GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
5.832
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (302 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
21
8 stars
24
7 stars
10
6 stars
10
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
21
2 stars
15
1 star
27
88 out of 19645%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
call of duty ghosts :P
Posted on:5/7/13
DEATHREAPER00o
Location: Victoria, TX
so exited about this game cant wait for it to come out on ps3 still trying to get more ps3 games tho
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
By far the worst yet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
Heatmiser
Location: Roanoke, va
I will try and keep this simple. Good = graphics and sound. Bad = ranking system, maps way to large. Encourages tea bagging and halo jumping with field orders, only 3 hc modes. Spawn timer in Tdm, and by far the worst is the spawn killing. Why is the world with maps this size, am I spawned either on an ied, or so close to an enemy that I could reach out and shake his hand or right in the middle of a enemy already firing. Worst so far is on Tdm seven times in a row I was spawned killed on a map that could easily hold 12 v 12 and yet on a 6 v 6 I get spawned next to an enemy 7 straight times. Usually IW WAS better than treyarch, however this game makes BO 2 seem so much more superior in every way. My friends list shows people going back to bo2. And that's a sad statement. I really wanted to like this came. Had moderate hopes for it but sadly it feel way short. And on the 360 forum over at the cod ghost website, the complaints against this again are 10 to 1. That in itself says a lot.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
COD: GHOST ... Not So Awesome.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
Bop23
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played and enjoyed every COD released to date and I think COD is the best thing that's every happened to PS3! (and other systems). BUT, I have to say that I expected more from COD GHOST and for me during first gameplay I was certainly not amazed or even excited! I started with campaign mode and I will say it was pretty cool with the updated features here and there, but overall average compared to BlackOpsII. NOW, for multiplayer my immediate thought was a cheesy, boardwalk, arcade shooting game! The guns sound below average, the profile setup with it's cheesy small yellow boxes is not attractive and there's just no "WOW" factor in it! I do understand there's more to come throughout the game with upgrades and all, but disappointed with "real life" upgrades, sounds and layout overall! I'm looking forward to COD 2014...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Could have been better
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
its2possible
Location: Grand Rapids MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome if your a casual gamer. Ghost was awesome at some points and other points it was disappointful. The story mode is to short. The online play is the same as any other Call Of Duty game. The new game systems didn't do as we were told. Unlocking items is to slow and pointless. The perks are separated. Same as always, leaving during a game isn't fixed. I think Infinity Wards could have done better and for that I give this game a 5 out of 10. If Infinity Wards make a GHOST 2 game I hope they do a better job.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
CAN'T WAIT!!!
Posted on:6/20/13
JohnnyJedii
Location: Hurricane, WV
The past few COD have been average at best, but with the reveal of a next generation engine for COD: Ghost it should shake things up quite a bit and hopefully put the series back on par with COD: 4. Can't wait until midnight November 5th!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
looks good but waiting.
Posted on:5/1/13
ACfanboy15
Location: Swampscott Massachusetts
going to wait for prestige edition cause you get a really cool collectible but Still the trailer was pretty boring and did not show gameplay. i will post the link below.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
HockeyJosh19
Location: New Hudson, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start by saying that people are way to hard on this game. I don't know what other people were expecting but I think this game is great. I have played all COD games and while waiting for this one (I got it for Christmas) then I played MW 1, 2, and 3 and also Black Ops and Black ops 2 again. I just played the campaigns because I was never really into the multiplayer aspect of these games. So after playing the Ghosts campaign then I was left satisfied. It took about 9-10 hours for me to beat it, which is longer than any of the other COD campaigns. It did seem a little easier than the other games, but it was still a lot of fun. Then after beating that, I was left with the multiplayer so I decided to give it a shot. Let me say, I'm hooked now! I've been playing Multiplayer for a week straight and I play every night, at least for a couple hours and it's a blast. There is a ton of customization and it's overall great! Again I don't know what people were expecting, but I think this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Get it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/14
Tttt44
Location: Ks
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The multiplayer is fun and squads is good. I cant decide whether to get the new one tho so idk. But i recommend this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Ghosts is ight
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/14
Tttt44
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is an ok game all in all, squads is really fun and i havent played campaign yet but it looks decent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worst Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
snoopdog53
Location: PA
I hate this game from the insanely large maps with ground war as a next gen exclusive to the spawning in front of multiable enemies about every time to the dying at full health in one shot by an assault rifle it's all bad infinity ward should never make a cod again they don't care about the fans all they care about is money. And the (destructible) environments consist of like one little area on only some of the maps. Soldier customization is almost non existent because of how long it takes to unlock every. Squads is terrible because you can only earn xp for about half of each match. Survival was the worst thing i've ever seen with no more equipment armories instead random weapons and perks fall from the sky in care packages and extinction got boring very fast. Bottom line this game thinks don't buy it unless you like to support organizations that only care about money not the junk their giving you or if you like bad games.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Just not the Call of Duty of Old
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
bigjhn22
Location: Bellwood, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have long loved the Call of Duty series and consider myself a casual gamer. I have to say this game is a vast disappointment from what I was truly hoping for. I'm not saying this is a terrible game, but they fell short of impressive with any of the "improvements" this game was to offer. The maps are blah. The weapons are void in significance as gameplay is biased to players going for challenges or using alternative ways to kill. The leveling ups system has potential with the points and you buy your awards but unless your a teenager with all day to do nothing but play this game its just more of a hassle. Same with Squads. Amazing idea and fun but who has the time make the squads what they can be. by the time I get around to making my squad what I would want it to be the next two or three call of duties would have already been released and goodness I hope they are better set up than this one. Graphics are good and maps are nice but not the level the trailers made the public expect. Free for all is a joke in how bad the code was written for online. Seriously not worth the investment unless you have 5 or six buds who have the time to play online a lot and hit the ground running. If getting a game to pass the time casually this is certainly not it. p.s. the campaign is the worst of the entire line and that's saying something. Still have hope for the next one as Tryarch does a much better job.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rexyboy
 
Please wait while more information about Rexyboy is loaded.
Additional information about Rexyboy could not be loaded.
Terrible
Posted 2/22/14
This is one of the most dumbest games i have ever played in my life. I don't even know why i wasted my money on it. Extinction and campaign are the best prats. Plus you get shot by one bullet.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Good but could be better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/14
Marcen999
Location: Divide, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty Ghost was a game the could be played by all but only dominated by few. Although this game had good dynamics the colors were too washed out and made it difficult to see what was going on. It could have and a better weapon selection and improved maps. All in all it is a good game but would recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
save your money for Gta Or Bf4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
krazy15
Location: california
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
okay so let me start off with the story. casual and just like every call of duty but wait theres a dog! but who cares because hes only avaiable in 1 mission. so with extinction you just have to escape. very easy and simple and no storyline like zombies. just killing alieans destroy hivs thats it. now the worst one multiplayer. so basicly all guns cost usually 8 skill points or squad points. very easy to gian you earn like 1 a match. but everything in the multiplayer revolves around skill points. uniforms and helmets are a pain in the butt to try and get too. the comunity sucks just a bunch of guys who think there thugs and gangsters and a bunch of ten year old kids. plus theres so many hackers on the game like on before launch there were already hackers. i come from the first call of duty ever made and this is a bigger let down than Mw3. Dont buy if you dont want a bunch of campers and tryhard- ten year olds screaming cuss words at you when there parents arent home
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
A Ghost of it's Former Self
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As one of GameStop's top 10, this is a rather difficult review to write. There isn't any real way I can put this lightly: the campaign is rather lazy. Infinity Ward, in my opinion, failed to tell a story as captivating as teh Modern Warfare Trilogy or Treyarch's World at War story. The lead characters do not provide as much of an emotional attachment as characters like Soap, Price, and Ghost. I certainly do hope they either improve (in most likely Call of Duty: Ghosts 2) / Call of Duty since its online launch way back when has constantly been evolving with Infinity Ward and Treyarch constantly continuing and discontinuing ideas from one another. Ghosts, however, is probably one of the most polished online experiences since Modern Warfare 2. Guns sound a lot more believable, there are finally more realistic melee attack animations, Infinity Ward finally has a "Hold O" move (sliding), and you can finally customize your own character. / Leaning certain becomes handy as opposed to having to pop your entire body around a corner in order to light up your opponent. Dynamic maps (somewhat) provide a little more flavor to the experience we are accustomed to. The perk system is definitely a system they should hold on to for games to come. Multiplayer itself is improved in a way where I have to say "play the game yourself for more". / Overall, the multiplayer experience is very well done. But at what cost? I'm the kind of guy who enjoys everything in the game ensuring that I get my money's worth. Multiplayer alone is not worth $60 and change. Infinity Ward sacraficed a gripping story for a great multiplayer. Was this the right thing to do? This is subject to opinion. Hopefully stories and campaigns in the future won't be sacrificed, yielding a seeming "multiplayer-only" type of game. / I recommend this only for hardcore Call of Duty players. / Stayed tuned for the PlayStation 4 review coming next wekk.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
42 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mj420tokker
usa
 
Please wait while more information about mj420tokker is loaded.
Additional information about mj420tokker could not be loaded.
not worth it
Posted 12/1/13
tbh it sux game play is noting as expected best of all was the story in the campaign is not worth 65$ and prices are goin down extremely
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
The Best COD since MW2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
GAMER1480
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ghosts surpassed my expectations. I expected it to be just another plain old COD, but i was really hoping it would be amazing, and it is. The new create a soldier system allows you to independently rank up 1-10 soldier. Each soldier will require a lot of time to get all of the perks desired. Everything in the multiplayer is unlocked by using squad points, which are earned by playing the game. When you purchase a weapon to unlock that weapon will only be unlocked for that specific soldier you are playing as, so you will need to unlock the same gun multiple times to use it in any soldier, but this motivates me to keep playing the game and to divide out my squad points strategically. The actual way the game feels is phenomenal and the maps are excellent. Safeguard mode is much more challenging than mw3's survival, take it from a guy who has made it to wave 36 in survival and hasn't even made it to round 20 on safeguard. Overall i really enjoy this game. It rivals mw2 in my opinion, which is my favorite COD. 9.25/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
absolutely garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
dudeman1259
Location: pa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i have played call of duty since it has came out and i have to say this is one of the biggest pieces of trash i have ever seen in my entire life. i hate this game so much that i am writing a review about it and i have never wrote one yet. everything you do everywhere you go you die instantly. i regret every single cent of my 60 dollars into this game it is that bad. there is no longer earning gun its all buying with stupid credits which is no fun in reaching a goal. there are like 5 guns in each category if that. that maps are horrible and i would love to know how i turn someone into a pencil with how much led i pour into someone and they turn around and kill me with one bullet. its pathetic. this game was made as fast and as cheap as possible to try and compete with battlefield 4. its cheap and generic and if you like this game i feel sorry for you because its horrible. this game makes a better frisbee then a call of duty title period.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Eh....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/14
HOLYJOELY
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ive played all the CODs before this and was pleased with them they all had high replay values and fun online BUT THIS GAME IS BAD, Well where to begin.... This game has a good campaign that has a little replay value because it jumps way too much its very well made campaign but its just "not there" the online is BAD lets face it COD isnt what it used to be COD tried to make a "new" online and they failed the online isnt fun (to me) and they took away game modes that made COD a fun games like ground war and domination i used to beable to play BO2 with my friends for hours on end and we had a good time but with ghosts the developers changed too much and are beginning to turn into something they aren't on a side note the graphics are well done (which they should be for a next gen game) and sound is good and smooth but if someone asked me "is ghosts worth the buy?" I would say "no, save your money"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Ghost fell short of the bar set by Black Ops 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
Humblemynd
Location: Orlando, FL
Ghost plays nothing like previous Call of Duties. Map to player ratio encourages camping and map design has so many flanking points and very bad re-spawns so expect every gun fight you die in to be via shot to the back. Customize character plays no outstanding role and after your first hour the polish becomes rusted. Create a class menu's and overall UI is very lack-luster and you often end up with many perks you don't need. Killstreaks are boring, attack dogs can go on 3-5 kill streaks due to them having insane health and one hit kills.
If your a competitive player you will not enjoy Clan Wars as it fails in comparison to Black Ops 2 league play.
All in all Ghost is a decent to below decent game mainly due to the fact that Black Ops 2 set the bar very high.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SlayerOfEvil
Earth, Milky Way
 
Please wait while more information about SlayerOfEvil is loaded.
Additional information about SlayerOfEvil could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Funny that you compared the two.
Posted 4/30/14
I say this because I have not played COD: Ghosts simply because Black Ops 2 was such a disappointment. Previous to Black Ops 2 was MW3 which was also a disappointment, I guess I'm not ready for that 3rd strike just yet.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
not worth it
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/14
danielbestgameever
Location: san diego ca
wait for the price to go down if you want to try it? weapons are over power. maps are way to big, 3 hour campaign
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
I'm sorry COD , but you failed us ...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
Tgunns
Location: murfreesboro , nc
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I don't usually do many reviews , but being soo many of you were waiting and rating this game soo high and haven't even played it , I felt it was my duty as a serious gamer (middle age) to tell you young kids the truth ! I rented this game from my local ___BOX to see how it was going to be on the PS3 thinking I would buy it for the PS4 when it was released being I have it on pre-order . To sum it all up , to me this has to be one of the easiest , quickest , boring COD ever made , really ! I rented it this past Tuesday night 9:00 pm and played for 2 hours and turned the game off a little after 11:00 pm . I put it back in Wednesday sometime after 7:00 pm and before 9:30 pm the game was beat !! That's a total of maybe 4 1/2 hours , not counting the bathroom and food breaks . They've taken out zombies and replaced it with funny , unreal , goofy looking aliens that look like tasmanian devils ! I'm telling you , had I bought this for the release of my PS4 I would've been heated !!! Any COD fans please , save your money , this game was not good at all ! Any real COD fans would agree that most of the earlier games were better than this . After hearing that the PS3 and PS4 versions are about the same , I will be opting to get the Battlefield 4 for the PS4 when it's released . I hope game programers for COD read this because I want them to know they've lost a fan being they were more concerned with pushing the game out early for profits ....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
21 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
retic2000
Wooster,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about retic2000 is loaded.
Additional information about retic2000 could not be loaded.
GET THIS GAME
Posted 12/19/13
Call of duty ghost is one of the best call of duty's that have came out. This game with its all new squads mode makes this game one of a kind .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>