GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Destiny

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilization spanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors built a city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled with deadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
7.371
7.4
(231 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (231 reviews)
10 stars
42
9 stars
48
8 stars
22
7 stars
11
6 stars
12
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
12
1 star
8
127 out of 17573%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destiny
Review 1 for Destiny
Not worth buying it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/15
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
At first it was great thinking one would have many things to do such as daily events,crucible,strikes,raids,and so on but to my dismay it was just a boring,repetitive,and dull game that was too anticipated rather then to step back and see what it was truly..a failure.The gameplay was repetitive,the graphics were nice but that is nothing that should matter,the music was a few notes in a loop and unimpressive,story was laughable and non existent by playing the game and the loot system is unrewarding to good players and "random" and by random they mean those who don't earn it get it so it leaves a bad taste to those who try hard as for me I casually went on knowing there's no point in trying .The only reason it is being played or even being continued to be played is beyond me,perhaps no game that is that great have come out either and this just happens to be the best of the worst and most people don't want to place their money to waste as for me this game will be going to be a dust collector and people remember if you don't buy the DLC you will be locked out of 80 to 90% of the game and that to me is horrible business so much that activision and bungie are now on my no purchase list.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
There goes my money down a drain.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Destiny
*was* Impressed.
Posted on:8/19/14
Location: Mississippi
I was very excited about this game. With stunning visuals and space adventure, how could you go wrong? But then I played the Beta. I was very excited about creating a character but all of the "choices" left something to be desired. The deal breaker for me was the no third person in combat. I hate playing in first person. What's the point in creating a character if I can't see my character in action? Very disappointing. The armor choices were cool. I have to say it was one of the best features of the game, along with the gun customization. But again with the armor, if I can't see my character, what's the point? I imagined this game would be more RPG and less shooter. I was even going to per-order this. I've been planning to buy it ever since it was first announced. I don't see playing this anytime soon.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Destiny
BETA CODE?????
Posted on:6/12/14
Location: Cleveland, OH
I pre-ordered this the day of Sony's E3 conference (in-store), where is my BETA code? This game looks awesome, I better not miss out, not to mention spending approximately $60.00 a week at Gamestop.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mckintay81
North Olmsted, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Mckintay81 is loaded.
Additional information about Mckintay81 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Beta code
Posted 6/16/14
On your receipt it should have a code to type in on a website. Then once you do that you have to wait for the beta code which comes out in July.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Destiny
Destiny, A True Console MMO
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/14
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When it comes to Destiny, you hear a lot of people saying that you need to grind to get higher in your light levels(these are levels that you gain after reaching lv 20), but if you've ever played an MMO, that's what you have to do in order to set yourself apart from the rest and rise above them. So, when your about to start talking about how you really have to grind to reach lv 30 just remember, in an MMO if everything was given to you it wouldn't be very challenging or enjoyable. On the other side of the game though you have a fantastic online community that is thriving with gamers who've joined up and had great times playing with people who they didn't know before Destiny came out. So what I'm saying is, if you want a challenging game that has a great community with a wide range of experiences for you and your friends to take on together, than look no further because in my opinion this is the best MMO/ Online community game ever to hit console.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Destiny
One of my most looked forward to games of 2014
Posted on:7/11/13
Location: New Jersey
Other than Elder Scrolls Online, I can't say there's any game I'm as excited to play in 14' than Destiny. This game reminds me of Borderlands a lot. They both share gameplay elements such as co-op, customization, and first person shooting, but this game takes it a step forward with its singleplayer and multiplayer running in sync. The worlds are beautiful, full of life, and packed with tons of areas to explore. The visuals are stunning, with it not being too realistic and not too cartoony, but instead hitting a sweet spot in the middle. Every little thing has detail, whether it's the weapon effects, grass blowing in the wind, or even that cyclops eye that keeps moving on the mask of the green hooded character.
53 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nikiooo2323
Bend, OR UNITED STATES
 
Please wait while more information about Nikiooo2323 is loaded.
Additional information about Nikiooo2323 could not be loaded.
CANT WAIT
Posted 6/10/14
Already pre ordered it cant wait for this huge open world game and im just as exited as this with far cry 4 and witcher 3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Destiny
It Was Decent
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/15
Location: Georiga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Im Giving this game a 7 because the Gameplay was Excellent, Graphics were Great but to me the sound was okay and the game did like keep me interested after the first few missions i was done and ready to go try another game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Destiny
Repetitive
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/15
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first the game will seem really good like a borderlands type feel. The graphics are pretty good and the sound effects are decent. Striving to level up and find better and better gear, but it then comes down to a point where the level of grinding plus luck you got to have to level up after the first cap is ridiculous. If you don't have a group of people to do certain things with it's almost virtually impossible to climb any higher. I liked the game for a good few weeks, but then slowly started losing interest in the game. Grant it, it may be my own fault for not looking hard enough for a group, but then again who wants to spend a lot of time looking for a group and not play the game anyway? There's barely a storyline to it. You could finish it within one or two sittings if you play constantly. If you don't mind repetitive and extremely grind devoted games then by all means spend the money, but I for one can only tolerate so much of it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Destiny
Massive Disapointment
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/15
Location: Sandy, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so excited for Destiny. I thought it would be an MMO fps game. It's not. It lacks a story, and is very repetitive. The game is beautiful, though.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for Destiny
Repetetive
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/15
Location: Coral Springs, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fun to play with friends, as soon as you get it that is. It does not last. The game just gets REALLY repetitive and then becomes boring. The story line is ok and there is a lot they could do with the lore which they have done in the expansion packs. But even they don't last at least 2 weeks.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 10 for Destiny
A bit repetitive but very fun with friends.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/15
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have put over 700 hours into this game. I have a bit of a love/hate relationship with this game because of its lack in content but playing the content with my friends is what keeps me coming back. This game has great mechanics and is always changing to satisfy their players. A great FPS with a MMO twist.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Destiny
Excellent gameplay, hopefully story catches up
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/14
Location: Fort Collins, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Destiny was the game that finally got me to cave and get a PS4, and I haven't regretted it. I come from a PC/ MMORPG gaming background, so maybe that's why some of the flaws of Destiny don't bother me as much. Currently endgame Destiny is a bit repetitive, but no more so than doing the same heroic dungeons/ raids in WoW was. The FPS aspect and mechanics of the game are outstanding and make each run of a mission fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Destiny
game of the year
Posted on:8/9/14
Location: Milford CT
just from playing the beta i can already tell this is gonna be easily the game of the year award its has a halo feel with rpg elements like leveling up system kinda like boarder lands in a way but much better to tell you the truth i wasnt a fan of that game with the cartoon look but thats just me but back to destiny the only complaint i have so far is the co op its only 3 players online i think an even 4 would of been much better but so far that is the only flaw with the game everything else including co op and it has a very smooth frame rate for a beta i didnt see any lag what so ever you also have 3 classes to choice from and can customize your character to look awesome so anyone with a ps4 or xbox one (ps4 is better sorry fan boys lol u cant even run at 1080p 60 frames per second yet) and ps3 and xbox 360 all have access to this truly revolutionary game coming to a store near you 9/9/14 midnight release so pre order now i also heard if you want a collectors version there going extremely fast so hurry up
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Destiny
Wash, Rinse, Repeat
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/15
Location: Elkmont, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was lucky to get in on the beta for Destiny, and was anxiously anticipating the release of the full game. I even pre-ordered the Limited Edition instead of the basic. Because I was in the beta, it was pretty easy to slide right into the full game experience. The first character I created was a Hunter, and it was really fun getting him leveled up. When I finished the black garden, I was expecting a pretty sweet reward. Unfortunately, I was given a rifle that was already below the level of the other weapons I already had, so that was not very exciting. After convincing a neighbor buddy of mine to purchase the game, it was fun creating a new character (Warlock) and helping him get through some of the tough missions. He had created a Titan as a character, and after fully updating my Warlock, I decided to create a Titan. By this point it was already becoming VERY repetitive, but it was still fun leveling up a new character. After getting him upgraded, it really wasn't that much fun to play on my own, but I did still like playing missions, strikes, and raids with friends. The first time I completed Vault of Glass and Crota's End were really exhilarating, and it was really fun playing with a group all the way through. OK, after that, the grind really started to get to me. I had already completed both DLC's (not really impressed with them), and was tired of spending hours on a raid on hard mode and ending up with a weapon I already had. Everything about Destiny is repeat, repeat, repeat....etc. My buddy still loves it, but I just sold my copy this week. I was just tired of spending HOURS on a game and walking away with hardly any reward for it. I'm not saying that it's a horrible game. It is a fun game to play with beautiful graphics, and if you don't mind doing the same thing over and over and over, you will really like this game. I would suggest that anyone with a PS4 should buy a used copy of this game, and at least finish all three characters. If you just want to play the campaign, I don't think I would suggest that, because it's so short.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 14 for Destiny
Good for anyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/15
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Destiny is an absolutely amazing game, one of the best I've ever played. It features so much to do after the campaign including challenging bosses, (raids) and smaller bosses, (strikes). The multiplayer teamwork required to finish a raid really helps you to realize how unique the battles are. If you liked halo or gta or cod or battlefield or any other shooters which I liked all of them then you will like the destiny franchise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Destiny
Good, but not "WOW"....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/14
After experiencing Bungie's true potential by playing Halo: Combat Evolved and Halo 2 on my PC and then getting the taste of Destiny from the Alpha and Beta, I was ready to experience the AWSOME POWER OF DESTINY..... however I was then a bit disappointed by the real deal. Story (2/10): The story in Destiny is TERRIBLE I was super disappointed at Bungie's efforts for a story for Destiny compared to their Halo franchise. Although the lore of the world of Destiny is pretty cool. Gameplay (9/10): The Gameplay is excellent this is one of the very few things that Destiny got right. The gameplay becomes addictive when you use special powers and upgraded weapons on your enemies to the Sparrows that almost work like a Warthog. However, in terms of social there is no "Send Message" to players so I would have to exit the game and message them from there. I think some of the MMO elements should've been taken out like the 3 different classes or races that don't have any impact on the game at all or the PAY TO PLAY (which means you need to pay for a PS Plus subscription to play the game without it the game is not playable). Graphics (10/10): The graphics in Destiny are beautiful from the look of The Traveler to the look of the Milky Way. Destiny shows what the PS4 can do in terms of Graphics. Lasting Appeal (8/10): After you finish the terrible story you can upgrade your gear, do strikes or raids, compete in challenges, or play the multiplayer. For sure there is some things you can do to make Destiny last, but the missions are repetitive so it just gets boring after a while. Overall, Destiny is somewhat of a disappointment, I do recommend it (but just on sale). Hopefully, Bungie will learn from their mistakes and fix them in the sequel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jerk
kansas
 
Please wait while more information about Jerk is loaded.
Additional information about Jerk could not be loaded.
Not accurate
Posted 1/12/15
While most of your review is based upon your opinion - it seems to be from a point of ignorance. Destiny was always touted as a hybrid RPG/MMO/FPS. To think it should have been taken out is just insanity. The story is told in an unconventional way - through the website and grimoire cards. The more you play, the more of the story and lore you unlock and have access to. It's also incomplete because it's a story to be told over the course of 10 years. Not a quick little story such as you would see from a CoD game. If this drawn out timeline is not your forte, then you probably should have done a bit of research into the game before buying it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Destiny
First great game in a while.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/14
Location: Whitmore Lake, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Finally has Activision and Bungie made a game that has my minor interest. While the adventurous, free-lance aspect of the game lacks a little and with only a few types of weapons, I still feel Destiny is a good first person shooter for all kinds of people. While you have your PvP battles like Halo series and the COD aiming and character movement aspects to give you a highly dense battle in game. The 3 classes are evenly balanced between special abilities, weapons, and class advantages so no one feels cheated. Finally while I do like the graphics and the story is somewhat interesting the two legendary game creators could have done a much better story, in game strategy, and NPC's battling. Overall I feel this game rates a 8/10 for the two major developers, only because this is their first trial game together. I hope to see many more games from Activision and Bungie that focus less on PvP and more on Co-op and mmo story aspect where they can really thrive.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Destiny
Lots to like, some to not
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/14
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My experience with Destiny includes a one sided view of limited play not being able to take part in the crucible as I do not have a PS+ membership. So please take this with a grain of salt but may be useful for fellow gamers who dont see the value of overpriced memberships to a problematic online network that works sometimes and sometimes not. If you are looking for a first person shooter with excellent graphics and endless action Destiny will not disappoint. The gameplay is intuitive and progressive and paired with the top of the line graphics, combine to give you a surreal experince. However, the missions, while full of action, get repetitive fairly quickly. Although the characters change the missions become increasingly repetitive and somewhat boring. The story is also lacking and really hard to follow. And again, no offline play is available so playing any mission is at the mercy of the ever so stable (extreme sarcasm) PS network and servers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for Destiny
A good game with alot of potoential but lacking
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
Location: Roseburg, Oregon
Ive played quite a bit of Destiny, and I do have a few problems with the game right now but im hoping they can improve on them later and this is just in my opinion on what ive experienced so far. The loot system is alright but it would be better if loot dropped a bit more frequently and if it actually had a higher chance of being better then what you already have. The only time I ever seem to get anything is mostly from doing strikes and even then only 1 item is guaranteed so it can take a while to get good stuff. The grinding in this game kinda seems a bit over the top at endgame for me, ive only played a few MMO's that I grinded in but even those games did a better job then this game. The single player experience is pretty bland, with alright voice acting and a pretty iffy story it can get kinda boring unless you have someone else there. Overall i still think its a good game but lack of content right now makes the game seem a little worse than it is.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Destiny
Great game all around
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
Location: North Olmsted, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun to play, plain and simple. I love roaming the worlds at my own pace and starting missions as I please. You come across a lot of other online players in the game that you can help them or visa versa or you can go about your way and it doesn't even matter. I personally like to play with 2 other friends and attack some missions together and work as a team. Gameplay is solid although I had to turn up the look sensitivity because default was way to slow but I had the option to change it so no biggie. The graphics and lighting are amazing some of the best to date on console. While this game might not hit the perfect mark it is surly knocking on it's door. Great game Bungie I'm enjoying all the hype it got.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Destiny
Not Perfect, But Fun as Can Be
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/15
Location: Blairstown, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not going to lie: when I saw this game, I got super hyped. It looked amazing. Upon playing it, though, it left some things to be desired. The story mode is a bit lackluster (which the new expansion is improving on), no real faction connections, etc. That being said, this game is a blast. I rarely take it out of my disc tray. If you have friends willing to play this with you, this may indeed be the ultimate co-op experience. The raids are amazing, the PvP is even better when you have someone to strategize with in-game, and the newly introduced Prison of Elders is a near-perfect hoard mode.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>