GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA 14

Average Customer Rating:
7.87
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
2
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 2378%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA 14
Review 1 for FIFA 14
If you're looking for a footy sim, look elsewhere
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
footballhead
Location: New York, Ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Fifa 14 is not soccer, its essentially american football with the easily exploitable "LB-Y" bug which allows players to loft balls over the top of the defense at any time allowing goals. Do not try to play this game as if you are playing soccer, you have to play this game as if Fifa is its own sport with its own tactics. The game as a whole is buggy and frustrating as to be expected from the first import onto the next gen systems. But the gameplay is flawed beyond repair as EA have made no effort to fix the bugs. Overall the game is probably best suited as a pick up and play for casual gamers not looking for a football simulation.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FIFA 14
FIFA
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not a MLS fan what so ever but I will tell I like FIFA 14. For some reason I seem to think I played FIFA on older systems back in the day when I was young. We are talking 1990s here. So even if I didn't play it back then the only thing that matters is that I am playing it now. I really enjoy how the game plays and everything seems to move smooth on the PS4. Good game for you MLS fans and non fans like me.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for FIFA 14
It's perfect in the Next-Gen Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
Daekor
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought FIFA 14 for the PS3 and was really let down. The menus were lagging and the gameplay, especially when it came to fouls was absolutely terrible. In addition the AI was terrible to play against and in online the players would just run in to you and take the ball away every time.
Because I'm a dedicated FIFA fan I bought it on PS4 when I got the console and I was amazed on how completely different the exact same game was. It seems that everything that was wrong with the PS3 version was fixed in the PS4 version. I don't even care about the slight improvement in graphics -- the gameplay is 1000% better. The best version put out by EA yet, but only on the next-gen.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for FIFA 14
Why did they ruin a working machine
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
LBNYC
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
gameplay is horrible, they made it so easy for strong teams with strong target man to score it is not funny. you lob the ball to the target man and here we go you are in goal. you can kick the ball away with a long lob pass from a defensive play and your striker is in front of the goal again. it is no longer realistic and it is upsetting for players that have built their game playing many previous versions finessing their skills. this is a different game compared to the previous FIFA. is it time to go back to PES??
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FIFA 14
New, Still Learning, without access to manual.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
PaulBod
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Looks like a great game if EA would include an instruction manual, or have one available On-Line - apparently so far not. Still trying to learn with basic control instructions in the game and with the 'skills games.'
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for FIFA 14
Everlasting fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
Alius72
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you like soccer and playing video games then this is perfect. I seldom play any of the one-player modes, the fun begins when playing the online season mode. As you keep winning and increase in league rank, you meet harder opponents - this keeps the game interesting for hundreds, if not thousands of matches! Go buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for FIFA 14
Amazing graphics, awful online gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/14
nirvanazapata
Location: Riverside, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics on this game are amazing but sadly due to all the online scripting and rigged matches the graphics go right out the window. Sadly EA has rigged up certain matches in order to discourage the high level player from playing and the encourage the low level player to keep playing and to make new people play FIFA.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FIFA 14
A Sports Game Worth Playing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
Jordanduhh
Location: Tempe, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not a fan of sports games at all. There's just not a lot of appeal in sports games or it's very short-lived. However, I have played FIFA a few times in the past and thought it entertaining. When I bought my PS4 I decided to try this game out and I'm very satisfied with my purchase. I've easily put over 40 hours into it already. I'm still trying to figure out all the extras apart from career mode and I'm learning how to use the more complex controls, but so far I am really digging this game. If you're hesitant, just rent it or borrow from someone and give it a shot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for FIFA 14
FIFA is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/14
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fun with revolutionary graphics, amazing gameplay, and its an addictive game. I highly recommend it! Can't wait for the World Cup!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FIFA 14
good game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
Ps4Finest
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its great ,buy it now! its fun , but hard online at first. Has a great myplayer mode.A great season mode , where you can play with friends. Also a great soundtrack. Enough said go get.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
fifa14 unboxing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for FIFA 14
Incredibly fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
Liquid89
Location: NYC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have not played Fifa since the PlayStation 1, but this was perfect. Controls are good, graphics are amazing, sound is awesome, and it is beyond fun with friends. Soccer fans or not, worth every dollar!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for FIFA 14
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
Pitchu
Location: Northridge, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for the whole family. You can play many types of game modes, and you don't have to be a soccer person to enjoy this wonderful game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for FIFA 14
SUPERB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
LIMEYBARSTUD
Location: SAN DIEGO CA USA
Fantastic game play. Superb Graphics. All in all a brilliant footballing experience....GO MAN CITY !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for FIFA 14
fifa 14
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
Blackhawk559
Location: Lemoore, CA
I always have purchase fifa games n just couldn't wait to get this one (fifa 14)... this game is great the gameplay is a lil different graphics r awesome... the game is worth it n if u never been of fan of fifa u should try fifa 14 once u get the hang of it u wont regret getting it...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for FIFA 14
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
ECU2014Grad
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I haven't had a FIFA game since FIFA 2001, so being someone pretty unfamiliar with the game, I came away very, very impressed. The gameplay and graphics are absolutely great, and the career mode is pretty freaking cool. I understand that there use to be a tournament mode that was really awesome that is not in this game, so that's why I didn't give it a perfect 10, but this game is very fun to play as a single player, online, or against friends and family. Highly recommended!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for FIFA 14
very fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
elizcolors
Location: san francisco
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't play soccer but when I first played this game I enjoyed the challenge of me trying to make a goal.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
first time playing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for FIFA 14
No tournament !
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
Acx710
I was very excited for this game to just find out that you can not create your own tournaments. So if you have couple of friends over you can only play "kick off". the tournaments are very exciting and should be in the game. Terrible move by EA Sports.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for FIFA 14
Fifa 14 SUCKS!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
Anonymous
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is TRASH, it is way to slow and the physics aspects of the game just hinder gameplay. Why do you want a realistic game anyway, if you do just play soccer. If you loved Fifa 13 as I did do not buy this game, they are nothing alike. I loved Fifa 13 and I am enraged at what EA did to Fifa 14 it is by far the worst game I have ever played, I beg you save yourself the money and potential heart attack by not buying this game!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FIFA 14
Best FIFA game by far!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
Train1999
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played FIFA since the Playstation 1. This is the best game since the 2001 game. Looks very real.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for FIFA 14
Its amazing and fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
giankie881
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I started playing FIFA games since FIFA 11 i loved it and FIFA 14 is a huge step from FIFA 13!! Get the game!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>