GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Diablo III

EVIL IS IN ITS PRIME. Twenty years have passed since the Prime Evils were defeated and banished from the world of Sanctuary. Now, you must return to where it all began - the town of Tristram - and investigate rumors of a fallen star, for this is an omen that the End Times have begun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.939
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
9
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 out of 3388%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diablo III
Review 1 for Diablo III
It was a pretty good game, but mainly with friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
SizableArc
Location: Virden, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought Diablo 3 looked like a good game so i bought it. I played it a lot with friends when i started, and we had a lot of fun. Once I started playing it alone, though, it got a little more boring. It is still a good game and i would recommend it to people who like RPG games with things like leveling, skills, and lots and lots of loot,
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Diablo III
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
Argokid
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been play D3 for a while now and I have all bet the easy and the next 2 levels of the game Iam working on the next one now and almost done it too lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Diablo III
good stuff :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
GunnyBunny
Location: Rossville,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is one of the best games i have ever played, i done played this 6 times in a row and i havent slept in 4 days because of it :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Diablo III
Great Co-op Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
Subnzero
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Diablo 3 has made this great pc game for systems and a job well done that they did. What makes this game great is that is a great "cocuh" game. By "couch" game, I am refering to it as a game that can be played with four of your buddies at one time either on the same system, online or both. Overall this game is a great game to play with your friends, and with different characters to choose from and different items to find, each play will be different. Only downfall is that the game is set in a aerial third person view so that everyone can be on the same screen. That does not bother me, but it might bother some. Hope you enjoy the game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Diablo III
Grab your friends and go to h***but on Xbox Live
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Dohovakiln
Location: Orlando,Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Love this game, i was very skeptical because i am used to old RPGs like NeverWinter Knights, Runescape and Guild Wars 2. I spent the next two days only in the game, playing on Normal is not at all of a challenge, with my sub-par weapons i can defeat Diablo in Master 2 difficulty without any trouble, but the challenge comes when you try a new charecter in Nightmare on Hard. also, THINGS YOU CRAFT AREN'T JUNK, when i started a new Wizard i made all of my starter gear from things i salvaged from earlier, it all works in a beautiful tier of leveling, then smashing skeletons, no grinding or boring gameplay when every dungeon is random and you never know when that one monster will drop something you never dreamed existed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Diablo III
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
tapout
Location: euless, tx
One of my fav games!!! the console version is so much better than pc. Gameplay is great and ive had hours of fun with this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Diablo III
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
V1c1ous
Location: Mount Sterling, KY
Highly addictive re-play value. Majority of people who play this will do multiple play throughs, as one just is not enough. The legendary drops are frequent though you will find much better stats the higher difficulty that you play. Right now I am a level 60 Paragon 15 Wizard and I'm not slowing down at all. The multiplayer has been pretty laggy but Blizz has been working on an update to fix this as well as the notorious modded items out there. With the next patch introducing Loot 2.0 it is just going to make this jewel of a game into a perfect diamond in my opinion. Great game to play with friends and a great way to help pass the time until the Xbox One is released. Plus there is a great possibility now the Xbox One will be able to play most Xbox 360 games, thus you will be able to play this game NOW on the 360 and carry everything over to your Xbox One as well. Definately worth the $59.99!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diablo III
Good, but still not Diablo 3
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/13
Blehme
Location: Lehi, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So I have been a huge fan of the series. I know a lot of people say that, but during that time I was in middle school, and sunk literally hundreds, maybe even hitting the thousand hour mark on Diablo 2. I still have it installed on my computer to this day, and find myself making a character a few times a year and hitting 90+ with a few friends... That being said, I was sorely disappointed with the PC version. One of the biggest pro's to Diablo 2, was theory crafting, especially after the synergies came out. Coming up with a build, and then making a character and following through with that build. Sometimes they were great, sometimes they were absolutely horrible and you had to remake. Well shortly after Diablo 3 came out and I got bored and quit, I hear about a game called Path of Exile. Now I am not going to go crazy into detail about the game, but if you are a fan of Diablo 2, I highly recommend trying that game. To me, its the true successor to Diablo 3 and what it should have been. But in this review we are talking about a game with the Diablo 3 name actually on it, which is the biggest part I wish they would remove. They polished the best qualities of Diablo 2 right out of it to simplify the game for the masses. I understand that, but honestly its not Diablo. If they had named it something completely different, I don't think I would have been as upset. I would have gotten bored of it just the same because its an overly simplified ARPG with no customization at all, but not upset. Anyways, long story short, the console version has better drop rates, offline mode, no auction house and some other pretty cool features. I play split screen with friends, and there are also some pretty nice things about it as well. Such as the auto follow if a friend has to afk. Overall, I liked the console version MUCH better than the PC version, but if you are looking for a true Diablo 2 type game, I suggest you look elsewhere. Otherwise this is a great weekend split screen to tear through with friends.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
InDaHamrLane
NY
 
Please wait while more information about InDaHamrLane is loaded.
Additional information about InDaHamrLane could not be loaded.
Designed For The Controller
Posted 11/29/13
IF you want to play this game with that graphics all the way up then you can get yourself a pretty expensive computer; Or you can buy this for the console and love it even more. Moving with the mouse and aiming and attacking at the same time was okay, but using the controller just feels right. I was impressed with the previous games and when Blizzard came out with the deal to subscribe to WoW for 1 year and get this game for free on the computer it was a dead I couldnt pass up, being that I play the game already. After playing the demo on the 360 over and over again I finally bought it on Black Friday and it is downloading right now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Diablo III
good but....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
asf146
Location: yukon ok
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
not sure about the pc version, but on the 360 it doesn't feel like after I beat the game there will be much appeal for me to want to start over again with another character, or even play online. I remember playing diablo 2 on my pc with other people, battling or brawling for hours. in the 360 version if I select brawling as a online play, I cant attack other characters.... its a great game, but I've lost interest quickly
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for Diablo III
Diablo 3 is FANTASTIC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/13
Lvl60DemonHunter
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
There is not a thing i would change about this game, never played the PC version but on the console everything is so smooth. One thing i love about Diablo 3 is its ability to be played over and over again, while still enjoying yourself. Me and my friends love running through seemingly endless mobs of zombies/demons ect... Non-Stop action and fun for everyone, heck my girlfriend even plays with me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Diablo III
Can't Put Down The Controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/13
Crythus
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is incredibly addictive in the best way possible. Playing with friends is definitely the way to go but can be fun alone as well. Only downside to this game is that there are a lot of cheaters out there and legit players are a dying breed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Diablo III
i hate this stupid game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
sonnycorleone
Location: SPRING HILL,FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game absolutely sucks. I played it for at least 20 minutes and then took it out. I don't really like RPG games anyway, but I heard it was a great game; but it really isn't. save your money on better quality games.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Crythus
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about Crythus is loaded.
Additional information about Crythus could not be loaded.
Posted 9/21/13
The Witcher 2 is an RPG game....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Diablo III
Save your money unless you are alone
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/13
CharlesinAZ
Location: Chandler AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have played Diablo since the very first version of it came out. I purchased this version of it and the single player works fine. Multi-player is fine online so long as you aren't playing with a split screen. If you have a 2nd person in the same room as you both people MUST have an Xbox live account. If not you can only join with the guest account and a level 1 character. Either way you are screwed as far as online playing goes. It was a total waste of time since it was suppose to be fun for BOTH of us to play together. Now we need to spend another $60 a year to play this game together. Not worth it at all!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JoshTheGreat
Fort Myers, FL
 
Please wait while more information about JoshTheGreat is loaded.
Additional information about JoshTheGreat could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
well...
Posted 9/17/13
Getting the game for the ps3 can fix that problem right up if it is true.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Diablo III
Wow definitely a 10 all the way!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/13
ShihTzuMom3
Location: Green Cove Springs, FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is amazing! Having not played the other games in the Diablo series, this is my first foray into the Diablo world. I'm playing a wizard and the controls flow like silk. The only thing you can't do is sneak or steal but it doesn't matter cause this game rocks! At first you think, oh, this game is too simple but to even remotely compare it to an old school dungeon crawler would definitely not do it justice. Take everything you loved about dungeon crawlers, add a rich and immersive role-playing game amazing magic weapons, armor, boots, helms...there's something for everyone. I LOVE this game! You get a cool legendary class (orange magic helm) when you buy brand new. I'm playing the Xbox 360 version. It's also 4 player online co-op! Also a lot of fun in single player mode!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Diablo III
Sooooo much fun!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/13
Jerror45
Location: Post Falls, ID
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The fact that you are paying $60 for a game that released a year ago, quickly becomes irrelevant after you put in a few hours on this gem! Playing locally or on line is a snap, and joining random games or having random folks join yours is quick and painless. I have never been able to play the Diablo games until now, and I am loving every minute of it. only reason i showed an 8 for the graphics is because of the noticeable screen tearing that happens pretty often. If you like action, loot, and great locations then get this game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Diablo III
Diablo Is Back Baby!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/13
SLTSWAMP
Location: Tahoe, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll start off by saying that I spent countless hours playing the original Diablo and especially its predecessor Diablo II. Diablo 3 I believe is a true step forward in the right direction in the franchise. Diablo 3 still maintains the basic gameplay formula of the previous titles. It's all about character building, looting, and destroying endless amounts of monsters in an ever changing world. Every time you play the game the levels are randomly generated. What's nice about this is you have a little bit different experience every time you play game over again. Even if you play a single Act of the game over and over again it will still feel fresh. Different monsters with unique abilities in different locations every time, with the exception of boss battle instances. Strong character skill customization system. I was initially worried that leveling up your character would become less important, but Blizzard did a good job of incorporating a mix of the old Diablo II skill tree system along with some ideas taken from World of Warcraft and newer RPG games. Ultimately the game plays to its strengths. the only gripes I have with this game is that it does lag sometimes online (offline mode seems to have no frame rate hiccups from when i've noticed) and I wish there was a better lobby system for teaming up online. Blizzard's Battle.net provided a great lobby system for Diablo II wish they offered a similar system for consoles. But that's mainly it. Great game, worth the money, period!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Diablo III
Lots of fun, better with friends!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/13
JOSH10280
Location: New Mexico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had purchased this game when it came out for PC, and loved every minute of it. When I found out it was coming to Xbox, I just had to get it, and it was well worth the money. The controls feel great, the gameplay is awesome, same story, and with friends it has become the game we play each day! I highly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Diablo III
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
Cuponoodle
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The console versions of this game are very well done. none of the stuff that makes the pc version unappealing are here. The real money auction house and normal auction house are gone, and there is offline mode so no need to rely on blizzard servers.
That being said if you enjoyed those aspects of the game the pc version is where you want to be.
But if you want to enjoy the Diablo 3 story and world this is the way to go.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Diablo III
Epic game to come to 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
wowfan2010
Location: Tuscaloosa AL.
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I played the PC version and it was great but now its on 360 it is EPIC... This game is a must. Thank you Blizzard keep it up and please please get World Of Warcraft on the 360....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Diablo III
Epicness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
Diablo3IsAmazing
Location: Chicago, Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had been hoping for so long that a game like this would come out a console for years. I love the game and the whole series. The gameplay is fantastic and I love the storyline so far. Hopefully more people will buy this game and it will inspire other computer game developers to transfer computer only games into console platforms.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>