GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition

Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Differences in the various versions....
Posted on:7/17/13
ApertureLabTech
Location: Shreveport, LA
I know you guys are as excited as I am to get your hands on this awesome game - but I saw some incorrect information below and wanted to straighten it out for you: As you may or may not know, ANYONE who PREORDERS any version of GTA V gets access to the Atomic Blimp. Now, here's where it gets interesting: If you order the $99 Special Edition, you get The following:
The SteelBook case w/ custom artwork
The Blueprint Map of San Andreas and surrounding territories
Access to the characters' special ability boosting
Access to the Stunt Plane Trial Events
Access to additional Weapons, Tattoos, and Outfits
If you order the $150 Collector's Edition, you get all of what you receive in the Special Edition PLUS:
A GTA Box to Store all your schwag -
A New Era 9Fifty Snapback wool cap with Los Santos / GTA V logos
A GTA V Zippered Bank Bag with lock and laser cut key.
Access to Classic GTA Characters for use in Multiplayer.
Instant Access to a Garage property to store your custom vehicles already stocked with the Hotknife Hotrod and CarbonRS Sporttbike.
Access to the High End Khamelion Electric Car for Multiplayer.
So there IS digital content in the Collector's Edition that you will have access to, that you do not have in the Special Edition. I hope this clarifies the info for your buying decisions.... Can't wait to see you guys online in Los Santos!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
GTA V Gameplay video!
37 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TJACMA
tx
 
Please wait while more information about TJACMA is loaded.
Additional information about TJACMA could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 8/14/13
just pre ordered it and i cant wait im so excited
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
the money is worth it
Posted on:6/19/13
redbull2385
Location: tampa,Fl
The money for the game GTA Collecters Edition is worth it.if your think you shouldnt. Your wrong all the thing they give you & the graphics are the best so far by rockstargames. This going to be labeled as the GTA game ever released. so join in the fun
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
11 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GTAVHELP
Tucker, GA
 
Please wait while more information about GTAVHELP is loaded.
Additional information about GTAVHELP could not be loaded.
GTAV HELP ME!
Posted 10/5/13
Hay Guys, Im have in problems I had the game and Two hours of playing it, It got a ring around the disk Plzz help! Will the Buffer Thing work at my game stop store?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Grove is Back Son!!
Posted on:9/3/13
Ganton
Location: Los Santos, USA
WOW! This game will be the game of the year for sure and it looks amazingly GREAT! I bought this $172 Spent on this to ensure I get it on REALEASE DAY!! You do NOT want to miss this hit! Rockstar Games has done it again!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
SOLD !!!!
Posted on:5/24/13
Volcom
Location: Texas
Done deal, I have been waiting for this game since San Andreas. I cannot wait for September. This game is going to be so awesome. They added everything that I ever wanted the game to have. Customization, animals, planes and a huge map. Oh and of course scuba diving. Collectors edition was a no brainer.
38 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GuapoChris10
Mexico
 
Please wait while more information about GuapoChris10 is loaded.
Additional information about GuapoChris10 could not be loaded.
Grand Theft Auto V
Posted 6/3/13
Hello GameStop they have information of Grand Theft Auto V collector's edition if you will have me say Spanish subtitled only that thanks greetings
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Already Pre-Ordered. Gonna be game of the Year
Posted on:8/27/13
saiko16
Location: new york
Oh yeah. I got this game pre-ordered with one day shipping. im gonna walk home, get the package, open it up, play all night. gonna be game of the year hands down
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Can't wait !
Posted on:6/1/13
Nixu
Location: Espoo
I've been waiting for this game, in my thoughts for as long as I can remember myself playing the "Grand theft auto" series, at the time, I played Vice city, which was a GREAT experience, just the thought of moving freely on a large based map was incredible, of course after hours... and hours of playing, the fun by just driving started to fall down, and soon I found myself digging even more experience out of the games. Then GTA IV came out ! I was stunned about the driving experience and game design, the engine and all of that stuff they so trained hardly on, but today, it has felt like forever to wait for the REAL EXPERIENCE, in which my expectations are high, but also, what I think everyone wants, is the feeling of reality ! that's right. we want the smoothest, greatest and most designed game ever created by Rockstar, one more thing to create this game more realistic is : use small mini-games, like bowling in GTA IV, also small stuff like hot-dog stands are GREAT, thank you Rockstar for using more time in this game, expectations are pretty high and I'm assuming a good result !
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gtalover8
 
Please wait while more information about Gtalover8 is loaded.
Additional information about Gtalover8 could not be loaded.
I'm so pumped
Posted 6/17/13
I've been waiting for this ever since i heard about it but I'm not so sure about the collectors edition I'm probably going to stick with the special edition but you really should get gta v
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
GAME OF THE YEAR!!!
Posted on:7/25/13
DcVigilante
Location: jacksonville,fl
I love this game so much im dropping 210$ for this. This game is gonna kill it thank you rockstar. Im getting the collectors edition for xbox360 and buying a year live pass. Im wasting all my money getting this instead of my guitar
15 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/5/13
Jordan93
Location: IL
I cant wait for this i was gonna order the $80 but then i seen what the 150 had and i was hooked on it cant wait. Only bad things is the two week wait on online play keep up the good work rockstar
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
EPIC!
Posted on:5/24/13
Randostar
Location: California, CA
If you are going to buy the collectors edition of a game, make it this! I cant wait to walk out of the store at 12:15 with my BIG OL GTA BOX. I have never been this excited for a game release.
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
PUMPED
Posted on:5/23/13
austin1995
Location: Charlotte NC
I am so pumped for this can not wait for this to come out will be one of my last xbox360 games woooooo
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
PUMPED
Posted on:9/14/13
Goodboi1
Location: Chicago
I have the Collector's Edition AND the LE Strategy Guide on preorder. I already got the GTA V T-shirt, poster, AND limited edition photo viewer (Green) **NOTICE: YOU WILL NEED TO DOWNLOAD A MANDATORY 8GB FILE (XBOX), THE GAME IS TOO BIG TO RUN ON ONE DESK**
 
My Product Recommendations
Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Just Stop with the Next Gen buzz
Posted on:6/4/13
WolfKruger
Location: Gainesville, FL
This game is going to be great and I look forward to it. Yes the XOne is coming out soon after and no you can't play 360 games on it, but who cares? 360 will still have support and not everyone will have the money for a XOne as soon as it comes out. Some like myself will be getting games for both or just have a 360 in one room and XOne in another whenever I get it. Now can we please talk about how awesome the game will be or how terrible and no console talk?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Finally....
Posted on:5/23/13
Justin513
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
I've been waiting for a special edition to finally come out but I'm kind of disappointed in the materiel items such as the hat and the money bag. I love the map though. I think I'm going to stick with the regular special edition this time.
I'd rather buy a Special Edition Hardcover strategy guide then pay $70 for a hat, money deposit pouch, key, I'll never wear/use. My advice is if unless you really are going to use the items then go for it, but if your an ultimate GTA fan like me and have a budget, then stick with the special edition rather than the collectors edition.
The special edition ($79.99), comes with everything including the DLC, but not the material items. You will still get the steel book and collectors art.
15 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Edude760
 
Please wait while more information about Edude760 is loaded.
Additional information about Edude760 could not be loaded.
Not all DLC
Posted 5/26/13
it comes with most of it but not, Custom Characters for Grand Theft Auto Online and
Unique Vehicles and Garage Property
Customer Avatar
SimsDaniel
California
 
Please wait while more information about SimsDaniel is loaded.
Additional information about SimsDaniel could not be loaded.
Special Edition doesn't include all DLC.
Posted 5/25/13
Only the collectors edition comes with the Classic GTA characters for multiplayer and the garage stocked with vehicles (SP & MP). These may be important for some people.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Prime open-world non-fantasy RPG.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/13
Vexis
Location: Chester, VA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I find this game to be comparable to Skyrim in epicness and size, but without the fantasy aspects. This is an amazing title best suited for those who like open worlds, RPG qualities, and (some) realism. Of course, GTA is famous for ridiculous antics, and that is what you can expect. Skydive from a mountain bike! Fly a blimp! Chuck grenades like newspaper! Die in awkward ways! Los Santos can be yours!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Had to be CE. Nothing else would do
Posted on:9/12/13
SmoothPreacher
Location: Wenatchee WA
Have to admit I was not a fan of 4, couldn't get into the story or care about Nico but this seems to make it up in a big way. CE is gonna be a blast, hate the 2 week wait for online, Hope it is not just so they can try to sell some dlc's to those that didn't order the CE addition. With everything in the game you can do I am surprised that at least Franklin and Trevor can't date thuo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Way Overpriced Collectors Edition.
Posted on:7/4/13
XBox360Forever
Location: Glendale, AZ
The Collectors Edition is nice, but it's way overpriced. It's an extra $70 for a baseball cap, a security bag with a key and some additional DLC. Not worth it. It should have been $99. I might have actually gotten it if it was at the price. I'll stick with the Special Edition version though. I only care about the MAP and extra content anyways. Rich folks can waste their money on this Collector's Edition. The game is going to be off the hook though. It might be more like San Andreas, which will make everyone happy. I hope they are working on a Red Dead Redemption 2 next for the PS4 and XBox One. Everyone wants that next.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OfficeDog
 
Please wait while more information about OfficeDog is loaded.
Additional information about OfficeDog could not be loaded.
Posted 9/9/13
You do realize that Red dead 2 already exists, it's called Red Dead: Redemption. The first RD was with Red Harlow, among others, on a mission to take revenge on the man who killed his family.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
One of the best games I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
Enzo360
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game broke records on release and I believe it lived up to its hype. I love everything about this game whether it be story mode or multiplayer. The story mode was very awesome and different from most other games and had plenty of content to cause you to play countless hours on. The multiplayer was very surprising and has a combination of all the rockstar games into one great experience. Rockstar keep it up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
ok but not as good as expected
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
hal0guy
Location: monett,mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
don't get me wrong i love the gta series but this one didn't catch my attention like gta San Andreas now that was a good one over all the game is all right but like i said it didn't catch my attention.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
The Feeling is Back
Posted on:8/16/13
Zealot4386
It's been a long time since I was this excited for a game. Don't get me wrong, I still get excited waiting for Halo, Assassin's Creed, and the like, but GTA V is giving me the feeling of anticipation I used to have years ago. I'll be going to the midnight release for the first time since Halo 3. Between the single player and online modes, it looks like this game will finally have everything GTA fans have been asking for since the series became so popular. I can't wait to build a crime empire online with my friends. I really hope it delivers!
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
gamestop is cool
Posted on:5/26/13
Buzzkiller
Location: Bloomington, CA
gamestop is helpful because the cashiers give you information adout the game and they give you discounts sometimes
6 of 31 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>