GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Mario 3D World

Work together with your friends or compete for the crown in the first multiplayer 3D Mario game for the Wii U console. In the Super Mario 3D World game, players can choose to play as Mario, Luigi, Princess Peach or Toad.
Average Customer Rating:
9.774
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario 3D World
Review 1 for Super Mario 3D World
The more I see of this the more I want it so much!
Posted on:10/25/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
When I first seen Super Mario 3D World it was a little disappointed. I thought the level design was to simplisting and longed for a epic adventure of Mario 64, SunShine & Galaxy. But the more I see of this game the more I want to play it! The level designs have lots of scereats & path as I have seen from the different gameplay videos. The boss fights look epic the co op means you can finaly share a the express in fellow ship with your friends & famliy. The Music is nice and adds to the playfull personality of the game. It has also add a lot of interesting mechanics. Sadly the co op with will be local online but they will be a online ghost mode like Mario Kart so you can race other players ghost or follow them to try to find hidden parts of the level more easy & your ghost could appare in a other players game exsiting stuff. They are many interesting & well designed levels each with highy reaplay value. If your a Mario fan of any age I think you would be sadly missing out if you did not pick this up when It comes out in just a few weeks! So please do you a fav & pre-order now! If you don't have enough money just save up mony by skiping the movies & not wasting so you have more awesome video games! God Bless & enjoy. If you have a Wii U please feel free to follow me on Miiverse. My Nintendo NetWork ID is 3DSFlo. But my NEW Mii Name is AngelFlo I have been timperaly banded for talking about religon on Miiverse sadly but I will be back on soon so Please follow me. Thank Y'all so much for reading. Have a wonderful day!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Cat PJ's :o
23 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Nooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 11/9/13
No comments. I WORKED VERY HARD ON THIS! NO ONE LOVES ME!@_@
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Super Mario 3D World
One of the BEST games you'll ever play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
shadowslayer13
Don't even bother trying to decide if this game will be a fleeting fad, 'cause it's never leaving. This game won't die like the others. This has earned itself a place in the gamers' Hall of Fame. The graphics are amazing, as is the gameplay for multi and single player. The levels are carefully thought out, Miiverse stamps are fun, and the powerups are awesome! If you've got kids that want it, get it for them. This game is perfect for multiplayer, and it gets better with ever level. This game is the newest and best Mario game that Nintendo has ever made. My point is, get the game and see just how good it is for yourself. Don't think yourself out of this one. Just GET IT!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Super Mario 3D World
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
nintendoandsegagamer423
Location: ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You should not pass this up best Mario game ever and that's coming from a Mario expert not a beginner
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Super Mario 3D World
SUPER MARIO 64 2?
Posted on:8/13/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
Super mario 3D world will be coming for the wii u, soon. wow, why did nintendo make us wait so long for a new original mario game, Not another installment on the new super mario bros series. The game looks great, it actually looks like a 3D version of new super mario bros wii, as it is in 4 player. I hope it has yoshi, then it will really feel like a new super mario world. it also has a super mario 64 feel to it. and I think that this game should be re named new super mario world, or better yet, super mario 64 2. there was suposed to be a super mario 64 2 for the nintendo 64 DD which was an add on for the nintendo 64 but was canceled because the nintendo 64 DD failed, if you haven't heard of the nintendo 64 DD I don't blame you, It was very short lived and obscure, but im getting off topic. anyway, this game looks great and I hope that yoshi, makes a return, and am I the only mario fan who actually wants F.L.L.U.D (super mario sunshine) to return in another game, I found him very useful in super mario sunshine, and wish that he came back in another game. And I really did not expect this game. I was expecting a game called Super Mario Galaxy 3 bowser's revenge, but I guess that I will have to wait for that. NINTENDO you always know what to do with mario. I don't think that mario has ever had one bad game, well, except hotel mario but that was made by philips not nintendo. anyway, this game looks great, and I can't wait for it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Super mario 3d world E3 trailer,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Brandon, FL
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
And Mario is Missing!
Posted 8/24/13
Mario is Missing! was bad too. You had to get through "levels" by answering geography trivia and Luigi looked weird. according to gamesradar " the mix of boring gameplay and off model Luigi are why you shoudn't expect this game or the sequel Mario's Time Machine on Virtual Console anytime soon" I did have the PC version of Mario's Time Machine but I don't remember what happened to it. (PS their list of the 50 worst games of all time had Mario Is Missing! at 38)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Super Mario 3D World
Mario goes on his first 3D and HD adventure.
Posted on:6/24/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
From the trailers I have been seeing , this game looks like it;s going to be great. So it's gameplay is simular to super mario 3D land, it's a 3D mario game that playes like a 2D mario game, but this time, there's 4 player coup. looks like it's gonna be great. I don't know of any story yet, but eventually it will be revealed, this game sounds like it's gonna be great, but why did nintendo keep us waiting, they re released new super mario bros wii for the wii u under the title, new super mario bros u. I guess this is going to be amazing. no, not super mario galaxy amazing, nothing can top that, but still amazing.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Super mario 3D world trailer.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Brandon, FL
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Don't forget about New Super Luigi U
Posted 7/21/13
they also have come out with DLC in which you can play as Nabbit instead of Mario.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Super Mario 3D World
Sounds like the start of a super mario galaxy 3.
Posted on:6/23/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
This new mario game looks like it's gonna be great, not galaxy great, but still great. there's also a new cat power up, I think that this is the first mario game to use it. you can also play 4 play co mode, first time a mario game ever did that, but the title sounds better for the 3ds because the wii u is not 3D, maby they should re name it super mario galaxy 3. I hope it's as good as the galaxy games, p.s check out my other reviews.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Mario 3D World
Made me have faith in the Wii U
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
FlyHarder
Location: Durham, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This and Zelda Wind Wakers HD were the sole reasons I got a Wii U, and I couldn't be happier! I was skeptical at first because I hadn't played a Mario game in years. I mostly played FPS for the past couple years but have been completely bored of them for a while. I was looking for something to play when I came across Mario and that feeling of nostalgia came over me. I thought about it long and hard, it was either the Wii U, PS4 or XB1. Having some doubt I went and bought a Wii U, 36 hours later no regrets whatsoever! Super Mario 3D World has made me rethink why I ever stopped playing my Nintendo products! I was having so much fun that I splurged and bought the Mario and Luigi Wii controllers just so I could play with my brother and best friend! Now I'm dying to try Pikmin. Faith in Nintendo: restored :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Mario 3D World
One of the best Mario games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
gallowayja
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, I would like to share my reaction when Nintendo announced this game. I was disappointed when Nintendo wasn't releasing an all brand new 3D Mario game, as this game is a sequel to 3D Land. However, this game contains very original courses with lots of new ideas. The story starts off with Mario, Luigi, Peach, and Toad following Bowser into Sprixie Kingdom after he kidnaps a Sprixie princess. However, the story stops there, and it would have been nice if Nintendo added more to the storyline. In this game, you can play as Mario, Luigi, Toad, and Peach, each having their own move set. The levels have very original designs with exciting surprises, which are rarely repeated throughout the game. The beginning worlds contain fairly easy levels perfect for people looking for casual fun. However, looking for the green stars and stamps, bonus items within each level, can be quite tricky at times. Later in the game there are special bonus worlds which contain levels that would want to make you throw your controller against a wall. So the difficulty differs depending on how you want to play the game. Perfect for all types of people, gamers or not. The music in this game is beautifully orchestrated. You will not be disappointed with the music. The graphics are in HD and are bright, crisp, and colorful. The game uses shadows and light as a key part of the game. The gameplay is great, although I do have some minor complaints about the controls and camera angle at times. First of all, when playing multiplayer, The button to run or use your power up's effect is the same button to pick someone up. So this leaves you sometimes throwing your team mate into a ditch accidentally. Another very minor thing is that sometimes it is hard to judge your exact position in correspondence to another thing or landmark. Other than those two things, I really don't have any other complaints. The game is very expansive and contains many hours of playing. Super Mario 3D World is a fantastic game, which surprised me at its originality when following the traditional Mario formula.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Mario 3D World
Cats and More Cats
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
MetalMario
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Super Mario 3D World is currently one of the best games on the Wii U. It features unique levels,bosses, power ups, and provides hours of entertainment. You get to ride dinosaurs, drive an ice skate, and get to be Captain Toad in his quest to get green stars. It also includes a four player mode to be able to play with friends. The HD graphics look amazing and the music is great. The game is a sequel to the 3DS game Super Mario 3D Land. However there were some disappointments for this game that other 3D Mario games didn't have. One of them would be the lack of challenge with this game. Throughout the time i played through I believe I only had to continue once. There were only a few levels throughout the whole game that presented an actual challenge. The second reason is the white Tanooki suit. This suit makes you invincible from any objects or enemies. It takes away any sort of challenge or accomplishment by the person using it. Other than that if you are looking for a fun, casual game to relax or play with friends, this is definitely a game to get if you own a Wii U.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Super Mario 3D World
One of the Better Games, But still the same.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/14
Kozmar
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It's basically Super Mario 3D Land, but for the Wii-U and local friends. You can play solo or, what Nintendo wants, Multiplayer. They try to make it easier for multiplayer, but end up just making it harder. The Game's multiplayer is similar to Left 4 Dead 2, You can either actually try to work together, or just play against each other, You can either help your friends or screw them over. Still one of the best recent games and it's actually very fun. It's funny too though, because even though you/your friends can pull a real scumbag move, it's always a laugh and it's a friendship tester. You should really get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Super Mario 3D World
Mario returns with, HD, old friends, and...cats...
Posted on:6/12/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Super Mario 3d World is the second game in the Super Mario 3d series. Let me start off by saying that this game looks great. With all new exciting boss battles, the brand new and unique power up called Cat Mario, all new features and levels ( Such as for the first time ever in a 3d Mario game, you'll be able to play with up to 4 people), and most of all.... MARIO IN HD! Although many were hoping for a new Galaxy or a completely new Mario game, this game is without a doubt going to be amazing and tons of fun. If you don't have a Wii U, than this december this will be one of the many reasons to get one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
49 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fatboy98
28311
 
Please wait while more information about fatboy98 is loaded.
Additional information about fatboy98 could not be loaded.
the date
Posted 8/2/13
this game is coming out in 1/12/14
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Super Mario 3D World
Puurrrfect, pun intended!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My initial reaction to the announcement of this game was very underwhelming, that is until I got to play it. After having beaten Super Mario 3d World, I can honestly say it's one of the better games I've played in quite some time. Here are 8 reasons why I suggest you pick this amazing game up. 1. HD Glory- This is the first 3d Mario game in HD, and let me tell you, it looks absolutely gorgeous. The Wii U's powerful graphics make everything so colorful and have beautiful lighting effects. There are tons of levels in the game, such as a sunlight savannah and a rainy ship wreck sites that truly make the HD shine. 2. Variety- In Super Mario 3d Land the levels were great but repetitive. This lead to many times where you were just bored to experience the level. In this adventure ALL of the levels are unique and have there own style that will make you want to keep playing. 3. Length- This game will keep you playing for a long time. With about 12 worlds chocked full of levels, you'll be playing for hours trying to collect all the hidden green stars and stamps in every level. There are also toad houses, special difficult 10 second stages, and many more features to keep you occupied. 4. Boss Battles- though not many, the boss battles in this game are a heck of a lot of fun! In 3d Land you just kept re-fighting Boom Boom, but in this adventure you'll be fighting bosses from Bowser in a car chase all the way to fighting a giant volcanic boulder and killing WITH HIS OWN MINIONS!!! 5. Characters- In this new adventure you'll be able to play as Mario, Luigi, Toad, and Princess Peach right from the start! Each character has there own unique ability helping you out in certain sections of the game if you need them. SPOILER ALERT* Rosalina from the the Galaxy series is also an unlockable character* SPOILER FREE 6. Power-Ups- Old power-ups return like the tanooki suit and the boomerang suit, but the new ones are much better. As most of you know their is the new Cat suit which allows Mario and friends to turn into cats..... AND IT'S AWESOME as you can reach new heights, claw at enemies, and shoot down like a bullet into enemies. The other power-up is the double cherrie. This amazing new edition allows you to make duplicates of your character! They will jump, attack, and move as you do, and the best part is that their is no limit to how many you can have....well of course if the level has no more cherries left......... 7. The Music- Dare I say this is one of the greatest Mario soundtracks in history. The new jazzy tone to it really sets it apart from everything else and every track fits the level perfectly. From epic to catchy this game's music will leave just sitting there listening to it and not even playing at all. 8. Multiplayer Mayhem- For the first time ever in a 3d Mario game, you'll obviously be able yo play with 4 people at the same time! Though this may lead to some hectic playing, it's super fun if you have 4 good players to play with you! Overall 3d World is a masterpiece that everyone should have a chance to experience. I simply am in love with it and suggest it to all Wii U owners. Now final question: Is it worth buying a Wii U for this game? My answer....maybe. Right now the Wii U has some strong titles, but not enough. Although this game is incredible I don't know if it's worth getting a Wii U as of yet. But I think that if you are looking to get a Wii U for games like Mario Kart 8 and Super Smash Bros 4, then you should pick one up this holiday season with Super Mario 3d World along with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Mario 3D World
A really good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
TheHeroLink
Location: Chicago, illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun especially with other people which is probably one of the best parts! It's very challenging so not only will you have to work as a team but you'll want to be the team leader which can be shown at the end of the level; It shows who had the most points.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Super Mario 3D World
Only 9.25 Gameinformer Really?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/14
Mariofan97
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't get me wrong, 9.25 is a great score, but the review only had ONE COMPLAINT and a very minor one if that, so it should deserve a 9.75 or at least a 9.5 but not a 9.25. Mario 3D World is a sequel I guess to Mario 3D Land that was on 3DS. I thought 3D World would be on the 3DS as well based off the name but it's a Wii U game and my favorite Wii U game as well. The story is a little different from all the basic Mario games (I know, I'm just as shocked as you) This time around Bowser is bored of capturing Peach so instead of capturing Peach, he captures fairies instead (Yeah, nice new story Nintendo, really clever new twist on the classic story) and Mario, being the nice guy he is, decides to save the fairies, cause why not right? (Well actually, Peach falls down a clear pipe, and Mario, Luigi, and Toad fall in after her into "A whole new World" [Get the reference?] so it's Peach's fault this time that Mario is in this mess, sigh) This game is just like Mario Bros 2 (The American version, not "Lost Worlds") in that you can choose to play as Mario, Luigi, Peach, and the useless Toad. Mario is well rounded, Luigi jumps highest, Peach runs the slowest but makes up for it because somehow she can float for a short time (must be a magical dress or something) and Toad runs the fastest (He stole Sonic's shoes yet he still can't run as fast as him [random]) Basically, they all control like they did in Mario 2. There is a secret character you can unlock, not gonna spoil anything, but this person controls like Mario but can use a spin attack so this person doesn't really need power ups. Also, 4 player action for the first time ever in a 3D Mario game. It's really fun, but I'd rather prefer it in 2D Mario games more. The levels are fun and there's lots to do, like finding all the green stars hidden as well as stamps. (Stamps you can stamp on Miiverse so you don't have to draw anything.) There's a nice variety in levels as well from standard levels, to riding on a water Pokémon wannabe, to mystery boxes, to even Captain Toad levels. Captain toad levels are puzzle levels in which you play as toad, who needs to get all 5 green stars to win, only thing is, Captain Toad cannot jump. These levels were probably the most fun, and there were very few of them. I wish Nintendo could make a game just with Captain Toad levels, that would be an instant buy for me. Make it happen Nintendo. Power ups are basically the same old power ups but with the addition of the Cat Suit (Best power up) that allowed you to clime up walls, scratch your enemies, (Don't worry, no claw marks show) and do a homing dive claw attack (Which a lot of times I dive off the cliff) You can walk on the world map, but there's nothing much you can do with it sadly. There is a slot machine that appears in every world that'll allow you to get some 1ups if your lucky. As far as gamepad use is concerned, you don't you it much, mainly to raise certain platforms be blowing in the mic (or just talking into it) or by tapping the platforms, that's about it. Ok, as far as the one complaint Gameinformer complained about, they didn't like the fact that holding down the run button also made you pick up items if you run into an item you can pick up. That's why it got a 9.25 score............sigh (there may have been another complaint, but that's all I remember) Ok, I'm done with this review, get this game now, and farewell everyone. This is one of the best Mario games out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Super Mario 3D World
Beautifully done Nintendo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
Jakethehuman
Location: Murrieta, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's about time Nintendo got a new great game out for the Wii U. I mainly bought a Wii U because I knew a new Smash Bros and a new Zelda would soon be here, but when I was New Super Mario World I just had to have it. It has the best of the old, and brings in so many great new features. The cat suit being the most obvious, everything about the cat suit is fun and it's great to be able to see everyone running around on all fours and climbing up the walls. They've added many new features as well, like the new mystery house levels, and the captain toad levels, which are fun and give players a new challenge. The best thing about the Mario games is anyone and everyone can play. Whether you're 15 or 50, you'll love playing this game and can play it with everyone in the family.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Super Mario 3D World
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
Trento70
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yet again Nintendo brings us another masterpiece from the Mario franchise. This game is definitely one of the most fun games available for the WiiU and its brings you everything you can look for in a game. The multiplayer allows you to enjoy this game with your friends in a way that no other game can do. i highly recommend this game to you viewers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Super Mario 3D World
LOOKS AWESOME!!!!
Posted on:9/25/13
readypembroke
Location: Missouri, USA
This game looks AWESOME!!! Whoever came up with the idea is genius!! Miyamoto or not I will buy this game!! Luckily you can use the Wii Remote by itself, Wii Remote WITH Nunchuk like New Super Mario Bros Wii or you can use the Wii U Pro Controller like New Super Mario Bros U. Hopefully this will sell a lot of Wii Us, people love Mario and this should be a huge Mario game! If your doubting to buy a Wii U, DO IT NOW!!!!! This and Wii Fit U, Super Smash Bros. for Wii U and Mario Kart 8 will hopefully and should sell Wii Us!!!!!!!!!!!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Mario 3D World
Looks Epic
Posted on:6/13/13
Ingo
Location: New York, NY
Can't wait looks better than all the other Mario Land games especially with the new cat power up.There is no way you can fail with this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mariolover123
Mushroom Kindom
 
Please wait while more information about Mariolover123 is loaded.
Additional information about Mariolover123 could not be loaded.
Looks amazing
Posted 9/20/13
i mean a cat power up that is going to be epic, mario is my favorite games and that is one of the resons on why im getting a wii u
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Super Mario 3D World
Dang, Wii U is how U will play next!
Posted on:9/7/13
Kirbycatcher
Location: WA
I was a big fan of 3D land, but combine 4-player action plus HD? Nintendo is on a roll! Even more helpful, this game comes out right on my b-day! If you are a fan of action platformers, Pick up this game on date, and as well as other great games!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Mario 3D World
Worth Buying a Wii U Just For This
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
Hacky
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The top rating in the Michelin Guide indicates that a restaurant is so good that it is worth it to plan a trip for nothing else than to eat there. The new Mario game is the equivalent in the games world. It's as good as Super Mario World, Super Mario 64, or Super Mario Galaxy. Seriously. It's obnoxiously fun, the controls are tight, and the multiplayer is the best implementation of multiplayer Mario yet. The whole game is polished to a mirror-sheen. By way of example, the fire flower has been around basically forever, but it feels so good in this game, it makes the past versions look downright clunky. The game is rife with cool interactions with the world and items, alternate paths, hidden rooms and brilliant mechanics. Better yet, mechanics aren't overused. They're often neat toys that you can play around with (or ignore if you don't like them) for a few levels, but don't require you to memorize a bunch of minutia just to enjoy the game. Finally, the multiplayer takes a great single-player game and makes it a blast for many players. It's simultaneously competitive and cooperative, like the best experiences for friends, couples, or families. If you beat the special world in SMW, got all 120 stars in SM64, or have children/friends/partner to play games with, you should buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>