GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Destiny

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilization spanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors built a city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled with deadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Destiny
Review 1 for Destiny
Awesome.
Posted on:7/20/14
MONTSERDOLLPARTS
Location: Mississippi
The game is beautiful and has a ton of potential to be one of the greatest games for the new consoles. I really enjoyed beta. The only beef I have is I like to play in 3rd person and I don't believe it is an option while in combat. Which sucks. I also know this isn't an issue for others people but i hope there is more options for personalizing you character in the character creation. Any great RPG has a way of making you feel like you're character is your own. For me it makes me feel more of a bond with my character and makes me more interested in the game. I know i'm nit picking but MEHHHH. Overall, It's going to be a great game. I do like the combat system and the gear system. It's going to be a lot of fun when it finally launches!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Destiny
The Future of Shooters
Posted on:6/17/14
WillTheAssassin
Location: Inwood, WV
When I first say Destiny back in 2012 I was massively impressed. Now Im hyped! This is a true revolution in gaming. Can't wait time to board the hype train!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Destiny Trailer: The Moon
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Destiny
tooo far away !!!!!!
Posted on:6/29/13
gaaraX
Location: the dessert
Bungie fan from the beginning,I'm already tired of the wait....im stoked to play it on Xbox one!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
32 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrBryanR
Murica
 
Please wait while more information about MrBryanR is loaded.
Additional information about MrBryanR could not be loaded.
Like Borderlands...But better
Posted 8/2/13
I am so anxious to play this game. at first I did not like it because I do not like halo but then I saw that one of the devs said there was individual loot which means if you get a shotty the other person gets a pistol or something so everyone will get something. And all the features seemed awesome and im pretty sure there will be elemental guns like borderlands and all the other features seem really nice. Looking forward to this game I loved borderlands but hated all the loot fights
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Destiny
This game is revolutionizing multiplayer.
Posted on:6/13/13
BungieFanboy
Location: NJ
I cannot wait. Bungie is making a universe 10x better than Halo. I want to play this on my Xbox One NOOOW!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
18 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
tallsan
Nashville, TN
 
Please wait while more information about tallsan is loaded.
Additional information about tallsan could not be loaded.
whoa...
Posted 8/8/13
Better than halo? Don't you think that a really bold statement?
Customer Avatar
ShadowdeathCat
MN
 
Please wait while more information about ShadowdeathCat is loaded.
Additional information about ShadowdeathCat could not be loaded.
1 Yr away Better do it right.
Posted 7/1/13
Im looking forward to this game. A new MMO in fact there is a lot of new MMO's coming out on next gen and I say GOOD. Though it will be hard to stay excited for this long. I hope they use the time wisely and really do everything this game has the ability to do. Just imagine the nightmare those on the PSN network have in store for them through the next gens online gaming is the reason im going Xbox1 for all the new IP's My picks so far. Destiny / The Crew / Watchdogs / The Division / Halo 5 / BF4 / ESO / FF15 / KH3 / Witcher 3. Lots of great games coming for us exciting times ahead for us.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Destiny
New Halo?
Posted on:1/6/14
Mastercheeb64
Location: Matawan, NJ
Hopefully Bungie makes this a game I'll play for days like halo. Bungie hasn't disappointed me yet. Every shooter I played is amazing
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WATCH THIS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Destiny
Could be one of the best selling games of all time
Posted on:7/13/14
Antzamp
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
I can not wait to play this game on Xbox one!!! i think this game could revolutionize gaming by mixing a FPS, RPG, and some instances of a MMO. The graphics to this game looks amazing and the gameplay looks great. It does remind me of a halo but i feel like bungie is trying to create something fresh and fun and i think they hit it perfectly. I just pre ordered the game and i can not wait to play the beta with my friends. Not many games have caught my eye this year but this is at the top of my list. I'm interested in elder scrolls also but i will not buy it for xbox unless they take away the $15 subscription. Thats why i think this game will kill elder scrolls in sales and will be a better game all around. I have not been playing my xbox that much lately but this game will definitely change that. I can not wait for this game, and it will be around for a long time coming.
Review 7 for Destiny
The Sci-Fi Title Gamers Have Been Waiting For
Posted on:4/21/14
EclipsedAurora
After creating Halo, the name of Bungie has been given much renown for their obvious skill at creating a truly phenomenal game experience. Between emotionally tearing soundtracks, well-paced combat, great balance, a truly epic story, and top-notch multiplayer for over a decade, there's a lot to love about Halo.
Now, with the next generation out, and new technology to envision with, added to the genius that Bungie exhibits every day, we get Destiny; and if you believe in fate, you should believe it's your destiny to own Destiny. This title is guaranteed to follow in its predecessor's footsteps and deliver an industry shattering earthquake of awesome to all those that play it. Go watch a video for 30 minutes to get a good idea of what this is about, and you'll realize that this vision is possibly the greatest ever made in gaming. For a $60 fee, only six hours of work on a low wage, you will likely get hundreds of hours of intense entertainment out of this. And there's three of them coming. This is a bandwagon you need to be on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Destiny
Can't Wait Any Longer!
Posted on:7/14/14
Matthew123456789
Location: San Diego, CA
As soon as I saw Bungie was making Destiny I was excited! I love all the Halos and this game looks just as good. Already pre-ordered it and ready for the beta on Xbox One. This game is one of my reasons for Xbox One
Review 9 for Destiny
Destiny is the next Halo.
Posted on:7/9/14
HyruleDefenderLink
I'm so glad I have the Xbox One. Don't get me wrong, I love the Xbox One. I grew up with Nintendo and Microsoft. I just wish I had an Xbox 360 to play some old classics like the first CoD, Assassins Creed, Halo Reach etc. But it looks like Bungie is teaming up with Activision to take the Halo franchise down. I still can't believe the game is rated T for Teen. I thought for sure they would've rated it M for Mature.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Destiny
Hyped!!!
Posted on:7/9/14
Viedogamefanitic
Location: Washington
I have never felt let down from Bungie and i see no reason why this game will be any different. I loved all the halo games and this seems almost like a halo MMO but even better. I can't wait to get my hands on the beta and then on the whole game on the 9th of September.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Destiny
My whole reason for XBOX One
Posted on:6/17/13
Zuriax
Location: Irving, TX
Nuff said. Even though it's gonna be on both consoles everybody I know will be playing it on Xbox One so it's a no brainer. Bungie has never let me down so this will be the game that will bring me back to serious gaming (I only play a few hours a week currently). :D I love everybody who supports this game :3
93 of 105 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Butta510
 
Please wait while more information about Butta510 is loaded.
Additional information about Butta510 could not be loaded.
Freakin Psyched!!
Posted 7/16/14
Its been a while since i've been this excited for a shooter, probably since black ops 2, but this game is gonna be the truth. this one is definitely for the next gen console. kinda shocked its coming out for 360. Can't wait to play it on XBOX ONE
Customer Avatar
CoolGamer86
SC
 
Please wait while more information about CoolGamer86 is loaded.
Additional information about CoolGamer86 could not be loaded.
Looks great
Posted 3/17/14
I share your impatience for this up coming and most likely epic game for the xbox one. I just wish they'd give us a more detailed date of when the beta comes out instead of just saying, "early 2014".
Customer Avatar
Verdict
Tri-Cities, TN, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Verdict is loaded.
Additional information about Verdict could not be loaded.
Even better for playing with friends/family
Posted 1/31/14
Bungie recently also announced that they are structuring the game such that regardless which system you or your friends and family choose or even if they may not have gotten to upgrade to a next/new gen system. Xbox 360, PS3, Xbox One, PS4, or even PC if they release it for that will all be playing on a common server.
Customer Avatar
Azmodon
Flat Rock, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Azmodon is loaded.
Additional information about Azmodon could not be loaded.
Bungie, enough said
Posted 1/23/14
They created the Halo universe, a story line I love. I know very little about Destiny but with Bungie at the helm, like the title of my post says, Bungie, enough said. Pre ordered and waiting.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 12 for Destiny
Exciting
Posted on:7/5/14
GlobalLordZero
Location: Flintstone,GA
Since the new systems released the game market has been limited to fps shooters that is stale and boring. Hopefully Destiny will be a fps with a more detailed customization, and being a open world mmo should change the pace and make it a game that can be played for a while. Can't wait for its release reminds me of fallout with a twist.
Review 13 for Destiny
For Sci Fi fans
Posted on:1/8/14
Numenor
Location: California
This is a game that can be played by most fans of the FPS genre, but it is directly directed toward fans of other great works such as Star Wars, Star Trek, Mass Effect, or Babylon. Destiny is a mythic science fiction shooter set in the far future of earths history. In the game, you are able to create your own guardian by fully customizing their face armor and weapons. You may even own your own starship, though you cannot fly it throughout space. You will encounter many alien speciea on the different planets in the full and open world environment, this game is even playable with your friends, so you wont be alone, there is also pvp. This game will be excellent and is definitely a must have for RPG and sci fi fans of 2014.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vorg
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about Vorg is loaded.
Additional information about Vorg could not be loaded.
Destiny is going to be the best game this year
Posted 6/15/14
I cant wait for destiny Ive been waiting for it to come out since last year Bungie is one of my favorite company's and I'm very excited for this game I'm sad tho because they went to Sony and left Microsoft but I don't care as long as they don't start making Exclusives with them then i will lose all respect for them
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Destiny
:D
Posted on:7/1/14
1NAndrew
Location: TN
Im glad that they FINALLY made a fps game that isnt M! It means that good shooters can be playable for younger ages! :D Cant wait looks great ! I preordered and got the gamestop bonus :D THis game will be great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Destiny
bungie is a joke
Posted on:6/28/14
Suprpog84
Location: Eads, TN
I was really looking forward to playing this game until Bungie went out and gave PS4/PS3 launch DLC that wont be available on Xbox until fall 2015. So after all the money Bungie made off the Halo games, Bungie just forgets about Xbox players.
Review 16 for Destiny
Everything I Love About Gaming Wrapped Into One
Posted on:6/13/14
CHA0XPhoenix
Location: Carrollton, TX
I love my RPGs. I love my shooters. I love my open worlds to death. And I love something new and largely unexplored. Destiny is bringing all of these together to create a massive MMORPS (massive multiplayer online role playing shooter). Borderlands was one of my all time favorite games across all platforms, while Halo and CoD are my top shooters. To bring all of these together, along with a universe that spans an entire galaxy, is to create possibly the largest game ever conceived. I have incredibly high hopes, as Bungie has never let me down.
Review 17 for Destiny
Looks amazing
Posted on:6/23/14
WindowGamer
Location: Albuquerque, NM
I have played a lot of video games in my life, and this game looks like on of the best games of 2014. Can't wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Destiny
Should be one of the best games of the year.
Posted on:6/21/14
cataclysm117
Location: georgia
Destiny looks like one of the finest games of the year, I mean who wouldn't want to play what is basically a halo mmo.
Review 19 for Destiny
After E3 Im not so sure
Posted on:6/16/14
TURBOWANDS
Location: Holly Springs, GA
This game looks good but after E3 I am not sure if this is still a day one for me. It looks a lot like borderlands with Halo graphics. I will wait until after the beta to dispense further judgement. I love bungie but they fired Marty and I hate activision with a passion. We shall see.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Destiny
The Next Big Competitive Game
Posted on:5/26/14
CHA0XPhoenix
Location: Carrollton, TX
I've always been on the competitive side of gaming, playing on the CoD Pro Circuit for two years will do that to you. I've always been a huge fan of Bungie games, and when I first heard of this game, I was ecstatic. Literally, this game is the offspring of Borderlands, HALO, and World of Warcraft. It is the largest map of any game I've ever seen, the largest assortment of weapons in a "shoot-n-loot" I've ever seen, and the most amount of players in any competitive environment I've ever seen on console. I'm excited, and just based off of gameplays from E3 and the like, I've never been more psyched for a game than for Destiny.
1 2 3 next>>