GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titanfall

Prepare for Titanfall. Crafted by one of the co-creators of Call of Duty and other key developers behind the Call of Duty franchise, Titanfall is an all-new universe juxtaposing small vs. giant, natural vs. industrial and man vs. machine. The visionaries at Respawn have drawn inspiration from their proven experiences in first-person action and with Titanfall are focused on bringing something exciting to the next generation of multiplayer gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
7.741
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (248 reviews)
10 stars
73
9 stars
32
8 stars
8
7 stars
7
6 stars
6
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
11
124 out of 16675%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Titanfall
Review 1 for Titanfall
Meh
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/14
Technomancer07
Location: Colorado
I looked forward to Titanfall (not having played the beta). Game play is a cross between Mech Warrior and Doom. You run around shooting people and robots. Nothing really new. Respawn has just combined a couple of game concepts (their name gives it away) and added a few original things. It is fun to play but a few things bothered me.
CONS:
- the blue box and auto-aim cheats are rampant. You can actually see the cheating during the replays of your deaths. In many instances, during instant replay, you can watch someone track you from a rooftop position, through a building and make the kill as you step out. Anyone that can play the game 9-times through (1-50 levels each time) in a 2-week period has to be cheating (IMHO). It took me 3-weeks of casual play to make it through once. No effort has been made to address that. The cheating definitely takes away from the overall experience.
- The game is online only. The campaign is short and sweet. For those that do not have X-Box Live Gold, too bad. The game will actually cost you twice as much and the box isn't very clear on that ($60 game and $60 Live).
- Game play is derivative and only slightly original. Just combined some games really.
PROS:
- Graphics are good. It is a good visual experience.
- Sound is a rumbling kill-fest.
Overall, save your money unless you just HAVE to play every 1st person shooter on your console.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Titanfall
Best FPS I've played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/14
MustangGT8812
Location: Johnson City, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome way better then call of duty. You can really get into the game without people playing dirty or camping. It's easy to learn and the mechanics are fairly simple. It's a blast a feels fast paced and doesn't get dull at all. Most of the people downing this game are Sony fanboys pay them no mind it's as great as critics and everyone else thinks it is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Titanfall
Titanfall
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
LiFEHaCKER
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I thought Titanfall needs to have a campaign, I thought that it would've had an awesome campaign, otherwise everything was good. Also, the other bad thing was that you have to stay online all the time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Titanfall
A Must For All Gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
AltairGames
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ever since I have received an xbox one for my 17 birthday, there is only game I have played for the last month, and that is TitanFall. This game not only forms into a great 1st person shooter, but it is unlike any one I have played through the years. The campaign is the most interesting, combining multiplayer and a solid story line- the 2 best elements. When I went to rate this game for who it may be perfect for, I said casual, but it can also be for any kind of gamer. This game uses AI for slots in the game which makes it easy to an extent. So, for a not so gifted gamer, it can be a comfortable ride through "the frontier." But, you are also tested when you come across online, real players. Then, the part that made this series famous: THE TITAN. This causes mayhem and makes the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Titanfall
Fun online play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
CLUNA
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Love the game action packed. Doesn't have the traditional campaign but its ok I love playing online.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Titanfall
its a good game but could be better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
betaboy17
Location: staten island new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it was a good game but could use a single player story mode by was a good try the games is like cod but a little better i would get battle field 4 then this game but this game bets cod ghost and some of the other
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Titanfall
Great game but it gets boring fast.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
Finboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I found this game to be a great game but lacking overall in game modes, weapons, and it was just plain boring after three days. I did not play the game all day for three days straight. I leveled to about 40 and had most of everything unlocked. The game was fun but was not worth 60.00, felt like a 40 dollar game. I know they just came out with an update to include private matches, but iI already traded this one. Get it if you like this kind of game. Didn't appeal to me.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for Titanfall
Multiplayer of the year
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
THUNDERcrackr54
Location: Middletown, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My favorite EA game that was ever made. I hope Respawn can fix the Campaign up and then get some more weapons and titans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Titanfall
This game has changed me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Skayz
Location: Cocoa Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Loved it from the beginning. great graphics and movement feels normal. I used to be a Call of Duty person and played it every day. But now Titanfall has changed my mind.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Titanfall
Great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
RaggedyDOCT0R
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game, tons of fun, it just gets kind of repetitive and boring seems like a lot of the same stuff over and over and over but still loads of fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Titanfall
I'm Over It
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
DeathlokOG
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Lets start with why this game got a low score for LASTING Appeal" I've had the game a month. We have a handful of pilot weapons and a handful of titan weapons. We have 9 maps. a FEW game modes across 9 maps. They story mode takes place on the SAME 9 maps. Oh and it's not a story mode it's 3mins of loading and countdowns cause it's multiplayer too. So the story is not a story just a few words while you wait for the match to start and a few more while it's about to end. If you play the game for 3-6 hours total you have seen all it has to offer.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titanfall
Blah
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
SpeedRazerX
Location: Jax Bch, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This has to be the most repetitious arcade shooter I've played in a long time. No one attempts any strategy what so ever. It's simply one team trying to kill the other...over and over and over. Great concept, great graphics, weak game play with absolutely no lasting appeal. Anyone know how I can sell my DLC?! What a joke!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titanfall
Fun...for a week...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
Sooners7171
Location: Shawnee, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game...is amazing...for a good, solid week. Lets face it, gameplay wise, this game kicks some serious tail. Sadly, this game has one major flaw: Content. The game features around 15 guns altogether, 10 or so maps, and just 3 titans. The game also has a "Campaign" mode which is just multiplayer with extra audio sequences. No cut scenes, no real story telling for the very interesting world this game has to offer. It seems like whenever I play the game, I catch a new missed opportunity that the developers should have taken to make the game better. Then they release a season pass to get extra DLC maps, that should have been in the finished game. In all honesty, I think this game was so half-made because they knew people would buy it to jump on the "Kill CoD" bandwagon. So, do I recommend you buy this game? Probably not. The game is insanely fun at first, but gets stale in about a week. I recommend you wait for the price to drop, rent it, Gamefly it, borrow it, anything but pay $60. Hopefully Respawn will learn to put in more effort next time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titanfall
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
AwsomeBoss99
Location: Atlanta,Geogia
This game is truly amazing. I love this game. The graphics are amazing. And the servers are always up. It is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Titanfall
Boring Not Lasting Appeal For Kid Gamers
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
zhbhbhajsj
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THIS IS THE MOST BORING GAME EVER WOW I CAN SHOOT ROBOTS So COOL I WOULD RECOMMEND GETTING NBA 2K14 AMAZING GAME WITH LASTING APPEAL!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titanfall
Best Game Ever But....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Cod4Ever1234567
Location: Tampa Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok to get started i think for people who complain that there is no campaign it was not meant for one EA games is mostly for hardcore gamer's and this spells out hardcore... every game these days are for hardcore gamer's like myself ...this is bar far the best online Multiplayer i have played since cod 4. A MUST HAVE FOR HARDCORE GAMER'S..IF YOUR NOT A HARDCORE GAMER RENT IT FROM RED BOX OR GAME FLY TO GIVE IT A TRY.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GiClass
USA
 
Please wait while more information about GiClass is loaded.
Additional information about GiClass could not be loaded.
.....
Posted 4/7/14
Why are people saying this is for hardcore gamers only like call of duty? The developers of call of duty even said that people that play call of duty a lot aren't hardcore gamers!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Titanfall
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Theguitardude1000
This is a practically perfect game! great smooth controls, good graphics, etc. I would recommend it to anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Titanfall
An absolutely great game for all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
Damianll
Location: Tennessee
For others who are disappointed with the lack of a campaign, it was reported well before Titanfall released that there would be little to no campaign. I was actually surprised to see that it takes 4-6 hours to complete both sides of the campaign. Anyways, the game has a lot going on in the sense that there are constant drop ships flying around as well as others dropping off grunts for both teams. Constant pods are dropping with grunts or specters for both teams. Titans are falling and AI is controlling titans with no pilots for both teams. Titans are fighting pilots, grunts specters or titans for both teams. Pilots are fighting pilots, grunts, specters or titans for both teams. Pilots are hacking specters or turrets to change them to their team (latter depending on the map). All of this is going on while trying to complete that game modes objective. Also, there is a game mode right along side the other selections for a BETA multiplayer in an attempt to have people try new ideas for Titanfall's multiplayer. Also, to enter in to a new generation (prestige), you have to complete certain challenges depending on what generation you are currently. This keeps people from using the same exact loadouts and reaching the highest level and generation too quickly. I, personally, would like to see more companies do ALL of this. Great success of a game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titanfall
TitanFall
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
KillsreakXd977
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game overall has been the best I've played on the Xbox one. The game although all multiplayer keeps my attention and is extremely entertaining. It's very fast paced and every time you earn a gun or kills it really feels good because you worked for it. The graphics are pretty good, but COD ghosts and Battle field 4 are better in that for shooters. The game play as i said was so fun that it really doesn't matter that their is no campaign. Overall it should be a good game for a while and I would like a sequel with a campaign, a must buy for Xbox One.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Titanfall
Buy it used
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
jeddy
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What makes me mad about this game is that I paid full price for it. It is a very good online multiplayer game but even if you know that you're not getting a campaign mode, you want...no..you NEED one. The game feels incomplete even though you know when you buy it that it is online multiplayer only. If this game had a long co-op campaign mode, it would give Halo a run for its money. I hardly write reviews but I had to on this one.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>