GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
5.954
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (279 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
19
8 stars
22
7 stars
9
6 stars
8
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 star
24
82 out of 17347%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
The Bar is getting lower...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
dnlcod3
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty Black Ops 2 renewed my faith in the franchise. It showed that actually effort into a successful formula with some innovation can kept it successful and afloat. The franchise is sinking again. How did a game that looks this horrible for a AAA developer get passed without some major texture improvement and remodeling. Whatever, on with the review, as surely the game makes up for graphical fidelity in mind-numbing intriguing and addictive gameplay. Well, the answer to that is a BIG no. The singleplayer is an absolutely joke, probably created by some xenophobic moron who has never been to South America; as every country of South America decides to settle its differences and destroy the USA for no apparent reason. You play as a Ghost unit, which does more set-piece, tedious, non-first-person gameplay than actually stealthiness. The new eradication mode is a gimmick, that quickly gets old with minimal replayablility, unlike Treyarch's zombies. The multiplayer has a lot of new content, but has atrocious map design that greatly devalue's the game. Ultimately, this game is just worse than Black Ops 2 in every aspect, even graphics. A sidenote: never buy this on PC. It lacks so many essential PC options for a AAA first-person shooter, such as a FOV slider!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
Z1man
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
COD Ghosts is real good. Campaign is great, multiplayer even better. You can't run out of things to do. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Hardly comparative to the other CODs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
turtlemob500
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This didn't reach expectations like what the other Call of Duties did. I'm starting to think that past CODs like before Black Ops 1 are way better than this...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
terrible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
hoppy5242
this game is the worst ive ever played the campaign was good until it got to the most unrealistic part at the very end
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
StaskMX79
Location: Vermilion, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is Phenomenal WAY BETTER THAN BO2. There is way better maps a little big but if you want to Snipe this is the game and there are maps such as Strikezone etc. That you can run and gun it is also great for clan wars it is very popular for clan wars and it is very competitive.Overall i would recommend this to EVERYBODY... It is overall way better then other Call of Duty Games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not As Good As Excepted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
PUGWARRIOR
Location: OHIO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not too multiplayer friendly. To many choices for weapons and attachments that are hard to understand. Maps are busy and big. Just not what I was looking forward to after Black Ops II. A huge let down in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
to me this is a weird version of call of duty
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
jmil19891
Location: philadelphia,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When playing this game most people like to play this game. Most people think it might be a good way to win this game. But somehow you die very fast, in the old versions of Call of Duty will die 3 or more times but in this Call of Duty: Ghosts you die in 1 or 2 times to your death in all types of death matches. In this game most people get a score streak of a dog to kill people. You might think it dies very fasts like all types of dogs this dog runs very fast and jumps on a person on 1 hit it kills that person ASAP. You can kill the dog with a knife or a gun but the dog it too fast to hit it hat all the dog lasts about the whole death match, I bet most people hate the game when playing online. The game has a lot of perks you can use about 5 or more perks. the weapons are just like the guns from all other Call of Duty games.
The story in campaign mode is good to some people but it is hard to understand the storyline.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
COD is back again
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one COD that could beat out all the other ones but it could also fall short. 1. Good maps some are better but some fall short. 2. No zombies but aliens nice touch to change it up. 3. Nothing else really that I can think of. Good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
A Big Step Backwards...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
qJCp
Location: FL
Too much Lag compansation . Too many hackers. Too unbalanced. No zombies extinction mode is not fun. It makes me sick I paid for the season pass selling game. I will never pre-order a COD game that is not made my treyarch again.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
worst cod they ever made
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
mvkprincey1234
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ghosts is by far the WORST Call of Duty to hit the franchise think of trying to play on call of duty 4 right now on a foreign connection, that is how bad the servers are. They will not fix the hackers in the game i am constantly running into invincible people that will stand in the middle of the map and shoot everyone but will not die no matter what, there are prestige hacks so it doesnt even feel accomplishing when you get 10th prestige. They will not fix the lag issues that EVERYONE has i have read hundreds of complaints about lag from the servers people freezing and then just being dead when they are unfrozen. I would not recommend buying this game unless you just want a really expensive frisby to play with your dog.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
dissapointing
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
sh0kwve
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Terrible online gameplay, gun selections leave much to be desired too, they took the fun out of this game by trying to hard to make it realistic. This franchise has jumped the shark.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
BEST C.O.D. game EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
Casl3usCus
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is my favorite game now. I use to love Minecraft but now, I LOVE this game! My favorite gun would be the MSBS and the FAD. The Campaign is SO BOSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend this Glorious game for Everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
very disappointed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
joe00
Location: bristol va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game was unlike call of duty and im a hardcore cod fan the reg gameplay was great but what cod is made for is online which was bad not like the past games and i had for about a week and took it back would not recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
IT WAS Teribble
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
GloryxAssassin23
Location: Hesperia,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
as a kid call of duty was good. But for so many call of duty's i just had enough. I don't think this game is worth the 60 dollars. And an extra 50 for season pass isn't worth it, 4 dlc's with four multiplier maps and an extintion mode, not worth it. Battlefield comes with 5 dlcs more weapons and has something to offer everyday with premium,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
cool game must get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
pakiboy327
Location: New York, Staten Island
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a good call of duty game i seen with new game mode like cranked aslo extincion mode i really enjoy it i also have all call of duty from 1 through black ops 2 cant wait to get my call of duty ghosts for my favorite consele the ps3 and i rate call of duty ghosts best game i have evered played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
It's a very good COD game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
SpanishBoy
Location: Bloomfield, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all don't trust the other reviews who gave it a low rating they're just hating on the game when there are other games that are way terrible than Ghosts. Lot of people are giving this game poor rating because either A: Never played it before B: Battlefield fanboy or C: They suck at it and should play another game other than shooters. For me this game is very good and I know it doesn't have the best graphics in the world but still has that great gameplay with an amazing campaign, Extinction, and a good decent multiplayer. As for the DLC I say its very worth it because Infinity Ward are actually trying their best to make this game amazing and the best COD game there, not the best shooter game in the world, but the best COD game yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3 Realistic Shooter Bundle
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
its pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/14
nutbuster
Location: San Antonio,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the campaign is amazing. The multiplayer is okay, but I don't really like the maps. extinction/alien mode just sucks donkey buttcheeks. Also I cant fully understand what the point of squads is.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
The Worst Call Of Duty yet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
RobbieRockin
Location: Eastpointe, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Terrible, beyond terrible, waste of money, Black Ops 2 is way better. Survival mode is stupid and gets repetitive, character customization is stupid and pointless, campaign was rushed, offline multiplayer was boring, maps were lazily done and just horrible, weapons were pretty much the same, tactics were stupid, the only thing good about this game were the graphics and the online multiplayer, that's it, definitely a failure in gaming, I recommend Black Ops 2, way better, for those who have PS4 and Xbox One I would recommend Battle Field 4, great on both consoles. I have never been disappointed with a COD in my life, I just have been.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Just not the Call of Duty of Old
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
bigjhn22
Location: Bellwood, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have long loved the Call of Duty series and consider myself a casual gamer. I have to say this game is a vast disappointment from what I was truly hoping for. I'm not saying this is a terrible game, but they fell short of impressive with any of the "improvements" this game was to offer. The maps are blah. The weapons are void in significance as gameplay is biased to players going for challenges or using alternative ways to kill. The leveling ups system has potential with the points and you buy your awards but unless your a teenager with all day to do nothing but play this game its just more of a hassle. Same with Squads. Amazing idea and fun but who has the time make the squads what they can be. by the time I get around to making my squad what I would want it to be the next two or three call of duties would have already been released and goodness I hope they are better set up than this one. Graphics are good and maps are nice but not the level the trailers made the public expect. Free for all is a joke in how bad the code was written for online. Seriously not worth the investment unless you have 5 or six buds who have the time to play online a lot and hit the ground running. If getting a game to pass the time casually this is certainly not it. p.s. the campaign is the worst of the entire line and that's saying something. Still have hope for the next one as Tryarch does a much better job.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rexyboy
 
Please wait while more information about Rexyboy is loaded.
Additional information about Rexyboy could not be loaded.
Terrible
Posted 2/22/14
This is one of the most dumbest games i have ever played in my life. I don't even know why i wasted my money on it. Extinction and campaign are the best prats. Plus you get shot by one bullet.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worst COD game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
CALEBSAYSO
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This call of duty game is the worst game in the series.
The gameplay is faulty, server crashes, graphics issues in maps, glitches in campaign mode and so on and so forth. I do not recommend this game to anyone who is looking for a good first person shooter. Stick to Black Ops 2, that game is the best.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>