GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Killzone: Shadow Fall

Killzone Shadow Fall is the latest installment in the hugely successful Killzone® franchise developed exclusively for the PlayStation®4 system, by Guerrilla Games. Thirty years after the events of Killzone®3, the world is a very different place with two rival factions, the Helghast and the Vektans, living side by side in a futuristic city divided by a vast wall. In the midst of all the tension stands a Shadow Marshal, the best of the best, tasked with one mandate above all else: preserve the peace, no matter the cost.
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
20
8 stars
20
7 stars
7
6 stars
10
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
5
71 out of 11462%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Review 1 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
I'm happy killzone shadow fall coming soon good!
Posted on:10/22/13
Location: Houston,TX
I play all killzone 1 killzone 2 killzone 3 in the all the years. and I like killzone I'm a killzone fan! can't wait for PS4 system be out on 11-15-13 for KillZone - Shadow Fall yes that i'ts good can't wait!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
FANTASTIC!!!!
Posted on:10/27/13
Location: Amsterdam, NY.
I've NEVER HAD ANY KILLZONE game. I'm buying this for me but my friend will play it. Wait till he sees this rather that Call Of Duty Ghost. I hope he'll be as excited as I am right now.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Killzone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/15
Location: Kotzebue, AK
I've always loved the Killzone games that came out... ShadowFall was a bit different from the previous games and I was asking myself, when is this going to be over?! The story is meh, the ending didn't get me all excited. It just didn't keep me interested as long as I thought it would so I didn't give the multiplayer a chance. If you are a Killzone fan and just want to check it out, I think it would be worth justifying the $15.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Better than any Xbox One exclusive
Posted on:7/9/13
Killzone Shadow Fall in my opinion looks better than any Xbox One exclusives that they are releasing. I'm no fanboy of Playstation so don't think im saying Shadow Fall looks good just cause i like Playstation. Ever since Killzone 2 came out i have been in love with the series. I have not heard that much about Shadow Fall but here is what I know so far: CAMPAIGN- It takes place on the planet of Vekta 30 years after Killzone 3. The Vektans and Helghast are separated by a wall and the Vektans are trying to drive the Helghast out of Vekta. MULTIPLAYER: There hasn't been much talk about multiplayer in Shadow Fall but it will most-likely be like the past Killzones. That is pretty much all I know about Shadow Fall. If you are on the Xbox One side right now you are making a big mistake, switch to PS4 because this and Infamous Second Son, are going to blow any Xbox One exclusive out of the water.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
61 of 116 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mosch
 
Please wait while more information about mosch is loaded.
Additional information about mosch could not be loaded.
agree
Posted 7/26/13
finally someone who agrees with me, the ps4 exclusives are so much better than the xbox one ones.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
the campaign is boring and the story is dull
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
Location: New York, NY
First off, this game series I really liked on the ps3 Now that it has been released to the ps4 this series just should of died with the ps3 I believe they ruined the series and here is why. They made the game bright and vivid that changed the whole feeling of the game it does not feel like that dark epic war game. The story and dialog is like a very bad ps2 game I played threw it once you start off as a kid and a Commander saves you he becomes like a father to the character in the end you turn on him for a halgast girl that to me was evil there is no alternate ending or anything. This really killed the series, you also get lost in almost every map because the objective marker is terrible in fact the story mode is so bad I did not even care to play online this feels like a knock off of call of duty ghost but instead of a ghost you are a shadow fall btw ghost wasn't a good game so just imagine how this is. I gave this a 6/10 I would of gave it lesser like a 4 but since this is a launch tittle I am being generous.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
My opinion.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
Location: NYC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I personally believe they focused on making this game look incredibly awesome. Graphics are amazing and the colors are perfect. The story was a bit weak for me and I was not a big fan of the controls. It did not feel the same as part 2 and 3. Felt very stiff and was not good trying to control while trying to get a kill. I recommend a rent or a trade, but this is just my opinion!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamer191
 
Please wait while more information about Gamer191 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamer191 could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 4/30/14
Everything you said is true. It was good with Graphics, moving around, weapons and over all epic for how they put it together. Sadly you are right about the (story was a bit weak). Loved how your health on the game the PS4 controller would flash different colors.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
PS4's first explosive release
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a fan of the Killzone series, this was a definite Day-1 purchase with the PS4. The graphics are incredible (with the exception of some poor lip syncing), the gameplay was fluid and integrated the Dualshock 4's new touch pad pretty well, the sound quality is top-notch, and it is overall a very fun game to test your new PS4 with. I've played mostly the single player and a little bit of the multiplayer. I'd have to say that I much prefer KZ3's multiplayer over Shadow Fall's. I guess it's more aimed at the super hardcore, but I'm not a fan of getting killed from across the stage with a handgun shot to the pinky toe. I thought the slightly more "bullet sponge" feel of Killzone 3's MP made it more accessible. I also don't like how specific classes were removed and bundled into just 3 (with customizable loadouts/perks). Overall, KZSF is a fantastic game of Killzone Fans, harcore gamers, fans of the FPS genre, or just if you want to truly experience the next-gen
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Not worth It
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
Location: New York, NY
This is a smack in the face to gamers who bought a Launch PS4, yes the graphics look good but this is next gen I highly doubt any game is going to look terrible. Lets get to the game play possibly the worst game play in a KillZone game the objective marker is made terrible and it is very hard to understand where you go it makes the game confusing and not want to play it. The story is you as a lone wolf mostly and there is very little where you are a team. I was really looking for a FPS that isn't Call Of Duty or Battlefield and this is horrible. I was expecting all cool futuristic guns and you still use normal machine guns like in any FPS game, yeah you do have you primary gun which is cool but it is not powerful at all ( the machine guns are more power when you look at the gun stats) and it has very low ammo. Bottom line is this game is a bomb the graphics are good at some points when you are out side but in doors the graphics are very comparable to war frame it also has very bad voice acting. I liked Kill zone 2, 3 this is noting like it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Not A Killzone Game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/14
Location: Ohio
I guess you could say this game was a disappointment but that is an understatement. I've loved the Killzone games for their beautiful graphics and amazing campaign, the multiplayer had always been great as well but it all changed with this game. This Killzone basically spits all over the other three, it brings people back from the dead who were right to stay dead in the story and has huge plot holes. The graphics are beautiful as Killzone games always are but it feels a lot more like CoD than Killzone. All the game really is now is a run & gun and you've no longer got a squad of buddy npcs to help you, just a sniper helghan who helps you with nothing. Don't buy it, don't ruin the past three Killzones for yourself with this one. Buy the trilogy of the original three and then run far away from this one. The story is horrible and has no ending in which it doesn't suck and the multiplayer is completely unbalanced where you'll spend life after life getting shot by someone with the one-shot sniper rifle because you only have one spawn and enemies can camp it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 10 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Shadow Fall? More like Down Fall
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
I've been a KZ fan since the first game and I am sorry to say I am extremely disappointed in Shadow Fall, it's the worst KZ I've ever played. They've completely changed the gameplay, it doesn't even feel like a KZ game at all and people who have played 2 and 3 will know. The graphics are the only great thing about this game but the gameplay just no. Guns are inaccurate and wobble so much it's hard to shoot your target online and the guns release a bright flash so it's hard to see who your shooting. The spawn point system is corrupt and you'll find yourself being killed by enemies that just come from all different angles even when you've checked those angles and you die so fast it's impossible to get a double or triple kill on someone and you have no time for a comeback. There are other problems but this text box is limited but point is I loved KZ and I am upset that the only shooter I actually liked has gone downhill. The game feels boring and I literally had to force myself to play for an entire week but enough is enough. If this is the gameplay that KZ is now taking then I'm done with this series and will officially play no more shooters. For those of you who disagree with me well then idk what you see in Shadow Fall but all I see is KZ's biggest downfall. I would rather play COD and that's saying something. For people who want to play their first KZ game, pick up the KZ trilogy so you can see KZ at it finest.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Nothing Like Killzone 3. Great Graphics but dull
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Plain and simple very disappointed. Was expecting this to be like killzone 3. The character is not a guy that I particularly liked playing with, he was very boring. The plot is dull and seems just like a lot of other FPS. What I will say is the graphics are tremendous and the lighting and sound fx give a great presentation. If your buying this because you loved the characters and game play of Killzone 3 you are in for a surprise.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
14 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Super stoked !!
Posted on:9/26/13
Location: San Diego, CA
I still remember my first introduction to Killzone back when it was hot out on the PS2. Went to my friends house and we spent hours and hours playing splitscreen and getting through the campaign. I lost touch with the franchise since for the current generation I sided with the 360 and now that i'll be gaming on my PS4 come this november, I will also pick up my copy of Killzone Shadow Fall, even the name is means of excitement! I'm mainly picking up the game because of how renowned the franchise is and it is the only line up game that had a use of the DUALSHOCK 4's touchpad, I'm excited to see what it brings to the playing field.
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kyle999999
Norwich,CT
 
Please wait while more information about Kyle999999 is loaded.
Additional information about Kyle999999 could not be loaded.
HDD
Posted 11/12/13
Just found out yesterday that if you look at the back of the box of Killzone or any PS4 game . Most of the install is 40-50g . I was told that is not optional . So 500g harddrives are way to small . They are going to force people to buy a larger drive or another system later . So sad
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
KILLIN' EM!
Posted on:6/12/13
Location: Eunice, LA
I'm so stoked for this! The ultimate gaming system and my favorite franchise! Can't wait!! I've already preordered the system and the game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
30 of 48 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chrmngphlsphr
St. Louis, MO
 
Please wait while more information about Chrmngphlsphr is loaded.
Additional information about Chrmngphlsphr could not be loaded.
They do a great job
Posted 8/14/13
I can remember the first Killzone, which was awesome for its time. Didn't get a chance to play the second, but the third was fantastic and it was one of the three games that forced me to get a PS3 after my 360. Number four is proving to be one of the primary reasons as to why I will likely be picking up a PS4 instead of the One at their respective releases. Something tells me this is going to me a blast to play.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Great Story and Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Location: Greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had one of the best FPS campaigns i have ever played. The graphics are amazing and the campaign is amazing to play. I was hooked and found myself playing several of the campaign missions at one time. The multiplayer is great but is missing a ranking system which drops the replay value a bit. Overall it's a great game that was a blast to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Killzone Shadowfall is a bust
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/15
Location: Massachusetts
I disliked this game so much I only played through the first third of it before giving up. It wasn't worth my time. The major problem in this shooter game is that the player has no way to manage enemy attacks. You get fired upon and have no idea which direction to start looking to fire back. It's really annoying. Like I said, it was so annoying to me that I didn't even feel like continuing. Not worth it!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
One of the reasons im getting a ps4
Posted on:6/11/13
Location: Manchester
killzone shadow fall is just awesome in every single detail , i dont need any callofduty , bf4+Killzone shadow fall = best shooter experience on ps4 .
23 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Great game to add to your collection
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/15
Location: DC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First and Foremost, Killzone Shadow Fall is a visually stunning experience. The colors look so good and the graphics overall are pretty amazing. Getting a feel for the gameplay and it's mechanics take some time, but the more you play the more fun it gets. Using the touch pad to issue commands to your owl is a cool touch but it's a little quirky, more often than not I had to swipe a few times to make sure it was locked in the right direction. Not something you should try outside of cover. The multiplayer is alright, I feel like the gameplay online could be sped up a little, seems like the characters are a little slow even when sprinting. Overall I enjoyed the game and would definitely recommend it to other casual gamers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Kill Zone Best game
Posted on:7/9/13
Location: Somersworth, NH United States
Kill Zone Shadow Fall will be best selling game in 2013! I pre ordered this along with the Playstation 4 and I am stoked about it.. I love first person shooters and on day of release I will be playing this game all night long.. Might want to get some soda and candy ready because this is going to be an addicting game! HELLO PLAYSTATION 4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bluesky
 
Please wait while more information about bluesky is loaded.
Additional information about bluesky could not be loaded.
IT SUCKS
Posted 10/6/13
the game is really good, so what , they dont have ps4 on pre order ,what am i gonna do whit the disc put it on my dvd player
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Kill Zone does not dissapoint
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/14
Location: Bethlehem PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Got this game because I played all the other Kill Zone Games & its a awesome game title for the Play Station 4... I played 4 hours my 1st go @ this game Both Campaign & Multiplayer & the Graphics & Gameplay get 10 out of 10... Sound & Lasting appeal both 8's... For those reviews that said the Multiplayer is bad "IT's NOT TRUE ONE BIT"... All the multiplayer modes I played where FLAWLESS & SMOOTH... The only reason the reviews said the Multiplayer is bad is because the person giving the review has a "Not So GOOD INTERNET PROVIDER" or does not have the Proper Equipment " IE " Does not have a TOP of the line Router or there Game Console is on a different level of there home or just too Far away... I run into this a lot with Gamers Blaming other gamers there the cause WHEN IN TURNS OUT THERE THE PROPBLEM WHY A ROOM RUNS SLUGGASH...Because they don't have the right Stuff to play online properly... Kill Zone Shadow Fall is a Awesome game with Hi-DEF Pictures Game runs smooth too Campaign mode is a bit too long to run though but enjoyed playing it going to run through campaign mode in hardcore as well... Kill Zone Shadow Fall is worth the $39.00 NEW
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Don't bother
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/15
Location: Owensboro, KY
Well, it was used and under 20.00. Maybe if it were 5.00, it would be okay. I'm just thankful I wasn't suckered into buying this one when it was full price upon release.
Boring... play through an unoriginal, bland, and far too long back story, suffer through cut scenes, that were needless. The entire process could have been summed up in a few moments and the player could have been dropped into some action. But no..
When you finally do make it to actually go on a mission you don't even start with a gun. The sneaking around is just lame, and again boring.
This game offers nothing but some visual candy.
Avoid, this bargain bin, reject.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>