GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario Party Island Tour

This Mario Party game for the 3DS features seven different game boards, each with its own set of rules. The game offers 81 new mini-games that test speed, concentration and luck. In addition to the board game elements, players are able to play mini-games exclusively or try their hands at a 30-floor tower climb, AR Card games and StreetPass battles.
Average Customer Rating:
5.4
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 1050%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario Party Island Tour
Review 1 for Mario Party Island Tour
New ideas equal boring new gameplay
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
Mariofan97
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have always been a fan of the Mario Party series with it's classic run around boards getting coins and buying stars to see who can get the most in the end. Things changed with Mario Party 9 and while lots of people didn't like Mario Party 9, I loved it. Mario Party Island Tour on the other hand is a different story. Every board is different and most of them are boring to play. Another complaint is the lack of online play, there is none. Solo mode is not as creative as past Mario Party games and while some of the minigames were fun, Mario Party 9 still has the best Minigames. If you really want a portable Mario Party game, save your money and get Mario Party DS cause that's more fun. Lets just hope that if they make Mario Party U it'll go back to what the series is known for and not try to experiment yet again
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Mario Party Island Tour
What..
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
yoyoman123
Location: Yarmouth, Maine
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was by far one of the worst mario party games ive ever played. with almost only one course actually including minigames, it was just terrible for me.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Mario Party Island Tour
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
Coookies
Location: Salem Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So far the game is good, but it is not a game that can last awhile to play. SOme people will like it some won't.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Mario Party Island Tour
dont listen to the other people buy this!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
samwell
Location: orange, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
first off let me say that this game is so much fun, especially for the fact that you can use just one game for up to 4 players! this game is just like every other mario party except the fighting for stars, instead you have to race to the finish. in my opinion i think even with it being like that its still fun it still has all the fun mini games and same gameplay as all the other mario partys its just different but its not bad its good. overall i think that this is a very fun game (just like every mario game) and people should get over the fact that they changed it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mario Party Island Tour
It's a game to pass the time. Nothing great.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
SwiggySwaggySwag
Location: Mississippi
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is, in my opinion, the worst Mario Party yet. It has no goal besides getting to the end of the track. The gameplay gets bland, and the maps are awful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario Party Island Tour
Do Not Buy This Game!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
DisappointedNintentoFan
Location: Raleigh, NC
I love Mario Party. I love it on the N64, the GameCube, the Wii, and the DS. But this is an abysmal game. No star collecting or anything remotely close, just basic and bland "race-to-the-finish" style boards with a quirky mechanic tacked on haphazardly. VERY few minigames, you no longer get to play them between turns for coins, in fact there aren't even coins in this game. This is honestly the worst, most disappointing experience I have ever had with a Nintendo product, maybe even video games in general. PLEASE do not buy this for yourself or your child. It will do nothing but sadden you :(
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario Party Island Tour
Nintendo always keeps out the most important part
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
xZeroFX
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The mini games are pretty boring and they all start out unlocked from the beginning. Each one lasts no more than 10 seconds and involves pretty limited effort. The boards you play on have nothing to do with getting stars, its all about rolling higher numbers to get to the finish line first. There is nothing in the game to unlock besides Baby Bowser and some sound clips so it gives you no reason to keep playing. Worst of all there is NO MULTIPLAYER!!!... Seriously!? Not sure why you would leave that out of this game. It doesn't help that the computer players are pretty bad regardless of the difficulty. This game is a huge disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mario Party Island Tour
NOT AS EXPECTED
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
tswags
Location: missouri
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was highly disappointed with this gameplay, I miss the old Mario Parties where you and the other players had to fight over the stars, the minigames were at least a little fun
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mario Party Island Tour
Pretty Good game,but lacks things.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
SAMURAIGAMER7
Location: California
This game is perfect for: party gamers
There is lots of cool stuff in this game,but it is lacking things from the first 10.Since there are lots of bad ones in the series it is probably the 4th best
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mario Party Island Tour
Party On with all new stuff!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
Deathgasus
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this game because it has 7 board with different rules , like reaching to the finish and collecting many Mini Stars as you can. This game also has boss mini games returning from Mario Party 9 . The characters are also great like all the characters returning from Mario Party DS , Boo and a new character Bowser Jr.. The game has Collectables that you can spend by using Mario Party Points . It's really fun! I point it 9.5 out of 10 !
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario Party Island Tour
Going to be amazing!
Posted on:11/18/13
grimoe
Location: Egg Harbor Township, NJ
I have every mario party and they are all fun. since they are all fun i know this one will be fun to.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario Party Island Tour
I WANT IT NOW! CAN'T WAIT!
Posted on:11/17/13
NinfanD
Location: Sterling, Virginia
I can't wait until Friday! Finally! Bowser Jr. is a playable character after all these years! I've been a fan ever since the first one came out and I still own all the Mario Party games! Nintendo is the best gaming company out there for creativeness and party time! I will not be able to sleep until I get this game! I"m dying for a new adventure with the Mario Party series and I just hope that it won't stop here. Knowing Nintendo, it wont. Bowser looks amazingly evil! I love it! I've been waiting months for this game! Give me it! Give me it! Give me it!
Review 13 for Mario Party Island Tour
#Finally
Posted on:11/3/13
Nintend0lover
Location: Everett
I want this already, Boo is finally playable again! xD a Mario Party for 3DS sounds like fun due to you being able to bring anywhere xD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Mario Party Island Tour
Hmmm
Posted on:10/13/13
RotomPokedude
Location: IL
I hope this is better than Mario Party DS. I mean overall it was good but... it just got boring. Looks pretty good though.
Review 15 for Mario Party Island Tour
Very impressed
Posted on:9/5/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
I'm very impressed with Nintendo lately. It seems that they are really starting to step up their game. Sony and Microsoft will lose a lot of customers this holiday. This Mario Party game looks great and i'm feeling very optimistic about it. Hopefully it won't be a flop like the Mario Party Advanced game. I'm sure it won't though.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario Party Island Tour
Hope This Tour Isn't Dull As Sand!
Posted on:9/5/13
wiredup4
With the party coming to the latest handheld, I think this is actually gonna be a good game. The graphics look good as of what I've seen, and the 3D will look better, I just know. I agree, if we can get online multiplayer, this game will be a blast!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mario Party Island Tour
Mario Party island tour, aka mario party 10 3D
Posted on:8/28/13
rockstar321
Location: Green Hill Zone
Mario party island tour will be coming out on november 22, and it looks like it's going to be the sequel to mario party 6, because mario party 6 was all about a cruise while this game could be the island that they're going to after the cruise. mario, luigi, toad, yoshi, princess peach, waluigi, and more are all playable and the boards will be a town that looks like toad town from paper mario, a grassland that looks like toad road, a board that looks like world 6 of new super mario bros wii, and one with a super mario galaxy space theme. there are 81 minigames available, and one of them involves wrapping a rope around goombas, and another one where you race against the others in a water race minigame. and so far this game looks great, but what island are they talking about in the title, isle delfino?, the island that they were going to in mario party 6?. well, we will all find out when it comes out.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Brandon, FL
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Posted 10/2/13
and isle delfino was from super Mario sunshine
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Brandon, FL
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
No that was mario party 7
Posted 8/29/13
You're thinking of Mario party 7 that was the one with the cruise(BTW Is this cruse foreshadowing a Mario bros double wedding?)I liked that one despite coming out near the end of the GameCube's lifespan.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Mario Party Island Tour
Looks so fun! :):):)
Posted on:6/26/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
When I first heard of this game I was so happy. I LOVE Mario Party. And all of the new mini games and boards in this looks awesome. I love all of the personality and fun of Mario Party. The graphics look nice for the 3DS as well. I just really hope this has online I enjoy playing Mario Party most with friends and even Mario Party DS had online so PLEASE Nintendo. That would make this game forever better thanks. But this game does look good. And I love Mario Party! God Bless and happy gaming. I hope u all enjoy this game with your friends and family.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mario Party Island Tour
Mario's taking his party to 3D.
Posted on:6/26/13
rockstar321
mario party 3DS is an upcoming title for the Nintendo 3DS. It is the thirteenth in the main series (seventeenth in Japan) in the Mario Party series and the third installment for a handheld console, it will be coming out in November 2013 for north America and Europe.and in Winter 2012 for japan. anyway, on to the gameplay, Not much is shown about the gameplay at the moment, but it seems that this Mario Party game uses the traditional independent four player gameplay as opposed to Mario Party 9, except players still toss a six-sided dice block instead of a dice block numbered one to ten. However, the Spaces appear similar in function to those from Mario Party 9. It is also shown that the players can use special cards to hinder their opponents, similar to Orbs from previous Mario Party installments. There are 81 minigames confirmed. so far that's all that's known, it looks great,
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 8/7/13
I gotta give credit to mario wiki, I got some of the information in this preview from them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Mario Party Island Tour
Party in a new dimension
Posted on:6/18/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
It's been years since we have seen a Mario Party on a portable console. Mario Party on the DS wasn't the best game but things are looking good for the latest entry on the 3ds. The new stages look very good and well put together, there is even a Super Mario Galaxy based stage!!!! The car that every player would be on from Mario Party 9 is out so the game is going back to, in my opinion, the better and classic way of playing. The 3d functionality looks to be good. Overall I would say to get this game if you love Mario Party. But if there is online multilayer than it would be a good idea to get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
24 of 25 found this review helpful.