GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K14

NBA 2K14 marks the return of the world's biggest and best NBA video game franchise. Following more than 38 Sports Game of the Year and "Best Of" mentions last year, 2K14 is set to rule the virtual hardwood once again. This year, 2K joins forces with the league's most dominant force: LeBron James. With a soundtrack hand-picked by the King, refined controls featuring the new Pro Stick, the return of Crews, new Signature Skills, enhanced defense including blocked dunks, and more, NBA 2K14 will raise the bar yet again.
Average Customer Rating:
6.3
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
9
8 stars
5
7 stars
6
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
11
44 out of 7063%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K14
Review 1 for NBA 2K14
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
SmooveGroove23
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
These graphics are amazing and truly Nex-Gen must have Dunks are fly. 3 pointers look more wet. -Just straight up fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for NBA 2K14
this real basketball game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
pookapoo
Location: 226A w 95 st
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love play this game better basketball game even i play this on every day online every day cant wait for 15 every year i get 2k every year i dont miss this on the first day i get 2k
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for NBA 2K14
2k14
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Warlord007
Location: Queens,ny
I played 2k12 and I think 2k12 is better than 2k14. 2k12 has create a legend and 2k14 does not. Instead, 2k14 has LeBron James path to greatness. Not every one in the world loves LeBron James many other people like other players. Yes LeBron James is doing great but that doesn't mean he should be the only player that you could play with in a games mode.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for NBA 2K14
amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would say that the game deserved a 10 but nba 214 for the xbox 1 is better the xbox 360 version is still a really good game the songs in nba 2k13 has better music I still like the list of songs in nba 2k14 the my player mode is still on point and the my teamm ode is fun. The lebron path to greatness is a great addition to the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for NBA 2K14
My Wishlist
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
Ssizzel
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is good but not great, on nba 2k15 the should put the my career on the xbox 360 the same as it on nba 2k14 on the playstaion 4 and xbox 1. then i think when you create a team on nba 2k15 you should be able to make their jerseys have sleeves (i love sleeve jersey) Third on nba 2k15 there should be two jordan 11's one low the other high. Fouth there should be different hair styles like the make the natural part better and add flag stripes to it ex. = and the should have the hair style like Ben Maclemore's. And finally you should have a home and a car you can buy to drive to the arena in that you can buy at the 2k store. And by the way make better team gear.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for NBA 2K14
2k14 review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
Warlord007
Location: Queens,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
2k 14's my player mode is way better than any other 2k game. You don't have to go back to the main menu of the my player mode to select another drill, you just do another drill in the drill mode right away.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for NBA 2K14
good game if you like competitive sporting events
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
AirJordan2367
Location: Ohio, Oh
This game is perfect for: party gamers
even though the graphics aren't how the look on tv this still a good game most definetlly create a my 2k account it will help you along the way of your 2k jouney buy at only the price of 40$ at the game stop on south hamilliton street
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for NBA 2K14
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
Psiggy
Location: Cortland, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Amazing game all around! Great my player mode, awesome online mode- updates rosters every single day! Blacktop mode is sweet, takes a little bit of getting used to if you're just switching over from 2K13. EXCELLENT GAME> must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for NBA 2K14
a big step in 2k but just need a couple ajustments
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
baller13
Location: brooklyn,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Nba 2k14 is a great improvement from 2k13 but it could use a hub world to make blacktop more interesting where we can interact with other my players like Nba phenom
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for NBA 2K14
My opinion is that this is an acceptional game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
DarBear2
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NBA 2k14 is a genious game! I credit the makers greatly. Unfortunately the graphics aren't excellent on current-gen systems; but the gameplay is outstanding and will most likely leave you satisfied.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for NBA 2K14
Don't buy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
FrostyRay
Location: Kansas
Way to many flaws in this game. Defense is spotty. Offence is made by pure luck. Just get 2k13. It's better in ever category.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 12 for NBA 2K14
More please.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
jlin7
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Best game ever with new features and better graphics high tech perfect for all ages and a stress relief game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for NBA 2K14
good but could be better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/14
dboybrandon
Location: Detroit
the game is ok but they basically just made it like 2k13 but put crew on it but if u love basketball your going to play it regardless but I hope nba 2k15 be way better on current gen and next gen
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for NBA 2K14
Not as bad as people say
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/14
ftw365
Location: canaseraga,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't understand all the hate with this game.
Yes it is just like 2k13 but the gameplay is great and the flow of the game is better than 2k13.
If you're a sports game fan this is a good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for NBA 2K14
Didn't enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
chancebest
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The actual game was okay but I couldn't play it for more than 30 min. This game is not worth $60 in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 16 for NBA 2K14
Good game needs improvement
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
shadow24
I really like the NBA 2k14 game i don't care what people are say that this game is not a good game to get i like an that to me is all that matters. I like My Career Mode on this game. I like the fact that you have to work hard on the rookies show case to impress the top NBA team that you got what it takes to play with there team. I like that you get to talk to the gm of the during your interviews to see if they will select to you during the draft pick for ll the NBA teams those are the good thing i like about this game. There good be some improvement in this game the online play should be a little better like if you are try to shoot a three pointer and thy guy block it that should be shooting foul. You 2k should also improvement the online passing the ball to your team so thy can get a chance to get the ball in there hands. they could also improve all the fouls that happen on the online play and make the online play and lot more realistic online game play for the next NBA 2K game but other then that this game a real fun to play and i would buy the next NBA 2k game when it comes out the is a game i could play for hours on and never get boar of it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NBA 2K14
This game is a complete disappointment!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/14
iak88
This is by far the worst 2k I have ever played! Their soundtrack is abysmal. The game modes offered are completely recycled from past games. Worst of all, the gameplay is terrible and is plagued by many bugs and glitches! It can quickly infuriate you with its terrible physics engine and poor animations. You will often find yourself losing control of your players as they are sucked into a predetermined animation. The referees are also terrible, as they are in real life. It is quite common to be whistled for a foul and then to watch the replay and wonder why they called a foul. I truly hope that next-gen is 100000% better, because if it is not, this year was a COMPLETE letdown from 2k sports.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NBA 2K14
Virtually Same Game as 2k13
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
Youthtuber
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is just a sad copy of Nba 2k13. If you are just buying the game for the updated rosters dont; u can download other peoples rosters but cant play online.... Or just get next gen 2k14 which is great. I have it so much better than this version.... Don't waste your money I know a garbage sports game when I see one. Step up your game 2k. So dissapointed returned even before i got my xbox one. Disgusted.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for NBA 2K14
Horrible game, poor gameplay
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
Kb24boss
Location: Northern Virginia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Very poor game, no lasting appeal, my career is ok at the beginning but quickly loses appeal, no user control, myteam is the same, you deal with kids running around the three point line and throwing up crazy 3 after crazy 3 and constantly making them. This game is meant for young kids that don't understand the first thing about basketball.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 20 for NBA 2K14
Very Fun Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
Bobbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
Location: Hong Kong, China
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for basketball fans. My player is so fun and the gameplay is awesome also. My only negatives are there are a lot of kickball violations and offensive rebounding is a little too easy. My player is very addicting just with it had cutscenes like NextGen
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>