GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K14

NBA 2K14 marks the return of the world's biggest and best NBA video game franchise. Following more than 38 Sports Game of the Year and "Best Of" mentions last year, 2K14 is set to rule the virtual hardwood once again. This year, 2K joins forces with the league's most dominant force: LeBron James. With a soundtrack hand-picked by the King, refined controls featuring the new Pro Stick, the return of Crews, new Signature Skills, enhanced defense including blocked dunks, and more, NBA 2K14 will raise the bar yet again.
Average Customer Rating:
6.369
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
13
8 stars
7
7 stars
8
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
13
52 out of 8462%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K14
Review 1 for NBA 2K14
GO 2K
Posted on:8/2/13
ELi34
Location: california
2k has upgraded sense 2k 11 the graphics where really bad. This 2k is going to be tight .I hope there will be better dunks for your my player. And LeBron james is going to be better. I think this game is gonig to be cool.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NBA 2K14
Things NBA 2K14 Needs
Posted on:7/10/13
KingCarmike
Location: Camden, New Jersey
I have been a 2k sports fan for years especially the NBA 2k franchise. I would like to see the draft combine from NBA 2k10 brought back with the summer circuit. Maybe the possibility of playing in the NCAA Tournament or better yet all the above because that would actually be a real MyCareer. I never played crew but I did play 3v3 blacktop and liked it so I wouldn't mind playing a 5v5 on blacktop. Defiantly higher VC Salaries especially when you work hard to get drafted high. when you don't do good I would like to see people get drafted 2nd round or get drafted whatever round play in the summer circuit and if you don't do good get sent to the D-League or if you don't like the D-League have the option to play in the Euro-League. Also I would like to have a MyCareer Mode where you can play an online association with your friends. That would really drive sales through the roof guaranteed.But regardless I'm getting NBA 2k14.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for NBA 2K14
very challenging
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
elizcolors
Location: san francisco
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game made me wanna go play basketball and the graphics and gameplay are so real that I enjoyed it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for NBA 2K14
TERRIBLE GAME
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/14
imank4
I seldom write reviews, but this game is so bad I have to write a review as a warning to other people. This game is ATROCIOUS. There are WAY too many turnovers from loose balls, knocked loose mostly by your own teammates because they seem to always run in front of you to knock the ball loose. The physics are way off and the animations are poor and redundant. You have little to no control over your own players a lot of the time. The game does not reward veteran players, it rather keeps the game close and basically forces you to constantly miss open shots to bring your shooting percentages back down to average, regardless of momentum, hotspot, or shooting ability. The AI teammates stand around like mindless ragdolls and make nonsense plays and the graphics are basically recycled from NBA 2K13. This whole review does not even include anything about the online gameplay which is another level of atrocity that I'm not even going to go into detail about. NBA 2K14 is by far the WORST 2K game ever made.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 5 for NBA 2K14
NBA 2K13 > NBA 2K14
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
Balla
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I pre-ordered the game and picked it up the night it came out. I took it home and played it against a friend. It feels like I am playing a downgraded 2K13 and a slightly upgraded 2K12. So far I am more tempted to go back to Gamestop with intentions of trading it in, just taking the $20+ loss, and playing 2K13 this year. The gameplay was difficult to get comfortable with (we played on Hall of Fame and 7 minute quarters), the pro stick is weird, and they have the same block AIs as 2K12 (anyone who played 2K12 knows what I mean). It seems, so far, like a dud. It may be better later, but right now, it seems like an epic fail. I still have more exploring to do, but trading it back in seems that more attractive. The soundtrack is good. The fancy passes are awesome, but you have to time them right and know when to do them. I still don't understand why they keep changing the controls around. 2K13's controls were perfect once you got use to them. These controls just seem....unnecessary.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NBA 2K14
AMAZING SERIES...but could be BETTER
Posted on:6/15/13
GShift629
Location: Orlando, FL
2K13 was great! But...2K needs to make some adjustments here. 1) Please for the love of God allow MyPLAYER to be able to select jerseys/retro jerseys. 2) Fix All-Star. No matter how many votes you get, you end up 12th man. Unacceptable. 3) Bring back Crew Mode...it's popular demand. 4) Since you like Kinect so much, allow us to respond to the press ourselves the same answers are boring. 5) Add more artists to the playlist. 6) Have a boss starting lineup simulation like in the Finals. That's all I ask...in order of importance from high to low.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
108 of 126 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bigdeezal1
Pa
 
Please wait while more information about Bigdeezal1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bigdeezal1 could not be loaded.
CREW!
Posted 8/5/13
For the love of God bring back CREW!!!! No crew I'll brake down and get nba live.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for NBA 2K14
Decent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/14
Gamer30789
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't get me wrong I like this game but it's basically the same as 2k13 yeah the rosters change but the gameplays the same and the commentary is pretty much the same too. Hopefully 2k15 will is a little different
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for NBA 2K14
Very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
Bob888
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Something that is fun to do and easy to learn. getting better every single year. My career is by far the best mode there is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NBA 2K14
great game for NBA fanatics.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/14
AJ720
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NBA 2K14 is a good basketball game, MyCareer mode is more challenging. My experience has been fun and 2K14 is just as good as the last four.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for NBA 2K14
Fantastic but......
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
awesome14
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing! but it's not new. it's basically an add-on to 2k13. when i first started playing it i literally thought i was playing 13. but after a while i realized the graphics were better, and the gameplay was smoother. the thing that got me was the offensive difficulty. I played blacktop as LBJ vs. Joel Anthony on the easiest difficulty, and Joel won!! the AI's defense is ridiculous!!!!! i play as an all-star guard and he is easily guarded by a center. the dribble moves have no effect on defenders unless you break their ankles. the only way to score on your own is by screen-play (pick and rolls), which is easy once you get used to it. but it just angers me that dribble moves are irrelevant no matter what position is guarding you. and defense is difficult, but you get used to it after playing for a while. they still need to work on smarter teammate AI. they do not know when to shoot (You can "ask" them to, but they almost never listen), when to drive, or when to pass it. so other than the difficult offense, great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NBA 2K14
So realistic
Posted on:9/27/13
avandor
Location: new york
This game is so realistic that when Kobe gets the ball the pass button stops working.
-review by avandor
76 of 99 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NBA 2K14
Well.....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/13
WAFFLEKING12
Location: NONE OF UR BUISNESS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK, so nba2k13 was good, right? Well, so is nba2K14. Thats because nba14 is basically the same exact thing! The only difference is the layout, songs (btw, the soundtrack is AMAZING!!! They have started from the bottom by drake!), and the player graphics. But, I think the player graphics cant get anymore realistic. They are so realistic, it looks like someone just took him and stuck him in the game. Well, I would just stick with nba13 until nba14 gets cheaper.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
29 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
stylez
 
Please wait while more information about stylez is loaded.
Additional information about stylez could not be loaded.
the most dissapointing 2k ever
Posted 10/6/13
This 2k14 has by far been the most horrible 2k, that I have ever own.I have always been a huge 2k fan everysince the first 2k games. This 2k game play is horrible in all fraises of the game, no player control, clumsiness, irresponsible A.I system. I truely feel that 2k12 was Better and the previous ones as well. I also would say that they just through this product together to only put it. But would I recommend this game to a friend no. I'm totally disgusted.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for NBA 2K14
Ruined 2k
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/13
BroStopGirlin
Location: Philly,Pa
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Perfect example of game developers doing too much, trying to make the game "Better" but in turn, destroying it. The new stick controls are horrible, the 2k13 controls were perfect and there was no reason to change them. Everytime I drive to the hole I accidently take a shot or lose the ball. Every time I jump to block a shot or contest one, It's a foul resulting in two shots. I mean.. At least give us the option to go to back to the old controls, (NHL series). Graphics are pretty much exactly the same, with no noticeable differences. Only thing good about this game is the Soundtrack. Looks like GTA will be played more than I thought. NBA Live may actually give 2k a run for their money seeing how badly 2k14 was put together.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamer32408
PCB, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Gamer32408 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamer32408 could not be loaded.
Delayed
Posted 12/17/13
I have to agree with you on this. The ball is always getting lost and my player can't even hit open shots. Not to mention, when I go to block a shot it takes a good second or more for my player to actually jump after I press the button. Physics are screwed up.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for NBA 2K14
Story Mode For 2k14
Posted on:8/6/13
M0neyBags20
Location: Woodbridge, Virginia
They should create a story mode for 2k14 instead of my carrer. In the story mode your could go to college and play before getting drafted.
47 of 61 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NBA 2K14
2k14 wishes
Posted on:5/21/13
nba2kforthewin
Location: mars
I hope they add crew mode back in 2k14. Also i would like to see the percentage of 3s made go way down online anbody can win because all they do is shoot 3s and somehow make them. But thats it my carrer was great in 2k13 with those features and 2k will some how make the gameplay better than it was in 2k13 i will definetly pre order 2k14
28 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
2KBOSS
STATEN ISLAND
 
Please wait while more information about 2KBOSS is loaded.
Additional information about 2KBOSS could not be loaded.
I WISH
Posted 7/1/13
2K 14 COULD NOT HAVE LEBRON JAMES BEARED ALL THE WAY DOWN TO HIS NECK AND MAKE IT A LITTLE LIGHTER MORE LIKE THE REAL LEBRON JAMES
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for NBA 2K14
NBA 2k14
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
SalReyes
Location: Lancaster, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I highly recommend you guys to buy this game.NBA 2K14 is a fun game.Especially the game play.It is fun and it is also entertaining.NBA 2K14 is so far the best 2K title of It's generation.Although there weren't some improvements in the graphics and it is clearly identical to last year's 2K13 but still that doesn't matter.The dunks and moves in this game looks cool and it is way more better than the other 2K titles.You can also make your own characters and even make a basketball team in this game.You can also choose what kind of dunk your player will do and the Historical Jordan dunk is really awesome.Even the Historical Drexler dunk is also awesome.This game rocks so It gets a 10/10 from me because of the game play.So I recommend you gamers to buy this new game and try playing It and I bet that you will have a fun time with this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for NBA 2K14
Pathetic, flawed attempt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/14
AngryOstrich
Location: New york, ny
It is clear that 2K sports had their priority set on making 2K14 revolutionary for the xbox one, while not caring at all for the 360 version. It is almost identical to 2K13 yet they found a way to make it worse. The actual games themselves have very noticeable "runs" in which it is virtually impossible to score if you are on the bad side of the "run" and impossible to miss if you are on the good side. These runs do NOT come from scoring consecutively, they are somewhat random. The computer influences the outcome of the game far too much, so much so that your players noticeably become worse during dry spells to the point that they cant even catch the ball. There are countless glitches where you end up out of bounds or throwing the ball out of bounds for absolutely no reason. It is a terrible game. Do NOT buy it for the 360.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for NBA 2K14
This game is a complete disappointment!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/14
iak88
This is by far the worst 2k I have ever played! Their soundtrack is abysmal. The game modes offered are completely recycled from past games. Worst of all, the gameplay is terrible and is plagued by many bugs and glitches! It can quickly infuriate you with its terrible physics engine and poor animations. You will often find yourself losing control of your players as they are sucked into a predetermined animation. The referees are also terrible, as they are in real life. It is quite common to be whistled for a foul and then to watch the replay and wonder why they called a foul. I truly hope that next-gen is 100000% better, because if it is not, this year was a COMPLETE letdown from 2k sports.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NBA 2K14
MyPlayer is great and super addicting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/14
Sharkbite
Location: Fayetteville, Arkansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is super addicting thats for sure. You get pulled into the game in MyPlayer. You will find yourself looking forward to your next game when youre at work wondering if you are going to have a good game or not. My girlfriend probably hates this game because from the day I bought it I have been spending so much time playing it. I recommend this if you are a basketball fan. It is HARD at first. You will loose and loose and loose some more but hang in there and things will turn around. It is borderline too hard at first. I LOVE THIS GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for NBA 2K14
In Depth Look At Specific Details
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
2KKilla
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just purchased NBA 2k 14 for Xbox 360 about a week
ago and this is what I've noticed.
1. They didn't bother to change a lot of things
Loading screens, saving icons, Menu selection, camera cuts:
it's all the exact same. Honestly, this blew my mind.
They had an entire year to redesign a NEW video game,
and they didn't even change the menus. Right off the bat,
I thought I was wasting my money. It's the same...
2. The Menus
The menu is still not designed well. For someone that has
never played before, it might be confusing. Right when you start,
there are no options. You have to tap the right stick to pull
up the menu options, which doesn't even make sense.
For multiplayer team selection: if you want to see a team's stats,
you must highlight the team, wait 4 seconds for the adidas and NBA
logo to dissapear, and then you can see the team's stats. If your
friend you are playing with SWITCHES the team they have highlighted,
this 4 second timer RESETS, so you CANNOT see your highlighted teams'
stats unless both players STOP searching through teams, and wait.
It is SO frustrating and I knew immediately they would change it
after seeing it in 2K 13, but no. They didn't. This exact same thing
happens when you're selecting your team's jerseys. It's miserable.
3. My Player
It's the exact same thing. Exact same models. Exact same GM interaction
before getting drafted, camera angle behind the GM and you can't see him:
it's all the same. Why would I buy this?
They really need to revamp small details to my player.
For tattoos, they have such a small amount, AND they are pixilated and
look terrible, and they are unrealistic tattoos like small peace signs...
Seriously? The hair selection menu shows pixilated hair too...
And the nickname idea is silly. If you cannot (for what ever reason) develop
the AI to pronounce a player's last name when they make shots in game, do
not have them pick a silly nick name like 'the captain', or 'leader', or
something unrealistic. No one has dumb nick names like that in the NBA.
At LEAST force the commentators to pronounce their initials, which is
semi realistics, CP3 = Chris Paul, BG = Blake Griffin, LBJ = LeBron James,
it makes way more sense to just pronounce their initials.
And also don't FORCE the player to talk like a goon gangster... it's
really old, and almost a stereo type that all NBA players talk all
ghetto... honestly sad they implemented that into the my player.
4. Sound track
We don't want the radio. Just because Blurred Lines was on the radio 9,000 times,
doesn't mean I want to hear it while playing 2K 14. I don't want to hear
'started from the bottom' by drake anymore. Those were on the radio months
ago anyway... This is a basketball game, not a 'play the music that is on the radio'.
Think of how Grand Theft Auto 5 did it. Their soundtrack is unique and cool. They
dug deep into different artists and found their good, not so popular, cool songs.
You want people to say "Hey what song is this? I like it?" and they should want
to look it up. Not "omg, blurred lines again...". The type of people that play
NBA 2k 14 do NOT want the radio to play when they play the game...
5. Physics
I can honestly notice that the physics in general are better. The new
assist pass looks smooth and is pretty realistic with no look passes, you can
pump fake and if players still jump they land on you and it looks great. A couple
things though: too often players dribble out of bounds for no reason. After
rebounds/tips near the basket, a lot of players do not react and try to go for the
ball which doesn't make sense. I feel like too often the ball is lost while
dribbling (IGN mentions this in their PS4 review), and goal tending happens
a little too often. I did notice my blocks happen more often which is great,
I feel like they should happen even more often honestly (I feel as though I time
lap up blocks well, it doesn't get blocked, I look at the re play, and my player
just moves his hand out of the way so the lay up can go through).
6. LeBron Mode
Why would you make a mode focused around ONE player? It's okay to put
one special player on the cover--he earned it. But to develop an entire
mode after him? If you think about it, a LOT of NBA fans do NOT like LeBron
James (such as myself) and you think they will play this game mode? I would
rather buy the game WITHOUT the mode (and have there be no replacement mode)
then to have it in the game. Why would I want to play out LeBron's not
yet determined career... that doesn't make sense/doesn't sound appealing.
Overall, the game has been improved a lot, but they need to work on a lot of
little details:
- Change Menus... (It's the same game without this...)
- We don't want the radio...
- Better My Player details (tattoos...)
- LET ME SEE TEAM STATS/JERSEYS (PLEASE)!
7.5/10
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
32 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LightHadger
 
Please wait while more information about LightHadger is loaded.
Additional information about LightHadger could not be loaded.
LBJ mode and soundtrack
Posted 7/6/14
ok you know that you can go to 2kbeats and take off the songs you do not want to hear right?don't wanna hear started from the bottom?take it off.And why do you think radio songs play on the radio?because they are popular.They picked the popular songs but the one i thing i do not like is that they picked all the songs where they have to take out a whole line because that line has curses in it.I was listening to eminem not afraid i thought my 2K was messing up because eminem just stopped rapping.Other than 2K taking out the curses i was fine with the soundtrack.LBJ mode is a mode you do not HAVE to play.Your making it sound like that mode is gonna give your PS3/x-box a breakdown.If you really don't like the mode then don't play the mode.I don't play the mode either but i don't badmouth it either.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>