GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Dead Rising 3

Anything and everything is a weapon in Dead Rising 3. Explore the zombieinfestedcity of Los Perdidos, and find a way to escape before a military strikewipes the entire city, and everyone in it, off the map. With intense action and anunmatched level of weapon and character customization, Dead Rising 3 deliversa heart-pounding experience unlike any other as you explore, scavenge andfight to survive in a massive open world on the brink of a zombie apocalypse.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Dead Rising 3
Review 1 for Dead Rising 3
console decider for me
Posted on:11/15/13
BriTisHBirD
Location: tx
Have always loved playing dead rising series since frank west, and for me this is why I ordered an xbox one (will get a ps4 next may when more games become available). couldn't get the day one console, but as long as I have it before Christmas i'm okay with that. Looking forward to free roam, no loading, and creating weapons on the go. This will be a great installment in the series, and hopefully more will come from the great Capcom. Dead rising 2 and the DLCs will have to hold me over till the new console comes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Dead Rising 3
WELCOME TO THE AFTER PARTY
Posted on:10/17/13
skillonidas
Location: NC
Games going to be sick. Create your own weapons, Huge hordes distract them with flares run over them. Everyones zombie fantasy. This game will represent everything you want out of zombie games and killing to your hearts content. Walking dead fans you are going to want this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox One Day One Edition
7.8 out of 10(105)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Dead Rising 3
So angry
Posted on:10/14/13
TZero5
Location: St. Louis, MO
I've always been a deadrising fan, and this one looks freaking amazing...and to face the fact that i'm a playstation guy and this is only on xbox one...its very disappointing...well....i wish you xbox fans a good time playing it...ill only be able to look at vids of it on youtube because i wont be buying an xbox one just for this...
Review 4 for Dead Rising 3
Great Great Great but....
Posted on:10/11/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This is Great looks like the best game on the xbox one but this is noting like the old dead risings I liked how in the old ones you could of made light sabers and do all kind of ridiculous things this looks more life like which I like but also hate it because it is not the dead rising alot of people know and love capcom should have just made a new sires and came out with this
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Guest405
 
Please wait while more information about Guest405 is loaded.
Additional information about Guest405 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/26/13
You can make a lightsaber the developers have already shown video of it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dead Rising 3
Can't wait!!!
Posted on:9/27/13
R1cky
Location: NY
WOW I really just can't wait for this game!!! There is no timer this time around now we can just do whatever we want and there are side missions with mini bosses. The game will have 7 main bosses in the campaign and the bosses are based on the 7 deadly sins (wrath,greed,sloth,pride,lust,envy and gluttony) they only showed Greed and gave info about sloth basically Sloth is like a control freak he sits in his house and controls everything with his remote control and there are cameras everywhere so he knows where you are all the time he also sends robots to kill you there might also be trap doors! The game will have a timer but only in "Nightmare mode" it's optional in the regular campaign there is no timer! The game now has auto save we don't need to go to a specific room to save anymore! It's a completely open world game!
Review 6 for Dead Rising 3
WHY I'M NOT GETTING THIS GAME...
Posted on:8/17/13
Peerawg
Location: Miami FL
Let me begin to say Dead Rising 2 is awesome, and yes its fun! Why exactly did i give it a 1 star? Let me explain to you that i was caught in the fun going around killing zombies, finding weapons and money until i didn't realize i was TIMED on my main quest. I accidently saved my progress after hours and days of success and when i did, i proceeded to go back to the security room when BOOM "Case 3 Expires". So okay i loaded it again and BOOM again "Case 3 Expires". Am i stuck? Am i forced to really start all over again? I mean the only 3 lousy options i have is "Load, Restart Story, or Continue Playing. Obviously i'd like to know the main story. Loading it is not a option now, Restarting Story ain't happening and Continue Playing without knowing the main storyline is just MAD. I'm disappointed, mainly games have auto save OR if the makers were smart enough maybe the main quest wouldn't be timed. I easily returned the game and quit and my dreams of getting Dead Rising 3 has fallen. Onto another game.
4 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Zeros
 
Please wait while more information about Zeros is loaded.
Additional information about Zeros could not be loaded.
Its that way by design
Posted 10/26/13
The game was designed to be played multiple times. Even if you had a guide and stuck with it since the moment you started playing the game you likely wouldnt be able to do everything your first run.
Customer Avatar
rylo
 
Please wait while more information about rylo is loaded.
Additional information about rylo could not be loaded.
Posted 10/16/13
the new one has an untimed mode this time, and a classic timed mode
Customer Avatar
frogg
 
Please wait while more information about frogg is loaded.
Additional information about frogg could not be loaded.
Same Issue
Posted 10/11/13
I had that issue with the first two games also....I ended up quitting because I saved and couldnt finish the current quest in time!!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for Dead Rising 3
Bleh
Posted on:8/7/13
MrMoBidnizz
Location: Chicago, IL
This will be yet another failure in the Dead Rising Series. It will be no different than the first 2. Save your money and buy something worthwhile. This is NOT a true open world game like everyone is saying. It will be fun for approximately 5 hours, and then you will be bored. If you do not believe it, try it out and see. You will most definitely be disappointed.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dead Rising 3
what I hope will happen
Posted on:7/30/13
deadman3
Location: virgina,va
This looks like the best zombie game i have seen for a while, I hope its as promising as it looks, and I hope there are a lot more survivors than the others and a ton more bosses.This is probable the first game I'll get when I get a Xbox one.I also want them to make more dead risings but all the stories should connect to each other and complete in one place I think at the wight house in D.C and the character would be the president or someone protecting and saving most people and online would be a security gard and you would travel around the city to find zombrex for the president then secure all stores and houses then take all the survivors to a zombie safe zone in Maryland ware there are no zombies, the military checks for bites then they bomb D.C the end.
 
My Product Recommendations
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
 
Xbox One Day One Edition
7.8 out of 10(105)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Dead Rising 3
Great move by Capcom
Posted on:7/29/13
G4rB4n5O97
Location: bayamon,PR
apparently this game was supposed to be for the Xbox 360 but Capcom made a deal with Microsoft to get a dev kit first in exchange it would be a Xbox one exclusive and they would not do that without knowing that the Xbox One will kick the PS4 a*s
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox One Day One Edition
7.8 out of 10(105)
 
 
 
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
Forza Motorsport 5
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lucasmyrick123
 
Please wait while more information about lucasmyrick123 is loaded.
Additional information about lucasmyrick123 could not be loaded.
looks awsome but..
Posted 11/21/13
I think they should have made for ps4 I have always loved the dead rising games and Im disappointed that it a xbox one exclusive
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Dead Rising 3
Looks Amazing
Posted on:7/19/13
chenna
This game looks absolutely amazing. Great graphics, open world environment, and creativity with weapons. Hopefully customization of your characters attributes is there as in the past, but better. I like the open world atmosphere they have, it seems so much larger than previous versions. Also like the integration of smart glass, can call in artillery from the phone, hope there is more than just that though because that's all they showed at E3. Will be a great game to play though. Now its just figuring out which games to preorder with my system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dead Rising 3
Can't Wait!!!!
Posted on:6/30/13
JorgeMan
Location: Baltimore,Maryland
This game looks record breaking, Capcom has really outdone themselves with this stunning representation of a true zombie apocalypse. I'm glad it's Xbox One exclusive. Although I won't be getting one because I don't have anywhere near $500, I can tell by just the trailer that this game will be an astonishing and groundbreaking zombie experience.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheIronDruid
 
Please wait while more information about TheIronDruid is loaded.
Additional information about TheIronDruid could not be loaded.
???????
Posted 7/24/13
Why are you glad that its an Xbox1 exclusive?? Anyway it will be out for the ps4 after a year since its a timed exclusive..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Dead Rising 3
Could very-well be the best Resident Evil since 4.
Posted on:6/28/13
rigbybot127
Location: Lodi, CA
Dead Rising 3 takes the sandbox zombie-slaying of the past 3 games, adds guns, vehicles and sets it in a gritty, post-apocalyptic city, looking like it’s going to play as the best Resident Evil this side of 4. It will make the silly, wacky mood of 2 completely optional; meaning if you want to play it is as the gritty horror game it is, you can; or you can dress up in silly outfits, and do all kinds of crazy stuff. Gunplay has been incorporated, to allow for more playstyles, besides melee; if you want you can play it as a TPS, or as the hack-and-slash the others have been, or mix it up!
Smartglass will be integrated as a source of optional missions, given to you straight through your phone, by some dude hidden in a military base; and can also be used to airstrike large groups of zombies that you’d rather not deal with (though I’m sure there’s some sort of limit).
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dead Rising 3
This looks like a meh(RUNN!!!!)
Posted on:6/24/13
RetroChris97
Location: Texas
I'm excited for this movie to come out, i saw the Xbox TV on E3 and thought "Who needs games when you have movies? This looks like it's gonna be a good one too, i'm so excited to watch this movie.Good Job Xbox, gamestop now sells movies:p
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
andy2231
 
Please wait while more information about andy2231 is loaded.
Additional information about andy2231 could not be loaded.
looks so much better!!!
Posted 10/11/13
Im so glad they have taken this game to a serious level the way zombie games should be i lost interest real fast in deadrising 1 and 2 simply because well they were just BORING!! the whole setting is taken place in a boring mall with boring elevator music the zombies in those games look less than terrifying the weapons are very limited as well as the durability speaking of very limited time is another thing that you have little of when i play a zombie game i want time to explore and find good weapons like machine guns and pistols to survive i cant do that if i have to finish part of a main mission at a certain time or having to give katy her stupid zombrex every 24 hours but the point is i cant enjoy a game if it makes me feel forced to rush to find everything this game they improved the world massively with no time limit on when to finish things and your not limited to some boring mall plaza this game just looks all around more believable i have so many more reasons but i think this game will do great cant wait!!!
Customer Avatar
ScourgeWolf
 
Please wait while more information about ScourgeWolf is loaded.
Additional information about ScourgeWolf could not be loaded.
Posted 7/15/13
Not a movie its a GAME!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Dead Rising 3
Can't wait for this movie
Posted on:6/24/13
RetroChris97
Location: Texas
I watched E3 and i can't wait for Xbox TV to release this movie! Cause that's what they're doing now right? Movies and Tv
14 of 73 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ScourgeWolf
 
Please wait while more information about ScourgeWolf is loaded.
Additional information about ScourgeWolf could not be loaded.
Not a Movie
Posted 7/15/13
The Xbox One is an entertainment system movies, tv, GAMES, and internet.
Customer Avatar
marte22619
 
Please wait while more information about marte22619 is loaded.
Additional information about marte22619 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/14/13
pff xbox playstation is better than always was and always will be so
Customer Avatar
0094
ventura
 
Please wait while more information about 0094 is loaded.
Additional information about 0094 could not be loaded.
??
Posted 6/30/13
What movie
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 15 for Dead Rising 3
why not coming for ps4?
Posted on:6/19/13
animefan1476
Location: california ca
amazing game but why isnt it coming for ps4 is it exclusive for xbox one? its relly awesome game but why are microsoft making deadrising 3 should capcom be making it?
8 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Rhinopoley
 
Please wait while more information about Rhinopoley is loaded.
Additional information about Rhinopoley could not be loaded.
Posted 10/16/13
Microsoft is publishing it, that's why it's Xbox 1 exclusive. That's why it won't be on PS4. I can't wait! I've got my XB1, Dead Rising 3, Assassins Creed 4, and COD Ghosts all paid in full!
Customer Avatar
Mcbrady
Long Beach, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Mcbrady is loaded.
Additional information about Mcbrady could not be loaded.
I can tell you why.
Posted 7/7/13
The reason why is because the first Dead Rising was for the Xbox 360 only. They where probably just testing it on both consoles for 2 and decided to go with the Xbox again.
Customer Avatar
0094
ventura
 
Please wait while more information about 0094 is loaded.
Additional information about 0094 could not be loaded.
DR3
Posted 6/30/13
Capcom is still developing it and yes it's a Xbox One exclusive
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 16 for Dead Rising 3
looks great but ..
Posted on:6/17/13
Frank7
Location: Manchester
im not going to get xbox one and i think all of u know why , its true i will be missing some good exclusives but thats fine ( titan fall is not an xbox1 exclusive , its on PC too and developers r considering taking it to ps4 as well ) if you r going to get xbox1 buy this game it looks great and promising .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Ryse: Son of Rome
 
 
 
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jmadd37
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Jmadd37 is loaded.
Additional information about Jmadd37 could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 6/18/13
This game is awesome looking always been a fan of the dead rising games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Dead Rising 3
Will be the best one so far
Posted on:6/13/13
apple101
Location: TeXas
I'm glad it is only for Xbox One right now, why because Xbox has always been better than Sony. People are just being cheap is why they are going the Sony route. If you see what Xbox has to offer it has a lot more than the PS4 has to offer. If you like Xbox Live you will love the Xbox One it doesn't matter if Xbox lost the fight at E3. After day 3 no one will care about the PS4 they will be wondering what the Xbox Box One is doing. : ) Dead Rising 3 will be a great game if you liked the first 2 you will also like this one. ===>If you like Xbox stay loyal to them and get the One. <===
9 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dead Rising 3
Pre Ordered Xbox One Day One and DeadRising 3
Posted on:6/12/13
McGAMER360
Location: Chanhassen, MN
Can't wait to play next gen console and game! Both console and game come with pre order bonuses!!!!! And both are day one exclusives!
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox One Day One Edition
7.8 out of 10(105)
 
 
 
 
Xbox One Dead Rising 3 Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
20 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NicholasR
 
Please wait while more information about NicholasR is loaded.
Additional information about NicholasR could not be loaded.
There goes the humor.
Posted 6/19/13
Well, great. They've taken all of the light-hearted fun in the previous Deadrising games, and come out with THIS. What is this? It's not Deadrising anymore it's a generic zombie shooter. Whoop de doo, because we don't have enough of those...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Dead Rising 3
This better come to ps4
Posted on:6/11/13
bluejacketmatt52
Location: ashville ohio
This better come to ps4, i'm not buying a Xbox one. Microsoft ticked me off with the Red Ring of Death error they made, I vowed to never buy their error ridden systems again. And I won't.......
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 104 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
FaceEraser
Reading, PA
 
Please wait while more information about FaceEraser is loaded.
Additional information about FaceEraser could not be loaded.
Posted 11/16/13
@Ravious, is pretty much right on all accounts except... Microsoft didn't pay for this title to be exclusive. Capcom asked Microsoft to let them get early access to the Xbox One Dev Kits in exchange for Dead Rising 3 to be an exclusive. Which obviously Microsoft agreed to.
Customer Avatar
Newhandheldowner
CO
 
Please wait while more information about Newhandheldowner is loaded.
Additional information about Newhandheldowner could not be loaded.
Just a few words
Posted 9/14/13
I don't know why people are still dogging the Xbox1 or Ps4. There both good systems. One day I hear that this game will be out for the Ps4 a year after the Xbox1 and then that it wont. So I don't know. I think that people will see that the Xbox1 is a lot better in the long run. I mean its pretty cool that the Zombie horde can respond to noises in your living room through the all new Kinect on the Xbox 1. Like I said the Ps4 is a sweet console. If you can buy them both, I say go for it. But I think for those who cant, you will see that the Xbox1 has added a much improved Kinect to gameing and many other things.
Customer Avatar
slamjam
 
Please wait while more information about slamjam is loaded.
Additional information about slamjam could not be loaded.
Definitely Agree
Posted 8/17/13
I understand Microsoft owns this series but it would be a really nice game to have on the PS4. I just don't want to spend money on an entertainment system when I can just by a REAL gaming console like the PS4.
Customer Avatar
justsomedude
 
Please wait while more information about justsomedude is loaded.
Additional information about justsomedude could not be loaded.
dead rising 3
Posted 7/10/13
glad to report this is only a xbox one game.
Customer Avatar
LoTusninja
STL
 
Please wait while more information about LoTusninja is loaded.
Additional information about LoTusninja could not be loaded.
Posted 6/14/13
you DO realize that MICROSOFT is paying for this game right? not coming to ps4, MS might just purchase dead rising altogether kind of like they do with gears of war. gears of war is xbox exclusive but MS dont own it
Customer Avatar
Ravious
Marietta, GA
 
Please wait while more information about Ravious is loaded.
Additional information about Ravious could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
A vow?
Posted 6/12/13
I hope just for this comment they don't bother to bring this to ps4. Cause honestly you don't deserve it. There's been a battle for supremacy between Sony and Microsoft for years and now that Microsoft is emerging as the clear winner with amazing, groundbreaking exclusives like Halo and Gears of War Sony supporters want the same games but are "too good" to go get the system. Despite what you may believe the red ring of death was with earlier models of the Xbox. I have had my 360 for years and it hasn't so much as frozen on me. So for anyone who has a Play station to complain about small things, have their WHOLE PS NETWORK hacked TWICE and still consider Microsoft inferior shouldn't complain about exclusives being 'shared'. Keep your vow cause Microsoft's too good for you.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 20 for Dead Rising 3
Awesomeness
Posted on:6/11/13
TruEGameR04
Location: Hendersonville, TN
This is going to be a sick game! Finally the dead rising is being made to be a realistic zombie game not a bunch of casual game play like the others. The zombies are more fierce and dangerously annoying like zombies should be. There has been negative talk about Xbox one, but this game will calm the situation a bit. Glad this is an exclusive for the Xbox One. A lot of haters are goin to be missing out on these awesome Xbox one exclusives like this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox One Day One Edition
7.8 out of 10(105)
 
 
 
Xbox One Dead Rising 3 Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
26 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HolaBob2
NY
 
Please wait while more information about HolaBob2 is loaded.
Additional information about HolaBob2 could not be loaded.
It will be on ps4
Posted 6/13/13
Capcom announced that dead rising will first be released on Xbox one, and then later, it will be released to pc and ps4. Just like how the elder scrolls online will first be released on pc and ps4, but will later be released on Xbox one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>