GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Destiny

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilization spanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors built a city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled with deadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
7.626
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
31
8 stars
11
7 stars
6
6 stars
5
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
6
78 out of 9979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destiny
Review 1 for Destiny
*was* Impressed.
Posted on:8/19/14
MONTSERDOLLPARTS
Location: Mississippi
I was very excited about this game. With stunning visuals and space adventure, how could you go wrong? But then I played the Beta. I was very excited about creating a character but all of the "choices" left something to be desired. The deal breaker for me was the no third person in combat. I hate playing in first person. What's the point in creating a character if I can't see my character in action? Very disappointing. The armor choices were cool. I have to say it was one of the best features of the game, along with the gun customization. But again with the armor, if I can't see my character, what's the point? I imagined this game would be more RPG and less shooter. I was even going to per-order this. I've been planning to buy it ever since it was first announced. I don't see playing this anytime soon.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Destiny
BETA CODE?????
Posted on:6/12/14
ziskinater
Location: Cleveland, OH
I pre-ordered this the day of Sony's E3 conference (in-store), where is my BETA code? This game looks awesome, I better not miss out, not to mention spending approximately $60.00 a week at Gamestop.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mckintay81
North Olmsted, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Mckintay81 is loaded.
Additional information about Mckintay81 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Beta code
Posted 6/16/14
On your receipt it should have a code to type in on a website. Then once you do that you have to wait for the beta code which comes out in July.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Destiny
Destiny, A True Console MMO
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/14
xShadowHawkx
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When it comes to Destiny, you hear a lot of people saying that you need to grind to get higher in your light levels(these are levels that you gain after reaching lv 20), but if you've ever played an MMO, that's what you have to do in order to set yourself apart from the rest and rise above them. So, when your about to start talking about how you really have to grind to reach lv 30 just remember, in an MMO if everything was given to you it wouldn't be very challenging or enjoyable. On the other side of the game though you have a fantastic online community that is thriving with gamers who've joined up and had great times playing with people who they didn't know before Destiny came out. So what I'm saying is, if you want a challenging game that has a great community with a wide range of experiences for you and your friends to take on together, than look no further because in my opinion this is the best MMO/ Online community game ever to hit console.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Destiny
First great game in a while.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/14
Gamercritic13
Location: Whitmore Lake, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Finally has Activision and Bungie made a game that has my minor interest. While the adventurous, free-lance aspect of the game lacks a little and with only a few types of weapons, I still feel Destiny is a good first person shooter for all kinds of people. While you have your PvP battles like Halo series and the COD aiming and character movement aspects to give you a highly dense battle in game. The 3 classes are evenly balanced between special abilities, weapons, and class advantages so no one feels cheated. Finally while I do like the graphics and the story is somewhat interesting the two legendary game creators could have done a much better story, in game strategy, and NPC's battling. Overall I feel this game rates a 8/10 for the two major developers, only because this is their first trial game together. I hope to see many more games from Activision and Bungie that focus less on PvP and more on Co-op and mmo story aspect where they can really thrive.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Destiny
A good game with alot of potoential but lacking
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
SargentOMalley
Location: Roseburg, Oregon
Ive played quite a bit of Destiny, and I do have a few problems with the game right now but im hoping they can improve on them later and this is just in my opinion on what ive experienced so far. The loot system is alright but it would be better if loot dropped a bit more frequently and if it actually had a higher chance of being better then what you already have. The only time I ever seem to get anything is mostly from doing strikes and even then only 1 item is guaranteed so it can take a while to get good stuff. The grinding in this game kinda seems a bit over the top at endgame for me, ive only played a few MMO's that I grinded in but even those games did a better job then this game. The single player experience is pretty bland, with alright voice acting and a pretty iffy story it can get kinda boring unless you have someone else there. Overall i still think its a good game but lack of content right now makes the game seem a little worse than it is.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Destiny
Great game but with it's flaws.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/14
49erFan
Location: San Francisco
Destiny is a very good game, the gameplay is great and coop play is very solid. The game's biggest drawback would be the lackluster story, they dont explain anything and it seemed more like your ghost was the galaxy's savior because you had no clue what you were doing half the time. The social aspect is a bit lacking as there's no public chat or even a chat log to type messages. PvP is a little unbalanced but still very fun, you have a good shot at great loot no matter your skill level.The overall loot system in the game is well done but frustrating as well, should you be unlucky enough you could get nothing good after hours of gameplay. The game hits cooperative play on the head though and my friends and I would play strikes all day if we could and graphics are crisp and impressive on next gen consoles. Overall this game is a great experience and I would recommend it to any fan of FPS games, its a great experience and well worth your $60.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Destiny
Amazing gameplay, but feels incomplete.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/14
Anonymous
Location: Brooklyn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great smooth as butter gameplay. Amazing graphics, music. It's just a shame activision's corporate influence has made Bungie chop up their game into a pay per installments plan. I really like this game and want to love it, but it's sad that it just feels like it's incomplete on purpose! No stand alone game even with future DLC should feel this empty story wise. It's like they sold us a demo with all the basics and then intend for us to buy the rest of it. I can only hope that these payed DLC's down the line really help the story along. It may be best for most to wait for a GOTY or complete definitive edition or whatever down the line. As far as this version, get it used or on sale. It's fantastic gameplay though if that's all that matters to you.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Destiny
A Solid Shooter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/14
Wolfmoon
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The hype surrounding Destiny has not done the game any favors, it's lead to a lot of terrible scores around the web, but i'm here to tell you it's a solid shooter and worth a purchase. It doesn't innovate and reinvent the genre like so many people thought it would but at it's core there is a lot of fun to be had, the controls are what you would expect from a FPS game, everything is tight and there are no issues, some people claim the game is clunky to control but i don't see how they came to that conclusion. The graphics are very nice and what i would expect from a PS4 title. The Sound is right where it needs to be for a scifi style shooter and so far the story is decent. I find the game challenging enough and the AI competent enough despite what other reviews might have you believe. The game feels like a blend of halo and borderlands with a touch of mmorpg. Now obviously it's not a perfect game, the world should have been more wide open and allowed for more players to be in each area at a time, it's not as seamless as i thought it would be and is mostly instanced and mission based which is a let down for me. You will find yourself going through the same areas several times and the game can feel grindy. But the combat is fun so i don't see myself getting bored soon. I wish i could openly communicate with people around me but they have to be in my party/team before that can occur (an odd decision) the events are fun but i've had trouble with no one being around when they occur and you really can't solo them. I haven't tried PvP but it looks solid from the videos i've watched (i'm more of a co-op player) honestly i feel it was worth the asking price and i think it's ridiculous that it's getting such a low score on certain websites, the negatives seem to be coming from Halo fanboys who somehow feel threatened by a new Bungie IP and PC elitists who are mad they don't have access to the game yet. If you like borderlands, halo or even mass effect you are going to like Destiny, just don't expect a revolution in gaming and enjoy the ride!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Destiny
game of the year
Posted on:8/9/14
Anonymous
Location: Milford CT
just from playing the beta i can already tell this is gonna be easily the game of the year award its has a halo feel with rpg elements like leveling up system kinda like boarder lands in a way but much better to tell you the truth i wasnt a fan of that game with the cartoon look but thats just me but back to destiny the only complaint i have so far is the co op its only 3 players online i think an even 4 would of been much better but so far that is the only flaw with the game everything else including co op and it has a very smooth frame rate for a beta i didnt see any lag what so ever you also have 3 classes to choice from and can customize your character to look awesome so anyone with a ps4 or xbox one (ps4 is better sorry fan boys lol u cant even run at 1080p 60 frames per second yet) and ps3 and xbox 360 all have access to this truly revolutionary game coming to a store near you 9/9/14 midnight release so pre order now i also heard if you want a collectors version there going extremely fast so hurry up
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Destiny
This Is NOT an MMO
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/14
ShadowArcanist
Although they didn't market Destiny as an MMO they did hype up the co-op, social aspect of the game and it is that in what my overall score is based on. As others have said, the core shooter game itself is really nice. But unfortunately, Bungie gimped just about every aspect of multiplayer. There is no easy way to find groups for missions. And, the few maps that have matchmaking, do not automatically put you in a fireteam so there is no voice comm unless you do it manually. If your a casual gamer like me without a huge list of friends it means you basically gaming in a vacuum. Also, there is a severe lack of content. There's really only 5 maps you play over and over and over in all game modes. This has not broken any genres. It is simply an above one player shooter with a few co-op features and a mediocre multiplayer. And that is sad because the core gameplay is truly awesome with potential. Time will tell the destiny of Destiny.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Destiny
Above Average game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
Pimpi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A lot of people have written a lot of bad reviews on this game for example its not entirely an MMO. It is one its just that you cannot communicate with players by chatting. You can do actions for example dancing pointing or even waving. Other than that you can use a mic and chat with a group or play with friends on it. The game itself is very good for a shooter its a mix with halo and cod. The variety is OK, there is only 3 selectable classes, but the weapons and armor, theres a lot more options, there is also a skill tree which is very good for classes so there is huge differences between the 3, the game is very much open world and it is extremely fun, you can find a lot to do for example finding loot chests or materials to craft weapons or armor. The multiplayer is fun, but there is not that many modes so if your more of a multiplayer guy you can get pretty bored fast. But overall this game is very above average and worth playing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Destiny
What Open-World?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/14
WtP7
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Game play is great. This game is a well made game, but where is the open-world? The maps are build a linear fashion with out actually being linear. Although the Map makes you zig-zag around you always end up from point A to point B. I haven't found any point in exploring. Even the Guardian city is restricted. Not much to explore. You only have the essentials. I guess you can call it an open world, but it is so, small and limited. I am a casual gamer, the only game I have been devoted to ever was WoW. When I heard open world I knew it would never be in the magnitude of WoW, but still so disappointing. I can only assume that the upcoming expansion packs will add a little more content. I will wait for them and if this game doesn't pick-up I will stop playing. Don't even get me started on the story (I dont even know what it is really). Playing with others to complete objectives is rare, it is so difficult to actually do unless you know people in real life who also play. I was never a Halo fan really and I expected this to have many characteristics of Halo, but if you want to play Halo again play this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 13 for Destiny
Great game all around
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
Mckintay81
Location: North Olmsted, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun to play, plain and simple. I love roaming the worlds at my own pace and starting missions as I please. You come across a lot of other online players in the game that you can help them or visa versa or you can go about your way and it doesn't even matter. I personally like to play with 2 other friends and attack some missions together and work as a team. Gameplay is solid although I had to turn up the look sensitivity because default was way to slow but I had the option to change it so no biggie. The graphics and lighting are amazing some of the best to date on console. While this game might not hit the perfect mark it is surly knocking on it's door. Great game Bungie I'm enjoying all the hype it got.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Destiny
Great, but Don't Grind!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let's get one thing straight. This game is a great amount of fun. The visuals are gorgeous, it sounds great, plays great, and there is a decent amount to do. The gun play is satisfying regardless of your weapon of choice and the enemies get progressively tougher as you move your way through the game. I highly recommend that you do not go alone especially if your difficulty of choice is hard. Be warned, this is not a game you want to just grind away at. It is rather easy to reach the level cap quickly. Games are not meant to be beaten quickly and then cast aside. Take your time to enjoy this game, wait for some Fallen to respawn and kill them some more, duke it out with people in the Crucible. All missions are worth playing again especially with a crew of friends. There are tons of items to unlock. Just have fun with it. High recommendation!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Destiny
Superb Game! I LOVE IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/14
ProGamer7
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome! I play it ALL the time with my friends. I don't particularly like FPS games, but Destiny is amazing! If you ever played Star Wars Battlefront I or II (awesome games), then you will LOVE this game! I can't get enough of this game! Get it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Destiny
Better as you go
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/14
Joeyc11
Location: Dallas,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had been waiting for this game for the last year and when it was FINALLY time for midnight release i couldn't wait to get home and play it.Being someone who is an older gamer(28) i hadnt been this excited about a game in a long time. Campaign:The story line was very linear and dare i say bland. I never felt connected with any of the other people that came along in the story which sadly is your "Ghost" and thats really about it. Bungie could have definitely improved in that aspect and is easily the worst part about the game. Gameplay: With Internet and PSPlus you will never run out of things to do with this game. As you level up the game starts becoming more interesting in regards to online features such as strikes and patrols, It's true that this game doesnt begin UNTIL you hit level 20. To cut this review short the sound and lasting appeal are both 10's and i would recommend this to anyone that is tired of what COD and BF have become. If not for the bland and forgettable Campaign Story i would rate this 10 in all other aspects. Good Luck making your decision and Becoming Legend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Destiny
Borderlands/Halo/Call of Duty combined..Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/14
drachen117
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been playing this game for a bit now and it keeps getting better and better. Awesome score, giant levels with great design. I cannot wait for the DLC to release for this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Destiny
Destiny is a beautiful game w/ amazing gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/14
Loud13
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Destiny is a beautiful game with awesome gameplay. The only negative thing I can say about this game is the fact that the PvP portion of the game does not have matchmaking, which is a little annoying. but other than that one flaw Destiny is the perfect game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Destiny
Just Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/14
MyNickname1234
Location: Austin TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game will suck you in. It does everything right. If you are looking for a change this is for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Destiny
FPS TO END ALL FPS GAMES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Destiny is a game that revolutionizes the first person shooter genre. great gun play, addictive missions fun multiplayer and even dancing, this game has it all. You start off by picking your class. Hunters are fast and are very good sharpshooters, Warlocks are beings of magic using it to their advantage, and titans are the brutes of the battlefield using their strength to their advantage. A ghost revives you and you must get into the city to escape the fallen. you find a gun and kill a bunch of fallen and you set off to orbit. the basis of the game is to level up and upgrading your guardian. do this by doing missions, patrol, crucible and strikes. missions follow the story and sometimes give you gear and weapon upgrades. Patrols have you scouring the land looking for beacons to start missions. crucible is the competitive multiplayer and strikes are huge levels populated by tough enemies and fearsome bosses. It all starts at the tower. grab bounties decrypt items, get new weapons, armor and vehicles here. overall destiny is an amazing game and if you don't have it I highly recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>