GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds

The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds is a new game with a new storyline set in world of the Super NES classic The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past.
Average Customer Rating:
9.048
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
10 stars
42
9 stars
11
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
57 out of 6390%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
Review 1 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
A Link Between Worlds - Game Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
MasterKennedy
Location: PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A Link Between Worlds is an instant classic and it is going to be a huge influence for future gaming. It had a perfect balance with retro gameplay and modern gameplay as well. I love the creativity with the portrait effect. The orchestrated music is so amazing. I love how in every situation it would switch the soundtrack constantly. There are lots of enjoyable mini games with nice rewards at the end. Of course, you can enjoy the adventure throughout the light/dark world in 3D. I'm glad that they took advantage with the 3D because it's like a cherry on top of a magnificent sundae. Now the only complain I have is that game isn't as challenging, or as difficult as other Zelda games. I didn't feel the urgency or the edge of the seat situation like I had with "A Link to the Past" or "Ocarina of Time." (especially on dungeons and boss battles.) But yet again that is why they added "Hero Mode" just for hardcore gamers like myself. To make a long story short... its a must buy!!
10/10
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Legend of Zelda A Link Between Worlds 3D game review
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
Color of the case is no differant than the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
dukeofcheese
Location: Ney York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Thats right. This game is GOLD. People need to stop complaining that the game is too ''easy'' or the dungeons are to ''easy''. Why don't people actually pay attention to the game play? The game has a unique and breathtaking experience. You can go IN walls, and walk while you are in one, to help you get places. In the dungeons, you need to merge into the walls and go to another corner to get to a platform, to get to some stairs that were out of reach before. There are also new weapons such as
- the sand rod
- the tornado rod
- the ice rod
and the fire rod.
The music is stunning, (in a good way) it is done by a different composer than previous Zelda games, but thankfully, they picked a good one. The Lasting appeal takes so long before it goes away. A lot of people have been saying this game is worse than previous Zelda games, that things have changed, but in my opinion, video games can't always be the same thing, over and over again, and that it IS good to change. Thats something that a lot of gamers don't get these days. Sometimes, video games need to be worth their color. Gold.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
Zelda, a link between worlds preview. A remake?
Posted on:7/21/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
The legend of Zelda A link between worlds is coming out on November 13 2013. and the game is set in the same world of the SNES game The legend of Zelda, a link to the past. so it looks like it will be a Very late sequel to that SNES classic. the game is played on an overhead angle. it is a confusion of whether this will be a sequel to A link to the past, or if this will be a remake, we will just have to wait to find out. I think that this will most likely be a remake, and that's not a bad thing, it just doesn't feel fresh. I'm not a fan of remakes and this looks amazing though. There also is a remake of wind waker for GameCube coming out Wii u this October . and There are some small rumors of a possible 3DS port of Majora's mask. I highly can't wait for those.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
5 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 10/23/13
WOW! AMAZING!
Customer Avatar
keiichiorisato98
Winter Springs FL
 
Please wait while more information about keiichiorisato98 is loaded.
Additional information about keiichiorisato98 could not be loaded.
it start out so
Posted 8/4/13
a lin between world had actually started out as a remake for A Link to the Past, nut Eiji Aounuma decided against it and opted for a sequel, this allows for more creativity in dungeon designs, and over-world design.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
The Legend lives.
Posted on:10/29/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
The Legend of Zelda A link Between Worlds should be a breath of freash air when it comes out. The Legend of Zelda is my all time fav Video game serise Is spirtal admostear beautiful storys and brilant puzzels & connected levels make it a gaming serise that has become a classic in among non Nintendo gamers. This one seems to have its a speach personality of it all of it own why still feeling like part of the Legend. It's also the first non lenner Zelda seance the first on the NES. The game will offer a lot more freedom about how you progress that should let you play at your on pace more freedom and strategy. The new mechanics seem very interesting & I can't wait to see how they are implanted in the game. The puzzles also seem very logical & different from past Zelda's the game seems to have a speachal flow that I love! The combat also looks fun. according to a interview with one of the devs game will run at 60 fps even in 3D so it should play super smoth as well! The ownly bad thing about it I have not seen Chickens in this yet! Chickens were one of the reasons why A Link to The Past was awesome. We need chickens! I Love chickens they are Gods wonderful creaters! So yes you can tell I am over all a very big Zelda fan this will be Game of the year 2013. Pre-Order now and get your download code for Oracle of Seasons my BFF has that game & he enjoyed it. Its very nice & neat. If any of you want to be my 3DS Friend my FC is 5112-3871-3056 My older name was 3DSFlo but now my name is AngelFlo but you can still follow my on Miiverse under Nintendo Net Work Id 3DSFlo. Understand? warning if you add me I am addicted to Swapnotes! Yay! Save up money and buy this game! And if you don't have a 3DS buy one they are so many awesome games out for it now. God Bless Brush your teeth & don't waste food. Flo Out!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Looking better every day! :D
Review 5 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
Great installment to the Zelda franchise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/15
Suspence95
Location: Norfolk, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Acting as a sequel to The Legend of Zelda A link to the Past, A Link Between Worlds presents itself as a great game for fans of the series. The plot for the game will keep you captivated throughout, with the final scene leading to the battle with the final boss presenting a huge plot twist. The 3D feature adds a lot to the game, as players visit Hyrule and Lorule in 3D and merge in and out of painting form in 3D. While there aren't many items in the game, the ones offered are some of the my personal favorite, like the fire rod and the tornado rod. All in all, this game is one of my favorite Zelda games. The dungeons were masterfully done as usual, the 3D made the game so much better, and the plot was one of my personal favorites in the franchise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
OMG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/15
Wolfmoon
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just amazing, everything is perfect. If you are a fan of the series just buy the game now and stop reading. Fans of A Link to the past... this is a love letter to us all! One of the best games in the entire series is reinvented and it's absolutely stunning. Graphics, music, controls, the 3D, the innovations are all 10/10. BUY! NOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
A piece of art
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds is none other than a beautiful experience that every gamer must play. Here are 10 reasons why you must have this game. 1. Music- The soundtrack in this game is absolutely gorgeous. From epic tracks to soft tracks, this is one of the best sounding Zelda games. 2. The characters- In all Zelda games the characters you meet along your journey are always memorable, and this game is no exception. From the evil and sure of himself villain, to the princess of the dark kingdom of Lorule, all the way to the weird yet awesome shop keeper, you will find yourself truly connecting with the characters of this game in every sense. 3. The story- Though not deep enough to make you cry, the story throughout the game is fantastic and perfectly well paced. 4. Freedom in exploration- Over the years Zelda games have become very strict in the sense that you go to this dungeon an then that dungeon. In this new adventure you decide where you want to explore in any order you want. This brings me to the next reason; 5. New way to play- In this adventure instead of you getting key items in dungeons, you'll be able to get all of them for a high price soon after you begin your quest. This allows you to explore the land and solving puzzles at any time you would like to. 6. The action- Like all Zelda's you are Link with you sword, shield, and other weapons. This game is no exception with it's spot on gameplay that's as fun as heck to beat the enemies with. 7. Wall morning....or whatever it's called- In this installment you'll be able to ride along side the walls to get to places you never could in order to solve puzzles and find items. This adds a tremendous amount of new fun experiences to the game that I never felt before in any Zelda title. This new ability is truly unique 8. The puzzles- With every dungeon...there must be puzzles to keep you from moving forward, and this game has some of the best I've solved in a long time. Using your items, smarts, and new wall morphing ability, this game is packed with really fun, clever, and (only some) difficult puzzle solving. 9. I don't have a number 9 so let's move on to number 10. 10. Zelda- Let me remind you, this is a Legend of Zelda title.......WHY WOULDN'T YOU BUY IT!?!?!?! Okay now to the final question you read this whole review to get an answer to which is, should you but this game and is it worth buying a 3ds for. The simple answer would be yes, the complicated answer would be every reason you read throughout this review.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
53 of 54 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
The Legend lives.
Posted 12/11/13
I love your reviews Bro! I feel like I should read more of them but your very good sir. Great Reviews
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/15
anakin8191
It's basically A Link to the Past, but in 3D!!! It is rather short, only being 7 hours if you know what you're doing. But if you try to get 100 % (getting all the Miamis, 20 hearts, gold master sword) it adds onto the story. My favorite part was the Master Sword Maze. It is confusing, because you get stuck almost everytime, sometimes causing you to use play coins to find your way, but pulling out the Master Sword, was fantastic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
A sequel to an amazing game
Posted on:6/12/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
TLoZ A Link to The Past was and still is an outstanding game. Finally after many years it is getting a del deserved sequel in stereoscopic 3d. With A Link Between Worlds, you'll be playing in a top down view which will really take advantage of the 3d features. It will also run on 60fps which is not seen much or yet on the 3ds. A Link Between Worlds will bring back old classic items, gameplay, and characters. But also will bring in tons of new features with the capabilities of the 3ds. A Link Between Worlds is the perfect reason to get a 3ds if you don't have one already. It's a day one purchase for me and hopefully you too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
37 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jurassichunter21
Auburn,AL
 
Please wait while more information about Jurassichunter21 is loaded.
Additional information about Jurassichunter21 could not be loaded.
Can't Wait
Posted 9/7/13
I just preordered this game. I can't wait for it to come out. The lady who checked me out said that she heard that they will probably be giving out special Link keychains with the preorder pickup. Can't wait to get mine.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
Heckuva Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/15
Jerror45
Location: Post Falls, ID
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game and a fun revision of LttP. I really enjoyed my time with it, but didn't really feel drawn to play it again after finishing. Any Zelda fan would be crazy to pass it up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
Fantastic! Give it a chance.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
SynisterSeven
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, it's a sequel to my favorite Zelda game, so it has a lot to live up to. I think this game is fantastic! Creative puzzles, fantastic music, tough boss battles, and the visuals are a great melding of old and new-school Zelda art styles. If you remember Link to the Past, running around Hyrule will send you on a great nostalgia trip. The item renting system initially bothered me, but I grew to enjoy it, as it allows you to complete the dungeons in any order you see fit. You can buy the weapons you rent for about 800 rupees (some for a little more), but you find money stashed in so many different places that this isn't a problem. There is even a cool upgrade system for the weapons and gear you accumulate. GIVE THE GAME A CHANCE before you complain about the changes made to the standard Zelda formula, as many are doing. I really think any REAL fan of the series will enjoy this game, as well as anyone who appreciates a well put together action adventure game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
Disappointingly Easy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/14
Skyril
Location: Louisiana
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
What can I say? It isn't what I was expecting. I'm an extreme Legend of Zelda fan, and I'm used to them having puzzles and challenges. I'm used to spending ages in a dungeon, trying to figure it out. I'm used to fighting tricky bosses. So far, this game has none of that. The dungeons are frustratingly easy; I finish them in half an hour. I haven't gotten stumped once, and the bosses have no chance against me. Fairy? Why would I need a fairy? I can kill a boss and barely be damaged. Actually, I beat a boss yesterday WITHOUT losing hearts. I like the new power this game brings, and I like the music, but that's about all I can say about it... I don't like the idea of renting items either because then what satisfaction do you have in solving a dungeon? I'm used to beating a dungeon, and then being excited because now I can go do some side mission with my new item! Not anymore. One more thing, what's this about having unlimited arrows and bombs? All I have a hope of getting from any chest or person is gold or a heart piece. I miss finally beating that mini-game and getting a bigger quiver! How fun it was. ~sighs~ I feel as if this game is geared towards children, and I'm, like I said, disappointed. Please give me a Legend of Zelda game like Twilight Princess, Skyward Sword, Spirit Tracks, Ocarina of Time, etc. Don't make the games easier, I beg of you.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 13 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
Excited can't even describe how I feel!
Posted on:7/18/13
OcarinaEsmer
Location: Arkansas
Seriously, this is probably one of the most exciting things I have heard of that is coming out this year. I pre-ordered it the very instant I heard about it. I grew up playing the first one on SNES when I was a little kid, so I know this is going to bring back a whole flood of memories. And I do like how its a legitimate sequel and there are some new spins on gameplay, incorporating the 3D aspect and dual screens. Kinda wish they had some sort of promo included though for pre-orders. Oh well. Time to start counting down the days! lol
27 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sonicking2004
Pueblo, CO
 
Please wait while more information about sonicking2004 is loaded.
Additional information about sonicking2004 could not be loaded.
Wish granted!
Posted 10/24/13
If you've kept track of your post or your pre-order, then you're probably aware that Gamestop is now offering Oracle of Seasons as a pre-order bonus. If you didn't, this is my giving you the heads up. Additionally, I'm not sure if it's a policy that all Gamestop stores follow, but mine has it that if you reserve a game, then a bonus is offered later for the reservation of that game, you still get that bonus. So, your wish is granted!
Customer Avatar
TheLegendofHinataVII
 
Please wait while more information about TheLegendofHinataVII is loaded.
Additional information about TheLegendofHinataVII could not be loaded.
So Excited!
Posted 9/11/13
I pre-ordered from a different sight (don't shoot!) because it was not yet available on gamestop ( I know. I looked.) So I will have to see what I can do.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
A game worth obtaining!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Legend of Zelda series has few games that should not be owned and pretty much none by hardcore LoZ fan, this is no different. This game was truly epic and came with everything I wanted in a LoZ game! The gameplay is fun and very easy to pick up, sound is great with epic music and such, animation is great with a classical feel to it. The storyline at first was kind of throwing me off a bit, but once you get deeper into it; it'll not only hold your attention, but make you want to keep playing. My biggest struggle was to remember I could paste myself to a wall to get around and avoid enemies. This is because I'm used to having to fight/roll away or something. Being able to go into the wall creates a whole new style of playing and is a great/easy addition. While some parts might be frustrating just keep in mind it is LoZ and there is always a way to solve the puzzles.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
For Kids
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
GamerMan1
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
As a Zelda fan, I've been very excited for this to come out for about a year when Nintendo was making a big deal over it. When the day finally came, I traded two games towards this. I played it, and I was having a good time. Five days after release, I finished it. I couldn't believe how easy it was. For crying out loud Nintendo, first Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon was too easy and short, and now a ZELDA title?! Where are the development masters from 1998? I honestly don't see why a bunch of people are rating it 10 out of 10. Oh, and did I mention that I beat it in less than 17 HOURS. AND I didn't use a strategy guide or ANY guide. The only reason I haven't gotten rid of it yet is because I want to try to finish the Hero Mode. It's very rage-activating, but that's Hero Mode. I think there's too many giveaways in the dungeons. I'd say this is for kids 8-12 years old or so.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
Not Worth your time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/14
JetPack
Location: North carolina
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
In the game this is a children's comedy game. If you are expecting something like a regular Zelda game don't get it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 17 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
This is going to be totally EPIC
Posted on:6/12/13
XxChaoticLinkxX
Location: Gainesville, Ga
I am super excited. I have played every Zelda Game and beaten them including the ones for the Philips CD-i system, and LTTP is by far my favorite one. This sequel will be one of the best things nintendo ever decided to do
15 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
totaledcds
 
Please wait while more information about totaledcds is loaded.
Additional information about totaledcds could not be loaded.
Posted 3/1/14
CD-i games? You beat the CD-i games? Dude, I'm so sorry...
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 10/23/13
Also Rockst321 I liked your Sonic lost world preview but Hotel Mario does not count as Canon However that game has the most hilarious line in a game with Mario in it "ALL TOASTERS TOAST TOAST" HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Brandon, FL
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 9/22/13
anyone else wondering if a Link to the Past will hit the Wii U virtual console around the time this game comes out?
Customer Avatar
TrancePacifica
Luverne, MN
 
Please wait while more information about TrancePacifica is loaded.
Additional information about TrancePacifica could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 9/17/13
Sorry to say, but they don't. Nintendo doesn't own the games. They let the people borrow the characters, that's it. They are not cannon to the series, therefore, they don't count.
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 7/24/13
uh, yeah they do. even though they were horrible games, they still existed. and link and zelda were in it ,and it was not a fan game therefore the philips cdi games are zelda games. and hotel mario (CDI) was a mario game.
Customer Avatar
TrancePacifica
Luverne, MN
 
Please wait while more information about TrancePacifica is loaded.
Additional information about TrancePacifica could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 7/19/13
CD-i games don't count, bro.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 18 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
Great Zelda game on the go
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/14
SwiftMelon
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is very fun and if you can handle the 3D for a little its worth turning it on just to look around. It is a top down style game and reminds me of the Pokemon X camera angles. Overall it's an awesome game and if you're a fan of the Zelda series and have a 3DS you gotta get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
A real disappointment to a LoZ longtime player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
SummerSoles
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game has been effectively dumbed down. The dungeons are cake, the monsters are cake, the puzzles are cake. It's as if the game developers gave up on the long time tradition of making a long lasting challenging and replayable game. For a game of 40 dollars I feel as if the cost of each entertainment hour is not matched. The rental of the equipment is a good idea, especially since if you're 10+ you probably won't die. Yet that's something that seems awry in the gameplay. Maybe I was expecting another great LoZ game like Twilight Princess, even Skyward Sword was awesome. The remake of OoT was challenging and exciting, with great graphics and gameplay style. This is such a disappointment, after waiting half a year I'd say this was not worth it for anyone beyond the skillset of a child.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/14
1423
Location: columbia, MD
This was my first zelda game, I recently just beat it, and I am stunned, this game is absolutely amazing! The graphics are amazing for a 3ds game, the only thing I have a problem with is link, he looks a lot different, the sound is really good, not as good as other zelda titles but still great. The gameplay is spectacular, nothing wrong with that! This game took me months to beat, because there are so many different minigames, and dungeons. The last thing is (this is a problem in a lot of zelda games) is that after you buy all the items from Ravio you're just racking up on rupees, for instance, when I beat the game I had 7500 rupees, but I guess it's okay.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>