GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Destiny

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilization spanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors built a city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled with deadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
7.043
7
(221 Reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (221 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
37
8 stars
20
7 stars
15
6 stars
8
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
12
105 out of 16364%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destiny
Review 1 for Destiny
tooo far away !!!!!!
Posted on:6/29/13
Location: the dessert
Bungie fan from the beginning,I'm already tired of the wait....im stoked to play it on Xbox one!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox One 500GB Day One Edition
7.8 out of 10(111)
 
 
 
 
 
40 of 59 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrBryanR
Murica
 
Please wait while more information about MrBryanR is loaded.
Additional information about MrBryanR could not be loaded.
Like Borderlands...But better
Posted 8/2/13
I am so anxious to play this game. at first I did not like it because I do not like halo but then I saw that one of the devs said there was individual loot which means if you get a shotty the other person gets a pistol or something so everyone will get something. And all the features seemed awesome and im pretty sure there will be elemental guns like borderlands and all the other features seem really nice. Looking forward to this game I loved borderlands but hated all the loot fights
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Destiny
Awesome.
Posted on:7/20/14
Location: Mississippi
The game is beautiful and has a ton of potential to be one of the greatest games for the new consoles. I really enjoyed beta. The only beef I have is I like to play in 3rd person and I don't believe it is an option while in combat. Which sucks. I also know this isn't an issue for others people but i hope there is more options for personalizing you character in the character creation. Any great RPG has a way of making you feel like you're character is your own. For me it makes me feel more of a bond with my character and makes me more interested in the game. I know i'm nit picking but MEHHHH. Overall, It's going to be a great game. I do like the combat system and the gear system. It's going to be a lot of fun when it finally launches!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Destiny
This game is revolutionizing multiplayer.
Posted on:6/13/13
Location: NJ
I cannot wait. Bungie is making a universe 10x better than Halo. I want to play this on my Xbox One NOOOW!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo 2
9.1 out of 10(104)
 
 
 
Halo 3
8 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
Halo
9.3 out of 10(71)
 
 
 
 
 
20 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
tallsan
Nashville, TN
 
Please wait while more information about tallsan is loaded.
Additional information about tallsan could not be loaded.
whoa...
Posted 8/8/13
Better than halo? Don't you think that a really bold statement?
Customer Avatar
ShadowdeathCat
MN
 
Please wait while more information about ShadowdeathCat is loaded.
Additional information about ShadowdeathCat could not be loaded.
1 Yr away Better do it right.
Posted 7/1/13
Im looking forward to this game. A new MMO in fact there is a lot of new MMO's coming out on next gen and I say GOOD. Though it will be hard to stay excited for this long. I hope they use the time wisely and really do everything this game has the ability to do. Just imagine the nightmare those on the PSN network have in store for them through the next gens online gaming is the reason im going Xbox1 for all the new IP's My picks so far. Destiny / The Crew / Watchdogs / The Division / Halo 5 / BF4 / ESO / FF15 / KH3 / Witcher 3. Lots of great games coming for us exciting times ahead for us.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Destiny
Awesome Game
Posted on:8/1/14
Location: Miami,FL
I was pretty bummed out that I couldn't get a beta code and then I found out the beta was open so I downloaded as fast as I could and it was the best game I played in a long time and it was only a beta so for sure you are gonna see me play it on XBOX ONE
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Destiny E3 Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Destiny
The Future of Shooters
Posted on:6/17/14
Location: Inwood, WV
When I first say Destiny back in 2012 I was massively impressed. Now Im hyped! This is a true revolution in gaming. Can't wait time to board the hype train!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Destiny Trailer: The Moon
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Destiny
New Halo?
Posted on:1/6/14
Location: Matawan, NJ
Hopefully Bungie makes this a game I'll play for days like halo. Bungie hasn't disappointed me yet. Every shooter I played is amazing
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WATCH THIS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Destiny
Pathetic Story, Fantastic Multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/14
The easiest way to say it is that Destiny has no story whatsoever. You meet like 4 different people that all hint at really awesome things in the past, but they don't even really tell you about them. The missions are repetitive, and overall it fails to connect you to the story at all. The loot system in the game is like a slot machine, which is frustrating, also considering you can't trade things with other players. However, the multiplayer gameplay is quite good, despite a low amount of game modes. It's multiplayer is one that could compete with Halo, Call of Duty, or Titanfall. Strikes and Raids can be fun, especially with friends. The game can really last you awhile if you are willing to spend lots of time in it. The graphics are great on the Xbox One and PS4, but on the Xbox 360 and PS3 they don't look as good if you're up close to something. I would recommend this to someone into MMOs, Halo, or if you focus more on multiplayer and don't care about a game's story.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Destiny
My whole reason for XBOX One
Posted on:6/17/13
Location: Irving, TX
Nuff said. Even though it's gonna be on both consoles everybody I know will be playing it on Xbox One so it's a no brainer. Bungie has never let me down so this will be the game that will bring me back to serious gaming (I only play a few hours a week currently). :D I love everybody who supports this game :3
130 of 163 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Butta510
 
Please wait while more information about Butta510 is loaded.
Additional information about Butta510 could not be loaded.
Freakin Psyched!!
Posted 7/16/14
Its been a while since i've been this excited for a shooter, probably since black ops 2, but this game is gonna be the truth. this one is definitely for the next gen console. kinda shocked its coming out for 360. Can't wait to play it on XBOX ONE
Customer Avatar
CoolGamer86
SC
 
Please wait while more information about CoolGamer86 is loaded.
Additional information about CoolGamer86 could not be loaded.
Looks great
Posted 3/17/14
I share your impatience for this up coming and most likely epic game for the xbox one. I just wish they'd give us a more detailed date of when the beta comes out instead of just saying, "early 2014".
Customer Avatar
Verdict
Tri-Cities, TN, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Verdict is loaded.
Additional information about Verdict could not be loaded.
Even better for playing with friends/family
Posted 1/31/14
Bungie recently also announced that they are structuring the game such that regardless which system you or your friends and family choose or even if they may not have gotten to upgrade to a next/new gen system. Xbox 360, PS3, Xbox One, PS4, or even PC if they release it for that will all be playing on a common server.
Customer Avatar
Azmodon
Flat Rock, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Azmodon is loaded.
Additional information about Azmodon could not be loaded.
Bungie, enough said
Posted 1/23/14
They created the Halo universe, a story line I love. I know very little about Destiny but with Bungie at the helm, like the title of my post says, Bungie, enough said. Pre ordered and waiting.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 9 for Destiny
Great game but gets repetitive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My first review because this game deserves it. The game itself is fantastic. Yes I understand it gets repetitive but it's the strive for new and better gear which keeps me entertained. Ive beaten the campaign, and to keep it simple it was basic. Go to point A, hold off enemies. Go to point B, hold off enemies, and so on. It gets boring to say the least but thats not why I got the game. I got it for the crucible, the strikes, the raids, the co-op strategy. Playing a game that leaves you dumbfounded as to how you beat the level is a great way to describe it. Teamwork is key so playing with your friends is best advised to succeed. Yes playing solo is fun, but doing it all with your friends makes it all that much better. Yes the campaign wasn't great, but its the other things that come after it that makes destiny what it is. Now this is only my opinion and I'm sure others will disagree, but if you enjoy a great multiplayer shooter/mmo then this is not a game to pass up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Destiny
NOT WORTH $60
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/14
Location: DC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Like a FOOL, I pre-ordered and spent $100 on this boring grind fest of a game. Like SO MANY OTHERS I was promised a Bungie designed open world Sci-Fi shooter, with YEARS of interesting things to do. I have finished the main quest in 6 hours of play. The multiplayer is a BROKEN call of duty re-skin with Halo crit shots. All that is left for me to do is GRIND out Strike missions for 2 or 4 reward points per mission. You need 150 and to buy the good stuff. Unless you want to MINDLESSLY kill aliens for 40 hours a week with NO MOTIVATION, PLOT, or EXPLANATION; pass on Destiny. Also, the pre-order ship is JUST A FANCY LOAD SCREEN BETWEEN MISSIONS. Wait for something better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
25 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
InfiniteConkeror
 
Please wait while more information about InfiniteConkeror is loaded.
Additional information about InfiniteConkeror could not be loaded.
THIS GAME IS WORTH IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 12/13/14
I might be getting this game but my friend has the game and I cant wait to play over at his at some point in time!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Destiny
Fun at first
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/15
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought this game when it first came out. This game started off great. It seemed like a perfect game for a group of friends to play. The game is centered getting in a party and taking on missions together. Me and my friends did this and loved it for about a month. After playing each mission and beating the same bosses over and over and over and over and over (your trying to get new weapons and armor) this game got old very quick. I would recommend borrowing or renting this game. Do not waste your money on buying it, you will be burnt out very quickly.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Destiny
Gets better and better as you play, 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
Location: Washington D.C.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is extremely rewarding for hard-core determined gamers, and tons of fun for casual players who just enjoy sitting back with friends and beating the dickens out of aliens with halo-style combat.
When I first got got my pre-ordered copy of Destiny for the Xbox One, I played it for a while and was disappointing by the lack of depth. I forged through it, leveling up to about a level 3. By then, the game had really hooked me.
This game may seem very shallow and boring at first. Shoot, kill boss, repeat. Once you level up though, you unlock new planets, and a multiplayer competitive mode. Once you beat the first few missions on Earth, the story really starts to evolve, especially if you're playing with friends. I highly encourage buying this game, and actually playing it through a bit before coming to a conclusion.
You can't judge a game by the first full launch version of it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Woodlan
Moreno Valley CA
 
Please wait while more information about Woodlan is loaded.
Additional information about Woodlan could not be loaded.
i like how you partrayed this game in a good way
Posted 10/6/14
thanks for wrighting such a awesome review i like the game a lot as well its fun for me because i am one of the casuale gamers and a little bit of hardcord the game is very fun i cant wait for the expantion to come out for the game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Destiny
Repetitive
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
I didn't like how every mission was basically the same. Fight some people, find your objective, and fight some more people but here's the catch ( if you die fighting the second group of people, you have to re-spawn before you initially make contact with that swarm and fight them again.) The fighting style seemed a little slow to me which is not what I expected. Also, I feel like the characters lacked any emotion. To me, the game was just really hyped up. Again, that's just my opinion of the game and I'm sure others may disagree. I would honestly rent the game and try it out first before paying full price.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
24 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Destiny
Hyped Up and Let Down
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/14
Destiny has been the game to watch since it was first glimpsed in Bungie's 2009 release of HALO: ODST. Most of the gaming community couldn't wait to get their hands on the next big game by such an acclaimed studio and Bungie did their very best to make sure the game got the hype it deserved as their brainchild. But after it's highly anticipated release, this game has manifested a fair share of both confusion, controversy and lackluster.
It would be highly inappropriate to say that Destiny is a bad game, but one could easily make the case that it had been unfairly elevated on a pedestal due to the renown history of the Bungie studio. I for one was a bit puzzled to see a studio that had just finished an immense gaming legacy sci-fi series to say "Hey! Let's make something new!" And proceeded to make...another sci-fi shooter?
But apart from my own disappointment in Bungie's decision not to change genre this would at least mean we should be expecting something truly new and innovative in Destiny since it wasn't breaking so far away from it's predecessors genre mold.
This for me is what has caused so much contention regarding the game. Destiny presents a new universe, characters, and some of the perks and tricks that you could expect from a sci-fi shooter/RPG. But that's about it, and ultimately it seems to fall short of any major innovation regarding the MMORPG market. I would however like to point out how Bungie went out of its way to say that this game is not an MMORPG and instead dubbed it a shared-sword shooter...which seems an awful lot like a synonym in this case.
One of the more alarming issue about Bungie's new game though is that rather than attempt to achieve the same open world feel as games in the Elder Scrolls Series with a multitude of options and choices to be made, Destiny seems to have taken an approach more similar to that of Borderlands with a shoot, loot, repeat formula. This grinding may even be fun enough to warrant the attention of some gamers, but I quickly got frustrated and bored while spamming enemies with bullets and then running away to heal my shield only to repeat the process until victory. That seems like a HUGE issue to me in a game where fighting seems to be the main gameplay mechanic and it turns out to be tiresome, tedious and unskillful.
I would like to say that among the MMORPG genre Destiny is a must-have, and for many that may be the case. But Destiny's true crime is looking better and promising more than it actually delivers with it's content, which is drastically limited compared to several other MMORPGs. As far as looking better than your average game Destiny does a remarkable job at looking graphically beautiful but this frustrates me as well, because I don’t want to play a game just for the eye candy and the truth is since most of Destiny is fictional creations, we have no real reference points as to what something should look like. While the game has some truly stunning landscapes and ambience that's certainly not enough to keep me satisfied with it and quite frankly I would've rather had a worse looking game with more innovation than this good-looker with no personality.
It's true that Destiny also sports a few competitive multiplayer modes to be played online. But again, though solid features, they really don't bring much new to the table. All the game modes you’d expect are there with your standard run-of-the-mill deathmatch games and what not, but as we already have a wide array of studios constantly dishing these shooters out, I don’t believe this is truly what people were looking for.
In summary Destiny has no major flaws as a game, but it's creators choice to play it safe has led it be just less than we'd hoped for and all too similar to things we’ve already seen again and again. If you're looking for a solid and polished non-subscription MMORPG, then Destiny fits the bill. But if like me you're on the search for the next big game that truly leaves a groundbreaking mark on the industry, then we my friends must fulfill our destiny elsewhere.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
49 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EvilestNickle48
Tallahassee,FL
 
Please wait while more information about EvilestNickle48 is loaded.
Additional information about EvilestNickle48 could not be loaded.
amazing
Posted 10/25/15
i looked this game up before i bought it and intently loved it. If you liked the series of star wars and the movie recently released guardians of the galaxy then you should love this game it gets 10 out of 10 from me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Destiny
The Sci-Fi Title Gamers Have Been Waiting For
Posted on:4/21/14
After creating Halo, the name of Bungie has been given much renown for their obvious skill at creating a truly phenomenal game experience. Between emotionally tearing soundtracks, well-paced combat, great balance, a truly epic story, and top-notch multiplayer for over a decade, there's a lot to love about Halo.
Now, with the next generation out, and new technology to envision with, added to the genius that Bungie exhibits every day, we get Destiny; and if you believe in fate, you should believe it's your destiny to own Destiny. This title is guaranteed to follow in its predecessor's footsteps and deliver an industry shattering earthquake of awesome to all those that play it. Go watch a video for 30 minutes to get a good idea of what this is about, and you'll realize that this vision is possibly the greatest ever made in gaming. For a $60 fee, only six hours of work on a low wage, you will likely get hundreds of hours of intense entertainment out of this. And there's three of them coming. This is a bandwagon you need to be on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Destiny
For Sci Fi fans
Posted on:1/8/14
Location: California
This is a game that can be played by most fans of the FPS genre, but it is directly directed toward fans of other great works such as Star Wars, Star Trek, Mass Effect, or Babylon. Destiny is a mythic science fiction shooter set in the far future of earths history. In the game, you are able to create your own guardian by fully customizing their face armor and weapons. You may even own your own starship, though you cannot fly it throughout space. You will encounter many alien speciea on the different planets in the full and open world environment, this game is even playable with your friends, so you wont be alone, there is also pvp. This game will be excellent and is definitely a must have for RPG and sci fi fans of 2014.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic
9.6 out of 10(50)
 
 
 
 
 
15 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vorg
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about Vorg is loaded.
Additional information about Vorg could not be loaded.
Destiny is going to be the best game this year
Posted 6/15/14
I cant wait for destiny Ive been waiting for it to come out since last year Bungie is one of my favorite company's and I'm very excited for this game I'm sad tho because they went to Sony and left Microsoft but I don't care as long as they don't start making Exclusives with them then i will lose all respect for them
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Destiny
Good, Not Great
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I probably fell into the trap of being overhyped about this game, and while I'm not disappointed, I'm not thrilled either. I bought this game for the story, and that department seems to be lacking at the moment (I have not completed the story yet). Combat is fun, but not as enjoyable as Borderlands (probably the closest comparison). The UI is good and clean, the gunplay is above average (comparable to Call of Duty), and the graphics on the One are astounding. The score for the game is also exceptional. The only thing I feel is lacking is user engagement. I'm not hanging on my seat's edge for the next story point. The competitive multiplayer is, in a word, awful; it is plagued by balance issues. This is not a game to be player solo, either. Getting a few friends together to run missions is about the only way to have a lot of fun. In short, it's really just an average game. Nothing Earth-shattering
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Destiny
Serious let down
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/14
Location: IL
Destiny is beautiful! That's all I feel is great about this game. From repeating the same "daily" quests to serious level difference difficulties, this game needs a lot of work. Even though it's a "shared" world, grouping has to be done outside of the game and there's no chat unless in a previously created party. For the weekly challenge, you have to group outside of the game to go as a group, otherwise, you zone in solo. Bungie, I can't stress enough how let down I feel as a fan of your Halo series.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Destiny
Give it a chance more content will come out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/16
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Destiny is in a bit of a content drought right now, but right now I would buy it so you can level up your character and stuff like that because in Feb. there dropping dlc info events and all that good stuff, Also another thing I would note is that this game is really not that oriented for casual players so if that was your question there is your answer!!! :3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Destiny
Excellent Game so far!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am giving the lasting appeal a 5 right now. The game is a lot of fun right now, but I cant see my self playing this game in 5 years due to the fact that is an Online only game and there will probably be a 2 or 3 by then! Aside from that, I walked into my local gamestop, traded in my old 3DS(I have the new one now) and picked up Destiny, I was sure it was going to be a great game with beautiful world design and fun gameplay because it was by Bungie. Sure enough, I was correct. The game is simply amazing, lots of fun and so many things to do its hard to get bored. Sometimes it can be a frustrating game, like when my internet decides to take a poo and it will say "headshot" kill AFTER I am already dead!!! But that doesn't take away the enjoyment i have playing this game. The campaign mode runs pretty good on my internet, I rarely have problems playing it. I am pretty excited for the future of this game. Now Normally I trade in games after a few plays through's or i complete the game, but I am pretty sure I am keeping this game in my library. I love it :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>