GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F

Step onto the world's ultimate stage! Join Hatsune Miku in an all-new rhythm video game featuring selections from her popular songs. Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F features 38 unique songs including popular tracks like Tell Your World and BlackRock Shooter. Players can create and share their own Miku videos in "Edit Mode" and can customize the popular diva with over 90 costumes and 100 accessories.
Average Customer Rating:
9.9
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 2095%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Review 1 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Amazing Music Video Game, Hail Miku!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Bakura316
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a game that has been in Japan for a few years now. All platforms in japan currently have games on them with Miku. Project Diva Arcade is how this game became super mainstream. The game on PS3 play great and the added skill shot is a fun bonus for added difficulty. Best Game Ever! Play this Now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Must have for Vocaloid fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Chefu
This game is a must have for those fans of the Vocaloid series, and a good game for those that like rhythm games. It has a wonderful variety of songs and each level of difficulty will make you want to strive for a perfect score.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
VOCALOID FANS WILL HAVE A BLAST!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
thelegendarydancemaster
Location: Mt. Pocono, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bought this game day one and have had a blast playing it, even though I bought a PS4 which I'm loving, but I keep my ps3 plugged in and ready to go so I could play some HATSUNE MIKU: PROJECT DIVA F!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
I decided
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
mc250
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The quality amazing, I love it I want get this game for the upcoming Christmas holidays. I'm getting it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Great game. Just get good TV.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
Blueriver
Location: Columbia, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I pre-ordered this. Actually, this was my first pre-order, since I usually don't buy newest games at full price. And I am really enjoying this. Now, I wonder how this looks on 3D TV...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
love the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
animelover2278
Location: california
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love anime and I love anime games. so I am a anime fans. I love playing this game so much. my husband bought this game for me for my birthday and I told him I wanted it so bad and he did. he bought it for me and I am so happy. when I downloaded the demo I said omg this game is so cool and so easy. when that game came out I said yay finally been waiting for so long ever since on the demo. I love playing the ps3 cuz I am a video games fans. I would recommend it to everybody who is a video games fans. this game is hard to find.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
LOVE THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
BlackRock2034
Location: Stafford,VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a really big Vocaloid fan and when i heard that this game was coming to the US, i knew i needed it. The game play isn't like your normal rhythm game, where everything fallows a single path, this game has notes coming in every direction and knows how to keep you on your toes. The game features some awesome songs such as Black Rock Shooter (my favorite), ODDS&ENDS, Secret Police, and much more! The game even has the feature to make your own music video to your fav. song stored on your PS3. The game is chalked full with other great an interesting features like Character customs, "Live Shows", and a Character interaction room where you can spend time with your favorite Vocaloid! All in all this game will keep you hooked on it for hours and hours on end and is heavily recommended to any Vocaloid fan or those interested in great rhythm games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Best game ever \(^o^)/
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
junny
Location: San Juan,PR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've waited so long to buy the best rhythm game ever. I just hope F2nd comes here too...............
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BASharpie
 
Please wait while more information about BASharpie is loaded.
Additional information about BASharpie could not be loaded.
Sure it is...
Posted 12/15/13
I love music games,
I love anime,
But this game looks WAY over hyped. plus the gameplay looks boring. This is FAR from the best rhythm game ever.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
I am loving this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
MikuFan559
Location: Visalia,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have really enjoyed playing it. I am hoping for more Project Diva games in the future. However, I pre-ordered it and i still have not received my snow miku dlc, my free miku PS3 themes, and my Miku PS3 skin. Is there some sort of problem with the pre-order bonuses?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Thrillseeker039
planet earth
 
Please wait while more information about Thrillseeker039 is loaded.
Additional information about Thrillseeker039 could not be loaded.
check the receipt :D
Posted 9/7/13
assuming you pre-ordered the game from gamestop it should be there... if not ask the guys at the gamestop you bought it from... but do it soon... the code for the dlc may disappear from their system if you don't bring it up ASAP!!
Customer Avatar
Weekendergirl
Dallas, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Weekendergirl is loaded.
Additional information about Weekendergirl could not be loaded.
Posted 9/7/13
You should email them about your pre-order problem.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Fun songs, fun time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
Weekendergirl
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a big fan of Vocaloid and when I found that they were going localize this game to the US, I got really excited! When you first play it's tricky at first, but luckily, there are tutorials in the game to help you out and you start to pick up right away. There are tons of songs to choose/edit from that are popular from NND (Nico Nico Douga), and ones we are familiar with like Nyanyanyanya. Plus, you get to hang out/play Jakenpon (think rock, paper, scissors) with Miku and her friends in their Diva rooms if you want to take a break and customize their rooms/costumes to your liking. If you've enjoyed playing rhythm games, this game is a definite check out! I hope they continue to localize Vocaloid games like this. *fingers crossed*
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Totally worth it for any Vocaloid fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
panku
Location: Pittsburg,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'd preordered the game and recieved a few days ago. I've been playing it ever since. It's great. Surpassed expectations. I would've thought it'd be just like some sorta DDR game. (not owning a PSP I never got to play the previous games, though I intend to) It's actually pretty cool, the targets are placed sorta all over the screen. And you'd think that makes it harder to play, but really your eyes just follow the targets, it's fairly simple. I thought it was nice they had an option so you could adjust the button timing due to tv lag. But what I really wasn't expecting was the "Edit" feature. You're able to insert your own mp3, or some mp3 on your ps3, and it puts it into a small workshop where you can make your own game. Lip sync it, make up choreography, camera angles, effects. Everything! Ahah, that was really cool and I've been working on a song for awhile now too! Pretty easy to use interface as well! -- Overall, it was totally worth the 50-something dollars cashed out for this, and as a Vocaloid fan I'd recommend this to anyone else who also likes Vocaloid. (* On a special note, one of my favorite Vocaloid composers; Wowaka, has several songs in this game which only made it even better!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Perfect for people who loves music games and Anime
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
MiKuu
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Love vocaloid, Anime and rhythm games? Well, this is the perfect game for you! Great musics and graphics. You won't get bored after you finish all the songs because you can also make your own music, including a Diva room where you can hang out with your favorite vocaloid and give it presents!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Excellent as expected.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
KittyNekkyo
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a vocaloid fan, I specifically bought a PSP just so I could import Project Diva 2nd. These series of games are absolutely amazing. The songs are incredible and the videos are amazing. Being able to finally get a localized version and for the PS3 no less was just awesome.
I would definitely recommend this games more for casual gamers. There is no real story line, however, you can spend hours perfecting your play of the songs or even creating your own dances to the included songs or songs you download to your PS3. You can also interact with the characters themselves and give them gifts and fix up their rooms to gain scenes with them. There are also so many different outfits to choose from so you can customize your game play.
I did an 8 on the lasting appeal simply because it is a rythym game and once you beat it, there is nothing to do but try and perfect your play or create new dances. However, its one of those games that you can continually come back to and play when your bored, waiting in line, or on a road trip.
I'm crossing my fingers that they bring some DLC over as well, some of the songs offered as DLC over in Japan are ones I would love to play.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
As you can see, its not easy once you get higher in difficulty.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gahram
Frankfort KY
 
Please wait while more information about Gahram is loaded.
Additional information about Gahram could not be loaded.
This went far beyond my expectations!!
Posted 11/22/13
I have always liked anime, i have always liked games like DDR, Dance central and such, And i thought this might be a nice addition. It is SO MUCH MORE! the game is fun, songs are adicting even if you dont understand what there saying! I searched the lyrics and translations and all songs seem to be very positive messeges! I only wish they make download content to add the songs from the previous unreleased PSP miku games! Final note; I like this thing so much I bought a couple of songs online for my iPhone! XD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
YESSS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
Mac39
Location: Fairview, nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though I have all the miku games in Japanese..... I will still buy this one! Hopefully this sells well enough to the point were the next one will have a limited edition. Cool that it came out in time for her "birthday" too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
OxNEOxO
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought the Japanese version on the vita and got to say it is so freakin fun that I can't playing it! The music is really awesome and a perfect rhythm game! I plan on buying the NA version on the ps3 but, I don't know why sega didn't include this game on the vita as well. Its a perfect game on the go! Well just have to wait and see if sega will release project diva F 2 on NA for ps3, ps4, and ps vita :3
Overall this game is super fun and addicting! I will defiantly recommend this game to a friend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/13
natsu1234
Location: Bennington,NE
This game is excellent i recommend EVERYBODY to try this game. SEGA needs to bring Project DIVA f 2nd next year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
LOVE It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
crazyrusty
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Iv been playing the heck out of this game ever sense i got. and iv been having fun playing it the expert mode is really hard
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Pre Release Not your game unless you're Veteran
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
RayRayPlay
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well, obviously with this review, I'm saying my pre release thoughts. And this is a quick summary: unless you're into the Hatsune Miku line or music/dance genre games, this isn't for you. Although I do commend Japan for FINALLY giving us a US release of one Hatsune Miku Game, I personally believe that Portable games have taken the market by storm and will last longer than any station game hands down. Far more convenient and easier to adjust to hand controls in our day to day lives, it really would have been better to just give us one of the PSP releases a few years back. This game does look interesting, and hopefully their will be a lot of character customization and unlockables, because for storyline-less games, this really brings the ball rolling. The graphics look stunning and for Hatsune Miku fans who have been waiting for a local release, you'll be thrilled. Just don't expect too much.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
THE BEST MUSIC GAME OF THE CENTURY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
darkacex99
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i finally bought the game yesterday and i played it nonstop for 5 hours!!!! i love miku hatsune, i am so glad that they released this overseas!!! There is SOOO much to do, even after you finish unlocking all of the songs there is alot more stuff to do. Im telling you, you must get this game. If you love japan, anime, manga AND vocaloids then this is the game for you!!!!!! GET THIS GAME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
Anonymous
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been looking forward to this game and stayed up to get it at 12:01am and I am so happy I did! I am so pleased with this game and can't stop thinking about it. I really hope Sega lets us have more games that are only Japanese only right now. If you love the Vocaloids get this game, you won't regret it I promise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>