GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DualShock 4 Wireless Controller

The DualShock®4 Wireless Controller features familiar controls, and incorporates several innovative features to usher in a new era of interactive experiences. Its definitive analog sticks and trigger buttons have been improved for greater feel and sensitivity. A multi-touch, clickable touch pad expands gameplay possibilities, while the incorporated light bar in conjunction with the PlayStation®Camera allows for easy player identification and screen adjustment when playing with friends in the same room. The addition of the Share button makes utilizing the social capabilities of the PlayStation®4 as easy as the push of a button. The DualShock®4 Wireless Controller is more than a controller; it's your physical connection to a new era of gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
8.522
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
9
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
43 out of 4693%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Review 1 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Best controller ever made for a game console!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
Tanker6789
Location: Little rock, AR
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
No controller compares to this new ps controller! Xbox one controller is small and bulky at the same time... Which is hard to do lol. GameStop employees were laughing at it during the ps4 release. They even past one around and no one liked it. Xbox fans were in line with me and said the only reason they went with the ps4. Was because they hated the xbox controller... Its bad when Xbox loses sale because they cant even put out a good controller. Stick to pc's Microsoft
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Great step forward from dualshock3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
Catman1132000
Location: Ashford,AL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller corrected most mistakes from the dualshock3. I love the feel of it as it is so comfortable and the triggers are an amazing improvement. The touchpad is great, but so far it is underused and the speaker is a pretty good feature. The light bar is a bit of a silly addition in my opinion and after a while the joy sticks wear out so you should get some thumb grips. The headphone jack in the bottom is pretty good as it allows you to use the added mono headset without having to plug it into the system itself. I feel the battery life is one of its few shortcomings as it drains rather quickly due to the stupid light bar. I feel this is an amazing improvement from the dualshock3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Great!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
Reajul
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is an awesome controller. Design is super sexy, with touch pad, light bar, and all the other stuff. However the controller gets an 8 rating because of the low battery charge and the thumb sticks literally peal off. I don't want to spend 3 bucks on a controller.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Controller Triggers break easily
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
5cent
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After almost 2 months of careful use with the controller, mainly with first person shooters, i discover during a game that my R2 button is broken. It is obviously a design flaw with the triggers being very fragile and there is nothing you can do about it besides contacting sony or going out and buying another controller. I love my PS4 very dearly but this just makes me mad. I do recommend the ps4 and the controller but sony needs to step up to the plate and fix this problem because i know many more people are experiencing this problem.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Good hardware, bad battery
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
MacMan94
Location: Adrian, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The ergonomics and sensitivity of the hardware is excellent, just wish the battery would last longer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Way Too Expensive To Cut Corners
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
KevinR
Location: Metro Detroit, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So, I know this is a little thing, but it doesn't come with a charging cable. It's just a basic Micro USB, but to spend $60 on a controller and they pinch a few pennies by leaving out a charging cable. I find that to be pretty classless. Design is decent. Feels better than the Dual Shock 3. I have also used a Xbox One controller, and I'll say the Xbox One controller definitely feels nice by comparison. Battery life on the Dual Shock 4 isn't great. It's decent, but I feel like $60 to cut corner on something small like a charging cable is kind of sad. I am recommending this, primarily because you don't have an alternative.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
It was supringly better than i thought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Moshi5567
Location: Hazlet,NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To me a controller wont change if I want a console or not. I had the ps 1 and 2 and those controllers I never really liked the sticks were impossible to use the triggers were very annoying and my hands were having cramps. then I got the xbox 360 I really liked that controller but the ps4 controller tops it
The ps4 controller oh my god it s great its comftroble but I had two problems.
1. the joy stick is a lot better but I have troyble when for example im running down the field in fifa my fingers will slide off and im sprinting to the goal I cant fix myself quick enough to score so I mess up which really annoys me
2. the touch pad great idea but its not. used in fifa its used for switching between being a goalie or a player in trine 2 the complete story its used for Amadeus's spells but its very wonky and hard to use the playroom is one of the only tings that rely on the touch pad being avalible
on to the good as I said before I think its better than the xbox 360 controller which a lot of people may disagree but its my opionion. the buttons are in easy reach the d pad has a small curve making it easier to use the joysticks have a lot more friction so they don't just flyaround like on dual shock 1 to 3 also it just looks amazing it just looks like I want to have my hands on it lastly the light bar which is very cool and is awesome when playing in the dark which is cool when playing games where the lightbar switches colors like tiny brains
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Dualshock 4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
xxiRush
Location: Knoxville
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the new controller. It is a huge improvement from the Dualshock 3. I absolutely love the new bumpers. It makes playing call of duty more comfortable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Literally the perfect controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
NYRangers88
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is perfect in every way. Touchpad is really cool and very comfortable to use. The light bar is innovative and the back triggers are definitely an improvement over past versions. Definitely a great controller to play games with!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Come on sony
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
CasualPlayer
Location: Oroville,Ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Improved triggers and indented thumbstick but everything else about it irritates me the rubber on my right stick is coming off I dropped it from 1ft and the left rumble stopped working instead of including an unnessesary touchpad make a more durable controller. Hope a third party controller comes out soon I'm not happy with sonys
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
good product. not that good quality
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
Hanchi
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have returned two of these controllers. One had sticky d-pad, one had a super unresponsive left stick when I press down while pushing it forward. It all depends on your luck whether you get a good sample or not. The quality is very inconsistent. For the two that now I keep, one has very soft dpad, one has rigid dpad that sometimes hurt my finger. Just wondering how they assembles this that makes it so inconsistent.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Best Controller So Far!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/13
N1097
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love this controller it fits your hand like a glove, the buttons all feel natural and easy to use. Everyone says the rubber falls off the analog sticks but i dont agree i think that is the customer i have never had rubber fall off any controller. i love the touchpad idea and i cant wait till it becomes more intergrated the one thing out of the whole controller i dont like is that the battery life is like 6 hours but if youve been gaming for 6 straight hours its probably a good reminder to take a break
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Best controller ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
Keoki101
Location: SF, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Leaps and bounds better than the ps3 controller. I've had extensive use with the ps4 controller testing Infamous Second Son and everything about the controller other than the battery life is Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
great controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
reyrey4123123
Location: Lynn, MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the ps4. this is an awesome innovation and needs to be sold more. i like the ps4 not only for its
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Great design, horrible analog rubber quality
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
poypoy
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had the PS4 for 2 weeks now and both of my controllers, one that came with the console and another bought separately, are starting to become disappointments. The rubber on the analog sticks are starting to wear off and even torn. It's so annoying that it's better off without the rubber. It's a shame. I love everything else about the controller.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lscott3
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about lscott3 is loaded.
Additional information about lscott3 could not be loaded.
Same Problem
Posted 12/15/13
Same problem with the rubber. I am glad (or maybe not glad) to see that I am not the only one with this issue. I am a little hesitant to buy another controller...
Customer Avatar
ghostferret
 
Please wait while more information about ghostferret is loaded.
Additional information about ghostferret could not be loaded.
Same problem with analog stick
Posted 12/11/13
I, too, have had the rubber on the left analog stick tear and start to delaminate. I love the built-in speaker on the PS4 controller, but the battery life is too short. I intend to purchase a second controller, but I'm going to wait and hope that Sony comes out with one that is more durable and has a better battery.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Better Than the 360 Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
AngelsBlade
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller fits like a glove! I have never been one to like the Playstation controllers but I must say this one is really awesome. The two analog sticks work great and feel comfortable, the triggers feel great and work good, and I love how inovative the touch pad is even though I don't think they have utilized it to it's full capacity yet ( it doesn't get in the way either ). If the controller is what keeps you from buying a console you will love this one and this is coming from someone who had a Xbox 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
BrokenIce
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great awesome best controller ever really good it is great awesome spectacular buy it awesome best console is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Xbox finally has some computation.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PS4 controller feels so much better. And the features it has are nice. The touch pad is not like I thought it would be. It doesn't light up witch is good. You can just rub you fingers across it to do stuff, Like using it for Killzone is nice. It has a speaker on it. Which is nice to. Because I've got bad hearing in my right ear now. And doesn't use it on all games yet. But I'm hoping they start to. Joystick actually have a grip on them now. The only down side is me and my cousin have noticed there battery life is a little worse the the PS3 controller were. But it still maybe a little over 4 hrs of game play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
New and Improved!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
Nesfelle
Location: Berlin, CT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Dualshock 4 controller is amazing. The size, shape, and structure feels much better and more natural in your hands than any other controller to date. The triggers and buttons are sturdier than those of the DS3. The only negative to the DS4 is the battery life. A full charge will give you roughly 9-12 hours of gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Def Need a second controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
salino2835
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Not only should you get another controller so two people can play. Since theres a light on the controller for the playstation camera to track it sucks up the battery ALOT faster then the dualshock 3. So unless you wanna play with it plugged into the ps4 charging every 3-4 days i suggest you buy an extra controller. Even without the playstation camera it still sucks up the battery cause the light changes depending on what game you are playing and what you are doing in the game. Killzone for instance everytime you die the controllers light changes from green to red so that must suck up the battery life having to change color and having to know that you died so it does change the color. Def worth buying
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>