GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titanfall

Prepare for Titanfall. Crafted by one of the co-creators of Call of Duty and other key developers behind the Call of Duty franchise, Titanfall is an all-new universe juxtaposing small vs. giant, natural vs. industrial and man vs. machine. The visionaries at Respawn have drawn inspiration from their proven experiences in first-person action and with Titanfall are focused on bringing something exciting to the next generation of multiplayer gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
8.293
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
12
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
36 out of 4188%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Titanfall
Review 1 for Titanfall
awesome just awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/14
XZ88
Location: Sequim, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can't even began to how much its awesome i cant explain the awesomeness of this game, for COD fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Titanfall
Best FPS on the Market
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/14
ismith
Location: Dalton, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I would classify myself as a Sony enthusiast, but since i've seen gameplay of Titanfall i've been impressed. Now obviously i wasn't gonna spend $500 on an Xbox One for ONE game, so i purchased a 360 with a few of my classic fav games and waited for Titanfall. The wait was worth it. The game is so refined and different in every aspect of the FPS genre of games. Not only can you take the fight in a classic Call of Duty deathmatch on the ground and tops of buildings, but you can call your mighty Titan down and wreck havoc on everyone. Titan combat is basically an extension of your normal combat just slower and with bigger guns. Either way it's a great game and a must buy if you don't feel like upgrading to the new gen systems. Pilots, prepare for fall!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Titanfall
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/14
NateyNate7
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was very excited to play this game when I first got it and I loved it, after a while though is when I started to see the overall view of the game, and I can now say that im disappointed with it, to begin with, you MUST have live to play this because the "campaign" is not really a campaign at all more of just multiplayer games meshed together with some voice acting involved to a story that doesn't too much make sense to me. Second, I would say that it needs a lot more upgrades, you only have 3 titan classes to choose from (wow) and then there is not all that much gear for your titan and pilot (your player), when you reach lvl 30 (your max is 50 before you prestige) that's pretty much when you've unlocked most of your gear, they really need to add a lot more to it to make it more fun. So I can honestly say that it had a lot of potential but it is definitely not worth the $60. Rent it don't buy it is all I can say.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Titanfall
Fun but at times boring!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/14
Geist
Location: Imperial, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played the Beta for this and it was awesome then playing it for like 3 days then I got bored and everything thats in it just reminds me like COD: Ghosts, Gears of War, and other great out there. But there's times it gets boring to play the same thing over and over knowing that it's like the others just wit a Mecha.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Titanfall
Titanfall is the merger of Starhawk and Brink.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
TruGamer
Location: Mid-west
This game is perfect for: party gamers
In the wake of battlefield 4 being a rushed quasi sequel to battlefield 3 (should have just been called Battlefield 3.5) and call of duty: ghosts not living up to the name Infinity Ward just like Modern Warfare 3, we have been blessed with a shooter that sits proudly in between last year's and this year's the fall season. Titanfall is not the multiplayer that re-invents multiplayers, but a subtle change, some in the right direction. The game lacks a single-player campaign and instead has a multiplayer campaign along with the traditional competitive multiplayer. This will likely disappoint many shooter fans used to call of duty's epic thrill rides they are use to; however it seems that EA likes the idea of a quick campaign fix to justify the price tag (I'm looking at you battlefield 3 and 4). Now on the plus side, this game was created my a majority of the original Infinity Ward team under the new company Respawn Entertainment. Therefore, the actual game play is tight, smooth, and responsive. Balance is key. This must have been there goal from the start for the game is almost perfectly balanced. This is purely opinion when I say that the removal of both the nuclear ejection and the smart pistol from custom load-outs and becoming exclusive as burn cards would make me happy. But in all honesty, it would disrupt the balance of the game and remove (with the smart pistol) a gateway for novice players and (with the nuclear ejection) a tactical tool for veteran players. The true balancing issues would be the accuracy over range with automatic weapons which makes the precision rifle, dmr, and sniper rifle obsolete. There are also a lack of customizations for weapons and a lack of game modes. With the future as the background for this shooter only the imagination should be holding them back for both, but it seems they played it safe and went with quality over quantity for the first game entry. The true game changer in this new ip is verticality and the Titans themselves. Now many games now give you the option of climbing ladders or going up and down ramps/stairs to give you the opportunity of having the high ground. Then, there are Halo Reach and Halo 4 within in the Halo franchise that give you a stiff and somewhat clumsy way of jet packs and Brink with its S.M.A.R.T. Parkour Traversal System gave the first feel of running 'n' gunning in a fluid non-liner way. However, they pale comparison of what Respawn has accomplished. One moment your on the ground figuring out which direction to go, the next in a matter of second you've ran double jumped, wall ran, and climbed to the tallest structure of the map getting an eagles point of view. Now there is a lack of sliding but I think they can add that to the next game. As for the titans, they make the game go from call of duty straight into battlefield with class type and vehicle vs soldier or in this case titan vs pilot. Though it feels like nothing can tough you once you get your titan both pilots and other titans stand equal chances of taking you down. And yes everyone gets a titan, the speed and frequency (or durability of your titan) solely depends on your skill, luck, and burn cards at you disposal. Right I just realized how much I just blabbed, so I'll end it abruptly and tell you that my three recommendations include Starhawk a thirdperson version of this game exclusively on PS3, Halo 4 the closet version of Halo similar to this game (it even has a mech) and instead of a call of duty or battlefield (which i would recommend call of duty 4 or black ops 2 and either battlefield bad company 2 or battlefield 2124) I would instead recommend Homefront which like Titanfall did a splendid job making a call of duty and battlefield hybrid, though it lacks verticality and some fluidity.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Titanfall
Titanfall
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/14
TitanfallBeast
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all let me say, THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!! The Graphics are amazing along with strong gameplay to back it up! I can assure you that you will not find a game better than TITANFALL!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Titanfall
Titanic fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/14
SLTSWAMP
Location: Tahoe, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First i must admit that I was on the fence about buying this game. I wasn't sure if it would have performance issues because the game was ported to XboX 360. Fortunately, the game runs great on Xbox 360! I haven't played the Xbox 1 version so I can't compare the two, but I can say that this is a fun game for Xbox 360 and better then BF4 and COD:Ghosts. Mechs, jet packs, futuristic setting = Awesome! Also, the level design is really good. Very big maps, with tons of nooks and crannies. Just running around the maps is fun! Also the grunt AI is really dumb, but I like how the bots fill out the map. Makes the game feel fuller, despite only having 6v6 multiplayer, battles feel big. Fun stuff. I will be playing this or a while! Because of all the COD and BF games this might feel familiar, but that's okay, cuz everyone can basically just pick this up and start playing! Wish there were lightsabers and force powers and then we'd really be there! Here's hoping for a new Jedi Knight! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Titanfall
titanfall
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
KIQUE28
Location: phelan ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great i played it in my homies xbox one and its so much better than the ps4 titanfall is 10 for me love the game and cant wait to have this game for me on the xbox 360
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Titanfall
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
WhiteWolverine
Location: CA
I just got Titanfall last weekend and it is awesome. I love doing the wallrunning and hearing those such nice words, "Standby for Titanfall." Titanfall is a great game with many maps and fun game modes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Titanfall
COD clone....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
DKOSurvivorz22566
Location: Moon Base
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Another Call Of Duty clone just run and hit also hopping is not making any difference. This game is Online only... That so stupid. No Single Player... No Storyline Only Online. What if 10 years from now. Nobody gonna play this and someone want to replay. They can't. Thumbs down.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titanfall
amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
itsandroo
Location: Rialto CA.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Very fun game! Graphics are great, weapons are amazing there's a lot of action in it, there's no one camping all the time and being in a titan going up against another is very cool and competive to see who's better its an outstanding game you won't be disappointed to get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Titanfall
One of the best!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
RainingKnifes
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game the first day it came out and it was just amazing! The graphics are very vivid, the gameplay was very well made besides a few glitches and the cheaters that roam around the servers. But otherwise the idea was amazing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Titanfall
Don't listen to these people
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
Kyl3michaud
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I almost didn't buy this because of some of the reviews. They said the refresh rate is bad its not. There is an option in the settings that activates the refresh rate. Always check settings. The game looks and plays amazing. I was good at it since I started. Campaign it kind of lacking but that's smart because most people just do online the campaign Is an online type of gameplay. There are about eight game modes and all pretty sweet. I'm sure more will come. It is very fast paced but easy to get used to. If any game can keep me from playing cod its a overwhelmingly good game because I'm addicted to it. Not surprised based on who makes it. Buy this game. You will not regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Titanfall
A few new ideas brought to an old genre.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For awhile now I've been looking for an FPS that wasn't Call of Duty or Battlefield, but something more with a sci-fi feel to it and wasn't teaming with campers every 10 feet. Well this game, not answering the call, but defiantly put things on the right track. While it keeps to the standard FPS formula it adds new elements such as parqor with running on walls and double jumps and the main reason for it all the Titans. These epic mechs create a whole new feel on the battlefield and making it 10x more fun. While they create new elements on the field to deal with they aren't so overpowered you cant take them down on foot. If your good enough you can jump on its back and destroy it, or even use anti-armor weapons creating a balance between the Titans and the pilots. The controls for this game are incredible, from running on walls to jumping in and out of your Titan the game is actually very smooth. Now there is some customization aspects to the pilots and Titans, being able to change weapons and perks for both allows the player to feel in control as the Titan is supposed to be an extension of you instead of a whole separate thing. The main problem you face in this game isn't the AI on the battlefield, trust me if they weren't there you'd spend too much time looking for other players on the decent sized maps, but the fact that the Single-player campaign lacks not only in story, but in single-player! The campaign, while present, does not do anything for you except really teach you how to play and get a taste for all the maps. Half of the time I didn't care what was going on and other times didn't understand the point of the campaign. This game is solely made for multiplayer in everyway possible. While they do bring new elements to the table that I would love to see expanded on, they almost don't do enough with the customization and it really does start to feel like a mech version of Halo after awhile (even though I still find this more appealing). I wouldn't judge this game to harshly because they are trying new things which I applaud, but without a core storyline or much variation from the classic FPS games it doesn't meet up to everything this genre desperately needs, but instead creates new ideas on the road to come. I'd recommend this game to anyone who likes Mechs or FPS games. While I do rate it high don't expect to be thrown back by anything.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Titanfall
THE COD KILLER!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
GUNZx
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS THE BEST GAME ON 360 AND XBOX ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PEOPLE COMPLAIN ABOUT NOT HAVING A CAMPAIGN MODE....IF YOU GOING TO PAY $60 FOR A GAME READ THE DAM CASE FIRST!!!!!!!!! RIGHT ON THE COVER IT SAYS MULTIPLAYER ONLY!!!! YOU DON'T NEED TO KNOW THE STORY.....ITS WAR PEOPLE FIGHT!!!!!! STORY OVER!!!!!!!!!!! THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Titanfall
This game is a MULTIPLAYER game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
stevetherobot
Location: Clintor twp., MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The only complains i have seen from other reviewers are that the game has not enough content, and that it is online only.
Both of these claims are completely ridiculous and I'll tell you why.
Firstly: the fact that it's online only, this was established right from the get go, if you bought this game without knowing it was online only then you need to do more research before purchasing a game again. It's 2014 for crying out loud! If you do not have internet by now then why are you looking at first person shooters anyways. Now i can understand if you prefer offline to online, but that doesn't mean it is a bad game.
Secondly: the lack of content, this part i can kinda agree with. The game does not have much content yet, BUT the developers themselves have said that they will be releasing free content (like private matches!) and content that costs money.
To wrap up this LONG review, the gameplay itself is great; it blows COD and Battlefield out of the water in my opinion. It suffers the same way Plants vs. Zombies Garden Warfare did (the fact that it is lacking a bit in content), once they release DLC and free updates I promise you everybody will love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Titanfall
Better Than I Expexted
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
hugo256
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first heard about Titanfall, I was so hyped! But when the Xbox One version came out, people said that it didn't live up to it. That, and the fact it was a port, made me almost not buy it. But I'm so glad I did. Titanfall in a unique awesome experience that I have never experienced before in gaming. Its the parkour, titans, and everything else Titanfall has to offer stringed together that makes this game. If you don't know if its worth the 60 bucks, it is. BUY IT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Titanfall
Okay, but not a gamechanger. Stick with BF4
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
xboxgamerTN
Location: Cleveland, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game has some new concepts, but the nondeformable graphics that can amazingly stop rockets reminds gamers just how better Battlefield 4 is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titanfall
Not the game ive waited years for...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Anonymous
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had played the beta for Titanfall on my friends Xbox one a little bit ago and thought to myself this could only be a fraction of the game. After rumors of this game being out and around for quite some time and playing the beta I was stoked to say the least. However when I picked up the game on launch day, which had been its 2nd or 3rd delay for the Xbox 3sixty I was disappointed pretty fast. The game offers not much more than the beta offered, sure there is quite a good number of maps, but the customizations are quite limited and the easiest way to unlock most of the items are by killing cpus’… the game has no custom game nor private game features, the campaign was literally a joke, 9 missions win or lose and you complete it. There really isn’t that many guns, and only 3 types of mechs. The game gets old really fast. After playing the beta to lvl 11 and unlocking everything, then to do it again on the real game was pretty boring. This by no means is a sixty dollar game but has much potential. The whole mech idea was cool, bringing back the old mech days was great mixed with infantry has never really been done well before. I must say the game is really balanced but just offers very limited functions. I would price this game at $20 considering you need Xbox live, a good internet connection and will probably have to buy the season pass to play after the first six months of the release date.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titanfall
Titans Did Indeed Fall
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
smithdigdog
Location: Palmdale, CA
For all those who wondered if the xbox360 version was going to be the same as xbox one your wishes are fulfilled. The only two differences between the 360 and one are frame rates and graphics(Game still looks amazing). The game has dedicated servers making the online extremely fun. I only had two bars when playing and lag was a rare occurrence only happening twice during my 2 hour play session. All the praise that has been said for xbox one carries over to this version of the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>