GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Muramasa Rebirth Blessing of Amitabha Collector's Edition

Enter the visually powerful and colorful world of Muramasa! Face deadly enemies as they follow your every step. Become Momohime or Kisuke as they journey through ancient Japan fighting samurai, ninja, monsters, and evil spirits!
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Muramasa Rebirth Blessing of Amitabha Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Muramasa Rebirth Blessing of Amitabha Collector's Edition
Amazing Deal
Posted on:5/1/13
neruroco
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I been looking at getting this, and just recently asked my GameStop store if they were going to do Muramasa Rebirth Blessing of Amitabha Edition, the manger sent out a email and today I got my answer, all I have to say is thank you for $20 more for all this stuff is well worth it for me
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crimsoncros
Boston
 
Please wait while more information about crimsoncros is loaded.
Additional information about crimsoncros could not be loaded.
epic!!!
Posted 6/24/13
pre-ordered and put full amount down realy hope gamestop has it shipped tomorow
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Muramasa Rebirth Blessing of Amitabha Collector's Edition
Speechless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
kombapig
Location: Georgia, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is no game it is a work of oriental art fit for the most truest of gamers. its beautiful crafted levels, amazing story line, five star 2D art work. not these words are worthy enough to describe this piece of art work. i would highly recommend this game to any serious hardcore gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Muramasa Rebirth Blessing of Amitabha Collector's Edition
Perfect Edition
Posted on:5/3/13
Last2One
Location: West Palm Beach,Florida
Pre-order this A.S.A.P.,might be hard to find other-wise-A well done game brought to the Vita and we recieve the above mentioned bonuses!! Worth the $$-
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Muramasa Rebirth Blessing of Amitabha Collector's Edition
East Meets West - Fun Ensues
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
Anonymous
Location: Louisville, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's simply a beautiful game. The artistic detail that went into this is quite staggering, even at first glance. If you're a fan of Eastern art, this game is a no-brainer. As for the gameplay, you can pick from two protagonists, each with their own story, and set off on your adventure. Combat is simple, yet robust in the amount of combinations, special attacks, etc. that you can execute. The game, as its name implies, centers a large part of your abilities around samurai swords and your ability to forge and imbue them with spiritual power... even using said spiritual powered swords to advance to new areas in the game. I personally picked up the collector's edition, which comes with the Hori Vita case, soundtrack (this game has some really beautiful music), a beautifully done lithograph, and a pouch to carry your Vita or anything else. For a mere $20 extra, it's a great deal of added materials.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Muramasa Rebirth Blessing of Amitabha Collector's Edition
This game is very good! :D:):)
Posted on:6/24/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
Any one how acted like the Nintendo Wii had no good games. Was sadly mistaken. And one of the most amazing and emotional 3rd party games was the beautiful Muramasa. The PSVita update looks very nice they are adding all new features plus it will be great to be able to play it on the go will be great. So I hope you all get the chance to play this beautiful adventure. This game looks great and flows so smoothly I loved the Wii version and I hope this version lives up to the big expectations.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Ops.
Posted 6/27/13
Any one who not how. It's sad I have to patch my own reviews. LOL It was just a mistake I was thinking one thing and said a other need to wright more slow. Any way sorry. :):D:) Thanks for all of your support.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Muramasa Rebirth Blessing of Amitabha Collector's Edition
Looks amazing
Posted on:5/18/13
aceofshank027
Location: Owensboro, KY
Game looks great! watching videos you can tell its a side scroller kind of game, but theres nothing wrong with that! The graphics look great and the gameplay looks as if it may give me a reason to quit playing persona 4 golden for awhile. The special edition looks sweet! for an extra 20 bucks you get a few great items, mostly the vita skin is whats got me buying!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Muramasa Rebirth Blessing of Amitabha Collector's Edition
Looks amazing
Posted on:5/18/13
aceofshank027
Location: Owensboro, KY
this game looks great in every way!! special edition will be a must no doubt with the extras. it will be a reason to quit playing persona 4 foe awhile.
 
My Product Recommendations