GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
5.342
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (176 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
12
8 stars
18
7 stars
15
6 stars
13
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
22
1 star
28
65 out of 15243%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worst Call of Duty Without a doubt.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/14
TheJTH
Location: Inwood, WV
The Call of duty series is slowly declining to become some of the worst games out there. Ghosts has a relatively boring campaign which is a shame since Call Of Duty usually has some pretty good stories. The gameplay itself is like MW3 with a new coat of paint, and the paint isn't even that good. The game looks like it was a 2011 Xbox 360 and PS3 game which is ridiculous for a next gen game. Even on Xbox 360 the game looks bad. Then you have the multiplayer which is some of the most boring out of any Call of Duty. Finally we have the biggest disappointment, extinction. I personally loved the zombies mode in past Call of Duty games. Extinction however feels like a bad attempt at trying to recreate the zombies mode from Treyarchs games. It feels bland and isn't that fun to play with friends. However the soundtrack isn't too bad as it does sound like it could be for a big budget movie. Personally, I recommend you stay away from this game and wait for Advanced Warfare.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Looks to be good
Posted on:9/5/13
chenna
I am not the biggest fan of the COD franchise. I was a fan around Modern Warfare and earlier in the series but it just lacked improvements over time and was a reinstall almost every time. This seems different though. From what I can see the campaign is going to be a lot more immersive and in depth. Hopefully the story stays good, it was starting to get old with their old one, but this look new and refreshed. Online looks vastly improved, which is where the money is. Being able to hear where enemies are by the sound of their shot, improved zoom function, peek around corners, better physics, new game modes, and finally some destructible environment and land alteration. I was not going to get this game as a launch title but I will be getting it now. I will be splitting my time between this and Battlefield. Hopefully I will get the experience I got from earlier in the franchise. Thanks for listening to gamers COD and also thanks for the dedicated servers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
 
 
 
16 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lVloTher
 
Please wait while more information about lVloTher is loaded.
Additional information about lVloTher could not be loaded.
Titanfall
Posted 10/12/13
You mentioned you enjoyed the Modern Warfares. They left Call of Duty and made Titanfall. Trust me it's worth a look.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Had it for 360, and am now STUCK!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Ercole
Location: Mount Pleasant, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game on its release day, after playing through the single player content, and messing around with some online/co-op game play, I only play against A.I. bots, not to keen on the PvP Online only deal. At any rate, one major gripe about this game is I ended up getting the first DLC by total accident. I was upset to say the least. Anyway, I had traded my game in by the time I made the mistake. I was thinking of getting it on my Xbox One, then found that DLC bought alone, not through the Season Pass. So, before I went ahead and bought the Xbox One copy, I looked into the DLC question, as in if I bought it for Xbox 360, would I also have it on my Xbox One? The answer is a HUGE NO!!! Seems it only carries over to the X1 if you hold the season pass, which as stated, I do not. Thus I am stuck with the first map pack, of which I never used it, and can't access it on my X1... I don't wish to buy it again for 360, but its a shame that Activision won't let it carry over, its wrong.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
COD Ghosts
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/14
KillsreakXd977
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty Ghosts is definitely the weakest COD to date in my opinion, and a major failure at least compared to the standards COD provided in the past. First is Graphics, they were great everything looked very realistic and the textures were amazing in all honesty. I could actually see the individual hairs on Riley's face, so no problems in that department. Sound was good but not great, the dialogue was really lacing in specific areas of the campaign, such as when the boys find out Elias is a Ghost, the way they spoke through out the game was just very underwhelming so that's an issue they need to fix at infinity ward. Game play again was smooth like any shooter in the campaign, but in the multiplayer it was laggy at times and didn't flow like Black Ops to did so i was very disappointed in that, such as when your running down a pathway in TDM and your dead in half a second in seeing the enemy, I noticed the health was nerfed so that only 3 bullets kills you where ever you are hit and this with noob tubes/ shotguns being dumbed down the multiplayer experience was poor, another thing in my opinion that brought the MP down was the maps they were very big and allowed campers to run wild. So lastly the overall appeal, the story is what saved this game it was a solid 8 still less appealing than the other installments of COD but not bad with many good action moments, but the killer was there main hook the MP it was only passable at a 6, it was just not that fun, once I reached lvl 60 I was done which is unusual for me to stop there and not prestige in a COD game, So this game gets a 7/10 it was ok with good story but sub par MP , in saying this COD needs a big rebound.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Call of Duty: Ghosts
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
Qonscience
Location: Winchester, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a pretty average Call of Duty game all around. Nothing jumps out at you and makes you say "wow, that was awesome!" while playing. I have been a big fan of the CoD franchise since Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, and this is probably the worst game CoD game I have played to date. The worst part about this game is its lack of map variety. Every map is huge, like it is designed for large scale warfare. This forces you to use only guns that will perform well at long ranges such as LMG's, Assault Rifles, and Sniper Rifles. This doesn't sound all bad, but I like to play with a lot of speed when I play CoD, so I like to carry an Assault Rifle or an SMG most of the time. In this game, I am limited to an Assault Rifle because the maps are too enormous to even think about using an SMG. However, the perk system is different and the prestige system is different as well. If the creators scaled back on their map size, this game would receive a much better rating, because it would allow for a lot more combat possibilities. Bigger isn't always better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Buy Battlefield 4! Hands down
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/14
JENKINS1
Location: Portland, Oregon
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
After playing Battlefield 4 for Xbox one I have played this game and it just truly can't compare. To start Battlefield has "Destructable Environments" which basically just means if you shoot at a wall with a grenade launcher, it will actually EXPLODE. You can take out small buildings and structures with tank shells or run around just like you would in call of duty Run 'n Gunnin. Call of duty has awful physics, no bullet drop, things don't explode when huge explosives go off near them. You can literally strap a wall with C4 in Battlefield and blow right through it!!!! How cool is that?!?! And the countless vehicles make a brilliant game online. Conquest mode with large maps is pure greatness. Tanks, dirt bikes, humvees, helicopters, and even jets you can all hop into and cruise off into the distance towards the enemy bases. There is 10x the depth of call of duty. There are actual TALL buildings. Not the 2-3 story linear structures in Call of Duty, super tall buildings you can get to the top of and snipe and or parachute off of directly into the heat of the battle. You can dive out of your helicopter MID AIR AND PARACHUTE DOWN INTO THE BATTLE. That is by far my favorite thing to do and Call of Duty will never match the realism and sheer epicness of Battlefield. If you want an amazing, authentic first person shooter buy Battlefield 4!!!! If you want an uber unrealistic fast paced first person shooter that is similar to an arcade game, choose this. Experience: 20 LONG years in the game industry!!!!! Trust me, the Battlefield franchise is superb.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Good game...if 2007
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
expieriencedgamer124
Location: Akron, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
We are now in the later part of 2013, yet Infinity Ward and Call of Duty are still living in the past. The games are only 12 players compared to Battlefields 64 (66 if including both commanders) and the graphics are just awful. Watching the current gen vs next gen, there is no clear difference. For Battlefield, the difference is very apparent. Everything from the spawns, the maps, the gameplay, the character system, and just terrible everything, Call of Duty is a very mediocre game. Oh and just as another friendly tip, Infinity Ward has come out and said that Ghosts engine is just a modified Modern Warfare 2 engine (that was released in 2009, probably developed in 2008). I've played the game for maybe a combined 3 hours and cant even look at the screen without getting bored. So repetitive, and it feels like ive been playing the same game for the past 6 years with some new maps and a few new guns, and guns dont really mean anything, they look the same and sound the same
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Battlefield 4 blows CoD away, take it from me.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/14
JENKINS1
Location: Portland, Oregon
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I've played every CoD and every Battlefield and Battlefield continues to evolve and become more stunning and realistic with each new game, while CoD stays the exact same. Cod has used the exact same game engine since the first Modern Warfare in 2008. Extinction mode is the only thing on this game that will keep you entertained for more than a night. Buy Battlefield, trust me and the opinions of every veteran Gamer i know. YOU CAN'T JUMP OUT OF A HELICOPTER AND PARACHUTE INTO A BASE GUNS BLAZING IN CALL OF DUTY. Thank you for your time compadres.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Better on xbox one!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/14
SONNYCORLEONE93
Location: SPRING HILL, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
call of duty:ghosts is such an amazing COD experience for any fan or anybody who is new to the series. I had a lot of fun with it,but I just don't know why everybody is giving it very bad reviews. overall the graphics are pretty much better on the XB1, the gameplay is great, and the sound is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JENKINS1
Portland, Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about JENKINS1 is loaded.
Additional information about JENKINS1 could not be loaded.
Try Battlefield.
Posted 9/11/14
I've played every CoD and Battlefield from the beginning, and after playing Battlefield 4 on the large truly epic maps and with the fact you can do things like blow through walls with C4 as you should be able to in CoD and bullet drop. Battlefield 4 for Xbox one is by far the most amazing game i've played in my 15 years in the game industry. and people talked a lot about server issues early on in the release but i haven't had a disconnection or a hint of lag in 8 months. Buy battlefield 4 for xb1 if you haven't already, you won't be sorry
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
call of duty has went downhill
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
wolv3rine88
Location: Christiansburg, VA
I have been a call of duty fan since the original modern warfare and was happy up thru black ops 2 but this game is horrible the graphics are no better than mw3 the campaign story is ok but the online gameplay just sucks right now not many people online with xbox1 compared to 360 which means there are just alot of kill trolls and boosters which makes the game no fun at all not only that activision cannot make up their mind with patches on what guns to increase or go back and decrease the increased stats on for example the bizon so in my opinion dont buy this game and the new advanced warfare looks absolutely pitifull who cares if you hire kevin spacey to voice on the game it just looks stupid if I wanted to play a future type war game I would play halo but to have soldiers in exoskeletons and these futureistic weapons in the game well its just pathetic its like call of duty is not even trying anymore it is more about pushing out a game each year but this is just my opinion thats all these reviews are so my advice try wolfenstein or titanfall both are great and hopefully the new battlefield will be good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Alright
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
CPskaterboy2o2
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think that this game is just alright. I'm a trickshotter, and trickshotting wasn't fun at all in this game. I'm gonna keep it to keep updated in the community, but I don't really recommend it. I mean, let's get real here. It basically takes 2 shots to kill a person with ANY primary gun, and it takes about 2 clips to kill one person with the PDW machine pistol secondary. The maps are ok, but the graphics aren't as good as BO2. You can't have a camo for your secondary, and earning squad points is really irritating, especially since it's not as easy as it was in BO2! If you want a good Call of Duty that doesn't feel to annoying to play, I recommend Call of Duty: Black Ops 2! Most of you already have it, but let's face it, it's an all out better game... The campaign however is amazing in Ghosts. I've never really enjoyed campaigns as a gamer since I just usually get 6 mans online with my friends, but the first mission in Ghosts campaign just hooked me on to play more of that! But this is just my opinion, so no hate! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worst COD ever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/14
TCFPuppetMaster
Location: Tunkanhanock, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I feel that while call of duty ghosts was being made the creators were like "ya know guys screw mulitplayer lets go all out story on this" because thats what they did the story was great other then that worst call of duty i have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worst COD ever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/14
Lilbear8890
First the campaign didn't mind it very much to me it was pretty interesting. Extinction very fun and very challenging I enjoyed playing that more than playing multiplayer. Now for the multiplayer worst ever this game was made for camping very heavily with IED being very overused, for rushers who want fast paced games and who want to get kills kick not a game for you if you want to sit with a LMG or Sniper Rifle with a IED guarding your back and camping than this game was made for you worst Call of Duty game I have ever played I'd rather play Blacks ops 2 rather than ever play ghost again
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worst COD ever...Do not buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
Rjendndndn
Location: California
I used to play halo only before black ops 1 came out. Then I was sold to COD, Mw3 was good, and black ops 2 was great but everything about Ghost is horrible, the graphics are not that much better, the maps are huge (all of them), every single game has multiple snipers that will bring you down instantly, the lag is atrocious, ( I have over 28mps internet so I know that is not the problem) you can be shooting someone for ever then they turn around and kill you in a instant. The kill streaks are freakin stupid, along with gun selection. If you like the gameplay of black ops 1, mw3, or black ops 2, I wouldn't waste your money on this game. Can't believe I wasted the money on this, I will be going back to halo. And I should say that every single one of my friends can not stand this game either...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
14 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Xbox One and Ghosts! Good Bundle?
Posted on:10/15/13
UnwantedxChaos
Location: The Other LA
With Xbox One to begin with is an amazing step forward for Microsoft. Not only are they bringing a revolutionary game console for 2013, but they are bringing the best multiplayer service (Xbox LIVE) and a brand new reputation system. So that people with a good reputation, that play clean and play to win will be paired up with the same type of people. Personally the new reputation system is a reason I decided to choose Xbox One cause no one wants to be paired up with the wrong people or annoying or irritating people. Therefore Ghosts or any game on Xbox One will be a better game than on any platform ever before. That then goes on to the dedicated servers, I don't know much about them but the word dedicated should stick out very much and give people motivation to buy the game. I have always enjoyed the Call of Duty franchise since Call of Duty: Black Ops. I will continue to enjoy every Call of Duty game as long as they don't start making it like Halo.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
9.3 out of 10(48)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
They've made improvements
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
BertTheBluBerry
Location: Henderson, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Let me start this review by saying. I bought this game on launch, and was not able to find enjoyment with it during the time I had it back then, so I let it sit for about 5 months. I've decided to pick it back up, and I'm very impressed with what has changed since the release. In my opinion. It's now worth picking up to try it, or picking it back up to give it a another chance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Only as good as the people playing it
Posted on:7/14/13
Anonymous
Location: Kennewick, Wa
I hope that since the Xbox is set at a higher price ,it will deter the little bratty kids from buying it making the gameplay just a little better. Xbox one version will be better than 360 version because of the cloud computing capabilities. The real big thing I hope to see less of is hackers, and say good bye to host migration. Middle of August we'll see some actual multiplayer gameplay. I'm pretty excited to say the least. Keep in mind these are only the first few games for the new consoles so don't bash too bad, especially since they r not here yet.
30 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dreamcast900
caldwell
 
Please wait while more information about dreamcast900 is loaded.
Additional information about dreamcast900 could not be loaded.
Call of Duty: Ghosts
Posted 11/6/13
this game is only 720p on xbox one and ps4 is 1080p
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Well... it's still COD...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/14
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Like I said, it's still Call of Duty. With call of duty, "same stuff different volume" sums it up, as always.
With the title "ghosts" I expected a lot of spec ops. More sneaking, sniping, stealth kills, kills where the enemy had no idea you were there, much less coming for them. Nope, still same old run n gun, and occasionally some sort of stealth set up. Now lets be fair. Like most COD games the campaign is pretty good, lot of "Omg" moments, but like COD, most of the fun is from the campaign.
The rest of the fun is from the new kind of "survivor" mode. In the past it was zombies, or surviving waves of enemy soldiers, but now it is aliens. This is the only reason I got this, as well as the season pass. Couldn't care less about the multiplayer mode. Now this survivor mode is great. Very fun, very addictive. HOWEVER, it's short lived. Rather then an endless "see how far you can get" with no objective to win, this actually does have an objective. Typically get all the way through the map, and end by killing the final boss/scenario.
Now this is very fun, but replay value is lower since it's essentially just a mission. Now, with this, mode I got a good maybe 10 hours of enjoyment out of all 4 maps (that are available at the time of this review) however considering past zombies maps, these maps should be a lot bigger. There should be a lot more to them, but there isn't.
Now the multiplayer. It's still essentially the same game. Still no teamwork required, it's not the precision shooter like battlefield, it's more the place your crosshair within 3 inches of your target, and it will still hit them. It's much like halo, always has been, and always will be. this is a fps multiplayer for casual gamers, not hardcore gamers. If you want a real fps challenge, get battlefield. If you think COD is good at all, you will have your sox knocked off. Die hard COD players might complain I am biast and pro battlefield. Well, literally everyone I know that has played both says either "Battlefield is so much better then COD" and or "Battlefield is way better, but if i'm in the mood for CQB I go with COD".
I recommend waiting for this price to lower and for the DLC's wait till it gets a game of the year edition...oh wait, it won't, never mind. Buy it as cheap as possible, cause this game isn't that great.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
I don't know why this game got a low review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
chengnoxxx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't know why this game got a low review when its a good game. I have not have that much fun playing a shooting game in awhile beside Halo one on the first XBOX back in the days.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
COD has gone much more hardcroe
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
Mrblutz
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I used to think i was good at Call of duty games. Until ghosts came out and that was all over with. Ghost is a much more hardcore call of duty requiring a lot more work to get good at. You literally need to watch every corner you walk by. I am not trying to sway people, but the online version of the game (basically the whole point) will be extremely aggravating to new Cod players. So think about that before you buy, especially on Xbox, because xbox players are much more hardcore than playstation players. To get back on track the game is better than any other Cod since modern warfare 2. The maps are bigger, maybe slightly too big, but you'll get used to it. Cod games have a tendency to go overboard on curtain things in their games. For example black ops 2 had terrible knifing. Modern warfare 2 was too easy for knifing, modern warfare 3 had way too small of maps, and you could say Ghost has too many large maps, but id personally have maps where snipers are useful for regular gaming not related to quickscoping... The graphics are decent, basically Cod graphics and that is about it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>