GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jak and Daxter Collection

The Jak and Daxter Collection features all three best-selling PlayStation®2 classic hits: Jak and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy®, Jak II and Jak 3 fully remastered in high definition and stereoscopic 3D. This collection follows fan-favorite Jak and his sidekick Daxter through a series of action-packed adventures. The Jak and Daxter Collection blends action, shooting, driving, and platforming into one complete package.
Average Customer Rating:
8.267
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 1593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jak and Daxter Collection
Review 1 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Awful port of an amazing series
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/14
TheFlook
Location: Boise, ID
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When I was a child I avidly played the J&D games. I loved them with a passion and was happy to see it was getting a remake for the PS3. The PS3 port was amazing, just like I remembered it. Then I picked up the port of the port for my Vita. I soon realized that it had a god awful framerate and was almost unplayable.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Great Game!
Posted on:6/13/13
gtawwekid
Location: Shawnee, KS
This is first time the original Jaks are on a hand-held device! This game is a must play and it has been fully redesigned to be supported on the PS Vita!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Countless hour of gameplay
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Fun game from childhood great for kids or adults one of the best games on the vita hope to see Kingdom hearts on here soon like this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Something for your Vita
Posted on:5/2/13
MGSH
Location: Davie FL
I'm not the biggest fan of the Jak series, but I did enjoyed the original Jak 3, great game. Seeing this package contains 3 great games and I own a Vita. This looks like a good game to pick up to play on the go.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jak and Daxter Collection
It's JAK AND DAXTER on the vita!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
Jones996
Location: New orleans,LA
I don't care about the controls...I mean sure their a pain in the (you know what) sometimes but...IT'S STILL JAK AND DAXTER ON THE PSVITA!!!! Which Vita Owner that has played the original games or anybody that loves J&D in general wouldn't want this? J&D 4EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Great Games Come Back
Posted on:5/8/13
ShinyKnight
Location: il
I had these games on my PS2 and still my favorites, something I could never give away. I still play them because they are that amazing and fun. JAK games are basically RPG games. They have a great story line and pretty good action. I am really excited about this and as soon as its out i'm picking it up. If they make a Ratchet and Clank collection I will for sure get it too.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
steelersssss
 
Please wait while more information about steelersssss is loaded.
Additional information about steelersssss could not be loaded.
jak and daxter
Posted 6/14/13
i can just play the jaks for ever they never get boring i love them and remind me of my childhood!
Customer Avatar
thegamemaster
santa cruz
 
Please wait while more information about thegamemaster is loaded.
Additional information about thegamemaster could not be loaded.
AH YEAH
Posted 5/15/13
jak and daxter was my childhood now im gonna replay it all over again and on the go
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Jak and Daxter Collection
amazing
Posted on:5/6/13
nickawsome22
Location: MN
ive been waiting for a ps classic to show up for vita! was kinda hopin ratchet and clank but its my 2nd fave.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Mind blowing action.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
Realgaming
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was one of the most amazing games i have played in a long time. Heck it was so good I bought it for my playstation 3. This game may never get old I recommend to anyone who enjoys fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Choppy unfinished port
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
dragline
Location: houston, texas
The Jak series is excellent, but this port by Mass Media falls flat. The game runs at a very low frames per second, and the controls are bad. If you are a fan of Jak this will certainly sour your love for it. I bought this game for $30 and it was nearly immediately dropped to $20, the reason being how horrible it is! I was extremely disappointed by the game and you will be too, especially if you have ever played them at full speed. Not worth a purchase.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jak and Daxter Collection
So Much Value and Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
Matthe
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Jak and Daxter collection has 3 full standalone games in it for less then the price of one. Every thing about it is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Don't believe the "reviews", try it for yourself
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
Slizarus
Location: Bakersfield, Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is fantastic.
The ports are... alright.
(Following on the first game, Jak and Daxter: Precursor Legacy)
Having never played the console games I don't know how the Precursor legacy is supposed to feel, but it's probably a bit smoother, while the game is 100% playable when you get used to some jump button inconsistencies and a camera best left ignored.
A lot of people are talking about framerates and while it's noticeable in some noncrucial areas in the very beginning, the game becomes smoother as you progress and by the 2nd area you're not noticing problems.
I'm still working on it, but I'm in love, it reminds me of the era I grew up with, a kind of Banjo Kazooie platforming that is simply lost in today's world (It will probably become "Retro indie" later as people bring it back)
That said, if you've already played the first one, feel free to skip it till the controls get patched.
Jak 2 and beyond:
Here's where it gets good!
All those problems I mentioned??? GONE
Jak 2 is smooth like cream, whereas the jerky camera and the misjumping in Jak 1 set me off and made me think it was my system.. Jumping into even the intro of Jak 2 makes you see the light, it's a REALLY top notch game, I am way glad I got this on my vita, this portable is hot.
I highly recommend this game, iffy port or not, your purchase should spark their compulsion to make the content smoother and eventually everyone will be happy and people who are believing the low reviews at launch will miss out on a gem that's come to the Vita. Now yes, Let's hope for more 3D Platforming *crossing fingers for R&D Collection Vita* (Or Spyro HD, hehe)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dragline
houston, texas
 
Please wait while more information about dragline is loaded.
Additional information about dragline could not be loaded.
Posted 7/27/13
hugely disagree, Jak 2 is very slow in many parts and the R2/L2 controls are terrible
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Good for collectors
Posted on:5/21/13
xDesertWolfx
Location: El Paso, TX
This great for people who like to have the whole collection of a series because, Jak and Daxter the lost frontier and Daxter are available on the vita. So now you can play the whole set on one system! Now I'm glad that I didn't buy Jak collection on PS3 so I can play the entire story from one place anywhere I want.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nate102552
 
Please wait while more information about nate102552 is loaded.
Additional information about nate102552 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/7/13
I have played all of the jak games from jak and daxter the precursor legacy to jak x ( and i played daxter also) and i have mostly enjoyed jak and daxter the precursor legacy,jak 2 ,jak 3 and now thet are all going to be combind together and on the psvita! i will recomend this game and all the other jak games because they have an awesome story and adventure
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Jak and Daxter Collection
3 Awesome Games!!! One Game Card!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
BetaTester500
Location: 370 east 96 street
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The day i found out about the collection, i was actually was on Game Stop to buy jak 3, but i stumbled upon the collection which bundled jak and daxter, and jak 2 and 3. if jak and daxter and jak 2 had better graphics, i wouldn't ever put this game down. other than that it is game heaven.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Good but flawed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
Servo1k
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I purchased these games back on my ps2 and enjoyed them but never really did any of the side quests. I played the ps3 version of the collection but never purchased it but when I heard it was coming to vita I was excited because I can really get into it since playing anything on console is time consuming and difficult with my work schedule I play my handhelds more than my consoles. I began playing the game and noticed two game breaking flaws there is a delay in the response with the controls and the touch assigned buttons with no customization. But the second is slow down or stuttering and difficult camera controls. So as of right now the ps3 version is better but this is just temporary why updates. I am sure Sony will release an update to fix these issues. But as for the game itself worth the frustration and price you get 3 great games with some issues that will be fixed later. Bottom line good but if Sony fixes those issues then great. Now I just need Sony to release a Ratchet and Clank collection and Syphon Filter collection. There is a rumor Sony is putting both psp Syphon Filter games on vita with enhanced graphics and vita specific controls. Lets hope that rumor is true. Viva la vita God of War is my next buy but this game a must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Dont believe the reviews
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
Nightwingjk
Location: rapid city,sd
At first i was discouraged about buying this with all the bad reviews and all,but after playing thru the first jak on my vita i can honestly say some people blow things way out of proportion.like that main menu glitch i had to try really hard to get it to happen to me and when it did it was just a mere graphics glitch that in no way was annoying and as far as lag goes unless your an fps (frames per second) junkie u wont notice it at all.in closing i would like to say if u like jak as much as i do u should definitely get this port.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
Jellyfish99
Location: Pollock Pines, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my first time playing the Jak and Daxter games, and I'm loving them so far! While most people have already played the games, this is my first time. The gameplay is excellent, the story is good, and the graphics are good. Like people have been complaining about, there is some lag here and there with the Vita version, but to me it's no big deal. I found that I was able to play through the entire first game with no significant issues. There were some frame rate issues and some lag, but those problems didn't get in the way of the gameplay itself. Overall, a very good collection of games. If you own a Vita, you'll definitely want to take advantage of this opportunity.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Classics On The Go
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
Royal420
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The only problem with this collection is some framerate issues. But if you can ignore those technical hiccups, it brings classic Jak and Daxter to life anywhere you please, perfect for hardcore fans of the series, but if you have not played it yet and you own a PS3, I recommend getting the PS3 version rather then the Vita version due to the framerate issues.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Jak and Daxter Collection
Jak is back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
aceman150
Location: new braunfels,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This old ps2 game series was perfect for casual gamers.The only bad thing about it is that the backside touchscreen was not very useful in this game if you would touch the back the screen would zoom in and was very annoying.But other than that this game is very satisfying so i would recommend this game to any jak game series lovers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Jak and Daxter Collection
A Solid Port of an Aging Series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
Kyle148
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have nothing but fond memories of playing the original Jak games on my fat PS2 back in the early 2000s. That series, combined with Sly Cooper and Spyro, really laid the foundation in childhood for a love of games. However, that foundation came at many an evening of frustrated rage quits and anguish - a trait that has been carried over into this new Vita port, for better or for worse. The storyline is absolutely enthralling - Daxter in particular is one of the most memorable characters ever developed - and the voice acting is top notch. The music, though repetitive and a sign of the PS2's time, is surprisingly varied from location to location. However, the transition from a full Dualshock controller to the Vita is one that is rocky at best. Jumping is an absolute chore. Without the accuracy of a larger joystick, you'll find yourself plummeting well off of your intended target - regardless of your abilities in this game on the PS2 or the PS3 port. The camera is equally difficult to control for the same reason. Those gripes aside, however, all three games have stunningly crisp graphics that improve with each installment as well as moderate integration of touch controls. The additional Vita-exclusive trophies are great too. A worthy buy, considering you get three games, but be ready for a considerable amount of frustration over the hypersensitive aiming controls...even for seasoned gamers!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Jak and Daxter Collection
game is excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
hardcoregamerhere
Location: california, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
one of the best port ever mede
the graphics and gameplay are excellent
this is what game trilogy really is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.