GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Destiny

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilization spanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors built a city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled with deadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
8.83
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
18
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 out of 4794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destiny
Review 1 for Destiny
*was* Impressed.
Posted on:8/19/14
MONTSERDOLLPARTS
Location: Mississippi
I was very excited about this game. With stunning visuals and space adventure, how could you go wrong? But then I played the Beta. I was very excited about creating a character but all of the "choices" left something to be desired. The deal breaker for me was the no third person in combat. I hate playing in first person. What's the point in creating a character if I can't see my character in action? Very disappointing. The armor choices were cool. I have to say it was one of the best features of the game, along with the gun customization. But again with the armor, if I can't see my character, what's the point? I imagined this game would be more RPG and less shooter. I was even going to per-order this. I've been planning to buy it ever since it was first announced. I don't see playing this anytime soon.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Destiny
BETA CODE?????
Posted on:6/12/14
ziskinater
Location: Cleveland, OH
I pre-ordered this the day of Sony's E3 conference (in-store), where is my BETA code? This game looks awesome, I better not miss out, not to mention spending approximately $60.00 a week at Gamestop.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mckintay81
North Olmsted, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Mckintay81 is loaded.
Additional information about Mckintay81 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Beta code
Posted 6/16/14
On your receipt it should have a code to type in on a website. Then once you do that you have to wait for the beta code which comes out in July.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Destiny
A Solid Shooter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/14
Wolfmoon
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The hype surrounding Destiny has not done the game any favors, it's lead to a lot of terrible scores around the web, but i'm here to tell you it's a solid shooter and worth a purchase. It doesn't innovate and reinvent the genre like so many people thought it would but at it's core there is a lot of fun to be had, the controls are what you would expect from a FPS game, everything is tight and there are no issues, some people claim the game is clunky to control but i don't see how they came to that conclusion. The graphics are very nice and what i would expect from a PS4 title. The Sound is right where it needs to be for a scifi style shooter and so far the story is decent. I find the game challenging enough and the AI competent enough despite what other reviews might have you believe. The game feels like a blend of halo and borderlands with a touch of mmorpg. Now obviously it's not a perfect game, the world should have been more wide open and allowed for more players to be in each area at a time, it's not as seamless as i thought it would be and is mostly instanced and mission based which is a let down for me. You will find yourself going through the same areas several times and the game can feel grindy. But the combat is fun so i don't see myself getting bored soon. I wish i could openly communicate with people around me but they have to be in my party/team before that can occur (an odd decision) the events are fun but i've had trouble with no one being around when they occur and you really can't solo them. I haven't tried PvP but it looks solid from the videos i've watched (i'm more of a co-op player) honestly i feel it was worth the asking price and i think it's ridiculous that it's getting such a low score on certain websites, the negatives seem to be coming from Halo fanboys who somehow feel threatened by a new Bungie IP and PC elitists who are mad they don't have access to the game yet. If you like borderlands, halo or even mass effect you are going to like Destiny, just don't expect a revolution in gaming and enjoy the ride!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Destiny
A good game with alot of potoential but lacking
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
SargentOMalley
Location: Roseburg, Oregon
Ive played quite a bit of Destiny, and I do have a few problems with the game right now but im hoping they can improve on them later and this is just in my opinion on what ive experienced so far. The loot system is alright but it would be better if loot dropped a bit more frequently and if it actually had a higher chance of being better then what you already have. The only time I ever seem to get anything is mostly from doing strikes and even then only 1 item is guaranteed so it can take a while to get good stuff. The grinding in this game kinda seems a bit over the top at endgame for me, ive only played a few MMO's that I grinded in but even those games did a better job then this game. The single player experience is pretty bland, with alright voice acting and a pretty iffy story it can get kinda boring unless you have someone else there. Overall i still think its a good game but lack of content right now makes the game seem a little worse than it is.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Destiny
Great game all around
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
Mckintay81
Location: North Olmsted, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun to play, plain and simple. I love roaming the worlds at my own pace and starting missions as I please. You come across a lot of other online players in the game that you can help them or visa versa or you can go about your way and it doesn't even matter. I personally like to play with 2 other friends and attack some missions together and work as a team. Gameplay is solid although I had to turn up the look sensitivity because default was way to slow but I had the option to change it so no biggie. The graphics and lighting are amazing some of the best to date on console. While this game might not hit the perfect mark it is surly knocking on it's door. Great game Bungie I'm enjoying all the hype it got.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Destiny
Above Average game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
Pimpi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A lot of people have written a lot of bad reviews on this game for example its not entirely an MMO. It is one its just that you cannot communicate with players by chatting. You can do actions for example dancing pointing or even waving. Other than that you can use a mic and chat with a group or play with friends on it. The game itself is very good for a shooter its a mix with halo and cod. The variety is OK, there is only 3 selectable classes, but the weapons and armor, theres a lot more options, there is also a skill tree which is very good for classes so there is huge differences between the 3, the game is very much open world and it is extremely fun, you can find a lot to do for example finding loot chests or materials to craft weapons or armor. The multiplayer is fun, but there is not that many modes so if your more of a multiplayer guy you can get pretty bored fast. But overall this game is very above average and worth playing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Destiny
game of the year
Posted on:8/9/14
Anonymous
Location: Milford CT
just from playing the beta i can already tell this is gonna be easily the game of the year award its has a halo feel with rpg elements like leveling up system kinda like boarder lands in a way but much better to tell you the truth i wasnt a fan of that game with the cartoon look but thats just me but back to destiny the only complaint i have so far is the co op its only 3 players online i think an even 4 would of been much better but so far that is the only flaw with the game everything else including co op and it has a very smooth frame rate for a beta i didnt see any lag what so ever you also have 3 classes to choice from and can customize your character to look awesome so anyone with a ps4 or xbox one (ps4 is better sorry fan boys lol u cant even run at 1080p 60 frames per second yet) and ps3 and xbox 360 all have access to this truly revolutionary game coming to a store near you 9/9/14 midnight release so pre order now i also heard if you want a collectors version there going extremely fast so hurry up
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Destiny
Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
Weezy123
Location: Mount Dora ,Fl
Its my opinion, i think this game is amazing and its story is short but there's already two expansions coming out and its only been out for a week. Stop criticizing , and just enjoy the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Destiny
FPS TO END ALL FPS GAMES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Destiny is a game that revolutionizes the first person shooter genre. great gun play, addictive missions fun multiplayer and even dancing, this game has it all. You start off by picking your class. Hunters are fast and are very good sharpshooters, Warlocks are beings of magic using it to their advantage, and titans are the brutes of the battlefield using their strength to their advantage. A ghost revives you and you must get into the city to escape the fallen. you find a gun and kill a bunch of fallen and you set off to orbit. the basis of the game is to level up and upgrading your guardian. do this by doing missions, patrol, crucible and strikes. missions follow the story and sometimes give you gear and weapon upgrades. Patrols have you scouring the land looking for beacons to start missions. crucible is the competitive multiplayer and strikes are huge levels populated by tough enemies and fearsome bosses. It all starts at the tower. grab bounties decrypt items, get new weapons, armor and vehicles here. overall destiny is an amazing game and if you don't have it I highly recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Destiny
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
Manatana
Location: Oceanside, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
**You always need an active internet connection to play this!!** This game is 1 if the beat I've ever played. A lot of missions to select from and you can choose to play it on normal or make it tougher. You can play missions on your own or play with others. Some you're forced to play with others but there's plenty of people out there that'll join you. The only thing I hate is that if you redeemed codes from Bunjie or GameStop, it's possible to lose what you downloaded. I started a character and then changed it. Because I changed the character and deleted the 1st 1, I lost what I downloaded. It's impossible to resign load them. I can't even downloaded from the Playstation network. Ensure you make the right choses from the beginning! Happy gaming!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Destiny
Its good but not all it was Hyped up to be.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
MW2ForLife
Location: Kissimmee, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, let me say, you go on the gamestop page and look at the reviews. Kids out there are putting reviews on a game that isn't even out yet and saying oh I saw the trailers, 10!!!! Give me a break, play the game and THEN review it. That being said, the game was definitely over hyped. Most missions you go by the same areas all the time, same mobs etc. Can get boring fast. One MAJOR complaint is the NO CHAT in PVP or Strike missions ability. I mean common, COD has had it for years and years and a brand new game doesn't even have it unless you form your own party. BAD design there. Also, you should be able to sign up for battlegrounds or a strike from the major city, not needing to go to orbit, that's ridiculous. Plus, the load times SUCK!!! Other than that the game is pretty good, Just heed my warnings. They need to fix some things, game gets very repetitive very fast.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Destiny
Great, but Don't Grind!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let's get one thing straight. This game is a great amount of fun. The visuals are gorgeous, it sounds great, plays great, and there is a decent amount to do. The gun play is satisfying regardless of your weapon of choice and the enemies get progressively tougher as you move your way through the game. I highly recommend that you do not go alone especially if your difficulty of choice is hard. Be warned, this is not a game you want to just grind away at. It is rather easy to reach the level cap quickly. Games are not meant to be beaten quickly and then cast aside. Take your time to enjoy this game, wait for some Fallen to respawn and kill them some more, duke it out with people in the Crucible. All missions are worth playing again especially with a crew of friends. There are tons of items to unlock. Just have fun with it. High recommendation!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Destiny
Great but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
skipper5574
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is Great, the graphics, gameplay and exploring the open world with a friend is really cool. but the only reason why I gave it a 9 and why I said great but... is because to me it seems like the lasting appealing will be bad, I feel like I will get board after a month or so. I only had it for one day and I love it i'm not board at all but in the future I could see that. the multiplayer is actually very fun, no game is like it not even Halo. it doesn't take as long to kill someone as it does with halo but it doesn't take as short to kill someone in call of duty either. the campaign is just amazing I don't really know what else to say except you have to experience it for your self. I hope this helps and I would get it cause this is probably going to be the best game coming out in 2014 besides the last of us remastered.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Destiny
Jack of all trades, master of none
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
JoeHopskipandjump
Location: Spring Hill, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Destiny is a game that will be hated by the misinformed and the hype-train-impulse-buyer, yet enjoyed by the exact opposite....(maybe) This game has a mash up of many elements from other styles of games ranging from anything like shooters to looting to rpg's/mmo's wrapped up in this kind of open (not world) but areas of that world/worlds with other people and or groups of people (fire teams) doing what ever quest sent them there to do. First off if you are buying this game expecting to find a rich deep story then do not buy this game! If you are only looking for that next big mutiplayer shooter game due to it being Bungie then you may want to really hold off until you play it first. This game is structured out kind of like an mmo setup where you have your story quest's then there is pvp, daily's (bounty's) grinding rep, 3-man strike missions (dungeons) public event's, sub class (off-spec) weekly events and finally raids (9-16-14) leveling up come from XP. So who can i recommend this game to? Honestly i can't say, maybe someone who has played mmo's and has loved console games as well? It's a "hate it or love it" type of game. What i do know is before it's release i was looking up on this game for a long time, reading dev interviews, watching vid logs you know, research, then i got to play the beta and knew exactly what they where trying to do, now that its released me and my wife and friends can not stop playing it. I kind of feel bad for those who thought it would be the "changer" of gaming. It's a tricky one but for me i could not be more pleased with it so far.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Destiny
The best next-gen game so far.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
Bean123
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To start off, I would just like to say that I've been an advocate console gamer for about 9 years seeing many good games be attacked and overshadowed by other companies - but never like this. I've never once published by opinion because I always trusted those responsible for giving their humble opinions to do the right thing. Sadly most of these reviewers have betrayed the video game community in the wrong way. The reason why many people hate this game is for one of two reasons. The first reason is that many YouTubers like Matimio (founded by Battlefield) and have risen through the help of EA. Who hate the idea of supporting a next-gen game that isn't a worthless broken piece of rubbish and therefore give it a bad review. But on the other hand you have actual reviewers for companies like Gamespot who hold Destiny to the standards of both Halo and Call of Duty, failing to see that this is a new franchise and as a new franchise will pale in comparison to its past achievements. Now with all that being said, Destiny is by no means a near perfect game like Halo or Call of Duty. But it does something that is truly beautiful and wonderful. It gives us next-gen users an experience that we've been waiting for, ever since the new consoles releases. It gives us a truly breathtaking world with countless hours of playtime with great gun play, and servers that actually run like their supposed to. So while yes, the game does not overthrown its past franchises, it does actually give console gamers a great game for their money with a very bright future being placed before the fan base. In conclusion, Destiny is not a perfect game but it is a game that by all means might be the best next-gen game to date.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Destiny
Good but not Great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
sadw
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good but not great, it has a lot of potential to be really good. I'm lv9 and I haven't really seen open world at all, game is very liner. Don't get me wrong the single player is really fun a bit easy no really need for 3 player fire team unless u play on hard and even then it's not that hard. The multiplayer needs a lot of work. Everyone is running around with heavy machine guns if u don't have one u die. Don't try going in there with a semi auto ore even a shotty you'll die. Finally if they spent a bit more time and money they could of made more money off this game, If u took this game and made it a MMORPG with 2 faction on a pvp server this game would of been out of this world! my lasting appeal this is average it will get boring fast...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Destiny
Solid game for a change
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/14
SpareMe
Location: Portland, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pre ordered this not exactly knowing what to expect but this is the first true Ps4 game that i have liked so far. It has a lot of gameplay and different ways to keep you playing so if you want to spend a weekend night playing this then there should be no problem! Overall the graphics arent terrible but they arent great, cartoonish it mostly seems but thats just my opinion. Love the sound and music. I have never owned a Halo game so this is pretty nice for a game like this to come out for the playstation, even though it as its differences. I would go ahead and pay the 60 dollars for what it is worth. I am not nearly completed yet with the story gameplay yet but so far it has my moneys worth. Looking forward to what is next with the game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Destiny
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
Kalinos
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played a lot of shooters and a lot of MMOs and this game is really neither and both at the same time... and it does it well. The controls are crisp and perfect as you would expect a bungie shooter to be. I am really enjoying the story line and the pvp is pretty good too. I love the fact that I can seemlessly go from co-op to solo to massive public events. It really makes the game come alive. Also with my busy schedule I feel like I can still make progress if I can only pop on for an hour or less at a time. Some people say there is not enough content but I disagree and I know that bungie will just keep adding great stuff to this game. Must buy, with out question.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Destiny
Epic Crack
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
PokRok
Do not be fooled by what you read on forums from Destiny Haters or Halo 3 Cultists...This game is a breath of fresh air in the gaming console world. Few have been able to create a MMORPG of this caliber. First, this is not to be compared with WoW, Guildwars, etc. and other traditional MMORPG. Imagine if Halo and a RPG had an epic baby. This would be what was spawned from that unholy union. This is for those that want action 24/7 in their face. I honestly think Destiny should be grouped in a subdivision of MMORPG where few are qualified to enter. To put it simply, this game has killed the BF and COD franchise for me. I cannot see myself ever returning to those games after this. This is how good this game is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Destiny
A Good Game w/potential lasting appeal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
TheCreator
Location: North Hills, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think that Destiny is great with story and multiplayer. It has potential long-lasting appeal. If you like killing enemies over and over plus do repetitive missions and strikes then this is your game. Despite the many accessible armor and various weapon that can be found throughout the whole game. It is fun to play Destiny. I am currently on Mars right now but I have to level up. The one part that was difficult is leveling up. That takes time unless you play it nonstop. So if you feel like getting Destiny, I recommend the PS4 Destiny Bundle because it brings value that is worth investing in. Along with other games as well so you won't get bored. Also don't forget PS + and insurance in case of breakdown.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>