GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Order: 1886

The Order: 1886 is a deep, story-driven single-player experience that introduces players to a unique alternate history and a dark vision of a 19th century Victorian-Era London. It is the dawn of a new age, an age of scientific marvels, but underneath the dense London fog, in the shadows of the Industrial Revolution, enemies both old and new threaten to throw the city and the world into chaos. Watching over the city are humanity's only protectors, an elite band of Knights known as The Order, and the outcome of this struggle will determine the course of history forever.
Average Customer Rating:
6.645
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
15
8 stars
17
7 stars
15
6 stars
1
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
7
67 out of 10763%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Order: 1886
Review 1 for The Order: 1886
Not What Reviewers Say
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/15
ForbiddenHaze
Location: Stillwater, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is delightfully cinematic. It draws you in and gets your blood pumping with intense action sequences and well placed QTE. It is one of the most immersive games I have ever played. It has such a rich atmosphere, and good god the graphics are insane. Aesthetically the game is beyond my expectations, gameplay wise, it is a terrifically fun game with tried and true 3rd person (over the shoulder) mechanics with a new unique steampunk twist! Seriously play it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Order: 1886
Beautiful, quality story and execution
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/15
Lypiphera
Location: Rincon, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Having received the game on release date, I find myself disstressed at being able to finish it the day after. I don't often binge play games, but this game was so enrapturing in both story and wanting to find out what happens next that I continued watching it. Yes, watching it, as for the majority of the game it was mostly watching the game. There were only three or four times during the game where the uninterrupted or mildly interrupted game-play extended beyond thirty minutes at a time.
With all the complaints about game length out there, I really didn't mind the overall duration, it was a little brief for the quantity of cinematic scenes that were included, where there have definitely been other games with as many cinematic scenes, most of those touched on the thirty hour mark, those games rarely had the quality of story that The Order presented.
Playing The Order felt a bit like watching an excellent TV show, with a storyline somewhat a cross between True Blood and with the seriousness of Game of Thrones; The Order managed to present the story and imagery beautifully. The downside is the point that it felt more like watching than playing.
Now the game-play, while all the controls felt flawless in their execution to me for what was intended to be the character I was playing, and the character felt right to the environment, it still felt like playing a knight of Camelot in the time of Camelot who hadn't changed since Camelot, where the knighthood should have been more focused on agility and finesse to fight their enemies rather than the brute force the game presents. The game felt like it put too much real history into the world rather than accepting that it was an alternate history and allowing the game-play to have adapted to the world.
Was it short, yes. Was it long enough for the presented story, almost.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for The Order: 1886
Awesome Original Game
Posted on:6/12/13
FjN3
Location: Madera, California
This game is obviously an original because we have never seen these types of time periods mix together like this. This is a PlayStation Exclusive that will hopefully turn into a trilogy. Definitely on my list of games to pick up at launch.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Order: 1886
Beautiful cinematic game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/15
Straken
Location: San Antonio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First and foremost, this game is not very long. So for many, that will make it a great disappointment. For those that complain about no multiplayer, isn't there enough multiplayer shooters on the market? The story is pretty good, with the gameplay and cutscenes flowing seamlessly. Sound was great using the Sony Gold headphones. The controls were decent. The biggest disappointment would be that there is no reason to explore levels (Chapters) because there are no real objects to find. What this game truly shows is the graphical power of the PS4, levels loaded quickly and were beautifully detailed. Lighting and effects were incredible. It shows what can be accomplished with the next gen hardware. It is worth playing, and while short, is worth the money. Especially when compared to what we pay to see movies at the theaters. I expect Ready at Dawn will be working on a follow up game to continue the story. The game is fun and engaging which is one of the chief requirements in my book.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wisdom12115
Reno,Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about Wisdom12115 is loaded.
Additional information about Wisdom12115 could not be loaded.
Game Is So Fun!!!!
Posted 3/23/15
A lot of people complain about length but I thought it was just fine. The graphics were incredible and the character I feel for Sir Galahad can't wait to see what comes out next there better be a sequel.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Order: 1886
A Blast from the alternate-past
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/15
borednroom4
Location: Portage, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I managed to beat the Order in one day. The story took me approx 7 hours, of which I enjoyed immensely. The graphics are top notch, the absolute best I've seen yet. This makes the gunplay all the more thrilling as you pick off your targets in lavishly designed environments. I can definitely understand why there is a lot of complaint around the length, because you simply don't want it to end. I know this might be an odd comparison, but I would say it's like RYSE in that it's Sony's way of showing off the power of their hardware. I do have some minor gripes that aren't really worth mentioning, hopefully you won't notice them if you decide to play, which you definitely should at some point. I hope that if they decide to make a sequel, they ad more RPG elements like the Last of Us that will give you a reason to explore every nook and cranny and ogle at the detail, although I did anyway. So in conclusion, loved the story, loved the ending, loved the gameplay, loved the game, wish it was longer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for The Order: 1886
Dont believe what others say.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/15
residentevilfansince1996
Location: Clermont, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fantastic, the story is interesting so far, the gameplay is well done, and the lycans are scary. Don't listen to what reviewers say about this game, as there are more people who like this game than not liking it. i just got to chapter 5 at the time of typing this, so i am not even close to halfway done (there are 16 chapters in this game), but i think i am far enough for me to write a review on this game. So what if its short, it not that short. There are games shorter than this without co op or multiplayer, and yet people still like those games. People seem to forget that this is Ready At Dawns first ever console game, so at least give them credit. I am sure their future games will be just as good as this one. Anyways this game is fantastic, the weapons are unique and interesting, and the melee is downright brutal. And when they said this game was not easy....they meant it. i recommend this game, to anyone who likes games with dark settings, and lycans/werewolves.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Order: 1886
Not worth it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/15
Typh
Location: Upstate, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was excited for the history and story behind this game prior to its release. I preordered for the bonus and boy was I was severely let down. I found there to be a serious lack of character development. We only get a glimpse into the characters. I also think the story could have been more involved not only in regard to story line but also Lycan involvement. Plus, what was up with the vampires and crate burning? It needed to be more in depth. Finally, the game itself is an extremely short play. I wanna say I spent a whole 10 hours on it, if that. I expected more from this game, in story depth and a length. I also wasn't a fan of the linear play with limited free run. You move at the pace of the game, not faster. However because of this, trophies are easier attained. I think having the ability to explore London and interact with more enemies and lycan would have severely heightened my opinion of the title. Graphics were great, but graphics aside, this game wasn't worth the money at full price and definitely wasn't pre-order material.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for The Order: 1886
Better Than Given Credit For
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/15
SavageExcrement
Location: Indiana
This game has garnered a lot of unfair criticism. My only real complaint is the length, which is arguably too short. But criticizing it for being too linear is completely ridiculous. Not every game belongs in an open world setting. Has everybody forgotten that the game many claim this game ripped off in terms of game play, Gears Of War, is praised as the pinnacle of cover-based shooters? Gears Of War deserves that praise, but don't forget that all the Gears games are very linear and offer no more chance for exploration that this game does. They can also be finished in under 10 hours, and I've beaten the first one in just over 6. There are a fair number of cut-scenes and QTEs, but the story is fairly interesting and the shooting mechanics, while not as solid as Gears Of War, are very smooth. This is easily the best looking console game to date and one of the first truly polished new-gen games to release. I encountered no glitches through my eight hours playing the campaign. The weapons are being criticized as well, but there are 16 different weapons and each one is distinct from the rest. You can tell by just the sound and feel that each gun has when it fires which gun you are using. The last thing I'll say is that the criticism for the lack of multi-player is the dumbest complaint to have next to the complaint about a linear campaign. There are so many third person games that have unnecessary multi-player modes, and I'm extremely happy that this game didn't make the same mistake. If you can't deal with a lot of cut-scenes or really hate QTEs, this game isn't for you. But if you don't mind that and you want to play a cover-based shooter with strong mechanics that isn't Gears Of War, give this game a try. If you don't go in having already made up your mind that it will be horrible, you will probably be presently surprised.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jae718
New york ,New York
 
Please wait while more information about Jae718 is loaded.
Additional information about Jae718 could not be loaded.
What an awesome experience!!!
Posted 3/1/15
This game was a really great game, although it was reviewed as a big let down but it was awesome. There's no way I would of played the game if I did not like it. On the first play I didn't like how you had to walk through certain parts and couldn't run but man I will definitely play it again can't wait till the sequel. I recommend you get the game and have fun. Let it take you where it is trying to take you (unless you are a follower or just want to complain about what you did not like to be honest we can do that with every game out) but don't over think it you will not regret it unless your looking for gta or assassin creed type game you will not get that here.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Order: 1886
Not So Jaded
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/15
Marvin42
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I almost decided not to get this based on some of the criticisms being aired just prior to the game's release. My wife looked at me as I stood in the local GameStop mulling it over and said "you waited forever to get this game, give it a chance". I am genuinely glad I did. Yes, the gameplay mechanics will be familiar to many gamers but I still found them to be sturdy and enjoyable. I have seen numerous comments on the game's beauty which, are well deserved, as this is truly a gorgeous game to behold. Admittedly, I truly wished to explore more of this fascinating world but this was a minor point as as I found the story and characters to be the true heart of this game. The story is excellent, well told, and superbly acted. This was a true cinematic game experience and I look forward to another chapter. While the game does not strive to be the open world that many games do so well, it more than makes up for this in the fascinating story it tells. This is a beautifully crafted game that I highly recommend for those not entirely jaded by negative reviews.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for The Order: 1886
Waste of time
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/15
UnholySoldier
Location: Chatsworth, Ga
I don't write reviews, but if this one solves someone's question of "to buy or not to buy", then good. My opinion? Don't waste your money. Wait for it to drop to $19.99; perhaps then it will be worth a purchase. The graphics are pretty good, and the game plays well, but my two big issues are the story that isn't what I expected, and the length of the game. I expected a "Knights of the Round Table vs Creatures of the Supernatural", but it wasn't really; the player fights, maybe, eleven lycanthropes and gets to see a vampire. At the end, the story drops off with no further explanation of what is happening, or is going to happen. The game is way too short. I didn't time the first play through, but timed my second, and the game ended in just under seven hours (6hr 54min), so I would estimate an extra 30 minutes to an hour more on my first play through. I waited a year for this game to release, and it isn't worth the $60. No where near worth the $60.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 11 for The Order: 1886
Capable Of Being Saved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/15
RIVERAC
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is magnificent none the less. Gameplay, graphics, sound, all of it was fantastic. With just some minimal gameplay flaws in my opinion the game was great. Thing is the developers failed in the end of this product. I will not give spoilers, but if this is how they choose to end the game I can surely tell you I won't be buying anymore of their products. With a short disappointing story, there is no doubt it would anger players. The idea of myth and history colliding was amazing, but you rarely fight any of them. I think you see more of them in cut scenes. You end up fighting more humans then anything. Then introducing a new mythical being just for moments only had me guessing and hoping to encounter them. Find out shortly after you don't. I really hope they either make a new one or make some ridiculously good DLC. READY AT DAWN NEEDS TO SAVE THIS! The game has potential! Don't make this a huge let down! I'm only hoping for The Order 1887 to come out. Hopefully that will be soon. These graphics are once again AMAZING by the way. Still not enough to get me from being upset with this ending.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Order: 1886
Excellent!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/15
shadow54321
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Please DO NOT pay attention to the bad press surrounding this game. It's true that it's short and it's not open world, but it exudes quality. The story is moving, characters believable...even the gameplay. People complain that you fight a hoard of enemies just to reach the next cut scene - isn't that part of what made Uncharted so great? Since when did blurring the line between game and movie become a negative attribute? To those who look at the reviewer score and hesitate to buy: give it a try. Play through the first few chapters and allow the story to pick up steam before passing judgement. The Order 1886 easily makes my short list for game of the year And it's a shame that I almost didn't buy it because of all the nay-sayers out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Order: 1886
Meets Expectations
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/15
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, do not read any kind of comment or review from any person who bases what they have to say off of n"what they heard". Take it from someone such as myself who played the game or someone who is a highly rated contributor on this site.
Anyway, visually, this is the best you will see on consoles for a while. The game-play is what you would expect from a cover-based realistic third person shooter. It's a little stiff, but realistically so. Creativity is as creative a realism gets which is limited to weapons that are about 300 years ahead of its time. I enjoyed the experience of playing his theatrical game.
I enjoyed the story. It leaves you asking questions and wanting more. Most people who actually purchased the game loved it. Listen to these people who have played the game for educated opinions. If theatrics isn't for you and you haven't played this game, keep your misguided biased opinions to yourself.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for The Order: 1886
Huge Letdown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/15
CombatCowboy
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been waiting for this game to come out since the PS4 announcement. Unfortunately, it was not what I had hoped for. I only played the game for about an hour when I came to the conclusion that I couldn't carry on with it. Cut-scenes made up about 2/3 of the hour that I played and I found that the small amount of controllable gameplay that is available lacks challenge. I am quite disappointed with this game. I had such high hopes for it but it was just released today and I'm already looking at returning it, even with the possibility of getting only a 50% return. On the bright side, the visuals are among the best I've seen yet for PS4. If you can find enjoyment in an animated movie with some interactivity, then you may enjoy this game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Order: 1886
It had potential
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/15
JGDynasty
Location: Albany, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The sound and graphics are amazing. The game is more of a play along movie (ie Heavy Rain) The game play for its type is strong. The story was good although the anti climatic ending was a let down. Throughout the game I said to myself, "Man I wish this was a big screen movie) The cut scenes for the game were far to long (50% playtime/50% cut scene) I recall one cut scene being almost 5-10 minutes long. In the end its a game with zero replayability once you know the story. The level layouts are very linear they look open but anything out of play is blocked by walls or unopening doors or gates. For $59.99 you just expect more than 6 hours of game play. I not only finished in two 3 hour sittings but also got the PSN Platinum trophy. The levels are so linear that hidden collectibles were almost hard to miss. This is a great game to rent or borrow but a bad game to buy for anything more than $10-$15. I've played many $5-$10 PSN games that provide at least twice as much game play. I had high hopes for this since PS4 launch day and it just didn't live up to its expectations.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jordanduhh
TX
 
Please wait while more information about Jordanduhh is loaded.
Additional information about Jordanduhh could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
10-15$??
Posted 2/27/15
This game is hardly worth that little. A full-blown $60 is a bit much, but it's worth at least $30. Less gameplay =/= lower price point. I've seen visual novel titles on steam sell for $30 and there's hardly any gameplay at all.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for The Order: 1886
Buy it...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/15
Mikeluisdallas24
Location: West Covina Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best game i played so far on Ps4 .... Everything about the game and visuals in game are so sureal and graphics are the most realest game i've i ever play and the characters also... This game is worth buying..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Order: 1886
Best Graphics in a Game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/15
Zarhoff
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played a lot of games over many years of gaming and I have never seen the detail in graphics that came through in this game. I simply do not understand the overall rating of this game at all. The detail is worth the price of admission and frankly any game could be longer, I guess, if you like it but I thought the length was acceptable. The story was new and different and the way the story was told made it interesting. I would definitely recommend this game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for The Order: 1886
Amazing graphics with really well done story line
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/15
freudscholar
Location: Portland, ME
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall The Order 1886 is a game thats unlike most. The gameplay centers around first person shooter, but with certain intances where you have to press a certain button quickly in order to complete the scenario... sort of like God Of War franchise. The story line is very good and the graphics are even better. One of the best graphics displayed in any ps4 game released to date. The story line focuses on the hunting and extermination of Likenthrope, and the dismantaling of a rebel alliance. An amazing game for casual gammers, however the game itself is rather short, disapointingly with only about 16 parts. If played hardcore the entire game could be completed in a day. Overall though if you like graphics and story line, this is the game to get... its a great experience.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for The Order: 1886
Short with bad ending
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/15
Gkgamer
Ok so first of all i beat this game in about 7 hours and that was after exploring everything i could in the game. Then when you beat the game it ends with you only beating the sub enemy and not knowing what happens to the main enemy. Does he get away? Does someone else kill him? No one knows. So my advice to you would be dont waste $60 on such a short game with a terrible ending.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jones996
New orleans,LA
 
Please wait while more information about Jones996 is loaded.
Additional information about Jones996 could not be loaded.
I KNOW RIGHT?!?!
Posted 2/27/15
That ending literally gave me a headache,just looking at it!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for The Order: 1886
Should have been ps4 launch demo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/15
krackoCain
Yes, this game looks amazing and really showcases the ps4's capabilities. However, the short story and absolutely 0 replayability make this game not worth your money. If this game would have launched with the ps4, it wouldn't have been so bad. You would have gotten to experience what the console could do right off the bat, and it would have been nice to see. But this is coming out a year and a half after launch, and gives the player minimal gameplay and no choices. Not to mention the story isn't even finished and the combat is very generic. If you really must try this game, I'd highly recommend renting it or buying it used when the price drops. This is basically a 6-8 hour movie so don't waste $60 on it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>