GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DRIVECLUB

Get ready for a racing game like never before. Developed exclusively for the PlayStation 4 by Evolution Studios, the team behind the best-selling MotorStorm franchise, #DRIVECLUB is all about you and your friends. It's about teamwork; it's about everyone fighting for one another and earning rewards together - and most importantly it's about sharing in the sheer thrill of every race. Enjoy the excitement of high-speed solo racing, or join a racing club to discover what #DRIVECLUB is all about. Created specifically with the next-generation gamer in mind, #DRIVECLUB permanently connects you and your friends, always allowing you to share your experiences, send and receive challenges, and keep up to speed with your team's performance.
Average Customer Rating:
5.36
5.4
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
4
8 stars
7
7 stars
7
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
8
23 out of 5046%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DRIVECLUB
Review 1 for DRIVECLUB
Redemption is a sweet thing...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/15
Sure, the launch was a debacle, the PS plus version is probably never going to happen, but you know what? They have truly redeemed themselves with this game. I've been loving the racing, competitions, clubs, etc. But the addictive thing I can't get enough of is the photo mode. Pair that with the PS4's ability to share photos and you have an amazing feature. They keep on with updates and more dlc with new tracks, cars, events and even game changing features, like the recently released weather. Just search youtube for driving in a rain storm in Drive Club and prepare to have your eyes melt out of your skull. This game has surpassed even Gran Turismo for me. Regardless of the slim car pickings and virtually no customization, this game has risen quickly to one of my favorites.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for DRIVECLUB
FRESH NEW GAME
Posted on:6/19/13
Location: Amsterdam, NY.
This game for the PS4 looks and sounds that it will be better that GRAN TOURISMO 6 & the new NEED FOR SPEED RIVALS. I can't wait to get a copy play it. With all the hype about the ps4 plus this game, I hear it's going to be AWSOME. I can not wait for the system plus this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DRIVECLUB
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/14
Location: Altoona,pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a game for racers. Don't belive these xbox fanboys on here trying to sell you on forza. Forza is a whole different animal . You can't customize cars to the max. You can do paint jobs . Down to its core it's a racing game for racers. Not some car show on wheels to brag about your rims and mods that most racers have become. You might want a little actual driving skill to play this game. Quite honestly it's a ten game for real racers so if you like a race game that requires skill this is your slice of bread. Stop buying games if you don't know what they are about and then giving bad reviews because your terrible at the game. The A.I. Actually challenges you to race right . The graphics and different views are awesome. You move up the ladder to different cars as you rank up so the speed increases with the cars. Great game ! If you want a game where you can put tons of junk on your car wait for gta or the crew , or if you want to slam in to walls and have special powers go get NFS......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Garman2
altoona, pa
 
Please wait while more information about Garman2 is loaded.
Additional information about Garman2 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/28/14
Ill have to check it out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for DRIVECLUB
GOOD GAME BUT HAS ITS ISSUES
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/14
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
After a year long delay, DriveClub Brings a beautiful racing game to the PS4. But with bad servers and a lack of some cars, driveclub offers a decent experience. You start out in a race right away to get acquainted with the controls and feel for driving. If you are a beginner to racing games, I would advise choosing a different game such as Forza or Gran Turismo. There is no rewind, no line to follow and no auto brake. It's pure racing skill. This game feels more restricted than others and feels like gran turismo or F1. I thought it would be like forza horizon 2 with a mix of elements. The single player is like gran turismo because there are specific events that require you use a specific type of vehicle but the difference is as you rank up, you unlock cars and you don't have to buy. The main issue is the online. When it gets working, it looks to be a promising game mode with lots of replay value but now it has problems. another issue I have is that there are a few cars I wished would have made it. there are no Bugattis or Lamborghinis at the moment and plus there are zero muscle cars kind of a disappointment. overall drive club has potential to be a great game when the servers are fixed only time will tell
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MENG
 
Please wait while more information about MENG is loaded.
Additional information about MENG could not be loaded.
DO NOT BUY IT
Posted 10/30/14
THIS IS ONE OF THE WORST DRIVING GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED. SO BORING, THE ONLY THING U CAN DO WITH UR CAR IS DO SOME GRAPHICS DECALS IN THE GAME. DURING RACING THE COMPUTERS ALWAY TRYING TO CRASH U AND U CANT CRASH THEM, CAUSE U GONNA GET PUNISHED. WORST GAME EVER. DONT BUY IT, THIS GAME ONLY WORTH 10 BUCKS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for DRIVECLUB
Best racing game I've played so far!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is pretty much the best racing game I've played. DRIVECLUB is not a super hard simulator type game like GT6, but still gives you that simulator feel that you can use a steering wheel for. . it feels more balanced and equal for almost anybody to get the hang of, although still VERY tough and challenging in ways and can be for either gamers that want an intense racing experience or for new people to racing games to enjoy. It's not too arcade-ish like NFS, but not too extreme where u need "Guide Lines" and Brake and Steering Assists. It has AMAZINGLY beautiful graphics also, even the new Project Cars doesn't look as good as DRIVECLUB. There is many things to do with friends in multiplayer and challenges to complete against other Clubs. The only thing that got me was that there wasn't enough cars that I wanted in there, but u still get a great variety of different types of cars going from a Volkswagen GTI to Hennessy Venom GT. What's great about Driveclub is almost every week u get new DLC which is awesome because you get new cars and events to conquer. You can also customize your cars with paint or designs too. Some people say it's boring because they aren't that into cars, but if you are and love hearing those VERY realistic sounds of the car, this game is for you and it won't disappoint. I can play this game all day, literally.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DRIVECLUB
Looks Amazing!!
Posted on:3/31/14
Location: Charlotte, NC
I just traded my XBOX 360 yesterday for a PS4 and this is the first game that looks like it will be as good as Forza. I hope though its not a game that forces you to play online and I hope it has offline career mode, etc
17 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lika
 
Please wait while more information about Lika is loaded.
Additional information about Lika could not be loaded.
Posted 10/11/14
I bought this game on launch day and i must say first off the Driveclub server is having major issues so you can't get in challenge mode or club mode, second all the cars drive the same some just faster then others, and third love the scenery the amount of cars and graphics. But othe then that i'm so bored with this game .
Customer Avatar
game98killer
Dinuba,CA
 
Please wait while more information about game98killer is loaded.
Additional information about game98killer could not be loaded.
Posted 6/19/14
IT will
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for DRIVECLUB
Amazing Graphics...and that's about it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/14
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked up Drive Club today after a year of waiting for it. I popped it into my PS4 and it was amazing looking. Probably the best graphics I've ever seen then.... Then I played it and it was all down hill from there. 1st the Driveclub server was down... Really!!! on the first day of it's release. So I played the single player mode. It's based off of gathering stars to unlock higher difficulty levels. No sound track and the tire screeching in really really annoying. After 3 hours of playing and hoping it would get better, I got really bored with it. Took it out of my PS4 and went out and grabbed a copy of Forza Horizon 2 for XB1. The only thing good about drive club is that it'll give me $40 trade in when I trade it in next week for The Evil WIthin. Don't waste your time or money on this racer... DON'T JUDGE A GAME BY IT'S GRAPHICS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DRIVECLUB
Clarification Needed
Posted on:6/17/13
While this game is available with a subscription to PSN+ (which is required to access the online features of this game) the PSN+ version does not include all the tracks and vehicles. I imagine they'll eventually be for purchase as some type of DLC but don't expect it for a while because they will want people to buy the game. Personally, I'll be trying it out with the PSN+ version, then deciding from there if its something I would like to purchase.
15 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DRIVECLUB
PlayStation Plus
Posted on:6/12/13
Location: Goshen, IN
If you buy PlayStation Plus you will get this game at launch. So buy a year and pre-order a different game such as Infamous: Second Son or Killzone 4.
20 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JayJ4509
 
Please wait while more information about JayJ4509 is loaded.
Additional information about JayJ4509 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/3/13
I'm pretty sure Sony is going to make it a part of the instant game collection, and it will probably be removed after a month or so.
Customer Avatar
CantHealz
 
Please wait while more information about CantHealz is loaded.
Additional information about CantHealz could not be loaded.
Posted 6/16/13
The Version that comes with PSN+ is this game with limited features you want to whole experience buy the game.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for DRIVECLUB
Hyped up.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/14
Location: Monroe, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Most everything i read about this game was along the lines of, 'better thank gran turismo", "forza killer". first, this game is hyped wayyyy up. it is no where near forza/ gran turismo'ss level of realism. this game realistically is on the same level as need for speed. there is no upgrading. barely any customization. this is a combination of dirt, and need for speed. second the graphics in the video? it'd be nice if the games graphics were half as nice as the videos. overall i am very disappointed with this game and ive been waiting for it since it was announced. if i could change it i would borrow it from a friend or buy pre owned and return a week later but i pre ordered and now im stuck with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DRIVECLUB
Looks Amazing
Posted on:6/27/13
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is a definite pre-order for me. It looks better than Forza 5, in my opinion, and I'm a HUGE Forza fan. Hopefully we won't have to deal with huge load times like in Gran Turismo 5.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
popseraj
teh
 
Please wait while more information about popseraj is loaded.
Additional information about popseraj could not be loaded.
question?
Posted 8/11/13
hello my friends. i wish you are good. i have a question! if i'll buy driveclub game,i should have internet connection to be able to play this game! it seems too me that i should have! or i'll can do it? the description of the game tells about playing with friends and play in all over the world and it really confused me! please help... and tell me that what game is the best between those game? thank you very much
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for DRIVECLUB
Better than Forza For Fun Online Racing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/14
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is not Forza. This is arcade racing at it's finest. Does it have realistic physics like Forza. No. Tons of cars, real tracks and customization like Forza? Again, no. But this is not a race sim so I won't judge it as one. What THIS is, is the most fun racing I've experienced since the original GT. We're talking pedal to the metal, screetchin' round the corners at top speed. The physics are forgiving so they become perfect for online racing with people crashing into you. You can mitigate and save and the person trying to crash into you gets penalized! Rubbing is racing and this game got it and makes it fun. Oh and one more thing. The Dualshock motion sensor is used to provide wheel-like steering if you prefer. In closing, even if you're a die-hard Forza fan like me, don't miss out on some casual but quality arcade style online racing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DRIVECLUB
1st game I actually returned; not traded back.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/14
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What a disappointing experience. Almost 2 weeks in and the server problems continue. I played single player to level 15 before realizing that because the server wasn't up yet all my driving didn't count towards my club progress. So after managing to get online long enough to create a club it won't let me save it because the server went down again... even aside from server issues you have no car specs just a generic bar graph of handling, speed, braking, etc. There are only like 50 cars too most of which you wouldn't want to drive anyway. There is very little modifications available. Track and menu layout is horrible. Some are open road races and some are tracks, but there is no preview to look at. So is it a loop? A figure eight? What kind of track? ... the game is absent of common sense and intuition its scary. Sure it looks pretty but so did Forza 5.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for DRIVECLUB
Over Hyped
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/14
Location: New New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After waiting a full year for this game I am highly disappointed. I am a huge Gran Turismo fan and thought this would be the next gen of racing. To the contrary, this game has many issues. First, the online play is very poor. The servers do not work most of the time and I usually get booted mid race which is very frustrating. Second, There is no car modding like in Gran Turismo. You cannot adjust the cars for your driving style, you just have to work with what they give you, which isn't much to begin with. Finally, The game is just boring. I find myself wanting to stop playing after about 30 mins. I will say that the graphics are pretty darn good, but that doesn't make up for the lack of online gameplay which is what this game was supposed to be based on. If you like Gran Turismo then stay away from this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DRIVECLUB
A bit skeptical about drive club....
Posted on:10/9/13
Location: MA, USA
Theres a lot of things about this game that worries me. Number one would be the cars. They have yet to announce how many cars will be in the game. Another thing is this game was suppose to be free for PS+ members but apparently its just a "glorified" demo in which you have to buy the rest of the cars and tracks. Another thing is in the E3 presentation of this game said they have had the concept for this game for 10 years... its a pretty simplistic idea that even I could think of it in 5 minutes let alone 10 years. Pretty much is its a team based racer where you drive the best cars in the best location. Sounds cool right? But the way the game is presented is sooo annoying. Its like every 5 seconds something pops up saying oh, you beat somebodys time. Its extremely annoying and ruins the immersion which is pretty disappointing considering the car models are so well done and distinctive about the details. One last thing is this game is supposedly trying to compete with Grid 2. I don't see that happening. Grid 2 is amazing at drifting corners in pretty much every car. It has tons of unique game modes and its one of the best racing games out to date if not the best. Drive Club needs to step up there game, or its off to Grand Turismo, Forza, or the next Grid. And the most disappointing thing is that GT6 isn't coming to next gen for about 2 years so Drive Club needs to improve their game or its game over for exclusive racing games on Ps4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Posted 5/29/14
Mario Kart 8 Is gonna be stiff competition
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for DRIVECLUB
thank the lord!!!
Posted on:7/15/13
Location: Davie County, NC
I love racing games. I always have. they are fun and make you feel awesome when you win races. When i saw the previews for this game and saw how good the cars look I was set. If I end up pre ordering the play station 4 this will be the package i get. for sure!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Posted 5/29/14
I recommend getting a Wii U for Mario Kart 8 since this game isn't coming out for nearly 5 months.
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Need for Driving.
Posted 7/24/13
The graphics in this game remind me of the Wii U & High end PC versions of Need for Speed Most Wanted. I think need for speed may look better in fact. But this game does look nice. I want play it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for DRIVECLUB
FEEL the true DRIVING experience !!
Posted on:6/11/13
Location: Manchester
cant wait to put my hands on a realistic racing game , this game looks so awesome .. good that its a ps4 exclusive
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DRIVECLUB
Looks Can Be Deceiving...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/14
Location: Baltimore, MD
I would just like to say im highly disappointed in the anticipation for this game. They pushed the release date back so much I thought this would give them the extra time to work out all the kinks. So i go to the midnight opening come home very hyped im finally about to play this game. Once i start playing it im loving the beauty of the game but there is a few problems the game runs in 30fps (its a very choppy game), you are only offered one factory color with three designs, driving mechanics doesnt know if it wants to be simulator or an arcade, the penalties for driving off-road and crashing are annoying so that definitely takes the fun out of it and makes it extremely hard and boring even the sounds in the game is very annoying with the constant sound of screeching tires sliding on road even on a straight road every time you go left and right. I am a huge fan of racing games and all this game had to offer me was graphics but even that doesnt help with anything because the gameplay is not smooth. I actually took the game back the same day i got it. I say if you wanna try it go ahead but its a high percent chance you will not like the game besides the graphics. Happy Gaming :-)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 19 for DRIVECLUB
Looks Amazing... But not very fun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/14
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Once you stop obsessing over the brilliant visuals and great sounds, Driveclub is just an average racer with not many thrills to offer. There are no Japanese cars and only a single American car, the Hessessey Venom GT. The car selection is rich with popular European cars as well as more obscur cars like the Marussia B2. Handling is arcadey and accessible to most new comers but drifting is a chore and kills the flow of driving. The environments are as equally impressive as the detail in the beautifully redered cars. But the limited number of tracks wear the locations out pretty quickly. Also, server issues still cripple some of the key features of the clubs, like challenges, and forget this game if you don't have the habit of buying ps PLUS, like many other games on Playstation, you need it to access online multiplayer. I love the concept of working together in clubs, but with the server issues, you'll pretty much be stuck on single player. Also, the driving AI is really aggressive and it kills the single player races. Never the less, I still have confidence that the server issues will be fixed and I'll eventually get my money's worth. But for now, I suggest you to avoid this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DRIVECLUB
Free to full price?
Posted on:1/24/14
Location: Fayetteville, NC
I don't know how anyone can actually purchase this game. This was supposed to be 100% free with the release of PS4 for all players and now it's got a nice hefty full price tag attached to it. Anyone who wants to purchase this should definitely reconsider. Game was supposed to be free then delayed THIS much and now they want to charge full price for it? I won't be fooled.
11 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sabather
 
Please wait while more information about Sabather is loaded.
Additional information about Sabather could not be loaded.
Uuhm... no
Posted 10/2/14
For one, i don't recall them EVER saying Drive Club was going to be 100% free at launch to everyone who bought a PS4. It was supposed to be a launch TITLE.... but never said anything about free. Pretty sure you were able to pre-order it at GameStop when the PS4 came out if i remember correctly. Second, the game WILL be free on PS4 to those who have a PS+ subscription (which is basically everyone), but it's not the FULL game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>