GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Origins

Batman: Arkham Origins features an expanded Gotham City and introduces an original prequel storyline set several years before Batman: Arkham Asylum and Batman: Arkham City. Taking place before the rise of Gotham City's most dangerous criminals, villains and assassins, players will meet many important characters for the first time.
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Origins
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Arkham Origins on Wii U! :):):)
Posted on:5/29/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
Batman Arkham Origins despite of its name is not the origin story for batman but is indeed a prequel to the other Batman Arkham games. This game is in development by Warner Bros. Games Motreal. It follows Batman on Christmas Eve. So why every one is at home with their family's enjoying the most wonderful time of the year. Batman has become the target of a grope of assassins and has to save Gotham. sense the game takes place before the other Arkham games we get to see Gotham before the flood and before other stuff. So the city will look different plus you will be able to explore the whole city unlike Arkham City witch you could explore this little cut of place where they were keeping the bad guys. The one thing that people are going bats about with this game is that Kevin Conroy the person who did the voice of batman in the other Arkham games is not reprising his role for this game. It is rumored that he may make a gest cameo but it's odd that he is not playing batman in this cuz he did in all the other ones and its going to seem odd having some one new doing the voice. That said the new guy is a very good actor Roger Craig Smith he did the voice of Bman in Lego Batman 2.Batman Arkham Origins comes out Oct 25th. All that said I have faith this game will have a good story gameplay and be well done over all. They were some very emotional moments in Batman Arkham City witch was great. Any way I hope this game turns out as good as it looks. Happy gaming see yall. :):):)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Looking good. :D :):)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Yes. & I think so.
Posted 7/26/13
I know that all of the DLC from the other versions of the game will be on Wii U. I think it has the Pre-Order stuff but Will have to google it once more. Thanks for asking! :D :):):)
Customer Avatar
Cuddlybunny
 
Please wait while more information about Cuddlybunny is loaded.
Additional information about Cuddlybunny could not be loaded.
Deathstroke
Posted 6/29/13
If you pre-order for Wii U will you be able to play as Deathstroke like the other consoles?
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Ops my bad.
Posted 6/26/13
I never even talk about black mask I know he's different than the joker. but I come back to this to correct something Roger Craig did the voice of the joker in Lego Batman 2 not Batman. So yes this actor has played both Batman and the joker. WOW! :):):D
Customer Avatar
SonictToast
 
Please wait while more information about SonictToast is loaded.
Additional information about SonictToast could not be loaded.
HOLD ON!
Posted 6/11/13
@Bigbell505
Black Mask is a COMPLETELY different character than the Joker. This is not simply one of the mainstream characters from the well-known Batman franchise in disguise. This is a character that is very prominent in the Batman series, just not used in the media very much. My word people, READ A COMIC BOOK!
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Must Have!
Posted on:4/10/13
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
This game could easily be the best version of it on the Wii U. With the different features on the Wii U, and having the highest graphics, unless the game ends up on the PS4. I loved Arkham city, I'll be very glad to see this! Just hope it has the same combat that makes the game so great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
darknate
 
Please wait while more information about darknate is loaded.
Additional information about darknate could not be loaded.
Sweet
Posted 6/12/13
Arkham city armored edition is probably the most interactive game I've played on a home console. Its a totally different game than the PS3/XBOX360. The Wii U is the badest machine on the market; the ps4 and xbox1 shouldn't underestimate it. Neither should anyone else. Anyone hanging on to their old systems scared of the change.
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Me to bro!
Posted 4/11/13
Even if it's on the PS4 the Wii U verison will be just as good i read online that the Wii U will be just as powerful as the PS4. Also the Wii U verison has the gamepad and the Wii U is very powerful and easy to design for plus Nintendo offten helps 3rd partys. Plus remember Batman Arkham City was best on Wii U. And this is made by the same team. That made that on the Nintendo Wii U. :);):D
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Origins
The rumors were true!
Posted on:7/5/13
NightWingLegend
Location: OH
Haha! It's the next installment of the Batman Arkham Series! The Arkham series is one of my favorite modern video game franchises! Take a glance at my username and you should assume I'm a Batman fan. I gave Arkham City a review and if you want to see if the game is good, go check out my review :3. We've seen a little bit of gameplay and it looks more like Arkham city than Asylum. City was open and had side-quests and tons of goons to smack around. I found myself exploring outside more than doing the main story in city, but in Asylum it was more linear. It looks like Origins is gonna be open world, even more so than City! Long story short, I'm excited and you should be too fellow Batman Fans and video gamers alike!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
NinFreakinJa
 
Please wait while more information about NinFreakinJa is loaded.
Additional information about NinFreakinJa could not be loaded.
Posted 8/27/13
im so confused i read an article saying the wii u gets preorder content but other places say its now i dont know what to believe
Customer Avatar
NinFreakinJa
 
Please wait while more information about NinFreakinJa is loaded.
Additional information about NinFreakinJa could not be loaded.
Posted 8/27/13
i hate that people and developers underestimate the wii u the fact that we wont get multiplayer or the preorder bonus is stupid because the wii u has great potential and other companies get credit for what Nintendo did first
Customer Avatar
coweeee
new york,ny
 
Please wait while more information about coweeee is loaded.
Additional information about coweeee could not be loaded.
why (tear)
Posted 8/2/13
we dont even get no online play like other platforms first call of duty now batman whhhhhhhhy goodbye nintendo
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
Trento70
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when the game was released there was a lot going around about how bad this game was. well being a fan of the series and have had played the asylum and city i just had to get a copy of this game and see for myself. After beating the game i realized how wrong everyone was. This game is what the Arkham series is. It was just as fun and tactical as the other two and with the side missions there to give you some more playing time it really gave you a lasting appeal. Us as gamers however, are spoiled so i can see why people didnt enjoy this game as much because the story might have been a little short and you may have thought that with all these assassins sent out to kill you that you would have a reasonable amount of hours to play. I recommend this game to all gamers and those fans of the Arkham series, be grateful for this game and just appreciate it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Good game, but watch out!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/13
JadeHydra
Location: Napa, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Batman: Arkham Origins is an awesome game. It's got a lot more bugs than the previous games, but there are new developers. The Wii U Gamepad features are still nice and handy! Watch out though, the game is $10 cheaper for Wii U players because they cut out the Multiplayer mode.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Batman: Arkham Asylum
9.4 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aceart
NYC
 
Please wait while more information about aceart is loaded.
Additional information about aceart could not be loaded.
Batman is about story not multiplayer
Posted 12/7/13
In my synopsis of the whole Batman franchise on last Gen consoles and Next Gen Consoles, I personally own Arkham Asylum and Arkham City on PS3 and Origins on the Wii U. To be fair and honest I play Batman games for the atmospheric storyline, not the multiplayer. The developers in a sense rushed the Wii U version because they were so biased on the last gen consoles and PC, hence why the Wii U got gimped on the multiplayer. To me even back in the Nintendo/Famicom era Batman was all about story. The removal of the multiplayer didn't ruin my experience of this game one bit. Im not like IGN nor any website that is extremely biased against Nintendo and favors Microsoft and Sony. The choice of either using the gamepad off TV or using the Wii U pro controller adds extra methods of enjoying the game and that is a added plus in my book. All in All I would rate Arkham Origins on the Wii U with a 10/10 since it is Batman and the atmosphere of his persona and the world he lives and interacts with.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Origins
This game Stinks.....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/14
Gilkinator
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I do not want to get this Game again Because I had a Pretty hard time Dealing with Deathstroke. No matter how hard I tried Beating him, It just wasn't worth it. Arkham City is much more Better.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Origins
i am going to get 10 of my $$$ back.
Posted on:10/3/13
hipie
i suggust you all do so.they lowered the price by $10.............................................................................
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
CrystalSnake
Magicville
 
Please wait while more information about CrystalSnake is loaded.
Additional information about CrystalSnake could not be loaded.
There is a reason,
Posted 12/20/13
It's 10 less because Multiplayer is cut from the game. Though I don't think the Multiplayer sells this game.
Customer Avatar
tcore
tcore
 
Please wait while more information about tcore is loaded.
Additional information about tcore could not be loaded.
saw videos looks good
Posted 10/24/13
It is going to be fun seen the trailers some one thinks you will not have bounces yes you will to levels better action better story then the others ones.
Customer Avatar
tcore
 
Please wait while more information about tcore is loaded.
Additional information about tcore could not be loaded.
saw videos looks good
Posted 10/24/13
Nice game better then last one good story. Some one said you do not get bounces you get two levels not on the game if you do not pre order. The game. Can't wait. Going to be fun
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Origins
just a bunch of garbage
Posted on:8/1/13
jbobrt1
Location: newport tn
this game looks amazing was going to get it for this system but wb has announced that the new multiplayer mode will NOT be available on the wii u unless thaey change there minds this is one i wont be getting
7 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Yellowjs
Augusta,GA
 
Please wait while more information about Yellowjs is loaded.
Additional information about Yellowjs could not be loaded.
Posted 7/2/14
Multiplayer wasn't good anyway
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
I like to let my voice be heard.
Posted 8/3/13
I am going to be Emailing asking them to change their mind on this. I also like to register stuff on Club.Nintendo let my voice be heard on this stuff. Let's Rock it! God Bless & enjoy.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Batman is lazy!
Posted on:10/8/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
Batman is so lazy! The Xbox 360 & PS3, PC, PS4 verison of this is getting a online mod but Wii U is not. The reason is not cuz of the Wii U's power or Nintendo or any thing! it cuz they see the Wii U has a lowwer install basic and they said that a lot of Nintendo gamers don't play online games. Well I am a Nintendo gamer and I am on the Internet right now. So please stop being lazy WB. Also I don't like how Mr. Pengn looks emo. He is suppose to be a crazy pengn man Come on. I was a very big batman fan but Wii U has more games that I will support this year. I also have to say the game looks fun but I will boycott it just cuz I am made about the online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Origins
why nintendo
Posted on:8/2/13
coweeee
Location: new york,ny
most nintendo fans are excited for this game but we dont even get the online play im through with nintendo i will not buy another 60 dollar game and not get the experience like others (call of duty) so im done with you guys it really hurts because ive been a nintendo fan for forever
4 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
It's not Nintendo's falt it's BATMAN!!!
Posted 8/6/13
It's not Nintendo's falt. It's that Warner Bro's thinks the Wii U has to low of install base (cuz it's new). Warner Bros are the one's making this game not Nintendo. As for Call of Duty I have that on Wii U and i think it the best verison of the game. I don't see any online lag unless I have playing with some one who has a awful Internet connection. Nintendo is nice they are always giving me free stuff on Club.Nintendo.Com for filling out their servays. I think Nintendo really is trying hard with the Wii U. I am not giving up on Nintendo. They are many other 3rd party's that are not giving Wii U the short end of the stick. I eMailed the video game commpany that is making this today & told them that unless they add online to the Wii U version I might now buy it. I would not give up on Nintendo this is not their falt. I am shore they want online on this game so their version of this game will sale but thay cant make 3rd partys add online its a free country.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Just as good as arkham city
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
chriszmbe
Location: Glasgow, Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I enjoyed this game a lot and really think if you liked arkham city you will like origins just as much. I have beat all the batman games and think its a great game for any gamer to play because of the story line and the gameplay experience. I have played this on both xbox and wiiu and I would prefer to play it on Wiiu because the graphics are just a little sharper and the gamepad is a nice feature the WiiU offers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Origins
I MUST HAVE IT.
Posted on:5/31/13
bigbelly505
Location: monroe NY
I'M GONNA GET IT NO MATTER WHAT. ITS A MUST HAVE AND JOKER IS PROBABLY THE ONE UNDER THE SKULL MASK IN THE TRAILER.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
interesting thory but not so.
Posted 6/27/13
No. The Joker and black mask are totally different. and even if this was the story witch it is not. U would just have spoiled it for us. :D:):) Keep trying u have a interesting way of thinking.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)