ends up not countering and you lose your combo which sucks, also the online mode is fun too. I think the game is worth it for $19 anyways you have a week to return it and I beat the game in like 3-5 hours. P.S. the week return policy is ONLY for pre-owned so I recommend getting that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Deathstroke playable?!
Posted on:5/20/13
DantheBatman
Location: Gotham City
Okay first of all im soo excited about this game it's gonna be amazing. But i have a question. Is Deathstroke's pre-order dlc coming with this because I already pre-ordered this so is it gonna come because it says nothing? I sure hope so!
33 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
MrHappy13
 
Please wait while more information about MrHappy13 is loaded.
Additional information about MrHappy13 could not be loaded.
Deathstroke is available through the Gamestop.
Posted 7/20/13
Deathstroke is not only available through Amazon, if you pre-order the game anytime before launch from Gamestop (or certain other retailers) you will get the Deathstroke dlc.
Customer Avatar
nikos1
trenton, nj
 
Please wait while more information about nikos1 is loaded.
Additional information about nikos1 could not be loaded.
Deathstroke is playable
Posted 7/15/13
Anywhere that you preorder the game you get him.
Customer Avatar
truthbreaker
 
Please wait while more information about truthbreaker is loaded.
Additional information about truthbreaker could not be loaded.
Sorry
Posted 5/23/13
Sorry for all you hoping so but deathstroke will not be a dlc for the gamestop edition only amazon. but if you wait a year it might be included with the Game Of The Year Edition
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Expectations lowered.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/14
Blast3400
Location: West virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Batman arkham origins was not created by the original batman asylum or arkham city. Batman arkham origins almost feels like the same game outside of the main story line. You got arkham city and gotham, arkham city feels a little more fun to roam around with, gotham on the other hand doesn't. The combat is nothing really different from arkham city, maybe 3-4 new gadgets. The storyline isn't that appealing it's good but not super great. Batman looks almost like a batman soldier, ah. Side quests are located throughout the city to keep your interest aside from the main story. People like anarchy, now these side quests aren't all that great, some of them are rather bland and pitiful. I would go on about this game, pros and cons, but i'd pick this game up if you're sticking true to the batman series/
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Origins
So far so good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
TheLastLegendxX
Location: DC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just bought the game, and after playing it for 3 hours, its still the same game that i loved with some added twist. The action is still there: its intense, its fun to play, and visually appealing. The story is actually a lot more interesting than the previous and (only played for 3 hours) it seems like it has a lot to promise. I'm playing it on hard, its a challenge and feels rewarding, if you just want something fun to play you should definitely buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1coleman
 
Please wait while more information about 1coleman is loaded.
Additional information about 1coleman could not be loaded.
Not the Best
Posted 4/10/14
With the success of Arkham City, most people thought that it was the best batman game ever made and I would agree. With the open world city and all the gadgets, the fun never stopped. With so many side missions and the story line, you'll never get bored. Now, when I saw the trailer for Arkham Origins, I thought it was awesome. When the game came out, I played it non-stop. The story line and the side missions were pretty good, but there was one thing that bothered me: it has a major similarity with Arkham City. I know it's a full open world city with another part of Gotham City, but it had a lot of things that Arkham City had. Like the gadgets. In Arkham Origins, Batman had gadgets he never had in asylum or city. In asylum, you start out with a batarang and get your gadgets along with the story. In arkham origins, he already had the batclaw, explosive gel, the cryptographic sequencer, and the remote controlled batarang. And the new gadgets he gets are like the exact same thing as Arkham City. The disruptor, the glue grenade, and especially the shock gloves. Did he have those gadgets in Arkham Asylum? No! The disruptor has a new design, but still jams weapons like in Arkham City. The glue grenade, like the ice grenade in Arkham City, it immobilizes people, makes rafts, and to seal vents. The shock gloves never made an appearance in Arkham Asylum or City. That would've been useful. Also: the life bar is the exact same and the combat with the cape stun is similar . Now your playing saying that I don't like this game, but I do for some reasons. The only good part of this game, in my opinion, is the boss battles. The deathstroke battle was awesome, the copperhead battle was a little challenging but beatable, the bane battle took me a few times to beat, the firefly battle was nice with explosions everywhere, and the final battle with overpowered bane was a stealth thing with takedowns so you couldn't take him on hand to hand combat. Now with the joker, I liked him, not as good as Mark Hamil joker, but I liked him. He was dark like the old one. Now, if they hadn't some major things that Arkham City had, I wouldn't have made this review. If they could've done a in training batman since this was a prequel to the first two games, I would have liked it. It would've been like Batman Begins, with him training and all. Now, is this the best batman game? No. Is it better than Rocksteady's version? Not by a mile. Overall: they could've done better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/14
batman10480
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a lot similar to AC. The gadgets and combat system are like the other game, so it's good for people who have played the other games. The story is very interesting. I don't know why the other people are scoring it so low!! The bosses are well made and FUN. I recommend this gam especially now with the price drop.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Origins
A riveting Batman game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Batman: Arkham Origins continues the Batman saga that began with Rocksteady's revolutionary games Arkham Asylum and Arkham City. And it adds to the legacy in spectacular fashion. Origins' story was great. In fact, I'd go as far as to say it was the best we've seen from an Arkham game yet. It really was that good. That being said, the game doesn't add many brand new features. It's a lot of the same stuff from the previous games. But...that isn't a bad thing! It's still a blast being Batman. Arkham Origins may not be as groundbreaking as its predecessors, but it is still a worthy addition to the series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>