GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA 14

Average Customer Rating:
5.812
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
10
16 out of 3250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA 14
Review 1 for FIFA 14
Hope it's awesome
Posted on:5/18/13
LeoBCity
Location: Providence, RI
Fifa 13 was incredible, just can't wait to see how they improved in fifa 14. I wasn't a fan of the game until Fifa 13, and I hope they improve on the reality & graphics of the game.
37 of 50 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
motsekl
Cairo
 
Please wait while more information about motsekl is loaded.
Additional information about motsekl could not be loaded.
help
Posted 7/29/13
i live in Egypt and i have an UK account and i just want to know if i pre-ordered it from here will it work online ? and the exclusive content ?
Customer Avatar
Kingcool
manassas,va
 
Please wait while more information about Kingcool is loaded.
Additional information about Kingcool could not be loaded.
Badchoice
Posted 7/2/13
Bracelona and not Bayurn muncich in cover or real Madrid, or PSG. Biased.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for FIFA 14
Excellent game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/13
Crisdragon
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is much better than fifa 13, the gameplay is more realistic , the graphics are much better, the faces of the players look identical. this game is the best fifa so far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mar5
 
Please wait while more information about mar5 is loaded.
Additional information about mar5 could not be loaded.
Agree!!
Posted 10/9/13
Game is great!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for FIFA 14
Great Fifa 14
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
figo0715
Location: menifee, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I`ve played fifa since 98 and this one is the best I`ve ever played , because this is SOCCER sometimes slow , sometimes unpredictable and unfair and this fifa have a lot of change you need to be a real player , and you need to understand how to move in that game like it was a real game , its sometimes imprecise because you need to be more precise in your passing and your skils , I love this Fifa .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FIFA 14
Can't tell if EA tried
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/14
Xbox360Consumer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Firstly, I would like to say that the game is good. But, so was FIFA 13. I play on the PS3 and quite frankly, the differences between 13 and 14 are quite marginal. This is (positive thinking) because I have not moved to the PS4/XBOXONE. This assessment is strictly for the PS3 version. The offline modes are fine, they are the same as always. The online is where I am having some trouble. In FIFA I use manual passing, so I choose where to pass. In offline, it works seamlessly, no problem. In online, well, it is [insert profane word here]... Additionally, in competitive play many tackles are just not worth it. Playing the role as the conservative defender, running along the side of the ball handler, is the best way to play. Going for a tackle achieves you a foul and the other team continues to have possession of the ball. I seriously hope FIFA 15 fixes some of the graphical glitches, they are rubbish. Players running/tripping/walking/falling onto each other, and glitching out, like their having a spaz attack. Oh well, FIFA 14 is still leagues ahead of Madden 25, and we can be happy about that, at least. Frankly, PRO EVOLUTION SOCCER 2014 was better. I wish PES had all the licenses that EA had. We see that with 2k Sports's as well. EA knows it can't compete, so it buys exclusive licensing rights, so that 2k cant make an NFL game. PES needs to push for more licenses if it ever wants to TRULY compete with FIFA.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for FIFA 14
Another great one
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
Snipingmofo
I've played futbal for 15 years now and FIFA for at least 6. This game feels so much more realistic then the previous titles. This one is by far my favorite for that single aspect. Everyone who dislikes this game has clearly never played in real life, that's just how I feel honestly. Recommend 100%
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FIFA 14
Very Amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/14
SwagMaster101
Location: Plainsboro, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of my favorite games ever! It is very fun and I enjoy ultimate team a lot. Also, the clubs are very fasinating. I would reccomend this game to people who love soccer as much as I do and love creativity.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for FIFA 14
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
Punsisher3416
Location: Perris,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I dont know why every one says that this game sucks it is very good.The only thing i dont like is the new menu layout
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FIFA 14
FIFA 14 worst one yet !
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
FIFA14isHORRIBLE
Location: Tulsa, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Dribbling is out of the question in FIFA 14, don't plan on cutting in this game your player will stop every time before he cuts, it's like an old FIFA 98 game where you best move is the Turbo button. The defender will ALWAYS catch you, I was Messi on a break away and Vidic caught me?! Defense will also always bully you off the ball when they jostle you. This game is no longer fun, the exciting goals will not happen as much, and you will lose to people you would have beat by 5 goals in the previous FIFA games... Disgusted, def trading it in ASAP.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FIFA 14
Best FIFA yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
FIFAPlayer
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have read all the previous reviews and while some complaints have grounds, others are just unfounded. I'll explain what I think of this FIFA , and give my rebuttal to some of the complaints. FIFA 14 does a wonderful job inputting a new physics engine and making runs, shots, crosses, and through balls life like. Each player has their own set of skills and their individual stats effect each player now more than ever, making it more realistic. In addition, playing FIFA 14 requires some actual knowledge of how to play soccer, such as when and where to pass the ball in a high pressure situation. While some gamers may not like this, for a soccer player such as myself, it immersed me even further into the game. Some downsides to FIFA 14 are the new menu layout, and the loading time between screens when playing a My Player or Manager Squad. The new menu layout personally reminds me of Windows 8 (of which I am not a big fan). So if you are like me and do not like Windows 8 you may not like the layout of the FIFA 14 menu, but if you do like Windows 8, chances are you're going to love this new menu and have next to nothing to dislike about FIFA 14.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for FIFA 14
Awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
Oliver315
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Absolutely the worst FIFA game EA has ever released. The passing is absolutely poor, the player switching is atrocious, the match making is frustrating, and the amount of overall ridiculousness that happens is incredible. If you're playing online, FIFA basically decides who will win before the kick off and that's that. You could outplay a player in every aspect, and still leave with a loss because the awful mechanics in this game. As a gamer who buys every FIFA title, this was an absolute disgrace of a game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FIFA 14
UGLY GAME
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
D10S
Location: San fernando valley , CA
FIFA 13 WAS WAYYYYY BETTER!!
FIFA 14 IS SO , SO , SO SO SLOW , VERY SLOW
The controller doesnt responds ... and the players run and run and you gonna be pushing and pushing the pass or long ball buttom and is not gonna work... i have try that with several controllers and happens all the time , ... DONT BUY IT , KEEP FIFA 13
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
imbetterthanmessi
essex england
 
Please wait while more information about imbetterthanmessi is loaded.
Additional information about imbetterthanmessi could not be loaded.
Posted 12/25/13
fifa 14 isnt slow probably the most fluent one ive seen it may be your internet or your game console. Anther reason may be because you have an older ps3 this game was made for the newer ps3 holders who cant afford a ps4 yet so this may be slower for one of those two reasons either way its not the game unless its scratched its your console and im sorry youre having these diffaculties what i would advise is to sell that one and get a newer one
Customer Avatar
mar5
 
Please wait while more information about mar5 is loaded.
Additional information about mar5 could not be loaded.
nope
Posted 10/9/13
might be your system. Game itself is great!
Customer Avatar
machoman145
Corona, CA
 
Please wait while more information about machoman145 is loaded.
Additional information about machoman145 could not be loaded.
Fifa 14
Posted 9/30/13
This game is very slow.....whats wrong with it I don't know. It took almost forever if you change player in career mode. It took literally over 10 second to change one person from Substitute...
Search mode in Transfer.
They don't even let you filter that I need a player who is between 75-90 in their skills. You have to go through the hole list....totally messed. If you buying this home make sure you have lot of patience...
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for FIFA 14
Excellent and the best ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/14
Premiership
Location: Troy Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I must say the FIFA14 soccer is one of the best ever created by EA sports.The graphic,sounds and the game play simple are the best and it will taking your breath away.I remember when I picked up this game on release day,same night I already spent 5 hours with it and I can not keep my hands of it.I am in love with this game and can not wait for the FIFA15.Well done EA sports and please keep it coming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for FIFA 14
Far better then PES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
Premiership
Location: Troy Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fifa14 is awesome.I must say the quality is far better then PES.I love this game a lot and can not keep my hand of it.I am looking forward for the fifa15.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FIFA 14
Best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
JPw0rld
Location: Nashua,NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love soccer, and this is the best FIFa EVER!!!! The graphics, the crowd. I just Love this game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for FIFA 14
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
Ryan5710
Location: Rochester ny
I actually made an account so that I could make a review to let people know how bad this game is. It's the exact same thing as the past 6 fifes despite what the package says about new physics and what not. The same physics engine is again used making the movements feel cheap and unrealistic and gameplay seems choppy and not like the real game of football at all. This game is again chock full o glitches typical to EA fashion. The worst part of this game is its cheapness. Every time you make a tackle the ball will find its way to the other team. Every time. Half the time it'll set them up on a breakaway. The goalie doesn't count for much in your side but the other goalie is always fantastic and will usually save your first shot no matter how well you shot it. If you're defending a cross with a tall defender who's great in the air such as vidic, you will lose the battle half the time, I've lost header battles with Neymar, giaccirini, Robinho and other small strikers who should never be able to match a center half with their strength and jumping. This game is cheap, poorly programmed and flat out lazy. Until they change the physics engine and make it more realistic (and fair) I'm not giving them another cent of my money. It's a shame PES does t have the Licensing because their football game is 100x more realistic and fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for FIFA 14
Rigged and scripted online play.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
nirvanazapata
Location: Riverside, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Been playing FIFA since the PS2 with FIFA 05. As a FIFA fan this is a really disappointing game for the PS3. Gameplay is absolutely awful with no ball control and the worst part is the scripted and rigged gamin online. If you were a big fan of FIFA 12 AND 13 this one will be disappointing. The best players are the worst and the worst players are the best, FIFA logic on the PS3. If your going to get this game make sure you get it on the PS4 it is a whole different thing, less scripting online, that is why they are bring to make you switch to the PS4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FIFA 14
Really.....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
bob11
Location: boone
This is literally the worst FIFA they have put out there. The game play is so bad that it makes it hard to want to keep playing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for FIFA 14
Fifa 13 Was Better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
dragnslayerf
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fifa 13 was much better. EA have tried too hard to make it realistic. It's bad because I'm 13 and I have better touches than Messi in the game. Pace doesn't matter either, Puyol (55 pace) will have no trouble catching up to Ronaldo (92 pace) when Ronaldo would have a 15ft. head start. I know pace was abused in the past, but it still matters. Finesse shots are OP again, but longshots aren't, and you'll have one nice shot out of 50 or so shots. If you buy the game for ultimate team, wait. Everyone is too expensive so you'd have to play 24/7. Overall Fifa 14 isn't really a game, it's TOO realistic, and sometimes EA get the realism wrong, just stick with Fifa 13.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for FIFA 14
Well this isn't fair
Posted on:7/15/13
wackedkid47
Location: Columbia,SC
Fifa 14 I hope its great however usually there is a limited edition or something like that for games and this game does have a limited edition, and a ultimate edition, and also a collectors edition. We, in the US, can't get it though, it is only through store in Europe last time I check. I looked at the collector and limited and it looks like the things that you would get here as a bonus for pre-ordering however with the collector edition, you get a soccer ball. Now I don't know if they will have that package here just announced later, but I don't think it will happen. Oh well.
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FIFA 14
Poor
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/13
CRSTN
Location: Quito, Ecuador
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Fifa 13 was way better... i have prefered fifa in my ps3 and i am a pes player... i think EA has a lot of work to do... im very disapointed... its very slow and every player seems to shot with both legs perfectly... very bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>