GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle

Reserve your Day One Edition today.*Be first to experience Xbox One with the Day One Edition. Available in limited quantities, it features acommemorative controller and an exclusive achievement. Make the most of Xbox One by adding a Day OneXbox Live Gold membership and play the digital game, Killer Instinct: Round One, with the exclusive Shadow Jagocharacter. Plus, reserve Day One Editions of Ryse: Son of Rome, Forza Motorsport 5, Kinect Sports Rivals and DeadRising 3 to unlock unique items and experiences.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Xbox DOne 4
Posted on:8/23/13
Electoblaze
Location: Honolulu, HI
Let's see how many thumbs downs I get for saying the honest, dirty, but truthful fact that Microsoft can just change the DRM and kinect privacy policies once a sizable fanboybase is set up on the xbox one, which is why I can't trust xbone this generation despite loving the xbox 360 last generation.
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 4 Battlefield 4 LE Bundle
10 out of 10(47)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Xbox Won
Posted on:8/21/13
Anonymous
Location: Raleigh, NC
I am super excited for the Xbox One because of all of the awesome games and exclusive content it has.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
 
 
 
Forza Motorsport 5
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
preorder bonus
Posted on:7/3/13
XlGhostPepperlX
Location: charlotte,NC
since BattleField 4 comes before the release of the xbox one. Do we get the preorder bonus with this bundle?
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hir3ling
 
Please wait while more information about Hir3ling is loaded.
Additional information about Hir3ling could not be loaded.
Posted 10/9/13
If you plan to buy Premium it doesn't really matter. The only bonus being offered is China Rising which you'll get with Premium anyways. If not then answer his question GS!
Customer Avatar
djsinternet
 
Please wait while more information about djsinternet is loaded.
Additional information about djsinternet could not be loaded.
Posted 7/12/13
I have the same question
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Preorderd And I Am Happy
Posted on:6/27/13
Dame16
Location: Detroit,MI
I Was Kind Of Scared At First But I Mean A Xbox Is An Xbox And They Have Changed The Restrictions On The System How Can So Many So Called "Microsoft Fans" Judge And They Have Not Even Got The Console For themselves yet. I Understand The Price Range Is High But That's Only Because It Has The Kinect In The Box, I Mean How Much Did You Think The PS4 Was Going To Be, But They Sacrificed The Camera For A Lower Price People Needs To Do More Game Research Before Assuming What's Going To Be Better Than What
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Trust betrayed
Posted on:6/26/13
shadowXR
Location: New Hampsire
I don't even care anymore that Microsoft has changed there story on what the Xbox will let you do. Their original intentions were enough to make me angry and pushed me to make the decision not to support them this generation. We all know the only reason they changed their story is because Sony wasn't going to follow suit. This system seems more focused on social networking and TV and not enough on games. Sorry Microsoft I just can't trust you anymore.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Deal?
Posted on:6/23/13
MetalBoxFan
Location: Oakland, ME
the stand alone console is $499.99 and the game is $59.99. shouldn't a bundle pack be a little cheaper? or maybe have some sort of custom painted console. I dunno this will be a wait and see purchase for me.
Review 7 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
What happened Microsoft?
Posted on:6/22/13
TheOneTheOnlyBrandon
Location: Atlanta, GA
I was terribly disappointed in the reveal of the Xbox One. They were bragging saying "Oh, you can watch football and be on skype at the same time!" but who cares? The fact that I used to be a die hard Xbox fan and then this cable box appears as a next gen console? What were they thinking? You would think that this console would at least be smaller than current ones, right? Well you would be wrong, so whoever lives in apartments better clear some space. Then there's the Kinect. Judging by the pics of that, It looks bigger than the current one and needs even more space as well. Those are just the facts about this console.
Review 8 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Stupid people...
Posted on:6/22/13
Cringleberry
Location: California
For all of you stupid people saying the xbox one will require a connection every 24 hours, Microsoft had recently said that their will be no more connection every 24 hours and not only you can sell games but you can trade them or give them away if you choose so choose your words wisely before you post a review about the Xbox One.
66 of 96 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Schweig420
Seattle
 
Please wait while more information about Schweig420 is loaded.
Additional information about Schweig420 could not be loaded.
exactly!
Posted 6/27/13
YOu are 100% correct , these ppl are dumb!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Change
Posted on:6/20/13
JohnDoe93
Location: FL
well as of June 19th Xbox one will not be getting
The 24 hour login requirement
Trade-in and Lending restriction for disc based games(note: they still apply to downloaded game)
On the downside disc based games will no longer show up in my games library so that you could have played it anywhere without the disc
Review 10 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Xbox One for me!
Posted on:6/19/13
bbob
Location: Detroit, MI
I knew it was a matter of time before Microsoft dropped the restrictions in order to compete against Sony. Now that everything is dropped I hope more people preorder the Xbox One. I stuck with my preorder, and never switched to the ps4. Besides, Xbox One has better exclusives and content. So, on that note great job Microsoft and can't wait for the launch. To all the people who were xbox fans and switched you're all traitors, j/k switch back.
Review 11 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Microsoft hurts my beloved XBOX
Posted on:6/19/13
Donbett
Location: Canton, Oh
Got both Xbox and XBOX 360 day one, after 5 RRoD 360, and paying way more for Live games that I could get for a lot less on PC I still couldn't wait till the next XBOX to come out. Microsoft has turned its new XBOX (aka XBOX One) into a DRM anti-consumer nightmare you cant buy/sell used games. Your 360 Live games wont transfer to XBOX One but not to worry they are offering to resell you some of the 360 Live games you brought on XBOX One showing it is possible to transfer but than you wont give them more money. Microsoft require you to login every 24hrs what happens when a natural disasters and you cant for days does it brick. Microsoft has team up with EA which as won worst company in america award trice in a row. I was going pay off the new XBOX pre-order as soon as it was up for pre-order but now I'am getting PS4 (Sony wins by doing nothing). Get a PS4 or a PC you'll wont hate yourself later.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Xbox One Day One
Posted on:6/19/13
MattR
Location: PA
The Xbox One is going to be an entertainment system which I feel is worth the xtra premium over the PS4. What I want to know is where is the Xbox One Day One Edition from GS? If they do not have it here, I will order it from someone else.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Why Microsoft?
Posted on:6/18/13
Rob67
Location: wallingford,PA
Microsoft was doing so good with the 360 and now they have screwed it all up with the Xbox One. They set the base for no used games and tried to use the publishers as scapegoats. It looks like they took a wii U and glued it to another wii U. I wonder who thought it would be a good idea to make it so the console has to be connected to the internet at least once every 24 hours. You don't even own the games you bought with your money. It has worse specs than the Ps4 but i cost an extra $100. No one I know even want's the kinect witch is always watching you. What happens when Microsoft turns off the servers? You cant play your single player games because you need the servers to do anything with Xbox One. This is not even including the fact that you cant play more then an hour on another console before you need to go home and turn yours on again. I do not feel like bringing my whole console to a friends house so i can play on my account ,with the games I bought, there for more than one hour. Also, Microsoft is region locking its games and not selling their console in a lot of countries all because they want more and more money. I will admit Microsoft is doing some things right with this console but the cons far out way the pros. For anyone looking at Xbox for their next gen console , please go with the Ps4 or a PC. It is cheaper and has far less restrictions and if Sony crushes Microsoft in sales, then it will force Microsoft to change its ways.
16 of 51 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
EHHhhhhh.....
Posted on:6/18/13
TheWaffleNinja
Location: Gulf Breeze, FL
For the all of my time in gaming I have been a strait up yell it in the streets Xbox fan, but after the past E3 I am not to sure which side to choose.
PROS
1. Xbox is still going to have the amazing franchises like Halo, Gears of War, and Forza to back it up as well as all of the other great main stream games like battlefield, Assassins creed, and so on.(cough...cough...Call of Duty... cough... excuse me)
2.It's still Xbox. it's the platform me and my friends are used to playing together on and it doesn't look like it is going to change in such a way that will keep us from playing together as we always have.
3. For those who care it has a better motion recognition system in the form of the Kinect and it has wider multimedia capabilities.
From then on there really is nothing else that seems better on the Xbox One than on the PS4, however I'm not the most informed so do not think that simply because I said there are only three pros that there are only three pros. The same goes for cons, I don't have hours to research the subject so if you want more than the advice of someone who only watched E3 then do some research yourself.
CONS
1. The PS4 will have a slightly better RAM unit. However, this won't really make a difference for a while because games cannot currently, to the best of my knowledge, use that extra miniscule bit of RAM to make a noticeable difference during gameplay.
2. The Xbox One is clearly $100 more than the PS4, even though the Xbox One's hardware is not as good as the PS4. The reason behind this difference in price is the Kinect motion sensor that comes packaged with every Xbox One. For a few gamers this may come as a plus, but not me and the mainstream that equals the people that buy their Game console expecting to play games. If someone doesn't want a Kinect sensor they shouldn't be forced to by one at a $100 price tag if all they want is the console itself.
3.The Xbox One cannot function without an internet connection that verifies you are not pirating games, even for single player functionality. This con isn't as bad as it looks because most of us are already connected to the internet and so we won't be affected, but for those who aren't, well, you might as well kiss your Xbox One goodbye.
4.You cannot play used games bought from unlicensed retailers. In my opinion, this con takes the cake because, to be honest, I am barely 14 as I am sure you can see in my lack of proper punctuation and sentence structure. The only reason I can afford ANY relatively new(new as in just released) games is because I can buy them used online or from friends.
So there are my thoughts, and no I didn't mention the whole PSN vs. Xbox Live rivalry because when the new consoles launch the services will be essentially identical with both requiring you to pay to play online and free games will be periodically released. In the end I probably will be saving for the Xbox one just because I favor games like Halo but, that doesn't mean that the PS4 won't have good games either.
So, as a final word, if you still aren't decided, choose the console that has the games you enjoy, forget about everything else because, after all both can play good games and play them well, so if you like what Microsoft has to offer pick the Xbox One, if you like what Sony has to offer, pick the PS4, whatever you choose stick with that choice. Forget about the Skype capability and the multitasking just focus on the games because that's what you are buying the system for right?
17 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Alenori
Kentucky
 
Please wait while more information about Alenori is loaded.
Additional information about Alenori could not be loaded.
Posted 6/20/13
Agreed to last comment.Internet connection is only required when setting up your account to XBL, and to play P2P. They got tired of everyone complaining ang Sony was destroying them in sales at a 3:1 ratio.
Customer Avatar
MrHuff
 
Please wait while more information about MrHuff is loaded.
Additional information about MrHuff could not be loaded.
Number 3 and 4 NOPE!
Posted 6/19/13
They reversed it bro (as of June 19, 2013) NO DRM AND USED GAME POLICY!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
PS4 vs. XBOX One
Posted on:6/18/13
Anonymous
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I see this going down a lot like the battle between the Video(PS4) and the Radio Star(XBOX One). Ask the Buggles what they think.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Xbox One
Posted on:6/18/13
SBGloBoy
Location: Rochester, NY
I like the Xbox One but it will not be better than PS4 Hands Down. The only reason i want an Xbox One is for the new Killer Instinct, and also to play Battlefield 4. Other than that I'll save purchasing titles like Watchdogs, C.O.D Ghosts, Madden 25, Nba 2k14, Live 14 for the Ps4. Cause it's going to be even better duh!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Delija
Serbia
 
Please wait while more information about Delija is loaded.
Additional information about Delija could not be loaded.
Not good
Posted 6/19/13
After PS2 i had xbox 360 i did not like ps3 but comparing the new gen... PS4 is the one , tarde it in for ps4 got 160 bucks out of 360 just cant weit for releasse date :)) bye xbox better luck next time!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Disappointment
Posted on:6/18/13
Oathkeeper43
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
God, I really had faith with this console. Now it's an honest no brainer (unless you're a 10-15 CoD kid who fanboys for microsoft hardcore) sony got it right this year. For me, it's a reunion. I had a Playstation and PS2 and honestly, they're great consoles. Skipping PS3 for unknown reasons, Xbox 360 was my preference in last gen gaming. But now, after comparing and contrasting the systems, I've decided to get the PS4 first. Don't be mental, just get a PS4, save 100 bucks, and enjoy the PS4 while the Xbox One pulls a Virtual Boy (if you didn't get that reference, you shouldn't call yourself a gamer).
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nanobit
 
Please wait while more information about Nanobit is loaded.
Additional information about Nanobit could not be loaded.
Hope Reinstated
Posted 6/19/13
When this thing was first announced I wasn't to thrilled to see it restrictions and all. But today i go and look and they allowed us to share games, not connect to internet for us to play our games. All they need now is to dump the kinect and have backwards compatibility and I'm sold.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Poor System
Posted on:6/17/13
stealthy327
Location: Fort Collins, CO
I'm happy I pre-ordered a PS4, this atrocity is going to be a train wreck! No borrowing games, 24-hr check ins, can't disconnect the kinect. Yeah this system is going to suck. I was so excited about the new XBOX and Microsoft had to go and ruin it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PlayStation 4 Battlefield 4 LE Bundle
10 out of 10(47)
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
C'mon Xbox!
Posted on:6/16/13
Gibson707
Location: Oscar, LA
If you want a console, then get a PS4. The GPU is better, which is the whole point of upgrading consoles in the first place. To think that I was such a huge xbox fan not too long ago.
13 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox One Battlefield 4 Bundle
Xbox One is a YES!
Posted on:6/15/13
BrandonTheZ28
Location: Milwaukee,WI
Microsoft has been amazing. I fell in love with Xbox and had each Xbox. Xbox, Xbox 360 Elite and a Xbox 360 Slim 320gb and I can't be anymore impressed with the Xbox One. Some may be mad at the restrictions Microsoft has created and its understandable. People don't like change , but change is a good thing. I love that they will have 300k servers running Xbox Live so they can make it faster and even better than before, I love the new features like , voice activated actions, hand motions , snap two screens , Skype call, and be able to watch TV. Xbox One has some amazing new titles coming out and some of the old ones that are still going strong. The restrictions with trading games and being connected to internet every 24hrs and having Kinect always up might stray others away from Xbox Nation but not me. Xbox for life! Definitely selling my Xbox 360 for some cash for the Xbox One. You must be up for change in the gaming world or you won't have any fun at all. I'm up for it and I'm ready for the Next Gen Xbox.
21 of 52 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>