GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ear Force XO FOUR

The Ear Force® XO FOUR is the perfect audio upgrade for the Xbox One delivering high quality sound to get the most from your games, music, TV and movies. Stay connected to friends through Xbox LIVE® and Skype with clear, crisp chat audio and microphone clarity only Turtle Beach headsets deliver.
Average Customer Rating:
7.154
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
3
8 stars
4
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
17 out of 2665%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ear Force XO FOUR
Review 1 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Not what I expected....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
Alstaygdup
Location: Elizabeth nj
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these on their release date and to be honest was disappointed with this purchase... I had high hopes for these headphones. But to answer some questions you guys probably want to know. 1 no need for batteries. The mic is detachable. The headphones are very comfy. Work on my iPhone and tablet really well!... There's a wire u connect to the xb1 and it updates ur head phones which is cool. (I hope they update the sound quality), There is a wire though, only one. It's the one that connects to your control. It also has an adapter that is connected to the control. That's it. Now the bad part of the are 2 things!!! 1. That adapter I spoke of is the same exact one that Xb1 is selling for like $35 to plug in ur headphones! I mean c'mon man if u already have a wireless set, don't waste ur time buying these or the sevens... 2. The sound quality is garbage!!!!! I'm sry guys I'm just being honest. If u don't believe me get ur phone or tablet and put the head phones on and hear the huuuuuuge maaaaajor difference!!!!!!! I kid u guys not!!!! It's so much louder and better for my iPhone and tablet then for my games... I hope that wire I was given updates the sound because it's really weak. Don't get it twisted I mean u can hear the noises really clear and crisp but it's very very low!! Very low!! My x32's were waaaaaaaay better than these I'm really sry guys... That's about it guys... Good luck and I hope this helped out a lot of u guys...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Its a Decent Headset for the Moment
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
HurtnFeelnz
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Did alil research before buying these. Only difference between these and the XO 7 is the interchangable face places and the ear piece pads are leather. Not worth the extra $60 in my opinion. This headset looks cool and its doesnt have 5.1 and it doesnt have Dolby (blame microsoft for that). now the Titan Version of Turtle beach has the 5.1 but doesnt have dolby it will be your best choice but the most in price. But only negatives about this headset is its uncomfortable. the ear pieces swival but the head band part is so stiff if you got a big head like me u cant get any comfort and feels like its clintchin your temples together. also the mic is just straight and it wont bend or curve. it picks up voice pretty nice and the sound overall is ok for just normal surround sound. But if I was you i would get these to hold you over until turtle beach comes out with something better and Microsoft allows dolby digital for those headsets.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Decent Headset
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/14
Myccal
Location: So. Cal.
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset works great. Fits nicely, isn't to heavy, and the sound, while not like having my 7.1 on, is great. I'ld like to clear a few things up I've read in other reviews. First, you CAN hear game and grp chat at the same time. Both chat volumes are adjustable independently of each other, just take a few uses to master the controls. There is also instructions online if you can't figure it out. I would prefer an inline control like the 360 set I have, but it is what it is. It does eat up the battery life of the control, that's for sure. Easy solution, buy rechargeable battery or have a second controller handy. My only complaint, like many others, you can't hear yourself talk, so I feel like I'm being to loud sometimes. Final thought, if you want a head set now, don't hesitate to buy this one.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Great Sound, But Not Comfortable
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
GiganticGoats
Location: Round Rock, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So before i start, let me just say that i have alot of headsets (Trittons, Turtle Beaches, Plantronics, and Astros) but i needed one that would work on my Xbox One. I was trying to find the headset adapter, but it was sold out everywhere, so i decided to go all in and just buy the whole headset.
IN THE BOX: it comes with the Headset Adapter,(No 3.5 to 2.5mm adapter) the boom mic(does not have a foam cover) manuals, sticker, warranty, etc, and the headset itself.
Build: 9/10 the headset seems very sturdy, and rigid. i dont ever have the fear of them breaking.
setup: 10/10 the setup is the just as simple as using your mono chat mic, you plug the adapter into your controller, then the headset into your adapter, very easy.
mic quality: 10/10 the mic quality is very nice. iv never been asked to repeat myself while using them, and when i played back voice recordings they sounded great.
sound: 9/10 for a headset that goes for $100, the sound quality is very good. its simulated 5.1 surround sound sounds great while playing FPS.
comfort: 5/10 the headsets padding seemed nice at first, but when its on your head you will notice how tight they feel. they squeeze your head, until you have a headache.
price: 8/10 this headset has great sound and all, but thats useless if it hurts to much to wear them. every turtle beach headset iv had has never been that comfortable.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Great product with a few shortcomings
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
WG621
Location: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Overall, I am very pleased with this headset. The sound is actually very good, and I have experienced few issues with static/popping or audio drop during gameplay. My only complaint is that there is no feedback when you are talking into the mic. Definitely not a deal breaker, but the headphones do a great job of keeping any outside noise almost inaudible. It feels a little weird not hearing yourself when you talk. The design and aesthetics of the headset are great! These look and feel much better than the previous gen. of Turtle Beach headsets. It's a nice modern design and they have some weight to them. Everything you need comes in the box, as well. The chat adapter is needed and is included. You also get a usb cable to let you update the controller for the headset, which takes 2 minutes. LONG story short, here are my key features: 1) Great sound/chat quality, 2) essentially a wireless headset (only one wire running from headset to chat adapter on the controller), 3) removable microphone, 4) design/aesthetics - the headset looks really slick and you can use it on any device to watch tv, movies, etc. My only two complaints: 1) lack of feedback through headset when talking 2) price-wise I think they are little over-priced.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Nice headset for a 100 bucks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
xbone1
Location: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I originally bought the xo sevens, but I am a smaller guy and have a small head and those were just too big for me and I didn't like that the ear cups weren't breathable. I had heard that the xo fours were a little bit smaller, so i returned the sevens and got the fours. These fit me alot better than the sevens, they were a little tight at first but the more I use them the better they feel. When I received the fours the mic was missing the wind screen, like I hear alot of other people have been missing. I contacted Turtle Beach customer support and they got back with me in a couple of days. They told me it was a mix up on there behalf and that they would be sending me out a mic windscreen asap. I have to say really great customer support there. Now for the sound, they sound great, I had the X31's before and these sound better than those did. I definitely can tell which direction sounds of the game are coming from. The xo fours sound exactly the same as the xo sevens, so no difference there. As for people saying they are not "surround sound" that is microsofts fault not Turtle beach, as the xbone at the moment is only pushing stereo through the adapter. All in all I would recommend these to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
ChiefRunsWild
Location: Pembroke, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Do not buy this headset! I bought 2 from GameStop and they don't even come with the wind proof foam on the mic that is shown on the box or on the Turtle Beach website. On top of missing pieces, the XO Four has a cheaply made headband that is doesn't fit roundly on your head as other Turtle Beach headsets have in the past. They are extremely uncomfortable. The speakers literally sit on your ear. The sound that it produces is subpar. I have owned the X11s, X12s, and XP300s. The X11s and X12s fit more comfortably and produce better sound for half the cost. Not at all impressed with this next gen headset.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ear Force XO FOUR
almost complete junk
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
dodgedart67
Location: knoxville,tn
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I pre ordered this headset thinking it would be another good product from turtle beach. i was wrong although the sound quality is good and the feel is good the things interfere with the fuction of the controller in the game. the sound cuts in and out. the headset kills your batteries in your controller fast and they will cut the connection of your controller to the xbox. you have to either try to power your controller off or take the batteries out to reconnect it. i am just going to spend some more money for theadapter and use my old set untill turtle beach can work these horrible kinks out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Not Good
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Crypt
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I bought this i had high expectations and when i tried it on i was disappointed. I put it on my head and the design wasn't that great, it was squarish and you can't turn the microphone to your desires, it's stuck at the left side, (I like playing with it to the right of me) Overall, I wouldn't tell any of the people I know to buy this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for Ear Force XO FOUR
No voice monitor; you can't hear yourself talk
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
atelo
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The headset sound quality is pretty good but you cannot hear yourself talk because there is physical sound canceling because the ear cups are tight to the head and I have a thin head. This makes talking to people a bad experience. If there is any loud sounds in the game like explosions then you can't hear other people talking either, the chat balance is bad. The headset is also very tight on the ears so it can become uncomfortable and like I said I have a small head.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Love them, but...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
BigBabyJa
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love this headset but the only issues I have had with it is that occasionally the sound will fad in and out if you turn the volume up to loud on them or if the game is just a loud game in general like Battle Field 4. Besides that I love them and they work great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Works well but could look better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
JD3420
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just got this headset and to my surprise it works extremely well. I've bought more expensive headsets in the past that worked for the game audio but had TERRIBLE party chat. Whenever I would talk it would make it sound like I wasn't even close to the mic. I give this a good review, because it does what it is supposed to do and it's easy to set up and the chat audio works fine. The only problem I have is that the design doesn't look that good to me but the fact that it is only $100 makes up for it. I would recommend this to anyone and the cheaper headset always seems to be the way to go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Not quite as good as I expected, but still good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
sportsguy
Location: D.C
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had high expectations for the new generation of Xbox headsets, especially considering the cheapest option is $100. The sound quality is decent, although it lacks depth and bass. Also, another thing that bothers me is that the included adapter only provides stereo sound, not surround sound. While there still is basic directional sound, it is not quite as good as other headsets you could get in similar price ranges for XB360 and PS3. There isn't even a surround sound adapter out for separate purchase. On the bright side the headset is very comfortable. It is fairly tight when you first use them, but they loosen up after some time. Also, the earcups are nice and deep, so the speakers aren't quite as close to your ears as the X12, which is really a matter of preference. The sound is very clear, and obviously far superior to TV speakers, and they can be used to listen to music on your phone, or anything with a headphone port. Oh, I almost forgot, one of the biggest problems I have with these is that you cannot turn up the game volume without turning down the chat volume, and vice-versa. You can turn them both up at the same time, but if you only want to turn one of them up, you have to turn the other down at the same time. They feel about as sturdy as my X12s, and I've had those going strong for 2 1/2 years now with no problems. So I do not thing durability will be an issue. Overall I give these a 7/10. I was expecting better, but I guess they had to give people incentive to buy the more expensive version.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Outstanding Value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
OldManDan
Location: Dallastown, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Initial impressions were "I just got ripped off" because I thought these were full on wireless. These are not true Wireless headphones they are however amazing. When I purchased them I didn't realize what they were and was expecting something similar to the X32s that I still own that had a detachable chat cable and so on and so forth. These are made for gaming. The X32s are also but these are really meant to be used for the Xbox one and mobile gaming. Once I realized that I never used my X32s for anything but gaming on my xbox one (modded mine to work with Xbone) I realized the value of the XO four. The chat cable is not detachable from the headset, but you can use them with ANY device with a 3.5 mm audio output jack. The sound quality is amazing on these for a stereo headset. There is some popping when you use them on the Xbox One but it's very nominal and I honestly think it has more to do with the console than the headset. I do a LOT of work on my computer for school and my job and I tried these just for giggles and the sound, at least when listening to music, is really good. Better than any other set of headphones I have ever used to be honest. These really are very versatile. The only downside is they are a tad on the uncomfortable side at first. There is a bit of a break in period for them to not clamp down on your head like a pair of vice grip pliers but once you get past that they are very comfortable. I would recommend these over the XO sevens because for what the sevens are compared to the fours they really are the better deal. 60 bucks cheaper for nearly the exact same thing. Also on a side note I really like controlling game, and chat volume as well as mute and master volume all on my controller. The adapter really is nice to have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Ear Force XO FOUR
GETS THE JOB DONE
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
VERSE13
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Fit is tight for those of us with large brains. Sounds good for being wireless. I gave it an eight because at times the sound goes in and out. Other than that I got excatly what I paid for.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Terrible product
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
RobustMexican
Location: Randolph, NJ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Not once did i hear clear sound, It was always scratchy and shut off randomly. Drains battery life too fast.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Great product!!! Turtle Beach Does it again
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
Keener
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am "downgrading" from Turtle Beach XP400 for my ps3 and xbox 360 and was expecting these to be junk compared to them. But for the money these are the best headphones I have purchased for the money. I had both the XO 4 and the 7 and the 4 is WAY better. The ear pieces alone are better with the cheaper version. HIGH RECOMMEND coming from a hig volume gamer!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Ear Force XO FOUR
not bad but.......
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
SIL3NTxSAMURI
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros: comfortable requires no batteries, Quality is up from other turtlebeach headsets I have tried....Cons: Price for what they are 99.99 is a bit on the pricey side and I feel like they could be a bit louder (albeit I haven't turned them up to full blast yet)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Awesome Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
HyGhost
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset when it came out, I cant stop using it. I not only use this for my Xbox One but also on all my devices, Laptop, Galaxy S4. The quality of the sound is really awesome, specially having the simulated surround makes everything sound amazing. If you have not tried it yet, or trying to buy it definitely buy it its a great product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Ear Force XO FOUR
Its...OK.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
WOOT
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this headset yesterday and was very excited hoping it was like any other Turtle Beach Headset. So far I am not happy. This headset cuts out at random and many times and tends to pop when going through slides on the Xbox. On top of that they didn't remember to put the foam end on the mic in my package. I may have to take it back to Gamestop and exchange it for another and try again.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>