GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition

Winner of more than 200 Game of the Year awards, experience the complete Skyrim collection with The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim® Legendary Edition. The Legendary Edition includes the original critically-acclaimed game, official add-ons - Dawnguard, Hearthfire, and Dragonborn - and added features like combat cameras, mounted combat, Legendary difficulty mode for hardcore players, and Legendary skills - enabling you to master every perk and level up your skills infinitely.
Average Customer Rating:
8.875
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
28 out of 3288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Stunning
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
jrp85
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I bought Skyrim when it initially shipped on 11-11-11. I put about 150 hours into it before some things came up and I unfortunately had no more time to play it. Ended up selling it, which I shouldn't have done. Picked this up today(as I now have more time on my hands again), and as soon as I fired it up, I remembered how much I loved it. When I originally played it, I was fortunate enough NOT to encounter many of the technical issues that plagued so many(yes, I saw a bug here and there, but let's be honest, the game was developed by Bethesda and is GIGANTIC). Any game I can lose myself in such as this makes me appreciate why I do this as a hobby when I'm not at work. Yes, I have a social life as well. Everything about this game, IMHO, is absolutely breathtaking. Scenery, music, voice acting, scope, everything. Not to mention I was never able to play any of the DLC, having sold my original copy before any of it was released for PS3. Still haven't touched the DLC, but I'm positive I'll enjoy it. I'm not one of those people who will sit here and compare this game to the likes of Demons/Dark Souls or Dragon's Dogma. Fantastical setting aside, these games are their own marvels, but I will say that Skyrim is my favorite. If you enjoy these kinds of games and have never played Skyrim, do yourself a favor and check out this Legendary Edition. Stunning, in every sense of the word.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
34 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GamefreakSWAG
 
Please wait while more information about GamefreakSWAG is loaded.
Additional information about GamefreakSWAG could not be loaded.
Do NOT buy the PS3 version.
Posted 6/12/13
The PS3 version was never fixed and has huge fps issues. If you have another way to play the game get it for that.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Well Worth the Time and Money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition phenomenal! Bethesda does a beautiful job bringing the world of Skyrim to life and makes it a world to behold. In Skyrim legendary dragons have begun to once again emerge from old tales and stories to wreak havoc on the people of Tamriel. Your job as the dragonborn or dovakiin is to kill the most powerful dragon, Alduin the World Eater, and restore peace in Tamriel. But why just jump into killing this dragon when there are so many other things that you can do in the game. You can join an army as a Stormcloak or an Imperial and destroy an empire. You can become a magical expert at the College of Winterhold or a master thief of the Thieves Guild. You can settle down and start a family. Or you can just decide to roam the beautiful world of Skyrim and slice and dice your way through foes and discover legendary treasure. The opportunities are virtually endless and you will spend many hours trying to unravel the mysteries that Skyrim has to offer. The gameplay of Skyrim is loads of fun. You can run around with swords a'blazing and slice and dice your way through enemies or you can take a distant approach with a bow. You can mingle with the magical arts so you can simultaneously cast fire at your enemies while healing yourself or summon zombies to fight on your side. Skyrim plays how you want to play it and nobody will play the game the same. Skyrim is a world worth exploring and putting many hours into. I recommend it to anybody, no mater what kind of gamer you are. If you agree with my review give a thumbs up and add me on PSN if you like. (miguelyorkes222)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Best RPG to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
WSSJess
Location: Springfield, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game around the time it released but never had the time to truly enjoy it until recently, went out and bought the Legendary edition which has Dawn guard, hearthfire & the dragonborn DLC; the game is more than worth it, the story is very interesting (no spoilers), the fighting mechanics are great and it's easy to pick up. There are tons of quests to take on all over Skyrim. It has a lot of RPG elements like upgrading armor, creating armore, weapons and jewelry which can all be enchanted; You can create potions, get married, buy a house, adopt kids, become a werewolf or vampire... the list of what's available to the player is huge and well it's Bethesda, they do very well with RPG's.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
SkittlesGaming
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely love this game. It's amazing. After you beat the main quest there are still TONS of side quest to do. In fact, it took me forever to finally beat the main quest because I kept getting distracted by all the side quest.You can join different guild type things like the Dark Brotherhood (who are a group of assassins) or the Thieves Guild (obviously a group of thieves), or you can join the Imperial Army or Stormcloaks and help fight in the war. And you can also fight dragons, who doesn't like fighting dragons? Overall I think this game is amazing, and if you like medieval RPG type games, you'll love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Skyrim is the Best Open-World Game in It's Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
ZaldorDark
Location: Plano, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just like all the Elderscroll Games Before it, It was made to the to be the best it could possibly be, given the current computer technology of the time, but at the same time, not requiring a $5000 box to play. I did not get the chance to play the very first Elderscrolls, but I played Daggerfall, Morrowind, Oblivion, and now Skyrim, and all extensions released for this game. The 2nd, 3rd, and 4th, I played on my PC. This time, my PC barely reached the minimum specs, and I had a new PS3, so I play Skyrim on my PS3, and it runs great. Do not decide to turn away from this game just bc of the propaganda spreading people who say that Skyrim has tons of bugs on the PS3. That is complete non-sense. It does have the occasional glitch, just keep up to date on the patches. But hey, its an open-world RPG, with hundreds of intertwining missions, many are "radiant" which is kind of similiar to how they did Daggerfall, except instead of the quest dungeon being random, some on major quests, some of these quests have a random quest giver. As a programmer, I can tell you, the fact that the game is even playable means that some major, above and beyond the call of duty, effort was put into the programming of this game, from the scripts all the way down to the low levels. I haven't played Skyrim on the PC yet, but I love this game so much, and since the creation kit only works on the PC, since XBox and PS3 wont allow third party patches, even tested. Which makes some sense--but my point is, I played all the other ones on PC only, and they had more bugs and crashed a lot more often this game crashes on a PS3. And I dont know that it crashes, as much as it has glitches you can play through. Rarely, it might seem like it will crash, but if you just wait, that will fix it most of the time. These game has very deep story lines, which I love, as well as many important choices to be made, out of several. These things make for lasting appeal. And the add ons are great and worth the money. Dawnguard adds many cavernous places not reachablle before, as well as crossbows, and the ability to smith crossbows and arrows and bolts. Building and designing your own house is very fun, and each of the 3 pieces of land you can buy when you become thane have a special building unique to that site. Im working on my first home, but that one allows you to build a fitch hatchery. And Dragonborn is a huge expansion, which adds a whole new map and island that you must travel to, off the coast of Morrowind. If you've played the 3rd Elderscroll game, you will find familiar scenery. But you will regret not buying this game, or at least the original, and save up for the expansions, just because your computer is too slow, and you have a PS3, but there is the same person or persons that write a 0 or 1 review, mention the XBox, and go to the next sight, thus dragging the rating down low. There are groups of people that do this, not saying conspiracy, but the wording in their reviews is not only almost exactly the same, but it is almost exactly the same across games. For instance, I walked into a store to look at some games, I had already read and ignored bad reviews on skyrim and was playing it, but I was standing next a young man and an employee, and he was saying he heard this was going to be a great action/adventure game, but he got online this morning and read a review that he thinks was some on the inside of a game company and not many people know it, and then began reciting, almost word or word, a review I read for Skyrim, "that Sony knew that Tomb Raider was not going to be up to par upon release, and let them release it anyway." Coincidence to have identical reviews on to completely different games, save for that it was a PS3 review, and it should be bought on another specific system instead. If you liked any of the last elder scrolls, and enjoyed them, and/or you like open-world RPGs, buy this game, or at least the base game, which has dropped in price. If your computer can handle it, cool. But if you have a PS3, it will play great, better than the older elderscrolls games on a PC build by a programmer and certified hardware tech. And my guess, in comparing hardware specs, is that it will run much better on a PS3 than a certain other console. And no, they were not having technical difficulties getting this game to work on the PC or the PS3, as some have stated. It is of public record Microsoft (XBox360) bought exclusive rights to this game, 2 or 3 months. And on the expansions. So Ive said more than my piece, and apparently I can make paragraphs, but trust me, if you love good storylines, hardcore RPGs, and mainly openworld RPGs, where the choice is yours, be a good person, be an evil person, be neutral. Get married. Don't be mean and convert your wife or husband to a vampire, though that is an option. Have Fun! And Don't Game Bash. Give credit where credit is due, and if its not your style of game, state so, and give it an honest rating. I have seen very few games that deserve a review of a 1 or 0 out of ten. Come on now, they would never be released.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
norev2002
willmington
 
Please wait while more information about norev2002 is loaded.
Additional information about norev2002 could not be loaded.
angry joe
Posted 2/26/14
skyrim is good if you want a real reviw go to angry joe on youtube
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
ONE OF THE BEST GAMES ON THE MARKET!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/14
venomsubject16
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The only thing to make this game better is to make a dlc about the Champion of Cyrodil but other that it, the game is awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
awesome
Posted on:5/10/13
EightBitFist
Location: New York NY
I love it. I cant wait for this, I love the elder scrolls series and skyrim and it's add ons were nothing less than spectacular. The add ons were very diverse. I loved it all so much, even though I already own it all, i might just buy this.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
guysk8er07
wyoming
 
Please wait while more information about guysk8er07 is loaded.
Additional information about guysk8er07 could not be loaded.
SWEETTTTT!!!!!!
Posted 5/12/13
This is actually a great Idea and any video game is gonna have issues get used to it. this is a great buy for the people who havent bought the game yet......great release bethesda love the graphics system ya use
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
One Of The Best RPG's On The PS3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
Niggles
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've never really been a fan of The Elder Scrolls Series. So when Skyrim came out I just sort of overlooked it every time I went in search of a new game to play. I played Oblivion a while back and didn't much care for it at all. I found it to be pretty boring and overall just not my cup of RPG. After months of ppl yammering about how amazing Skyrim is and praising it left and right. I finally got sick of hearing it and decided to play it for myself. To my surprise it was not the boring bland RPG Oblivion was but rather a more richer and satisfying game. It instantly reminded me of Dark Messiah of Might & Magic (Which I luved) and Thief 3: Deadly Shadows. The graphics are a HUGE improvement from Oblivion and the controls and interface are sooo much better. The story for Skyrim was quite good and the quest seldom get boring. You could easily unload 100+ hrs into this game and still not even have scratched the surface. If your PS3 Game collection is in need of a really good RPG than I deff recommend Skyrim. It's a good alternative for those wanting a more casual RPG experience. As for the DLC itself I enjoyed it very much. DragonBorn alone was easily one of the best Expansions. Hearthfire was pretty dumb and Dawnguard was Neh.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zChris
 
Please wait while more information about zChris is loaded.
Additional information about zChris could not be loaded.
Question
Posted 8/8/13
So, the legendary edition comes with all of the add-ons?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
How about fixing the game first?
Posted on:5/3/13
Threemoons
Location: Astoria, NY
Okay....so let me get this straight....they're re-releasing a version of a game that's been out a LOOONG time but bundled with DLC that anyone who cares already bought?
Um, how about fixing the PS3 and PC versions of the game first, Bethesda?
73 of 132 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
MadFungi
 
Please wait while more information about MadFungi is loaded.
Additional information about MadFungi could not be loaded.
GOTY
Posted 5/12/13
It's just how to name the GOTY version of an epic game. Legendary Edition = Game of the Year edition in most of the GOTY games (The GOTY allways have the DLC's bundle)
Customer Avatar
Dmuerto
 
Please wait while more information about Dmuerto is loaded.
Additional information about Dmuerto could not be loaded.
PC!!!
Posted 5/11/13
Enough said.
Customer Avatar
Yolty
 
Please wait while more information about Yolty is loaded.
Additional information about Yolty could not be loaded.
What's this?
Posted 5/8/13
This is what I call milking the cow dry.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Bug infested piece of ...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/14
RPGfan787
Location: Hartford, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I put many hours into Skyrim and loved every minute on my Xbox 360 and loved it. I let a family member borrow the game and never saw it again so when I saw the legenday version for the PS3 I snagged it since I had not played any of the DLC. I have had so many broken quests and invisible companions that I am seriously considering writing off any future games by Bethesda. Without the overload of bugs the game would be world class. My only other complaint is that quest chartacters can be killed off before you even initiate a quest with them which stinks if you're someone who likes to do every possible quest. The ... courier shows up with 100 gps inheritance and you know another key npc bit the dust.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/14
JJ0704
Location: Arizona, Phoenix
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Must play game I never get tired of it and Recommend it to everyone who likes RPG's and people who wants a game that lasts:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Skyrim is the best game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
Louie82
Location: Long Beach
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In the video game, Skyrim, it is a very fun game about reality meeting fantasy. I really enjoyed this game because of three reasons. It is very challenging, it is adventurous, and it has the best visual graphics that makes it seem more realistic to play. Skyrim is a one of a kind video game in which you can play for many hours.
Skyrim is a video game that may seem easy at first, but it comes with its own set of challenging elements as you move forward into the game. There is a lot of creative thinking involved. One of the challenges is to get married, while playing the game, you have to find someone to marry; you get married then adopt two children. Another challenge to the game is to stay away from different diseases, and all the creatures, such as vampires, werewolf, big rats, and zombies that get you into trouble and that affect how you play the game.
In the adventurous world of Skyrim, the video game, there are many different types of challenges and quests to play that make it an astounding game for those who dare to play it. For example, there is a main quest that follows the main theme of the game. The theme is to defeat and absorb all the dragons’ energy to become stronger. Furthermore, the dragon Alduin, the World Eater, wants to take over the world of Skyrim. Alduin also takes the souls of people like Dragonborn, who absorbs the dragons. Alduin absorbs the players in the game for evil causes to make him stronger. It gets challenging, as it gets harder to defeat him.
Skyrim, the game has the best visual graphics. It has a lot of meticulous detail that makes playing the game more realistic. The graphics in the video game are also deep, rich colors that make it great to play. The shadows that are cast by the video games characters are more real than in other video games. The computer drawing in Skyrim has the greatest visual graphics that I have played in a long time, as well as it puts Mortal Kombat’s graphics to shame.
Skyrim is a very amusing game to play. It provides a good combination of reality and fantasy. It is also very challenging, adventurous, and it has greatest visual graphics. In the video game, you will experience wicked dragons, scary creatures, and different quests that will have you playing for many long hours. Skyrim is a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
Dravits
Can literally play for a lifetime without losing interest in it. Flawless in almost every way. This game is one to keep in your collection forever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Addicting!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/14
conro
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had skyrim since it came out, but I decided to go and get the legendary edition. Best idea i've had in a while, good deal and awesome DLC packs. You won't regret buying this it's a heck of a game and it will take you to that place haha. But i definitely recommend this game to anyone who is thinking about buying it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Best RPG Game of all Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/14
MVP32
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Skyrim is an Amazing Game. The World of Skyrim is Beautiful and Gorgeous to look at. What an Inspiration!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Wait a minute.....
Posted on:5/8/13
Raymon2101
Location: plainfield,il
But will be able to use our previous save game history on this one cause i had a hard time getting all the cool weapons and big house in skyrim so if we can i will get it.
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TimothyJake
Blah.
 
Please wait while more information about TimothyJake is loaded.
Additional information about TimothyJake could not be loaded.
No worries
Posted 5/11/13
It will let you use your save still. Its basically the same exact thing, just with the DLC's installed with it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
So addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
Monster45
Location: Vallejo,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I never thought I would be in to these kinds of games, with dragons and swords and stuff, but my friend kept telling me to give it a try so I said what the heck,. Now boom the first 20 minutes of playing and I couldn't get off the darn game. There's so much to do its almost overwhelming. I haven't been on a game like this since star wars battlefront and that was a long time ago. Highly recommend this game to anyone .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Game breaking glitches!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
GaminSince86
Location: Signal Mountain, TN
I know a lot of people are going to look at this review and wonder what happened. First off I'm not a fan boy of either the Xbox 360 or PS3. I own and enjoy both consoles. With that said I've had two entirely different experiences with Skyrim. One on the 360 and the other on the PS3. I bought Skyrim for the 360 first not because I think its better, but simply because I did. I unlocked every trophy including DLC just to give you an idea of how much I love Skyrim I even wrote a review and gave it a 10. When the legendary edition was released I decided to buy it for the PS3. My experience on the PS3 version was horrible. The graphics aren’t as good and the glitch's broke the game. As far as I'm concerned Skyrim for the PS3 needs to go back to the drawing table. Lol. My experience was that bad! I didn’t think it was possible for a glitch to jump across save profiles, but it did. I have 88 hours on one character with multiple saves and all saves linked to that one character are corrupted by the same glitch. I cant ride my horse, cant talk to any one, and cant search any bodies. This glitch somehow managed to affect even my most earlier saves that I know were working just fine. I even had a glitch where I couldn't use any crafting stations, but it didn't cross save profiles. I also had many game freezes during auto saves which I had to disable. Any way the point is as far as my experiences with both versions go my advice to anyone thinking of purchasing Skyrim for a console should buy it for the Xbox 360. I ran into a ton of glitches on the 360 also, but none as this serious. Once again I'm not suggesting that the 360 is better than the PS3. What I I'm suggesting is that for what ever reason Bethesda did a better job programming Skyrim for the 360 than they did for the PS3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
JHennebaul
Location: Buford, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has all what you wish for in a medieval-time game! If you wish have this legendary game, treat it well! I love the graphics, and the additions you can put on it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Bethesda, you did it again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
BigTunafish
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. I like the the atmosphere in Skyrim. The snowy mountains, rain, sunshine, EVERYTHING! There are many missions and side quests , so you will have something to do for a long time. The only thing that bothers me is how buggy the game can get. At some points when you are exploring you might experience world lag/ glitches. Game crashes have not been a problem for me yet, and I have owned this game for while. Just make sure to save a lot, and also turning off auto-save will reduce major lag spikes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>