GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA 14

Average Customer Rating:
7.515
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
4
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
24 out of 3373%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA 14
Review 1 for FIFA 14
FIFA 14 For Soccer Players And Fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
MoboTheKingHobo
Location: Somewhere, Antartica
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yes I am a soccer player and big fan. I am not good or bad at soccer but I love the sport. But the game, was awesome. It is up-to-date, it now has players visually shown getting the ball out of bounds and the player throwing it in. To be honest, I have never played the soccer multiplayer. The player customization is awesome and very realistic. From what I have played it is just playing the bots (automated soccer players) it is impressive. I gave the lasting appeal a 5 because it is as long as a real soccer game 45 minute halves and a skip option for the halftime. So yea by giving it a 10 or 9 will kind of be rigging it. Like I say, I am honest so I will not be giving the lasting appeal a 10 to boost the FIFA 14 customer ratings. Sorry guys, create your own account and do it. It just requires an email, username, and password like everything else. But all in all, I can see improvement in FIFA 15 (unless they do like FIFA 25 like they did with Madden), but it is a great game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for FIFA 14
cant wait
Posted on:6/15/13
Projectdodo
Location: Los Angeles
Looking forward to this game very much. I really enjoy creating a player and seeing where his "digital career" goes. Usually very fun with tight controls and many teams to play as. Really hoping this first gen PS4 version blows me away.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FIFA 14
good game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
Ps4Finest
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its great ,buy it now! its fun , but hard online at first. Has a great myplayer mode.A great season mode , where you can play with friends. Also a great soundtrack. Enough said go get.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
fifa14 unboxing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for FIFA 14
very fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
elizcolors
Location: san francisco
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't play soccer but when I first played this game I enjoyed the challenge of me trying to make a goal.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
first time playing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for FIFA 14
Fifa 14
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/14
Skyy
Fifa 14 is the first Fifa game I have purchased, so I am fairly inexperienced. When I first played the game, it was great. The graphics were great and the game play was fun. I began trying the Fifa Ultimate Team feature. The first few games were great. I won a lot of the single player tournaments and seasons. Then, I began to play online. It took about a minute before I could find someone to play against. As I loaded into the game, I had a peek of his formation and players. This user had nearly all gold tier players with high chemistry. Chemistry is basically when you have players from the same country or team. The higher the chemistry, the better they play together. I had low chemistry and bronze players. I was shutdown 10-0. After being defeated I decided to look into how to get better players and found out that you need coins that could be earned through winning games. I played about 5 games before i realized how difficult it is to earn coins. You can earn 200 to roughly 450 coins per game. So if you get 450 coins for 5 games, you get 2250 coins. Now that may seem like a lot, but gold packs are 5000 to about 7500 coins. The alternative is to pay money to get Fifa coins. So in conclusion, I love the graphics and the single player game play is great, but I would not buy Playstation Plus for only Fifa Online. Also, you are going to have to work long and hard if you plan to build your Ultimate Team.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FIFA 14
FIFA 14, A GAME FOR HAVE FUN
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/14
Reytone
This is my first fifa game I have purchased and I´m very satisfied with it. It is a good game for having fun alone or with friends. It does not have the best graphics or the best sound quality even, but it has a very good gameplay. In this type of games, the graphics and the sound are not THAT important, this type of games are for having fun playing with many countries and clubs from many different places. With the last actualization of the fifa world cup, EA sports is trying to add more "colour" to the game giving you the possibility to fell as if you were playing a real world cup match with all the intensity and pressure of a real match. I highly recommend it to people that wants to buy an entertaining and funny football game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for FIFA 14
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
Joeyc11
Location: Pueblo,Co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll be to the point... Gameplay is very realistic as well as graphics and hearing the fans chant and cheer as if you were at that particular city listening to them do it live... My Player Career is underwhelming and needs a total revamp but totally opposite regarding My Manager Career... As of June 1 2014 EA added an update to the PS4 version that gives us the World Cup 2014 mode for free.. You are able to do daily game challenges and International Friendlys although being able to play through they entire tournament isnt available... I have nothing bad to say about the game and am excited to see this game only improve with FIFA 15 around the corner...I recommend this game to Casual and Hardcore Soccer Gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FIFA 14
Not sure whether to give fifa 14 1 or 10...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
Razzmatazz
Location: Santa Monca, CA
I am a longtime fifa fan, and was therefore excited about FIFA 14 for ps4.
I was immediately impressed by the graphics which are stunning and the dynamic of the game, which I would consider more lively than ever. The sound is also extraordinary....BUT...to my big disappointment I found that FIFA 14 has left out the tournament mode where you can play tournaments like FA Cup and national leagues. That is appalling considering that it is what most FIFA fans, from my understanding, like to play. I personally consider tournament mode to be the most valuable part of the game since it is what I play together with friends. In FIFA 14 you can only play single matches now if you have a friend over...and that sucks!!...FIFA 14 has also removed the option to build your own tournament...personally I like to make Champions League...that can't be done now..In FIFA 14 the player is restricted to play online or career mode..had I known that, I would most likely not have bought the game. and that's a shame because it looks really good!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FIFAPlayer
United States
 
Please wait while more information about FIFAPlayer is loaded.
Additional information about FIFAPlayer could not be loaded.
There is a tournament mode
Posted 12/26/13
To find tournamnet mode to into the +more box under the home tab and there you will find the box that houses the tournament function. In the function it has more options to customize the tournaments than ever before.
Customer Avatar
Razzmatazz
Santa Monca, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Razzmatazz is loaded.
Additional information about Razzmatazz could not be loaded.
I eat my words..
Posted 11/23/13
I have been playing around with FIFA 14 for a bit now and have to say that it is the greatest soccer game...I my previous review I wasn't really fully aware of FIFA 14' new direction and concept. Therefore I was not really confident to begin with...but now I do...
I really like the game of the week feature, which makes it possible to play games that are going on in the real world of that week. The season mode is also cool...Graphics, sound, details and gameplay are amazing..
GRADE: 10
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for FIFA 14
this game sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/14
soccerboy1234567890
Location: washington
After fifa 14 i would never want to give EA anymore money. this game is so bad. first off the graphics are glitchy and sometimes they make the ball go missing. second off the game is not realistic, i mean if i push a guy its a foul but if the other guy does the same to me there is no foul. And the keepers can do anything this is not a life like game un like forza which is a good game. also i dont know if this happens on Xbox but my fifa transfer market and stores are so glitchy that if i bid on a player and lose the transfer i lose all the money i spent towards that player. therefore this game sucks and i am never going to spend money on EA if this happens to fifa 15. If EA can pull off a good game for Fifa 15 then i would consider it but fifa 14 sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for FIFA 14
Over rated game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/14
Samuelsamuel
Location: St. Louis,mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun if you just shoot long shots and hope to get corners. But if you want to actually play like it is real soccer this game is terrible. First of all half the time it passes to the wrong guy and the ball gets intercepted. Also on throw ins it throws the ball to where the guy was instead of where he will be. The corners are super overpowered. I would say the gameplay has not improved since fifa13. Terribly over rated game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FIFA 14
Blew my mind
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/14
nj732
Location: Somerset, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I absolutely love the FIFA series but this title has taken it to the next level. The graphics and game dynamics are amazing. It shows that EA Sports is really putting the next gen console to work.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for FIFA 14
Pre-order packs?
Posted on:6/27/13
mexicanplayboy
Location: Kansas
I just pre-ordered my copy for the ps4. Does anyone know if ps4 will get the bonus ultimate team packs that the current gen are getting. I would think next gen get at least the same bonus as current gen but you never know because no bonus for pre-ordering is shown on the next gen pages.
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FIFA 14
FIFA at its best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/14
FIFABeast
Location: Hickory, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
FIFA has really done great and beyond what I as a FIFA player that I wanted to see and hear off my TV! I can't wait to see what FIFA 15 will have in store for the gamers of FIFA! Its unbelievable gameplay ones needs to play on the PS4!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for FIFA 14
FIFA is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/14
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fun with revolutionary graphics, amazing gameplay, and its an addictive game. I highly recommend it! Can't wait for the World Cup!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FIFA 14
Oh boy.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/14
TheTino
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Fifa 14 has incredible graphics and audio, but the gameplay needs work...a lot of work. The developers took the game to the next level, but a little too far. The game is too realistic, and that being said, it isn't fun like a video game should be. Everything considered, since this is a videogame and not a TV(don't care aout graphics and audio), I'd give this game a 4 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 16 for FIFA 14
Great Futball Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
diesel2011
Location: Gilbert, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Exciting gameplay, fun to play, great graphics, incredibly exciting gameplay sounds and textures....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for FIFA 14
If you're looking for a footy sim, look elsewhere
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
footballhead
Location: New York, Ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Fifa 14 is not soccer, its essentially american football with the easily exploitable "LB-Y" bug which allows players to loft balls over the top of the defense at any time allowing goals. Do not try to play this game as if you are playing soccer, you have to play this game as if Fifa is its own sport with its own tactics. The game as a whole is buggy and frustrating as to be expected from the first import onto the next gen systems. But the gameplay is flawed beyond repair as EA have made no effort to fix the bugs. Overall the game is probably best suited as a pick up and play for casual gamers not looking for a football simulation.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FIFA 14
It's perfect in the Next-Gen Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
Daekor
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought FIFA 14 for the PS3 and was really let down. The menus were lagging and the gameplay, especially when it came to fouls was absolutely terrible. In addition the AI was terrible to play against and in online the players would just run in to you and take the ball away every time.
Because I'm a dedicated FIFA fan I bought it on PS4 when I got the console and I was amazed on how completely different the exact same game was. It seems that everything that was wrong with the PS3 version was fixed in the PS4 version. I don't even care about the slight improvement in graphics -- the gameplay is 1000% better. The best version put out by EA yet, but only on the next-gen.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for FIFA 14
Amazing graphics, awful online gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/14
nirvanazapata
Location: Riverside, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics on this game are amazing but sadly due to all the online scripting and rigged matches the graphics go right out the window. Sadly EA has rigged up certain matches in order to discourage the high level player from playing and the encourage the low level player to keep playing and to make new people play FIFA.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FIFA 14
not a fan but
Posted on:8/1/13
Trav1993
Location: San Antonio
Im going to try it this year. To be honest im not a fan a fifa at all but with the way thing seem to be going with next gen this game will be pretty good. I mean ive played fifa before but never really got into it so this will be nice to try something new that should turn out to be pretty good.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>