GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
5.54
5.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
12
8 stars
16
7 stars
12
6 stars
12
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
16
1 star
22
56 out of 12644%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Nope
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
pancake847
Location: Nebraska
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, so Call of duty has been riding a dead horse for a while now, but this... is just bad. Extinction mode? Really? No, make zombies. The online is the same thing EVERY YEAR. The graphics look like modern warfare 2 in SD, and they used a cutscene from mw2 for one cutscene. Do not buy unless you hate yourself or others.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
This game is no good.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
aidsmonkey6
Location: Akron, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ive always liked the cal of duty franchise, but ghosts just does not impress me at all. Titanfall is amazing though!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Had it for 360, and am now STUCK!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Ercole
Location: Mount Pleasant, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game on its release day, after playing through the single player content, and messing around with some online/co-op game play, I only play against A.I. bots, not to keen on the PvP Online only deal. At any rate, one major gripe about this game is I ended up getting the first DLC by total accident. I was upset to say the least. Anyway, I had traded my game in by the time I made the mistake. I was thinking of getting it on my Xbox One, then found that DLC bought alone, not through the Season Pass. So, before I went ahead and bought the Xbox One copy, I looked into the DLC question, as in if I bought it for Xbox 360, would I also have it on my Xbox One? The answer is a HUGE NO!!! Seems it only carries over to the X1 if you hold the season pass, which as stated, I do not. Thus I am stuck with the first map pack, of which I never used it, and can't access it on my X1... I don't wish to buy it again for 360, but its a shame that Activision won't let it carry over, its wrong.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worst COD ever created!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
Titan4444
Location: Colorado
The graphics and gameplay brought me back to the ps2's days, while the ps2 is excellent!... This game is not. Definitely not living the standard for next-gen; it is even a par (if even) on current gen. Go with battlefield 4 or titanfall, those games are superb!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
COD has gone much more hardcroe
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
Mrblutz
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I used to think i was good at Call of duty games. Until ghosts came out and that was all over with. Ghost is a much more hardcore call of duty requiring a lot more work to get good at. You literally need to watch every corner you walk by. I am not trying to sway people, but the online version of the game (basically the whole point) will be extremely aggravating to new Cod players. So think about that before you buy, especially on Xbox, because xbox players are much more hardcore than playstation players. To get back on track the game is better than any other Cod since modern warfare 2. The maps are bigger, maybe slightly too big, but you'll get used to it. Cod games have a tendency to go overboard on curtain things in their games. For example black ops 2 had terrible knifing. Modern warfare 2 was too easy for knifing, modern warfare 3 had way too small of maps, and you could say Ghost has too many large maps, but id personally have maps where snipers are useful for regular gaming not related to quickscoping... The graphics are decent, basically Cod graphics and that is about it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Good story line
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
BloodyJuiceBox
Location: Lebanon, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall the storyline was very well. Not a big online gamer so the online features was always pointless to me when it came to the COD series. I will admit to that the DLC content is making the game worth hanging onto. Did experience the game with a little bit of lag and freezing before the last big update.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not the COD we loved before
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Aaronh
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is awful. The new guns are a poor addition to the game. The gameplay is different. They even got rid of the MP7! No more EARNING your guns or perks. You basically have everything you need within one hour of playing. Prestigeing is not rewarding anymore. This was an EPIC FAIL going from the great MW3. Taking it back
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
same old game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
USAgold3n3agl3
Location: Blaine, MN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Call of duty is known for there practicle same game different name. Ghost is just that but i really enjoyed the campaign (hint: if you finish it DONT skip the credits and when it shows you and hesh looking at the explosions look right. cliff hanger) it was all made for online gaming and they knocked it out of the park. enjoy .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
SAME CALL OF DUTY GETTING OLD
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
RAYZOR
Location: Boston, MA
ITS ANOTHER CALL OF DUTY SAME SET UP LIKE THE OTHERS. ITS ALWAYS ABOUT THE MULTIPLAYER MODE STORY IS COOL BUT IS PREDICTABLE LIKE THE OTHERS. I CANT WAIT UNTIL THEY COME UP WITH ANOTHER SYLE COD.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
The worst cod of all time
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
Jeremy12525
Location: Hazleton PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is so bad because. IEDs campers assault rifles are op and it is boring. Just get titianfall
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Junk
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
Pumpkindroppleoppigus
Location: Kanto
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is by far the worst COD ever made. The weapons are boring and unoriginal. The maps are too big, look similar to eachother and boring. The spawn system is still broken beyond repair. This is what we had waited for? If you want a real COD, buy COD4 Modern Warfare.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Well... another CoD
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
HyGhost
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After the success of MW2, CoD has tried to make another game as successfull as MW2 but it just does not happen. CoD has been the same thing for years, nothing new. The graphics are a bit improved but look the same as the other CoD games. This game is not worth the buy, but im hoping that they will come up with something better for CoD. The only thing that still keeps me getting CoD games is Zombies, nothing else.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
its pretty good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
rottingtree06
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't see why it's gotten such bad reviews I thought it was pretty good. Has a good story and pretty fun gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Very Boring
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
JD3420
Location: Bowling Green, KY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Once again another boring COD game. This game has the same feel as all the other ones and looks the exact same. Very poor map design and a very bad campaign. COD has reached it's peak, after so many years of playing COD it has become boring with the little changes that have been made year after year. If you have never played COD before then you will probably like this game, but if you've have played since COD 4 Modern Warfare then you WILL NOT like this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Better than the PS4 Version.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
Greenwood
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a big COD fan. This game however, is probably one of my least favorite in the series. I bought it first for PS4, and recently for the Xbox One. I am not going to judge graphics because in my opinion, they are shockingly similar. (On the Next-Gen Systems.) This is one game though that I would prefer on the Xbox One. I think the controller on the ONE works so much better for this game. For me atleast. Overall, good game, just not great. Still way too many campers. When I play domination, I hate when I capture 6 more flags than anybody else on either team, and all of the other players were just worried about K/D ratios. They need to disable that stat so people can get back to actually capturing objectives again.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Same garbage no innovation
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
originaltheory
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
same call of duty new name. nothing improved still has horrible spawns, updates still mess things up for a week or two, matchmaking still not fixed an lobbies still aren't balanced. there just making these games to fast if they actually took some time they might actually make something worth playing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Call of Duty: Ghosts
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
AndrewBarr
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty : Ghosts was excellent. The visual design, the concept. From space to jungle. Excellent. My only negative was that I found it short.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worst COD game ever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
LadyTruth
This is the worst call of duty I've played and I've been a fan of the series since Modern Warfare 2. The game-play is so unrealistic the kill-streaks suck the kills are very inconsistent. Just horrible and I get bored after about 3 matches. Btw my K.D is above 1.6 and my W/L is above 3.0 so its not like I suck those records are bad compared to my K.D on the other COD games. I'm sooo ready for TitanFall, hopefully that game isn't a disappointment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Another yet already forgottened...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
socialcinema545
Location: Roselle, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty: Ghosts is an average fresh start to an old franchise. The story excells in creativity, and even more in its execution. It does drag the storyline with the "modern" nonstop action, but the ending will leave you speechless. The online experience bosts with fun, new innovative gameplay mechanics; but lacks the conviction to succeed. If you are an old time veteran, then you understand. The player is destined to hate the game, but still holds on for no purpose which appears logical. For the new Extinction experience, it is the only aspect of the game that seems perfect. When you start the game (Extinction), you will be pleased by the strangeness of its origin; but will find a sense of familiarity. Overall, Call of Duty: Ghosts is yet another acusticly derived game that was place in a market to which it could never compete with. Thank you for reading my review.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Terrible game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
yeag350
Location: Paragould
I have been burned to many times by activision releasing unfinished, bug infested games. The lag is terrible on multiplayer, from choppy framerates to being a full second behind other players. Not to mention host miagration every match. I have played this on xbox one and 360 and its just as bad on both systems, maybe even worse on x one. This is the last time I buy an activision product period. Bugs include having to load campaign every time I try to play multi, crashes to dashboard, preorder items lost when transferring to xbox one, emblems resetting, framerate drops. I would not recommend this game to anyone. Its been out 4 months and still broken.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>