GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA 14

Average Customer Rating:
5.25
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
10
12 out of 2843%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA 14
Review 1 for FIFA 14
Really.....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
bob11
Location: boone
This is literally the worst FIFA they have put out there. The game play is so bad that it makes it hard to want to keep playing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for FIFA 14
Awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
Oliver315
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Absolutely the worst FIFA game EA has ever released. The passing is absolutely poor, the player switching is atrocious, the match making is frustrating, and the amount of overall ridiculousness that happens is incredible. If you're playing online, FIFA basically decides who will win before the kick off and that's that. You could outplay a player in every aspect, and still leave with a loss because the awful mechanics in this game. As a gamer who buys every FIFA title, this was an absolute disgrace of a game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for FIFA 14
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
Ryan5710
Location: Rochester ny
I actually made an account so that I could make a review to let people know how bad this game is. It's the exact same thing as the past 6 fifes despite what the package says about new physics and what not. The same physics engine is again used making the movements feel cheap and unrealistic and gameplay seems choppy and not like the real game of football at all. This game is again chock full o glitches typical to EA fashion. The worst part of this game is its cheapness. Every time you make a tackle the ball will find its way to the other team. Every time. Half the time it'll set them up on a breakaway. The goalie doesn't count for much in your side but the other goalie is always fantastic and will usually save your first shot no matter how well you shot it. If you're defending a cross with a tall defender who's great in the air such as vidic, you will lose the battle half the time, I've lost header battles with Neymar, giaccirini, Robinho and other small strikers who should never be able to match a center half with their strength and jumping. This game is cheap, poorly programmed and flat out lazy. Until they change the physics engine and make it more realistic (and fair) I'm not giving them another cent of my money. It's a shame PES does t have the Licensing because their football game is 100x more realistic and fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for FIFA 14
Rigged and scripted online play.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
nirvanazapata
Location: Riverside, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Been playing FIFA since the PS2 with FIFA 05. As a FIFA fan this is a really disappointing game for the PS3. Gameplay is absolutely awful with no ball control and the worst part is the scripted and rigged gamin online. If you were a big fan of FIFA 12 AND 13 this one will be disappointing. The best players are the worst and the worst players are the best, FIFA logic on the PS3. If your going to get this game make sure you get it on the PS4 it is a whole different thing, less scripting online, that is why they are bring to make you switch to the PS4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for FIFA 14
Best FIFA yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
FIFAPlayer
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have read all the previous reviews and while some complaints have grounds, others are just unfounded. I'll explain what I think of this FIFA , and give my rebuttal to some of the complaints. FIFA 14 does a wonderful job inputting a new physics engine and making runs, shots, crosses, and through balls life like. Each player has their own set of skills and their individual stats effect each player now more than ever, making it more realistic. In addition, playing FIFA 14 requires some actual knowledge of how to play soccer, such as when and where to pass the ball in a high pressure situation. While some gamers may not like this, for a soccer player such as myself, it immersed me even further into the game. Some downsides to FIFA 14 are the new menu layout, and the loading time between screens when playing a My Player or Manager Squad. The new menu layout personally reminds me of Windows 8 (of which I am not a big fan). So if you are like me and do not like Windows 8 you may not like the layout of the FIFA 14 menu, but if you do like Windows 8, chances are you're going to love this new menu and have next to nothing to dislike about FIFA 14.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for FIFA 14
Far better then PES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
Premiership
Location: Troy Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fifa14 is awesome.I must say the quality is far better then PES.I love this game a lot and can not keep my hand of it.I am looking forward for the fifa15.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FIFA 14
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
FIFADUDEONPS3
Location: NY
THIS IS SOOO WORTH 60 BUCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKSSSSSS BEST GAME EVER AND PEOPLE COMPLAIN ON THIS FOR NO REASON
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FIFA 14
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
Metsfan297
Location: Colts Neck, NJ
I was really excited for FIFA 14. I waited this long for this!!!! The players are slow turning and they take terrible shots. EA Sports better fix this for FIFA 15 or I'm never getting FIFA again!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for FIFA 14
fifa 14 sucks pes 2014 is better
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
pocito4132
Location: virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
fifa is not a good soccer game it is a very bad soccer game pes 2014 is way better than fifa it looks better it just is better THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ILLREACTION
 
Please wait while more information about ILLREACTION is loaded.
Additional information about ILLREACTION could not be loaded.
RETURNING IT !
Posted 1/29/14
I love Fifa, but not this Fifa. Unresponsive players make it difficult to, basically do anything in this game. I believe EA has a scripting system in this game that it'll kick on when you're better then the opponent. A list of the stuff I hate about in this game:
(When Scripting is turned on,)
(which happen to me a lot by the way)
1. Unresponsive players
2. Bad calls from the ref
3. Players stand still when I'm trying to move them
4. Over powers the Lob at times
(When its not turned on)
Its an awesome game that, I enjoy playing
its just something you have to test out for yourselves! Its a poor game and I dont think i'll be buying any future Fifa games until they admit that they do have some sort of script and they remove it completely. I think im gonna return this poorly constructed game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for FIFA 14
Really good Fifa Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
Edwarde11
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This fifa is really good because of its graphics and the way it is formatted but the gameplay could have been better but overall it is a pretty good fifa game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for FIFA 14
IS this really a Fifa Game?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/13
chriso
Location: your mom
Terrible, just Terrible gameplay.nothing like fif 13 the gameplay is impossible to deal with the goals are tiny and when i shoot its just a terrible shot no mater what making it impossible to score. im losing to semi pro teams and in fifa 13 i won against world class.this is a terrible game a complete waste of 60$
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for FIFA 14
ARE YOU SERIOUS????
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
Deadpool676
Location: Carpentersville, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love playing FIFA since 2008, all of them were great, but this one???? HORRIBLE! the gameplay sucks! I can't do any movement with it, they run too fast but it is so fast that it looks FAKE! and there's also the ball, the ball looks like it is a paperball, I'm so sad that I have to move to PES, because even though it is not awesome, it is better than FIFA this year.....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for FIFA 14
Fifa 13 Was Better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
dragnslayerf
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fifa 13 was much better. EA have tried too hard to make it realistic. It's bad because I'm 13 and I have better touches than Messi in the game. Pace doesn't matter either, Puyol (55 pace) will have no trouble catching up to Ronaldo (92 pace) when Ronaldo would have a 15ft. head start. I know pace was abused in the past, but it still matters. Finesse shots are OP again, but longshots aren't, and you'll have one nice shot out of 50 or so shots. If you buy the game for ultimate team, wait. Everyone is too expensive so you'd have to play 24/7. Overall Fifa 14 isn't really a game, it's TOO realistic, and sometimes EA get the realism wrong, just stick with Fifa 13.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for FIFA 14
WORST FIFA YET
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
RandomPerson777
Location: Niceville, Fl
This is the worst FIFA so far. Online isn't even fun because crossing and heading is so overpowered. Dribbling is slow and bad. The only improvement was shooting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 15 for FIFA 14
it’s a stronger experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Changes have made FIFA more attacking, fun, welcoming, and attractive, and ultimately it’s a stronger experience. PES presents a credible alternative in terms of gameplay – FIFA can’t replicate it’s artful passing style – but when it comes to exciting gameplay, impeccable presentation, and a generous year-long experience, FIFA is still in a league of its own.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for FIFA 14
Super disappointed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
frond
Location: los angeles, CA
the play-ability is horrible ... you can't control the ball, it becomes a really ugly game compared to what soccer really is about. FIFA13 is way better, FIFA 12 is soooo much better .. FIFA 11 .. is better ... wasted my anxiousness waiting for it. I was bragging to my friends I pre-ordered ... for nothing .. the menus are so slow with the response ... urgh .. just complains about this horrible game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 17 for FIFA 14
A little better than Fifa 13
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
Jaeburd
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the game, but I think more can be done. I know it will be better on PS4 however, so I'm not worried. I actually like this years gameplay better than last year's game. Overall it's a solid soccer game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for FIFA 14
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
Punsisher3416
Location: Perris,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I dont know why every one says that this game sucks it is very good.The only thing i dont like is the new menu layout
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FIFA 14
Great Fifa 14
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
figo0715
Location: menifee, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I`ve played fifa since 98 and this one is the best I`ve ever played , because this is SOCCER sometimes slow , sometimes unpredictable and unfair and this fifa have a lot of change you need to be a real player , and you need to understand how to move in that game like it was a real game , its sometimes imprecise because you need to be more precise in your passing and your skils , I love this Fifa .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FIFA 14
Another great one
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
Snipingmofo
I've played futbal for 15 years now and FIFA for at least 6. This game feels so much more realistic then the previous titles. This one is by far my favorite for that single aspect. Everyone who dislikes this game has clearly never played in real life, that's just how I feel honestly. Recommend 100%
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>