GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Knack

Mankind must turn to Knack, an unlikely hero, to protect them from a dangerous new threat. The unassuming Knack stands at a mere three feet tall, but thanks to the power of mysterious ancient relics, he can transform into a powerful brute or even a gigantic wrecking machine. Knack is mankind's only hope for turning the tide against the invading goblin army, but trying to harness the true power of the relics could threaten to put the whole world at risk. From Mark Cerny, one of the greatest minds in video games today, Knack is a fun-filled platforming adventure of colossal proportions that invites players to wield fantastic powers and discover a unique and vibrant world, available exclusively for PlayStation®4.
Average Customer Rating:
8.256
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
9
8 stars
11
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
35 out of 4381%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knack
Review 1 for Knack
Good for the kiddos.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Cal3456
Location: West Virginia
This was one of our first PS4 games. The beginning few hours are very fun; however later in the game the levels seem very repetitive. We thought, "Wait.. We've been here before." The graphics are pretty good and the sound is average. After awhile the game will get boring. I still have not beat it. The only one who truly enjoys this game is the youngest child in the family.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knack
FUN GAME TO PLAY!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
game98killer
Location: Dinuba,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Knack brings back the classiness from crash bandicoop in every way the jumping the levels the play-style so ya get this its really fun to play :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Knack
Its a good game but....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
Sambo87
i must warn you its very hard. I put HARD and its hard. i died so fast, it looks simple but very challaging. but overall its a awesome game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Knack
Knack :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
GamerX87
Location: Arkansas
I bought this game, to kill time and wait for other PS4 games to be released. But this game shocked me. It was actually pretty fun and interesting. The story was pretty good too.
I liked how Knack got bigger, with the more relics found during the game. But my only grip would be, they take that power away too much. They either made you go back to small Knack or start off as big Knack in each levels. They should leave it alone, so you can have more freedom and let you decide to stay big or small.
Overall, this game is great and I hope for a sequel. Reminds you of like Spyro mixed with Crash Bandicoot. But yet unique in it's own right.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Knack
Fun, and Fresh but Extremely Challenging
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
Andrew3344100
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very Challenging of a game sort of reminds me of Crash Bandicoot Don't underestimate this game even.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Knack
FREAKING AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
bigwrrrm
Location: San Jose, CA
This is one of the best games for the ps4! its super fun and the controls are easy as pie. worth the $$$. FUN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Knack
freaking awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
bigwrrrm
Location: San Jose, CA
this game is super fun and the controls are easy as pie. This is one of the best games for the ps4 so far. yup its worth the money! FUN!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Knack
Saving the game where we left off
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/14
Noula
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Every time we stop the game it does not ask us to save it . We have to start from the beginning each time, this becomes frustrating and would like to know how we can save our game with out starting over from the beginning each time,. The game does not ask or give us the option to save. Help if you can..
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knack
wow really good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/14
hinesward
Location: woodbridge,va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is real fun it has fun coopop and has some challenging areas. this game has good grapics and it is a really addicting game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Knack
Great Game for All
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
NiklzNDimz
Location: Oregon
A really fun game to play - quick to grasp yet still complex enough to prove challenging. Everyone in our house (which covers the gaming style spectrum: from casual to FPS and everything between) has had a lot of fun playing Knack. Finally a game that siblings can both play (in the same room) together! That said, the multi-player function is frustrating in that as the second player, you are limited to support and not able to collect or enhance your own character. However, it is a minor flaw considering all the other great aspects of the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Knack
Very enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
Howling3
Location: Buena park, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game does remind me of a Jak or Ratchet type. Challenging but less stress. Great replay value. Have played through 2 times already. The story keeps you interested and for only having a few combos in it the attacks didn't feel repetitive. My 2 year old son continues to ask me to play "Mack" and it's my excuse to turn on the system when he is awake haha so it's a great family game as we'll.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Knack
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
TheBaron
Location: Wv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Brings you back to your childhood gaming days. Great for kids, casual gamers, sons and fathers. My 6 year old has played through it 3 times. It's just challenging enough to be fun, but still easy enough for him to not get frustrated. My 3 year old loves playing it too, and he has beaten 80% of it on easy. On difficult, this game can be downright tough.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Knack
great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
bostonfan45
Location: ithaca,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is fairly hard but it is awesome. its the only game i play anymore. i highly reccomend it. i love knack
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Knack
Finally a new platformer worth playing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
IntelliGentleman
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've read a bunch of unflattering reviews. So I was skeptical of getting this game. I got it, because I could play it with my kids. It is really fun, and it meets any expectation I had for a platformer. It doesn't over complicate things, but still makes it fun and interesting. People who are upset with the story, probably have not played the original Crash Bandicoot or Mario Bros. games. Its not overly involved but it does enough to move the story along, keep you interested, without making it overbearing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Knack
Actually fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
christine
Location: las vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I read this game wasn't that good but with the lack of PS4 games I decided to give it a chance and it was actually pretty fun, not epic by any means but fun enough. A kid would love this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Knack
excelent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
cocoghi
Location: miami
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game, at first i thought it was going to be another stupid kids game but once i bought it i cant stop playing, absolutely perfect, and excelent sounds.. LOVE THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Knack
A very good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
warfarefan210
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a more for kid gamers. It's storyline is that you play Knack who is formed of crystal like rocks called relics. (The more relics your find, the bigger you get. ) Knack is made by a scientists (I forget his name) Knack is held together by a sphere. together the scientist, his burly friend rider, and his nephew (forget his name too) go out and try to stop the goblins, and their betraying "friend" victor. You have to play in 2 conflicts. stopping victor from collecting the giant relics, and the goblins from stealing all of the relics. Overall it is a good game with a great storyline, and is worth the $60 ($55 if you buy it used.)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Knack
Somewhat Reasonable Sony Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
ThIRdEye3
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game had too much hype from my friend. He only told me the good of the game, the game is not worth the price. The game practically hands you the game, there are no puzzles and little complications. The game is great for the people who have just started gaming, so really just children. Many of my peers have stated how the game is. I didnt believe them until i got the game myself. The game had superb Graphics, Sound Quality, and reasonable Gameplay. The only challenge was remembering the combos and fighting some villains. This game only has very little complications, Knack literally only has to keep moving forward. There is no other directrions but the directions that are given, no alternative paths or anything around that idea. The game is fun, but too simple for those ho enjoy hardr games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 19 for Knack
Great, relaxing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
NapolisBeard
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an absolute fun time. If you're tired of hardcore shooters and just want to relax then this is the game for you. The gameplay is fun, with new enemies coming on almost every level. The story isn't great, but it does develop a hatred for the evil characters which leads to intense boss fights. Overall I would recommend this game to just about anyone. It''s a fun time for you and your family.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Knack
wow really
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
funny1
Location: Boise, ID
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this should be on the ps2 or free for playstation plus member thats how deep this game is. this is the next gen consoles and this is what were left to play.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>