GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Destiny

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilization spanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors built a city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled with deadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Destiny
Review 1 for Destiny
Awesome.
Posted on:7/20/14
MONTSERDOLLPARTS
Location: Mississippi
The game is beautiful and has a ton of potential to be one of the greatest games for the new consoles. I really enjoyed beta. The only beef I have is I like to play in 3rd person and I don't believe it is an option while in combat. Which sucks. I also know this isn't an issue for others people but i hope there is more options for personalizing you character in the character creation. Any great RPG has a way of making you feel like you're character is your own. For me it makes me feel more of a bond with my character and makes me more interested in the game. I know i'm nit picking but MEHHHH. Overall, It's going to be a great game. I do like the combat system and the gear system. It's going to be a lot of fun when it finally launches!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Destiny
Awesome Game
Posted on:8/1/14
AwesomeABEL12
Location: Miami,FL
I was pretty bummed out that I couldn't get a beta code and then I found out the beta was open so I downloaded as fast as I could and it was the best game I played in a long time and it was only a beta so for sure you are gonna see me play it on XBOX ONE
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Destiny E3 Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Destiny
tooo far away !!!!!!
Posted on:6/29/13
gaaraX
Location: the dessert
Bungie fan from the beginning,I'm already tired of the wait....im stoked to play it on Xbox one!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
37 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrBryanR
Murica
 
Please wait while more information about MrBryanR is loaded.
Additional information about MrBryanR could not be loaded.
Like Borderlands...But better
Posted 8/2/13
I am so anxious to play this game. at first I did not like it because I do not like halo but then I saw that one of the devs said there was individual loot which means if you get a shotty the other person gets a pistol or something so everyone will get something. And all the features seemed awesome and im pretty sure there will be elemental guns like borderlands and all the other features seem really nice. Looking forward to this game I loved borderlands but hated all the loot fights
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Destiny
The Future of Shooters
Posted on:6/17/14
WillTheAssassin
Location: Inwood, WV
When I first say Destiny back in 2012 I was massively impressed. Now Im hyped! This is a true revolution in gaming. Can't wait time to board the hype train!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Destiny Trailer: The Moon
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Destiny
This game is revolutionizing multiplayer.
Posted on:6/13/13
BungieFanboy
Location: NJ
I cannot wait. Bungie is making a universe 10x better than Halo. I want to play this on my Xbox One NOOOW!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
18 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
tallsan
Nashville, TN
 
Please wait while more information about tallsan is loaded.
Additional information about tallsan could not be loaded.
whoa...
Posted 8/8/13
Better than halo? Don't you think that a really bold statement?
Customer Avatar
ShadowdeathCat
MN
 
Please wait while more information about ShadowdeathCat is loaded.
Additional information about ShadowdeathCat could not be loaded.
1 Yr away Better do it right.
Posted 7/1/13
Im looking forward to this game. A new MMO in fact there is a lot of new MMO's coming out on next gen and I say GOOD. Though it will be hard to stay excited for this long. I hope they use the time wisely and really do everything this game has the ability to do. Just imagine the nightmare those on the PSN network have in store for them through the next gens online gaming is the reason im going Xbox1 for all the new IP's My picks so far. Destiny / The Crew / Watchdogs / The Division / Halo 5 / BF4 / ESO / FF15 / KH3 / Witcher 3. Lots of great games coming for us exciting times ahead for us.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Destiny
New Halo?
Posted on:1/6/14
Mastercheeb64
Location: Matawan, NJ
Hopefully Bungie makes this a game I'll play for days like halo. Bungie hasn't disappointed me yet. Every shooter I played is amazing
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WATCH THIS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Destiny
Looks to be one the greatest games ever released!
Posted on:8/4/14
cataclysm117
Location: georgia
Let me just start off by saying that I have played the Beta and it was just incredible I mean were talking top of the line graphics as well as gameplay. The gameplay is much like Halo however it does not exactly feel or even look like a Halo game it feels and looks more like a Mass Effect or a Star Wars MMO game while playing like a Halo game. All together the Beta was a pretty stellar experience from top to bottom with the multiplayer or pvp part of the game playing much like a Halo multiplayer but with more abilities and better graphics. I would without a doubt recommend this game to anyone out there looking to explore a rich and new experience were everyone can enjoy, be that the multiplayer gamers or the pve story or RPG exploring players like myself. So of there is one game coming out this year that I would say looks the overall best it's got to be Destiny.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Destiny
Could be one of the best selling games of all time
Posted on:7/13/14
Antzamp
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
I can not wait to play this game on Xbox one!!! i think this game could revolutionize gaming by mixing a FPS, RPG, and some instances of a MMO. The graphics to this game looks amazing and the gameplay looks great. It does remind me of a halo but i feel like bungie is trying to create something fresh and fun and i think they hit it perfectly. I just pre ordered the game and i can not wait to play the beta with my friends. Not many games have caught my eye this year but this is at the top of my list. I'm interested in elder scrolls also but i will not buy it for xbox unless they take away the $15 subscription. Thats why i think this game will kill elder scrolls in sales and will be a better game all around. I have not been playing my xbox that much lately but this game will definitely change that. I can not wait for this game, and it will be around for a long time coming.
Review 9 for Destiny
I'm all in bunches!!!!!
Posted on:8/28/14
CrudeMADHATTER
Location: NC
I'm ready to meet my Destiny. This game has it all Graphics, Handling, Guns, Explosions and a big ball to bounce around. Tops.
Review 10 for Destiny
The Sci-Fi Title Gamers Have Been Waiting For
Posted on:4/21/14
EclipsedAurora
After creating Halo, the name of Bungie has been given much renown for their obvious skill at creating a truly phenomenal game experience. Between emotionally tearing soundtracks, well-paced combat, great balance, a truly epic story, and top-notch multiplayer for over a decade, there's a lot to love about Halo.
Now, with the next generation out, and new technology to envision with, added to the genius that Bungie exhibits every day, we get Destiny; and if you believe in fate, you should believe it's your destiny to own Destiny. This title is guaranteed to follow in its predecessor's footsteps and deliver an industry shattering earthquake of awesome to all those that play it. Go watch a video for 30 minutes to get a good idea of what this is about, and you'll realize that this vision is possibly the greatest ever made in gaming. For a $60 fee, only six hours of work on a low wage, you will likely get hundreds of hours of intense entertainment out of this. And there's three of them coming. This is a bandwagon you need to be on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Destiny
THE HYPE.
Posted on:8/20/14
WINSTONSBEARD
Location: Magna, UT
I played the beta non-stop, and was devastated when it ended, maxed out every class, got legendary items, weapons. This game is just too good, i seriously cannot wait for the release, i already got a ton of friends ready to band together and no-life this! Add me on xbox one if yall is down to run some trains!! WINSTONS BEARD
Review 12 for Destiny
Game is awesome! next gen stuff
Posted on:7/28/14
Mclovin187
Location: Imagination land
I played the beta and liked it a lot. Wasn't sure at first but know I'm sure I'm going to get it. Just the beta itself was pretty awesome it showed enough in it to say yeah I'm getting this.The visuals in the game are very good, the guns are like halo/cod. It feels a lot like halo and adds so much more, the game itself is fun to play you can be walking doing a mission and people who are on that level your on they will appear and be in your game when your close to them when you get further away they disappear, (unless you are in a no life zone which you cannot spawn) so if your by yourself you can always get random people in your squad to help, there are cool boss fights, you can ride your bike whenever you want even on some online levels and social events you can just walk into and people there are doing the challenge with you. The multiplayer is fun too, definetly reminds me of halo online but better. You can take everything from the story and use it online but it does balance out the online by having no level effects.the game is definetly next gen stuff with the whole social player universe where players are always around you and I like the spaceship that is like the loading screen that shows you flying to a certain place. Very good FPS/RPG game. Highly recommend
Review 13 for Destiny
Bungie is bae <3
Posted on:8/19/14
whydowehavetopickaname
Location: California, USA
I love Bungie, so I'll get the games they make. This game looks unique, definitely something new for them. I'm super excited for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Destiny
My whole reason for XBOX One
Posted on:6/17/13
Zuriax
Location: Irving, TX
Nuff said. Even though it's gonna be on both consoles everybody I know will be playing it on Xbox One so it's a no brainer. Bungie has never let me down so this will be the game that will bring me back to serious gaming (I only play a few hours a week currently). :D I love everybody who supports this game :3
104 of 117 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Butta510
 
Please wait while more information about Butta510 is loaded.
Additional information about Butta510 could not be loaded.
Freakin Psyched!!
Posted 7/16/14
Its been a while since i've been this excited for a shooter, probably since black ops 2, but this game is gonna be the truth. this one is definitely for the next gen console. kinda shocked its coming out for 360. Can't wait to play it on XBOX ONE
Customer Avatar
CoolGamer86
SC
 
Please wait while more information about CoolGamer86 is loaded.
Additional information about CoolGamer86 could not be loaded.
Looks great
Posted 3/17/14
I share your impatience for this up coming and most likely epic game for the xbox one. I just wish they'd give us a more detailed date of when the beta comes out instead of just saying, "early 2014".
Customer Avatar
Verdict
Tri-Cities, TN, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Verdict is loaded.
Additional information about Verdict could not be loaded.
Even better for playing with friends/family
Posted 1/31/14
Bungie recently also announced that they are structuring the game such that regardless which system you or your friends and family choose or even if they may not have gotten to upgrade to a next/new gen system. Xbox 360, PS3, Xbox One, PS4, or even PC if they release it for that will all be playing on a common server.
Customer Avatar
Azmodon
Flat Rock, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Azmodon is loaded.
Additional information about Azmodon could not be loaded.
Bungie, enough said
Posted 1/23/14
They created the Halo universe, a story line I love. I know very little about Destiny but with Bungie at the helm, like the title of my post says, Bungie, enough said. Pre ordered and waiting.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 15 for Destiny
Rated T?
Posted on:8/11/14
TheAnthracite
Location: Hilliard, OH
I am honestly surprised that with Activision and Bungie working together, the esrp rating turned out to be T for teen, but im not going to complain, i can go pick up my own game by myself for once.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 16 for Destiny
Getting excited
Posted on:8/9/14
NextGenLegend
Location: Tennessee
I had no intentions of buying destiny until I started looking up information and now I cant wait for the game to come out. I haven't found a next gen title that kept me interested for longer then a month hopefully this one will.
Review 17 for Destiny
Similar to Borderlands & Halo
Posted on:7/28/14
GoodIndy
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I have played the Beta... The co-op is pretty cool reminds me a lot of Borderlands without nearly the amount of loot.... that is disappointing. The graphics are very nice. Some of the co-op missions are very long and hard. (which is a good thing!) I did play 6 vs. 6 multi-player domination. (domination was only available) This was a huge disappointment to me. The map wasn't that great at all. Hopefully there will be different game modes for vs. Other than that the beta was pretty decent. I will wait for reviews for this one thou...
Review 18 for Destiny
The Next Big Competitive Game
Posted on:5/26/14
CHA0XPhoenix
Location: Carrollton, TX
I've always been on the competitive side of gaming, playing on the CoD Pro Circuit for two years will do that to you. I've always been a huge fan of Bungie games, and when I first heard of this game, I was ecstatic. Literally, this game is the offspring of Borderlands, HALO, and World of Warcraft. It is the largest map of any game I've ever seen, the largest assortment of weapons in a "shoot-n-loot" I've ever seen, and the most amount of players in any competitive environment I've ever seen on console. I'm excited, and just based off of gameplays from E3 and the like, I've never been more psyched for a game than for Destiny.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Destiny
For Sci Fi fans
Posted on:1/8/14
Numenor
Location: California
This is a game that can be played by most fans of the FPS genre, but it is directly directed toward fans of other great works such as Star Wars, Star Trek, Mass Effect, or Babylon. Destiny is a mythic science fiction shooter set in the far future of earths history. In the game, you are able to create your own guardian by fully customizing their face armor and weapons. You may even own your own starship, though you cannot fly it throughout space. You will encounter many alien speciea on the different planets in the full and open world environment, this game is even playable with your friends, so you wont be alone, there is also pvp. This game will be excellent and is definitely a must have for RPG and sci fi fans of 2014.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vorg
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about Vorg is loaded.
Additional information about Vorg could not be loaded.
Destiny is going to be the best game this year
Posted 6/15/14
I cant wait for destiny Ive been waiting for it to come out since last year Bungie is one of my favorite company's and I'm very excited for this game I'm sad tho because they went to Sony and left Microsoft but I don't care as long as they don't start making Exclusives with them then i will lose all respect for them
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Destiny
GAME OF THE YEAR 2014
Posted on:8/3/14
Jordanc11
I can't wait I am a huge halo fan and I think this will be even better because of the mix of like battlefield, halo, and Star Wars mixed together= destiny
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 next>>