GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wolfenstein: The New Order

Wolfenstein: The New Order reignites the series that created the first-person shooter genre. The year is 1960 and the Nazi's have won World War II. War hero B.J. Blazkowicz must launch an impossible counter-offensive against the monstrous Nazi regime that has conquered the globe.
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
8 out of 1457%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Review 1 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Visually Ok, but barely worth it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/14
JadenT
If you are thinking of buying this game because you remember it's predecessor and are expecting something similar, you will be sorely disappointed because this game is nothing like it, in any way. This game is more like call of duty than anything, and the actual gameplay in between cutscenes is honestly off-putting with it's lack of real length. The storyline is next to pointless and the levels are rather short. Furthermore, there is absolutely NO EXPLORATION factor.
Nothing about this game screams "keep playing" let alone "play me again", it's honestly so forgettable, that I saw no reason to continue past chapter 8 because I was so utterly bored while playing it. You literally feel like you're being forced to try to enjoy something that has no appeal at all. I wouldn't even recommend this game to casual gamers, that's how boring it is.
If you're honestly still curious about it at this point, my advice is to wait until it's like $20, because it's seriously not worth even $30.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
What a waste of money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
Maverrickhunter
Location: Redding, CA
Personally, I don't understand why people even like this game, at all. I give all games a fair chance, I really do, but Wolfenstein: The New Order is the near complete embodiment of this generation's ideas of a good game, and displays the reasoning why we are starting to turn towards the 2nd Great Gaming Crash. For one, the texture pop-in is absolutely horrid, I have never seen such a poor performing graphics engine in all my years of gaming, and this makes the Wii look better. The environments are muddy and poorly-detailed, the shapes of the props are irregularly shaped polygons, and not a bit of text is even readable on the posters you come across. I've even looked at a desk in-game and found the papers and letters just drawn on the table graphic, basically presentation wise, it looks ugly, very very ugly. The gameplay is just........bland, it's nothing new, nothing interesting, it's the same FPS layout and mechanics that we've seen in every COD, Battlefield, and any other FPS game on the market, just the absolute same. Story wise, it's not gripping at all, I literally became so bored with the script I just quit the game by the 3rd chapter and never touched it since; nothing interested me to play it. So overall, it's a boring game with no originality, it feels like every FPS game that has been released, it has no replay value (not even enough value for me to finish half the game), and manages to be even uglier than your standard game, I've seen Playstation 2 games look better than this. It's games like these that are causing the 2nd fall of gaming, and people who support half-worked disgraces like this are at fault.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Pretty Enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
jwing1692
Location: Fayetteville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall I really enjoy this game. I loved the gameplay, which is a ton of fun. The graphics aren't bad at all either. They're not on par with the PS4, Xbox One, or PC versions of course but they are still impressive to me. The only thing I didn't really like about it is the sound. There has been times when the sounds drops so low that I could barely hear anything. Other than that problem I have had a blast playing it and would recommend this to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Loved this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/14
SOCRAT35
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games I have ever played, The story is so well written and the over all quality of game play has me ranking it up with "The Last of Us." (if you haven't played it, you need to.) I'm a big fan of shooters, have been since running wolfenstien on msdos, and I can't think of any that I've played in a long time that have left me wanting to tell everyone about it. I have two gripes, one is rather comical: there are some areas that the graphics glitch out a bit (does not take away from gameplay.) which reminds me of how some games on the older systems would do that. Secondly, i wish that the developers would have given some enhanced audio settings. The dialog vs sound effects is way off balance in my opinion. GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Wait on this game if you want it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/14
ladyjerrico
Location: Flat Rock, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am very disappointed thus far with a couple of issues regarding what little I could get through in this game, first of all the buttons you need to press that show on the screen are so darn small that you can't read them no matter what TV you have. I have 18/20 vision, never needed glasses and I still can't read it. There is absolutely no guide for this game, in the case itself there is no book, it's basically like "Here is my 60 dollars, and good luck". My 2nd gripe is the fact that there is a glitch on the 1st level which I only saw once, so maybe others have seen it too, when you use the turret to shoot enemy planes part of the plane fell off and rotated right in front of the window to shoot at the enemies. There is no way to even see anything regarding this issue and it stays on the screen for about a minute. Of course you die and you have to start from that area. Wait for gamefaqs on this one, because there is nothing to help you.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Awesome weapons and challenging campaign
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/14
RAZINNH
Location: NH
Don’t let the negative reviews turn you away. If you enjoyed Doom BFG or RAGE, be sure to pick this title up. The arsenal of weapons is awesome and the combat is challenging. The graphics on the PS3 version are not bad at all and from what I read; do not differ from the PS4 version much. If you’re looking for a fun 1st person shooter, be sure to pick this up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Return to the Castle Once Again
Posted on:6/12/13
EmeraldPlumber64
Location: Cyber Space
Wolfenstein is back! I have been so stoked for this game since I first seen the trailer about two weeks ago. I love the idea of the fascists taking over the world and you are only person with the experience and now how to stand up and fight them. This game looks so promising and I'm sure the game play, storytelling and graphics will be amazing! For all you people whom are sick of shooting the fascists, I have to remind you, Wolfenstein IS the reason we have the FPS genre.
And I personally find FPS based in WWII are more enjoyable than the space-marine fighting off an alien invasion FPS games we have now. I am hoping this game delivers a bone-chilling and scary experience and an enjoyable story, and I appreciate it that multi-player has been cut to allow Bathesda to work on the single-player; which is what I believe, most gamers actually want, epic single player! My hat is off to you, Bathesda, and I cannot wait to get back into the boots of BJ Blazkowiz once more! Death's Head, look out, I'm coming after you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
super
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
mazingerz
Location: orlando,florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
one of the best games i ever play,great game,graphics,gameplay,more than 20 hours of exelent gamer expirience,i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Hight hopes! Please Don't let me down.
Posted on:12/9/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
You know what makes Wolfenstein great is the seance of fear it gives u. And the levels that u can explore. This game has NO Muliplayer. It looks fun but if it's going to have a good replayble single player that fits the Wolfensite feel. It can't go all CoD. Or the fans will feel riped off. It looks really good. And much darker than other modern fps. Wich is good war killing & being killed should not be all happy! Its nice that they show the darknes of world War 2. He who does not learn from history will repeat historys mistakes. So yeah. I love this game serise I have high hopes I enjoy CoD to but this should be its own thing. We need creativnes not CoD Rip offs in gaming. With out Nintendo and the indie devs gaming would not have nearly as much creativnes as we enjoy today! If you have a Wii U please follow me on Miiverse Nintendo Net Work Id 3DSFlo. I also hope this game don't bad Language. Well I can dream can't I?
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Fun Throw back style FPS with modern touch
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/14
Shiffty
Location: San Antonio, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game looks great on the PS3 (obviously not on the same standard as its Next gen counterpart) the story is very well Written The protagonist actually has character depth rather than previous Wolfenstein entries... The game isn't over difficult even on the hardest (uber) mode with the exception of a few spots here in there in the game & at the end aswell.
This game also shows that in todays age a Game Doesn't have to have a MP built in with it to be a hit game.
Overall I recommend this game to any Hardcore or casual FPS gamer.... however the story does touch on the Very Dark not very spoken of Side of the WW2 German History & what they did during WW2 so if you cant handle these things I would recommend you either take a pass or skip cut scenes with these parts.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Abysmal - Don't buy this game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
AlternativeJoe
Location: Funtown, USA
Just got the PS3 version yesterday. It is awful. The graphics look like it's PS2. No joke.
All the reviews at IGN and Gamespot are for the PS4 version. Don't be fooled.
Also, the sound mixing is atrocious...you can't hear what the characters are saying half the time, and there's no way to change the levels yourself.
The animations are choppy and the cut scenes are abrupt and feel detached from the gameplay.
DO NOT BUY THIS GAME - YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
worst game ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/14
chris91568
Location: laguna hills,ca
I got this game really hoping it would be fun. I was dead wrong. Horrible gameplay,average graphics, terrible controls.What a waste of money and time.Very disappointing.Pick any similar game for ps3 or even ps2 even the original ps and you will be happier.My greatedt memory of this game was taking it out of the system never to be put back in.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Rushed pile of junk
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
Anemicnapalm
Location: california
graphics would be good if the texture pop in issues were resolved, yet the pop in issues are some of the worst i have ever seen on a console its clear they rushed this and didnt put effort into it unlike the next gen consoles truly sad.the previous game looked much better it sucks that this game is all gltched up
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
excellant
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/14
kenwilliams123
Location: tulsa,ok
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like diz game its gud who eva said it looks like ps2 grahics needs to git their eyes checked diz game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/14
chopp2685
Location: philadelphia, pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a lot of fun so far. I think some of the views are a little too critical. The graphics are what I expected it to be for a PS3 game. If your really complaining about the graphics go buy a PS4 since most of the games that are going to be coming out are probably going to share the same fate because they are on multiple systems and the marketers would rather you go buy the next gen system anyways. The sound quality is ok sometimes you can make out what they are saying and other times you cant so just play with the subtitles. If your complaining that their is no guide for the game then maybe you should try something else. The game is pretty straight forward and your map gives the locations of the collectables as long as you constantly check it. However, if your that desperate to use a guide for the game Google it and I am sure IGN probably has something you can use.
The games story is interesting since there are two different storylines to choose from. This to me was sufficient to buy the game just for the replay factor and see what changes are going to occur.
Weapons are a little different. Its not like you need the collectables like gold in the last one to upgrade your weapons and if you do I haven't got to the point where its needed to do so. I have found that the upgrades for weapons are in the actual chapters themselves and you have to locate them. Each collectable has it own purpose I believe but the enigma messages when solved unlock different modes for the game.
Lastly the perk system is interesting. the more you use a particular skill the more you are able to learn and broaden your artillery/health/defense. For any of you that play RPG's, Bethesda kind of took their system from Skyrim and applied it into the game as far as perks go.
So far an overall great game. I am thinking its about 20 hours per play through on the hardest level so worth a try and a buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Wolfenstein The New Order
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
littleyoin
Location: naaaa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
nothing to say just really good game has some bugs but overall pretty good it's pretty much run and gun what i did not like about it was looking for ammo every sec that can get boring fast...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Looking forward to it
Posted on:6/21/13
Storm1080
Location: Sevirville, TN
I've never played Wolfenstein before, and hopefully, this game will bring justice to all the good things I've been hearing about it. And, it IS Bethesda, so naturally, my expectations are pretty high.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AdamDork
 
Please wait while more information about AdamDork is loaded.
Additional information about AdamDork could not be loaded.
Not Bethesda
Posted 7/12/13
You do know that this game is not MADE by Bethesda, right? Bethesda is just using their money to put it on shelves and do marketing...they are not developing it :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Cant Wait
Posted on:6/6/13
lnfasbdkfjhadksjhfakjsdh
Location: Houston, TX
My dad and I always play Wolfenstein and I love Skyrim so Im excited to see what Bethesda does with the franchise. I cant wait!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.