GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Origins

Batman: Arkham Origins features an expanded Gotham City and introduces an original prequel storyline set several years before Batman: Arkham Asylum and Batman: Arkham City.
Average Customer Rating:
8.418
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (152 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
19
8 stars
13
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
57 out of 6785%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Origins
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Whoever heard of Christmas in October?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
legitman123
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Whoever heard of Christmas in October? Batman Arkham Origins is a prequel to Arkham Asylum and Arkham City which came out on October 25, 2013. Now, instead of doing a "Long Halloween" game, Warner Bros. decided to do a new idea which takes place on Christmas Eve, and seven deadly assassins are trying to kill Batman. It was a good idea, and I liked it. It was fun to play, but I still think they should've done a "Long Halloween" with Catwoman and Calendar Man. Now, did I like this game? Yes I did. Is it good as Rocksteady's? Not even close. There are still a lot of things that I don't like about this game. The combat is very similar to the combat in Arkham City. I like what they did, but the combat should've different because its a prequel so they should've added new moves and takedowns. Overall: I liked it but they could've done better.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Great game, for those who love the other Arkhams
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
Kenya
Location: Milpitas, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Game is a prequel to Arkham asylum, and city. Showing the origins of characters, and the relationships that form. Same fighting mechanics with minor tweaks. And new modes during story like Dark knight challenges, and I am Night Mode.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Origins
really great batman game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
SONNYCORLEONE93
Location: SPRING HILL, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have played batman:AA and of course batman:AC. I just bought batman:Arkham Origins about three days ago and I'm loving it already. its supposed to take place several years before AA and AC. overall great batman game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Origins
AWESOME BATMAN GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
JoshSmosh
Location: Arlington, TX
this game was really fun the game was really cool how batman all started please get this game it is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Not bad at all
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
jwing1692
Location: Fayetteville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is not a bad game. I will admit that the first two Arkham games are better. If you enjoyed the combat in the first two then you will enjoy it in this game. Graphics are very good, especially some of the character models. The biggest downside for me is that Kevin Conroy and Mark Hamill do not come back as Batman and The Joker, but the new guys do a pretty good job of filling in.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Best game in DC History!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
JokerTitan50
Location: Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the most best game ever. Has a great story line. You get to see old enimies.Batman arkham origins is a good choice for a game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Another great BATMAN game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/14
ftw365
Location: canaseraga,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome for lack of a better word.
gameplay is awesome
storyline is amazing
you need to play this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Origins
this is an amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
Nightwing070
Location: vashon wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Batman arkham origins is a really great game. If your a batman vet. like me you will notice this game is an improvement over the others although it glitches a lot more. i love the dlc and the fact that they have a batsuit chamber! Although the pulled a Joker gag.(those of you who played arkham city know what I'm talking about.) But all in all an amazing game and i highly reccomend it! #:-)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Best Batman Game Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
PTat
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Set in Pre-Gotham City, Batman is just starting out and is wanted by the cops and Black Mask. Black Mask hires 9 assassins to kill Batman and $5,000,000 for his head. There is a lot of drugs in it. (Some thugs say, "Hey you want some pot?" and you have to destroy Black Mask's drug stashes.) Great game. Everyone should try it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
SHADOWARRIOR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was a good game but lacked in areas that the 1st two games didn't. For example, enemies don't get up fast enough to get good combos. Also, some of the boss battle were easy but then some were challenging. Love the multiplayer but it takes to long to find a match.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
hokiefan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great! I loved the previous batman games, and this one is even better! It can be a little hard at times, but it's still an amazing game. Get it! You wont be disappointed!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Origins
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
deathstroke56
Location: winter springs, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game has improved a whole lot from the previous games in the Arkham series. great story improved graphics, and extremely well done multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Am I dreaming, or is this another AWESOME sequel?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
Kelzarquence
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Once again, another Arkham game is made, AND THIS ONE IS AWESOME! The story seems to go with the other games without questioning, about the "But wait, (what about...)." The story is pretty simple, with 8 assassins after Batman's head (Killer Croc, Deathstroke, Deadshot, Bane, Firefly, The Electrocutioner, Lady Shiva, and Copperhead), with a few guest appearances by the good and the bad of the series. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Origins
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
jose
Location: new york
good game but should have made the story mode longer................................................
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Origins
awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
CodGamerForLife
Location: tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome you need to get it and you get to play as deathstroke i think i spilled that right any way the game has a good story and good graphics good sound and gameplay its awesome i give it a thumes up
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Just get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
OMGITSPS4
Location: Wellington,Florida
This game is awesome just get it! 8 assassins trying to kill you on Christmas eve thats cool!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Good with some flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
applejuice22222
Overall, this is a good game. I'm not going to lie about that, I enjoyed playing it. The game is fun, the side missions are fun, the DLC stuff is fun, the challenge section is good as well. Before I progress any further, I need to share that, to me at least, story and interest in the story is just as important as graphics, sound, etc. Gameplay and Lasting Appeal are more important than the story, but only by a little. And remember, this is an opinion. On to the review's "beef". Gameplay: This game has some pretty good gameplay. I've read some other reviews stating that the fighting is or can get choppy, but I honestly did not find any of that through my eight play-throughs. The "grading" system for the whole fighting thing was... Okay. I don't know WHY they added it there, I never really looked at it, or cared about it, but if you want to see how good you are at a random fight, just glance towards the left and you'll know how well you did. Predator stays pretty much the same from City and Asylum. I never really tried it, but a "vent takedown" is much more common, if not new, in this game. Flying is all the same. Great new crime-scene analysis stuff. Lasting Appeal: This game captured my attention for hours upon hours. I enjoyed the side missions, crime-scene analysis stuff, and the challenge maps. I would talk about the new MULTIPLAYER but, I'll get to that in a moment. Multiplayer: See, would I lie to you ever? It's good. Nothing fantastic. The whole random system is pretty cool. I haven't tried a party in it, but I doubt it'd be significantly different. You can get in-game prizes after so many plays with XP. Customizing your Joker/Bane/Batman/Robin character can be fun. Some interesting choices and clothes options. I have yet to try the new mode, though. Story: The story is GOOD. Not great. Not as awesome as the previous two, but good. The whole "assassin's" thing disappointed me. Wasn't as fantastic as I had hoped. Seemed like a bunch of filler. There are some "surprises", good varying scenes. Despite that, there was almost an offensive amount of dialogue from out caped-crusader. I always wanted a silent knight, but one that talks to Alfred after every villain is fine, maybe? There was no skipping the conversations either. Same with the Riddler. Overall, good story. So, this game deserves it's "Arkham" title, but would definitely say this is more for dedicated Batman/Arkham videogamers, but is a good pick-up if you can find it on sale for less money than it is new.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Mind blowing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
OMGITSPS4
Location: Wellington,Florida
It's a great game! just get the game. You get to play as DeathStroke ;))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Solid addition, not much improvement
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
ThinkIn4D
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm the type of gamer who rarely drops $60 bucks on a game - it really has to be an outstanding title that I know will have a captivating experience and a ton of replay value. Arkham Origins was one of those rare cases where I had enough faith in the series that I saw fit to preorder it and drop the cash on day 1. I would've given Arkham City a 9 or a 9.5, but Origins I can't give more than an 8. While Asylum was great, it was obvious that City was a dramatic upgrade and a much more robust game. Origins doesn't feel like a third step up, it really comes off like a repackaged version of City with a new story and gadgets. That being said, there's nothing wrong with that - City was great, but 2 years later I was hoping for something more jaw-dropping for my $60. By the time this drops down to 30 or 20 bucks, this should become a must-have for any action gamer's collection.
As before, the gameplay is phenomenal - the combat system is really easy to get the hang of but challenging to master; in bigger brawls with tougher enemies you WILL be pushed. It is, however, almost completely unimproved and tweaked since Arkham City. The addition of the shock gloves later in the game makes taking on tougher groups a lot more fun and balanced, and the assassin battles are a bit more challenging and entertaining than the boss battles from AC. I observed a lot more glitches during brawls in AO than AC - enemies would find themselves frozen trying to run while in a wall or barrel, counters seemed to miss way more often than they should've. Minor things, but they popped up often enough to be frustrating.
The graphics are solid, and I like the majority of the changes in art direction for the characters. The acting is good, but I must admit that I wish they kept the full cast from last time - Joker is not nearly as memorable without Mark Hamill. The story was solid, included lots of great character appearances, and the plot shifts back and forth with a sense of urgency - definitely keeps you engaged the whole time! Unfortunately, at the end I felt like it was way too easy to rush through the main story. Worth $60? Maybe for some, but I wish I had waited a few months.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Really great narrative
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
Kingweb08
Location: Richmond,VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story in Batman Origins is fantastic it's like having another Batman movie in the library. It's a game that gets you so wrapped up in the story that you won't want to put it down. It's highly recommended to those who are fans of batman and DC comics. The only flaw is multiplier. Although very new to the franchise it still feels like it is missing something. It reminds me of Gears of War when it comes to the gameplay mechanics and mixed with vigilantes swooping you up at a moments notice. It's fun but it doesn't compare to the singleplayer campaign. I'm not discouraged by it because I do see it as a look to what might come for the multiplayer component of the franchise. Can't wait for the next one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>