GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DualShock 4 Wireless Controller

The DualShock®4 Wireless Controller features familiar controls, and incorporates several innovative features to usher in a new era of interactive experiences. Its definitive analog sticks and trigger buttons have been improved for greater feel and sensitivity. A multi-touch, clickable touch pad expands gameplay possibilities, while the incorporated light bar in conjunction with the PlayStation®Camera allows for easy player identification and screen adjustment when playing with friends in the same room. The addition of the Share button makes utilizing the social capabilities of the PlayStation®4 as easy as the push of a button. The DualShock®4 Wireless Controller is more than a controller; it's your physical connection to a new era of gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
8.41
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
12
8 stars
4
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
55 out of 6190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Review 1 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Prepare for the next generation!
Posted on:6/18/13
Jose123122
This controller has a firm grip so it can't slide off of your hands. It has a built in touch screen that also acts as a button which I wonder what the game developers will use this feature for. It also has a built in light to indicate whether its charging or whether its turned on. The analog sticks and the triggers have a better grip and has the triggers curved to make it easier for fast reflexes. In my opinion I would say that Sony has done a outstanding job with this controller and console. Not to mention that the controller is cheap and has a great value for it. I would rate this controller a 10/10.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The PS4 Controller
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
dredz
 
Please wait while more information about dredz is loaded.
Additional information about dredz could not be loaded.
its much bigger
Posted 7/15/13
the controller is 50% bigger than the dualshock 3 (ps3 controller). so it should be perfect for you now
Customer Avatar
Potcha
Novi, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Potcha is loaded.
Additional information about Potcha could not be loaded.
Much Improved
Posted 7/7/13
I am one of what is sure to be many Xbox to Playstation refugees. One of the things I dreaded most about the switch was leaving behind my beloved xbox controller, which was the perfect size for my hands and felt much higher quality than the ps3 one in my opinion.
While I cannot say that this controller will fit my hand any better, it is clear to me that this one will be far higher quality than ps3's. You can tell just by looking at it from angles that they have done a lot to improve the feel and texture of it. I also like the new button placement and the very modern look of the light bar at the top. While it will still take some getting used to, converting to the smaller controllers (clearly built for Japanese hands) I think it won't be as hard as I originally assumed.
Customer Avatar
deadpool2
 
Please wait while more information about deadpool2 is loaded.
Additional information about deadpool2 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/27/13
their taking gaming for to the next level
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Very Innovative
Posted on:7/28/13
AnHiLaToR
As the days go by the PS4 gets closer and closer to its launch. The system will be great and so will the object that we are going to be holding for the next 6 years or so. The Dualshock 4. The Dualshock 3 has been recreated in an innovative idea. The controller has been recreated in size by making it bulkier for people who have bigger hands. Sony has redone the R2 and L2 controls making them triggers instead of round buttons. They added a new feature called the share button which lets you share your videos of gameplay just by pressing the button. It records your last 30 seconds of gameplay and uploads it to your Facebook or twitter I believe. The new coolest feature about the controller is the touch pad. In some games it will tell you to touch the touch pad to do certain objectives such as touch the pad to smash something, finger print, etc. These are the features that come equipped with the Dualshock 4. Let's hope that the release date for the PS4 comes quick so we can all be playing with the best controller out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
17 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ps4gold
 
Please wait while more information about ps4gold is loaded.
Additional information about ps4gold could not be loaded.
Posted 10/9/13
Can`t wait
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Innovative, but disappointing..
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/14
elrev
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really love the design of this controller. The touchpad and headphone jack really make this one of the best designed controllers I've ever used. However, these controllers also feel extremely cheaply made. Within only a few uses, my triggers started squeaking, which is a common complaint. Among other common complaints are the joysticks' rubber tearing, which is not from misuse or fingernails. It doesn't feel at all as durable as the Dualshock 3 does. Sadly, it feels like a step down in quality, but a step forward towards innovation. I'd also like to mention that this controller is horribly overpriced for how cheap it feels. My DS3 has taken quite the beating, but it still holds up great. The DS4 feels like a device that I'll have to be careful not to drop.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
My Controller review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/14
IXDownRageXI
Location: Hayward,CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is great, but since I have been playing a lot of FPS games, my left trigger seems to squeak now. Overall it is a great controller to use and it is pretty cool to look at.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Much improvement.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/14
Rendy
Location: Lake Forest, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Overall, it's a huge step up from the DS3. The weight is amazing, it's really hard to go back and play my PS3 games. The pressure of the buttons and their placements are great, except for the "OPTIONS" and "SHARE" button, which are just a tad too small. I find myself hitting the pad instead way too many times. I'm sure there will be more uses for the touch pad eventually, and I'll get used to it. I bought my PS4 system on release day and I started playing again after 2 months of casually watching blu rays on it, and i found that the left analog stick is buggy. When I play Ghosts and BF4, sprinting becomes a huge issue and disadvantage. I always had good luck with Sony products, despite any failures that everyone reports, but this time, luck wasn't on my side, but Sony made it very easy for me to file a claim and replace my controller.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Controller Triggers break easily
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
5cent
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After almost 2 months of careful use with the controller, mainly with first person shooters, i discover during a game that my R2 button is broken. It is obviously a design flaw with the triggers being very fragile and there is nothing you can do about it besides contacting sony or going out and buying another controller. I love my PS4 very dearly but this just makes me mad. I do recommend the ps4 and the controller but sony needs to step up to the plate and fix this problem because i know many more people are experiencing this problem.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JustinTaylor33
America
 
Please wait while more information about JustinTaylor33 is loaded.
Additional information about JustinTaylor33 could not be loaded.
Totally agreed
Posted 7/18/14
I have had 3 DualShock 4's in the past few months and 2 of them I returned for store credit. This one that is in my possession currently is now facing the same problem that you stated. The right trigger button locks into place and has to be pulled back into it's normal position just for it to go back to the way that it was just stuck.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Literally the Perfect Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
SpencerHyuga
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Dualshock 4 has it all. The wider grips and improved ergonomics fit the hand perfectly. The added triggers are snug against the fingers, and have been tweaked to the optimal amount of springiness that just feels right. The buttons are clicky and responsive, and the D-Pad is as refined and perfect as ever, but with slight scoops to fit your thumb better. The light bar is a sleek and cool way to identify your player number in local multiplayer games, and otherwise serves as a slight immersion enhancer as many games utilize it for environmental lighting while gaming in the dark. The rumble capabilities are also greatly enhanced, with multiple motors allowing for precise feedback with a variety of different textures depending on context in gameplay. The touch pad is innovative and intuitive, and the way it is used in games so far is smart, not pushy and annoying. Last but not least, those incredible new analog sticks - now recessed to cradle your thumb, they have a nice rubber texture that provides grip, comfort, and control. They also feature highly refined precision with vastly smaller dead zones and higher resistance, to where they feel sublime. They are so good, in fact, and so accurate, that many developers are removing aim assist from their shooter games because it is no longer needed. Toss in support for any 3.5mm headset (meaning even iPhone headsets can work, reducing cost and increasing availability for chat to everyone), and the built in speaker which hasn't been used quite yet, and you have one perfect, revolutionary controller that aces any genre. With peak responsiveness, control, precision, and intuitive features, this controller will suit everything, from fighting, to RPGs, to yes, shooters. One controller to rule them all - Dualshock 4.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamekidd389
 
Please wait while more information about gamekidd389 is loaded.
Additional information about gamekidd389 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/15/14
All of this tour saying is so true. I love it as much as you do but i noticed now that when you use the analog sticks on the ps4 controller for a long time the the edges around it begin to peel. And i am a huge fan of the analog sticks for ps4 i really loved it. I just hate that, that happens
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
A New Controller for a New Generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
With the next generation of PlayStation coming up I picked up my "player 2" Dualshock 4 controller so I could finally see, hold, feel and experience this new controller. As someone who has been with PlayStation since the PSone this controller is definitely different. / The new design naturally rests in your hands. The LED light is gorgeous, The RE-redesigned L2 and R2 buttons are certainly an improvement. It feels more natural and no longer will you accidentally fast-forward or rewind a show you are watching on Netflix or Hulu. the analog sticks are farther apart and the newly concave rubber will require some getting used to. I also am looking forward to finally take full advantage of the controller's touch pad ,share button, and options button. / If you are a Sony or PlayStation lover and just cannot wait to experience this controller for yourself, go out and get one now! Overall the redesigned controller is definitely a joy to use.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Great design, horrible analog rubber quality
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
poypoy
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had the PS4 for 2 weeks now and both of my controllers, one that came with the console and another bought separately, are starting to become disappointments. The rubber on the analog sticks are starting to wear off and even torn. It's so annoying that it's better off without the rubber. It's a shame. I love everything else about the controller.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
JoeGrism
 
Please wait while more information about JoeGrism is loaded.
Additional information about JoeGrism could not be loaded.
Weird..not mine
Posted 8/20/14
I have had mine since the release of the ds4 controller and my controller analog has no sign of any wear on the dual sticks.
Customer Avatar
lscott3
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about lscott3 is loaded.
Additional information about lscott3 could not be loaded.
Same Problem
Posted 12/15/13
Same problem with the rubber. I am glad (or maybe not glad) to see that I am not the only one with this issue. I am a little hesitant to buy another controller...
Customer Avatar
ghostferret
 
Please wait while more information about ghostferret is loaded.
Additional information about ghostferret could not be loaded.
Same problem with analog stick
Posted 12/11/13
I, too, have had the rubber on the left analog stick tear and start to delaminate. I love the built-in speaker on the PS4 controller, but the battery life is too short. I intend to purchase a second controller, but I'm going to wait and hope that Sony comes out with one that is more durable and has a better battery.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 10 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Oh, that's cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/14
SoLadyManyGames
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I spent the past two generations with the Xbox and the 360, so when deciding to get the PS4 last year one of my biggest worries was navigating a Sony controller. To put it simply, I hated the last two. But the Dualshock 4 is really quite the cool little controller. It's completely wireless, except when charging, and no matter where you are in your house... the DS4 will flawlessly interact with your PS4. The touchpad, while originally in my opinion seemed gimmicky, using it in games that have been designed with it in mind is really fun. This is only the beginning of next-gen, but if games like Infamous are anything to go on we'll be getting a lot more interesting uses out of it. Size wise, the controller fits my hand perfectly. Not to bulky and thankfully not to small. It's a great controller, there's not much else to say.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Better, but xbox will always reign king.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/14
Nicknamesarepointless
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the ps4, but their controllers will always remain inferior. This controller is heavier and holds more comfortably than the ridiculously awful dualshock 3. Although, Microsoft knows how to make a better controller. As expected, the xbox controller feels, plays, and looks better. This controller feels cheap compared to the xbox one controller. For me, the ps4 and their exclusives are worth this inferior controller, but it is definitely something to consider if you are still on the fence about which console to choose.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
thecman25
Location: san jose, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
so useful, when ever i turn on my console i am filled with joy as i can enjoy the greatest station ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Absolute trash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/14
Jimmytwotimes
Location: Durham NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had the controller less than a year and the rubber on the tumbsticks is worn off and peeling complete trash. I would go with any other controller you can get and avoid this garbage. Any other system would last for years and years Including ps3 but these are absolute cheap trash.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Way Too Expensive To Cut Corners
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
KevinR
Location: Metro Detroit, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So, I know this is a little thing, but it doesn't come with a charging cable. It's just a basic Micro USB, but to spend $60 on a controller and they pinch a few pennies by leaving out a charging cable. I find that to be pretty classless. Design is decent. Feels better than the Dual Shock 3. I have also used a Xbox One controller, and I'll say the Xbox One controller definitely feels nice by comparison. Battery life on the Dual Shock 4 isn't great. It's decent, but I feel like $60 to cut corner on something small like a charging cable is kind of sad. I am recommending this, primarily because you don't have an alternative.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Solid Controller/Joysticks fall apart quickly
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
diesel2011
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller design is quite the upgrade from the Dualshock 3 but because of the additional ridges on the joysticks the rubber cover on them becomes loose and then proceeds to fall apart within days of consistent play.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
The Best Controller Ever Since Sliced Xbox 360 Pad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/14
Electoblaze
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is literally the best console controller I have ever used. Everything feels good about it. All the buttons, touch pad, and analog sticks are within my reach without taking my other fingers off the smooth, easy-to-grip handles. The triggers feel just like Xbox (which feels great). The difference? It doesn't need new batteries - just plug it into your PS4, which can charge the controller even in standby mode! People complain about the shorter battery life of this controller (compared to the dualshock 3) but considering that you can charge the controller with the PS4 either on or on standby, this complaint isn't justified - the controller is near flawless. I guess my main problem with this controller is the weak rubber on the analog sticks. After only 2 months of hardcore Call of Duty Ghosts play, the rubber on my left analog stick broke off. Luckily, Sony offered to replace my Dualshock 4 free of charge, but I doubt they'll do it the next time it happens (or if I'll have the nerve to ask them to replace it a second time). Another, small issue with this controller is that it looks a little ugly, or at the very least, strange. It's basically "boomerang" shaped, with 2 long ends and a skinny middle, which has always looked odd to me. However, how the controller feels and plays is way more important to me than how it looks. My accuracy and KD on Call of Duty has increased by .06% and .4, respectively (which is a big deal, if you know CoD). Last, but not least, you can use the dualshock 4 on your PS3! You just need to connect it to your PS3 using the charging cable. Have fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
The Ps4 controller is a huge step up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
Tearlessdeath
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
One off my big problems with the ps3 controllers was it just didn't feel good in your hands. It felt cheaply made and the triggers were not shaped right. The Ps4 controller feels like heaven the triggers have more of a curve to them for long gaming sessions. the resistance when you push in is smooth as butter the touch pad in the center brings a feeling to games with a huge potential for the future. My only problem with the controller that I have is the color bar it's distracting when playing at night if you don't have Playstation eye attached it should turn its self off .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Great step forward from dualshock3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
Catman1132000
Location: Ashford,AL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller corrected most mistakes from the dualshock3. I love the feel of it as it is so comfortable and the triggers are an amazing improvement. The touchpad is great, but so far it is underused and the speaker is a pretty good feature. The light bar is a bit of a silly addition in my opinion and after a while the joy sticks wear out so you should get some thumb grips. The headphone jack in the bottom is pretty good as it allows you to use the added mono headset without having to plug it into the system itself. I feel the battery life is one of its few shortcomings as it drains rather quickly due to the stupid light bar. I feel this is an amazing improvement from the dualshock3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Good but some flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
Josh0313
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love how the controller feels and the whole design and the way it feels in your hand but the only flaws I have with this is the way almost every button makes a noise when you press it. The left and right trigger squeaks and its annoying when you are in a quiet room and it just sounds cheap. Also the battery life isn't so good. I can luckily get 3 hours in without getting a notification that my controller. My advice is even if you are playing single player games buy another controller so you have a backup
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for DualShock 4 Wireless Controller
Good hardware, bad battery
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
MacMan94
Location: Adrian, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The ergonomics and sensitivity of the hardware is excellent, just wish the battery would last longer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>