GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf

A special Nintendo 3DS XL system featuring designs from Animal Crossing: New Leaf that comes pre-installed with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
YES! YAY NINTENDO OF AMERICA!
Posted on:4/17/13
Maere
Location: Riverside, CA
I saw this when it released in Japan and almost died of jealousy. Today we come to find out that it is coming to America too! I immediately ran to my gamestop to upgrade my copy of the game to this beauty! I plan on trading in games to make it F_R_E_E! (except for the $25 I put down of course). My life is happiness right now, because of this.
62 of 71 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
I can't wait for Animal Crossing!
Posted 5/30/13
I already did a pre-view of Animal Crossing New Leaf. As well as a review of the Black 3DS check them out and if u don't have a 3DS yet get one thank you have a wonderful game Happy gaming and enjoy!
Customer Avatar
nerdstick
 
Please wait while more information about nerdstick is loaded.
Additional information about nerdstick could not be loaded.
Posted 4/19/13
m21345: I've seen SD cards with Fire Emblem for sale second-hand, perhaps you can simply take the SD card out and trade it/give it to a friend who wants a digital copy, and buy yourself a physical copy when you buy the bundle? Either way this is a game worth owning digitally. Convenience for playing it every day.
Customer Avatar
m21345
 
Please wait while more information about m21345 is loaded.
Additional information about m21345 could not be loaded.
:( :)
Posted 4/18/13
Knew something like this would happen. I want a white 3DS so bad but want a physical copy of the game. What should I do?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
For Those Who Love Hard Copies
Posted on:4/25/13
iChupacabra
Location: Colorado
I know a LOT of people who value having a hard-copy of a game, whether for owning in a collection, or for the possibility to trade back into GameStop for future purchases. However, there are benefits to owning this bundle with a digital version of the game - primarily, Animal Crossing: New Leaf is with you regardless of any other game in your system! I am myself a collector of games, but have realized that just as a Steam library can be robust, but not tangible, digital games can be equally as enjoyable. Being able to StreetPass all the time with -multiple-games is worth the cost of not having the game physically.
30 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PirateJohnson
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about PirateJohnson is loaded.
Additional information about PirateJohnson could not be loaded.
You're mistaken...
Posted 6/1/13
iChupacabra, you a one of those people that are advertising with a lack of knowledge, like saying buy a 3ds over Vita because 3ds is portable... You automatically StreetPass if there is save data on the 3DS, & StreetPass in enabled. It doesn't require the game itself to be installed... I REALLY wanna buy THIS though!!!
Customer Avatar
gogglefox
 
Please wait while more information about gogglefox is loaded.
Additional information about gogglefox could not be loaded.
Posted 5/14/13
I've been hesitant about making the decision to purchase a 3DS system for awhile now, except for wanting to play Zelda: Ocarina of Time again. This however made up my mind for me - Animal Crossing is my favorite game (Gamecube version is STILL the best) - and to have a special XL version of the 3DS dedicated to the continuation of the AC series, how could I pass this up? Can't wait for June 9th!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
So Excited!
Posted on:5/3/13
Angelologies
Location: Jacksonville FL
I honestly can't wait! I've been a huge Animal Crossing fan ever since i bought it for Gamecube Years ago. You honestly can't go wrong with this <3
52 of 60 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kristina
 
Please wait while more information about Kristina is loaded.
Additional information about Kristina could not be loaded.
YAY!! cant wait for it to come in!!
Posted 6/9/13
I preordered mine and I'm so excited- I also bought a Hard copy of the game too...I'm such a huge fan after I played WILD WORLD version even though it got stolen --I was hooked. I love animal crossing and would buy all there stuff.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
This was made for me
Posted on:5/11/13
McMuffinburger
Location: DC
It's like they knew I was going to buy a 3ds when animal crossing came out....then I found this I couldn't be happier
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
I NEED IT
Posted on:6/6/13
AdventureTime
Location: Boynton Beach, FL
I preordered this and I'm so excited for it. This is my whole reason for wanting a 3DS and the special edition is just so adorable. I love that the game is already installed too. It can't come sooner D:
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
More for us!
Posted on:4/19/13
ClaireE63
Location: Michigan
Absolutely preordering tomorrow! Some people keep complaining that it looks like a Pop Tart, but i just happen to love Animal Crossing AND Pop Tarts! I'm a little nervous about the digital download, because i'm afraid of it randomly glitching and deleting my entire file... So maybe i'll buy the actual copy too. :)
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
XylasSpRee
 
Please wait while more information about XylasSpRee is loaded.
Additional information about XylasSpRee could not be loaded.
Posted 5/14/13
If you lose the file somehow you can download it again free forever. Verified this in store today.
Customer Avatar
gogglefox
 
Please wait while more information about gogglefox is loaded.
Additional information about gogglefox could not be loaded.
Posted 5/14/13
I'm getting the physical copy along with the AC XL bundle - you can have two towns that way :)
Customer Avatar
lolz121
 
Please wait while more information about lolz121 is loaded.
Additional information about lolz121 could not be loaded.
How do you Pre-Order?
Posted 4/21/13
Im confused can you already pre-order this at a gamestop or you can't?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Yay!!
Posted on:5/21/13
Benmjy
The moment this bundle was announced in Japan, I was dying to get it over in the US! Luckily, they did and I pre-ordered it the day they announced it! Just a heads up for everyone who think they digital copy will go corrupt or something, I have many friends who digital 3DS games and they have had no problems with their copies, there is no lag, no corrupt data, anything. I think digital copies have just been blown out of proportion. That's my 2 cents so for anyone wavering about this bundle because of the digital copy, just out your worries aside and go for it.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pizzzzzaaa
chicago
 
Please wait while more information about pizzzzzaaa is loaded.
Additional information about pizzzzzaaa could not be loaded.
will this ever get back in stock?!
Posted 8/4/14
i really want this, hoping it gets back in stock. and not just wishful thinking.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Can't Wait!
Posted on:4/20/13
MattBH
Location: Terre Haute, Indiana
I'm so glad they are finally coming out with this special pack! Even though the design isn't amazing I'm still glad its coming! But what really makes me upset is that the game is downloaded! I'm a very avid game collector and I was really hoping it was gonna be a phisical copy, I guess I'll be wasting 40 bucks!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Luigi's Mansion
9.5 out of 10(80)
 
 
 
 
 
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Egomanial
 
Please wait while more information about Egomanial is loaded.
Additional information about Egomanial could not be loaded.
Stoked!
Posted 4/22/13
I was so envious when I saw that Japan got this! I honestly didn't think we'd get it, but we will! I have already pre-ordered it AND my physical copy of the game, so it looks like I will have two copies. Cannot wait! June is slowly inching its way closer!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
SUPER EXCITED
Posted on:5/6/13
AnimalCrossingFeverForeva
Location: Minneapolis, MN
The paint design is so cute on the DS and I LOVE Animal Crossing sooo much! I heard about a long time ago but it was only out in Japan. Anyways I'm counting down the days and I'm definitely super pumped!!!!!!!!!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TXRachel
TX
 
Please wait while more information about TXRachel is loaded.
Additional information about TXRachel could not be loaded.
Very Excited!
Posted 5/11/13
I was so excited when I found out that they were releasing a new Animal Crossing. I've been playing since the G.C. game, and the fact that they are bringing a lot of features back from previous games, plus adding a TON of details it will seem less of a tedious and repetitive game (even though we all love it so..) It really immerses you into the constant changing, real "daily life" feel to the Animal Crossing world. It will be more fun to complete goals and unlock new things. And this bundle is super cute, I can't wait to pick it up on June 9th!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Finally!!
Posted on:4/18/13
Linadra
Location: Pikeville, KY
I'm very excited that Nintendo of America has started listening to their consumers as of late! This past Nintendo Direct has been the best we've had in quite some time! I purchased the Pikachu 3DS XL before, and I will definitely be owning this bundle!
Words cannot describe how excited I truly am, I've been a huge fan of this series since 2001 (I played the N64 version before the US release in 2002) and it's never disappointing me! As a 20 year old.. this really tickles me!
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Angieshroom
Bronx, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Angieshroom is loaded.
Additional information about Angieshroom could not be loaded.
Can't wait!
Posted 5/30/13
Everything about this is awesome! I can't wait to get mine. I have it pretty much pre-ordered! I love that the game is digital and not a hard copy! Keeps me from the temptation of selling the game. I'm so excited!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
The 3DS XL system I've been waiting for
Posted on:4/17/13
coffeeprincess
I saw this system at the beginning of the year and have been lusting for it since (I even emailed Nintendo America to see if we we getting it). I will be going to my GameStop and preordering it this weekend >_<
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Ericasmily
 
Please wait while more information about Ericasmily is loaded.
Additional information about Ericasmily could not be loaded.
Posted 5/5/13
what is the difference between pre-order it online and in store pre-order? is it the same?
Customer Avatar
AnimalCrossing4life
 
Please wait while more information about AnimalCrossing4life is loaded.
Additional information about AnimalCrossing4life could not be loaded.
Posted 4/29/13
I am pre- ordering mine this weekend also!
Customer Avatar
robotrabbit
 
Please wait while more information about robotrabbit is loaded.
Additional information about robotrabbit could not be loaded.
amazing offer
Posted 4/19/13
With 3ds XLs being 200 and animal crossing being 35, this is a good deal without a LE console. And, if this edition is anything like the Pikachu edition, definitely grab it while you can, because the price will raise! I definitely won't be missing it this time.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Neat, but..
Posted on:4/17/13
TrancePacifica
Location: Luverne, MN
I'm happy that this bundle is coming to the US. Only thing I don't like is that the game is pre-loaded onto the system, wished they would have the cartridge instead. If you're someone who doesn't care about having a physical copy, this is for you.
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Why wouldn't I buy it
Posted on:4/22/13
MGSH
Location: Davie FL
I'm a huge fan of Animal Crossing and I was planning to buy a 3DS. So I guess this is what they call...an EPIC WIN.
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
1 Word awsome
Posted on:4/18/13
pizzalover517
looks awesome if I get a 3ds this might be the 1 a tad pricy but it's animal crossing + animal crossing 3ds xl and that = awsome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
So much for comparisons!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
ferretbueller
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this system in the day of release in preparation for Animal Crossing: New Leaf expecting just another Nintendo handheld. What I was was an ergonomically fit console that no longer punished my hands with cramps if I spent long hours drawing with Colors! 3D or toiling away in a game. That being said, the quality is about the same as the original 3DS when it comes to visuals. Don't get me wrong, they are amazing visuals and the larger screen makes it feel like you are stepping into the world of the game you are playing... but it actually causes the resolution to suffer a little.
As for the limited edition coloring, I am very happy with what I got and opinions on the design are going to differ between people. But if you want a whole lot of cute and for people to know you're into Animal Crossing, this is totally worth getting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Eh
Posted on:4/30/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
I'm not to crazy about the paint design on the 3DS itself. However, i'm pretty pumped to play Animal Crossing.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Cool But,
Posted on:4/23/13
zelda5
Location: Noneofyourbuisness
I think this bundle looks awsome but, there's a few reasons why i probely won't buy it. 1. If i buy this there will just be a Zelda 3DS XL this Holiday season because they showed a new Zelda game and it will be coming out at that time. 2. A lot of people complain about the game being preinstalled in the SD card i sort of don't like it but, it's not the biggest issue. And 3. i would rather wait a bit longer for a 3DS XL Bundle (Mainly because of reason 1) because it will just be forgotten by a bunch of people and if i try to resell it people won't buy it. Hope you liked the review. Peace Out.
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OmegaNRayn
Esco Zoo
 
Please wait while more information about OmegaNRayn is loaded.
Additional information about OmegaNRayn could not be loaded.
actually...
Posted 5/11/13
I thought the same thing re: it being pre-installed on the sd card. From what I read, the game is not on the system until you go into the eshop & download it(which is sort of a drag but not). So it makes it easier to trade up, like myself, when I buy this bundle but want to keep all my old stuff.
They had a special black zelda 3ds, once upon a time and they MAY release a special XL for the new Zelda game, but I personally have been waiting for this game and hoping a bundle would be released. I love my black 3ds now(w/ special KH:DDD case) & look forward to trading up too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
I'm soooo excited ><
Posted on:5/20/13
MissDoeDeer
So, Animal Crossing being my favorite game series of all time, I was of course excited to see this game almost 3 WHOLE YEARS AGO D: I'm so excited that its finally winding down to release day! The 8 months wait has been a killer though, and seeing this bundle in Japan, I was soo jealous. But when I saw the Nintendo direct announcement of it in the US, I was overjoyed and just pre ordered it. I'm not TOO fond of the xl, but it is nice. I love the design, i think its very cute, and despite coming with a digital copy, I am still going to be buying a physical copy as well (I like to collect them, take my money video games) I can;t wait for this to show up at my house!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PHAILTAR
Vancouver, WA
 
Please wait while more information about PHAILTAR is loaded.
Additional information about PHAILTAR could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
DO IT BUY BOTH!!!!
Posted 5/21/13
I got both paid off. I can't wait! it's going to be well worth the 4 YEARS. I've waited (Since japan didnt know about it) I cant be any happier that they are finally releasing this beauty!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Pre-ordered it! Now I just have to wait!
Posted on:5/6/13
Jasonmii123
Location: Moraine, Ohio
This looks awesome, so I just had to get it. I needed a 3DS XL anyway. I am so excited for Animal Crossing New Leaf! It's going to be awesome! This was definitely worth the price!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Finally!
Posted on:5/24/13
TrancePacifica
Location: Luverne, MN
It's nice to see that we are getting special edition 3DS XLs. Anyways, I preordered this yesterday, and I cannot wait until the 9th of next month to play it. It will be nice to finally have an exclusive system for once, too. The last AC game I have played was City Folk, which when I first played, I played the game for about several hours straight. It's that addicting when you get into it. Now since you have a choice on a location for the town you want to be in and be able to place your house where you want, AC just got a ton better. I'm hoping to see a future AC release on the Wii U.
1 2 3 next>>