GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Destiny

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilization spanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors built a city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled with deadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
7.25
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (170 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
24
8 stars
13
7 stars
9
6 stars
5
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
7
74 out of 11266%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destiny
Review 1 for Destiny
Awesome.
Posted on:7/20/14
MONTSERDOLLPARTS
Location: Mississippi
The game is beautiful and has a ton of potential to be one of the greatest games for the new consoles. I really enjoyed beta. The only beef I have is I like to play in 3rd person and I don't believe it is an option while in combat. Which sucks. I also know this isn't an issue for others people but i hope there is more options for personalizing you character in the character creation. Any great RPG has a way of making you feel like you're character is your own. For me it makes me feel more of a bond with my character and makes me more interested in the game. I know i'm nit picking but MEHHHH. Overall, It's going to be a great game. I do like the combat system and the gear system. It's going to be a lot of fun when it finally launches!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Destiny
tooo far away !!!!!!
Posted on:6/29/13
gaaraX
Location: the dessert
Bungie fan from the beginning,I'm already tired of the wait....im stoked to play it on Xbox one!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
40 of 54 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrBryanR
Murica
 
Please wait while more information about MrBryanR is loaded.
Additional information about MrBryanR could not be loaded.
Like Borderlands...But better
Posted 8/2/13
I am so anxious to play this game. at first I did not like it because I do not like halo but then I saw that one of the devs said there was individual loot which means if you get a shotty the other person gets a pistol or something so everyone will get something. And all the features seemed awesome and im pretty sure there will be elemental guns like borderlands and all the other features seem really nice. Looking forward to this game I loved borderlands but hated all the loot fights
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Destiny
Awesome Game
Posted on:8/1/14
AwesomeABEL12
Location: Miami,FL
I was pretty bummed out that I couldn't get a beta code and then I found out the beta was open so I downloaded as fast as I could and it was the best game I played in a long time and it was only a beta so for sure you are gonna see me play it on XBOX ONE
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Destiny E3 Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Destiny
This game is revolutionizing multiplayer.
Posted on:6/13/13
BungieFanboy
Location: NJ
I cannot wait. Bungie is making a universe 10x better than Halo. I want to play this on my Xbox One NOOOW!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
20 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
tallsan
Nashville, TN
 
Please wait while more information about tallsan is loaded.
Additional information about tallsan could not be loaded.
whoa...
Posted 8/8/13
Better than halo? Don't you think that a really bold statement?
Customer Avatar
ShadowdeathCat
MN
 
Please wait while more information about ShadowdeathCat is loaded.
Additional information about ShadowdeathCat could not be loaded.
1 Yr away Better do it right.
Posted 7/1/13
Im looking forward to this game. A new MMO in fact there is a lot of new MMO's coming out on next gen and I say GOOD. Though it will be hard to stay excited for this long. I hope they use the time wisely and really do everything this game has the ability to do. Just imagine the nightmare those on the PSN network have in store for them through the next gens online gaming is the reason im going Xbox1 for all the new IP's My picks so far. Destiny / The Crew / Watchdogs / The Division / Halo 5 / BF4 / ESO / FF15 / KH3 / Witcher 3. Lots of great games coming for us exciting times ahead for us.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Destiny
The Future of Shooters
Posted on:6/17/14
WillTheAssassin
Location: Inwood, WV
When I first say Destiny back in 2012 I was massively impressed. Now Im hyped! This is a true revolution in gaming. Can't wait time to board the hype train!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Destiny Trailer: The Moon
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Destiny
New Halo?
Posted on:1/6/14
Mastercheeb64
Location: Matawan, NJ
Hopefully Bungie makes this a game I'll play for days like halo. Bungie hasn't disappointed me yet. Every shooter I played is amazing
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WATCH THIS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Destiny
Great game but gets repetitive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
InternalLegacy
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My first review because this game deserves it. The game itself is fantastic. Yes I understand it gets repetitive but it's the strive for new and better gear which keeps me entertained. Ive beaten the campaign, and to keep it simple it was basic. Go to point A, hold off enemies. Go to point B, hold off enemies, and so on. It gets boring to say the least but thats not why I got the game. I got it for the crucible, the strikes, the raids, the co-op strategy. Playing a game that leaves you dumbfounded as to how you beat the level is a great way to describe it. Teamwork is key so playing with your friends is best advised to succeed. Yes playing solo is fun, but doing it all with your friends makes it all that much better. Yes the campaign wasn't great, but its the other things that come after it that makes destiny what it is. Now this is only my opinion and I'm sure others will disagree, but if you enjoy a great multiplayer shooter/mmo then this is not a game to pass up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Destiny
NOT WORTH $60
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/14
Werepuffin
Location: DC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Like a FOOL, I pre-ordered and spent $100 on this boring grind fest of a game. Like SO MANY OTHERS I was promised a Bungie designed open world Sci-Fi shooter, with YEARS of interesting things to do. I have finished the main quest in 6 hours of play. The multiplayer is a BROKEN call of duty re-skin with Halo crit shots. All that is left for me to do is GRIND out Strike missions for 2 or 4 reward points per mission. You need 150 and to buy the good stuff. Unless you want to MINDLESSLY kill aliens for 40 hours a week with NO MOTIVATION, PLOT, or EXPLANATION; pass on Destiny. Also, the pre-order ship is JUST A FANCY LOAD SCREEN BETWEEN MISSIONS. Wait for something better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Destiny
Hyped Up and Let Down
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/14
DUHCommonSense
Destiny has been the game to watch since it was first glimpsed in Bungie's 2009 release of HALO: ODST. Most of the gaming community couldn't wait to get their hands on the next big game by such an acclaimed studio and Bungie did their very best to make sure the game got the hype it deserved as their brainchild. But after it's highly anticipated release, this game has manifested a fair share of both confusion, controversy and lackluster.
It would be highly inappropriate to say that Destiny is a bad game, but one could easily make the case that it had been unfairly elevated on a pedestal due to the renown history of the Bungie studio. I for one was a bit puzzled to see a studio that had just finished an immense gaming legacy sci-fi series to say "Hey! Let's make something new!" And proceeded to make...another sci-fi shooter?
But apart from my own disappointment in Bungie's decision not to change genre this would at least mean we should be expecting something truly new and innovative in Destiny since it wasn't breaking so far away from it's predecessors genre mold.
This for me is what has caused so much contention regarding the game. Destiny presents a new universe, characters, and some of the perks and tricks that you could expect from a sci-fi shooter/RPG. But that's about it, and ultimately it seems to fall short of any major innovation regarding the MMORPG market. I would however like to point out how Bungie went out of its way to say that this game is not an MMORPG and instead dubbed it a shared-sword shooter...which seems an awful lot like a synonym in this case.
One of the more alarming issue about Bungie's new game though is that rather than attempt to achieve the same open world feel as games in the Elder Scrolls Series with a multitude of options and choices to be made, Destiny seems to have taken an approach more similar to that of Borderlands with a shoot, loot, repeat formula. This grinding may even be fun enough to warrant the attention of some gamers, but I quickly got frustrated and bored while spamming enemies with bullets and then running away to heal my shield only to repeat the process until victory. That seems like a HUGE issue to me in a game where fighting seems to be the main gameplay mechanic and it turns out to be tiresome, tedious and unskillful.
I would like to say that among the MMORPG genre Destiny is a must-have, and for many that may be the case. But Destiny's true crime is looking better and promising more than it actually delivers with it's content, which is drastically limited compared to several other MMORPGs. As far as looking better than your average game Destiny does a remarkable job at looking graphically beautiful but this frustrates me as well, because I don’t want to play a game just for the eye candy and the truth is since most of Destiny is fictional creations, we have no real reference points as to what something should look like. While the game has some truly stunning landscapes and ambience that's certainly not enough to keep me satisfied with it and quite frankly I would've rather had a worse looking game with more innovation than this good-looker with no personality.
It's true that Destiny also sports a few competitive multiplayer modes to be played online. But again, though solid features, they really don't bring much new to the table. All the game modes you’d expect are there with your standard run-of-the-mill deathmatch games and what not, but as we already have a wide array of studios constantly dishing these shooters out, I don’t believe this is truly what people were looking for.
In summary Destiny has no major flaws as a game, but it's creators choice to play it safe has led it be just less than we'd hoped for and all too similar to things we’ve already seen again and again. If you're looking for a solid and polished non-subscription MMORPG, then Destiny fits the bill. But if like me you're on the search for the next big game that truly leaves a groundbreaking mark on the industry, then we my friends must fulfill our destiny elsewhere.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
25 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Destiny
Repetitive
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
Gamer557460
I didn't like how every mission was basically the same. Fight some people, find your objective, and fight some more people but here's the catch ( if you die fighting the second group of people, you have to re-spawn before you initially make contact with that swarm and fight them again.) The fighting style seemed a little slow to me which is not what I expected. Also, I feel like the characters lacked any emotion. To me, the game was just really hyped up. Again, that's just my opinion of the game and I'm sure others may disagree. I would honestly rent the game and try it out first before paying full price.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
20 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Destiny
Gets better and better as you play, 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
Ianga
Location: Washington D.C.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is extremely rewarding for hard-core determined gamers, and tons of fun for casual players who just enjoy sitting back with friends and beating the dickens out of aliens with halo-style combat.
When I first got got my pre-ordered copy of Destiny for the Xbox One, I played it for a while and was disappointing by the lack of depth. I forged through it, leveling up to about a level 3. By then, the game had really hooked me.
This game may seem very shallow and boring at first. Shoot, kill boss, repeat. Once you level up though, you unlock new planets, and a multiplayer competitive mode. Once you beat the first few missions on Earth, the story really starts to evolve, especially if you're playing with friends. I highly encourage buying this game, and actually playing it through a bit before coming to a conclusion.
You can't judge a game by the first full launch version of it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Woodlan
Moreno Valley CA
 
Please wait while more information about Woodlan is loaded.
Additional information about Woodlan could not be loaded.
i like how you partrayed this game in a good way
Posted 10/6/14
thanks for wrighting such a awesome review i like the game a lot as well its fun for me because i am one of the casuale gamers and a little bit of hardcord the game is very fun i cant wait for the expantion to come out for the game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Destiny
Serious let down
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/14
Vyvian
Location: IL
Destiny is beautiful! That's all I feel is great about this game. From repeating the same "daily" quests to serious level difference difficulties, this game needs a lot of work. Even though it's a "shared" world, grouping has to be done outside of the game and there's no chat unless in a previously created party. For the weekly challenge, you have to group outside of the game to go as a group, otherwise, you zone in solo. Bungie, I can't stress enough how let down I feel as a fan of your Halo series.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Destiny
Do yourself a favor and Rent it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/14
crb79
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game will go down as the MOST OVER-HYPED GAME EVER! It's common for items within a games development to not make the cutting room floor. However, Major game items were cut, such as player trading system, an intricate armor color customizing system (you now select a preset shader that colors everything). The "Solar System" has been reduced to 4 playable planets. The "ground breaking pvp" is yawn worthy at best. Lvl 5's are on the same playing field as a maxed out lvl 30 with end game gear. Lastly, major sections of the Story line have been cut out. They guide you to the Bungie website to read Gramiore cards you might or might not have unlocked to read a condensed version of the cut up story line. Even with this there are still massive gaps in the main story. Once you beat the game you are left with an empty feeling as to what exactly you were doing the whole time.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for Destiny
Good, Not Great
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
TNGo2325
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I probably fell into the trap of being overhyped about this game, and while I'm not disappointed, I'm not thrilled either. I bought this game for the story, and that department seems to be lacking at the moment (I have not completed the story yet). Combat is fun, but not as enjoyable as Borderlands (probably the closest comparison). The UI is good and clean, the gunplay is above average (comparable to Call of Duty), and the graphics on the One are astounding. The score for the game is also exceptional. The only thing I feel is lacking is user engagement. I'm not hanging on my seat's edge for the next story point. The competitive multiplayer is, in a word, awful; it is plagued by balance issues. This is not a game to be player solo, either. Getting a few friends together to run missions is about the only way to have a lot of fun. In short, it's really just an average game. Nothing Earth-shattering
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Destiny
If you don't mind a shallow plot
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/14
YAYAHORSIES
Location: Branson, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Many reviews of this game mention how this game lacks a compelling and sensible plot. I agree with this sentiment. I tried to appreciate what little plot there was but between the lack of plot explanation and the mediocre voice acting, I found myself only interested in what gear was waiting for me in the next mission, raid, pvp match, etc. That being said, the controls are solid, the visuals are gorgeous, and the desire to upgrade your gear by playing another mission or pvp match is certainly present. However, once you play through the same raid, or complete missions on a planet where you know the initial locations and kind of enemies in most of the map, it can grow dull. The concept of grinding comes to mind, which doesn't interest all gamers. The multi-player is fun, and the variety of modes is interesting too. I think the game can lack variety as far a weapons go. It would be nice to have a needler or sword equivalent from the halo series, something different. If you have plenty of friends to play this game with I would suggest buying it, if you don't have friends to play it with I would pass this one. I hope this review helped!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Destiny
Excellent Game so far!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
Jordie
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am giving the lasting appeal a 5 right now. The game is a lot of fun right now, but I cant see my self playing this game in 5 years due to the fact that is an Online only game and there will probably be a 2 or 3 by then! Aside from that, I walked into my local gamestop, traded in my old 3DS(I have the new one now) and picked up Destiny, I was sure it was going to be a great game with beautiful world design and fun gameplay because it was by Bungie. Sure enough, I was correct. The game is simply amazing, lots of fun and so many things to do its hard to get bored. Sometimes it can be a frustrating game, like when my internet decides to take a poo and it will say "headshot" kill AFTER I am already dead!!! But that doesn't take away the enjoyment i have playing this game. The campaign mode runs pretty good on my internet, I rarely have problems playing it. I am pretty excited for the future of this game. Now Normally I trade in games after a few plays through's or i complete the game, but I am pretty sure I am keeping this game in my library. I love it :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for Destiny
Over hyped...but not a Bad game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
ArchAng3l
Location: Space
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Destiny, a lot can be said about this game. It's not a bad game, it's not an amazing game. It's an average game. It's a game about grinding, facing waves and waves of enemies to level up your character and the weapons and armor for said character. It has fun factor, but it's also repetitive. The story is disappointing. It lacks length, depth, story, dialogue, cut scenes, immersivness. It's not engaging, it's a after thought. The mutiplayer is nothing special, it's no different than any other. It's fun at times, but lacking at other times.You'd get bored of this game fast and find yourself wanting to play something else because once you get to level 20, you feel like there isn't anything else to do. Sure you can go beyond 20, but the light leveling system isn't based on gaining experience. It's based on updating and unlocking. It's not worth $60 but if you have nothing else to play, then I'd say try out Destiny.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for Destiny
Broken Zoo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/14
DestinyISbroken
Location: Union, SC
Destiny is a good game, when it works. There in lies the problem. Destiny is a breeding ground of error codes, dropped connections and stupid animal names for codes that could fill a zoo. I have over 250 hours of game play logged into this game across all three classes that are available to play. And the game has become literally unplayable. I can start a level and by the time the game will load I have about 10 seconds to 2 minutes before I will be dropped from the server and kicked to the title screen. It is unplayable.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Destiny
Destiny Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/14
KillsreakXd977
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Destiny is a shooter with rpg elements made by Bungie, this game takes you through parts of the solar system fighting aliens who have come along with the terrifying and mysterious foe the darkness. OK first off this game was over hyped but under delivered but it made up for it by being just pure fun, but lets pick this game apart. First off the graphics fresh out of Bungie studios look very nice, the detail is amazing and everything looks very smooth with lighting and textures being tremendous. Then we move over to game play, while having all the elements of any fps, somehow Destiny stays fresh with it's combat. I just couldn't get enough of the combat in this game, everything ran very smooth, shooting was actually fun it didn't get boring like most shooters. All of this with the rpg elements and powers provided me with plenty of hours of pure fun even when only shooting. And next is sound and if you have played any game by Bungie especially Halo you know that Bungie provides the best music and sound in the business and i have to say they did not disappoint in the epicness of the music. Last but not least is the lasting appeal or basically the story, it was lack luster and often left me lost and wanting more. There was a lack of story in general I was playing and often wondered why do I hate these enemies, and what makes them interesting, like where they came from etc. , as well as they didn't give any info on what the traveler or the darkness is or what they did or continue to do, at least in game (this is not counting grimore cards) But overall i believe Destiny has a LOT of potential and needs to fix the story by actually giving it one in the sequel. Overall in the end Destiny gets an 8/10 not the game they brought it up to be but still pretty fun to play and that makes up for the lack luster story.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Destiny
500 MIllion for a boring game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/14
Bobyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Location: jjj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Like others was waiting for an over hyped game. I don't see where 500 million went. The story takes no time at all even on hard. you can go back and do it harder but its pointless. Strikes are boring and repetitive along with the same bounty's over and over. the Queens strike is just a normal strike with different bounties. Graphics are amazing though. each location only allows for 16 people max. So when your at the Tower you can only see another 16 people on the roster. same for planets. The one Raid they have was broken and just got fixed. like someone else said you have to join up on the forums to even do the raid. so you have to wait for someone to reply and then send out invites and keep waiting. You can create up to three characters but with the same missions and no option to skip the cut-scenes it gets boring. The only way to get to level 30 is by constantly raiding and hoping you get the gear you need to waste shards on to hopefully get it high enough. If you get it i recommend to wait for a price drop or sale. for a Casual gamer it will take you a while to complete. but if you play it on a weekend type thing you'll beat it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>