GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
5.338
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (181 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
12
8 stars
19
7 stars
17
6 stars
13
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
24
1 star
28
68 out of 15743%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Looks to be good
Posted on:9/5/13
chenna
I am not the biggest fan of the COD franchise. I was a fan around Modern Warfare and earlier in the series but it just lacked improvements over time and was a reinstall almost every time. This seems different though. From what I can see the campaign is going to be a lot more immersive and in depth. Hopefully the story stays good, it was starting to get old with their old one, but this look new and refreshed. Online looks vastly improved, which is where the money is. Being able to hear where enemies are by the sound of their shot, improved zoom function, peek around corners, better physics, new game modes, and finally some destructible environment and land alteration. I was not going to get this game as a launch title but I will be getting it now. I will be splitting my time between this and Battlefield. Hopefully I will get the experience I got from earlier in the franchise. Thanks for listening to gamers COD and also thanks for the dedicated servers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
 
 
 
17 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lVloTher
 
Please wait while more information about lVloTher is loaded.
Additional information about lVloTher could not be loaded.
Titanfall
Posted 10/12/13
You mentioned you enjoyed the Modern Warfares. They left Call of Duty and made Titanfall. Trust me it's worth a look.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worst Call of Duty Without a doubt.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/14
TheJTH
Location: Inwood, WV
The Call of duty series is slowly declining to become some of the worst games out there. Ghosts has a relatively boring campaign which is a shame since Call Of Duty usually has some pretty good stories. The gameplay itself is like MW3 with a new coat of paint, and the paint isn't even that good. The game looks like it was a 2011 Xbox 360 and PS3 game which is ridiculous for a next gen game. Even on Xbox 360 the game looks bad. Then you have the multiplayer which is some of the most boring out of any Call of Duty. Finally we have the biggest disappointment, extinction. I personally loved the zombies mode in past Call of Duty games. Extinction however feels like a bad attempt at trying to recreate the zombies mode from Treyarchs games. It feels bland and isn't that fun to play with friends. However the soundtrack isn't too bad as it does sound like it could be for a big budget movie. Personally, I recommend you stay away from this game and wait for Advanced Warfare.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Had it for 360, and am now STUCK!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Ercole
Location: Mount Pleasant, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game on its release day, after playing through the single player content, and messing around with some online/co-op game play, I only play against A.I. bots, not to keen on the PvP Online only deal. At any rate, one major gripe about this game is I ended up getting the first DLC by total accident. I was upset to say the least. Anyway, I had traded my game in by the time I made the mistake. I was thinking of getting it on my Xbox One, then found that DLC bought alone, not through the Season Pass. So, before I went ahead and bought the Xbox One copy, I looked into the DLC question, as in if I bought it for Xbox 360, would I also have it on my Xbox One? The answer is a HUGE NO!!! Seems it only carries over to the X1 if you hold the season pass, which as stated, I do not. Thus I am stuck with the first map pack, of which I never used it, and can't access it on my X1... I don't wish to buy it again for 360, but its a shame that Activision won't let it carry over, its wrong.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not Good At All
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/14
Tizzony
Location: Tampa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is complete dookie compared to all other COD games before it and compared to other shooters on the market like Battlefield 4. It was a serious serious step backwards after what I personally consider the best COD Black Ops 2. It's built for campers. It wants you to camp. It begs you to camp. Then it spawns someone directly behind you so they can stab your camping self. The Map design is horrid, it's like they gave a two year old a piece of paper and said hey draw us some lanes, and then they filled it with dookie to make it look war torn. The spawns in this game are horrendous as well, you will kill someone and they will literally spawn directly behind you. The killstreaks are really bad especially compared to previous COD games. In short, if you're thinking of buying this game, just wait until the next one, or go buy Battlefield 4. That game is heads and shoulders above Ghosts.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Good game...if 2007
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
expieriencedgamer124
Location: Akron, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
We are now in the later part of 2013, yet Infinity Ward and Call of Duty are still living in the past. The games are only 12 players compared to Battlefields 64 (66 if including both commanders) and the graphics are just awful. Watching the current gen vs next gen, there is no clear difference. For Battlefield, the difference is very apparent. Everything from the spawns, the maps, the gameplay, the character system, and just terrible everything, Call of Duty is a very mediocre game. Oh and just as another friendly tip, Infinity Ward has come out and said that Ghosts engine is just a modified Modern Warfare 2 engine (that was released in 2009, probably developed in 2008). I've played the game for maybe a combined 3 hours and cant even look at the screen without getting bored. So repetitive, and it feels like ive been playing the same game for the past 6 years with some new maps and a few new guns, and guns dont really mean anything, they look the same and sound the same
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Decently made
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/14
Spicytoaster727
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game about a year ago and this is definitely not the best call of duty. I was actually a little disappointed. But it wasn't the worst one either. The graphics were beautiful the sound was perfect and the multiplayer was decent. Lake most call of duties though this one didn't live up to the hype.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Call of Duty: Ghosts
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
Qonscience
Location: Winchester, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a pretty average Call of Duty game all around. Nothing jumps out at you and makes you say "wow, that was awesome!" while playing. I have been a big fan of the CoD franchise since Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, and this is probably the worst game CoD game I have played to date. The worst part about this game is its lack of map variety. Every map is huge, like it is designed for large scale warfare. This forces you to use only guns that will perform well at long ranges such as LMG's, Assault Rifles, and Sniper Rifles. This doesn't sound all bad, but I like to play with a lot of speed when I play CoD, so I like to carry an Assault Rifle or an SMG most of the time. In this game, I am limited to an Assault Rifle because the maps are too enormous to even think about using an SMG. However, the perk system is different and the prestige system is different as well. If the creators scaled back on their map size, this game would receive a much better rating, because it would allow for a lot more combat possibilities. Bigger isn't always better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
What is this IW???
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/14
rag3
Location: Cocoa, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Call of Duty is a good franchise for FPS games. The whole series from Call of Duty 1 to Call of Duty Black Ops 2 was a great success for its franchise. Ran by multiple companies Infinity Ward, Treyarch, and now Sledgehammer Games. Call of Duty: Ghosts is the downfall of the franchise, leading to disappointment, anger, and no hope for the series. The campaign uses old motions from the previous games and the multiplayer is still an issue to some players. Infinity Ward turned there series from good to bad. Call of Duty: Ghosts is not a good game at all. I recommend to save your money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Alright
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
CPskaterboy2o2
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think that this game is just alright. I'm a trickshotter, and trickshotting wasn't fun at all in this game. I'm gonna keep it to keep updated in the community, but I don't really recommend it. I mean, let's get real here. It basically takes 2 shots to kill a person with ANY primary gun, and it takes about 2 clips to kill one person with the PDW machine pistol secondary. The maps are ok, but the graphics aren't as good as BO2. You can't have a camo for your secondary, and earning squad points is really irritating, especially since it's not as easy as it was in BO2! If you want a good Call of Duty that doesn't feel to annoying to play, I recommend Call of Duty: Black Ops 2! Most of you already have it, but let's face it, it's an all out better game... The campaign however is amazing in Ghosts. I've never really enjoyed campaigns as a gamer since I just usually get 6 mans online with my friends, but the first mission in Ghosts campaign just hooked me on to play more of that! But this is just my opinion, so no hate! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Good but not Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/14
Mval9188
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ghosts was a decent game. Definitely a worthwhile pick up for any call of duty fan. I liked the maps but the servers were sometimes suspect. I love the call of duty series because its addicting
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Only as good as the people playing it
Posted on:7/14/13
Anonymous
Location: Kennewick, Wa
I hope that since the Xbox is set at a higher price ,it will deter the little bratty kids from buying it making the gameplay just a little better. Xbox one version will be better than 360 version because of the cloud computing capabilities. The real big thing I hope to see less of is hackers, and say good bye to host migration. Middle of August we'll see some actual multiplayer gameplay. I'm pretty excited to say the least. Keep in mind these are only the first few games for the new consoles so don't bash too bad, especially since they r not here yet.
31 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dreamcast900
caldwell
 
Please wait while more information about dreamcast900 is loaded.
Additional information about dreamcast900 could not be loaded.
Call of Duty: Ghosts
Posted 11/6/13
this game is only 720p on xbox one and ps4 is 1080p
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worst COD ever...Do not buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
Rjendndndn
Location: California
I used to play halo only before black ops 1 came out. Then I was sold to COD, Mw3 was good, and black ops 2 was great but everything about Ghost is horrible, the graphics are not that much better, the maps are huge (all of them), every single game has multiple snipers that will bring you down instantly, the lag is atrocious, ( I have over 28mps internet so I know that is not the problem) you can be shooting someone for ever then they turn around and kill you in a instant. The kill streaks are freakin stupid, along with gun selection. If you like the gameplay of black ops 1, mw3, or black ops 2, I wouldn't waste your money on this game. Can't believe I wasted the money on this, I will be going back to halo. And I should say that every single one of my friends can not stand this game either...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
16 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Should have left the Theater Mode in it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/14
ICEECraigTGOL
Location: Dayton, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty: Ghosts is loved by some and hated by others. On both ends for very good reasons. The fluid play control is great, until the enemy spawns next to you, or you spawn in the midst of three of them. That can be very aggravating at times. The occasional lag does happen, and can screw you out of a good kill streak.
The graphics on both the X360 and X1 are, imho, really good. I really like the larger maps, as they force you to use different tactics than in other CoDs. This is especially true for those who like to run and gun. As a "camper" myself, run and gun players really don't like playing against me. I will camp with the best of them, and buzzkill someone on a good streak.
The audio in the game is sweet. Whether you prefer an open surround system, or the latest Turtle Beach headset, the audio will put you into the action and feel of the battle. Nothing like hearing footsteps, and pausing for a moment to listen.
However, I was very disappointed when I found out that they removed the Theater Mode on the X360 side. Blacks Ops 1 introduce CoD fans to Theater Mode. It gave us some thing to show off our clans, friends, or our own personal badass gameplay. It gave you the ability to link your YouTube so your videos are stored forever.
Modern Warfare 3 took it a step further and gave us up to 45sec of upload verses Treyarch's, BOpsI at 30sec of upload. Not to be outdone, Treyarch fires back the following year with BOpsII and now up to 2min of upload time. So now Infinity Ward removes the X360 Theater Mode all together? Bad move.
Fortunately, the XboxOne has a built in GameDVR to record your gameplay, but it's not the same the in-game Theater. Video game makers take note, we players like the "in-game Theater Mode". The X1's GameDVR is good, but we do like to be able to manipulate the recording camera ourselves.
Overall, this game is fun to play on both Campaign and Multiplayer. The lack of the in-game Theater Mode lost a couple rating points from me, but the rest of it is really good. Fluid play control, good sound, and an interesting Perk System, yeah I like it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Xbox One and Ghosts! Good Bundle?
Posted on:10/15/13
UnwantedxChaos
Location: The Other LA
With Xbox One to begin with is an amazing step forward for Microsoft. Not only are they bringing a revolutionary game console for 2013, but they are bringing the best multiplayer service (Xbox LIVE) and a brand new reputation system. So that people with a good reputation, that play clean and play to win will be paired up with the same type of people. Personally the new reputation system is a reason I decided to choose Xbox One cause no one wants to be paired up with the wrong people or annoying or irritating people. Therefore Ghosts or any game on Xbox One will be a better game than on any platform ever before. That then goes on to the dedicated servers, I don't know much about them but the word dedicated should stick out very much and give people motivation to buy the game. I have always enjoyed the Call of Duty franchise since Call of Duty: Black Ops. I will continue to enjoy every Call of Duty game as long as they don't start making it like Halo.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
9.3 out of 10(48)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
call of duty has went downhill
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
wolv3rine88
Location: Christiansburg, VA
I have been a call of duty fan since the original modern warfare and was happy up thru black ops 2 but this game is horrible the graphics are no better than mw3 the campaign story is ok but the online gameplay just sucks right now not many people online with xbox1 compared to 360 which means there are just alot of kill trolls and boosters which makes the game no fun at all not only that activision cannot make up their mind with patches on what guns to increase or go back and decrease the increased stats on for example the bizon so in my opinion dont buy this game and the new advanced warfare looks absolutely pitifull who cares if you hire kevin spacey to voice on the game it just looks stupid if I wanted to play a future type war game I would play halo but to have soldiers in exoskeletons and these futureistic weapons in the game well its just pathetic its like call of duty is not even trying anymore it is more about pushing out a game each year but this is just my opinion thats all these reviews are so my advice try wolfenstein or titanfall both are great and hopefully the new battlefield will be good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Don't listen to the bad reviews!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
MLBbrave
Location: Georgia, USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is truly amazing and extremely different from all other CoD's.. They did take some elements of Battlefield but that was only for the better. The maps are a lot bigger but not by too much. People are trying to make it seem like the maps make it impossible to find people. But its really not. The maps needed to be bigger! The previous CoD games had maps the size of meth labs in the ghetto. Soooo yeah this CoD is massively improved. The create a soldier feature is highly different and for the better. I wouldn't say it's perfect but it is a lot better. The only thing about this game is it is DEFINITELY only for hardcore gamers. If you aren't good at this game then it will do nothing but make you mad. But if you are a gamer who enjoys playing to the best of your abilities then this game is the best you can get. It is outrageously fun and I've easily killed 8 hours on it. It is definitely the best CoD game ever made and hopefully they don't mess up on the next one. But I recommend this for gamers who try hard and love competition. Get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
COD Ghosts
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/14
KillsreakXd977
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty Ghosts is definitely the weakest COD to date in my opinion, and a major failure at least compared to the standards COD provided in the past. First is Graphics, they were great everything looked very realistic and the textures were amazing in all honesty. I could actually see the individual hairs on Riley's face, so no problems in that department. Sound was good but not great, the dialogue was really lacing in specific areas of the campaign, such as when the boys find out Elias is a Ghost, the way they spoke through out the game was just very underwhelming so that's an issue they need to fix at infinity ward. Game play again was smooth like any shooter in the campaign, but in the multiplayer it was laggy at times and didn't flow like Black Ops to did so i was very disappointed in that, such as when your running down a pathway in TDM and your dead in half a second in seeing the enemy, I noticed the health was nerfed so that only 3 bullets kills you where ever you are hit and this with noob tubes/ shotguns being dumbed down the multiplayer experience was poor, another thing in my opinion that brought the MP down was the maps they were very big and allowed campers to run wild. So lastly the overall appeal, the story is what saved this game it was a solid 8 still less appealing than the other installments of COD but not bad with many good action moments, but the killer was there main hook the MP it was only passable at a 6, it was just not that fun, once I reached lvl 60 I was done which is unusual for me to stop there and not prestige in a COD game, So this game gets a 7/10 it was ok with good story but sub par MP , in saying this COD needs a big rebound.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
COD has gone much more hardcroe
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
Mrblutz
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I used to think i was good at Call of duty games. Until ghosts came out and that was all over with. Ghost is a much more hardcore call of duty requiring a lot more work to get good at. You literally need to watch every corner you walk by. I am not trying to sway people, but the online version of the game (basically the whole point) will be extremely aggravating to new Cod players. So think about that before you buy, especially on Xbox, because xbox players are much more hardcore than playstation players. To get back on track the game is better than any other Cod since modern warfare 2. The maps are bigger, maybe slightly too big, but you'll get used to it. Cod games have a tendency to go overboard on curtain things in their games. For example black ops 2 had terrible knifing. Modern warfare 2 was too easy for knifing, modern warfare 3 had way too small of maps, and you could say Ghost has too many large maps, but id personally have maps where snipers are useful for regular gaming not related to quickscoping... The graphics are decent, basically Cod graphics and that is about it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Save Your Money, Seriously.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
Hof406
Location: Long Island, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This will be the last time I buy a CoD game developed by Infinity Ward. Coming fresh off of Black Ops 2 which changed the CoD "formula" on its head a bit with both Campaign and Multiplayer, Ghosts takes leaps and bounds backwards. The graphics are improved, but it's all under the hood, next gen or current gen it visually looks the same. The gameplay is so stereotypical it's like playing MW1, MW2, MW3 all in one game. The animations are the same, the sounds are the same, the game is the same. Ghosts has one of the most convoluted endings to a video I've seen in this lifetime, so much that I felt nothing more than completely cheated. The multiplayer system is "vast and more-indepth" but at the end of the day I just wanna pick it up and go! The maps are too large and games don't even get to their score limit anymore. It's a poorly designed game with some bad choices in areas and none choices in good areas. DO NOT BUY.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not the best or the worst in the series
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
TDUB95
Location: Burien, WA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
In my own opinion, this is just a decent Call of Duty game and there was nothing special about it. They got everybody all hyped up about this game and when I played it on my Xbox One, I was very let down because I was expecting so much more. But I am not saying it was a bad game, to me it just felt like a refined MW3. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing. I did like the improved and tweaked parts of the game. But in the end, it is a forgettable game. Nothing special, may not even buy the next one if it is the same stuff. Starting to feel like the Call of Duty games are meant for little kids now. Battlefield 4 is so much better and I am not bias because I was a huge Call of Duty fan and I just got and played Battlefield 4 today on my Xbox One and it is amazing and it truly puts Call of Duty: Ghosts to shame. So just go play Battlefield 4 and not waste your time with boring Ghosts.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>