GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Destiny

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilization spanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors built a city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled with deadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Destiny
Review 1 for Destiny
BETA CODE?????
Posted on:6/12/14
ziskinater
Location: Cleveland, OH
I pre-ordered this the day of Sony's E3 conference (in-store), where is my BETA code? This game looks awesome, I better not miss out, not to mention spending approximately $60.00 a week at Gamestop.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mckintay81
North Olmsted, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Mckintay81 is loaded.
Additional information about Mckintay81 could not be loaded.
Beta code
Posted 6/16/14
On your receipt it should have a code to type in on a website. Then once you do that you have to wait for the beta code which comes out in July.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Destiny
Played in beta
Posted on:7/25/14
Boris
Location: va
I was so pumped for this game. then i played the beta. I researched the heck out of this game. I gotta say i cancelled my preorder. 3 people squad max killed it for me. The pvp was horrible as well. I know its beta but they are not changing squad size. The developer also said you will complete the game within hours of playing. They want you to grind for gear and guns. I have no problems with grinding for gear or guns but there just isnt enough in the game for me to not get bored. Its like borderlands one of my favorite games but a shorter version. Be warned research this game before you buy it.
Review 3 for Destiny
One of my most looked forward to games of 2014
Posted on:7/11/13
MrSpas12
Location: New Jersey
Other than Elder Scrolls Online, I can't say there's any game I'm as excited to play in 14' than Destiny. This game reminds me of Borderlands a lot. They both share gameplay elements such as co-op, customization, and first person shooting, but this game takes it a step forward with its singleplayer and multiplayer running in sync. The worlds are beautiful, full of life, and packed with tons of areas to explore. The visuals are stunning, with it not being too realistic and not too cartoony, but instead hitting a sweet spot in the middle. Every little thing has detail, whether it's the weapon effects, grass blowing in the wind, or even that cyclops eye that keeps moving on the mask of the green hooded character.
45 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nikiooo2323
Bend, OR UNITED STATES
 
Please wait while more information about Nikiooo2323 is loaded.
Additional information about Nikiooo2323 could not be loaded.
CANT WAIT
Posted 6/10/14
Already pre ordered it cant wait for this huge open world game and im just as exited as this with far cry 4 and witcher 3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Destiny
The Next Classic
Posted on:7/8/14
SirTonyDanza
Location: Decatur, IL
Having come from Xbox360 to the PS4, there was a sadness in knowing I would not get to play the new Halo games - until Bungie released the Alpha for this game. Everything is seamlessly integrated. What you do in the realtime open-world campaigns affects what your character brings into multiplayer. What you do in multiplayer affects upgrades for your character in campaign mode. As far as gameplay goes - imagine you're playing Skyrim as an FPS, live with other live human beings, and with even more beautifully rendered scenery. Then imagine you could then switch to multiple modes of Halo-style combat with a touch of Battlefield. I cannot wait for the full version of this game. It has everything.
Review 5 for Destiny
FINALLY... a taste of nex-gen.
Posted on:7/19/14
hajilE82
Location: Allentown, PA
I just only played the beta for 15 minutes, and I'm loving EVERYTHING about this game (sound, graphics, gameplay, etc.). I'm going to make sure that I give a lot of feedback, because this can possibly be one of the greatest games ever created... YES! There's no "hype" about this game. That's my honest opinion... I'm a fan of Si-Fy Fantasy and I've always liked visual effects. I have been a die-hard gamer ever since I was a child. This game is definitely next-gen.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Destiny
This game could be the future of gaming
Posted on:5/18/14
Fallen1stborn
Location: NC
Think all the best features of Halo, Borderlands, and Far cry 3. if this game is what budgie promises it will be it will be a large open world, FPS, Action focused game with RPG elements, randomized yet modifiable guns, and Customizable armor. with a single-player and 3 player multilayer focus.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Destiny
disappointed
Posted on:7/17/14
ChelseaFries1PS4
Location: Palm harbor, FL
The beta is just broken for me right now. Its been at 36% for 4 hours and wont move at all, for the highest budget game in history i have to say i'm quite disappointed. Also the ridiculousness of the download is too much, you have to download and install the game, then when you open it you have to install another 11 GB that is going as slow as possible, and my friend is experiencing the same problems.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Destiny
Loved it
Posted on:7/21/14
Jatman
Location: Illinois
I've been playing the demo. I'm hooked! It's expansive, beautiful, and a blast to play with your friends.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Destiny
My main wait
Posted on:7/15/14
PlaystationPlayer
Location: California
Other games that have come out have seemed good, but not do addicting or just me not willing to buy like any Call Of Duty game (gamer rager). Elder Scrolls Online looks remarkable and great... back draw is the monthly payment on top of PS Plus. That goes for FF Reborn also. This game looks amazing from the character creation to the travels and weapons. Im looking forward to this game as my main wait this year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Destiny
BEST GAME EVER MADE
Posted on:7/17/14
Pichon617
Location: Boston,MA
BEST EVER GAME MADE is the only words right now I can come with as I sit here playing it the overall score 10/10
A MUST HAVE GAME FOR PS4
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Destiny
Cant Wait
Posted on:6/30/14
somewarguy
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am very easily bored with games and I really don't get excited for anything. After playing the Alpha and getting a taste I preorder after two days of playing this game. The size of the worlds, the number of gun and gear options just don't end. When roaming the world you'll find this little hole that lead through a maze of tunnels and then you'll be lead to a new area. It is truly exploring the world, you don't have a map that pops up and look "oh here I am". Get this game it is truly different but fun.
Review 12 for Destiny
Looks incredible
Posted on:7/7/14
OilfieldWizARD
Location: Minot, ND
I wasn't sure about this game. Right when the Alpha was coming out I started watching a bunch of videos on Youtube and I have to say, awesome! Preordered it shortly after and I am anxiously awaiting to explore the Beta in July! I'm playing on PS4!
Add me on your friend list dahUPeh
Review 13 for Destiny
Revolutionary
Posted on:10/5/13
Squishie
Location: Los Angeles, California
When I first saw Destiny, I thought "Meh, just another game." However, when I saw a few gameplay trailers and some gameplay itself, I was blown away! The visuals, graphics, and design all seem to be immersive and top notch. So far, this seems like a game worth remembering.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
30 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Destiny
Borderlands meets Halo
Posted on:6/12/14
Mckintay81
Location: North Olmsted, OH
Played the Destiny Alpha for a couple hours with the wifey and I like it. It is a mash up of Borderlands and Halo so far. Those are 2 games are great so just imagine how this game is. You can go off about your own way or if people are in your room you can help eachother. Graphics are nice but I expect more polish than an Alpha version. Can't wait for this one.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
commandandCnc
USA
 
Please wait while more information about commandandCnc is loaded.
Additional information about commandandCnc could not be loaded.
DEstiny
Posted 7/1/14
game reminds me of dead space
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Destiny
Amazing
Posted on:7/3/14
Danny0140
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game looks amazing. I can't wait for this and I'm for sure going to get the the white PS4 bundle that comes with this game. Thank you bungie for halo and now this that looks even better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Destiny
A fps i'm excited
Posted on:6/16/14
KingBlaze
Location: Birmingham, AL
With all the first person shooters out there, its really hard for me to get excited for any of them. But as a former Halo fan, who think the series has fallen off, Destiny has giving me hope. After playing the Alpha, this game is like a fps/rpg. With so much depth, it almost feels like it has the depth & diversity of a great free to play game, but the quality and feel of a paid game. Like the perfect blend of two worlds. I was kind of excited for this game, but after E3 and the Alpha, this is my FPS game of the year hands down. Probably the only one I will buy.
Review 17 for Destiny
So excited!
Posted on:6/19/14
LavenderTheGreat
After playing the Destiny Alpha on ps4 last weekend, I can say this is one of my most anticipated games for 2014, and even longer. The alpha only allowed access to one mission, one area to explore, and one game mode/map for the PVP. Nonetheless, me and my friends spent hours exploring the one area we were given. If you had fun simply exploring open worlds with friends in games like Borderlands, or even alone like in Skyrim, Destiny will be a lot of fun for you. I personally cannot wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Destiny
More than you would expect!
Posted on:11/7/13
Travo9485
Location: Breaux Bridge, LA
The Halo era is slowing and moving out of the way for a new Titan...a new Monster of a game. Even when this game comes out and everyone has begun to delve into it our views of this game will still be just a skew of what this game will become. This is a projected 10 year project for Bungie and they are dedicating their entirety to the development of this next gaming giant.
Destiny is going to almost be it's own genre as it melds together characteristics from many game type we all love and enjoy. The great thing about this is that it wont be just targeting one niche of gamers, but a variety of them.
From the previews we've seen at E3 and the commentary we've heard from Bungie themselves it seems this game will be what most of us want and more. Bungie has heard us...they have read our comment and our feedback and they are working their hardest to create what it is that we want most and will continue to do that for at least a decade post launch for Destiny.
Review 19 for Destiny
If made right this game could be better than Halo
Posted on:5/16/14
JIG2000
I've loved Bungie's Halo: Combat Evolved and Halo 2 and I've put them on my list of most trusted game developers. When I saw trailers of Destiny I knew I have to pre-order. The game looks so cool and since I have a next-gen console I can take my experience with Destiny to the max. Me personally if this is made right it'll probably beat the new Halos. Although, I have concerns about Activision investing 15 MILLION Dollars in one game (FYI this is the most expensive game ever made). Now I have mixed emotions on that. 1. I think its a sign that the game will be great with good online servers and graphics with that money. 2. I think its WAY too much to spend on just one game (Plus, Activision is known for not making wise decisions). Anyway I'll get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Destiny
AMAZING
Posted on:6/18/14
Shaunxbox2
Location: new jersey
I was lucky enough to play the closed alpha foe this game, and it was AWESOME! There was so much do do, and all that was less than 5% of the game. The conquest mode is awesome, the combat is flawless, and don't even get me started on the crisp, beautiful graphics. this game will change gaming forever!!! P.S. i played on the PS4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 next>>