GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Mario 3D World

Work together with your friends or compete for the crown in the first multiplayer 3D Mario game for the Wii U console. In the Super Mario 3D World game, players can choose to play as Mario, Luigi, Princess Peach or Toad.
Average Customer Rating:
9.71
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 38100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario 3D World
Review 1 for Super Mario 3D World
The more I see of this the more I want it so much!
Posted on:10/25/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
When I first seen Super Mario 3D World it was a little disappointed. I thought the level design was to simplisting and longed for a epic adventure of Mario 64, SunShine & Galaxy. But the more I see of this game the more I want to play it! The level designs have lots of scereats & path as I have seen from the different gameplay videos. The boss fights look epic the co op means you can finaly share a the express in fellow ship with your friends & famliy. The Music is nice and adds to the playfull personality of the game. It has also add a lot of interesting mechanics. Sadly the co op with will be local online but they will be a online ghost mode like Mario Kart so you can race other players ghost or follow them to try to find hidden parts of the level more easy & your ghost could appare in a other players game exsiting stuff. They are many interesting & well designed levels each with highy reaplay value. If your a Mario fan of any age I think you would be sadly missing out if you did not pick this up when It comes out in just a few weeks! So please do you a fav & pre-order now! If you don't have enough money just save up mony by skiping the movies & not wasting so you have more awesome video games! God Bless & enjoy. If you have a Wii U please feel free to follow me on Miiverse. My Nintendo NetWork ID is 3DSFlo. But my NEW Mii Name is AngelFlo I have been timperaly banded for talking about religon on Miiverse sadly but I will be back on soon so Please follow me. Thank Y'all so much for reading. Have a wonderful day!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Cat PJ's :o
24 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Nooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 11/9/13
No comments. I WORKED VERY HARD ON THIS! NO ONE LOVES ME!@_@
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Super Mario 3D World
One of the BEST games you'll ever play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
shadowslayer13
Don't even bother trying to decide if this game will be a fleeting fad, 'cause it's never leaving. This game won't die like the others. This has earned itself a place in the gamers' Hall of Fame. The graphics are amazing, as is the gameplay for multi and single player. The levels are carefully thought out, Miiverse stamps are fun, and the powerups are awesome! If you've got kids that want it, get it for them. This game is perfect for multiplayer, and it gets better with ever level. This game is the newest and best Mario game that Nintendo has ever made. My point is, get the game and see just how good it is for yourself. Don't think yourself out of this one. Just GET IT!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Super Mario 3D World
Mario goes on his first 3D and HD adventure.
Posted on:6/24/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
From the trailers I have been seeing , this game looks like it;s going to be great. So it's gameplay is simular to super mario 3D land, it's a 3D mario game that playes like a 2D mario game, but this time, there's 4 player coup. looks like it's gonna be great. I don't know of any story yet, but eventually it will be revealed, this game sounds like it's gonna be great, but why did nintendo keep us waiting, they re released new super mario bros wii for the wii u under the title, new super mario bros u. I guess this is going to be amazing. no, not super mario galaxy amazing, nothing can top that, but still amazing.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Super mario 3D world trailer.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Brandon, FL
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Don't forget about New Super Luigi U
Posted 7/21/13
they also have come out with DLC in which you can play as Nabbit instead of Mario.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Super Mario 3D World
SUPER MARIO 64 2?
Posted on:8/13/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
Super mario 3D world will be coming for the wii u, soon. wow, why did nintendo make us wait so long for a new original mario game, Not another installment on the new super mario bros series. The game looks great, it actually looks like a 3D version of new super mario bros wii, as it is in 4 player. I hope it has yoshi, then it will really feel like a new super mario world. it also has a super mario 64 feel to it. and I think that this game should be re named new super mario world, or better yet, super mario 64 2. there was suposed to be a super mario 64 2 for the nintendo 64 DD which was an add on for the nintendo 64 but was canceled because the nintendo 64 DD failed, if you haven't heard of the nintendo 64 DD I don't blame you, It was very short lived and obscure, but im getting off topic. anyway, this game looks great and I hope that yoshi, makes a return, and am I the only mario fan who actually wants F.L.L.U.D (super mario sunshine) to return in another game, I found him very useful in super mario sunshine, and wish that he came back in another game. And I really did not expect this game. I was expecting a game called Super Mario Galaxy 3 bowser's revenge, but I guess that I will have to wait for that. NINTENDO you always know what to do with mario. I don't think that mario has ever had one bad game, well, except hotel mario but that was made by philips not nintendo. anyway, this game looks great, and I can't wait for it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Super mario 3d world E3 trailer,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Brandon, FL
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
And Mario is Missing!
Posted 8/24/13
Mario is Missing! was bad too. You had to get through "levels" by answering geography trivia and Luigi looked weird. according to gamesradar " the mix of boring gameplay and off model Luigi are why you shoudn't expect this game or the sequel Mario's Time Machine on Virtual Console anytime soon" I did have the PC version of Mario's Time Machine but I don't remember what happened to it. (PS their list of the 50 worst games of all time had Mario Is Missing! at 38)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Super Mario 3D World
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
nintendoandsegagamer423
Location: ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You should not pass this up best Mario game ever and that's coming from a Mario expert not a beginner
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Super Mario 3D World
Sounds like the start of a super mario galaxy 3.
Posted on:6/23/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
This new mario game looks like it's gonna be great, not galaxy great, but still great. there's also a new cat power up, I think that this is the first mario game to use it. you can also play 4 play co mode, first time a mario game ever did that, but the title sounds better for the 3ds because the wii u is not 3D, maby they should re name it super mario galaxy 3. I hope it's as good as the galaxy games, p.s check out my other reviews.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Mario 3D World
My favorite Mario game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/14
hungergamesguy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just perfect. It is the best Mario game I have ever played. Nintendo really thought hard about this one because it is just incredible. I love how you have these four great characters to choose from (as well as Rosalina) Luigi has always been my favorite and now I can be him for my entire adventure. And with these four characters me and my friends can enjoy fun people to play as. The whole story is also just so cool, I love how Peach gets a break and can go into action and how after every castle you've at least rescued someone. The levels were very well made some challenging some not as bad. I love all the little secrets in this game including the stamps. I think the stamps were a great addition and make it so fun. It is also nice that even when you beat it you still have more worlds to complete. And I am very pleased with making Rosalina an unlock-able character in the star world, she has always been one of my favorites. Overall this game is incredible I have no problems with it. I would truly recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Super Mario 3D World
Doesn't Have To Be Mario Galaxy To Be Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/14
Smith99er
Location: Maple Grove,MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a great game. It has a nice mix of 2D and 3D Mario games like its predecessor Super Mario 3D Land for the 3DS.You've gotta buy this game if you have a Wii U. Even if you don't have one, this is a pretty good reason to buy a Wii U. It is the best Mario muiltiplayer experience that isn't one of the spin offs. Better than NSMBWii and NSMBU.Although it should've had online it is still a great game.It may not be as innovative or good as Super Mario 64 or Super Mario Galaxy but it is still a good Mario game. It still is an innovative game, look at the world map, listen to the music, look at the levels, gameplay, and more. Still more innovative than the NSMB series.Hopefully ,Nintendo does release Super Mario Galaxy 3 or another big 3D Mario game with a good hub world.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Super Mario 3D World
Made me have faith in the Wii U
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
FlyHarder
Location: Durham, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This and Zelda Wind Wakers HD were the sole reasons I got a Wii U, and I couldn't be happier! I was skeptical at first because I hadn't played a Mario game in years. I mostly played FPS for the past couple years but have been completely bored of them for a while. I was looking for something to play when I came across Mario and that feeling of nostalgia came over me. I thought about it long and hard, it was either the Wii U, PS4 or XB1. Having some doubt I went and bought a Wii U, 36 hours later no regrets whatsoever! Super Mario 3D World has made me rethink why I ever stopped playing my Nintendo products! I was having so much fun that I splurged and bought the Mario and Luigi Wii controllers just so I could play with my brother and best friend! Now I'm dying to try Pikmin. Faith in Nintendo: restored :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Mario 3D World
Fun and quite simple
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/14
Cowman
Location: Clayton, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is sooo much fun! The main reason I bought this was because it seemed like a fun game, and I saw some gameplay which looked amazing. There have been no disappointments and there is much variety with each level and character.The only thing I can find wrong with it is that it is very easy to beat the game. I managed to beat the final boss in 3 days, but believe me, Special World or whatever it is called is quite harder. This game is a lot of fun and has a lot of replay value. I would defianately buy it again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Super Mario 3D World
Mario returns with, HD, old friends, and...cats...
Posted on:6/12/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Super Mario 3d World is the second game in the Super Mario 3d series. Let me start off by saying that this game looks great. With all new exciting boss battles, the brand new and unique power up called Cat Mario, all new features and levels ( Such as for the first time ever in a 3d Mario game, you'll be able to play with up to 4 people), and most of all.... MARIO IN HD! Although many were hoping for a new Galaxy or a completely new Mario game, this game is without a doubt going to be amazing and tons of fun. If you don't have a Wii U, than this december this will be one of the many reasons to get one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
50 of 58 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fatboy98
28311
 
Please wait while more information about fatboy98 is loaded.
Additional information about fatboy98 could not be loaded.
the date
Posted 8/2/13
this game is coming out in 1/12/14
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Super Mario 3D World
This game is awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/14
hellic107
Location: Birmingham, AL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Super Mario in 3D World is awesome, but there is one thing that really bothers me. I think lots of people don't like some of the power-ups like the Cat-Mario power-up. It is cool and all, but it is annoying because he meows after every freaking level.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Super Mario 3D World
One of the best Mario games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
gallowayja
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, I would like to share my reaction when Nintendo announced this game. I was disappointed when Nintendo wasn't releasing an all brand new 3D Mario game, as this game is a sequel to 3D Land. However, this game contains very original courses with lots of new ideas. The story starts off with Mario, Luigi, Peach, and Toad following Bowser into Sprixie Kingdom after he kidnaps a Sprixie princess. However, the story stops there, and it would have been nice if Nintendo added more to the storyline. In this game, you can play as Mario, Luigi, Toad, and Peach, each having their own move set. The levels have very original designs with exciting surprises, which are rarely repeated throughout the game. The beginning worlds contain fairly easy levels perfect for people looking for casual fun. However, looking for the green stars and stamps, bonus items within each level, can be quite tricky at times. Later in the game there are special bonus worlds which contain levels that would want to make you throw your controller against a wall. So the difficulty differs depending on how you want to play the game. Perfect for all types of people, gamers or not. The music in this game is beautifully orchestrated. You will not be disappointed with the music. The graphics are in HD and are bright, crisp, and colorful. The game uses shadows and light as a key part of the game. The gameplay is great, although I do have some minor complaints about the controls and camera angle at times. First of all, when playing multiplayer, The button to run or use your power up's effect is the same button to pick someone up. So this leaves you sometimes throwing your team mate into a ditch accidentally. Another very minor thing is that sometimes it is hard to judge your exact position in correspondence to another thing or landmark. Other than those two things, I really don't have any other complaints. The game is very expansive and contains many hours of playing. Super Mario 3D World is a fantastic game, which surprised me at its originality when following the traditional Mario formula.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Mario 3D World
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/14
Frisko13
Amazing game with great graphics. Has a lot of nostalgic elements and doesn't fail to seamlessly incorporate new things as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Super Mario 3D World
Puurrrfect, pun intended!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My initial reaction to the announcement of this game was very underwhelming, that is until I got to play it. After having beaten Super Mario 3d World, I can honestly say it's one of the better games I've played in quite some time. Here are 8 reasons why I suggest you pick this amazing game up. 1. HD Glory- This is the first 3d Mario game in HD, and let me tell you, it looks absolutely gorgeous. The Wii U's powerful graphics make everything so colorful and have beautiful lighting effects. There are tons of levels in the game, such as a sunlight savannah and a rainy ship wreck sites that truly make the HD shine. 2. Variety- In Super Mario 3d Land the levels were great but repetitive. This lead to many times where you were just bored to experience the level. In this adventure ALL of the levels are unique and have there own style that will make you want to keep playing. 3. Length- This game will keep you playing for a long time. With about 12 worlds chocked full of levels, you'll be playing for hours trying to collect all the hidden green stars and stamps in every level. There are also toad houses, special difficult 10 second stages, and many more features to keep you occupied. 4. Boss Battles- though not many, the boss battles in this game are a heck of a lot of fun! In 3d Land you just kept re-fighting Boom Boom, but in this adventure you'll be fighting bosses from Bowser in a car chase all the way to fighting a giant volcanic boulder and killing WITH HIS OWN MINIONS!!! 5. Characters- In this new adventure you'll be able to play as Mario, Luigi, Toad, and Princess Peach right from the start! Each character has there own unique ability helping you out in certain sections of the game if you need them. SPOILER ALERT* Rosalina from the the Galaxy series is also an unlockable character* SPOILER FREE 6. Power-Ups- Old power-ups return like the tanooki suit and the boomerang suit, but the new ones are much better. As most of you know their is the new Cat suit which allows Mario and friends to turn into cats..... AND IT'S AWESOME as you can reach new heights, claw at enemies, and shoot down like a bullet into enemies. The other power-up is the double cherrie. This amazing new edition allows you to make duplicates of your character! They will jump, attack, and move as you do, and the best part is that their is no limit to how many you can have....well of course if the level has no more cherries left......... 7. The Music- Dare I say this is one of the greatest Mario soundtracks in history. The new jazzy tone to it really sets it apart from everything else and every track fits the level perfectly. From epic to catchy this game's music will leave just sitting there listening to it and not even playing at all. 8. Multiplayer Mayhem- For the first time ever in a 3d Mario game, you'll obviously be able yo play with 4 people at the same time! Though this may lead to some hectic playing, it's super fun if you have 4 good players to play with you! Overall 3d World is a masterpiece that everyone should have a chance to experience. I simply am in love with it and suggest it to all Wii U owners. Now final question: Is it worth buying a Wii U for this game? My answer....maybe. Right now the Wii U has some strong titles, but not enough. Although this game is incredible I don't know if it's worth getting a Wii U as of yet. But I think that if you are looking to get a Wii U for games like Mario Kart 8 and Super Smash Bros 4, then you should pick one up this holiday season with Super Mario 3d World along with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Mario 3D World
A complete package of platforming glory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
Jacobee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Super Mario 3D World blew my expectations out of the water. I thought I'd get a mildly fun, somewhat entertaining game, but found myself with a fantastic platforming experience. Though it doesn't do much in the way of innovation, it does what it is designed to do: be exceptionally fun. There are countless levels for me to explore and conquer, and the 3D nature of the game does something for the environments that 2D games like New Super Mario Bros. U just can't compete with. Even the game's 3DS counterpart, Super Mario 3D Land, feels vastly inferior to its big brother. The sheer amount of content squeezed into the game is incredible, with so many worlds that it's almost overwhelming! And if the level count isn't enough, the addictive challenge of nabbing each and every gold flag and green star is sure to keep people (like me) up all night. The graphics, while not amazing, get the job done well, as does the gameplay. The music, however, stands out as a strong point. To understand my affinity for the game's soundtrack, one needs only to listen to the infectious title screen theme. When it comes to lasting appeal, I find that for the few months after beating 3D World, it certainly remains an enjoyable experience (due to the huge amount of content), but after a while, the fun wears off. Personally, I find myself stuck on the (secret) last level, which is, suffice it to say, a true challenge. Looking back, however, I see Super Mario 3D World as a great game. Though not groundbreaking, it delivers on the promise of an excellent platformer, and is sure to impress.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Super Mario 3D World
Cats and More Cats
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
MetalMario
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Super Mario 3D World is currently one of the best games on the Wii U. It features unique levels,bosses, power ups, and provides hours of entertainment. You get to ride dinosaurs, drive an ice skate, and get to be Captain Toad in his quest to get green stars. It also includes a four player mode to be able to play with friends. The HD graphics look amazing and the music is great. The game is a sequel to the 3DS game Super Mario 3D Land. However there were some disappointments for this game that other 3D Mario games didn't have. One of them would be the lack of challenge with this game. Throughout the time i played through I believe I only had to continue once. There were only a few levels throughout the whole game that presented an actual challenge. The second reason is the white Tanooki suit. This suit makes you invincible from any objects or enemies. It takes away any sort of challenge or accomplishment by the person using it. Other than that if you are looking for a fun, casual game to relax or play with friends, this is definitely a game to get if you own a Wii U.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Super Mario 3D World
LOOKS AWESOME!!!!
Posted on:9/25/13
readypembroke
Location: Missouri, USA
This game looks AWESOME!!! Whoever came up with the idea is genius!! Miyamoto or not I will buy this game!! Luckily you can use the Wii Remote by itself, Wii Remote WITH Nunchuk like New Super Mario Bros Wii or you can use the Wii U Pro Controller like New Super Mario Bros U. Hopefully this will sell a lot of Wii Us, people love Mario and this should be a huge Mario game! If your doubting to buy a Wii U, DO IT NOW!!!!! This and Wii Fit U, Super Smash Bros. for Wii U and Mario Kart 8 will hopefully and should sell Wii Us!!!!!!!!!!!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Mario 3D World
Looks Epic
Posted on:6/13/13
Ingo
Location: New York, NY
Can't wait looks better than all the other Mario Land games especially with the new cat power up.There is no way you can fail with this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mariolover123
Mushroom Kindom
 
Please wait while more information about Mariolover123 is loaded.
Additional information about Mariolover123 could not be loaded.
Looks amazing
Posted 9/20/13
i mean a cat power up that is going to be epic, mario is my favorite games and that is one of the resons on why im getting a wii u
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Super Mario 3D World
Not AMAZING, but very good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/14
Gary
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is short, and like most Mario games, once you beat everything it just sits on your shelf and looks nice to other Nintendo fans. That is the main purpose it will serve you after 13 hours of playing time or so. If you don't have friends to play through the story with you on this then it might get a little dry but besides that the story is great. I love the different character abilities.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>