GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Mario 3D World

Work together with your friends or compete for the crown in the first multiplayer 3D Mario game for the Wii U console. In the Super Mario 3D World game, players can choose to play as Mario, Luigi, Princess Peach or Toad.
Average Customer Rating:
9.8
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 30100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario 3D World
Review 1 for Super Mario 3D World
Only 9.25 Gameinformer Really?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/14
Mariofan97
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't get me wrong, 9.25 is a great score, but the review only had ONE COMPLAINT and a very minor one if that, so it should deserve a 9.75 or at least a 9.5 but not a 9.25. Mario 3D World is a sequel I guess to Mario 3D Land that was on 3DS. I thought 3D World would be on the 3DS as well based off the name but it's a Wii U game and my favorite Wii U game as well. The story is a little different from all the basic Mario games (I know, I'm just as shocked as you) This time around Bowser is bored of capturing Peach so instead of capturing Peach, he captures fairies instead (Yeah, nice new story Nintendo, really clever new twist on the classic story) and Mario, being the nice guy he is, decides to save the fairies, cause why not right? (Well actually, Peach falls down a clear pipe, and Mario, Luigi, and Toad fall in after her into "A whole new World" [Get the reference?] so it's Peach's fault this time that Mario is in this mess, sigh) This game is just like Mario Bros 2 (The American version, not "Lost Worlds") in that you can choose to play as Mario, Luigi, Peach, and the useless Toad. Mario is well rounded, Luigi jumps highest, Peach runs the slowest but makes up for it because somehow she can float for a short time (must be a magical dress or something) and Toad runs the fastest (He stole Sonic's shoes yet he still can't run as fast as him [random]) Basically, they all control like they did in Mario 2. There is a secret character you can unlock, not gonna spoil anything, but this person controls like Mario but can use a spin attack so this person doesn't really need power ups. Also, 4 player action for the first time ever in a 3D Mario game. It's really fun, but I'd rather prefer it in 2D Mario games more. The levels are fun and there's lots to do, like finding all the green stars hidden as well as stamps. (Stamps you can stamp on Miiverse so you don't have to draw anything.) There's a nice variety in levels as well from standard levels, to riding on a water Pokémon wannabe, to mystery boxes, to even Captain Toad levels. Captain toad levels are puzzle levels in which you play as toad, who needs to get all 5 green stars to win, only thing is, Captain Toad cannot jump. These levels were probably the most fun, and there were very few of them. I wish Nintendo could make a game just with Captain Toad levels, that would be an instant buy for me. Make it happen Nintendo. Power ups are basically the same old power ups but with the addition of the Cat Suit (Best power up) that allowed you to clime up walls, scratch your enemies, (Don't worry, no claw marks show) and do a homing dive claw attack (Which a lot of times I dive off the cliff) You can walk on the world map, but there's nothing much you can do with it sadly. There is a slot machine that appears in every world that'll allow you to get some 1ups if your lucky. As far as gamepad use is concerned, you don't you it much, mainly to raise certain platforms be blowing in the mic (or just talking into it) or by tapping the platforms, that's about it. Ok, as far as the one complaint Gameinformer complained about, they didn't like the fact that holding down the run button also made you pick up items if you run into an item you can pick up. That's why it got a 9.25 score............sigh (there may have been another complaint, but that's all I remember) Ok, I'm done with this review, get this game now, and farewell everyone. This is one of the best Mario games out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Super Mario 3D World
A really good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
TheHeroLink
Location: Chicago, illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun especially with other people which is probably one of the best parts! It's very challenging so not only will you have to work as a team but you'll want to be the team leader which can be shown at the end of the level; It shows who had the most points.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Super Mario 3D World
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
Trento70
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yet again Nintendo brings us another masterpiece from the Mario franchise. This game is definitely one of the most fun games available for the WiiU and its brings you everything you can look for in a game. The multiplayer allows you to enjoy this game with your friends in a way that no other game can do. i highly recommend this game to you viewers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Super Mario 3D World
Cats and More Cats
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
MetalMario
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Super Mario 3D World is currently one of the best games on the Wii U. It features unique levels,bosses, power ups, and provides hours of entertainment. You get to ride dinosaurs, drive an ice skate, and get to be Captain Toad in his quest to get green stars. It also includes a four player mode to be able to play with friends. The HD graphics look amazing and the music is great. The game is a sequel to the 3DS game Super Mario 3D Land. However there were some disappointments for this game that other 3D Mario games didn't have. One of them would be the lack of challenge with this game. Throughout the time i played through I believe I only had to continue once. There were only a few levels throughout the whole game that presented an actual challenge. The second reason is the white Tanooki suit. This suit makes you invincible from any objects or enemies. It takes away any sort of challenge or accomplishment by the person using it. Other than that if you are looking for a fun, casual game to relax or play with friends, this is definitely a game to get if you own a Wii U.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Super Mario 3D World
Beautifully done Nintendo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
Jakethehuman
Location: Murrieta, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's about time Nintendo got a new great game out for the Wii U. I mainly bought a Wii U because I knew a new Smash Bros and a new Zelda would soon be here, but when I was New Super Mario World I just had to have it. It has the best of the old, and brings in so many great new features. The cat suit being the most obvious, everything about the cat suit is fun and it's great to be able to see everyone running around on all fours and climbing up the walls. They've added many new features as well, like the new mystery house levels, and the captain toad levels, which are fun and give players a new challenge. The best thing about the Mario games is anyone and everyone can play. Whether you're 15 or 50, you'll love playing this game and can play it with everyone in the family.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Super Mario 3D World
If you have a wiiu this is i must own
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
Dabest880
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This pretty much is a killer app for the wiiu. If you have a wiiu you need to own this.I love the character system in this game also.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Super Mario 3D World
Gets Boring, But Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
SilverPlayer45
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good in a lot of ways. But, once you beat the main story, getting every stamp, star, and golden flag, gets boring. Everything else is good about the. Well.... this game also needs more power-ups. Although, I think this game should've been $50.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Mario 3D World
Redefining a Generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
babybadger911
Location: the world
This game is perfect for: party gamers
After a while, i gave up on the mario series because i thought all the games were too much alike. You always save a princess from bowser. I came to this when i saw super mario bros. u and then super luigi bros. u with the mario part crossed out. When i heard about this game, i am first to admit, i was dead wrong. Great new powerups and worlds and storyline. I love the new them and peach's playability. I said i recommend it to party gamers because it is great to do in a group. My suggestion is that they make a cheap companion game for 2ds and 3ds and then make a wii verrsion that has a ds and dsi companion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Super Mario 3D World
GET UP OFF YOUR CHAIR BUY A WII U AND THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
dj224610
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GREAT CO-OP AMAZING graphics fun competitive play and addicting songs to listen to epic level design and cool mini boses buy now 10\10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Super Mario 3D World
Kinda Short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
Coolprado150
Location: Pensilvania, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game only has 5 worlds, All the other Marios have like 10 worlds. And only 10 Levels on each world. But the game is still awesome, It has good Graphics and one of the best Marios I had ever played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mariofan97
 
Please wait while more information about Mariofan97 is loaded.
Additional information about Mariofan97 could not be loaded.
longer than you think.
Posted 4/15/14
There's way more than 5 worlds. There's 8 main worlds plus about 4 (maybe more) special worlds that you unlock. While 3D Land has the most worlds out of any Mario game (16 to be exact), this game does have way more than 5 worlds.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Super Mario 3D World
Nostalgia in 3D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
apr05
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Thoroughly impressed! 2nd greatest Mario game I've ever played. And there's a ton of Mario games out there. #1?....Mario Galaxy 2 ;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Super Mario 3D World
best mario game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
nintendoandsegagamer423
Location: ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
would get it even if you don't like mario best game ever worth getting fun for entire family really nice
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Super Mario 3D World
This Game Made Me Buy The Wii U
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
WiiUFan
Location: Atlanta,GA
I NEVER AND I MEAN NEVER THINK BEFORE BUYING A MARIO GAME. This game is amazing. i love cat mario.this game has great graphics,great gameplay, and great music. this is by far the best mario 3d game ever. if you like mario 3d games try out super mario sunshine on the gamecube its very good for being old. buy this now. go to gamestop and buy it. you will not regret.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Super Mario 3D World
One of the best Mario games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
gallowayja
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, I would like to share my reaction when Nintendo announced this game. I was disappointed when Nintendo wasn't releasing an all brand new 3D Mario game, as this game is a sequel to 3D Land. However, this game contains very original courses with lots of new ideas. The story starts off with Mario, Luigi, Peach, and Toad following Bowser into Sprixie Kingdom after he kidnaps a Sprixie princess. However, the story stops there, and it would have been nice if Nintendo added more to the storyline. In this game, you can play as Mario, Luigi, Toad, and Peach, each having their own move set. The levels have very original designs with exciting surprises, which are rarely repeated throughout the game. The beginning worlds contain fairly easy levels perfect for people looking for casual fun. However, looking for the green stars and stamps, bonus items within each level, can be quite tricky at times. Later in the game there are special bonus worlds which contain levels that would want to make you throw your controller against a wall. So the difficulty differs depending on how you want to play the game. Perfect for all types of people, gamers or not. The music in this game is beautifully orchestrated. You will not be disappointed with the music. The graphics are in HD and are bright, crisp, and colorful. The game uses shadows and light as a key part of the game. The gameplay is great, although I do have some minor complaints about the controls and camera angle at times. First of all, when playing multiplayer, The button to run or use your power up's effect is the same button to pick someone up. So this leaves you sometimes throwing your team mate into a ditch accidentally. Another very minor thing is that sometimes it is hard to judge your exact position in correspondence to another thing or landmark. Other than those two things, I really don't have any other complaints. The game is very expansive and contains many hours of playing. Super Mario 3D World is a fantastic game, which surprised me at its originality when following the traditional Mario formula.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Mario 3D World
Revolution!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
ChampionSUN
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The perfect game for family play. This game has such a large lasting appeal even though it may not look like it. Great graphics, music, and just fun to play over all. TRULY worth the $60! This game couldn't possibly get any better than how it is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Super Mario 3D World
FREAKING GREAT GAME!! MUST BUY!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
readypembroke
Location: Missouri, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all if you don't have a Wii U and need a reason to buy one here is one of the biggest reasons to buy one. If you are going to buy a Wii U, buy this great game along with it with possibly some controllers and Wii U eShop credit too.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- This game is the best Mario game I have played so far (haven't played the Galaxy games and 64). The graphics are the Mario games that have came out recently (the New Super Mario Bros games) but better. This game runs at a very solid 60 frames a second. Even Digital Foundry tested it and said it ran 60 FPS all the time. The FPS makes the game very vivid and attractive to everyone. The music totally melts with the graphics, creating a very great presentation. There are two big things in my opinion that are big in the game: The new Cat Suit power-up and now Peach is FINALLY playable and not kidnapped by Bowser (sorry Mario, this princess is not in a castle at all, she is helping you out now!!). The last time she was playable was in Super Mario Bros 2. Remember in Super Mario Bros 2 where each character had a unique skill? Well, the skills have returned in this game unchanged. Mario the the balanced character, Luigi has his signature high jump, Peach still floats in the air and Toad is faster than the other characters. The power-ups are great and there are some new ones in the game from Super Mario 3D Land and at least one not in 3D Land. One of the power-ups is the Double Cherry which makes the player's character and adds an extra of that player's character. The player can have up to 5 of the same character and powerups like the Fire Flower affects all of the characters so you can have up to 5 Fire Marios or Peaches. Also there is a boomerang that makes your character have a turtle shell on the back of them with a boomerang that the player can throw like a Boomerang Bro. Your character can turn huge like King Kong and then you can crush enemies. Of course the good old Fire Flower, Tanooki Suit and the Super Star return in the game also. In the New Super Mario Bros. games there were the 3 Golden Coins in each level, now they are replaced with 3 Green Stars. The stars can be caught by just jumping into them but sometimes you have to jump through a floating star and collect 8 coins in a very short amount of time or be teleported to a small room and do something like defeat a enemy or collect a lot of coins. The Green Star room challenges are different. There is a new thing in the game that is cool called Stamps which you can use in Miiverse posts you make in the game. You mostly collect these in each level in the game. Old enemies from past games make a comeback like the usual turtle enemies, Goombas and even Chargin Chuck (the football player) from Super Mario World is in the game also. In the game there is a new minigame called The Adventures of Captain Toad in which all it is is a small puzzle minigame where you have to collect 5 green stars that go towards your Green Star collection. The actual gameplay with the four characters is the good old Mario platforming gameplay but with a huge dose of steroids. To put into plain English, it is very fun. The 3D space makes Mario more fun and the 3d space makes it easier to run away from enemies and adds depth into the gameplay. Me and one of my brother's friends have played 2 player with this game and it is easier to do multiplayer with this game instead of with the New Super Mario Bros. games. The story starts out with Mario, Luigi, Toad and Peach find a green tube that is messed up. Mario and Luigi fixes the green tube. After they fix the tube, a Fairy comes out and is frightened. Right after the Fairy comes out, Bowser comes out of the tube and captures the Fairy in a glass bottle then goes back down into the tube. Mario and friends follow Bowser and go into the tube just to find out about a new place called Sprixie Kingdom. Now Mario and friends now have to defeat Bowser and free all of the fairies. That's the story pretty much. A very good part about the game is the controls. The game can be controlled by: The GamePad, Classic Controller, Pro Controller, Wii Remote by itself and the Wii Remote with Nunchuck which is great. With the GamePad, you can touch enemies and objects to freeze them. Also with the GamePad, you blow into the microphone to turn on a platform fan that acts like a elevator. There are invisible coins and blocks that can be revealed with the GamePad's touch screen. Also you can touch trees and when you do, coins come out and possibly powerups too. The flag poles are back also and with the Cat Suit, you get to climb up it and get that precious extra life. If you beat the game, you get access to a character that I am not going to put here but you can look it up yourself. Also if you either have a New Super Luigi U game save or beat the game, you get access to Luigi U which is actually a modified version of Mario Bros. In it, you can do two player just like in Mario Bros. In Luigi Bros, you play as Luigi with his signature high jump with the gameplay unchanged. This game is a GREAT masterpiece and hopefully they will release DLC like they do with Pikmin 3. I would totally buy DLC for this game. You have to totally buy a Wii U JUST for this game!! Thanks for reading!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Super Mario 3D World
One of the BEST games you'll ever play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
shadowslayer13
Don't even bother trying to decide if this game will be a fleeting fad, 'cause it's never leaving. This game won't die like the others. This has earned itself a place in the gamers' Hall of Fame. The graphics are amazing, as is the gameplay for multi and single player. The levels are carefully thought out, Miiverse stamps are fun, and the powerups are awesome! If you've got kids that want it, get it for them. This game is perfect for multiplayer, and it gets better with ever level. This game is the newest and best Mario game that Nintendo has ever made. My point is, get the game and see just how good it is for yourself. Don't think yourself out of this one. Just GET IT!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Super Mario 3D World
don't think just buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/13
WiiUFan
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is by far the best Mario game ever. HD graphics plus 3D Mario is just too good. if you think Wii U is not worth it because of not having good games think again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Super Mario 3D World
The Best Mario Game in a Long Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
TopClass
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an absolute must own for all Wii U owners. Not only is it a great sequel to the 3DS game, but it is a great addition to the Mario franchise. It seems like every level is different, adding new challenges and unique features. This game also has more than goombas and koopas, making the game much less repetitive. If you have a Wii U and aren't planning on picking up this game, you are making a big mistake. This game is honestly so good that it is worth getting a Wii U for!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Super Mario 3D World
BEST WII U GAME SO FAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Super Mario 3D world is a fantastic addition to the Mario franchise and is recommended for any Mario fan to own. When I first saw the trailer at E3 2013, I was very dissapointed. When I heard about the first HD 3D Mario game, I expected a brand new concept to revolutionize the series. but we got a sequel to 3D land. but I was surprised. This game is outstanding. the story begins when Mario, Peach, Luigi, and toad stumble upon a clear, broken pipe. Using their uber plumbing skills, they fix the pipe. then bowser pops out and steals one of the magical fairies. that's right, peach is one of the playable characters. the new powerups are some of the best in the series. the OP cat suit is an incredible powerup. climb up walls, flag poles and other surfaces and even do a dive. the cherry powerup doubles the amount of your character. 2 Mario clones is fun to play with. the cannon box allows you to shoot giant cannonballs and enemies. some returning powerups include boomerang, fire flower, tannoki tail, goomba shoe and mushroom are all back. the stage variety is great. from deserts and grasslands to oceans and casino levels. so overall, this game is awesome and you have to buy it if you are a Wii u owner
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>