GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Knack

Mankind must turn to Knack, an unlikely hero, to protect them from a dangerous new threat. The unassuming Knack stands at a mere three feet tall, but thanks to the power of mysterious ancient relics, he can transform into a powerful brute or even a gigantic wrecking machine. Knack is mankind's only hope for turning the tide against the invading goblin army, but trying to harness the true power of the relics could threaten to put the whole world at risk. From Mark Cerny, one of the greatest minds in video games today, Knack is a fun-filled platforming adventure of colossal proportions that invites players to wield fantastic powers and discover a unique and vibrant world, available exclusively for PlayStation®4.
Average Customer Rating:
8.167
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
10
8 stars
15
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
44 out of 5481%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knack
Review 1 for Knack
Great Game for Kids, Older Audience Might Not Like
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
Mcloafer
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Knack has a lot of elements about it that makes for a fairly good game. The voice acting had a neat role, the graphics were very smooth with a great framerate and excellent resistance in movment, and the story was very basic and understandable. The gameplay is the biggest issue with this game; it is a very simple 3D side-scrolling beat-em-up with very little platforming aspects.This would be a great game for the younger audience who are looking for a nice game and not expect much in return. The more mature and/or hardcore audience will not likely pay for $60.00 for such a basic story with almost nothing to offer. Another thing I don't like is that you will collect shards in the game to play different forms for knack. These shards come at a very slow rate, and then they shove an app in your face in order to get the shards faster. App integegration should improve gameplay, not seem like a necessity to earn things. Nonetheless, this game still provides a number of hours of entertainment for basic gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Knack
Knack gameplay is fun, graphics don't turn heads.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/14
NoPaidPromo
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun, believe me. The story line isn't amazing, but is clear and lasts for about 10-12 hours of gameplay. After that, all you have are side missions such as time trails and survival mode. Which is fun but isn't the same as the actual story. The graphics are doable, they aren't terrible, but won't turn any heads. I really like the idea that you have to collect these relics to make your character bigger, making it easier to take down your enemies. This keeps the gameplay feeling new and fresh. The co-op made makes things even funner as you can go play with another buddy on the couch. However, this game lacks an online aspect which would have increase the lifetime of the game, and would have made it increasingly better overall. Been wanting to play a game that you can play with your little brother but the other games are either to hard, one player, or too violent? Pick up Knack, it's worth the money. Overall this game gets a 7/10. I'll be waiting for Knack 2.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Knack
Good, just not Great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
Stimepy
Location: Middleofnowhere, SD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I thought this game would be freaking awesome, but as Tribes 2, D3, and several other games have taught me, wait and see.
I have read a few reviews on this game, and they are correct, it is a simple beat em up lacking complexity that is apparently "required" for games now. But on that same note, Mario hasn't changed in 3 decades.... Moving on.
The game play can be repetitive but the levels look great. It is easily on par with other games of a similar are style from the PS3, not a major upgrade in graphics but that is expected. It does however, please the eyes.
My only major criticism is that there could have been more to the game. It flirts Greatness on several occasions, such as when you have stealth Knack, but it just doesn't quite get there. The platforming, could have been more expansive and the monsters maybe a little more diverse.
Overall though this is not a bad game, it is in fact a good game, worth your time, maybe not at full price, let it drop $10-$20 and you'll see it's money well spent.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knack
Knack.. A good one so far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
FamousStars
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can personally say that this game turned out to be a lot more fun than I anticipated it to be. I'm pretty fond of FPS games and I got this game for my wife to play. and as soon as we started playing we got so hooked. being able to play Co-op on a campaign was so much fun on this game! the mechanics and gameplays are a lot similar to Crash bandicoot buffed up with a little god of war on it! and there's a lot of cut scenes on the campaign as well that details what is going on currently with your progress.
the only thing I find less interesting though is the Story. It's a bit "Weak" they could've made it a little more Interesting.
But that does not really affects how fun this game is. great for casual gamers and the Family. truly a New Gen Plat-former "Classic" !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hasip2000
NY
 
Please wait while more information about hasip2000 is loaded.
Additional information about hasip2000 could not be loaded.
Game is fun
Posted 1/5/14
Don't let the pro reviews stop you from looking at this game. I stayed away but more and more of my friends kept buying it and said it was fun. Well, they were right. The game wont blow you out with next gen graphics but its a fun game. I got it thinking that at least my son will play it if i don't like it, but I am playing through the game myself. Have about 3 hours into the game and I have no reason to believe that I will stop. I play a lot of fps games and this is a real fun change. Three levels of difficulty depending on how crazy you want to go. Easy mode is pretty easy but its still fun. I would say its a buy if you are on the fence.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Knack
Sleeper Hit!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/14
KLC31333
Location: Aurora, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked this game up the other day after wanting to play it since I got my PS4 but never got around to playing It. Awsome game! I was totally surprised when I popped It in for the first time. The gameplay is so much fun and very addicting. It's like a mix of ratchet and clank, god of war, sly cooper and jak and dax. I bought Destiny, Metro Redux and Madden 15 this last month and haven't played them since I got Knack. Very fun and entertaining. If you're looking for a good game on the PS4,don't miss out on Knack!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Knack
Great family game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
Dave905
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game to enjoy with my young son. I have to say that is a great family game. My son has a great time with it on the easy setting, while I enjoy the challenge of the hard mode.They have done a great job in making a game that everyone can enjoy and I hope they make more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knack
Look fun as other Sony platformers
Posted on:10/31/13
HARDCORExINFINITY
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I don't know why people are hating on this game. I personally think mostly kids are hating this game. I am in my 20s and I play a lot of platformers such as Ratchet and Clank, Sly Cooper, and Jak & Daxter. Kids should stop playing shooting games such as Call of Duty. Shooting games are fun to be honest but not right for kids. What kids should be playing now are platformers, racing, action & adventure (T or lower age), and/or sport. Getting Knack on day 1!
25 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AhmazinSKM
Lorton,VA
 
Please wait while more information about AhmazinSKM is loaded.
Additional information about AhmazinSKM could not be loaded.
Forget the Bad Reviews
Posted 11/18/13
If you like platform games, you'll enjoy Knack. It has a decent story, great controls and it's quite challenging. Strategy plays a large part in how well you will do. The bosses get progressively harder and the vast array of enemies, are great.
Imagine several enemies on screen, all with different attack methods. Some shooting arrows, some throwing bombs, some jump attacking you. It's freaking epic. I love this game, no if's, ands or buts about it. It's not revolutionary, but it's a lot of fun. Something a lot of games, lack these days.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Knack
Great, relaxing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
NapolisBeard
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an absolute fun time. If you're tired of hardcore shooters and just want to relax then this is the game for you. The gameplay is fun, with new enemies coming on almost every level. The story isn't great, but it does develop a hatred for the evil characters which leads to intense boss fights. Overall I would recommend this game to just about anyone. It''s a fun time for you and your family.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knack
Can't wait!
Posted on:6/11/13
milleja46
Location: Matthews, NC
Watched them demo this on the live feed of the SEC press conference, and if I can get my hands on a ps4 I will be playing this!!! What a amazing and original game.....everyone else can have their shooters I'll take this, and transistor(and a few others coming out after launch)
18 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OmegaXIII
NGC-4303
 
Please wait while more information about OmegaXIII is loaded.
Additional information about OmegaXIII could not be loaded.
Just pre ordered this game.
Posted 6/13/13
Looks great, Mark Cerney the guy who made crash bandicoot made this game. looks like platform craziness and im definitely looking forward to playing this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Knack
Love it!
Posted on:11/2/13
Marty84
Location: Southern New Hampshire United States
Knack is an amazing platform game it has a god of war style / crash bandicoot feel to it.. The game looks relaxing as well .. I am tired of playing first person shooter games and this game looks amazing.. Definitely a must have! Pre order it now you won't regret it.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knack
No Nick in Knack
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are looking for something graphically flashy that capitalizes on the PlayStation 4's powerful visual capabilities stop reading right here. This game is not for you. However, if you are looking for a game that provides solid gameplay, a game that has a great sense of difficulty, and a game that looks top-notch for cartoon visuals this game is for you. You are Knack, a creature that lives through the relics of an ancient time. The relics can be obtain in many ways. The relics are your healthy source and what is used to help you grow larger and harder to kill. I thoroughly enjoy this game's combat system that is simple and easy to pick up. The minimalism for controls makes this game easy for anyone to pick up and play. I recommend anyone picking up a PS4 to give this one a try!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Knack
One of the best games I have ever played!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
WerehogPMC
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Beat M' Up is really neat and clearly separates itself from all the others. It's graphics are astounding, and has very few frame-rate slow downs. It's gameplay is very responsive and easy to pick up. The only problem I have with it is you only use 5 buttons (including both sticks) and two apply to attacks. But, therefore the game is easy. Or so you think... The game does put a fair amount of challenge on you throughout the game. Adjusting to Knack's power abilities at that time. But the problem is, the challenges that Knack is faced with (enemies) seem to repeat, only adding a different skin and possibly a new ability. So in other words, the game is pretty repetitive, but it does make up for it. The music does suit the game well but has the "Sonic Unleashed Battle Theme"* problem with boss battles ( * Sonic Unleashed's Battle Theme repeated every time you would battle any enemy in all the Night stages. Knack has this problem with it's boss battles, but it is very brief and is in the background so it is not very noticeable.) I find this game very addictive and the fact that you can get Knack's Journey on your phone and get relics and hidden objects is very cool. So I will end this review by saying that Knack is a great game to own as a first (or well any time actually...) for your PS4. The game is addictive and fun to play. This is the first game that kept me entertained for more than 4 hours of constant play because of its story and gameplay. It never got too old or repetitive and always provided a good challenge for me. I would recommend this to anybody! Enjoy! (If you like this, you will like Sonic Unleashed for PS3. It is virtually the same thing!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Knack
Platformers FTW
Posted on:6/15/13
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
This game looks great, the graphics look like a Disney Pixar movie which is great. I'm a big platformer guy, so this will no doubt be the first PS4 game that I buy.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Knack
Fun for kids and much more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
YourGamerH3LPER
Location: California
Hello everyone it's me again your H3LPER and I have a game review for YOU. This is a great game for younger and older people it is a awesome game and should be very entertaining and the campaign is very interesting and very long too. Overall this is a great game it is kinda cartoony but in a good way and is very cool. Hope this H3LPED some of you so enjoy your new Knack
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Knack
Somewhat Reasonable Sony Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
ThIRdEye3
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game had too much hype from my friend. He only told me the good of the game, the game is not worth the price. The game practically hands you the game, there are no puzzles and little complications. The game is great for the people who have just started gaming, so really just children. Many of my peers have stated how the game is. I didnt believe them until i got the game myself. The game had superb Graphics, Sound Quality, and reasonable Gameplay. The only challenge was remembering the combos and fighting some villains. This game only has very little complications, Knack literally only has to keep moving forward. There is no other directrions but the directions that are given, no alternative paths or anything around that idea. The game is fun, but too simple for those ho enjoy hardr games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Knack
This game is as gorgeous as it is entertaining.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Casimir
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bringing back reminiscent memories of my platforming gaming days as a child, I decided I would pick up Knack to support not only Sony but Mark Cerny as well (Crash Bandicoot / Jak & Daxter). Like most platformers, the combat is a little basic but this makes for a great game to play with the kids. The voice acting is a little below par, but the story / graphics / controls make up for this little flaw. The DualShock 4 capabilities are used as well, when picking up relics to build Knack to a greater size the controller speaker makes noises of the relics attaching creating a larger Knack. Another feature I LOVED was power-up moves as well as the different body styles Knack can adapt to depending the constraints of the mission. All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed this game & will continue to play with friends (AWESOME co-op) and another run-through of the story on hard. Some reviewers have mixed opinions on this game, but I believe that's only because it's not for every gamer. If you enjoy a platform style of gaming, with an excellent story & a true display of the PS4's power, Knack is definitely for you! I found it to be one of the few games worth every penny, even at full price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Knack
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/14
Killasoldier20
Location: Knoxville TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played quite a few puzzle games and all but this game kept me going and wanting to play through all the way. I really enjoyed it and even after play through the story which is funny and corky at the same time leaves you wanting to play again. There is replay value in having to collect more items and relics. I would recommend if looking for something fun to play and also with friends or family is a good co op game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Knack
Great Looking Platformer
Posted on:9/27/13
GamerSak17
I think this is a very pretty platformer. The next-gen graphics card help make everything look so amazing! I am really impressed! Can't wait!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cocobunbun
1234 nowhere ave
 
Please wait while more information about cocobunbun is loaded.
Additional information about cocobunbun could not be loaded.
best game so far
Posted 11/28/13
this game was so fun and addicting i beat the whole game in 17 hours. i personally hate these kind of games because i thought they were kiddy, but i was proven wrong
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Knack
Good for the kiddos.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Cal3456
Location: West Virginia
This was one of our first PS4 games. The beginning few hours are very fun; however later in the game the levels seem very repetitive. We thought, "Wait.. We've been here before." The graphics are pretty good and the sound is average. After awhile the game will get boring. I still have not beat it. The only one who truly enjoys this game is the youngest child in the family.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Knack
Knack :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
GamerX87
Location: Arkansas
I bought this game, to kill time and wait for other PS4 games to be released. But this game shocked me. It was actually pretty fun and interesting. The story was pretty good too.
I liked how Knack got bigger, with the more relics found during the game. But my only grip would be, they take that power away too much. They either made you go back to small Knack or start off as big Knack in each levels. They should leave it alone, so you can have more freedom and let you decide to stay big or small.
Overall, this game is great and I hope for a sequel. Reminds you of like Spyro mixed with Crash Bandicoot. But yet unique in it's own right.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>