GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

South Park: The Stick of Truth

From the perilous battlefields of the fourth-grade playground, a young hero will rise, destined to be South Park's savior.
Average Customer Rating:
8.944
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 1894%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Review 1 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Be a part of South Park like never before
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Otakutime
Location: Covington, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
South-Park: The Stick Of Truth is animated just like that of the television show. The total immersion you get from playing this game, is almost as if you're in an interactive episode of the lovable series. They have a brevy of characters you love (and maybe hate). From the famous 4: Cartman, Kyle. Kenny, Stan - to Mr. Mackie and Mr. Hat, even to Terrance & Phillip (Blame Canada). Not to be played by children or those under 18 years old, this has a lot of mature themes and language that may be deemed inappropriate. You'll venture all over South Park, learning that you're neighbors with Butters, and learning that Kyle & Stan also live on the same block as Cartman. Choose your epic class in this Adventure RPG: Ranging from Fighter & Thief, to Warrior and yes..even Jew (don't knock it till you've tried it). Many side quests will keep you busy and the replay value high. I reduced the gameplay by one point since sometimes when things should be negated or an item allows you to attack again, the game mechanics aren't always on point with what 'should' happen, as opposed to 'it's going to happen now.' Get this game now, you won't be sorry.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Must...Pre...Order NOW
Posted on:9/25/13
Marty84
Location: Somersworth, NH United States
This game looks fantastic! I love South Park and if you are a huge fan of South Park then I highly recommend this game as well to add to your fanatic collection. PC is best my opinion
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
South Park Stick of Truth Trailer
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St4rgalaqtic
 
Please wait while more information about St4rgalaqtic is loaded.
Additional information about St4rgalaqtic could not be loaded.
No Pc for me
Posted 9/27/13
I was going to get the Wizard Edition for PC, but its Ubisoft... And I don't like uplay so Xbox it is.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Addictive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
ParoXitiC
Location: Blountville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am an RPG fanatic, RPG games are pretty much all I ever play period and all I have to say is ADDICTION!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Lost my husband!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
MrsZoeckle
Location: Tampa, Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My husband is a HUGE south park fan and needless to say I have basically lost him to this game. He absolutely loves it! Laughs hard and plays it very often (a little too often) but I am happy to see him having a blast. Too many games are focused on the 'beating a level" factor rather than just having fun while playing the game. Thank you South Park!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
This is Southpark in a game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Karad
An honest crime against humanity, this game has felt almost identical to an episode of Southpark. The insane plot and level of vulgarity were to be expected. Honestly, I wasn't an insane Southpark fan before this, but I may have been converted. The difficulty of the game is actually pretty low, but there are so many achievements that a completionist would have trouble finding everything. I didn't keep playing though after my first playthrough, but I would enjoy watching another play especially their reactions on the spaceship and the abortion clinic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Living South Park
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
salink
Location: Palm Desert, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you are a fan of the series and have been disappointed in the adaptations that have been attempted in the past, this game makes up for all that fail and brings you into the world of South Park as if you were to have been part of the series the whole time. Aside from not having the ability to customize your character name, the game is full of Easter eggs to the show as well as allowing you to actively participate in various parts the show has created over the years.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Unfixed Bugs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
bigtoke
Location: Mesa, Az.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In the "alien probe" scene, there is a sequence in the PC game that is impossible to complete on a regular keyboard because the keys cannot be hit quickly enough. The game developers know about this problem, yet have not fixed it. The game is unplayable from this point forward.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 8 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Great Story, but short.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
catholickid
Location: Katy, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great story line, fun dialog and side quests. Short play through, but can be replayed to see different results of choices in allegiance and class choices.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
True to the show.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Commander72
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome, when playing it is just like watching one of the multipart episodes. If you are a fan South Park you will love this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
GAME OF THE YEAR!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
jnic87
Location: montgomery, al
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the best game in years. Well for a 26 year old who remembers sneaking up late to watch SOUTH PARK!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Best Episode in Years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
MadMonk
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Without a doubt the funniest game I have ever played. If you are a fan of South Park, you need to play this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Good for fans of the show
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Chris09
Location: Trenton nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for fans of the show. If you aren't a fan of the show the butt jokes but be too much for you
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 13 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Just like the show
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
jeep95wrangler
Location: Va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game looks and sounds just like the show. It was fun but I lost interest after the first play through.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Hilarious and difficult
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game in my opinion is best on PC, and i'm not saying that cause I like PC games better. It simply just works better. The controls feel less cramped because there obviously are more buttons, and believe me it's nice to have because there are a lot of commands in this game. If you are a true fan to southpark you will surely laugh every 2 minutes within the game, no kidding! I compare this game to paper mario because of the timed hits that make up the battle system. There is a lot of loot, side quest to keep you busy for a long time!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Fun!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
Tmk1145
This game is incredible! The humor, graphics, sound, and gameplay are amazing! A must own for any South Park fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Finally
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
Chiefs2phat
Location: San Antonio,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay first off i'll say i loved this game. I beat the main story line in about 10 hours the first day i got it. Once the main quest is complete there's other side quests, but nothing really worth completing. i loved this game, but i'd just wait for a used copy. 60 bucks for something i finished in 10 hours is a waste. Great freaking game though no joke.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
An Epic Adventure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
RDUB
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A true southpark fan will think this is the most greatest adventure ever. The graphics are such that you feel that you're actually participating in the show. A rich script and culmination of surprises and characters from over the years makes this game truly one of the most well produced games ever made -- and again especially for those familiar with south park lore. If you're not its fun as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
Fun Game, But....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
McMurray
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fun game, especially if you watch the show, but the controls get frustrating on PC. The controls are easy to use except for buddy commands and shooting objects. It's nearly impossible to get the location correct and it wont allow you to shoot or use a buddy if everything isn't perfect. Needs a patch before I'll play it again....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
THEMGD
 
Please wait while more information about THEMGD is loaded.
Additional information about THEMGD could not be loaded.
Posted 3/22/14
Can you plug in an xbox 360 controller (USB) and run it that way?
Customer Avatar
Musou
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Musou is loaded.
Additional information about Musou could not be loaded.
Controls
Posted 3/6/14
There is really nothing to patch with the shooting or buddy controls. I had no issues shooting objects or commanding a buddy to perform a specific task. Location was not a problem for any of those two tasks.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for South Park: The Stick of Truth
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
landonman
Location: CA
its funny, easy to play, simple but fun combat, cool side missions, and you will love it if you like the show.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.