GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition

Winner of more than 200 Game of the Year awards, experience the complete Skyrim collection with The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim® Legendary Edition. The Legendary Edition includes the original critically-acclaimed game, official add-ons - Dawnguard, Hearthfire, and Dragonborn - and added features like combat cameras, mounted combat, Legendary difficulty mode for hardcore players, and Legendary skills - enabling you to master every perk and level up your skills infinitely.
Average Customer Rating:
9.68
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 2596%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
SECONDED BEST GAME I EVER PLAYED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
zayzay101
Location: stone mountain,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS AWSOME BECAUSE I CAN BE COME EITHER A VAMPIRE OR WEREWOLF OF COURSE I'M A WOLF BECAUSE THEIR MORE SUPERIOR AND STRONGER THEIR LESS WEAK THAN VAMPIRES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
SKYRIM
Posted on:6/3/13
ThatGuyFromDownTheStreet
Location: Middletown, DE
Skyrim is my favorite game. Hearthfire DLC is pretty cool. Dragonborn DLC seems defiantly worth it, from taming dragons to the first Dragonborn, I would buy it for the $20 they are charging for it on XBox 360. The Dawngaurd DLC is for the hardcore werewolf or vampire players, with the ability to fight the uprising of a vampire lord with the Dawngaurd or join the vampires and become a vampire lord yourself and fight the Dawngaurd.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Great Series
Posted on:5/3/13
GamerJLK
Location: MN
I've been with the Elder Scrolls series since The Elder Scrolls: Arena, and Bethesda has come a long way. I think this will be great for people just starting out in the Elder Scrolls, becuase it comes out with all of the DLC, and updates.
--Gamer JLK
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shaler
Tampa, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Shaler is loaded.
Additional information about Shaler could not be loaded.
Perfect for gamers who are new to Skyrim!
Posted 5/10/13
I was skeptical towards Skyrim at first because of all the media outlashes, but when I picked up my own individual copy of this game, it made me remember how majestic Bethesda is at their job. A perfect buy for anybody who has not experienced Skyrim (especially with this edition including all the DLC).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Skyrim, The World's Best Action RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
MidevilDuck
Location: Los Angeles, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is masterfully designed to involve the players and make them feel as of they are in the game. Endless quests give the game a life-like feel. The graphics are ahead of it's time and are perfect to go along with the epic, sorrowful, sincere music. Overall I give Skyrim a 11 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Wonderful and great if you don't have the game
Posted on:4/30/13
DeadCrook
Location: Raccoon City, Mi
Okay first off this game is awesome, I've poured so much time into this game it isn't funny and maybe unhealthy but if you have all the DLCs of Skyrim then you might want to let this one go. BUT if your like me your Skyrim disc cracks really easily when you've played it for hours on end and if you don't have any Skyrim content this is your best bet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
61 of 69 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ccerose
 
Please wait while more information about ccerose is loaded.
Additional information about ccerose could not be loaded.
Expansion question
Posted 9/18/13
Are the expansions on disk or are they download codes?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
BUY THE GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
Jokester605
If you haven't already, just buy the game. You will not regret it, unless you will regret buying the most open world, unique experience ever put into a video game. You could play this game a dozen times and have completely different experiences. And ALL the DLCs are worth it. Dawnguard allows you to play through it twice by being on completely opposite sides of the vampire- vampire hunter conflict. Hearthfire allows you to adopt your own kids. The only part I don't like about that is that you're limited to two kids. Finally, Dragonborn is by far the most immence DLC of all time. A whole new island with unique enemies and characters and landscapes and quests and shouts and... Well, the list goes on.
In conclusion, buy the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
soraismyfriend24
Location: Califronia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really like how Bethesda has really stepped up the Elder Scrolls Series. I have played many of the Elder Scrolls series and Skyrim is a whole different game on its own. With the DLC, new players can level up faster and experience more, making the player become more involved with the game. I bought this game the day after Christmas and have 100 hours of game-play in. Skyrim is very addicting and fun to play. If you are looking for a new gaming experience, Skyrim is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
A Great, Long Lasting Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
Khadudchum
Location: Brandon, MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wow! This game is flawless, except for a few bugs and glitches here and there. But overall its amazing. Your placed in a humongous world with so much to explore. Fight off dragons if you wish, or, like my friend, become an ultimate killer and become the most wanted in Skyrim. Or maybe join the Mages College Of Winterhold, like my friend and me as well. Overall, there is so much to do in just the normal game, but with DLC, it pretty much makes the the game "last forever." And when you beat all the quest, settle down with the DLC Hearthfire and build a house, get married, get kids, and live life...THEN KILL THEM ALL MUHAHAHAHAHA!!! Naww just kidding. Sadly, though, the game dosent appeal forever.After spending over 175 hours on the game, I got so board I quit playing it. But with the Legendary Edition, its sure to keep me playing even longer...before I get bored and stop playing again. 10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
About Time!
Posted on:5/14/13
MasterRed01
Location: Covington, GA
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim... perhaps one of the best games to come out in 2011.
If you have played The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, you know what you are getting. If not... well, let us begin.
Skyrim is an Action/Adventure game unlike any other you have played before. You are able to explore the entire land of Skyrim, home of the Nords, wielding swords, magic, staffs, hammers, etc, etc, to defeat your enemies.
And who are your enemies? Well, that's basically up to you.
Let's start at the beginning of the game.
In the beginning, you are captures, along with three others, a thief, a rebellion soldier, and the rebellion's very leader (I'll go into details later), all sent to your deaths by the Empire, calling you all traitors. You, of course, aren't, and were captured. What you were really doing? Well... that's never said.
Anyway, as soon as you are about to be killed, by your head chopped off... a giant, black dragon swoops down from the sky, and attacks, killing everyone, yet saving you as it attacks. It is not an ally, but you take the advantage to escape.
Afterward, during the attack, you get to choose between two people to run away with. Who you choose does not matter in the long run, but both can give their side of what is happening in Skyrim with the rebellion.
Later, you learn you are the Dragonborn, able to kill any dragon, and absorb their very soul to empower yourself, even using their own 'Shouts' against them.
I know I could have lost some people there, but it all comes together nicely. I don't want to spoil anything too much. So, let's go to the rebellion itself.
Skyrim is in a state of civil war. The Nords who live there are having their very faith tarnished, having their god of the Nine (the gods of this world) forbidden to be worshiped, and even removed from the 'Nine' and having them be called the 'Eight'. Think of it as if the US government making it illegal to worship Jesus, or Allam for the Muslim faith.
The Empire, who did all of this, had no choice, because of a previous war they were in against a race of Elves, who, basically, defeated them, and forced them to sign a treaty which did this.
In the end, this war has no real 'right' side. In the long run, the Empire is right, because fighting amongst themselves will weaken them, and yet the Nords are right because their faith is being discarded. Add to this many other details by those involved with the war on both sides, and some that are not, and this SIDE quest alone is interesting.
Yep, that's a SIDE quest. The Main Quest, the main story, is defeating the dragons, which threatens the entire world. Simply put. There are three major other side quests, one is to be an Assassin, another is to be a Mage, the third is a Warrior, and the last is to be a Thief. Standard, but their stories are a lot better than in Oblivion, especially the Assassin and Thief story lines. You can play through each one with only one character as well, so don't worry.
The Combat is made to be simple, yet is complex in itself. You have two hands you can use (obviously). What you use in those hands is up to you. Be it a sword in your right and a spell in your left, a spell in your right and a shield in your left, or any combination. Add to it your 'Shouts', which uses a Cool Down bar instead of magic, you have a lot of possibilities here. You can add staffs to add magic, poisons, things like that to add to your power, but it is set to where you don't have to use them, IF you are skilled enough. It is also kind of important which race you choose. Some start out better in certain spells and abilities than others. Some are also resistant to poison, diseases, even spell attacks! It is also important to note which race you choose determines how people react to you as well.
I will also like to note that the gameplay and very movement feels very different from Oblivion, so if you come from there to this, just a heads up. You will get used to it fairly quickly.
The level up system is kind of like in Oblivion, where you have to use them for the skill to level up (hit enemies with an attack spell, things like that), but there are also 'perks' in them, making 'perk trees'. In the trees, there are many perks, which can range from simply increasing your damage with a sword, to giving you a 'second life', which basically recovers most of your health when it drops below a certain amount once per day.
The gameworld itself is... massive, to say the least. It will take you a VERY long time to find even half of the quests in this game, over 200 hours according to an interview with a developer. So, chances are, you will hardly ever be bored!
Now... glitches... Bethesda is notorious with glitches and bugs. Most are harmless and, well, just plain funny. Like watching a clone of an old woman sink through the very ground into... well, the world of Narnia for all I know! While others... well... in a rare occasion, the game may glitch during a quest, making it impossible to finish it. Most of the time, reloading after a save fixes it, like restarting a computer. But sometimes... it does. THANKFULLY, the game is WONDERFUL with its auto saving, keeping up to three auto saves at all times, which usually happens after you go to a new area. The one biggest rule in this game is to SAVE OFTEN, so this alone helps.
Now the MAIN game is done... how about the included free DLC?
Dawnguard: It is currently worth $15 for it, which adds the Dawnguard, the Vampire Hunters, and the Vampire Lords, the strongest Vampires. You get to choose one side, and each side has its own perks. The Dawnguard allows you to get the best range weapons in the entire game (in my opinion), while the Vampires allows you to get some good rings. One which increases your magicka by 100 and increases how fast it regenerates. The story in both is... mostly the same, though, but it is still interesting. It also has Laura Bailey in it as Sarena, a main character in the DLC, who travels with you.
Hearthfire: Well... honestly, I don't have this one. It is pointless in my opinion, since it doesn't really add any new gameplay, other than making a house and adopting a child. All really pointless, but hey, it's free in this edition. It is also about $5 as well, so it's not really bad.
Dragonborn: To download if you don't have this edition is a whole $20. Is it worth it? Oh boy, is it ever! The biggest DLC to have ever been made for the game! A new area to explore, new weapons, new spells, even new Shouts! One which summons a twister! In this, you must face against the very FIRST Dragonborn, and, along the way, gather magical 'books' which brings you to a new world, where you can earn new, awesome skills. One where you can summon a merchant at any time to sell your items, which is VERY handy when you want to sell items for gold and you are holding too much weight to run. You also get the strongest sword as well at the end of the quest, at least stat-wise, and if... you are of a high enough level. I don't like that, but hey, it is still fun, it has new weapons, new armor, much more than Dawnguard, and... well, everything else! Even new enemies and creatures! You will spend a good while here, and may even find a bigger challenge here. There is also the 'Ebony Warrior', meant as the final challenge for you. He only appears if you are of the highest level possible, and he has MANY tricks of his own, so if you fight him... chances are, you will get your butt kicked because of what he is capable of.
Now, in the end... BUY. THIS. GAME. This edition, anyway. Skyrim adds so much more than Oblivion did, which won Game of the Year, and had a tight budget as well! This did not, and it shows very well what Bethesda can do. The normal version of the game costs $30 brand new, so buying this will be a little cheaper as well if you want all of the DLC. If you are buying this for a friend, or you want to try it out yourself, get this version. It even uses the Kinect in a pretty cool way! WITHOUT any motion controls as well!
BTW... I must ask... how did Batman: Arkham City beat this in 'Game of the Year'? Is that really better than THIS? O.o
44 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DonMakaveli44
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about DonMakaveli44 is loaded.
Additional information about DonMakaveli44 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/29/13
Batman Arkham City didn't beat Skyrim for game of the year. It did get a higher rating in GameInformer, but Skyrim was announced Game of the Year
Customer Avatar
Cdog5097
Humble, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Cdog5097 is loaded.
Additional information about Cdog5097 could not be loaded.
Best Summary Ever
Posted 5/19/13
I absolutely love the way you summarized the game. I think you covered every aspect of the game. You made Skyrim sound Awesome to newbies. And I totally love the way you described the DLC's. I haven't downloaded any DLC's for Skyrim yet and your summary has me craving for them. :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
The perfect game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
ssk1777
Location: Long island NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far my favorite game of all time I would recommend it to anyone. There is so much you can do in this game and you can never run out of things to do. You can find yourself playing this game for countless hours. This game is a must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
One of the BEST games ever made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/13
svtcobra04
Location: Garrett, In
I bought this edition when it first come out and I haven't stopped playing it; the edition of all the DLC is great as each one of the different quest is very fun to play and all the new equipment, shouts that you can get is amazing. The graphics of this game are still some of the best that I've ever seen, the game play is very good and the way you use your magic is how it should be done with all games; being able to wield it through your hands/body, not having to be equipped with a wand to use magic which is stupid to me. I hope they come out with a great new game for the x-box 1 and I wish they would let you be a snow elf as that race would be kind of cool to play and develop. I would highly recommend getting this edition for anyone who likes to play a game that never gets old as your continue to play and always has a new challenge for you when you play!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
Goonberry4238
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best. I mean really. So many things to do, things to conquer, places to explore. The only downside is every once in awhile, when you have traveled very far, and it freezes and you have to restart and you realize that it didn't save any of it. BUT, its a small price to pay for such beautiful open world game. I have poured so many hours into this game it is insane. You can also restart, and chose different outcomes as well. I LOVE THIS GAME. And I am a person who enjoys shooter games, like Battlefield, Halo (When bungie was making them *anxiously waiting for Destiny*) And Grand Theft Auto. The last thing I thought I would play would be The elder scrolls. But it has sucked me into their beautiful gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Smiley2486
Location: KrotzSprings, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Endless Possibilities there's just so much you can do I try to play it every different way then I end up finding a new way to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
A True Gaming Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
Advahns
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game tends to start off very slow, but as you progress more into the game it becomes very addicting. The story may not be the longest thing, but you can do other side quests and join factions such as: Fighters Guild, The Dark Brotherhood, Thieves guild, etc.. I always find myself starting a new quest and finding all sorts of things to do. Sure, the game may have some bugs but the game is just so immense that it makes up for all of that. With the DLCs included into the game. It will have you playing the game nonstop for weeks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
Shadowkill21000
Location: Oakland, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For as long as i can remember the elder scrolls has been amazing and i own every single one , the first two on my PC the others on my xbox and 360. I reccomend this game for any fan of the elder scrolls b/c its got all the dlc content plus if u dont have xbox live its got the dlc content on disc plus its an awesome game. this game is worth the buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Goonberry4238
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Goonberry4238 is loaded.
Additional information about Goonberry4238 could not be loaded.
A Great Game
Posted 12/15/13
I cannot stress how good this game is. I have poured so many hours into this game! And I am the type of gamer who is into Battlefield, Halo (When Bungie was making them) and other shooter games. But this game is the best. I have spent many many hours on it and that was even before the DLC's. Yes, sometimes it freezes. But If that is the only problem, in this vast open world game, then it is a very very small price to pay. There are so many different things to do. Different side quests, the main quest, and everything. Ive even restarted as new character races. Totally worth the money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
There isn't a better game out there!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
Jonrya
Location: Orlando,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well gamespot named it game of the decade so get this, because the main story line is awesome but gets old if you play it ALOT so the DLC's make it a brand new game I just wish they went on and updated the main one in this more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
This is just one of those games...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
EdwardPeppers
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games I have ever played.It has a great lore and is fun.Can't wait till ESO!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
One of my all time faves
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
OpenWorldRPGgamer
Location: Washington
I am still a Skyrim fan. Always (playing add-on now, still trying to get some of the lesser magic skills up to 100). This game has something for everyone - I myself LOVE the huge, open world (although the long auto-saves and loading screens are the price we pay, I guess). It has story lines by way of main quest and side quest (where you often are given choices of sides, or kill-or-spare moments); it has tons of exploration opportunities if you just want to spend a Sunday morning gathering stuff, selling stuff, etc.; it has animals, creatures, mages, vampires, and other bad guys to fight (you can play hard for you hard core gamers); you can spend your game in first person, third person, or switch back and forth; there are tons of achievements to be had; there are just so many things this game has to offer.
You start off by choosing what sort of person or creature you want to be (each with their own starting skill set levels and powers), you choose the gender, and you can even customize every feature you can think of. You can even change your face later on in the game. I never want it this game to end. My favorite game so far, tied with Fallout 3 and Fallout New Vegas - all great open-world RGP games with customizable characters. We need more games like these.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
A flawed generational experience
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
MojoRisin
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll start off by saying that this game has something for everyone, and an 8/10 is a very solid score considering the game's weaknesses. For good reason, this has been one of the most polarizing games of our generation. Skyrim created a gorgeous environment where the player's own feelings toward the world and its inhabitants can be felt back. If a player feels that he is truly a legendary warrior, recognizable for his power and fame, it seems that the citizens of the world would agree. On the other hand, the land is vast and civilization widespread, that a player can feel a strong sense of anonymity, where only few recognize him as the Dragonborn in the flesh. This astounding world gives players of all variety a way to relate to Skyrim and creates an enjoyable experience. Dungeons are numerous, towns are unique, and there is enough to do and see that it is doubtful a single person will ever experience the game in its entirety. Unfortunately, the gameplay and combat are so bland compared to other titles that Skyrim sincerely feels incomplete. Many talents and abilities are useless, and some battles are so incredibly imbalanced that the only skill for conquest is to have the foresight to bring enough potions or to figure out how to glitch the encounter. There is really only one viable style for any of the game's most challenging situations, deal damage and drink potions. Or use one of the game's broken abilities that overpowers the player to the point of not being enjoyable. If melee combat was even half as rewarding as Dark Souls, or if casting and AI teamwork had somewhat resembled Dragon's Dogma, Skyrim would have been a 10/10 all-time masterpiece. But at the end of the day the combat can become so repetitive and skill-less that exploring dungeons completely loses appeal, and eventually the game disc can be removed from the Xbox and forgotten about forever.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
A game that needs playing
Posted on:6/1/13
BloodDragon
Location: MN
If you have never played Skyrim at all, then this is a must chance in a life time to get it. i had just returned my original Skyrim game just to get this one. the main reason to get This new one of a kind game is because it's a no brainer ^_^ for one the game gives you the original game plus the three extra releases that we once only available online. the dragonborn update for one is a must play because what other game in the world gives you the power to ride dragons? thats right non of them. so this is the only one an must have. second the game gives you dawnguard which is a whole world of awsomeness in an update for the original game. i mean if you can fight an kill dragons why not just say include other fun and destructive creatures in the game like say evil and crazy vampires and vampire covins. yes the vampires are here to kill and cause terror in the eyes of all human and beasts. third the game includes the heartfire update which gives you the ability to build your own home rather than buying one that cost X amount of money and coin and you have to play and finsh X amount of quests for the local king of some stupid village. Ether way Skyrim elder scrolls V legendary edition is a must have game to play for a life time.
1 2 next>>